Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Dry Dog Food

List Price: $57.19
Price: $37.99 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $19.20 (34%)
In Stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for a light, healthy lifestyle. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age that require fewer calories such as those less active or neutered
  • High-quality chicken protein to maintain lean muscle
  • 19% lower in calories than Adult Advanced Fitness
  • Natural vegetable fiber helps satisfy hunger between meals
  • L-carnitine helps convert fat into energy
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 52699
Country of Origin
  • United States
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Weight Control

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Chicken Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for the larger size. Love not having to carry 17 lb bag to car then into house. Ordering on line is so much more convenient. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food is good for keeping my dogs weight down. Chewy is the best place ever to order your pet supplies. So convenient, ships right to your home.Great prices, great products too! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best LIGHT Food My 4 Sheepdogs love it and the two that really needed to lose the weight have....they get it twice a day with fresh Chicken Breast and their coats look wonderful I believe in Breakfast & Dinner for my dogs...I don't think once a day is the Light is perfect for them... March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we were very pleased happy with the delivery aspect, the discount is wonderful, its the way to go. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love It ! I have 3 big dogs that absolutely love this food. I go through quite a bit of it and really like the way Chewy ships it out right away. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog approved Just recently bought this for my 2 labs that could stand to lose a few pounds. They both love the taste of it, I had no problems switching from what they were eating before & you can't beat the prices that Chewy offers! November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for both of our dogs. they love it and good for them. we love this food for both of our dogs. we love it, it is good for them and most importably, they love it too. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog loves this food! My German Shepherd loves this food. I've used Science Diet for about a year now and she looks great, feels great, has a healthy coat, and is back at her normal weight again after gaining 5-10 lbs on her previous food. I am also pleased to see it has improved her digestive health- I'll never use anything else. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The is the only dog food my dog can eat. It was recommended by my vet and has been a lifesaver. She has pancrecretis and this food has been great for her. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended to us at Vet's office This has been our "go to" dog food for our Lab-husky neutered member of the family. He loves it, and it has kept him happy and at a good weight for the past 4 years. It is easy to store (in air tight container) and we found it at the best price at August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price I have tried to get this dog food at many locations but could not get this exact kind. I am able to get this exact brand and exact flavor that my dogs like at a great price July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Dogfood I've been feeding Science Diet to my past and current dogs for over 24 years. I like the fact that when my vet asks which dog food that "my guys" are currently on, and I answer Science Diet, there is never any question that they're receiving proper nutrition and healthy food. Ordering through has made my life much easier. The food arrives when promised to my door step. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Dry Dog Food he loves it and he is loosing weight and feeling a lot better. i am glad i put him back on science diet. thanks June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love My always hungry dog loves this. He lost 6 pounds. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by He doesn't know it's diet! Otis loves this food and gobbles it up! He hasn't been on it long enough yet to tell if he has lost the weight! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lola's Favorite We continue to purchase Hill's after it was recommended to us by our Vet & the shelter. No complaints from the puppy as she's grown with the brand! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vet recommended ! My vet said my GSD was getting too heavy compared to high protein food, so we switched. Dog is starting to lose weight, so that part works. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet Recommended Our Vet said she feeds this to her dogs and recommended it for our labrardor Lucy. I was impressed by the high amount of fiber in this product, which will help to satisfy Lucy's appetite and help her maintain good digestional functionality. On top of these attributes it provides Lucy's nutritional needs, more so that cheaper foods. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect little diet with all the taste! Perfect for the little diet...My dogs LOVE IT! They have no idea they are on diets! February 14, 2012
  • 2015-10-07T16:05:43.301-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_46232, prod, sort_default
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)