Free Shipping on orders $49+

Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food

List Price: $48.99
Price: $43.99
You Save: $5.00 (10%)
In Stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to promote youthful vitality. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for mature adult dogs 7+ years of age
  • Made with high-quality chicken protein
  • Synergistic combination of key nutrients restores youthful energy
  • L-carnitine for youthful vitality and ideal weight
  • Omega 6 fatty acids and vitamin E for healthy skin and coat
  • Natural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin for healthy joints and mobility
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Item Number 52712
Country of Origin
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Important Information

Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Brown Rice, Whole Grain Corn, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Pork Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, L-carnitine, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors , Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an active senior My 10 year old foster Beagle has more energy than I do! He thrives on this brand and is often mistaken for a lot younger. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for sensitive stomach I switched to this from Hill's I/D Prescription dog food and since then my 12-year-old boxer's been grinding his teeth. I'm not going to use it anymore. March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picky Eater Not Impressed Voracious Yorkie thinks this is second only to sibling and kitty deposits. Picky Min-Pin favors Dental and Metabolic Hills flavors...I've never had a dog that didn't love Metabolic (formerly RD) but my skinny rescue Min-Pin needs all the calories she can get. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced, still healthy I've been searching for healthier choices for our Irish Setters, brother and sister, plus our temporary "tenant", our son's small German Shepard mix girl. Tried the AAA Canadian brand, which they seem to love, but it's just too pricy for three dogs, two of which are large. So now I'm trying Science Diet. All the Vets seem to like it so I thought I'd give it a try. My pack is doing well on it so far. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it. Our dogs were eating Science Diet Lite but are now over 7 so we changed to the "mature" formula. They eat it just as happily as they ate the previous food and have shown no problems digesting it. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for older dogs Great food for a great price and shipped right to your door. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has the lowest protein % I could find for my dog and it seems to work just great. My vet told me that my dog needed a low protein dog food and recommended this product. My dog took to it and everything seems to be working great. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Now that our dog is over 7, the vet suggested that we switch to this adult food. She's been in good health, and we'd like to keep her there. I've just started to use it, but on giving her a taste, she loved it. I could even give it to her as a treat, and she's been very fussy about her kibbles. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Hills Science Diet food and treats!!! I will always purchase Science Diet and Hill's prescription diet for my pets!! I have always purchased Hill's food for ALL of the pets I have had!! I recommend Hill's Science Diet to all of my friends and family!!! I always will. Sincerely , Elizabeth Walsh November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! I have been feeding my 11 year old "puppy" this fantastic product for just one month and the difference it has made in her health is remarkable. She has been running for the first time in over six months. She has lost weight and just loves this food. Kudos to Hill's manufacturing for their Science Diet Active Longevity product. It is a winner. Chewy.com has the best price and delivery was in one day. Amazing! Thanks from me and my baby girl! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! My dog loves the food...he gets anxious at meal time. Thank you! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for my great dog Raven! My Belgian Sheepdog, Raven, is a 9 year old that acts the same as she did at 2 years old. Besides good care and lots of love, I believe her good health and outstanding looks can be attributed to her diet which consists only of Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. I'm thankful that we had the good sense to feed her such a truly remarkable product. June 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:23:46.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_46230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)