Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Sensitive Stomach & Skin Dry Dog Food

List Price: $57.49
Price: $40.79 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $16.70 (29%)
In Stock
30-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Sensitive Stomach & Skin dog food provides precisely balanced nutrition for sensitive digestive systems and to improve skin and coat health. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs with sensitive or upset stomachs, loose stool or sensitive skin
  • Beet pulp, oat fiber for good intestinal health
  • Vitamins C & E for a strong immune system
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and glossy coat
  • Optimal vital nutrient absorption
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48856
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Country of Origin
  • United States

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Brewers Rice, Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pea Protein Concentrate, Pork Fat, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Dicalcium Phosphate, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors, Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs seem to like it Switched from a Hills Prescription diet and this food seems to be doing as well for the dogs at half the price. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product for our two dogs-one black lab mix and one golden retriever. (proud to say-both rescue girls!) This food seems to be a good fit for our gals. I love Chewy's prices and prompt service-can't be beat! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST we switched our Havenese to Hills Prescription ID and then I bought hills dry food for Sensitive stomach. the combo is perfect and my dog feels great and diarrhea after years of bad stools. It took about 6 months to cure her. Love! Great service. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes it and it likes him. My older large dog has always had a sensitive stomach and it's gotten worse as he ages. We tried all the foofoo brands and specialty formulas, yet came back to Science Diet Sensitive because it agrees best with his digestive system. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Our 9-year old Lab/Doberman mix started having digestion issues recently so our vet recommended trying the Sensitive Stomach by Hill's Science Diet. We started feeding her small portions four times a day so she has time to digest her food and this has worked well, since Jan 16th. I only wish they made this in a canned version too. The closest product is the Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Gourmet Entrée and she loves it mixed in with the Sensitive Stomach dry food. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurl-a-ramma Be Gone Our rescue dog came down with Canine parvovirus shortly after we brought her home, she survived with the help of our vet. But since then has had a very delicate digestive system, with the help of this food, feeding her twice a day and a bowl that slows down her eating she rarely gets sick. She like it and has done much better since changing to it. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality food. Only wish it was grain free. My dogs really liked this food. One has Addisons disease so nutrition is important. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by new food for our puppies our female has had stomach problems for about 4 one has been able to help us figure out what is going on...including our vet...many $$$$ later...went into petsmart last weekend...your consultant, barbara was so helpful, very knowledgable, and so far, so good...our little girl and our male is also on the same food and they love it. it seems, they are excited to eat...THANK YOU. would love to receive 'dog food coupons' from you...THANK YOU. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product Hills Science Diet Sensitive Stomach Adult is the perfect food for our rescue schnauzer. No more throwing up or daily diarrhea. She's even eating more which is soooooo unusual for her. Thanks for the great product!!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well for my dog My 106 lb. Weimarainer has a delicate stomach and my vet strongly suggested this product. When I keep him solely on this, he does fine. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer We have been struggling for a couple months to get our dog on a food that agrees with his stomach. In the last 5 months he has struggled with skin sensitivity but I didn't do much about it. After we switched him he has been excited to eat food again and his skin is slowly getting better. Worth the money for a happy healthy boy! November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my rescue I adopted Brody over a month ago and I noticed some foods caused him to have an upset stomach. I decided to try Science Diet sensitive stomach. He has been eating it for 2 weeks and there is a noticeable difference. No diarrhea or gas for over a week. November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Happy to find something that works I've tried different high quality dog food for my dog. He was never able to stop having the runs. I did as per my Vet and fed him only boiled chicken breast and rice for a few days. That helped then I got this food. He's been eating it now for about two weeks with no more chicken and rice and he is doing great. No more runs and his coat is shining beautiful. He's a Boxer/Pit Mix and so sweet. I'm happy to have found such a great quality food that is also kind to his stomach. Thank you, thank you, thank you. Oh yes, Bentley thanks you also. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product; great service Price was better than we can purchase anywhere else for the same product. Great delivery; ordered on Tuesday and received on Thursday. Could not have asked for better service. Have ordered before this and will definitely order again. Great customer service November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 little Dogs choose this over other food-need Small Bites! I have combined sensitive stomach with "old dog" food & the monsters pick the little balls of science diet sensitive out & leave the other food! The adult size to are too big for 2 of my 3 little Maltese to chew. They need the small dog bites, especially Henry he has tiny teeth & Daisey has little old lady teeth now. Zoey is a chewing champ. . It has helped Henry a lot having a sensitive food. no more tummy trouble or poop issues. My girls, Zoey & Daisey like it just as much as he does. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the Best I have one dog who needs to be on this formula but it is so good tasting that the other dogs want it and sometimes won't eat their food until they get some. The dogs appreciate it when I use the kibbles for treats in their training!! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really good product The only chow I feed her for her sensitive stomach September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped with scratching My 3-year old golden started scratching all over. We switched to Hill's Sensitive Skin & Stomach - it seemed to help. I am not sure if it is the change of season or the change of dog food - or both - but his scratching has slowed down quite a bit. September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product started working after a week of feeding it to the dog. My dog has a scratching problem. So i asked some of my fellow coworkers from if any of their pets had a similar problem. Two of of them recommended hills prescription diet stomach and skin fromula. And i have to say he's been eating it for almost two weeks now and he doesn't scratch as much as he was. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Settles well on my dog's stomach Finally found a food that doesn't upset my dog's tummy. I've looked at many others and tried the, and this is the first one that has really worked. September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have a 3 year old Shih-Tzu that had stomach problems about once a month. Refusing to eat, vomiting or diarrhea. Changed foods several times trying to find one, she did well with. She has been on Science brand for sensitive stomachs for a couple of months now, and we haven't had any problems at all. I think we will stick with this one. My cocker spaniel has no digestive issues, and she loves this food also. September 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older Dog Needing Special Diet I purchased from this website after my Daughter referred me, telling me she orders all her pet food here. I needed a special food as my 11 year old Beagle had been diagnosed with severe colon issues. The food is helping to firm up his stools, but has not taken care of the problem entirely. It may never get better than it is, but I do feel after reading all the reviews and trying the food that I am on the right path. My other Beagle is enjoying it as well, and I am slowing changing her food over to this one. I found the website helpful and easy to move around in, order was processed quickly and I received the food within a day or so, very fast and efficient service! September 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My dog teeth are looking better and healthier after using this product September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product 1.5 year old pointer rescue was having loose bowels and horrible gas from blue Buffaloes... I transitioned him over to science diet as per my vets recommendation. The gas has subsided and bowel movements are more normal... July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Dog's With Very Sensitive Stomachs After years of looking for food for our dog and lots of research this food has proved to be just what we need. We have a dog that struggles with both vomiting and diarrhea with many types of food and since we started this food she has done neither. Our other dog has bad allergies and chews her paws continuously but with this food she seems to be doing better. July 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product isn't working I bought this product because my dog has stomach problems and she has gas from this dog food. I guess I need to try another dog food May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SENSITIVE STOMACH & DRY SKIN FORMULA This brand of formula for (dry skin) has worked very well with my rat terrier.....Itchy skin and constant scratching made his skin raw; then I tried this special formula by HILLS and all problems gone...Than-you Hills!! March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stuff is great My little chow mix was having itching issues in the dry winter weather. This food helped a lot, it really seem to curb his itchiness and made him feel better in general. He loved it and did not have any issues with the food change. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dogs I have 2 senior greyhounds. They are doing well on this food. One does have stomach issues and this food seems to agree with him. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT GREAT FOR MY SHAR PEI I have a 2yr old Shar Pei that needs a low protein food for his kidneys, and this is the lowest protein food I have found that is non prescription at 19%, but he is scratching constantly and his hair is coming out and I even put fish oil on top of the food. I believe he is allergic to something in the food. BUT, I believe it is a good food, it's just not for him, with the skin. He does like the food, and no stomach problems with it and he does have solid stools. February 12, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T10:13:37.402-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_46223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)