Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food

List Price: $107.89
Price: $80.44 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $27.45 (25%)
In Stock
25-lb bag
  • 8-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 25-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food, 25-lb bag

Food sensitivites and intolerance are potentially serious problems that can result in sensitive or irritated skin, coat and ear conditions or even gastrointestinal upset. Dogs that have a food sensitivities or intolerance, also called adverse reactions to food, typically experience an abnormal response to the protein in the food. If your dog suffers from adverse reaction to food, it is even more important to feed the right food.

Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Formulated with Hill's Hydrolyzed Protein System, highly digestible proteins that minimize the chances of adverse reactions to food
  • No intact animal protein to help avoid adverse reactions to food
  • Highly digestible carbohydrates and fats to help reduce gastrointestinal workload
  • Increased in omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids to help nourish the skin
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system and skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69806
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Starch, Hydrolyzed Chicken Liver, Soybean Oil, Hydrolyzed Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Glyceryl Monostearate, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement , Folic Acid), DL-Methionine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food 4.8 5 56 56
Very convenient to order the product on line. Reliable company, it certainly allows you the convenience of ordering a large quantity of food without the burden of carrying it oneself. January 14, 2014
Our dog thinks it tastes great! Our dog is having some unknown allergies and therefore my vet suggested Hill's Science Diet z/d. I thought I would have a super hard time getting my dog to eat this but quite the opposite as he is enjoying meal time with no issues. To purchase through my vet would have been a little bit more so I am happy that I found it through chewy.com. Also purchasing through chewy.com allowed me to get my other dog food at the same time which was very convenient. I have been purchasing all my dog food for several weeks now on chewy.com and I am very pleased with the service and food I have received. March 9, 2014
Really upset Ella's bowels My doctor recommended this product for my pitbull Ella for her allergy condition. Since she's been on it, her stools have been erratic and one step away from being diarrheal. She seems to have lost weight and is hungry all the time. To be honest, she has also been on medication which might have something to do with it, but she's been on the same medication before without any problem. Will have to see what the doc says at her next appointment. December 13, 2013
Excellent aid for allergies. Good product and great help with dog allergies. Wish it weren't so expensive. July 24, 2014
Allergic reaction resolution! My poor Sadie has been riddled with skin afflictions for about six months now. She is constantly itching but since we started Hills she seems to be itching less and her sores are healing. The vet told me it would take about 9 weeks to see the full effect if indeed she has allergies. We are about 4 weeks in now. I will be sure to let you know. October 14, 2014
Helps with GI and Allergy Issues My dog's quality of life has improved significantly since we switched to z/d, but she's much more interested in the canned version than she is the dry. October 10, 2014
very happy all around great service save $$ and direct to door what could be easier. October 8, 2014
Great product at reasonable price Food was much cheaper than I had been paying at my local vet. Delivery was prompt. Will definitely be ordering again. October 2, 2014
My male English Bulldog's itching has greatly improved since I have been using ZD. And whatever it has in it, it distracts fleas. His skin improved. My English Bulldog's sensitive skin has improved so much since I started using Hills ZD for sensitive skin. The itching has stopped and the redness disappeared. He also loves the flavor so much. His digestion is also very good, so whatever it has in it, helps him in so many ways, including him not getting one flea. I appreciate that this can be shipped to me without a shipping charge as well. I have tried other products for sensitive skin, but it doesn't work like the Hills Science Diet ZD for sensitive skin! September 24, 2014
This product has helped improve my dog's belly troubles. My dog has food allergies and an irritable bowl. This product has really helped improve my dog' quality of living. September 22, 2014
Excellent Prescription Food My yellow lab, Nixon, has severe food and skin allergies. He has been on medication for allergy infections and multiple diets to help with his food allergies. We have tried him on three different prescription foods and none have worked as well as the Hills Science Diet Z/D food. He still takes a regular dosage of allergy medication for his skin, but in conjunction with the Z/D formula it has helped clear up his skin problems along with the constant upset stomach. Since switching to Hills Nixon is much more regular and doesn't require me to constantly take him out for bathroom breaks. I am extremely happy with this food. September 22, 2014
This produce is excellent for dogs who have allergies This product is excellent for dogs who have allergies. Both of my dogs have been using this product for 12 years. September 13, 2014
Works for my dogs allergies I was resistant when the vet said it would help with allergies. It works great for my dog. What I'm most excited about is that you deliver. Thanks September 8, 2014
Pure nutrition! My dog was suffering both from skin issues and random vomiting (1-2 times per week). Since switching to z/d, in the past month she has vomited only once, and had just a single skin flare-up. I'm hopeful that this will be even less frequent over the long-term. Also, it's the only dog food I've ever used that actually smells good! September 6, 2014
This product has helped our Yorkie Our Yorkie is picky about her food, but she really likes this product. It has helped her allergy problem. I recommended it to my sister for her itchy dogs. Thanks September 1, 2014
This works, and Jasper loves it. My vet recommended Hill's Prescription ZD for my dog's skin allergy. Jasper loves the taste and I can see the difference in his skin after just 1 week. No more red, raw patches. Jasper is a calm dog again. September 1, 2014
Product great. Chewy staff, even greater! Customer service was wonderful. Will definitely use this company again! Very impressed!!! Thank you! August 30, 2014
Works well enough My recent rescue and I have been struggling for a while to find a brand of dog food that didn't upset his stomach. Recommended by our Vet, Z/d has definitely helped in changing his stool from being liquid to being a soft level of 'firm'. With a sprinkling of Metamucil at each meal (2 1/8 teaspoons in the morning, 3 in the afternoon) we've finally achieved a level of firmness that I'm happy with (with the added bonus that cleaning up after my dog is now a lot easier). My reason for not giving 5 stars is mainly the price. I bought my first 8lbs bag from my Vet for $50, so am absolutely happy that I can find it almost $20 cheaper on Chewy. However when you compare it to other dog food brands it's still rather pricey. That said until I find another brand that works better, I'll keep coming back to Z/d. August 12, 2014
Chewy's is great! I love buying food and supplies from Chewy.com. I always get the items mailed to my door so I don't have to handle the heavy items like I do at the store. Getting litter in and out of the shopping cart is a major pain! I like that I can also get the prescription diet foods for less money than at the vet's office. We actually ordered a pet carrier that turned out to be too small for our kitty and they shipped us another without charge and told us to give the other one to charity or a friend. That happens so rare now that I have been buying supplies from Chewy everysince then. August 4, 2014
A must if your dog has allergies! I spent a good two years trying to find my dog a food that would help with his allergy/skin problems. I tried everything from holistic to grain free! Nothing worked! I ended up going to the vet and he put my dog on this food! Hydrolyzed Protein System made by Hills, it is so much better for my dogs system! His allergy and itchy skin problem has cleared up and I love this dog food! July 28, 2014
Great product and great for my dog. Our dog has allergies, therefore, our vet told us to use Hill's for him. He does well with it....thanks, Hill's July 24, 2014
Great treats for you pet with allergies! My dog, Max, was switched to these treats by his vet due to skin allergies. He never missed a beat..he loves them! They are a perfect size and very reasonable and convenient at Chewy's.com! I recommend them to you for your dog with allergies! July 23, 2014
Great for my dogs and they love it One of my dogs got a flu-like illness about once a quarter with no apparent cause. My vet recommended this food and so far so good. She is well and loves the food which is great a she is picky. One of the best things is that my most picky eater a 16 year old cocker spaniel absolutely loves it! The first night I gave it to the one dog, my cocker did something she have never done--she went over to the other dog's bowl to steal the food. Well, it is a hit with all of my dogs and if it keeps them well it pleases me no end. The only problem is that it is unbelievably expensive. July 18, 2014
My dog loves this food. Abigail loves the food and can't wait until dinner time each day. I am hoping that this z/d diet will also stop her food allergy so that she can enjoy life more. I will be buying more. July 15, 2014
does the job This is food for treatment/ management of illness so it is what it is. My girl seems to like it enough and it is controlling her digestive issues but it is very expensive. As a toy breed she has had a bit of difficulty with the size of the kibble so it would be nice to see it made in smaller bites for smaller dogs. July 8, 2014
This product doesn't upset my Shih-Tzu's tummy. I've tried many different foods, both canned and hard food, and this one seems to agree with my dog more than any others I have tried. Prior to ordering from chewy.com, I've been purchasing the food from Saluda River and was paying as much as $1.00 a can more at Saluda. July 7, 2014
Excellent Quality My dog is on Hills ZD food and the quality of the food is great. I had some issues with the consistency of the ZD can food in the past being very dry and pasty but the consistency of the ZD can food Chewy provides is great. It is much more moist and hence more palatable and appealing to my little dog. The ZD kibble is of the quality I am used to. I also recommend the ginger and pumpkin treats they are just great for digestive issues. I give Chewy.com a rating of 10 for quality of food, service and price. July 1, 2014
Food was prescribed by vet to help allergies We are currently trying to "cleanse" our dog from meat proteins as suggested by our vet to help with her allergies. We are only about a month into it and it seems like her itching has subsided some, but is not totally gone yet. We were told to keep up with this for 3 months, so we will see if it works! June 11, 2014
Great product! My dog loves the flavor & after only a week she has no signs of food allergies! June 11, 2014
This product has helped Our yorkie has a food allergy... this food is very helpful to her. The kibble is very large for her. I would love to see it in a smaller kibble... :) May 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)