Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

List Price: $57.49
Price: $43.69
You Save: $13.80 (24%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 4.5-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food, 30-lb bag

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin
  • Beet pulp, oat fiber for good intestinal health
  • Vitamins C & E for a strong immune system
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and glossy coat
  • Optimal vital nutrient absorption
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48856
Brand
  • Science Diet
Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Country of Origin
  • United States

Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein Concentrate, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Dicalcium Phosphate, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food 4.8 5 51 51
The dogs love it and no more skin allergies. What a difference in my 2 springer spaniel's skin and coat. Even made my Brittany spaniels coat shoney and soft. My beagle-golden retriever who has a very sensitive digestive tract has had no problems at all when we switched him. Four happy and healthy dogs! August 1, 2014
Dogs seem to like it Switched from a Hills Prescription diet and this food seems to be doing as well for the dogs at half the price. April 15, 2014
Dog likes it and it likes him. My older large dog has always had a sensitive stomach and it's gotten worse as he ages. We tried all the foofoo brands and specialty formulas, yet came back to Science Diet Sensitive because it agrees best with his digestive system. March 25, 2014
Quality food that I can depend on This is all we have fed to our dachshund since we adopted her. The sensitive stomach formula prevents the smelly dog farts that she was very prone to when we got her and she had been on cheaper food. I am glad I can depend on Science Diet to put out a product that I can know and trust to not change. April 3, 2013
The Bits The morsels are too big for my full grown Westie. He won't eat them. Instead it eats the Cat Food I bought the cat LOL... This is not to say that other dogs may not like it, but I'm going to have to switch his formula again. I thought sure he'd like it. September 9, 2014
Good food for my dog's sensitive stomach I tried this product in hopes of replacing a vet formula food, and it works. My dog is much more comfortable and I don't have to go to the vets or pay a higher cost for dog food. January 27, 2014
new food for our puppies our female has had stomach problems for about 4 years...no one has been able to help us figure out what is going on...including our vet...many $$$$ later...went into petsmart last weekend...your consultant, barbara was so helpful, very knowledgable, and so far, so good...our little girl and our male is also on the same food and they love it. it seems, they are excited to eat...THANK YOU. would love to receive 'dog food coupons' from you...THANK YOU. February 26, 2015
Helped my Grey hound with stomach issues I have a retired racer, raced till 3 years old. Has a ongoing stomach and digestive problems. This helped with gas, bloating and burps. February 23, 2015
Works Great for My Dogs I have a 12 year old male. After trying other brands throughout the years, Bear would have loose stool on and off. Sometimes every day. Science Diet Sensitive Stomach is the first dry food he has been able to eat and maintain a consistently normal stool day after day. It's been almost one month since starting him on Sensitive Stomach. So far it's working well. Better than I thought it would. I'm also feeding it to my other dog. She is doing well on it too! I wanted to write this review to help others decide, and to thank all the the other pet owners who posted a review here. If it weren't for your positive reviews, I never would have tried this food. Thank you! February 15, 2015
Good for my dogs I have 2 senior greyhounds. They are doing well on this food. One does have stomach issues and this food seems to agree with him. February 13, 2015
NOT GREAT FOR MY SHAR PEI I have a 2yr old Shar Pei that needs a low protein food for his kidneys, and this is the lowest protein food I have found that is non prescription at 19%, but he is scratching constantly and his hair is coming out and I even put fish oil on top of the food. I believe he is allergic to something in the food. BUT, I believe it is a good food, it's just not for him, with the skin. He does like the food, and no stomach problems with it and he does have solid stools. February 12, 2015
This is the shiznit!! Awesome stuff!! Chewy.com is the bomb-diggity. Woop woop February 1, 2015
Really helps with sensitive skin This is the only food that works well for my dog who has sensitive skin, stomach. I have noticed that he is a little constipated, can't say it is the food, so I will add some salmon oil to his food to see if that will help. January 22, 2015
