Four Paws Smart Walk-Over Wood Gate

  • List Price:

    $43.67

  • Price:

    $22.40 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $21.27 (49%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

No need to keep setting up and taking down the safety gate whenever you want your furry friend to come in and out… this one's got a door! The Four Paws Walk-Over Wood Safety Gate is just high enough to keep small breeds contained while letting pet parents step over easily to enter and leave the room, and it also has a hinged door to let your pup come and go when it's ok to roam around.

Key Benefits

  • Strong and durable, this gate is made of a natural, varnished hardwood
  • Contains your pet in one area, while allowing family members to easily move from room to room by simply stepping over the gate
  • Easy to set up with pressure-mounted bumpers which means no hardware to damage the walls. Lightweight and portable, so it's also a great option for travelling
  • Convenient pet access door is easy to open to let your furry friend out to play and roam freely
  • No assembly required for set up. Fits openings from 30-44 inches in length and measures 18 inches in height

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    65407
  • Breed Size
    Small
  • Material
    Wood

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is great for smaller dogs as well as older caregivers The Four Paws 18" adjustable wood gate is perfect for smaller breed dogs. The gate is sturdily built and also easy to install. One additional benefit we realized after installation is that with a height of only 18", it's much easier for older dog caregivers to step over. Prior to installing this gate we had one that was 26" in height and was a real chore to step over. One tip though, make sure you have the gate in the exact middle of the selected opening prior to tightening the side support bumpers as they have limited travel when securing the gate. Finally, the expansion of the gate up to 44" should cover most room openings. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks ok but product came in as broken this looks ok compare to the gates i brought at bed bath and beyond. rubber holders looks not stable but once it's attached to the walls, it sticks and stays well... the thing is i brought 3 of them and 2 came as BROKEN!!! i had to become a handy man and fix the broken parts because it's too stink to return. huge boxes to wrap again and return!!!!! Seller, if you want to sell a product to customer, I always buy a dog food worth 80 dollars twice a month, you'd better check the quality of it's product, deal with a company where you get these from!!! I only brought one last time because it's cheap to buy via this site. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our Yorkie puppy This gate is perfect. We had a different gate before that was too tall and bulky. It kept falling over. I read the reviews carefully before purchasing this gate and was so pleased when they came. They are the perfect height and are lightweight for moving around. My Yorkie pup is perfectly contained so that she can't come into the kitchen and we can keep an eye on her when we're in there. And honestly, fewer things are cuter than having a puppy stare-down over the fence! May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always arrives broken While these gates look okay and are the exact height that I need, I have yet to have one arrive in perfect condition. I have ordered 4 of these gates, and EVERY one of them has arrived with a defect. One was cracked, and the other three don't adjust properly (the holes for the adjustment parts are drilled to large, and the peice just spins around and doesn't hold tight). They are not worth the over 30.00 that they sell for. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step-over height but keeps pup in place We needed a safety gate that could keep our Brussels Griffon away from the cat bowls and litter box, yet would be easy for us to step over on our way to the garage. This one is the perfect solution! I can be fully loaded yet can step over the gate easily - and I'm just 5 feet tall. Why did I wait so long to get this?!! February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor construction, arrived broken I would not recommend this gate. Save your money... August 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by light weight gate These gates are very light weight. Some of the pre-drilled holes are too big and the screws don't hold. The pieces that attach to the sides to contact the doorway are too slippery. My dog can just push the gate over! They are pretty useless unless you have a very small dog that's afraid to touch them! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't live without this little gate Just got a small dog and this is just perfect for containing her and lets me walk over it. Saves me time not having to take the old one up and down. The little door makes it perfect for her as well. Well made and I will be able to use for years to come. Great product, great price and fast delivery! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Exactly what I was looking for! I have a space a little larger than a door way - every gate available in the stores were either too long or too short! Item arrived fast and was super easy to assemble January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exxcellent Product I bought one of these several years ago, which I use on a master bedroom door. The new one will be used in another area of the home. It is well made, is easy to step over, and is a great product for the price. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gate I bought two of theses gates to kept my small dogs out of the cat box but still be able for my cats to not have to jump so High to get over and for use to walk over. Love it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent solution to keep small pets out of areas you don't want them in. It does the job. Has a small door in the gate that can be left open or closed.nnjust the right height so you can easily step over it. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Pug! We were looking for a gate that we could keep our Pug out of the laundry room. This is great! She can't go in and I can walk over it while carrying the laundry. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I LIke the low step over feature First time we opened the swinging door one of the wood hinge pins broke I fixed this with a drywall screw for the hinge pin September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great service ... Could not believe how fast it was to receive the item... Will definitely use Chewy again! September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little Gate Very sturdy little gate . Stops small dog and I really liked the built in door ! January 27, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T07:01:03.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_65406, prod, sort_default
<<prev2