Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $78.99
Price: $63.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $15.00 (19%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69799
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Whole grain wheat, whole grain corn, powdered cellulose, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, whole grain sorghum, soybean mill run, chicken liver flavor, pork fat, soybean oil, pork liver flavor, lactic acid, caramel color, potassium chloride, choline chloride, l-lysine, vitamins (vitamin e supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin c), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin a supplement, vitamin b12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin d3 supplement), iodized salt, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), taurine, l-carnitine, calcium sulfate, dl-methionine, l-threonine, l-tryptophan, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by vet After 24 hours - my dog's "digestion" problems, excess gas, mucus, constant diarrhea - completely stopped!!! It's a miracle! It's worth checking out and worth the little extra money!!! Chewy.com makes it easy too!! Thank you!! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food! My greyhound has been diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowl Disease and this is the only dog food that my dog can eat without getting sick! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Diabetic Dogs I could not get my dog's glucose levels regulated after being diagnosed with diabetes. I tried other healthier bagged food but his levels were still high so I finally gave in to this one even thou some ingredients were not so good and within a week his levels went to where we needed them. Cost is high but he NEEDS this food. I highly recommend !! October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great dog food for your dog with digestive issues! My mini toy schnauzer developed colitis and we came to the conclusions that it was the food he was eating and treats that she somehow became intolerant of. She was so sick she ended up in the hospital for days. The vets at Hills consulted with my vet and they came up with this diet and she started and made great progress. Most impressive is she loves the food, both dry and canned. eats it like a champ and gets NO, ABSOLUTELY NO People food and she is satisfied. I even give her extra for treats. She is well and thriving due to this food change. Now, all my dogs it the Glucose Management Hills foods. It benefits all and will likely keep my vet bills down!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and Affordable Our diabetic dog has lost significant weight and is now in an acceptable range in addition to being more active and happier. Cheaper than purchasing through our vet. More convenient to purchase on the auto ship as we live 50 miles from the nearest place to get her food. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love what this has done for my dogs. The w/d has helped my dogs lose weight. They love it!! My male dog has always suffered skin sensativity to different foods. After switching to w/d his rash cleared up and has not come back. That alone is worth it !!!! Happy dog.... Happy mom :) December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First product that actually enabled my toy to lose weight! I had used OM for weight reduction for my "double sized" toy poodle and never had any luck; I then tried Pro Plan Weight reduction to no avail. Finally, I was told to try Hill's WD and after a couple weeks my "BooBoo" lost a pound!! I further understood how good it was when I ran out of the Hill's and started him back on the ProPlan...he immediately gained back the pound. SO, from now on he's on Hill's and I won't run out!!! October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Rottie runs for this food! My 6 year old rottie had put on a little weight, had a bout with pancreatitis and was put on this food. She loves it and is perfectly healthy now. September 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WD is great for Diabectic / Insulin Dogs! My buster has been on WD for 5 years ,it has kept his sugars good and we have maintained his weight for 5 1/2 years, he is a diabetic/insulin dog, hope to get another 5 years. I found a deal here at chewys for this 27.5 lbs at $63.00 free ship, here where I live it is $85.00 a bag! THANK YOU CHEWY! June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome place to get my dogs diet food will not go any where else to buy for my pets...My dogs is diabetic and the food is very expensive...Thanks to Chewy I can manage the cost May 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs like it! My dogs eat it without fuss. Keeps their poop from being runny. I'm very happy about that. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Shipping & Amazing customer service! This is our first order with chewy.com. We bought this for our dog who has just been diagnosed with diabetes and our Vet prescribed this. He loves it. And has already lost 3 lbs in a month from eating this food and taking regular doses of insulin. I also emailed chewy.com to check the staus amd they got right back to me to let me know my shipment was on its way. It only took 2 days and the package was on our door. We get it for a better price here and the shipping is free! Better yet we don't have to leave the house to get it! Thank you so much! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price in comparison to other places. Have been using this product for my older dog for almost 14 years. When I decided to buy it on-line, I was pleasantly surprised that it is less expensive than what I have been paying at my vet's office. The bag of WD cam right on time and was in excellent condition. I will continue to do this from now on as I need to for my sweet dog. I will also surf this site for other products that might be needed. Thanks! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for stabilizing Diabetes I use this with the canned food to stabilize my Yorkie's blood sugar. He seems to like it and it satisfies him. January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is great for older dogs This is a great food for older dogs that tend to be a little weight. January 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope restored When myou doxie was diagnosed with diabetes I was concerned about him eating a different kind of food. Luckily Hill's knows what they are doing. January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog food provider Great dog food provider- excellent price, fasy delivery and great staff. A+++ December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to switch my dogs to W/D after being diagnosed with Diabetes. I had to switch my dogs to W/D after being diagnosed with Diabetes. I wasn't sure they would take to it. Boy, was I wrong. They love it, finish every last bit of food and look for more. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! My golden retriever, Toby, got diagnosed with diabetes approximately 6 months ago. The vet suggested this product and it's worked great. He's never been sick on it, digests it well, and has never refused it or the can product so he's obviously okay with the flavor. His sugar is constantly being checked and he's well within his ranges so the food is working. I highly recommend it! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered Hills W/D is really helping my pet overcome her pancreas problems. She gobbles it right down. Since she can't have regular off the shelf snacks, I give her a few pieces of this kibble for treats and she seems completely happy. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our doggie loves the food We love chewy, they have been the best people to work with, The products we get are great, and our doggie loves the food. We have had to change our dogs food several times, due to our vets request, because he is diabetic, each bag of food we changed him to, he loved it. their prices are wonderful,love the AutoShip, The staff is fantastic, helpful, and very pleasant to talk with! The company is a great asset to people with animals, they are good prices, work with you, help you, and are always courteous. Thank you Chewy! December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by solved our dog's digestive problems Thank you so much for offering these select products which have cured our aging dog's digestive issues. Our 13 year old lab is not only happier, more energetic, and bouncy, her residue deposits are easy to clean and makes for a happy family in all ways, north and south. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but effective My 11 year old bichon was just diagnosed with diabetes so I started giving him insulin injections and changed his diet. Although the Hill's Prescription Diet Glucose Management is expensive, it's much cheaper through Chewy.com with the added bonus of being delivered to my door! I love that! With his dietary change and insulin, I'm happy to say my dog is back to feeling full of life. He had no trouble transitioning to the new food and looks forward to each meal! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just What The Dr. Ordered When there is a medical situation with a pet, there is no limit to what we will spend to make them better. For my PuppyBaby Rufus, this is no exception. However, when I was informed how much the food would cost through the vet, along with insulin and needles, it about broke me. Thankfully, not only was your dog food cheaper by far, the extra 20% off for auto ship (fantastic option), made it easier for me and the dog to swallow! Rufus loves it too, but had one tiny complaint, there was no Cookie Treat in the delivery box! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only kibble that works for my GSD My 10 year old GSD has been on this kibble for nearly 6 years. It resolved his food allergy problem and stopped the recurrent diarrhea and is the only kibble that works for him. I was very happy to find this on Chewy.com and the ease with which they worked to obtain the prescription and provide fast delivery. Thank you! October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved all my Golden Retriever's Stomach Issues I have an 11 year old golden retriever with an extremely sensitive stomach. When I changed to WD, no more diarrhea, upset stomach and maintains weight well. Recommended by my vet for goldens and any dog with GI issues. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped my dog's stomach problems my vet recommended this because my 3 year old terrier had digestive problems and blood in his stool and loose stools. Since taking Hill's he is fine, No more loose stools and no more blood. Excellent product! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my geriatric dog My old dog was having digestive problems, even on a senior diet. My vet prescribed the Hills Prescription WD. This food is happily eaten and she is doing so much better. No more colitis. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Life Saver My dog was on a previous dog food that changed its formula! Having intestinal issues all his life, I was very upset that they changed his food because he never adjusted to the new formula! He had continual diarrhea and I was at my wit's end. My vet was amazing and got the diarrhea under control and then recommended W/D! He told me that my dog needed more fiber in his diet and at first, I didn't believe him but this was exactly what he needed and he has been doing great! On my vet' recommendation, I am also adding about 1/3 I/D and I am so pleased! His stools are good and he actually likes the food! I am thrilled! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by does a good job Luke will gain weight just looking at food. This prescription diet works great and Luke is one handsome dog again. August 5, 2014
  • 2016-02-13 T13:45:22.052-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)