Super Product Hills Science Diet Sensitive Stomach Adult is the perfect food for our rescue schnauzer. No more throwing up or daily diarrhea. She's even eating more which is soooooo unusual for her. Thanks for the great product!!!! January 22, 2015
Dog loves it; I love it. Doesn't get any better than that. My schipperke has dry skin and a sensitive stomach so Science Diet's food is just what we need. December 26, 2014
Seems like a good change This seems to be working well for my dog. She seemed to have some acid problems with a prior food I was using and since heard although a good food it can be hard on some dogs digestive system. I am still reviewing since we have just made the gradual transition but so far so good! December 22, 2014
Great for my dog's vomiting issue Our dog was on Wellness and she loved the food but she kept vomiting randomly. My vet recommended Hill's SD for Sensitive Stomach. She quit the random vomiting & seems to be doing well. I will say I notice she now has an odor that she did not have on the Wellness but I find that easier to deal with than cleaning up vomit. December 2, 2014
This product can be enjoyed by our dog who has a very sensitive stomach! This product can be enjoyed by our dog who has a very sensitive stomach! We tried many different dog foods for Jeets before we found this. Everything else we tried irritated his stomach, in one way or another. We have also noticed that Jeets still has very soft puppy-like fur, despite the fact that he will soon be six years old! We are delighted that our dog is able to eat this food and he is delighted doth it's taste ! November 22, 2014
Best Dog Food Ever! I have two dogs, one small and one very large. Both have severe skin allergies. Both scratch extensively and get numerous ear infections. I have tried every so call high end healthy dog food, and nothing worked. I finally gave Science Diet a try. No more endless scratching and I have two new happy dogs who cannot wait to eat, even my little 9 lb dog loves the large bites!! November 14, 2014
This product works well for my dog My 106 lb. Weimarainer has a delicate stomach and my vet strongly suggested this product. When I keep him solely on this, he does fine. October 21, 2014
This product had done wonders for my greyhound's tummy troubles and his coat looks amazing. I am very pleased to be able to have access to this food as it seems hard to find. Great ease ordering and having it delivered to the house really helps. Thank you October 13, 2014
The BEST we switched our Havenese to Hills Prescription ID and then I bought hills dry food for Sensitive stomach. the combo is perfect and my dog feels great and happy...no diarrhea after years of bad stools. It took about 6 months to cure her. Love Chewy.com! Great service. October 2, 2014
My dog had digestive issues until he used this product This product really helped my dog with his empty stomach syndrome. He loves it. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pet with digestive issues. September 30, 2014
this product work for my dogs. Nice food for dog.not only sensitive stomach andskin dry dog. September 25, 2014
Pittes love Chewy! I have 8 rescue pups, 6 that are Pitties. The are very prone to allergies and skin issues so good quality food at a reasonable price are very important. I am so glad I have found a way to get them the great food they require at a great price...it is also delivered straight to my front door! September 23, 2014
Love this product! No more loose stools and vomiting! After xrays, blood work, etc. at vets they recommended this food for my standard poodle and it is awesome! Will continue buying from Chewy's. August 26, 2014
My dogs love it! I've used this product for many years. My dogs do very well on it and they have very sensitive stomachs. August 22, 2014
Both my boxers love Science Diet Sensitive Stomach My older boxer has pancreatitis and it was recommended by a vet that I try this specific dog food. He loves the food and has very few episodes of sickness. We adopted a young female boxer and was told by her vet that it would be okay to have her eat the same food. She also loves Science Diet Sensitive Stomach big bites. We love the convenience of home delivery. August 13, 2014
Excellent price Tractor Supply didn't carry this food anymore and I didn't know where to go--My dog needs this dog food and I was very happy that I found this site and found my dogs food. Great price also August 2, 2014
wonderful food I feed this to my irish setter and my dachsunds and they seem to love it and the ingredients are heathly keeps their coats nice and smooth too! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)