Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food

List Price: $107.89
Price: $85.99 + Free Shipping!
You Save: $21.90 (20%)
In Stock
25-lb bag
  • 8-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 25-lb bag

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food, 25-lb bag

Food sensitivites and intolerance are potentially serious problems that can result in sensitive or irritated skin, coat and ear conditions or even gastrointestinal upset. Dogs that have a food sensitivities or intolerance, also called adverse reactions to food, typically experience an abnormal response to the protein in the food. If your dog suffers from adverse reaction to food, it is even more important to feed the right food.

Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Hill's is going through a packaging change: Original was formerly Ultra; same great formula, just a new name!
  • Formulated with Hill's Hydrolyzed Protein System, highly digestible proteins that minimize the chances of adverse reactions to food
  • No intact animal protein to help avoid adverse reactions to food
  • Highly digestible carbohydrates and fats to help reduce gastrointestinal workload
  • Increased in omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids to help nourish the skin
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system and skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 786-528-6088 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet »

Item Number 69806
Special Diet
  • Prescription Food
Brand
  • Hill's Science Diet
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Country of Origin
  • United States
Breed Size
  • All Breeds
Lifestage
  • Adult

Starch, Hydrolyzed Chicken Liver, Soybean Oil, Hydrolyzed Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Glyceryl Monostearate, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement , Folic Acid), DL-Methionine, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Prescription Diet z/d Canine Ultra Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE PRODUCT IS AWESOME FOR MY TOY YORKIE I LOVE THE FOOD FOR MY DOG. I HAVE A TOY YORKIE AND THE FOOD IS GREAT. SHE NEVER GETS AN UPSET STOMACHE WITH THIS FOOD. I AM VERY HAPPY AND PLEASED. NO COMPLAINS THIS WAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good option for dogs with allergies This is the third dog food we have tried with our dog. We have a three year old Labrador mix rescue who we adore. Roscoe has been such a joy however we have been challenged by his inability to keep his food down, itchy skin on his face and feet. He was on Science Diet when we first got him then we switched him to Call of the Wild which he has been on for 1 1/2 years. His symptoms are better but he still would throw up his food once a week and scratch his face periodically. We switched him to Hill's Prescriptions Diet and over the last month he has only thrown up one time. We are going to keep him on it for 12 weeks and beyond if he continues to do well. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for my dog who has allergies she loves it!! wish it came in smaller bites though as my dog is an elder chihuahua. I have to soak her food first. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My dog used this food 5 years ago for allergies. Everything about him improved. Decreased scratching, gorgeous hair and nails, happier. I wish I could have continued using this forever but the price increase of $30 inhibited this. Now we have to try it again as it will hopefully decreased his need for allergy meds and therefore balance out the cost. This was the best dog food ever and hopefully will work this way again. . December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be working! My dogs were a little hesitant to eat the food at first. It has a very pungent odor. But, after a couple of weeks I can already tell a diffence in my dog with severe food allergies. He is scratching less, sores are gone and the piles of hair are almost gone from my home. I just wish the food came with a smaller price tag! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy to get Z/D Ultra at a good price First time I have used Chewy.com to order a product. They had the best price I could find and a fast delivery. Will buy again. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mixed food with his previous food for about 1 week...minor stomach upset with the change of the food...but noticed my labs ears are better already! my labs ears are already improving...my dog loves the new food! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has releived my dog's severe allergy symptoms. Our dog had suffered for years with chronic skin and ear infections due to multiple grain allergies. Our Vet recommended Z-D for the hydrolized proteins and after 1/4 bag our poor Duffy began to improve. He is now 1 year into this brand and has never been better. His coat is thick and shiney and his ears are near perfect(except when he sneaks a treat from the grandkids). I only wish we had done this sooner as he may not have lost his hearing. It is the only brand for a dog with Grain and Protein allergies! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was at a loss when my vet had a fire and wasn't open. Chewy helped me get the food I needed without any hassle. Great customer service. Food arrive as scheduled. November 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by PAT'S ENERGY LEVEL IS IMPROVED, BUT STUHL IS STILL PROBLEMATIC. Our 12 year old golden seems more alert. Her digestive tract is obviously improved, but her droppings vary between soft and very soft. She has only been on Hills ZD for 2 weeks. Being 12, she maintains her weight on less than the recommended quantity of food. She weighs 74 lbs and we have been feeding only 3 cups daily. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food While expensive, this food may be what solves my Rottweiler's constant ear infections. After 90 days so far so good. My dogs were grazers before and never ate their food right away. Not now - they eat it immediately. It smells like a pot roast for dogs. Size of dry crunchies is good. What I don't understand is the need for a prescription for purchase. Chewy delivers quick and makes it easy to obtain. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I got to your website from Hills web site. I've been very pleased. Britney even gave me a web site for some medication you don't carry where I can get a good price, which for me was above duty. November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No other choice for my dog's allergies! This food has chicken as protien and supposedly its hydrolyzed so small it cant cause allergic reaction. My dog had allergy testing and is allergic to chicken and tons of other ingredients in dog foods. I searched for a dry food and could not find a beef, fish, rabbit, or turkey dry food without other foods he can't have in it. Not even a dehydrated or raw food. So we are trying this food. It is expensive!!!! My vet wanted more for it, so I order it here. Just had to have Chewy call my vet for prescription approval. My dog's allergies got so bad before allergy testing that he got a hemotoma on his left ear from head shaking and dirty ears. He hated the cone he wore while his ear drained. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by only food dog can eat This dog food is the only food my dog can eat and keep down. We had to keep her on steroids two weeks then after a week she would quit eating and drinking. Once she started eating this food we have had no problems with her eating or drinking. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for dogs with allergies This product has definitely helped my dog. I still add other food like peas and a few string beans but ZD is by far the primary food . Glad I started with Chewy.com they really have helped with questions I had regarding this and other products. a GREAT PLACE TO SHOP. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allergic reaction resolution! My poor Sadie has been riddled with skin afflictions for about six months now. She is constantly itching but since we started Hills she seems to be itching less and her sores are healing. The vet told me it would take about 9 weeks to see the full effect if indeed she has allergies. We are about 4 weeks in now. I will be sure to let you know. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps with GI and Allergy Issues My dog's quality of life has improved significantly since we switched to z/d, but she's much more interested in the canned version than she is the dry. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy all around great service save $$ and direct to door what could be easier. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price Food was much cheaper than I had been paying at my local vet. Delivery was prompt. Will definitely be ordering again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My male English Bulldog's itching has greatly improved since I have been using ZD. And whatever it has in it, it distracts fleas. His skin improved. My English Bulldog's sensitive skin has improved so much since I started using Hills ZD for sensitive skin. The itching has stopped and the redness disappeared. He also loves the flavor so much. His digestion is also very good, so whatever it has in it, helps him in so many ways, including him not getting one flea. I appreciate that this can be shipped to me without a shipping charge as well. I have tried other products for sensitive skin, but it doesn't work like the Hills Science Diet ZD for sensitive skin! September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped improve my dog's belly troubles. My dog has food allergies and an irritable bowl. This product has really helped improve my dog' quality of living. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produce is excellent for dogs who have allergies This product is excellent for dogs who have allergies. Both of my dogs have been using this product for 12 years. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my dogs allergies I was resistant when the vet said it would help with allergies. It works great for my dog. What I'm most excited about is that you deliver. Thanks September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure nutrition! My dog was suffering both from skin issues and random vomiting (1-2 times per week). Since switching to z/d, in the past month she has vomited only once, and had just a single skin flare-up. I'm hopeful that this will be even less frequent over the long-term. Also, it's the only dog food I've ever used that actually smells good! September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has helped our Yorkie Our Yorkie is picky about her food, but she really likes this product. It has helped her allergy problem. I recommended it to my sister for her itchy dogs. Thanks September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works, and Jasper loves it. My vet recommended Hill's Prescription ZD for my dog's skin allergy. Jasper loves the taste and I can see the difference in his skin after just 1 week. No more red, raw patches. Jasper is a calm dog again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product great. Chewy staff, even greater! Customer service was wonderful. Will definitely use this company again! Very impressed!!! Thank you! August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well enough My recent rescue and I have been struggling for a while to find a brand of dog food that didn't upset his stomach. Recommended by our Vet, Z/d has definitely helped in changing his stool from being liquid to being a soft level of 'firm'. With a sprinkling of Metamucil at each meal (2 1/8 teaspoons in the morning, 3 in the afternoon) we've finally achieved a level of firmness that I'm happy with (with the added bonus that cleaning up after my dog is now a lot easier). My reason for not giving 5 stars is mainly the price. I bought my first 8lbs bag from my Vet for $50, so am absolutely happy that I can find it almost $20 cheaper on Chewy. However when you compare it to other dog food brands it's still rather pricey. That said until I find another brand that works better, I'll keep coming back to Z/d. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy's is great! I love buying food and supplies from Chewy.com. I always get the items mailed to my door so I don't have to handle the heavy items like I do at the store. Getting litter in and out of the shopping cart is a major pain! I like that I can also get the prescription diet foods for less money than at the vet's office. We actually ordered a pet carrier that turned out to be too small for our kitty and they shipped us another without charge and told us to give the other one to charity or a friend. That happens so rare now that I have been buying supplies from Chewy everysince then. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great for my dog. Our dog has allergies, therefore, our vet told us to use Hill's for him. He does well with it....thanks, Hill's July 24, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T17:11:35.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_69629, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)