Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight/Glucose Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

List Price: $103.99
Price: $72.74 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping
You Save: $31.25 (30%)
In Stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag

Product Description

Some dogs can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your dog's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage dogs prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps dogs maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven to help dogs maintain a healthy weight (Dry only)
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness and may help reduce begging
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in dogs requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69799
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
  • Prescription Food
  • Weight Control
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Whole grain wheat, whole grain corn, powdered cellulose, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, whole grain sorghum, soybean mill run, chicken liver flavor, pork fat, soybean oil, pork liver flavor, lactic acid, caramel color, potassium chloride, choline chloride, l-lysine, vitamins (vitamin e supplement, l-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin c), niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, vitamin a supplement, vitamin b12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, biotin, folic acid, vitamin d3 supplement), iodized salt, minerals (ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), taurine, l-carnitine, calcium sulfate, dl-methionine, l-threonine, l-tryptophan, mixed tocopherols for freshness, natural flavors, beta-carotene

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My lab loves her W/D food. My lab Halle developed diabetes this past summer and was put on this diet. She loves the kibble and it has worked wonders on controlling her weight and glucose management. Great product....she loves the cans, too! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cures Cha Chas Antibiotics and our Saint Berdoodle do not agree. When vet prescribes antibiotics, we put him on this food.... Otherwise he gets the Cha Chas. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Colitis My Rhodesian Ridgeback had Diarrhea for several weeks and Hills diet helped stop it. She also took Flagyl that my Vet had prescribed after he diagnosed the colitis. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money So Gunther was diagnosed with diabetes just a little over a month ago and of course the vet told me that he would need to stay on this food now for the rest of his life. With a total of 4 dogs, I thought there's no way, but after 3 days at the vets I went ahead and bought a small bag from them. I was very surprised that Gunther loved the food, because he is a picky eater, but he does. We have done two glucose curves and both have been perfect, he was 593 when I took him in that first day and now he's been at 79 every. So the dog food is worth every penny. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kibbles that heal Years ago my dog was diagnosed with pancreatitis, and it almost took his life. Upon being stabilized, my vet put him on w/d prescription diet food. Since putting him on this diet, Koko has not had any recurrences of this disease. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel good feeding this to my Chihuahua! My Chihuahua has many allergies and was on steroids for the first two years of her young life. She is only 5. Due to the steroids she is overweight and struggled with many epsidoes of upset stomach which lead to vomiting and dehydration. She has been on Hills Persciption W/D wet and dry food now for almost 2 years and her stomach issues has ceased. She is lively and well. I do mix in a tablespoon of fresh veggies or fruit for her to help switch things up a bit. She loves it! This may be TMI but Even her poo is healthy now and doesn't smell. I would definitely recommend the food, we get it through Chewy.com Sometimes Hills offers rebates or coupons for it too. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My little poodle has diabetes. This food has helped her loose weight and arrived very fast to get her on her way to weight loss. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dietary necessity Product is needed since my dog was diagnosed as a diabetic. Checked multiple stores and websites to get Science Diet Prescription WD, and your site was the most convenient, economical and easy to use. I will be ordering again. Since he has been on the Science Diet his sugar levels have come down also with the aide of insulin! April 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doctor prescribed. This is necessary to control the dog's diabetes. They eat it and seemed to enjoy it. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by diabetic dog food Had a great experience with our order. our dog is doing much better on this food. thank you for making our experience a good one April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She seems to love it! When my dog was diagnosed w diabetes I was told I could leave her on her lite dry dog food and also from petsmart, that most dogs wouldn't eat this particular dry food so don't bother buying it!! What a mistake!! After going thru 3 other brands that she wasn't crazy about, I did try this and she LOVES it!!! Also, with delivery and the price at Chewey's, it's more affordable! March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it My dog inky loves this foods and it makes giving him is shot so much easier because he thinks he's getting a treat. April 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy! Only one of my dogs has to eat this food but both choose to eat it. I'm shocked. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps our little doggie healthy! A couple of years ago our little mini Doxy started gaining weight. Her vet prescribed the Hills food for her and in about 6 weeks she was back to her cute little self. Also, we really like the fast free shipping from Chewy! March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescribed by the vet. Cheaper and more convenient than buying at the vet. April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy for dogs to digest My two dogs loved the canned food for about a month. Now they choose to eat dry with previous brand mixed in. They will sometimes eat wet if I make like meatballs for a special treat & hand feed them. One dog will eat canned occasionally later at night. What is secret to getting them to love canned again? March 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I have heard this food isn't the most nutritious, so we give our dog a high protein wet, along with a multivitamin. There was an issue with my vet's perscriptiom getting to Chewy.com and they worked well with getting my order to me as soon as they could. I was very pleased! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spencer, my twelve year old, loves this food. Spencer, because of some medical problems, was put on this food. He loves it March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry food was excellent. Canned food (some cans) was extremely dry. The Hills prescription dry food's quality is consistently excellent. However, some prescription canned food is not consistently the same quality. A few cans of the dog food (chicken) were very dry. It resembled slightly damp sawdust. The food in the good cans was more meaty and very good. Quality control by Hills needs to be improved to guarantee consistent good quality dog food. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love them This dog food is great for my two huskies. When I first adopted them they had diarrhea for at least a month. My vet and I tried to figure out what food was good for them. This is a good fit for them they are not longer having stomach issues and their coats are beautiful now!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price-Big Savings I am saving about $28 from signing up for the automation ordering every 12 weeks. Not only is saving me money but my time to/from the vet. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves wet and dry food mixed Our dog is diabetic, and very picking in her eating habits. Because she has to eat before she receives her insulin we give her this mixed with canned food (same flavor) and she gobbles it up! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ramey has more energy and is more regular. Ramey has more energy and is more regular. Does not beg for treats all day and night !!! March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and delivery I recently purchased the Hill's Prescription Diet W/D dog food for my dog! I was buying it at the vet but purchasing through Chewy was much more economical! Delivery, too, was very quick! I am so pleased to have found this company! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love It My two doxies are finicky eaters and I'm always concerned about introducing a new food. Well, they just love the Hill's Prescription Diet W/D formula. I add a little water and stir it up a bit making a semi-thick broth that they both lap up at warp speed! And after 3 weeks on this new diet food, our female doxie has lost 3/4's of a pound. So far so good! March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIABETIC DOG MY DOG IS VERY PICKY WHEN IT COMES TO DRY FOOD. SHE NEVER EATS ALONE. I ALWAYS GOT MIX SOME DRY WITH WET MY WITH THIS ONE. SHE LOVES IT. AND IT HELPS TO CONTROL HER GLUCOSE SO IT'S AWESOME. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My dogs loves the product. I ordered four items and had to call customer service after only receiving one. I was told a second order would arrive four days later. I would like for you to carry more flavors in the WD type. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food and great delivery time My dog thrives on this food where all other foods have failed. I was thrilled to receive it so quickly from Chewy. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended this product My vet recommended this product because my dog who loves to go to the dog park and can play ball for hours was always getting stomach sick so he recommended this food. So while my dog doesn't need to maintain his weight it does prevent loose stools and illness from other dog's feces. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for our dog We spent many months trying to find a food that my dog could tolerate. While she does not have a weight problem and is not diabetic, the high fiber and low fat in this food works for her. She has been on it over a year now with great results. February 24, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T05:28:28.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_258, tr_258
  • loc_en_US, sid_69625, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>