Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Canned Dog Food

List Price: $52.49
Price: $42.99
You Save: $9.50 (18%)
In Stock
13-oz, case of 12
  • 5.5-oz, case of 24
  • 13-oz, case of 12

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

Food sensitivities and intolerance are potentially serious problems that can result in sensitive or irritated skin, coat and ear conditions or even gastrointestinal upset. Dogs that have a food sensitivity or intolerance, also called adverse reactions to food, typically experience an abnormal response to the protein in the food. If your dog suffers from adverse reaction to food, it is even more important to feed the right food.

Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Hill's is going through a packaging change: Original was formerly Ultra; same great formula, just a new name!
  • Formulated with Hill's Hydrolyzed Protein System, highly digestible proteins that minimize the chances of adverse reactions to food
  • No intact animal protein to help avoid adverse reactions to food
  • Highly digestible carbohydrates and fats to help reduce gastrointestinal workload
  • Increased in omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids to help nourish the skin
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system and skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69803
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Canned Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • All Stages

Water, Hydrolyzed Chicken Liver, Corn Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (source of vitamin C) , Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Menadoine Sodium Bisulfite Complex (source of vitamin K)), DL-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Magnesium Oxide, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Canned Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by z/d canned in the small cans my dog eats it really well.i mix it with z/d dry dog food .i do have to add alittle water because it is really smooth,kind of like peanut butter.smells good and last well in the fridge March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't ever consider again I have a small dog with allergies, she is also a picky eater. This did not work for her all. She didn't eat more than a bite or two at meals, yet she was very hungry. What little she got in her night 6, she threw up. Nuggets are much too large for small breeds, the canned, my 1 year old yellow lab would not even go near it. I would not recommend if you want your dog to be able to eat !! Quite disappointed in this product, I had high hopes. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prescription canned food We tried several canned foods and found out our dog is allergic to chicken products among other food allergies. Our dog really seems to like this food, she quickly eats it at meal times. We also use this food to give her pills. Not sure about the nutritional values on this food, but with her duck food, she does fine. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves the food Our Wheaten has PLE - beside the fact she loves her "new" food, it is doing the job! Her protein levels had gone up and continue to do so! Thank goodness, she is now alert and has energy again. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Diet Zoey has allergy issues as well as a very sensitive digestive system. She is a very finnicky eater, but seems to really relish this canned food. I'm glad it was subscribed for her. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is the only food my dog can tolerate. My dog has digestive problems. After many vet visits we decided to try this prescription which she was able to tolerate. I have been feeding this food her entire life. She is eight years old now and cannot tolerate most treats. My one objection to this food is that it is really expensive. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet prescribed food for hypersensitive dog My dog loves this canned food. I put it on top of her kibbles and she has reacted well. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a great product My dog refuses to eat it. ordered 8LB. bag of dry and 1 case canned ZD ultra. I threw my money away! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has made an incredible difference for our dog! TJ nudges us and wags his tail and is so eager to eat his food now. He gets his meds in a bite of the canned food and takes it like it's the best thing going! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product for pets with liver or kidney issues My dog likes it. I just think it is too expensive. I think it should be a more affordable price. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it Had allergy tests done on my dog as she was constant itching. Most food she is allergic to. My vet recommended this dog food. Her prices are a bit high so I am glad Chewy.com had this food much cheaper. Thankfully, my dog loves it!! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! I cannot say enough in the praise of Chew.com. The website has everything you need to completely navigate your order easily and quickly. I especially like the auto shipping feature, I don’t have to remember and anticipate when I’m going to need a new order, it’s timed perfectly AND to my front door for FREE! Any time I’ve needed to contact them re: my order they’re just an email or phone call away, AND they’re always available and very friendly and cheerful. I recommend Chew.com to everyone with great sincerity and confidence. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription food My dog loves the hills prescription z/d food and is not having any digestion problems. She looks and feels good and has a lot of energy. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor ordered It maybe a little bit early to write a complete review- Just 2 weeks in on the Z/D dog food. My dog was having very loose bowel movements. Doctor recommended we switch to Z/D only. No treats, human food or anything else. I use a combo of the dry and the wet and it seems to be holding. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well- blended, smooth, odorless Z/D diet seems to be addressing my dog's IBD issues. He LOVES this food! Can't eat it fast enough. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for hypoallergenic breeds This product is excellent for dogs with skin problems and my dog loves the taste. It is only food to which he does not seem to have a major reaction. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Thanks for the prompt delivery. This is a great way to assure our dog has the food she needs. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Allergies and Food Sensitivities My poor dog is allergic to nearly everything and has had consistent GI problems since she was a puppy. Since we've switched to this food, she is less itchy and rarely vomits--two big problems we had for a long time. She loves this food and in six months on this diet, she has never refused to eat it. Miraculous! October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive animals I feed my dog the ZD products due to his allergies and he is much better since I started. I think the product is all I expected. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works for my dog My dog has food allergies and this is the only product that seems to work for her. Very satisfied! September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Canned Dog Food We have a Black Lab, he has a special diet as well as needs. Since he been on Hill's Prescription Diet z/d, his coat, alleges has improved greatly. The can food make it easier for us to give him his meds at night by hidden it in the food. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! I can count on quick delivery and fresh food with Chewy. This company backs their products and always looking for ways to help the customer. Mike G. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jasper can't wait for dinner! I mixed some of the Hill's Prescription canned ZD with my dog's Hill's dry ZD for extra moisture. He get so excited at dinnertime. He gobbles everything right up! No problems here! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product. Once our veterinarian recommended this product our dog has never ate or looked better. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent aid for allergies. I mix it with the dry food and my dog loves it. Keeps him from scratching too much, as he has allergies. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog Is extremely picky because of her stomach issues, but I never have to worry when I put the Z/D down. It's a pricey alternative of hypoallergenic dog food, but I use it in conjunction with Royal Canin products for variety. Bottom line, my dog loves it. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Do my dogs like it? My two teddy bear dogs are the pickiest of eaters. The only food they always want, is whatever we are eating. We have tried all brands of dry and canned dog food and there are a few they will eat. When it was determined that one of them had an allergy, our vet recommended the ZD canned food. Wow! They emptied their bowls instantly day after day. We also bought the Hills dry food, which they also eat on a regular basis. I totally recommend this product. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog can't wait for me to open the can..... Bridget (my sealyham terrier) LOVES the Z/D product!! I give her some of the canned with the dry food - she thinks she is getting a treat every time she eats!! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog absolutely loves this food Ziva is a picky eater except for this food. She goes at it like she is starving...but isn't January 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food has odd consistency I'd gotten this food from vet and the pet store a few times and decided to try to save money and time by getting it online. I chose Chewy because it had the best price. Normally this food has the consistency of pate or potted meat--moist but you can still slice it into smaller chunks. The first can I opened had a consistency that seemed drier. It fell apart in bits as I scooped it out. The second can was fine. The third can was back to gritty again. I have a dozen of them and my dog seems to be ok with the food, but I probably will try another company for the next batch. January 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-19T16:52:58.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_69628, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)