Free Shipping on orders $49+

Wee-Wee Patch Indoor Potty

List Price: $28.59
Price: $21.19 & FREE 1-2 Day Shipping at $49
You Save: $7.40 (26%)
In Stock
  • Small
  • Medium

Product Description

The Wee-Wee Patch provides a convenient way to train your pet for both indoors and outdoors. The durable tray features a unique pour spout that makes for easy drainage. Since dogs prefer to go in an area based on its texture and scent, this realistic dual-height grass with puppy attractant provides a natural feel for your dog. The patch is an ideal training aid for both inside and out. Replacement mats are available.  

Key Benefits

  • Convenient way to train for both indoors and outdoors
  • Unique pour spout for easy drainage
  • Realistic and natural feel for your dog
  • Replacement mats available


  • Small: 20 inches x 20 inches, for dogs under 15 lbs
  • Medium: 30 inches x 20 inches,  for dogs under 44 lbs

For Wee-Wee Patch Replacement Grass Mat: Click Here

See all items by Wee Wee Pads »

Item Number 67842
Dimensions 20 x 20 inches
  • Four Paws

Pet lovers who bought this item also bought...

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! My two 10lb dogs have been using the potty patch for years and when it came time to replace the pad which I do about once a year or so I really didnt feel like paying $20 for the replacement. The replacements pads on chewy for another potty system were about half price so i decided to try this one. Its more of a square shape than a rectangle like the potty patch but dogs didnt seem to care and used it like i had never even switched types of potty patches. I like it better because its a 2 piece system instead of 3 like the potty patch ( less to deal with when cleaning ) I will be using this one from now on. Just a note also with these patch things, both my dogs were totally house broken. My girl picked up using the patch in a week and my boy in a day so even if your dog is house broken its not hard to get them to use them and its fantastic to no at night and when youre not home they NEVER have to hold it when they have to go. I just make sure if im home and i see them going over to it I say " hey lets go outside! " so it doesnt get as soiled. I drain wash once a week with hose water rinse while its clipped to a fence, let it drip for awhile then saturate with my favorite good smelling cleaner and i let that dry on there, when all dry in bring in. Do not use bleach unless you are rinsing it off well and using another cleaner to make it smell good after because the ammonia in their pee plus bleach releases a strong scent/chemical reaction which is dangerous for them to breathe in. when they poo simply pick up with TP and put in toilet. Spritz a lil lysol in the air and you're good to go. To get your dog to use it just blot some pee from the yard after they go with paper towel and wipe on the potty patch. also when you first get it show them the patch, have them sit on it. give them treats near it and when they do use it the first few times.... lots of treats and praise. i think every home should have a fake grass patch ( especially for small dogs! ) A tip i heard for puppy training is tape down the corners with duct tape so they dont chew it. one last tip - when you pour the pee out do it into the toilet or a dirt ( non grassy area ) of the yard so the pee concentration doesnt kill the grass. do not hesitate to buy ! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for my young puppy. this product may be good for an older dog, but not for my 11 week Westie puppy. She tries to eat the turf and pull up the pad. We cannot leave it down at this time. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happily surprised I had no faith in this thing when I bought it, but had to try. Well my oh my it helped me out w/my 4 sets of little paws. They really took to this thing! It looks pretty geeky, but folks... my dogs liked it well enough to use it. When you have 20+ legs under the roof on rainy appreciate the help. June 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kinda works First one to use it was my cat who took a nap on it. Dog peed next to it on the carpet. Then I moved it outside to the patio. Smart dog. She says grass belongs outside. She uses it outside all the time, but still pees on the carpet inside. Even avoids the paper pads. Product has a strong smell. Not sure it really attracts the dog. Maybe others have better luck. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great when you can't be there!! We purchased the small patch to put in the kennel with our puppy while we can't be there to let him out. I made one half of the kennel where it has a soft bed area, the other has the patch. He was 7 weeks old when we introduced it to him & he took to it right away. I place a potty pad that has the attractant in it under the artificial grass to make clean up easier. I just tuck under the overlapping edges to keep him from pulling the pad out. I was initially afraid he would try to chew up the "grass," & he started to right off on one corner. I popped his nose & told him "no" & luckily haven't had any further trouble. I think after I put it in the kennel & he realized he had an "outdoor" place to potty, he understood it kept his sleeping area clean. My only suggestion would be to for the company to make the grass where it can't be lifted up on the edges as easily by the puppy. Maybe a lip that the grass easily slides under? Overall, I am extremely happy with the purchase. May 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good design & well made, but... I recently adopted an older little 3.5# lady with no teeth. After nearly 2 weeks, she still does not want to walk on it, let alone actually use it! Ho-Hum. I think the design with a pour-spout corner, and the actual "grass" that is very soft, makes for a great product that would be easy to clean and/or spray off with a hose, but right now it is just a "designer's touch" wedged in-between her two Piddle Pad frames! If your dog is used to going on real grass, it might just work perfectly for you and yours. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the idea, but pup doesn't use it. My pup uses pads in his play pen when we're at work, and I thought this was a much better option than the pads (since he tears up the pad atleast once every two weeks). The moment I put it down, he sniffed it and walked away. Not even 15 minutes passed and he started chewing in the plastic grass and pulled the mat off... I was very dissapointed that he wouldn't use it. :( June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's a bust! My dogs won't go near it. Placing them on it when it's potty time has not helped. I wonder if the built-in scent is a turnoff for them? Too bad, I had high hopes for this product! October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't get dog to use it. My dog just won't use the Wee-Wee Patch. He sniffs it and walks around it. One day I even found him sleeping on it - and, from what I hear, dogs never go where they sleep! The product itself is made well and is a great concept, but it just doesn't work for me. I still haven't given up hope, but it hasn't worked yet. Perhaps it's because my dog is almost 5 years old. I think someone with a puppy might have better luck. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product. Highly recommend. We purchased the Wee Wee patch for our 10 week old puppy before we brought her home. She is now 6 months old and has been using the patch the entire time. A couple of months ago, we started training her to go outdoors and also kept the patch available indoors, as we anticipated traveling with her and wanted to maintain the convenience of an indoor potty pad when in a hotel. The puppy has adapted to the plan. The puppy goes outdoors most of the time and asks to go out. If she can't go out or chooses to use it, the patch is available, and she uses it but less and less often. We are very happy with this arrangement. I use a disposable pad under the grass, which captures, gels and seals the moisture so there is absolutely no odor issue. She eats a raw diet so the clean up couldn't be easier. We ordered the small and use a 21 inch x 21 inch disposable pad. Highly recommended. Traveling with just the disposable pads is an easy transition for our puppy, and there have been no accidents. She is small breed. Chewy's is great! June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wee wee take the wee wee away (from my floors)! With our new puppy, the wee wee pad is great. Our pup is sensitive to wet and cold, so the wee wee is a great alternative when outside morning grass is wet. We do need to clean the tray and pad daily. We bought an extra pad so one can dry and the other one is ready for use and is dry. We love and the pad arrived the afternoon we got our puppy! Talk about perfect timing. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wee wee patch this is one of the best things I have purchased. My older dogs started using it right away. They will only use it when I am not home but that is fine. It has really cut down on the odor May 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need work on the plastic tray. The "grass" is ok but very synthetic. The tray not so good. It creaked and clicked when my 12 lb dog walked on it. She would not use it. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Odor control for grass patches I use a plastic potty pad under my grass, then I put down store sale flyers, newspapers and community newspapers to help dry up the urine. Works well and makes wee wee pads last longer. Don't have to wash grass as often either. I rinse well in tub, then put in some bubble bath or doggie shampoo and swish the grass with clean water around. Then hang to dry. Takes lots of the odor out. My 7 Chihuahuas use these pretty well, at least most of them. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five big wags Works great. No more accidents. I put the patch under my dog when he went outdoors and now he uses it if needed. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like a charm! At first she just wanted to lay on it but when she needed to go when we were not home my 8 week old puppy used it and has continued to use it for the past month! Great buy! December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, probably. The product is well made, sturdy. I have no complaints with that. I still think it is a good idea even though my dog will only use it occasionally. I think when the weather gets colder or cold and wet, he may use it more. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Was hesitant to buy it at first cus my neighbor had an indoor grass pad just like this and her dog would not come near it! But amazingly both my puppies use it on a regular! I put it in front of the door that leads to the backyard where they were trained to get out from to potty. However, since it is in front of the door, the dogs don't bother to come down to potty /: Very pleased with this purchase though!!(: August 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wee-Wee Patch, Not for Every Dog... While I thought this Wee-Wee Patch was a great idea, my 6-month-old potty-training Standard Poodle thought otherwise. We tried several times daily for a week to get her to use it and she did everything she could to avoid it. I even left paper towels we'd used to wipe up accidents on and then underneath the Wee-Wee patch hoping that the odor would be familiar enough so that she'd start using it, but she still deliberately avoided it. I finally placed it in the yard on the grass where we take her to pee, but she still avoids it and won't even place her paws on it. To me, it feels close enough to real grass, so I don't understand why she avoids it like the plague. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great training pad This pad is great! It is easily washed and good for the environment as I am not using all of the training pads. My puppy does all her business there and learned to do it quickly. Would definitely recommend it. I bought an extra grass liner so that while one is drying I use the other. July 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spent more time picking up grass off my floor Sheds like crazy . My dog wouldn't even go on it. Spend more time picking up shredded grass on my floor very messy June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wee wee patch This is great for older dogs and really small ones that can't wait to go out. We have a 3 lb. little girl that was leaving little spots and now uses this. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Doggy Pad! This is the best doggy pad I've seen, and I looked slit before buying. This one has a good color and is easier to hide in your house. The dark green pad resimbles grass better. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lifesaver! I am disabled and have been having increasing difficulty going downstairs to let my dog out. I decided to see if she would use the wee wee patch on the balcony off my bedroom. I had noticed that she had no difficulty doing her duty on the deck when it was covered with snow, so I started by placing just the patch in the snow. Once I realized she would use it, I put the tray under it. Problem solved! The tray is well designed and made. The grass seems to be realistic enough for my little girl. I am surprised that a 10 year old dog was able to be trained to it, especially in such a short time. My only concern is how long the plastic will hold up in the cold Maine temps. Time will tell, but if it did crack, in the good ole Maine tradition, I would happily use duck tape! And then order another. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by useless sorry but I have loved all the other products BUT THIS ONE HAS PROVED USELESS February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It might work if there was some smell that would appeal to the dogs. I couldn't get my 3 small dogs to use it. It might work if there was a smell that would entice them to use it. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were happy. We were happy with the product. Our puppy used it right away and the grassy part was very easy to clean as was the bottom. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product was just fine in quality. Great product but unfortunately our dog has no interest in it and refuses to use it. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for potty training and indoor potty use We have been potty training our Yorkie pup to go to the bathroom primarily indoors. Before buying the potty patch we bought potty pads and used them in combination with a plastic dog potty. Our puppy was using the doggy toilet about 50% of the time. I was not expecting great results with the potty patch. However, I was definitely taken by surprised. She is attracted to the patch more than anything else. She constantly urinates on it and even though she still has some accidents and we are trying to get her to consistently do number 2 on it, it's by far the best training tool for her out there. Very pleased, and highly recommended to others. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use and clean My dog took to the patch quickly (after first thinking it was a chew toy) He is only 3 lbs. so I wish there was an even smaller version half the current size which I could then fit in my bathroom. It does start to smell but is easily cleaned with soap and water. I wanted another for another level in the house but the price was raised $5 after purchase so I will wait for sale or buy elsewhere-even though Chewy was great to order from otherwise. May 13, 2014
  • 2015-10-03T16:15:12.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_67841, prod, sort_default
Questions? Call our friendly customer service team anytime. We're here 24 hours a day! 1-800-67-CHEWY (672-4399)