Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post

  • List Price:

    $22.99

  • Price:

    $14.86 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.13 (35%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    67213
  • Toy Feature
    Catnip

If you had four paws and liked to purr you'd agree there's not many things better than a sisal and carpet scratching post… unless it's a sisal and carpet scratching post with a catnip-filled ball on a string! The Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post gives cats their two favorite surfaces to scratch and has a tethered plush ball infused with catnip to keep cats entertained battin' and scratchin' all day long.

Key Benefits

  • Helps protect furniture from scratching cats
  • Multiple scratching surface keeps cats entertained
  • Sturdy base
  • Catnip-infused ball perfect for batting around

See all items by Four Paws

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by They love it! Before I could get it out of the packaging and put together my Blue Russian was playing with it. July 2, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by get what you pay for I got this for my tiny (less than 2 lbs) foster kittens. In about 10 minutes it started to come apart and they were eating rope and carpet. When I opened the package I could see how cheap it was as there wasn't enough rope to even cover the cardboard on that section of the post. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute scratching post easy to put together. has a little bit of everything, .rug, sissal and a ball on top. cat loves it. May 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 3 cats love it!! This is a great cat scratcher. All 3 cats love and use it constantly. There are a couple of minor things otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. One, it falls over easily. My cats are Maine Coon size and knock it down a lot which defeats the claim that it is set at the right height for them. Two, the base attachment is flimsy. Just one washer between the square base (which is just folded particle board covered in carpet) and the post. You can't tighten it down securely so the posts spin around on the base. My cats play with it a lot however, and they are spoiled kitties with many toys and scratchers to choose from. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome scratching post at terrific price! At the price offered, I was able to place these scratching posts all over the house! It is so much easier training the cats to scratch the right things when they are placed next to upholstered furniture in each room. May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for the price This product is about what I expected. It's very inexpensive and you definitely get what you pay for. It's quick and easy to set up, but is a little crooked and frayed (not that it matters because the little ones will have their way with it anyway!) however, if you are looking for something attractive, this isn't it. I was disappointed that my cat ripped the ball off within the first 12 hours of having access to it. That seems to be a common problem with this style of scratchers/toys which is unfortunate because that is her favorite part. All in all happy with the product - cats love it so that's all that matters. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My cats are obsessed. They pulled the cat nip ball off fairly quickly, but now they have two toys. Even with multiple young cats, this thing is holding up pretty well! Will be getting another when they tear it up! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheamus loves it!! My large orange tabby Sheamus plays with the Four Paws Super Catnip 21" Tall Carpet & Sisal Scratching Post a lot. Our kitten Loki like it too. but Sheamus loves it. If your cat like cat nip he/she will like this scratching post! April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this! Very simple to put together. I love the catnip ball that comes with it. Very simple to teach my cat to use this instead of my furniture. Great value too. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by tall carpet and sisal catscratcher post good base 3 cats love it even though they tore the ball off in 10 minutes flat. weak string. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat Loves It! Easy to assemble. Good size for small apt. The cat started using it right way and seems to love it. He also uses to take out his aggression. Nice bonus. February 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Im Regretting this purchase! The Post is too tall,wasn't expecting that! Didn't like carpet on bottom of post,top part made of sisal is very thin! It claims to have sturdy base, but it tipped over on my kitty every time he tried to use! I removed base and used an old base from a used up post and NOW it is sturdy! Too many things wrong with this post to recommend buying January 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by base isn't stable my cats like this - the ball attracts them, but I had to put weights on the base or it fell over when they used it - they are small - 9 months. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 2 cats love this post.best one I have ever bought for them. great product,great price and fast shipping.luv chewy.com January 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by All around scratch pole My older cats love to hang around it for sure there was a fuzzy ball l attached to the pole till they pulled it off after a few times tugging at it but they have fun with it over all January 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No good This product is not worth it, at any cost. Within a couple of days the ball got ripped off and the material around the post is shredding and coming off too. Now I do realize it is a scratching post but the way it is coming apart is beyond wear and tare of kitty use. In order to use it I have to recover it and secure the connections so it doesn't come apart. Doesn't happen too often but this one was bad news. August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the price This is a really good value scratching post for the money. Very sturdy and just tall enough. Like the carpeted base so it doesn't scratch the hardwood floors. Easy assembly. I bought one and put it at the corner of a chair that the cats were using as a scratching post. Now they go to it instead. I ordered more so that I can do the same for other furniture corners. I have the most destructive cats on the planet so the fuzzy ball at the top lasts for about 3 minutes, but makes a good, quiet loose toy. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price My cats love it! Reasonably priced. My only complaint is the base seems a little small.The cats tip it over too easily! Other than that. seems to be a good value. October 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but . . . Although Kitty & I both like it, there is one major drawback - the base is far too light. Anytime Kitty goes to pull from the top, it leans over & will fall on him unless he dodges it. We have one side of the base wedged under the end of the couch, which is what he's not supposed to scratch (no - yes), & that works for now, but it really needs a better, heavier, firmer base. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good ... My Missy loves this new toy. She likes to hang off it and look at me while scratchinig and playing. Really cute. It was easy to put together. The only problem I had with it was Missy pulled the catnip ball toy off that hangs from the post immediately. I had to sew it back on, and she was good to go. One other thing I did different was to put the large washer on the underside of the platform for the pole stability; this kept the platform from folding up. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mediocre quality but worth the $$$. Mediocre quality but worth the $$$. The little pom-pom toy on the top literally lasted less than an hour (now its a free-ranging cat toy). The scratching part is well enough made that it seems to be holding up. Sprinkled with cat nip every few days this is quite popular with both my kitten and cat. I don't think you'll be disappointed considering the price. BTW, I don't fool myself into believing that I "own" any cats...they "own" me ;-) August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for kittens. First off it only took two days for delivery, amazing delivery time. This product I would recommend to a person who has a kitten. I have a kitten and he loves it,not sure when he gets older because its not that tall. August 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four paws up My six month old kitten is turning out to be quite long so this post doesn't allow him to stretch his body fully. My solution was to purchase two of these posts and build a "super tower". Sheriff loves climbing it and scratching his way to the top. He did however manage to take off the toy within 24 hours but still loves playing with the string that is still attached. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the only scratching post that my cat will use. I LOVE this scratching post - because my cat loves it. It is the only scratching post that she will use. I have wasted a lot of money on other posts, but I finally realized that what she loves is the sisal part of it and she uses it all the time. I've already ordered another one for when she destroys this - a cheap price to pay to save my leather furniture! September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an okay post The bottom carpet part works for our cats, but the top portion is made of sisal and they are not interested in it. When they use just the bottom portion of the post, they do not get to stretch and scratch with full strength. This is not allowing to scratch with joy. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my cat loves this!! Great scratch post. Two different textures for our cat to use. He really likes it. Only issue we had was the ball fell off within the first few days & there was no way to reattach. So we just got another ball we had & tied it to string. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for the cost I bought my cats this scratching post after moving into a new space. I think they're still getting used to it, but I like the height, as it's tall enough for my vertically-stretching felines. They've used it a few times and seem to enjoy it. Hopefully this will deter any scratching of my roommate's nearby couch! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Item came with assembly required. No exaggeration when I say it took less then 2 minutes to put it together. My cat loves it, both the carpeted & sisal part. And the ball on elastic cord has kept him entertained. Bought this to keep him from pawing on my furniture, so the added bonus of playtoy was great! April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my cats love it!! The ball that's attached didn't last long, but I expected that. Both my cats (maya-3months and shadow-1.5years) love it and I think it has helped them learn to play together. The little one likes climbing to the top of it and sitting there to tease the older one :) August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for playful kitten The post is great. My kitten loves to stretch on and scratch it. Catnip ball lasted only 2 minutes;) but I attached diffrent toy to string so it's still entertaining. Shifu also brings some other toys to bounce around the post. October 23, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T06:28:15.671-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_67211, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>