Loading...

Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food

By Fromm
  • List Price:

    $63.99

  • Price:

    $41.16 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $22.83 (36%)

In stock
15-lb bag
  • 2.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food is a delectable entrée of wild salmon combined with fresh, handpicked vegetables and fruits. Created to give cats a gourmet dining experience, this artisan recipe is prepared in small batches, ensuring consistency, quality, and superior taste in each and every bowl. It provides complete and balanced nutrition to cats of all ages, and it can be alternated with other Fromm Four-Star recipes, offering a flavorful meal on its own or when mixed with canned food.

Key Benefits

  • Fromm Family Foods is a fifth generation family-owned and operated artisan pet food company.
  • Produced with a commitment to quality and consistency at Fromm's hands-on facility in Wisconsin.
  • High-nutrient digestibility and utilization offers complete and balanced nutrition.
  • Third-party pathogenic bacteria testing is practiced on all production batches to ensure safety.
  • Includes Fromm's specially developed blend of probiotics for digestive health.

*This item is not eligible for discounts.

See all items by Fromm

  • Item Number
    47475
  • Weight
    15.0 pounds
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Salmon, Salmon Meal, Pearled Barley, White Rice, Sweet Potatoes, Pea Protein, Dried Whole Egg, Dried Tomato Pomace, Fish Broth, Salmon Oil (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Safflower Oil, Potatoes, Flaxseed, Chicken Fat (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Carrots, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Apples, Chicken Cartilage, Taurine, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Cranberries, Blueberries, Salt, Chicory Root Extract, Alfalfa Sprouts, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Sodium Selenite, Folic Acid, Parsley, Sorbic Acid (Preservative), Vitamins [Vitamin A Acetate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin E Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin Supplement, D-Calcium Pantothenate, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate, Riboflavin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin], Minerals [Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Magnesium Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Cobalt Carbonate, Calcium Iodate, Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Magnesium Proteinate, Cobalt Proteinate], Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium Longum Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Plantarum Fermentation Product, Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici Fermentation Product.

Caloric Content

  1. 4,203 kcal/kg, 1,910 kcal/lb, 428 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 32.0% min
Crude Fat 15.0% min
Crude Fiber 3.5% max
Crude Moisture 10.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adult Feeding

Weight Adult Weight Maintenance Daily Feeding (Cups) Adult Weight Loss Daily Feeding (Cups)
5-7 lbs 1/3 - 3/8 1/4 - 1/3
10-12 lbs 1/2 - 5/8 3/8
14-16 lbs 2/3 1/2
18-20 lbs 3/4 - 7/8 5/8
22-24 lbs 7/8 - 1 2/3
26-28 lbs 1 - 1 1/8 3/4
30 lbs 1 1/8 7/8

Kitten Feeding

Weight 6-11 Weeks Old Daily Feeding (Cups) 3-4 Months Old Daily Feeding (Cups) 5-7 Months Old Daily Feeding (Cups) 8-12 Months Old Daily Feeding (Cups)
4-6 lbs 1 - 1 1/2 1/2 - 3/4 3/8 - 2/3 1/4 - 1/2
6-8 lbs 1 1/2 - 2 3/4 - 1 2/3 - 3/4 1/2 - 5/8
8-10 lbs 2 - 2 1/2 1 - 1 1/3 3/4 - 1 5/8 - 3/4
10-12 lbs 1 1/3 - 1 1/2 1 - 1 1/4 3/4 - 7/8
12-14 lbs 1 1/4 - 1 3/8 7/8 - 1
14-16 lbs 1 3/8 - 1 1/2 1 - 1 1/4

The given chart provides a good place to start, but determining the correct amount of food for your pet depends upon your evaluation of your pet's overall performance on the amount of food consumed along with any treats given. Spayed or neutered cats may require up to 25% less food. Kittens weighting less than four pounds and/or younger than six weeks should be fed free choice. Two to four times more food may be required for kittens, gestating cats, and nursing cats.

Transition Instructions

If you are currently experiencing digestive upset or loose stools, switch to the new food immediately.

If you are switching from another brand of food and currently have solid stools, start with a 25% of the new food mixed with 75% of the old food. Move to a 50% mix once two solid stools are produced. Continue to 75% new food and 100% new food in the same manner.

If you are switching from one Fromm food to another, a transition period is typically not needed.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Variety-Driven Gourmet Dining

Dogs thrive on variety. That's why Fromm Four-Star recipes offer dogs a selection of entrees, each carefully prepared in small, controlled batches using real meat, fish, farm-fresh produce and Wisconsin cheese. These interchangeable recipes are formulated for all life stages and prepared with fresh ingredients delivered daily to Fromm's family facility.

