Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

List Price: $57.49
Price: $42.39 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $15.10 (26%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 4.5-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin
  • Beet pulp, oat fiber for good intestinal health
  • Vitamins C & E for a strong immune system
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and glossy coat
  • Optimal vital nutrient absorption
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48856
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein Concentrate, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Dicalcium Phosphate, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs seem to like it Switched from a Hills Prescription diet and this food seems to be doing as well for the dogs at half the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dogs love it and no more skin allergies. What a difference in my 2 springer spaniel's skin and coat. Even made my Brittany spaniels coat shoney and soft. My beagle-golden retriever who has a very sensitive digestive tract has had no problems at all when we switched him. Four happy and healthy dogs! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes it and it likes him. My older large dog has always had a sensitive stomach and it's gotten worse as he ages. We tried all the foofoo brands and specialty formulas, yet came back to Science Diet Sensitive because it agrees best with his digestive system. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Our 9-year old Lab/Doberman mix started having digestion issues recently so our vet recommended trying the Sensitive Stomach by Hill's Science Diet. We started feeding her small portions four times a day so she has time to digest her food and this has worked well, since Jan 16th. I only wish they made this in a canned version too. The closest product is the Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Gourmet Entrée and she loves it mixed in with the Sensitive Stomach dry food. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurl-a-ramma Be Gone Our rescue dog came down with Canine parvovirus shortly after we brought her home, she survived with the help of our vet. But since then has had a very delicate digestive system, with the help of this food, feeding her twice a day and a bowl that slows down her eating she rarely gets sick. She like it and has done much better since changing to it. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality food. Only wish it was grain free. My dogs really liked this food. One has Addisons disease so nutrition is important. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new food for our puppies our female has had stomach problems for about 4 one has been able to help us figure out what is going on...including our vet...many $$$$ later...went into petsmart last weekend...your consultant, barbara was so helpful, very knowledgable, and so far, so good...our little girl and our male is also on the same food and they love it. it seems, they are excited to eat...THANK YOU. would love to receive 'dog food coupons' from you...THANK YOU. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product Hills Science Diet Sensitive Stomach Adult is the perfect food for our rescue schnauzer. No more throwing up or daily diarrhea. She's even eating more which is soooooo unusual for her. Thanks for the great product!!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product can be enjoyed by our dog who has a very sensitive stomach! This product can be enjoyed by our dog who has a very sensitive stomach! We tried many different dog foods for Jeets before we found this. Everything else we tried irritated his stomach, in one way or another. We have also noticed that Jeets still has very soft puppy-like fur, despite the fact that he will soon be six years old! We are delighted that our dog is able to eat this food and he is delighted doth it's taste ! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well for my dog My 106 lb. Weimarainer has a delicate stomach and my vet strongly suggested this product. When I keep him solely on this, he does fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST we switched our Havenese to Hills Prescription ID and then I bought hills dry food for Sensitive stomach. the combo is perfect and my dog feels great and diarrhea after years of bad stools. It took about 6 months to cure her. Love! Great service. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food for my dog's sensitive stomach I tried this product in hopes of replacing a vet formula food, and it works. My dog is much more comfortable and I don't have to go to the vets or pay a higher cost for dog food. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality food that I can depend on This is all we have fed to our dachshund since we adopted her. The sensitive stomach formula prevents the smelly dog farts that she was very prone to when we got her and she had been on cheaper food. I am glad I can depend on Science Diet to put out a product that I can know and trust to not change. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Bits The morsels are too big for my full grown Westie. He won't eat them. Instead it eats the Cat Food I bought the cat LOL... This is not to say that other dogs may not like it, but I'm going to have to switch his formula again. I thought sure he'd like it. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'm on the fence... My dogs don't really like the flavor; I wish it tasted better to them. I know from a human prospective it smells horrible!!I may switch them back to the regular adult Science Diet food. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it's working! It's only been 2 weeks and I can see a difference. My small (13#) terrier mix has the most sensitive stomach. Belching, vomiting, stomach growling and she just seemed miserable especially right after she eats. This food seems to take care of those problems but she is still occasionally eating grass and dirt. So I'm going to give it some time. Her skin is fine, but she usually doesn't start to have skin problems (itching) until mid summer. So we'll see.... May 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good product The only chow I feed her for her sensitive stomach September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with scratching My 3-year old golden started scratching all over. We switched to Hill's Sensitive Skin & Stomach - it seemed to help. I am not sure if it is the change of season or the change of dog food - or both - but his scratching has slowed down quite a bit. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product started working after a week of feeding it to the dog. My dog has a scratching problem. So i asked some of my fellow coworkers from if any of their pets had a similar problem. Two of of them recommended hills prescription diet stomach and skin fromula. And i have to say he's been eating it for almost two weeks now and he doesn't scratch as much as he was. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Settles well on my dog's stomach Finally found a food that doesn't upset my dog's tummy. I've looked at many others and tried the, and this is the first one that has really worked. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have a 3 year old Shih-Tzu that had stomach problems about once a month. Refusing to eat, vomiting or diarrhea. Changed foods several times trying to find one, she did well with. She has been on Science brand for sensitive stomachs for a couple of months now, and we haven't had any problems at all. I think we will stick with this one. My cocker spaniel has no digestive issues, and she loves this food also. September 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Dog Needing Special Diet I purchased from this website after my Daughter referred me, telling me she orders all her pet food here. I needed a special food as my 11 year old Beagle had been diagnosed with severe colon issues. The food is helping to firm up his stools, but has not taken care of the problem entirely. It may never get better than it is, but I do feel after reading all the reviews and trying the food that I am on the right path. My other Beagle is enjoying it as well, and I am slowing changing her food over to this one. I found the website helpful and easy to move around in, order was processed quickly and I received the food within a day or so, very fast and efficient service! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog teeth are looking better and healthier after using this product September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product 1.5 year old pointer rescue was having loose bowels and horrible gas from blue Buffaloes... I transitioned him over to science diet as per my vets recommendation. The gas has subsided and bowel movements are more normal... July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Not only this food is good for my dogs, but they also love it! Two paws up!!! July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Dog's With Very Sensitive Stomachs After years of looking for food for our dog and lots of research this food has proved to be just what we need. We have a dog that struggles with both vomiting and diarrhea with many types of food and since we started this food she has done neither. Our other dog has bad allergies and chews her paws continuously but with this food she seems to be doing better. July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet My dog tolerates this food very well and the price is great when purchased through Chewy. I believe that Hills is a good company. May 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product isn't working I bought this product because my dog has stomach problems and she has gas from this dog food. I guess I need to try another dog food May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SENSITIVE STOMACH & DRY SKIN FORMULA This brand of formula for (dry skin) has worked very well with my rat terrier.....Itchy skin and constant scratching made his skin raw; then I tried this special formula by HILLS and all problems gone...Than-you Hills!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try It, It Works! Excellent food for testing your dog's allergy (or not!). March 21, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T16:15:07.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)