Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites Dry Dog Food

List Price: $48.69
Price: $39.99
You Save: $8.70 (18%)
In Stock
38.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 38.5-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Advanced Fitness Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a visible difference in dogs who prefer a smaller kibble. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age
  • Real chicken is the #1 ingredient
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and shiny coat
  • High-quality proteins help maintain strong, lean muscle
  • Easy to digest for optimal nutrient absorption
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 52704
Weight 38.5 pounds
Country of Origin
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Breed Size
  • Small

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best prices around!!! My dogs love this dog food, it's the small bites they have had since puppies, and the first ingredient is chicken. It was a great food, for a fair price. I normally would buy it from the local pet shops well my last stop the price jumped 6 dollars a bag. The size also got smaller 33lb vs 38.5. I was actually online comparing other dog foods for something more economical when I saw Chewy.com! I ordered 4 bags of this on Monday night and received it Thursday morning. Each box was packaged nicely and exactly as advertised! Also the experation date is 10 months away! So no worries on past due or old food yay!! so I will be ordering again in 4 months :-)!!! Thank you Chewy.com ,won't have to change my dogs food that they love!! June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality product i feed this science diet food to all of my personal animals, the foster care fur kids, and rescue dogs. great food. must be tasty because everyone loves it. makes their stool very compact. price with chewy.com and free home delivery, makes this product a bargain. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my chewy so far so good great customer service live for chewy keep up the good work April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet Great dog food. Still getting used to it but he eats it up. Like the small bites cause he can't chew large pieces due to an over bite. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We have a number of rescue dogs with a variety of skin and other issues. Science Diet Small Bites has helped clear up skin issues while providing excellent nutrition for all of them. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for four dogs We have four dogs and have used this dog food for a long time. So glad we can get it from Chewy! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs love it We have been feeding this to our dogs for the last 6 months. I have been using science diet products for many years with all the dogs we have had and it is highly recommended by our Vet. I have 2 dogs (1 is 37lbs and the other is 65lbs) and they prefer this type with the small bites. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love it nice small bites for the little kids, and i've noticed a difference as it keeps their weight down. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good dog food hills science is a good product and agrees with my westie. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Dog Food Ever! My dog's digestive system is not able to tolerate other dog food but able to tolerate this with no issues. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Nutritional Food Science Diet has great nutritional value. I've used cheaper food but that just results in a LOT of poop. Dogs love it and I know I'm feeding them a quality product. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by well balanced food Have bought this type of food for my dog for years. Had a labador and this was the first time I had bought this food. Now I have a Pekinese and this is only the type I will buy. Very satisfied. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog did not need mixing I adopted a dog and I was not given the food he took nor I had the time to go buy it because I had an appt to pick him up right after I landed from a flight. When he went home, I fed him this brand recommended by my gf and he ate all without hesitation. Since the food is small, I use it for training too sometimes. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great food for both our 30 pound lab mix and 80 pound rottweiler. They love it and it keeps them healthy with shiny coats! December 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food! I've been using Science Diet small bits for years for my four dachshunds! They never get sick and have beautiful, shiny coats! I'll never use anything else! October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it. Dog loves this product; she had no trouble switching from a different brand of kibble. Small size is good. Smells tasty. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice small bites She likes this food, but, not by itself, she likes when I mix with any of her other wet food. I like that they are small pieces and mix great with other food. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Order delivered on time at a fair price I have been using Science Diet small bites dog food from the time she was six weeks old. I used to purchase the dog food from my vet, but she quit selling it. I went on line and found your company and ordered from you. The order was filled promptly and was received in good condition. I have requested auto refill of my order. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good nutrition for our dog Our 4 yr old dog was a shelter rescue and once he had been on Hill's Science Diet for about 2 weeks, we noticed that his coat was getting softer and fuller. He seems to enjoy his food and it seems to be good for him. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HILL'S SCIENCE DIET SMALL BITES WELL BALANCED HEALTHY FOOD THAT MY DOGS LOVE TO EAT.. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yep! Much better value than I was getting from the Vets. Sure helps with three dogs. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for small dogs I have 4 dogs, 3 which eat the small bites, and 1 who eat the Advanced Fitness Original. All dogs love their food, their coats are shiny, and it keeps them healthy. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T09:37:35.192-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_46233, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)