Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ Active Longevity Chicken Meal, Rice & Barley Recipe Dry Dog Food

List Price: $69.99
Price: $39.74 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $30.25 (43%)
In Stock
33-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 17.5-lb bag
  • 33-lb bag

Product Description

Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original dog food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to promote youthful vitality. 

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for mature adult dogs 7+ years of age
  • Made with high-quality chicken protein
  • Synergistic combination of key nutrients restores youthful energy
  • L-carnitine for youthful vitality and ideal weight
  • Omega 6 fatty acids and vitamin E for healthy skin and coat
  • Natural sources of glucosamine and chondroitin for healthy joints and mobility
  • No chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet »

Learn more about Hill's Science Diet from our team of experts
Item Number 52712
Country of Origin
  • United States
Brand
  • Science Diet
Food Form
  • Dry Food
Lifestage
  • Senior

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Sorghum, Brewers Rice, Brown Rice, Whole Grain Corn, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Corn Gluten Meal, Cracked Pearled Barley, Dried Beet Pulp, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Pork Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Iodized Salt, minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for freshness, L-carnitine, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors , Dried Apples, Dried Broccoli, Dried Carrots, Dried Cranberries, Dried Peas

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog smiles Dog wags tail and smiles and acts exited when the food appears. We are on automatic delivery once a month now .Definitely recommended January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is extremely easy to digest My dog has gastrointestinal problems and was previously on another Science Diet formula, only available at my vet and really too expensive for me to afford. I have found that this Active Longevity formulation does what their other food did at a much more affordable price, and receiving it at home is easier because the bag (at 32 lbs.) is heavy and difficult to load and unload from my car, plus the price of the food itself from Chewy is less than buying it locally. I don't believe it makes him more active but he is 8 yrs. old and has other health issues, so the digestibility is it's major advantage to Rosco and I. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really like the taste of it. I have gotten Hill's for the life of my dogs (8 yrs), and decided I would go for the "mature" adult dog food with Hill's (>7yrs). I am still mixing the bag I have left with the new one, and they really seem to be happy with it. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Excellent dog food! My dog thinks that she's getting treats every time we feed her :) I highly recommend this brand. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy and delicious My little guy (25#) loves this stuff! He had some dental surgery after I got him (a rescue), so I bought the small bites, but he sulked until I got him chomping on the big boy stuff again. He lifts his head way up, and just chomps and crunches away happily- I buy the smaller bags to make sure it stays fresh and yummy. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been feeding this food to my Britney mix for six years. Now he's close to 15 years old and still has lots of energy and doesn't take any meds. December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with product. My senior dog is so much more active now and hopefully this will extend her life. This doggie food is the best. I can see the difference in my dog already. Coat is shiny and she is so much more active and she even looks happier. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. Been feeding this to my rottweilers for some time. They love it and do great on it. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food. Hills is a great product, & this food has everything my dogs need. November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by old dog benefits Our senior lab 15 years old was changed to this food due to slowing down and joint problems. He seems to be doing better with his joints and likes the taste and texture. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My older dogs thrive on this food I start my dogs on this food when they are 7 or so. It keeps them healthy and happy. Even 'poop patrols' around the yard are easier. I've tried other brands and keep coming back to this one. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been feeding your food for 21 years Keeps Steeda young he's 21 years old and going strong very active because of your food September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food for Senior Dogs I have 3 senior dogs and my roommate has 3 senior dogs. We started feeding this food less than a week ago and I've already noticed that all dogs have much more energy! Their coats are noticeably shinier and much, much softer. One of my dogs has severe hip dysplasia and had surgery to repair a torn ACL, leaving him with a 7 inch metal plate with 5 screws in his leg. Just over the past couple days he has been jumping around, leaping in the air and acting like a nut! My oldest, at 15, is no longer having a problem jumping up on the furniture and does so with ease. Before he couldn't even get his back legs up! They all love the food and I'm noticing loss of fat and muscle gain. Before switching to Hill's Science Diet we fed Taste of the Wild. All dogs were scratching themselves like crazy. We had periodic bouts of vomiting and diarrhea. The poor old dogs acted their age and were very sore and unable to do the things they use to do. Their stools were HUGE, they were constantly going and the smell was disgusting. They also had a lot of gas. Everything has changed since switching to Hill's Science Diet. No more scratching, no more vomiting or diarrhea, small, odorless stools and going only once or twice a day, no gas and they are acting like puppies again! I just can't say enough good things about this food! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food I have 3 senior dogs. Sized from smaller to large and have been feeding them this food for about 3 months. I have to say that I'm sold on it. I have noticed marked improvement in all of their coats as well as their overall energy level. One of the 3 was constantly scratching and I think I've realized it was a food allergy. She doesn't have that issue now. My overweight lab looks better and may have lost a lb or two. I know he's not gaining as he was with other brands. I don't write reviews unless I believe in a product and I am very pleased with Active Longevity and with the convenience of Chewy. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picky Eater Not Impressed Voracious Yorkie thinks this is second only to sibling and kitty deposits. Picky Min-Pin favors Dental and Metabolic Hills flavors...I've never had a dog that didn't love Metabolic (formerly RD) but my skinny rescue Min-Pin needs all the calories she can get. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! I have a 7.5 year old lab mix. She is very active & I want to keep it that way. I recently switched her food to Hill's Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. She loves it. She can't wait to eat. She is active, her coat is shiny, and she is full of life. Great product by a great company. Plus, you can't beat Chewy's prices. And home delivery is a huge bonus. I'm pregnant & heading to the store every month to buy this & lug it home was getting old. This is so very convenient! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reasonably priced, still healthy I've been searching for healthier choices for our Irish Setters, brother and sister, plus our temporary "tenant", our son's small German Shepard mix girl. Tried the AAA Canadian brand, which they seem to love, but it's just too pricy for three dogs, two of which are large. So now I'm trying Science Diet. All the Vets seem to like it so I thought I'd give it a try. My pack is doing well on it so far. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! I have been feeding my 11 year old "puppy" this fantastic product for just one month and the difference it has made in her health is remarkable. She has been running for the first time in over six months. She has lost weight and just loves this food. Kudos to Hill's manufacturing for their Science Diet Active Longevity product. It is a winner. Chewy.com has the best price and delivery was in one day. Amazing! Thanks from me and my baby girl! September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product for my great dog Raven! My Belgian Sheepdog, Raven, is a 9 year old that acts the same as she did at 2 years old. Besides good care and lots of love, I believe her good health and outstanding looks can be attributed to her diet which consists only of Science Diet Mature Adult Active Longevity Original Dry Dog Food. I'm thankful that we had the good sense to feed her such a truly remarkable product. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I bought this for our 15 yo, arthritic, "love of our life", Welsh Corgi, Teddy. He's on meds for his arthritis along with a nutriceutical. After one week on this dogfood, he's walking more, wants to go outside more AND he's bouncing again. (It's a happy dance-the same one I'm doing because he feels so good!) Our Teddy "Bear's" smile is back again. I'm very impressed. Thank you. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Now that our dog is over 7, the vet suggested that we switch to this adult food. She's been in good health, and we'd like to keep her there. I've just started to use it, but on giving her a taste, she loved it. I could even give it to her as a treat, and she's been very fussy about her kibbles. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it. Our dogs were eating Science Diet Lite but are now over 7 so we changed to the "mature" formula. They eat it just as happily as they ate the previous food and have shown no problems digesting it. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Hills Science Diet food and treats!!! I will always purchase Science Diet and Hill's prescription diet for my pets!! I have always purchased Hill's food for ALL of the pets I have had!! I recommend Hill's Science Diet to all of my friends and family!!! I always will. Sincerely , Elizabeth Walsh November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has the lowest protein % I could find for my dog and it seems to work just great. My vet told me that my dog needed a low protein dog food and recommended this product. My dog took to it and everything seems to be working great. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs are thriving With ten active dogs, I try to feed them the very best food that keeps them strong and healthy. Now seven of them are over seven years old and this food provides the perfect nutrition for them. The oldest at 14 is running and swimming with the younger dogs. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet dog food This is a great service to me because I can't lift 30 pounds of dog food in the store anymore, so now I have it delivered to my door which is great. Now I understand why vets use this product because it has less waist and the dog is being better fed. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for older dogs Great food for a great price and shipped right to your door. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My dogs all over 7 really love this food and their coats are looking better than ever. Wish I had know about this food before. I would Highly Recommend it to all dogs of this age group. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have raised a dog on this brand from the time he was a puppy. He is 17 years 3 months old and still moving! My mini-dachshund love it! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an active senior My 10 year old foster Beagle has more energy than I do! He thrives on this brand and is often mistaken for a lot younger. July 11, 2014
  • 2016-05-24 T05:24:10.322-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_46230, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>