Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Canned Dog Food

List Price: $52.49
Price: $41.29
You Save: $11.20 (21%)
In Stock
13-oz, case of 12
  • 5.5-oz, case of 24
  • 13-oz, case of 12

Product Description

Food sensitivities and intolerance are potentially serious problems that can result in sensitive or irritated skin, coat and ear conditions or even gastrointestinal upset. Dogs that have a food sensitivity or intolerance, also called adverse reactions to food, typically experience an abnormal response to the protein in the food. If your dog suffers from adverse reaction to food, it is even more important to feed the right food.

Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Hill's is going through a packaging change: Original was formerly Ultra; same great formula, just a new name!
  • Formulated with Hill's Hydrolyzed Protein System, highly digestible proteins that minimize the chances of adverse reactions to food
  • No intact animal protein to help avoid adverse reactions to food
  • Highly digestible carbohydrates and fats to help reduce gastrointestinal workload
  • Increased in omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids to help nourish the skin
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system and skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69803
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Wet Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Water, Hydrolyzed Chicken Liver, Corn Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (source of vitamin C) , Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Menadoine Sodium Bisulfite Complex (source of vitamin K)), DL-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Magnesium Oxide, L-Threonine, L-Tryptophan, Beta-Carotene

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Food I bought this food for my rough Collie as per my vet's instructions. He was having issues with his skin. He can sometimes be picky, but he loves this food. I give it to him with the dry Hills Z/D as well as the biscuits. The thing I like about the food is it doesn't give him diarrhea. Some times that can be a problem for him with canned food. It's too soon to tell if it will help with his skin issues, but I am hopeful. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com is Amazing My 13 year old black lab was diagnosed with IBS in February and was prescribed the dry Z/D. We found Chewy.com to have the best prices, free shipping, and very fast delivery. She immediately gained back 8 of the 10 lbs she'd lost. However, last week she completely stopped eating the dry Z/D. The vet gave her a few bites of the canned Z/D and she ate it up. But when we got her home, she refused to eat it. Now she'll only eat a few bites before declining more. Still trying to decide what to do, seeing a specialist tomorrow. Meanwhile, it's a few bites of the canned Z/D, scrambled eggs, and lean chicken for now. The dry Z/D is still sitting in her bowl, waiting for her to love it again. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by z/d food has saved my pug's way of life! No more skin issues since he has been on z/d! So grateful that you carry this RX brand of food! My pug Lucky, suffered with skin irritations, infections and skin lesions for too long, until our Vet prescribed Z/D! Now, he is all about drama as evidence of how great he feels! Thank You! D d June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grizza loves her z/d! Grizza, my 8-year-old Bouvier, has an autoimmune issue; she is not retaining protein. Our vet prescribed the z/d formula of Hill’s Prescription Diet along with a low dose of prednisone, probiotics, and an anti acid. Grizza is much improved although her stools are still occasionally soft. Grizza gets a big can of z/d (with a 1/2 cup of z/d dry mixed in) three times a day. She loves it! Licks the bowl cleaner than clean. Thanks to chewy.com for more making her treatment a bit more affordable and a lot more convenient. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pugs love the taste When the vet put my pugs on a strict diet and only ZD I was worried about how they would react to such a strict diet. The minute I gave them the dry food and some of the wet food they ate it up like candy. Eight months later they still love it! I no longer give them any kind of human food or any thing else but ZD products. The treats are also great. My pugs are happy and healthy. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this! Considering we have been feeding my dog the same high quality food as long as we have him, 10 years, he switched over to this brand happily. He cannot wait to eat. He wakes us at 6:30 in the morning for his breakfast! He loves the taste, and his breath is fresher. June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product works great After years of prednisone not working we finally switched vets and were immediately introduced to this product. Eleven year old pet never looked so good - - and he doesn't stink! June 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved the GI problems We switched to a combined diet of the wet food and dry kibble using the Hill's prescription Z/D after our Golden came down with pancreatitis and additional undiagnosed illness the vets believed was related to the pancreatitis. Our pet couldn't keep any food down and was rapidly losing weight, was lethargic and we were genuinely concerned that he wasn't going to make it to his 4th birthday. It's been over 2 weeks since we switched to the hydrolyzed food and he hasn't had a vomiting episode since. He's done a complete 180 degree turn and is slowly putting back the weight he's lost. He's energetic, his eyes are clear and he's just like his former self. We believe this dog food saved his life. We're slowly reducing the amount of the wet dog food and introducing more kibble to his diet. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it! Only food product 12 yr. old Pomeranian can eat and digest properly. He loves the taste of the food! It solved his digestive issues. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog loves this food and the company has been a pleasure to do business with. I will only order my dog food from them going forward. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service We always get this product for our pup, but found it constantly out of stock at our usual place of purchase - so turned to Chewy. Having the product ready at hand and the excellent customer service won us over. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my IBD boy We had to switch to Z/D Ultra recently for my boy with IBD. Thank goodness it comes in canned form too. My boy doesn't have to sacrifice to get the benefit of his restricted diet. April 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by z/d canned in the small cans my dog eats it really well.i mix it with z/d dry dog food .i do have to add alittle water because it is really smooth,kind of like peanut butter.smells good and last well in the fridge March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't ever consider again I have a small dog with allergies, she is also a picky eater. This did not work for her all. She didn't eat more than a bite or two at meals, yet she was very hungry. What little she got in her night 6, she threw up. Nuggets are much too large for small breeds, the canned, my 1 year old yellow lab would not even go near it. I would not recommend if you want your dog to be able to eat !! Quite disappointed in this product, I had high hopes. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prescription canned food We tried several canned foods and found out our dog is allergic to chicken products among other food allergies. Our dog really seems to like this food, she quickly eats it at meal times. We also use this food to give her pills. Not sure about the nutritional values on this food, but with her duck food, she does fine. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves the food Our Wheaten has PLE - beside the fact she loves her "new" food, it is doing the job! Her protein levels had gone up and continue to do so! Thank goodness, she is now alert and has energy again. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Diet Zoey has allergy issues as well as a very sensitive digestive system. She is a very finnicky eater, but seems to really relish this canned food. I'm glad it was subscribed for her. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is the only food my dog can tolerate. My dog has digestive problems. After many vet visits we decided to try this prescription which she was able to tolerate. I have been feeding this food her entire life. She is eight years old now and cannot tolerate most treats. My one objection to this food is that it is really expensive. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet prescribed food for hypersensitive dog My dog loves this canned food. I put it on top of her kibbles and she has reacted well. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's a great product My dog refuses to eat it. ordered 8LB. bag of dry and 1 case canned ZD ultra. I threw my money away! January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food has made an incredible difference for our dog! TJ nudges us and wags his tail and is so eager to eat his food now. He gets his meds in a bite of the canned food and takes it like it's the best thing going! January 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good product for pets with liver or kidney issues My dog likes it. I just think it is too expensive. I think it should be a more affordable price. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it Had allergy tests done on my dog as she was constant itching. Most food she is allergic to. My vet recommended this dog food. Her prices are a bit high so I am glad Chewy.com had this food much cheaper. Thankfully, my dog loves it!! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC!!! I cannot say enough in the praise of Chew.com. The website has everything you need to completely navigate your order easily and quickly. I especially like the auto shipping feature, I don’t have to remember and anticipate when I’m going to need a new order, it’s timed perfectly AND to my front door for FREE! Any time I’ve needed to contact them re: my order they’re just an email or phone call away, AND they’re always available and very friendly and cheerful. I recommend Chew.com to everyone with great sincerity and confidence. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription food My dog loves the hills prescription z/d food and is not having any digestion problems. She looks and feels good and has a lot of energy. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor ordered It maybe a little bit early to write a complete review- Just 2 weeks in on the Z/D dog food. My dog was having very loose bowel movements. Doctor recommended we switch to Z/D only. No treats, human food or anything else. I use a combo of the dry and the wet and it seems to be holding. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well- blended, smooth, odorless Z/D diet seems to be addressing my dog's IBD issues. He LOVES this food! Can't eat it fast enough. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for hypoallergenic breeds This product is excellent for dogs with skin problems and my dog loves the taste. It is only food to which he does not seem to have a major reaction. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Thanks for the prompt delivery. This is a great way to assure our dog has the food she needs. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Allergies and Food Sensitivities My poor dog is allergic to nearly everything and has had consistent GI problems since she was a puppy. Since we've switched to this food, she is less itchy and rarely vomits--two big problems we had for a long time. She loves this food and in six months on this diet, she has never refused to eat it. Miraculous! October 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:15:40.543-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_69628, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)