Stella & Chewy's Absolutely Rabbit Dinner Patties Freeze-Dried Dog Food

List Price: $41.59
Price: $32.39 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $9.20 (22%)
In Stock
15-oz bag
  • 5.5-oz bag
  • 15-oz bag

Product Description

New!  The latest flavor for Stella & Chewy's delivers irresistible taste that dogs love!  This is a 100% complete and balanced food made with raw, farm-raised rabbit with no added hormones.  No grains, no gluten, no sugar, no salt, no artificial preservatives or coloring.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all stages of life
  • Taurine protects the heart
  • Grain-free & Gluten-free formula reduces allergic reactions
  • Contains chelated and non chelated trace minerals that improve mineral availability and help support your pets health
  • With additional vitamins and minerals in order to meet and exceed the AAFCO requirements
  • Freeze-dried to lock in nutrition and flavor
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Stella & Chewy's »

Item Number 58551
Special Diet
  • Limited Ingredient Diet
  • Grain-Free
  • Gluten Free
Food Form
  • Freeze-Dried
Made in
  • United States
Lifestage
  • Adult
  • All Stages

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Ingredients

Rabbit with Ground Bone, Olive Oil, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Organic Cranberries, Organic Spinach, Organic Broccoli, Organic Beets, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Organic Carrots, Organic Squash, Organic Apples, Organic Blueberries, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus acidilactici Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium longum Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus faecium Fermentation Product, Taurine, Tocopherols (preservative), Calcium Carbonate, Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Hoppy" With Product The biscuits were a nice size and easy to break apart for re-hydrating. My dog who is on a raw diet loved them. I feed freeze-dried as a supplement to his raw diet and this was the first time trying Rabbit. April 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy, but pricey! My German Shepherd is starting to get picky about her food in her old age. Topping her kibble with this seems to help. Very pricey, but Sylvie sure does like it! March 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not her favorite flavor, but... At first, our cattle dog/pit mix was a little finicky about this product (as opposed to her favorite Primal flavors), but took to it once hydrated and mixed with either a few Primal nuggets or just her regular Taste of the Wild kibble. Quality is excellent. As with any raw food, don't forget to wash hands and wipe down counters with warm soapy water after preparing. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them My dog loves these broken up in his canned food. I love it because they are not messy and is a good dietary replacement so I don't have to give so much canned food. Scooter loves it all because it makes his coat shiny and he has energy to chase squirrels. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally... ...I've found a food that my 10 year old whippet therapy dog Brasil, with over 3600 hours of service treats like a treat ! Featured on Diane Sawyer's "Wide World News", he brings joy and enjoyment to children and senior adults whenever he visits! March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food ! My dogs love Stella and Chewy! I love using the rabbit for a topper. Stella and Chewys has great protein choices! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Different He likes this one as well. Just not as much as the pheasant. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff I have a top breed Maltese that suppose to be a show dog. Since the day one he eats Stella & Chewy's only. He is now 10 month old and is feeling healthy and happy. I only feed him with S&C. Occasionally mix it with Fromm. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So...I ran into a Stella & Chewy's rep this weekend... and I tried HARD to get her to honestly tell me what MUST be the really BAD ingredient that they put in the S&C foods to make my cats love all of them! (sigh) She maintained that the attraction is no secret - no evil magic ingredient. Nope. It's just that cats and dogs are getting what they were designed to eat (hey, I was designed to eat broccoli, but it's not going to happen without cheese sauce!). She gave me a sample of the freeze dried rabbit dog food not to give as a constant meal for my cats since it doesn't contain the taurine they need (etc?) but suggested I try it as a treat. Guess what! They LOVED it! - even my (thankfully) fussy Tortie who doesn't usually like other cat treats (she likes freeze-dried chicken breast meat treats, but forget everything else the others will eat). I've added a small bag to my auto ship to use as a healthy treat in small doses. S&C, you've done it again! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dogs Love the Rabbit! I have 3 Scottish Terriers and they Love, Love, Love the Rabbit. Actually they love all the flavors, but Rabbit is their absolute favorite. As soon as I get the bag out they sit and watch me patiently, but once I put the bowl down all 3 make a bee-line for the dish. It makes them happier then any other food. Even freshly cooked chicken and beef!!! I recommend it highly! Beth Johnson January 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thus is not a flavor the dogs liked. Not something I'd buy again. I like all the other flavors though. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for dog When it comes to Stella & Chewy’s, we think it’s a great food for our puppy. It’s a great way to feed raw and with no additives and preservatives. We love the option of feeding hydrated or not. Sometimes I cut the patties in pieces and use them as a cookie. November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My dog's love Stella and Chewy's and I find it an easy food as it is dried and I just crumble it over their dry food. This is hard to find in my area so I was happy to find Chewy.com. Thank you. November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My Pugs love this!! My orders from Chewy's always arrive quickly and their customer service is impeccable! November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food additive Our German Shepherd absolutely loves the Stella & Chewy's dinner patties. We recommend breaking it up and spreading it over her kibble. Also, if we are hiking it's a great snack when we take a break on the trail. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so happy to have found this product My little dog is very fussy - but loves chicken and treats. Just to make life more difficult - he has developed allergies and the vet told me to cut out the chicken - and the treats . The dog was depressed and I was depressed - Until we discovered the Rabbit. He LOVES IT and has it for his meals and for his treats . His allergies seem to have disappeared - no more scratching, chewing and biting !! Thank you Stella and Chewy. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets Favorite! Stella & Chewy is great healthy food for my dog Trixi and she loves the flavors, especially Absolutely Rabbit Dinner Patties. November 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mix in I use these as an all natural mix in with the dry kibble. My 2 dogs love these patties! November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog loves all Stella and Chewy's products. My yorkie/pom mix little dog loves Stella and Chewy's freeze dried dog food. I mix a little hot water with the patties and he patiently waits for me to mix it together. We have tried a few of the varieties and he seems to enjoy all of them. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ridiculously big hit with my gal My baby girl is very fussy when it comes to eating wet food. Canned food (like Merrick, Nature's Balance, and Weruva, etc.) only have the gravy licked off them, and then I have to use a topper to get Nena to finish her meal. Stella and Chewy's freeze dried Absolutely Rabbit is the only food I've ever seen her eat with gusto. I first mixed some into her wet food, she licked around her plate and only ate the rabbit, leaving her canned chicken behind. When I fed her rabbit only, she licked up the juice, and then ate her meal in one sitting, which is absolutely fantastic. The pucks are light & airy, and very easy to crumble. They reconstitute in water quickly, making dinnertime a snap. I will definitely be back to buy some more for my baby. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pawsitive results I am always pleased with Stella and Chewy's foods. My dogs love all of the varieties and eat with gusto each meal. I alternate Stellas along with Orijen and Primal freeze dried foods for the best in diet diversity. I am fortunate to be able to have on hand all three brands in the different meat varieties. I have a tendency to feed more of the Stellas, though, as the price is easier on the budget. My dogs are all very healthy, happy and well fed with the diet that is best suited to our doggy friends. A note for cat lovers - please note that Stella and Chewy's makes a cat formulation that is better suited for a cat's unique dietary needs. I highly recommend Stella and Chewy's for quality, fresh and nutritious meals. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Our dog loves the rabbit patties. We feed them to him both separately and as an addition to his regular food. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has excellent benefits I can't say enough good things about Stella and Chewys freeze dried food. My dog has suffered sever allergies in the past. After many tests and food trials I tried Stella and Chewys freeze dried patties over her Orijen grain free food and she is one happy healthy dog:) I have researched many foods for my dog because she is my best friend and deserves the healthiest food and care just like humans do. Her coat has never looked better since she had been on this food. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my dog won't eat it My dog will not eat this. It's NOT the food; it's my dog. July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy AND Convenient I have been using Stella and Chewy Freeze-Dried Raw food for my Papillion for about six months now after having switched from frozen raw. It was an easy transition since he loves the food and now I don't have to thaw anything out. As I travel around with him quite a bit, I don't have to worry about keeping the food cold and fresh anymore. I just carry what I need in a plastic baggie and all I need is a little warm water and his bowl. He seems to be thriving on this diet. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finicky Havanese loves this After trying a number of mealtime variations we've finally found the combo that our finicky puppy loves. We mix some of this in his kibble (Evanger's Meat Lover's Medley) and he gobbles up his food every time! We've also used Wellness canned beef and lamb as well as Stella & Chewy's freeze-dried beef and duck as mix-ins but he likes the rabbit best. Thank you Chewy - it's hard to find the rabbit dinner (and we live in a big city) and your prices and shipping are terrific! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs really love the taste The dogs liked the flavor of this mix very much. I plan to buy it again. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog's favorite treat, not used as a meal We feed our labradoodle Orijen for her regular meals. We are very loyal Orijen customers. That being said, I think Stella & Chewy's Rabbit is probably her favorite thing to eat. We feed it to her in pieces as a treat and there's no more tasty treat for her - and let me say we've tried many different brands of all the quality brands out there. Sometimes we use it as a topper on her normal Orijen food. This stuff is the highest quality. Our pup absolutely loves it. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More ALLERGIES OR REGURGITATION FOR MY 15lb. RESCUE DOG!!! This food is just simply FABULOUS!!! My dog LOVES these patties- and just out of the bag. He prefers them AS IS instead of being re-hydrated with water. He used to be such a picky eater and have horrible itching and regurgitation(different from vomiting!) problems. I also LOVE the Stella&Chewy's Freeze-Dried Pheasant dinners. I alternate between the pheasant and rabbit and give him the Salmon Carnivore Kisses by S&C!! WELL WORTH THE PRICE!! November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Absolutely Rabbit Freeze Dried food While the taste must be awesome for my pups because they ate it right up, as they do all the Stella & Chewy freeze dried foods, the rabbit gave them very loose bowels. This may just be my dogs but this is the only flavor I've tried that this happened. I've also given them the beef, chicken and surf n' turf with no problem. Like I said they love all the flavors but the rabbit is definitely not working for them (or me). October 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-30 T05:38:07.657-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_91, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_58547, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>