Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $49.39

  • Price:

    $43.64 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.75 (12%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69865
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as tasty / healthy as the Chicken & Veggie Stew version In summary, my cat who is usually not picky does not like it. The texture is very different from the c/d Chicken & Veggie Strew version - where you can see white chicken breast and veggies in clear soup. Instead the Chicken canned food looks like grounded brown mud - you can hardly tell what's in there. Background: Buburu was prescribed Hill's c/d diet after his first (and hopefully the last) blocked bladder incident last month. He used to be on a mix of grain-free dry food and BFF pouches, and now switched to grain-free wet food (BFF+Nutro+Sheba+Hill' c/d) entirely. He loves Hill's c/d Chicken and Vegetable Strew (2.9oz). So I bought the more economical 5.5 oz. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Great product! My cat was prescribed this food by our vet because he had crystals in his urine and was urinating blood. Within a a week, his urine cleared up and crystals disappeared. Our cat is healthy and happy now. I still continue to feed him Hills prescription diet to prevent any future blockages. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat prefers this one and not the stew. He did not like the stew, he leaves all the chunks on the plate and licks up the liquid July 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Descent cat food for urinary issues I have a 12 year old female who has difficulty with urinary crystals. Balancing her diet has bee difficult and this food has definitely helped to keep her urinary system in better health. I only gave it 4 stars because this food lacks some nutritional values that cats need. I've done a lot of research with cat vets and have discovered that keeping a cat on the most natural diet (ie: raw diet) is best. Unfortunately this is out of my budget at the time. Canned food is the second closest to a natural diet. So I alternate my fur baby's diet between C/D and a grain free canned cat food (I've used Newman's Own and Taste of the Wild). She does well with this combination and it doesn't break the bank! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initial concerns My 13 yo tuxedo cat just got over a second bout of urethral crystals. He isn't much on wet food and I have previously had to add dry to get him to eat. The Hills presented no hesitation and he is now 2 months past the blockage. Keeping my fingers crossed. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills C/D chicken canned cat food. Since I have three cats and refuse to separate them at feeding time, they are all eating Hills C/D chicken ( and another flavor) and all seem to really like it. No half full bowls left behind.Glad I tried it. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping Kitty feel better Vet prescribed this food for the cat due to some urinary issues. He loves it and can't wait to eat it every day. Shipping was super fast and customer service was very helpful. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I assuming it has a great taste (lol) My cats have been eating this product for about a year now. The younger cat has a urinary problem so the vet recommended the Hills Prescription diet. I have been feeding them both the dry food which they love and I have been feeding the younger cat the wet food as recommended. I have to keep Mickee (the older cat away from it as he will lick the bowl clean and its a little too rich for him (he is 16 and has never had soft food) I try and give it to Wylburr when Mickee is sleeping, but he meows so loud when I bring the can out of the fridge that Mickee runs out thinking he will be getting this. I have noticed that both their coats are shiny and very very soft. I hope they never change this food, would like to see them make treats, I do bake the soft food which makes treats, but they only last for 5 days so I don't make them very often. If it wasn't for this food Wylburr would probably not be around today, so we all thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not same as chick stew! I bought this after great success w/chicken and veggie stew (my cat did a total turnaround-loved it, ate, felt better) Wanted a 5 oz can, as we flew through the 2 oz. I saw 'chicken' and thought it was the same. Cat hates this one. Won't eat it, has vomited. Back to square 1:( May 31, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so After the first few days 3 out of 5 cats would not eat it. Just sniff and walk away. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription food My cats love this food. It's moist and they love the chicken flavor. We also give them the dry formula but they cry like little babies for this wet food. It also will keep them healthy with their urinary tract. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yum! So thankful my little girl loves this food! She has a serious condition with stones and this is giving me some extra time with her. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my cat's life. I have had two cats who needed this diet. Science Diet kept Joshua alive till he was twenty one years old and my second cat Jake was listless and not playing at all. He started bleeding when he urinated and I rushed him to the vet. He was diagnosed with crystals and I cried. The vet put him on the food that dissolved the crystals and then we switched to this food. Jake became a playing madman. Attacking my futon because he felt so good. I had been so worried about him. He plays now, is affectionate and feels so good. Hill's has saved his life and also given him a life that is happy. I couldn't be happier about how he is doing. April 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medicated Food Well I got to say I only buy this food because it's been now that 2 of my male cats have had crystals in their urine which caused me to take them to the vet and the vet prescribed the food. I prefer to give them the wet kind instead of the kibble since I've read that the soft food is better for their teeth. The reason I am giving 3 stars is because it is not organic foods in it and they only have the meatloaf chicken and the meatloaf fish on the 5.5 size can. Wish they would have more flavors since my cats get bored with the chicken and will not touch the fish. I guess when it comes to peace of mind I rather not loose my cats at a young age and give them this food. It is much cheaper to buy it here at Chewy.com than at the vet's office, since they charge where I live they charge more than $2 per can and doing the math on this site it comes to about $1.60 which is a big difference. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has healthy ingredients for my cat. This product saved my cats life! He absolutely loves this food and constantly wants to eat ! May 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Jury is Still Out Smokey is eating a combination of both the wet and the dry Urinary Care formulas. She hates the wet, but I feel some wet is necessary. The taste and the texture are not her favorites. Sometimes she eats and it comes back up within minutes. Wish their was another wet mixture to try. I am hanging out for the 27 days (we are just on week 2 of the wet). There are still some urinary problems that need resolving...hoping your product does the trick. She likes the dry okay, but still craves other foods which I cannot give. Is there any treat that we can give in conjunction with this formula? April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They love it. . Carmella needs a special diet. Her sister does not. Both Carmella and Minnie love Hills Rx chicken. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription food brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic! My cat was diagnosed with FLUTD (feline lower urinary tract disease). At one point, he was extremely ill and we were considering surgery. The vet prescribed the Hill's C/D and my cat's health improved greatly! No need for surgery. His appetite is improved and his energy is back! This is s great product! April 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cat I bought for would not eat I can't really give a bad review but my cat with the bladder problem would not eat this. Fortunaely I have another cat that does eat it and the vet said it wont hurt her. My cat will eat the dry C/D food April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This product is the only food that helped my cat. He had lots of urinary infections over the years. Finally the vet wrote the prescription for this food. My cat has not needed to go to the vet for anything other than check-ups. April 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazingly, my two cats liked it from the start. I was very upset to find one of my two brother cats had some UTI issues, and the vet recommended Hills CD brand. IN the past, my other cats had hated prescription cat food...but they seem to like this, even by itself. Of course I mixed in a little of the Hills into their old Friskies canned food little by little, but within 2 weeks they were happy to eat the Hills chicken flavor by itself. Am hoping they'll like other flavors as well. Expensive, 3 or 4 times the cost of ordinary cans, but worth it to avoid UTI issues for your cats. Plus the higher quality means they are satisfied with eating less. March 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disolved Struvite Crystals! This food cleared up my 7 yr old male cats blockage within one week! After 3 months of suffering and 4 visits to the vet, expensive test, pain meds, antibiotics, and IV's this food was the only thing that worked. He loves this flavor the best but he will eat the stew if I mash it up into a pate'. I had him on Blue Holistic for a year when he blocked. So grateful that he is better, I just wish this food contained better quality ingredients. March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Lower price for prescription cat food. So my cat and I both are happy. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for a picky cat My cat loves this food and it has really helped with the urinary issues he has experienced. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to do the trick I have 6 cats and one had stress problems to the point where he had urinary problems. This was prescribed by the vet and works well. I do alternate this and other general urinary wet food so he does not get bored. I like this and chewy seems to have the best price. March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Delivery is the Bomb! Sign up online was easy for home delivery of Hills Science Diet prescription cat food. Chewy took care of calling the vet for the prescription info. We get the cans and those cases are heavy. Not only do I save a little money, it saved me a lot of hassle of going to vet and carrying heavy cases. I didn't have to remember to call the vet to set aside the food and then drive to the vet, wait in line to pay, wait wait wait for the receipt that takes forever, then carry the heavy cases to my car, get home & unload them and carry all down the stairs at my place. Really, was wonderful to just get home and find them there safely waiting by my front door. When you're really busy and already frazzled from freeway traffic and life in general, it's nice when one chore goes away. I think I'm going to really like chewy.com. <3 March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our cats doesn't like this The food was constantly being wasted... left untouched. Seems our cats doesn't like this food. :-( March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/D IS A GREAT PRODUCT Hunter and Jesse have been on C/D since they were 3 years old and now Hunter is 15 and Jesse passed away last year . They both had major urinary problems with crystals from a young age. They were brothers. Jesse passed away , but it was not from any urinary complications. If it was not for C/D I would have lost both of them many years ago. I had 12 great years with Jesse thank to C/D, he loved that food and lived a normal happy life. Hunter is still on C/D and loves that food. He is a happy healthy cat thanks to Science Diet. About 3 years I found a stray, his name is Oscar. We started feeding him C/D immediately because he kept getting urinary blockages. He is on 100% C/D and has not had a blockage since we put him on C/D wet. Thank you so much for giving me all this quality time with my cats. Pam Taber [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prescription Diet Anything If you have cats, you know cats. Obviously, the makers of food do not. Yes, my cats (all of them) liked this food for about a week. Then, no one likes it because cats have human taste buds, I expect. So, must turn back to other food for a couple weeks and then try again. But, the other food is not for urinary care, so what's a person to do. February 15, 2016
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:43.175-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_360
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>