Fromm Four Star Products

Recipes that Complement One Another

No one likes to eat the same food for every meal, every day of the week, so why should dogs? Fromm's Four-Star Nutritionals line focuses strongly on variety. Pet parents can feed their pets a different recipe at each meal for unique variety without needing to go through a gradual transition process. Each recipe, including those that are grain- and gluten-free, is designed to be interchangeable with the others.

Oven-Baked Treat Recipes

Whether it's a savory snack or a sweet dessert your pet is craving, Fromm Four-Star treats are nutritious rewards you can hand out at any time. Available in low-fat and grain-free varieties, these fresh oven-baked treats are made with wholesome protein sources like chicken, lamb, salmon or fresh Wisconsin cheese, and loaded with antioxidant-boosting fruits and vegetables.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

All Fromm recipes are made with premium USA-sourced ingredients with no artificial preservatives.

Carrots

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C, and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants.

Flaxseed

FLAXSEED

Contains high levels of omega-3 fatty acids as well as insoluble and soluble fiber for proper digestion and good stool consistency.

Chicory Root Extract

CHICORY ROOT EXTRACT

Contains vitamin C, an antioxidant, and serves as a natural source of inulin, a soluble fiber that acts as a prebiotic.

Alfalfa meal

ALFALFA MEAL

Provides a rich source of calcium and serves as an excellent source of fiber, vitamins and carotene.

About Fromm Family Foods

Since 1904, The Fromm family has maintained a tradition of quiet innovation dedicated to the health and nutrition of animals. As the country's first and oldest premium pet food company, Fromm Family Foods has earned the reputation as an industry leader, producing only the highest grade pet foods with the finest natural ingredients. Each handcrafted gourmet recipe is prepared at their own USDA-inspected plant in Wisconsin.

Shop Fromm

About Fromm

Customer Reviews

Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this product. As a fickle eater, finding a dry cat food that satisfied her tastes yet provided a healthy diet for her, was difficult. Once she tried the Fromm brand, it was love at first and last taste, and even after 6 years, she still is in love with Fromm.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pets love it Trying this new brand and our little ones love it - the great thing about ordering and having it delivered was that it arrived so quickly even during xmas time.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food My cat absolutely loves this food. One small downside is that it smells a little bit, but I just give her one scoop at a time to make up for this. Her coat is silky smooth and she eats this right up. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They love it! Since I have switched to only Fromm and vomiting has been reduced by 95%. I was using blend iof 2 to 3 brands of quality grain free dry food. Three out of six cats had chronic vomiting. Now I use one flavor at a time and ONLY this brand! Happy cats and happy Cat-mom!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love purchasing from you! What great service! Usually receive my order in two days. Am now feeding 3 cats and they can barely wait for the food to be put in their dishes! Thanks so much!
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthier cat my fur babies love this food. They don't overeat on it, and very few health problems/vet visits
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two cats LOVE Fromms products I have tried so many premium cat foods that my Tuxedo cats initially love but quickly lose interest in eating. (And I'm thinking of one Canadian product that is quite pricey which is sitting around barely eaten! Glad it was on sale at the time). The one dry food the cats consistently eat well are the Fromm's dry foods. So far I have fed them the Salmon A La Veg and the Surf and Turf dry flavors and they consistently consume these over the other brands, even picking out the Fromm kibble when mixed with other food and leaving the rest. I'm ok with that as I feel confident, from what I've read as well as the ingredient list, that they are getting a nutritionally excellent product that they enjoy eating. If there is one "negative" it is the small size of the kibble. The cats manage to 'spit' the kibble all over the counter when they eat (I think because of the size they manage to get multiple pieces in their mouth and when they bite down, some breaks apart and pieces fly out, or they drop whole pieces). A minor inconvenience, I can clean it up! I prefer having a food they'll eat and I wouldn't want to see a larger kibble because that might mess up a good thing! I highly recommend Fromm's dry foods. We all know cats are finicky about their food so try out a small bag first and if your cats like it, try some of the other flavors and then order larger bags of the one(s) they like. Thanks to Chewy.com also for great prices and fast shipping!
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats are excited for mealtime! We switched our two cats from a Healthy Weight generic brand to Fromm Four Star Salmon, and they are loving it!! This food actually fills them up, and keeps them satisfied throughout the day. No more meowing by their bowl in the afternoons!! We are so happy that we switched!! We want our furbabies to be as healthy as possible, and Fromm makes that happen at a reasonable price!!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The size of the food seems a bit smaller a plus I've been feeding my cats Blue Buffalo Wilderness for quite some time when a friend told me about Fromm. When I got down to about 3/4th's of the food container, I placed my order along with a gazillion other things (I LOVE CHEWY!!!) When I received the food in I mixed it with the Blue Buffalo, so my kid's would not get "tummy upset", and when feeding time came, well, all I can say is I have 10 VERY HAPPY CATS :). I have purchased all flavor's, they love them all.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional food One of my cats has irritable bowel problems. She eats mostly wet food, but likes dry food better. I give her a about a tablespoon of dry a day. She vomits all the other brands of dry. Fromm is the only one that she can keep down. This is quality food and the small bite size is ideal for cats. Also, Chewy is a great company to deal with.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fromm Dry CAT FOOD Someone here recommended Fromm for my dog and cats. My dog absolutely chomps it down and sometimes she can be a finicky eater. My cats all I have to say is WOW. They have always been, excuse the term vomiters. This is actually the 1st time I can say in the last 2-3 weeks, there has been absolutely nothing from any of my 3 cats. This food may be a little bit more pricey, but is definitely worth it. I also love the Auto-Ship program with Chewy. I can reschedule, order earlier or cancel at any time. All my Pets and especially I say thank you. My only suggestion would be that you offer a senior citizen discount. I really hate saying that word, but it is what it is. Thank you. WOOF/MEOWJ
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from furry kids love this! My cats tend to be picky as well as i do with ingredients. Cats love it and its a great food. The shipping is super fast so i dont worry about not getting it in time before i run out. Def recommend!
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Non Wheat/Corn Catfood our cats love it and I am pleased with the proper nutrients they are eating. In particular, FROMM's no wheat or corn recipe gives me peace of mind.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has greatness My ferrel cat loves the fromm products. It's a family owned business and produces great quality food.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A winner! Our healthy but fussy Rag doll cat has been bored with most dry food. The salmon flavor is an unending hit with him. He is now waking me up at 4 am to get his fresh fix of it in his bowl. Guess he wakes up dreaming about it!
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hit! All our salmon liking cats love this food and I am happy since it is GOOD for them!!!
Date published: 2016-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fromm Food is the best!! All my dogs and cat are on Fromm Food and from Puppy Gold to Four Star Salmon A La Veg I have never had any dog not like this food! They have been in business for over 100 years and from what I have reviewed, they have never had a recall! Wouldn't use any other dog food and everyone that I tell about it and tries it won't use anything else either!! Great product that you can always feel good about feeding!!!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's Love It! Dog has been eating Fromm for a while and loves it. Vet recommened switching from Wellness to Fromm for the kitties as we had done for the dog previously. Same response to Fromm...the kitties love it! They can't get enough of it. Has a strong smell, but much better color (looks almost like moist cat food) than the Wellness. Will be a repeat customer for the cat food as well.
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love Fromm! I purchased a different flavor the first time around, and thought I'd try something different, also from Fromm. They were hesitant as cats tend to be, but now the bowl is empty by the end of night almost every time. Everyone seems happy with the Salmon A La Veg, so I'll probably keep it on my auto order!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeding my cat for 3 yrs, nothing else and she lives it! Adopted a feral cat 4 years ago. My vet said was 90% blind, damage caused by elements in fields and woods. After research, began feeding her Fromm Salmon, next year vet was shocked at the improvement of her eyes!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner Both Mollie & Maggie are BIG fish eaters, so the Salmon a la Veg was a big hit with them. I'll be ordering this again and will try others, as well.
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dry Food Option Another great flavor from Fromm. My cats love it and beg for it excitedly every morning. The kibble is small and soft, making it easier for cats to eat.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is healthy. I'm very satisfied with the grain free products, my cats remain very healthy and like the food very much. I will feed them only Fromm's grain free food.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is great I was looking for a grainfree cat food for my bengals. They like this cat food and seem to digest it well. Bengals tend to have problems with their bows. They do okay with this food.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing I discovered The cats love it, their fur coat is better. They now tell when the bowl is empty to refill. They never did that with the other brands. They are healthier than ever.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holly the hedgehog approves I bought this food for my picky prickly hedgehog Holly and she loves this food it's the first one she eats out of the bowl. Defiantly one we will reorder when the time comes.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love it I needed one food I could feed my grown cat and 2 kittens. All 3 of them love it and they all look great. It really does cut down on litter box odor too.
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morris meows for this Lean cuisine for cats and my cat's palate approves
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Fromm is a very reputable company - over 100 years. I wouldn't purchase any other food for my pets.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! We added this to their usual chicken by Fromm and our cats love it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_45391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy