Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Dry Dog Food

List Price: $62.89
Price: $39.74 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $23.15 (37%)
In Stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition in a smaller kibble for a light, healthy lifestyle. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age the require fewer calories, such as those that are less active or neutered
  • High-quality chicken protein helps maintain lean muscle
  • 19% lower in calories than Adult Advanced Fitness
  • Natural vegetable fibers help satisfy hunger between meals
  • L-carnitine helps convert fat into energy
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Learn more about Hill's Science Diet from our team of experts
Item Number 52698
Weight 33.0 pounds
Made in
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Special Diet
  • Weight Control
Breed Size
  • Small

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Pea Bran Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Beta-Carotene, Phosphoric Acid, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is made by the best company for animals! Chewy is the best site to order your pet products. I have ordered many items from them and they deliver on time and the product is always what you excepted to have delivered! There is not better site for ordering what you need for your animals! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it My two Caviliers love this dog food and it helps control their weight. December 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I didn't realize that it had pork fat in it. Good service and fast delivery so I'm happy with that. I looked at the ingredients and saw only chicken products. I stopped reading when I got to the vitamin list. After I received the order, I realized it has pork fat in it which we definitely do not want in our house. So anyone else with that concern should be aware. November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product!! I love the small bites for my toy poodle & my sheltie. When I opened the bag of this dog food I was astonished at how good it smells. My babies absolutely love this product. Thank you for making such a great food with dogs in mind!! Jeannie November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dog seems to prefer it. The vet recommended this, to get our beagle on a diet. He seems to be very excited to snarf it down, versus the hesitant looks he always gave me & his bowl in the past. If he's happy, and the vet's happy, then I am too. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best for my dogs Awesome!!!! Food was well packed and I got it in time!!! I love it !!! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DOG FOOD I feed both of my adult HUSKYS this food (regular adult chunks) for weight loss and to help them maintain a healthy weight. I add a small amount of lean, baked meat for extra protein. I also have a small poodle with a heart condition that I feed the small bites to maintain good health for her. All of my pets were rescued and this food helps keep them all healthy since I have no idea of the care they received in the past. Great food that is recommended by me and my vet. September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend for the Diabetic Dog! If you have a diabetic dog like us then this is the right dry for you that is "not vet buy from only"! This has more fiber in it then "those brands" and it is easier to eat for all types of dogs. It does last longer too as far as how often you have to buy it. At least for me it does. You have to find your balance of how much to give your dog due to weight and size plus if you add anything else to it. But, once you get the just of it things move right a long at eating time. One thing since this is a high fiber kibble you may want to up the going out to potty factor as well until his system gets use to it and you get use to that part as well. They will need more outdoor time. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites Dry Dog Food Absolute great. The bites are smaller, plus it is a light dog food . My dog need to lose some weight, as she is 9 years old. She is a Pekingese. Plus she likes the taste of this dog food. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Food to Try We have two miniature schnauzers and have just started using this food choice for our dogs because our vet uses it for their dogs that are kenneled. Right now I'm mixing it with the remaining food we have so their tummy's don't get upset with the food change. Our dogs seem to really like it because the bites are nice and small. I imagine the taste is pretty good, too! September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fuzzy Fuzzy is her name. She came to live with me and my husband after my mother passed away last year. Fuzzy came from a shelter and I didn't want her to go back there so we took her and gave her a forever home. She was pretty fat and she needed to lose weight fast. I have tried alot of different dog foods and this one Hill's Science Diet Adult Light Small Bites really works for her. She loves the food and she is losing weight. She is a very good dog. My mom gave her treats all day long and of cause she gained alot of weight. She is on the road to a slimmer and more fix dog. Thanks for Science Diet. And I love the shipping right to my home. Thanks again Bonny March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food! I had been using this product for a few weeks, but it was hard to find. I wish more pet stores would sell it. I ordered it from Chewy.com and it was here within a couple of days. I will continue buying it, as my dog loves the small bites more than the larger bites. He is older and it is easier for him to chew. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog's Favorite Zack, my doxie, has had several taste tests...this product, the small kibbles, is his favorite! I've tried many different products but the Science Diet Light, Small bites, is Zack's favorite. Now, he has plenty! July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs seem to like it I normally buy the regular sized bites of the Science Diet Light, but this time I bought the small bites because I think it will be easier for my Chihuahua to eat, he loves the regular and so far he enjoys the little bites. Good product overall. I love Chewy.com and I try to buy as much as possible from them! June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Actually Delivers! I started my little girl on this formula for the first time a couple months ago. She had put on some weight (training classes = lots of treats!) and has luxating patellas. The transition was smooth, her coat looks fabulous, and best of all; she #2's consistently and its always a healthy consistency (sorry but this is a big deal for her!). The only con is that I have to mix a tsp of wet food to get her to eat it. I've never used a Hills product for my pets before, but I must say that with their research, quality control and performance, I am impressed! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied Bought the science diet which was recommended by my Vet. Duke the one I bought it for loves it and between monitoring his diet with this food and walking, he's lost 15 pounds. He has very bad hips and it was a necessity to get some weight off as it's hard for him to exercise. My other dog that wasn't really overweight decided she liked it , so now she eats it too. Very happy with the service as I got the food within 2 days of ordering. Highly recommend your company. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Dog Did Not Like This Food I rescued a dog from a rescue shelter. He seemed to be starving to death. When I changed his food to this he did not like this food at all. I mixed it with another science diet food and he is eating it. I have used Science Diet for over 30 years. It is a great dog food. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost is what we are looking for. Brand name pet foods are the same regardless where one buys them. Therefore, price is the main search criteria that includes any tax and shipment fee. Chewy had the best price for our dog food that week I was looking to make a purchase. I hadn't used Chewy before, but will certainly include them now when I search for the best price next time I need to order. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fewer calories My dogs love this product and better for them. It's smaller for them to eat as they have a few missing teeth!! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and even better service from Chewy Ordered dog food. Cost was 1/2 what it is locally. Three days later order arrived. Great product and great Chewy service. - thx April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New to the pet, but he likes it. I was anxious that this would not be a good way to introduce a new food to my "furry little friend". So far all is going well. Chewy gave us the best price I could find, and the delivery was quick; would have been quicker if we had not had to wait for the prescription approval for another pet in the same order. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a dog deserves the very best! When I think about what brand of dog food to feed my pup it's always been Science Diet. He loves the little bites and we love to hear him crunch. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is healthy and my dog loves it! I recommend this product To any Boston Terriers!!! April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog likes My dog hasn't been on this food long enough for me to see if he will actually lose any weight on it. He is only about 3-4 pounds overweight so doesn't need to lose much. He loves to eat the food and it has not upset his stomach (he has a very sensitive stomach). If he does shed a couple pounds, I would definitely give five starts. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! I love the smaller bits of this dog food. My Australian terrier dog tends to gulp down his food and I think the smaller kernels slow down his eating a little bit. I like the ingredients and love the fact that this product is made in the USA. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have always had my dogs on Hills Science diet, they love the taste, always had a great coat and no stomach problems. I will continue my dogs on Science Diet and would recommend this to anyone searching for a great dog food! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my dog!! I have used Science Diet dog food for several years. My dog has chronic pancreatitis and requires low fat food. She loves the food and it loves her!!! Ordering is quick and easy and I don't have to lug large bags of food around. So I love it too!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by receommend it our two dogs (8 and 10 year old Corgis) eagerly eat it. both gained weight when we converted to a mature, non-light product of same brand, so we converted back. dogs are healthy, energetic, and coats are fine. purchase from chewy is easy, convenient, and delivery is quick. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease of home delivery We don't have to shop around for the lowest price on this high end dog food. Science Diet keeps our dogs, one retired medical service dog & new medical service dog trim and active. We love the fact that it's delivered to our door! Thanks Healthy Pets Mike & Mary Vogt Iowa August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com gets high praise Chewy.com lower price enables me to continue to feed our adult dog the food that's best for him. February 12, 2015
  • 2016-05-28 T05:28:12.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_46243, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>