Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food

List Price: $48.69
Price: $35.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $12.70 (26%)
In Stock
38.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 38.5-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a visible difference in dogs who prefer a smaller kibble. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age
  • Real chicken is the #1 ingredient
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and shiny coat
  • High-quality proteins help maintain strong, lean muscle
  • Easy to digest for optimal nutrient absorption
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 52704
Weight 38.5 pounds
Country of Origin
  • United States
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Breed Size
  • Small

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Median My German Shepherd was originally on Blue Buffalo but it was too nutrient rich for him and he never had solid stool. I tried some other higher end brands and still the same. With this he loves the small kibbles and his stool is always solid with no dandruff. Perfect. Oh, his breath also smelled really bad before and now it's all better! October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big dogs like small bites dogs have always enjoyed and done well on the food. even the big dogs don't like to chew so much and eat the small bites. we have 3 dogs of assorted sizes and even the german shepperd takes the small bites and leaves the big bites to the little dog. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best! My Vet told us this is one of the best dog foods out there. She has been on it for over 7 years and we will not purchase any other brand. Healthy and happy she is. Love Chewy's prices. October 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by tastes good but not best quality ingredients dont get me wrong my dog likes this food, but he likes pizza as well. IT is basically the same with this food, a little bit too much cheap filler, that i would avoid feeding my dog. I truly doubt that most vets will not this to their own dogs. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet I have been buying Science Diet for over 40 years and will continue until I have no more dogs. I was a breeder and always recommended this brand of food for persons adopting my puppies. My dogs range from 6 months to 14 years of age. Science Diet has always been a healthy, safe food for my dogs. I recommend it highly and so does my Veterinarian. Thank you Chew for carrying this product. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best prices around!!! My dogs love this dog food, it's the small bites they have had since puppies, and the first ingredient is chicken. It was a great food, for a fair price. I normally would buy it from the local pet shops well my last stop the price jumped 6 dollars a bag. The size also got smaller 33lb vs 38.5. I was actually online comparing other dog foods for something more economical when I saw! I ordered 4 bags of this on Monday night and received it Thursday morning. Each box was packaged nicely and exactly as advertised! Also the experation date is 10 months away! So no worries on past due or old food yay!! so I will be ordering again in 4 months :-)!!! Thank you ,won't have to change my dogs food that they love!! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality product i feed this science diet food to all of my personal animals, the foster care fur kids, and rescue dogs. great food. must be tasty because everyone loves it. makes their stool very compact. price with and free home delivery, makes this product a bargain. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We have a number of rescue dogs with a variety of skin and other issues. Science Diet Small Bites has helped clear up skin issues while providing excellent nutrition for all of them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love it We have been feeding this to our dogs for the last 6 months. I have been using science diet products for many years with all the dogs we have had and it is highly recommended by our Vet. I have 2 dogs (1 is 37lbs and the other is 65lbs) and they prefer this type with the small bites. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Food Ever! My dog's digestive system is not able to tolerate other dog food but able to tolerate this with no issues. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well balanced food Have bought this type of food for my dog for years. Had a labador and this was the first time I had bought this food. Now I have a Pekinese and this is only the type I will buy. Very satisfied. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog did not need mixing I adopted a dog and I was not given the food he took nor I had the time to go buy it because I had an appt to pick him up right after I landed from a flight. When he went home, I fed him this brand recommended by my gf and he ate all without hesitation. Since the food is small, I use it for training too sometimes. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great food for both our 30 pound lab mix and 80 pound rottweiler. They love it and it keeps them healthy with shiny coats! December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food! I've been using Science Diet small bits for years for my four dachshunds! They never get sick and have beautiful, shiny coats! I'll never use anything else! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Order delivered on time at a fair price I have been using Science Diet small bites dog food from the time she was six weeks old. I used to purchase the dog food from my vet, but she quit selling it. I went on line and found your company and ordered from you. The order was filled promptly and was received in good condition. I have requested auto refill of my order. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good nutrition for our dog Our 4 yr old dog was a shelter rescue and once he had been on Hill's Science Diet for about 2 weeks, we noticed that his coat was getting softer and fuller. He seems to enjoy his food and it seems to be good for him. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for small dogs I have 4 dogs, 3 which eat the small bites, and 1 who eat the Advanced Fitness Original. All dogs love their food, their coats are shiny, and it keeps them healthy. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Big Nuggets Only after purchasing this pet food did I discover it is a mediocre pet food of limited nutritional value. The nuggets were too large for my terriers and I could tell it irritated their throats going down, plus, they didn't particularly enjoy it--I'll eat it because I'm starving! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My doggies love the taste and smell and it's a good healthy meal. If they are happy, I'm also happy. You can smell the difference in the food. It smells like people food. That's the quality and Value of Hills Science Diet. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science diet dog food Very happy with my order and it was delivered very fast. October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think my dog likes the smaller kibble Not really wild about the food but does eat it Are there any other dog food (dry) that are a small kibble? If there isn't, I'll stick with Science Diet. So far it's the only one he eats. August 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pups love this food! I have a Sheltie and a Miniature Dachshund and I can free feed with the Science Diet and they both love it! August 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my puppies!!! Use this food for all my dogs as the vet recommends it and they like it too.... July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my chewy so far so good great customer service live for chewy keep up the good work April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet Great dog food. Still getting used to it but he eats it up. Like the small bites cause he can't chew large pieces due to an over bite. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for four dogs We have four dogs and have used this dog food for a long time. So glad we can get it from Chewy! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love it nice small bites for the little kids, and i've noticed a difference as it keeps their weight down. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good dog food hills science is a good product and agrees with my westie. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nutritional Food Science Diet has great nutritional value. I've used cheaper food but that just results in a LOT of poop. Dogs love it and I know I'm feeding them a quality product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it. Dog loves this product; she had no trouble switching from a different brand of kibble. Small size is good. Smells tasty. October 10, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T10:07:35.942-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_46233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)