On Sale

Busy Buddy Jack Dog Toy

  • List Price:

    $29.99

  • Price:

    $19.95 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $10.04 (33%)

In stock
Large
  • Small
  • Medium
  • Large
- Quantity +

Description

There are games, and then there are TASTY games, and it doesn't take a rocket scientist to know which ones pups prefer. Dedicated dogs who solve the mystery of the Busy Buddy Jack Dog Toy will be rewarded with a yummy, all-natural rawhide treat, but first they'll have to twist and gnaw their way to the center. The durable Busy Buddy Jack Dog Toy is great for helping eliminate boredom while pet parents are away at work, and easy to clean when you get home; they're dishwasher safe!

Key Benefits

  • Durable nylon and rubber construction
  • Includes 4 Busy Buddy natural rawhide treat ring refills
  • Additional rawhide treat ring refills available separately
  • Great toy for dogs with separation anxiety
  • Dishwasher safe, top rack only

For Refill Treats: Click here

See all items by Busy Buddy

  • Item Number
    63189
  • Brand
    Premier, PetSafe
  • Breed Size
    Large
  • Food Form
    Treats

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Treat Ring Ingredients: Rawhide, Sorbitol.

Instructions

  • Small: for dogs 8-20 pounds
  • Medium: for dogs 20-50 pounds
  • Large: for dogs over 50 pounds

Pet Lovers Also Bought

The Toy With Built-In Rewards

Busy Buddy interactive toys are made for exactly what the name says—keeping your buddy busy doing the thing he loves to do (chew). These durable treat-holding toys give him an extra reward for chewing the things he should be chewing, instead of the furniture. Playtime is sure to last much longer as he tries to solve the puzzle to get to the tasty rawhide rings.

The Toy With Built-In Rewards
A Satisfying Challenge for Your Pup

A Satisfying Challenge for Your Pup

Dogs love to chew because it satisfies instinctual urges. Busy Buddy toys give them the same satisfaction they would get by catching prey in the wild and being able to eat what they catch. There's a Busy Buddy toy for every type of four-legged hunter, and each is made with durable nylon and rubber that has a pleasant vanilla scent.

More Than Just a Puzzle Toy

Aside from being a fun and challenging puzzle toy, the Busy Buddy can help prevent bad behaviors like inappropriate chewing, excessive barking and digging through the trash. It's also the perfect solution for separation anxiety or boredom and makes a great training reward. The varied textures and rawhide rings keep pups content and engaged for hours.

More Than Just a Puzzle Toy
Treat Ring Refills

Treat Ring Refills

You can refill your dog's Busy Buddy with several flavors of treat rings, including natural rawhide, peanut butter or bacon. Some have added health benefits, like the Dental Support rings that help clean teeth and freshen breath, or Joint Support rings with glucosamine and chondroitin. Each package is labeled with the ring size that will fit.

Ultra Toys for Determined Chewers

For heavy chewers, a Busy Buddy Ultra toy might be the best option. They're designed to challenge your dog even more than regular Busy Buddy toys. The Ultra Sub has treat rings that spin, and the Ultra Stratos is the same diameter as the rings, making them harder to grip. The cone-shaped ends of the Ultra Woofer present a trickier challenge as your dog figures out how to get to the ring.

Ultra Toys for Determined Chewers

About PetSafe

Since 1991, PetSafe has been keeping pets safe and making pet owners happy with quality, reliable products. PetSafe is devoted to innovation with a range of products to help you and your pet share the best moments. They make it a point to consult with top trainers, veterinarians and behaviorists and listen to feedback from pet parents so they can continually improve their designs and processes.

Shop PetSafe

About PetSafe

Customer Reviews

Busy Buddy Jack Dog Toy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves this toy My dog loves this toy, but I don't give it to him that often because he loves to drop it on the hardwood floor and since its a heavy toy it makes a lot of noise.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great chew toy Our dog is a strong chewer. He will chew apart many toys but this one he loves because he gets a treat with it. So it is like a game to him to get the treat.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chew toy great item bought for my dog - he loves the PB treats that are so easy to put on - first time he was busy for 5 hours working it off. Very durable product.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up For my heavy chewer its love. Harder for the dog to figure out than other models (which is good). Loves the rawhide treat and definitely keeps them busy.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not his favorite of Busy Buddy chew toys This particular chew toy is not one of my 8 month old puppy's favorite ones. He has several of the busy buddy chew toys that he likes alot better.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and keeps my dog busy My eight month old Australian Shepard loves it. With his ability to annihilate every toy given him this has stood up to his best efforts
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HORRIBLE! this is the clunkiest toy ever! can't even get to the treat at all!! terrified it's going to break the dogs teeth!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Puppies Love These I had to buy two of these because my 2 Schnauzers can't get enough of them. Love these products!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really tough toy Gave this a try with our Bull Terrier pup (read as Tough Chewer). Started with the medium size and then moved up to the large. Definitely takes a beating and keeps her interest. It's the only toy we've found that can stand up to her jaws. Would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that it easily unscrews potentially allowing her to eat the rubber rings. I solved the problem by using a length of string on the threads thus keeping it screwed tight. Our first medium toy actually had resistance when screwed on and I thought this one was defective, but have since bought another one and it to is loose enough for her to unscrew without much effort. So, I'd definitely recommend it, but with string to keep it screwed together.
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big This product is much larger than it should be for the size indicated. It's also too easy for my dogs to screw apart and take the pieces off. This is a concern because there are two smallish rubber pieces that they could ingest. If this product didnt have such great reviews, I wouldn't have even thought to try it. I'll stick to West Paw products for my dogs.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Limited Use Only - Not Durable & Becomes Sharp My 10 month old mixed puppy (51bs) has been destroying this toy over the past week. She is a powerful chewer and busybuddy toys usually works well for her, but not this one. She has basically destroyed one arm and is working on the other ones. She kinda gave up on getting the rawhide and concentrates on the arms instead. The arms (once round and smooth) became rough and sharp just after one session. It's the most hated toy in the house for the family because if you step on it or it touches your bare legs/arms (as the dog loves carrying it), it HURTS!! After the damage done to it, I limit her sessions with it to only 5 minutes or less to maximize the life before I trash it. My dog loves it a little TOO much.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite chew toy Our dogs have always loved these toys. The hard plastic parts stand up to intense chewing, but the nubby green rings break down much too easily. It would be great if we could buy replacements for the nubby rings.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FABULOUS Entertainment!! My 1.5 year old 95lb French Mastiff/Staffy mix is a powerful chewer and a food monster (he inhales a 6 inch bully stick in 30 seconds to a minute). Not much can really keep him entertained, and if it does, it's usually something he destroys. We can only really buy him Nylabones, heavy duty rubber toys and some rope toys (all of which he can chew through if he puts his mind to it). I just puchased the large "Busy Buddy Jack" and it keeps him entertained for over an hour. I have never seen a toy entertain him for so long, with the amount of energy he has, it's truly a blessing! I will say, it's a "vacuum required" toy because he makes a bit of a mess when he's trying to chew the rawhide rings. I can already tell it will be a toy I'll need to replace after a while because the jack's nubs get chewed up quite a bit while he tries to get at the treat rings. Overall, I'm very happy and I highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs I have chewers! They love this toy, with and without treats. They like it better that the busy bone. Although it did not take long to chew all angles of the toy. In less than a day it looks well chewed, I had hoped it would stand up the chewers but it did not. I will probably buy another because the dogs love it so much. Would like to see toy maker make tougher material and the treats cheaper.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my poodle pup Well let me start my saying it's been over 15 yrs. since I last trained a puppy. Those little puppy teeth are sharp! And my new little one is very smart and gets bored easily with just squeaky toys, teething toys and/or the kind of toy stuffed with treats (like peanut butter). However this toy keeps him happy and busy for waaaaay longer than any other toy. I thought it might be too big for him (I got a small) and while he doesn't drag it around like his squeaky toys, he is more than happy to play with it in one spot. Love it!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs' all-time favorite toy! My pups LOVE this toy. Out of all their toys, they always go to this toy first. In fact, they love it so much that they've chewed through two already and we just replaced them in our most recent order. It is a challenging chew toy with a variety of textures and treats to keep them busy and keep their teeth and gums healthy. Plus, the toy does not chip away as they chew...no residue on the floors or large chunks for them to swallow. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my aggressive chewer I have a boxer mix who is about 2 years old. He needs constant entertainment to keep him occupied. I was a little worried that the chew rings wouldn't hold up because they're on the soft side, but he wasn't able to get through them after several hours. I was also worried that he would be able to unscrew the assembly but that wasn't an issue either. He has gnawed this thing considerably and it's holding up and is looking pretty indestructible. I have no doubt he will eventually kill it but it's proving to be one of the best products I've bought to keep him occupied. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog toy ever! My 8 month old, 75 lb lab puppy is a big chewer and the Busy Buddy Jack is her favorite toy - she always goes to this toy first and when we put the treat rings in she is so excited she will run all over the house with it! It keeps her busy for hours; she even brings it outside with her. It is durable enough that we feel comfortable leaving it in her crate with her when we are out, unlike some other toys that she was able to chew apart.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog is determined to get treats off This is a good toy for my dog-he doesn't necessarily run around with it, but he does go to town trying to get those rings off! Also it smells vanilla, which is a nice surprise. My only complaint is that it seems to "fray" really quickly, causing the white edges to get sharp pretty quick, not that that stops my dog but you just have to be more watchful and make sure they aren't hurting themselves.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Will buy again! Love this product! I have two large dogs and they can't get enough of it. I had to purchase a second one because they both wanted it. Mine love the treats and I now added them to my auto ship. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because mine have been able to chew up the material it is made of, but not to the point that it is unusable just scratched up and rough.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy's favorite toy This is the 3rd busy buddy toy that I've bought for my lab mix pup and she loves them all. She's a power chewer and it's difficult to find toys that last. This one is durable and holds her attention. It seems to be satisfying for her to chew on- she likes it even without the rawhide rings.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHE LOVE'S THIS TOY! We have the large, she's a big girl! She came from the shelter last year, we've been buddies since. She likes her stuffed toys, will play with squeaky things once or twice, she'll watch the frisbee or the ball go once, then it's my turn to fetch the toy. The large jack came in the mail 2 weeks ago and she's played with it and chewed the rawhide rings (she doesn't care for the bacon flavored rings), carried it inside and out through the pet door. When I get home, she brings the toy and works on it till it is empty of the rings. SHE LOVES THIS TOY!
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it with or without treat attached Keeps dog occupied for hours. He loves to chew and this toy has stood up to pitbulls bite. He does not care if a treat is in it or not. Only drawback is there are hard pieces of the toy left on floor. One of the very few toys he has not destroyed in 15 minutes.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I have found Busy Buddy toys to be extremely durable. Our German Shorthair Pointer can destroy things very quickly but the Busy Buddy Jack challenges her! I highly recommend any of these hard toys with the treat inserts....keeps dogs busy!
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for heavy-duty chewers We have two mixed breed puppies who are avid chewers. These have been great for them. There have been many jealous feelings from the other dogs over these new toys. Guess I'll be getting more.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money Our blind diabetic chocolate lab, who loves to chew is not even the slightest bit interested in this toy.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My dog couldn't be bothered Gave it to a friend & her dog likes it. Waste of money for me, though.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice size toy this is a good size for my big GoldenDoodle. but it's mostly turned out to be a chew toy. the treats don't interest her and she can't even get to them through all the big plastic protectors. I worry the treat part might rot or go bad sitting in this toy. but it is a nice chew toy, the big poked out arms give her plenty of entertainment time.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes aggressive chewers happy! I have 2 Bernese Mtn. Dogs that chew through bones and everything else. This is holding up. They are wearing it down, but not ruining their teeth or getting chips and shards and it is taking a while. We are now giving them as gifts to other super-chewer friends.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs love this Two rottweilers, both really like the busy buddy toys with the rawhide pieces inside. They are able to get it undone themselves sometimes and then I have to take them away so they don't chew up the ends and make them unusable.
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_63186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy