Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Toy Breed Dry Dog Food

List Price: $38.69
Price: $27.19 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $11.50 (30%)
In Stock
15.5-lb bag
  • 4.5-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Small & Toy Breed dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition tailored for small and toy breeds.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult dogs 1-6 years of age that weigh up to 25 pounds when full grown
  • High-quality chicken protein
  • Vitamins C & E enhance immunity to support long life expectancy
  • Omega 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and shiny coat
  • Calcium to support bone and muscle strength
  • No chicken by-product meals
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 48941
Weight 15.5 pounds
Country of Origin
  • United States
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
  • Adult
Breed Size
  • Small
  • Extra Small

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information


Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Whole Grain Sorghum, Soybean Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Pork Liver Flavor, Dried Carrots, Dried Spinach, Dried Grape Pomace, Dried Tomato Pomace, Dried Citrus Pulp, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Potassium Chloride, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poodle likes it Finally, Hills Science is using healthy ingredients (in some of their dog food anyway). I would never buy it before because their ingredients was by products and corn. This one for toy dogs has chicken meal, no more by products and no corn and my little 4.5 pound rescue poodle likes it. At the rescue he had to eat what ever was donated, even if it was giant kibble for big dogs. This kibble is perfect size for his tiny little mouth and he loves crunching it away. I do want to switch him over to Farmina Wild Boar eventually, (my cats are eating it and LOVING it) but I have to wait until chewy starts carrying it again, hopefully! December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My two small daschunds love Hills science diet adult small dog food. Since we changed to Hills Science I have seen an improvement in their coat and the way they act. Love the product. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tasting, good nutrition and good for weight management I adopt from Cavalier rescue and this is one of the reccomended products for our Cavaliers. My senior Cavalier has lost many of her teeth and she is able to eat this with no problems. They really enjoy their meals leaving nothing in their bowls. This was reccomended for weight management which is always a concern with this breed. Barbara Red Bank NJ October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge bag at a great price! Excellent. Huge bag at a great price! Glad to have found the website. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill' s Science diet...The perfect dog food Our dogs health is very important. Hill ' s Science Diet provides everything our dog needs to continue his healthy life style. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Great value for a great product. Nice to have it sent directly to the house, so only have to lift large bags once. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only kind I buy! Great food, great place, fast shipping! Will order from again! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Spike and Boo like this and are very happy with it. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pugs love it! I've had my 13 year old Pug on Hill's Science Diet (Z/D Ultra) food for years, the only thing that finally cleared up her skin allergies so I decided to feed our 1 yr Pug Hills as well, and she seems to love it also! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Quality at a Great Price This is my favorite food for both my 9 lb and 14 lb pooches. I saved about $7 a bag compared to what I have been spending at the local pet store. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by product has great features Excellent product and site to order directly from. Front door delivery is awesome. Our Japanese Chin and Sitzhu love it. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food Our Yorkie has been on this food since she was 4 months old and does very well with this food. It is cheaper for me to order through Chewey than purchasing it at the pet stores! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adults 1-6 This is the food for our two friends that are adults but not seniors. They need more vitiamns and protein to stay healthy than my older girl needs . Chewy has something for all of our pets needs. November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preferred My dog prefers this food to any other. She won't eat other including canned food. This brand was recommended by her vet. November 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommends it, dog likes it Our dog eats it every day and has since the day we adopted her. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Small Breed Dog Food I have three small picky eaters and all three love this food with no qualms. I would recommend Science Diet Dog Food to an pet owner April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My vet told me she used Hills Science Diet for her dog and that it might be worth me trying. Since I switched to Hills, my dogs overall health has seemed to improve. I'm very pleased with their products. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transition time! My Jack Russell Terrier female just turned one year. The vet suggested we pull her off Hill's small breed puppy food and transition her to the adult small and toy breed so that she wouldn't get fat. Not likely, as active is she is, but anyway, she's not a baby anymore. She had no trouble transitioning and truly, given a choice, any dog in our extended family, will choose Science Diet over any other food we have offered. So...another 5 Star rating for Hill's Science Diet! Thanks for the great product. July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy food, healthy dog! Healthy food, healthy dog! Happy owners all around. April 30, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T09:52:14.407-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_46261, prod, sort_default
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)