Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $55.79

  • Price:

    $46.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.30 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health and lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%
  • This irresistible food makes it easier for you to bond with your pet with a gently cooked, easy to eat pate and natural ingredients with added vitamins and minerals
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels and has controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids and recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69865
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 163 kcal/5.5 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 8.5% min
Crude Fat 3.5% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has helped with Oscar's kidney stones Oscar requires special prescription diet food and CD seems to be working. He will see the vet in February and I hope he receives a clean bill of health regarding his kidney stone x-rays.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH level much improved Using this food because one of my cats had crystals and very alkaline urine. His urine is much better...more acidic...after a week of using this food...which he likes.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my daughters cats eat this food and it works great for them Absolutely love Chewy. Great people. The service is outstanding. And everything they have everything I need for my pets in one spot. One stop shopping.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is low in salt. Great for special needs. Have 3 cats with different needs. This product met all. Low salt for my cat with heart failure and ph effective for my cat with crystals. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Convenient way to keep special diet for my cat in stock. Veterinary hospital not always open when I want to purchase.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from special diet cat food love that I can have food delivered to my home dont have to run around and get food also price is great thanks
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cat Louie loves the food st first he didn't want it but he now loves it
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves,the food! The food is helping him! I'm very happy we made the switch.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My cats love the taste and gobble it all up at every meal thanks
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Like buying from web. Saved $14 and was delivered in 2 days
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what the Dr. ordered I prefer the veggies and rice variety, but it is so much more expensive, I decided to try this flavor. Hank likes it just as much as the other flavor, so we are all happy. I am always pleasantly surprised when the order comes so fast.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat really likes the stuff My cat really likes the stuff, She's on a special diet and been eating it for two years. Chewy is excellent I call but I always come through. Thank you
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science Diet C/D Such a good quality food for a fantastic price. Customer service is second to none.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hill's urinary Following a urethral blockage, my vet recommended that I feed my cat this canned prescription food. The cat accepted the food readily and so far no more crystals in his urine. I give it four stars because the nutritional content could be better.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKED! My kitty, Hemingway, had urinary tract problems and this food was recommended along with medication. It took a while for him to get over his problems, but I truly feel this food was a great help! He doesn't normally even like wet food, but this he loved! Now 3 years later he is doing fantastic!
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty for Gracie Gracie must have special food the rest of her life, so I am delighted to find Hills Prescription Diet c/d canned food, which comes in several flavors and textures. I can keep her interested in eating her own food rather than her sister's, which makes life healthier for Gracie and easier for me!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky approved. My 18 year cat is enjoying this product. He knows it's in the refrigerator and will go to refrigerator and stand in front of it looking at me then the refrigerator.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cats wont eat it thought I was getting the "stew" which my cats like, but this one is "pate" and they wont touch it
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The ingredients are poor I know the Veterans recommends this but I feel the ingredients are poor and should be improved
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prescription food and he has not had crystals since he started eating it. Very satisfied, but wish it wasn't so expensive or you could get coupons.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked when nothing else did. Our little male was ill for nearly a year with FIC. We tried meds, an all wet grain free diet, and various other things to no avail. After one week of this food he has been completely back to himself. We are now in the process of decreasing his meds with the hope of getting him off of them completely soon. Happy cat and very happy owners!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my kitty and he even likes it! I was worried when the Vet prescribed this food for my cat with FLUTD. My boys are pretty finicky with their food. It turns out this helped with his condition AND they really enjoy the food. It's pretty stinky, that's my only complaint. But I think that is part of the reason why my cats like it.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! We switched to this food as our older male cat had urine that smelled horrible and he started urinating on the dog beds.... well, literally within 2 days of switching to this food, the litter room smells a lot better and he stopped urinating on the dog beds. Great product!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I have a male cat who is almost 2 years old and developed a serious urinary tract blockage. After all the procedures that were done to clear it up, the vet recommended this food for him. It has been 2 and a half months he has been eating this food and has been doing great.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service The turnaround time from when I placed my order is EXCELLENT. This saves me time so that I don't have to run to the vets. I would recommend this website to anyone.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my kitty! my cat has had kidney and problems with crystals that block his urinary track since he was 2. I had to take him to the emergency vet multiple times due to toxins building up after him not being able to urinate. my vet put him on this food and we have not had any issues since! this stuff is a life saver!
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Delivery is the Bomb! Sign up online was easy for home delivery of Hills Science Diet prescription cat food. Chewy took care of calling the vet for the prescription info. We get the cans and those cases are heavy. Not only do I save a little money, it saved me a lot of hassle of going to vet and carrying heavy cases. I didn't have to remember to call the vet to set aside the food and then drive to the vet, wait in line to pay, wait wait wait for the receipt that takes forever, then carry the heavy cases to my car, get home & unload them and carry all down the stairs at my place. Really, was wonderful to just get home and find them there safely waiting by my front door. When you're really busy and already frazzled from freeway traffic and life in general, it's nice when one chore goes away. I think I'm going to really like chewy.com. <3
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Contents fine, Packaging not so much The food itself received a "paws-up" from my cats. Unfortunately, more than half the cans were very badly dented, a store would most likely not sell them in that condition. What was odd was they weren't just on the outer edge of the case (indicating poor handling) but all the way throughout. Makes me wonder if Hills intentionally got rid of them by packaging them in a sealed case that was going to be sold by an online retailer. The Ocean Fish flavor also had beat up cans.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Chewy.com Convenience My newest rescue required this product to prevent further problems/surgery. It's not so much the product I want to rave about; it's the Chewy shipping service. It's great to be able to purchase in quantity AND have it shipped to my door at no additional charge. Definitely recommend Chewy.com!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Medicated Food Well I got to say I only buy this food because it's been now that 2 of my male cats have had crystals in their urine which caused me to take them to the vet and the vet prescribed the food. I prefer to give them the wet kind instead of the kibble since I've read that the soft food is better for their teeth. The reason I am giving 3 stars is because it is not organic foods in it and they only have the meatloaf chicken and the meatloaf fish on the 5.5 size can. Wish they would have more flavors since my cats get bored with the chicken and will not touch the fish. I guess when it comes to peace of mind I rather not loose my cats at a young age and give them this food. It is much cheaper to buy it here at Chewy.com than at the vet's office, since they charge where I live they charge more than $2 per can and doing the math on this site it comes to about $1.60 which is a big difference.
Date published: 2015-10-18
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy