Loading...

Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food

By Fromm
  • List Price:

    $63.99

  • Price:

    $41.16 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $22.83 (36%)

In stock
  • 2.5-lb bag
  • 5-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    47475
  • Weight
    15.0 pounds
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy

If every cat in the country knew how delicious Pacific coast salmon was, there'd be a lot of east coast runaways! With Fromm Four-Star Nutritionals Salmon A La Veg Dry Cat Food, felines everywhere can enjoy this delectable dish, complete with wild caught salmon, broccoli, blueberries, and other fresh produce. Alfalfa is included to give your cat all of the calcium she needs for healthy bones, and added taurine protect the eyes and heart.

Key Benefits

  • Prebiotics and probiotics assist GI tract
  • Yucca Schidigera extract reduces odor in stool
  • Chicory root reduces risk of worms
  • Made from produce delivered fresh daily
  • Suitable for all life stages

*This item is not eligible for discounts.

See all items by Fromm

Pet lovers also bought...

Variety-Driven Gourmet Dining

Dogs thrive on variety. That's why Fromm Four-Star recipes offer dogs a selection of entrees, each carefully prepared in small, controlled batches using real meat, fish, farm-fresh produce and Wisconsin cheese. These interchangeable recipes are formulated for all life stages and prepared with fresh ingredients delivered daily to Fromm's family facility.

Fromm Four Star Products

Recipes that Complement
One Another

No one likes to eat the same food for every meal, every day of the week, so why should dogs? Fromm's Four-Star Nutritionals line focuses strongly on variety. Pet parents can feed their pets a different recipe at each meal for unique variety without needing to go through a gradual transition process. Each recipe, including those that are grain- and gluten-free, is designed to be interchangeable with the others.

Oven-Baked Treat Recipes

Whether it's a savory snack or a sweet dessert your pet is craving, Fromm Four-Star treats are nutritious rewards you can hand out at any time. Available in low-fat and grain-free varieties, these fresh oven-baked treats are made with wholesome protein sources like chicken, lamb, salmon or fresh Wisconsin cheese, and loaded with antioxidant-boosting fruits and vegetables.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

All Fromm recipes are made with premium USA-sourced ingredients with no artificial preservatives.

Carrots

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C, and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants.

Flaxseed

FLAXSEED

Contains high levels of omega-3 fatty acids as well as insoluble and soluble fiber for proper digestion and good stool consistency.

Chicory Root Extract

CHICORY ROOT EXTRACT

Contains vitamin C, an antioxidant, and serves as a natural source of inulin, a soluble fiber that acts as a prebiotic.

Alfalfa meal

ALFALFA MEAL

Provides a rich source of calcium and serves as an excellent source of fiber, vitamins and carotene.

About Fromm Family Foods

Since 1904, The Fromm family has maintained a tradition of quiet innovation dedicated to the health and nutrition of animals. As the country's first and oldest premium pet food company, Fromm Family Foods has earned the reputation as an industry leader, producing only the highest grade pet foods with the finest natural ingredients. Each handcrafted gourmet recipe is prepared at their own USDA-inspected plant in Wisconsin.

Shop Fromm

About Fromm

Ingredients

Salmon, Salmon Meal, Pearled Barley, White Rice, Sweet Potato, Whole Dried Egg, Dried Tomato Pomace, Fish Broth, Salmon Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Safflower Oil, Potato, Flaxseed, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Carrots, Broccoli, Cauliflower, Apples, Lecithin, Chicken Cartilage, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Cranberries, Blueberries, Salt, Chicory Root Extract, Alfalfa Sprouts, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Folic Acid, Parsley, Lactobacillus Acidophilus, Bifidobacterium Longum, Lactobacillus Plantarum, Enterococcus Faecium, Vitamin A, D3, E, B12 Supplements, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin, Pantothenic Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Riboflavin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Cobalt Carbonate, Calcium Iodate, Iron Proteinate, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by They love it! Since I have switched to only Fromm and vomiting has been reduced by 95%. I was using blend iof 2 to 3 brands of quality grain free dry food. Three out of six cats had chronic vomiting. Now I use one flavor at a time and ONLY this brand! Happy cats and happy Cat-mom! October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat's Love It! Dog has been eating Fromm for a while and loves it. Vet recommened switching from Wellness to Fromm for the kitties as we had done for the dog previously. Same response to Fromm...the kitties love it! They can't get enough of it. Has a strong smell, but much better color (looks almost like moist cat food) than the Wellness. Will be a repeat customer for the cat food as well. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The size of the food seems a bit smaller a plus I've been feeding my cats Blue Buffalo Wilderness for quite some time when a friend told me about Fromm. When I got down to about 3/4th's of the food container, I placed my order along with a gazillion other things (I LOVE CHEWY!!!) When I received the food in I mixed it with the Blue Buffalo, so my kid's would not get "tummy upset", and when feeding time came, well, all I can say is I have 10 VERY HAPPY CATS :). I have purchased all flavor's, they love them all. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fromm Food is the best!! All my dogs and cat are on Fromm Food and from Puppy Gold to Four Star Salmon A La Veg I have never had any dog not like this food! They have been in business for over 100 years and from what I have reviewed, they have never had a recall! Wouldn't use any other dog food and everyone that I tell about it and tries it won't use anything else either!! Great product that you can always feel good about feeding!!! June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional food One of my cats has irritable bowel problems. She eats mostly wet food, but likes dry food better. I give her a about a tablespoon of dry a day. She vomits all the other brands of dry. Fromm is the only one that she can keep down. This is quality food and the small bite size is ideal for cats. Also, Chewy is a great company to deal with. August 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love Fromm! I purchased a different flavor the first time around, and thought I'd try something different, also from Fromm. They were hesitant as cats tend to be, but now the bowl is empty by the end of night almost every time. Everyone seems happy with the Salmon A La Veg, so I'll probably keep it on my auto order! July 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finicky cats!!! I originally had samples from my local pet store which one of my 3 cats seemed to enjoy. The other 2 never paid any attention to it at all. Every few days I'd put some in his bowl & he'd eat it up. Soooo, I decided to buy some. Well, he hasn't touched it; turns his nose up & walks away!??! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Popoki My cat popoki loves fishy food and this one she likes a lot. August 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 18 year Cat Loves it! I have been using the Salmon for my 4 Italian Greyhounds so I thought I'd try this for the kitties. All of them love it but especially Percy my little old guy. I haven't seen him this enthusiastic about a food in a long time. They all love the small kibble size. His coat is looking glossy as well. I plan on making us an all Fromm household. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dry Food Option Another great flavor from Fromm. My cats love it and beg for it excitedly every morning. The kibble is small and soft, making it easier for cats to eat. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeding my cat for 3 yrs, nothing else and she lives it! Adopted a feral cat 4 years ago. My vet said was 90% blind, damage caused by elements in fields and woods. After research, began feeding her Fromm Salmon, next year vet was shocked at the improvement of her eyes! October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been looking for a dry food that Hodge will love as much as he loves his Friskies treats. Fromm Salmon a la Veg dry cat food comes close. He seems to like it better than most other dry food we've tried, so I'm going to keep my fingers crossed. He still expects his Friskies treats, though...I may have to keep experimenting. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Winner Both Mollie & Maggie are BIG fish eaters, so the Salmon a la Veg was a big hit with them. I'll be ordering this again and will try others, as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product This is a high quality food like all of their cat foods. That being said, I wish they made their mature cat food in 15 lb bags so I could purchase that also. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is healthy. I'm very satisfied with the grain free products, my cats remain very healthy and like the food very much. I will feed them only Fromm's grain free food. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest thing I discovered The cats love it, their fur coat is better. They now tell when the bowl is empty to refill. They never did that with the other brands. They are healthier than ever. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love it I needed one food I could feed my grown cat and 2 kittens. All 3 of them love it and they all look great. It really does cut down on litter box odor too. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pets love it Trying this new brand and our little ones love it - the great thing about ordering and having it delivered was that it arrived so quickly even during xmas time. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is great I was looking for a grainfree cat food for my bengals. They like this cat food and seem to digest it well. Bengals tend to have problems with their bows. They do okay with this food. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holly the hedgehog approves I bought this food for my picky prickly hedgehog Holly and she loves this food it's the first one she eats out of the bowl. Defiantly one we will reorder when the time comes. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by furry kids love this! My cats tend to be picky as well as i do with ingredients. Cats love it and its a great food. The shipping is super fast so i dont worry about not getting it in time before i run out. Def recommend! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love purchasing from you! What great service! Usually receive my order in two days. Am now feeding 3 cats and they can barely wait for the food to be put in their dishes! Thanks so much! January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cats don't like it at all This is good food, but for some reason my cats don't like it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tasting Non Wheat/Corn Catfood our cats love it and I am pleased with the proper nutrients they are eating. In particular, FROMM's no wheat or corn recipe gives me peace of mind. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Morris meows for this Lean cuisine for cats and my cat's palate approves December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has greatness My ferrel cat loves the fromm products. It's a family owned business and produces great quality food. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthier cat my fur babies love this food. They don't overeat on it, and very few health problems/vet visits July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats think its a treat... Great food... cats LOVE it! Best cat food I've ever bought. February 15, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T06:23:10.798-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_45391, prod, sort_default
<<prev2