Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

List Price: $57.49
Price: $42.74 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $14.75 (26%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin
  • Beet pulp, oat fiber for good intestinal health
  • Vitamins C & E for a strong immune system
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and glossy coat
  • Optimal vital nutrient absorption
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Learn more about Hill's Science Diet from our team of experts
Item Number 48856
Brand
  • Science Diet
Special Diet
  • Sensitive Digestion
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Adult
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein Concentrate, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Dicalcium Phosphate, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was great! The shipping was fast and the product was great! will order from here again. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works My 10 year old Aussie has always had a sensitive stomach. After a recent bout of vomiting for no apparent reason, I tried this product. Slowly introduced it into the rice and chicken I was feeding him. Now he eats this with a little yogurt. Stomach issues under control. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What was promised was delivered! Today it is unusual to receive great service. All orders we have given you have arrived within 2 days. Important when your furry friend is almost out of food. Rocky's Dad March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good product for IBD dogs My golden retriever was recently diagnosed with IBD and had continuous diarrhea. She has been on this dog food and is doing so much better. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All good Longtime user of Sensitive Stomach; Chewy delivered it and accompanying product quickly and without package damage from shipping. Very pleased all around. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent dog food This is the 3rd dog food in 2 years for our 11yr old rat terrier. She eats it great and her stool is back to normal not runny. fast shipping from chewy and it saves a 30 mile trip to store that sells this food. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good product!!!! My dog has IBS and this brand of dog food is the only one she can eat. Wow, I don't know what I would do without this product. It's afforable and I don't have to lug it through a store. It's deliveried right to my door, just when I need it....Thanks Chewy!!!! March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My picky dogs love this I feed my dogs dry dog food in the am and wet in the pm. they refuse to eat most dry dog foods but this one, the devour. I will continue getting this for my dogs March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect food for my dog the food arrived when they said it would and it is exactly what we ordered. Very easy having it delivered to my door- especially because it is a heavy 30 lb bag! it also ships in a protective box so no chance of the bag ripping! great idea and terrific service. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by puppy our senior standard poodle has skin and stomach troubles...and has helped his stomach. have used for about 8 mos. the problem is our boxer pup is six mo old and hates all dry foods for puppies. have tried everything, but she likes this sensitive hills dry so today mixed the large breed puppy hills with the sensitive dry and she ate it. we have always used some canned mixed in. worried that this might not be enough nutrition for a pup?? Any ideas February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, great price, speedy delivery Great food, great price, speedy delivery. Since I switched to this dog food my dog's coat has been shinier than ever and her digestive system is so much better. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog is doing well on it Our older dog sometimes has stomach problems and she is doing well on this food. February 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science for sensitive stomachs and skin has helped. My german shepherd had a bout of pancreatitis. He was deathly ill and we were so afraid we would lose him. The vet fed him Science Hill ID and recommended we do the same. Now we feed two cups of the dry Sensitive Stomach and Skin and 1/2 ID two times a day. He has continued to do well so we will keep him on it. Not only has it helped his tummy, but his coat is beautiful. The itching and scratching has stopped and he is more comfortable. Thank goodness for this food. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Sensitive My 12 year old lab was having chronic vomiting. My vet changed her to Science Sensitive and she recovered. He advised me that food allergies can develop with senior dogs. She is doing great and is up to some of her puppy tricks. February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liking it so far! Still early, but so far, seems like a win! My dog picks out the pieces of her previous food, as we transition, and leaves those on the floor because she obviously prefers the sensitive stomach variety! And get stomach discomfort seems to be subsiding. Thanks! January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product ever! I am 52 years old and have never written a review but had to do so for this product. Our 12 year Havanese was suddenly "making mistakes" on our carpet at night. He was not enjoying his food. I tried this product and he loves the taste and eats it all up, he is now "regular" and has not had any accidents! He actually seems happier! I am going to add this food to my younger dogs food as well! High recommended!!! January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. Was delivered in two days. It was packed in 2 boxes. It's the same food as we buy at our local pet store January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good My dog has lots of health issues. He is on thyroid medication and he has colitis. He goes through periods of not eating and is very picky. So far he is eating the Science diet food okay. No colitis upsets so far. I recently started him on this food maybe three weeks ago so we will see if he continues to do well. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time chewy.com user I recently purchased my dog food from chewy.com when I got a flyer in the mail. I am very satisfied with the food I received and how quickly I received it! It was less expensive than from the only pet store I have to get it from and it was delivered to me in 2 days. I also checked the expiration date just to see if it may be close to being out of date and is was not. It expires in 2 years. I will definitely continue to buy this food from chewy.com. It is the only food I have found that my pup with a sensitive stomach can eat. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesom Pawsome! Awesom Pawsome! Quick delivery, great price and EASY to read expiration date, so I know it is fresh and safe for my big boy! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good for my Boxers Liked the price and how it got delivered, will most likely buy this product for now on from Chewy.com December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy to find something that works I've tried different high quality dog food for my dog. He was never able to stop having the runs. I did as per my Vet and fed him only boiled chicken breast and rice for a few days. That helped then I got this food. He's been eating it now for about two weeks with no more chicken and rice and he is doing great. No more runs and his coat is shining beautiful. He's a Boxer/Pit Mix and so sweet. I'm happy to have found such a great quality food that is also kind to his stomach. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Oh yes, Bentley thanks you also. November 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Dog Needing Special Diet I purchased from this website after my Daughter referred me, telling me she orders all her pet food here. I needed a special food as my 11 year old Beagle had been diagnosed with severe colon issues. The food is helping to firm up his stools, but has not taken care of the problem entirely. It may never get better than it is, but I do feel after reading all the reviews and trying the food that I am on the right path. My other Beagle is enjoying it as well, and I am slowing changing her food over to this one. I found the website helpful and easy to move around in, order was processed quickly and I received the food within a day or so, very fast and efficient service! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer We have been struggling for a couple months to get our dog on a food that agrees with his stomach. In the last 5 months he has struggled with skin sensitivity but I didn't do much about it. After we switched him he has been excited to eat food again and his skin is slowly getting better. Worth the money for a happy healthy boy! November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food! Our dog has been using this dog food since she was a few months old, and she is now 10 years old. When she was young she had severe gastro issues and this is what the vet had recommended. She's has had no problems with that since she'd been on it. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Product and Company! I was extremely pleased with the pricing and speedy delivery of my order!! I would highly recommend your company to everyone! December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that works for our Collie This is our 2nd full size Collie and she loves the food. It also agrees with her digestive system. Our 1st Collie lived till 14 yrs young & was on the Hills Science Food also. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 little Dogs choose this over other food-need Small Bites! I have combined sensitive stomach with "old dog" food & the monsters pick the little balls of science diet sensitive out & leave the other food! The adult size to are too big for 2 of my 3 little Maltese to chew. They need the small dog bites, especially Henry he has tiny teeth & Daisey has little old lady teeth now. Zoey is a chewing champ. . It has helped Henry a lot having a sensitive food. no more tummy trouble or poop issues. My girls, Zoey & Daisey like it just as much as he does. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food Especially if you dog has allergies . My dog does excellent wih this food December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for sensitive tummys dogs love it and it doesn't upset them,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, December 3, 2015
  • 2016-05-24 T05:24:10.113-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>