Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post

  • Was:

    $20.93

  • Price:

    $16.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.94 (19%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

If you had four paws and liked to purr you'd agree there's not many things better than a sisal and carpet scratching post… unless it's a sisal and carpet scratching post with a catnip-filled ball on a string! The Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post gives cats their two favorite surfaces to scratch and has a tethered plush ball infused with catnip to keep cats entertained battin' and scratchin' all day long.

Key Benefits

  • Sturdy base
  • Multiple scratching surface keeps cats entertained
  • Helps protect furniture from scratching cats
  • Catnip-infused ball perfect for batting around
  • Made of carpet and sisal for more surfaces a cat can enjoy

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    67213
  • Toy Feature
    Catnip

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 68.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cat scratching post the product is great my young cat is 7 months old and she loves it.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is good for the price This product is good for the price but could be improved...if the cat isnt standing fully on the base then it tips over...my husband put it on a desk for unknown reasons and the cat got her claw stuck...needless to say cat and scratcher plumeted to the floor...we have a dumbell that is relatively heavy and going to sit that on the corner of the scratcher...now on good news...all 5 of my cats thoroughly enjoyed scratching on it and if we can get it so it doesnt flip easily it will be perfect.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats use it! My youngest cat uses it the most, ripped the ball off the first night but I expected that , they destroy all there toys. I put a little catnip on the base when I got it to make sure all 3 cats were interested and now they all use it. I think I need 2 more!
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from get what you pay for I got this for my tiny (less than 2 lbs) foster kittens. In about 10 minutes it started to come apart and they were eating rope and carpet. When I opened the package I could see how cheap it was as there wasn't enough rope to even cover the cardboard on that section of the post.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Kittens I have a rambunctious 3 year old, who loves this toy. But, it's not really big enough for a full grown cat. He's also too rough when he plays with it. It took him 3 days to completely destroy it. :-) I said I would recommend this item, but only for kittens. :-)
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product broke within 4 days The base tube that is screwed into the base broke off it's mount within about 4 days.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cute scratching post easy to put together. has a little bit of everything, .rug, sissal and a ball on top. cat loves it.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept but poorly made Great concept but poorly made, started falling apart the second day.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 3 cats love it!! This is a great cat scratcher. All 3 cats love and use it constantly. There are a couple of minor things otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. One, it falls over easily. My cats are Maine Coon size and knock it down a lot which defeats the claim that it is set at the right height for them. Two, the base attachment is flimsy. Just one washer between the square base (which is just folded particle board covered in carpet) and the post. You can't tighten it down securely so the posts spin around on the base. My cats play with it a lot however, and they are spoiled kitties with many toys and scratchers to choose from.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but . . . Although Kitty & I both like it, there is one major drawback - the base is far too light. Anytime Kitty goes to pull from the top, it leans over & will fall on him unless he dodges it. We have one side of the base wedged under the end of the couch, which is what he's not supposed to scratch (no - yes), & that works for now, but it really needs a better, heavier, firmer base.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great overall Its a great scratching post on its own without the ball. My kitten tore the ball off the next day because it was infused with catnip. It definitely drives cats crazy. Now my kitten just uses the ball as a separate toy
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price This product is about what I expected. It's very inexpensive and you definitely get what you pay for. It's quick and easy to set up, but is a little crooked and frayed (not that it matters because the little ones will have their way with it anyway!) however, if you are looking for something attractive, this isn't it. I was disappointed that my cat ripped the ball off within the first 12 hours of having access to it. That seems to be a common problem with this style of scratchers/toys which is unfortunate because that is her favorite part. All in all happy with the product - cats love it so that's all that matters.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it My cat LOVES to scratch on this post. I thought it might be a little short, but no. She likes the sisal at the top especially. She also plays with the fur ball attached to the elastic band. When she releases it, it snaps around and she chases it. I plan to buy another one to keep on hand in case they ever quit making this. It is a great value for the money. One minor detail could be improved: the stand is a little small, so she does knock it over occasionally. No sweat, however, because she still attacks it on the floor until I set it back up!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Im Regretting this purchase! The Post is too tall,wasn't expecting that! Didn't like carpet on bottom of post,top part made of sisal is very thin! It claims to have sturdy base, but it tipped over on my kitty every time he tried to use! I removed base and used an old base from a used up post and NOW it is sturdy! Too many things wrong with this post to recommend buying
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scratching post really works My sister just purchased a new couch. No sooner was the couch delivered than her cat decided to sink her claws into it. My sister had just moved so I decided to buy the scratching post (with two surfaces to scratch on) as a house-warming gift. The cat immediately gravitated to the new post and has left the couch alone!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality This post is light and falls over easily. The ball fell off one immediately and the other a week later. The material is a plastic that shreds and comes off in strips so I worry the kittens will eat it. Overall poor quality and I worry about shredded pieces being eaten. Am getting rid of both posts-
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Post, not so great ball The post has held up well the past month of use but the ball was torn off of the top within hours. I have two male cats who love to scratch and the post is doing great especially for its price.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from base isn't stable my cats like this - the ball attracts them, but I had to put weights on the base or it fell over when they used it - they are small - 9 months.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scratching post I put on the floor and the kitties were all over it. The has become their favorite pastime.Made well and the price is excellent.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good This product is not worth it, at any cost. Within a couple of days the ball got ripped off and the material around the post is shredding and coming off too. Now I do realize it is a scratching post but the way it is coming apart is beyond wear and tare of kitty use. In order to use it I have to recover it and secure the connections so it doesn't come apart. Doesn't happen too often but this one was bad news.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratch Needs more catnip My 3cats don't use it They look at it but don't use it
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat loves this post. It is sturdy and decent in size. Excellent value.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and easy to assemble This was ready for my cat in minutes and a good sturdy product.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great product for a reasonable price. Very fast shipping!
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Four paws up My six month old kitten is turning out to be quite long so this post doesn't allow him to stretch his body fully. My solution was to purchase two of these posts and build a "super tower". Sheriff loves climbing it and scratching his way to the top. He did however manage to take off the toy within 24 hours but still loves playing with the string that is still attached.
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome scratching post at terrific price! At the price offered, I was able to place these scratching posts all over the house! It is so much easier training the cats to scratch the right things when they are placed next to upholstered furniture in each room.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this! Very simple to put together. I love the catnip ball that comes with it. Very simple to teach my cat to use this instead of my furniture. Great value too.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tall carpet and sisal catscratcher post good base 3 cats love it even though they tore the ball off in 10 minutes flat. weak string.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very inexpensive and easy to put together. My cats love it and use it every day, which keeps them from clawing up my area rugs. It's not to big or too small, it's the right size if you don't have a lot of space.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All around scratch pole My older cats love to hang around it for sure there was a fuzzy ball l attached to the pole till they pulled it off after a few times tugging at it but they have fun with it over all
Date published: 2016-01-05
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_67211, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy