Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $43.64 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.75 (12%)

In stock
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Brand
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is exactly as detailed. I was so impressed with the chewy.com experience. The prescription came through right away! I never had to wait. October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's what the vet ordered! This food is great -- my male cat is almost 14 years old and has been on hills c/d food for two years -- he has not had any urinary tract problems since I switched to this food. October 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat doesn't like it I have 3 cats and the one that should be eating it, won't. It won't go to waste, but probably won't be purchasing again. He seems to prefer the other C/d food with the chunks of meat. Seems like a fine food. September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really makes a difference! After going through multiple rounds of medication and tests for our 12-year-old cat, Maggie, our vet recommended that we try putting her on Hills Prescription C/D for her urinary issues. I initially balked at the price of the prescription food, so we tried various canned foods available at mass market retailers with varying degrees of success. She continued to have flare ups occasionally, so the vet recommended that we try the C/D for a while before considering more drastic measures, such as long-term medication. After a few weeks on chicken C/D, she was no longer having any symptoms. She has been on chicken C/D exclusively for the past 6 months and in that time has had no recurrences. In addition, her coat (long-hair) has become very silky and she has the energy level of a much younger cat. She didn't take to the food immediately, but she now looks forward to her daily feedings. It costs more than what I had been used to paying, but it is worth it to have a happy, healthy cat and happy cat owners! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Chewy.com Convenience My newest rescue required this product to prevent further problems/surgery. It's not so much the product I want to rave about; it's the Chewy shipping service. It's great to be able to purchase in quantity AND have it shipped to my door at no additional charge. Definitely recommend Chewy.com! September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for felines,with urinary issues. This a great product,as long as you have a script from your vet. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fat happy cat Chewy is great for all pets. They have everything I need to keep our pets happy. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver Our male Maine Coon mix was near death from crystals building in his urethra. He went through a procedure and then the veterinarian prescribed this food. He has been on it for a few years now, and is doing great. A confession, we have other cats and can't keep them away from his food. Believe it or not, two others are experiencing improved health as well beyond urinary health. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food - UT problems or not Our two 14 year old cats act like kittens. They are both so healthy and I attribute it to this food. One cat almost died twice with urinary track blockage before we started this food. After 5 years on this food no problem at all! August 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I bought this product because my cat has a UTI. I cannot get this product in a can at my local pet stores. Found it here on Chewy and am very happy I did. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats seem to like it Vet recommended we change our aging cats diet to CD formula when they started getting frequent UTIs. They seem to like this food and time will tell if their UTIs diminish. August 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our cat loves it but... Wish it come in smaller cans. He'll only eat it fresh out of the can so its kind of wasteful. But he's a different cat now and going pee normal! August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food My cat who had UTI problems until I took him to his vet hasn't had any UTI trouble since I've been feeding his CD canned and dry. He loves this flavor, chicken. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I assuming it has a great taste (lol) My cats have been eating this product for about a year now. The younger cat has a urinary problem so the vet recommended the Hills Prescription diet. I have been feeding them both the dry food which they love and I have been feeding the younger cat the wet food as recommended. I have to keep Mickee (the older cat away from it as he will lick the bowl clean and its a little too rich for him (he is 16 and has never had soft food) I try and give it to Wylburr when Mickee is sleeping, but he meows so loud when I bring the can out of the fridge that Mickee runs out thinking he will be getting this. I have noticed that both their coats are shiny and very very soft. I hope they never change this food, would like to see them make treats, I do bake the soft food which makes treats, but they only last for 5 days so I don't make them very often. If it wasn't for this food Wylburr would probably not be around today, so we all thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both cats love it. The food has good texture and both boys seem to love it. Only one suffered with struvite crystals in the past but hope it works to prevent future flare-ups for him and his brother. August 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as tasty / healthy as the Chicken & Veggie Stew version In summary, my cat who is usually not picky does not like it. The texture is very different from the c/d Chicken & Veggie Strew version - where you can see white chicken breast and veggies in clear soup. Instead the Chicken canned food looks like grounded brown mud - you can hardly tell what's in there. Background: Buburu was prescribed Hill's c/d diet after his first (and hopefully the last) blocked bladder incident last month. He used to be on a mix of grain-free dry food and BFF pouches, and now switched to grain-free wet food (BFF+Nutro+Sheba+Hill' c/d) entirely. He loves Hill's c/d Chicken and Vegetable Strew (2.9oz). So I bought the more economical 5.5 oz. July 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Great product! My cat was prescribed this food by our vet because he had crystals in his urine and was urinating blood. Within a a week, his urine cleared up and crystals disappeared. Our cat is healthy and happy now. I still continue to feed him Hills prescription diet to prevent any future blockages. July 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Medicated Food Well I got to say I only buy this food because it's been now that 2 of my male cats have had crystals in their urine which caused me to take them to the vet and the vet prescribed the food. I prefer to give them the wet kind instead of the kibble since I've read that the soft food is better for their teeth. The reason I am giving 3 stars is because it is not organic foods in it and they only have the meatloaf chicken and the meatloaf fish on the 5.5 size can. Wish they would have more flavors since my cats get bored with the chicken and will not touch the fish. I guess when it comes to peace of mind I rather not loose my cats at a young age and give them this food. It is much cheaper to buy it here at Chewy.com than at the vet's office, since they charge where I live they charge more than $2 per can and doing the math on this site it comes to about $1.60 which is a big difference. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat prefers this one and not the stew. He did not like the stew, he leaves all the chunks on the plate and licks up the liquid July 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Descent cat food for urinary issues I have a 12 year old female who has difficulty with urinary crystals. Balancing her diet has bee difficult and this food has definitely helped to keep her urinary system in better health. I only gave it 4 stars because this food lacks some nutritional values that cats need. I've done a lot of research with cat vets and have discovered that keeping a cat on the most natural diet (ie: raw diet) is best. Unfortunately this is out of my budget at the time. Canned food is the second closest to a natural diet. So I alternate my fur baby's diet between C/D and a grain free canned cat food (I've used Newman's Own and Taste of the Wild). She does well with this combination and it doesn't break the bank! May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initial concerns My 13 yo tuxedo cat just got over a second bout of urethral crystals. He isn't much on wet food and I have previously had to add dry to get him to eat. The Hills presented no hesitation and he is now 2 months past the blockage. Keeping my fingers crossed. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills C/D chicken canned cat food. Since I have three cats and refuse to separate them at feeding time, they are all eating Hills C/D chicken ( and another flavor) and all seem to really like it. No half full bowls left behind.Glad I tried it. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping Kitty feel better Vet prescribed this food for the cat due to some urinary issues. He loves it and can't wait to eat it every day. Shipping was super fast and customer service was very helpful. June 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so After the first few days 3 out of 5 cats would not eat it. Just sniff and walk away. June 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not same as chick stew! I bought this after great success w/chicken and veggie stew (my cat did a total turnaround-loved it, ate, felt better) Wanted a 5 oz can, as we flew through the 2 oz. I saw 'chicken' and thought it was the same. Cat hates this one. Won't eat it, has vomited. Back to square 1:( May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my cat's life. I have had two cats who needed this diet. Science Diet kept Joshua alive till he was twenty one years old and my second cat Jake was listless and not playing at all. He started bleeding when he urinated and I rushed him to the vet. He was diagnosed with crystals and I cried. The vet put him on the food that dissolved the crystals and then we switched to this food. Jake became a playing madman. Attacking my futon because he felt so good. I had been so worried about him. He plays now, is affectionate and feels so good. Hill's has saved his life and also given him a life that is happy. I couldn't be happier about how he is doing. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription food My cats love this food. It's moist and they love the chicken flavor. We also give them the dry formula but they cry like little babies for this wet food. It also will keep them healthy with their urinary tract. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Jury is Still Out Smokey is eating a combination of both the wet and the dry Urinary Care formulas. She hates the wet, but I feel some wet is necessary. The taste and the texture are not her favorites. Sometimes she eats and it comes back up within minutes. Wish their was another wet mixture to try. I am hanging out for the 27 days (we are just on week 2 of the wet). There are still some urinary problems that need resolving...hoping your product does the trick. She likes the dry okay, but still craves other foods which I cannot give. Is there any treat that we can give in conjunction with this formula? April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yum! So thankful my little girl loves this food! She has a serious condition with stones and this is giving me some extra time with her. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has healthy ingredients for my cat. This product saved my cats life! He absolutely loves this food and constantly wants to eat ! May 20, 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T05:52:00.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>