Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $49.39

  • Price:

    $43.64 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.75 (12%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69865
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this cat food. After having urinary blockages, my veterinarian told me he needs special food which was expensive in his office. I have been feeding him the Hill's prescription diet and he is feeling great. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes great treats! Since my cat Wylburr has to have the prescription diet, he can no longer have his other treats that we used to give him. I cook a can of his wet food in the oven for about 40 minutes on low heat to make treats for him. He loves them more than the other treats he used to get. He goes crazy when we bring them out of the fridge and has started doing all his begging tricks again. He also loves when he just gets the wet food, he will rub on your leg and mew and mew louder and louder if we don't hurry up. I also feed him the prescription dry food which he also loves it is a win win situation for us. Wish they would come up with the treats already made. We are completely satisfied with the Hills prescription diet and so is Wylburr . Thank you!!!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my kittie's fav This formula is a bit dryer than the ocean fish flavor and not my cat's favorite. I add a bit of water and she will eventually eat it. On the other hand, she will inhale the ocean fish pate or either of the stew formulas. Your mileage may vary..... January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat loves it This is a great product, even though it is almost 4 times the cost of the food he was previously eating. He loves it, is about to get fat on it. Ivan Ashbaugh January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product overall, but some things bother me about it This product has definitely helped my cat when it came to managing her chronic illness. However, the ingredients are what put me off initially, and they still bother me. It's listed as "chicken", but chicken is the fourth ingredient behind pork by-products, water, and pork liver. That is not ideal. Neither is the price, even after shopping around, especially when compared to similar (non-prescription, granted) products with a larger can size that have meat listed as the first ingredient. In the end, though, it has helped my cat, and I am immensely thankful for that. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Urinary tract and crystals gone with this food We added a little water to the food and gave it about 3 times a day (better for cats fighting crystals) He loved it at first and it cleared up his crystals and urinary tract infections. Previous we fed only dry food which is bad for all cats. They need a combination. Now he wants me to brush his teeth all the time because they always feel dirty to him. This food helped save him. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dry Food Alternative Prevents Bladder Stones My tabby is on a special C/D diet to prevent crystal formations in his urinary tract. I was concerned because he was tired of his C/D kibble and kept eating my other cat's food. I got a case of this canned C/D and he just about inhales it. It looks so tasty I almost put some ketchup on it and tried it myself. The cats are just like us; you can only eat so much oatmeal for breakfast every morning. I would strongly recommend this product for C/D recipients who have dry food burnout and require urinary care. I'm still mixing dry and canned to get rid of my C/D kibble overstock, but I think one can per day is more than adequate for my mature 8 pounder. Don't leave any servings out after meal time or the flies will think it's manure and lay eggs in it. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered! After emergency surgery for bladder stones, the vet prescribed Hills Science Diet c/d for my male cat. He was used to getting a little moist food with his dry food, so I bought this to take the place of his treat and he just loves it, which was a huge relief because he'll be eating it for a long, long time! I have other cats that eat Hills food, so this fit right in to my home. I would recommend this product and all Hills products. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Urinary Struvites My 9+ year old cat has been on Hills Science Feline c/d for 8 years. He had a very bad case of struvites but with continued use of moist Feline c/d, a capsule supplement and an over the counter dry food for urinary health (just to appease his need for something crunchy) , my guy is doing great. It seems expensive when you just look at the price, but it is really not that bad compared to the regular high end food bought in stores...plus, the savings on vet bills more than makes up for it. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat is healthier from eating Hills c/d My cat was in the hospital with partial blockage. When he was released we were given prescriptions for food, Hills c/d being one of them. We tried a different brand first and he was refusing to touch it. Once we brought home the canned chicken his attitude changed. His coat is so much shinier, he no longer has dandruff, and he is so soft. But that's just the added bonus. The best part is that he's getting better. He has not re-blocked. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has kept my cats healthy for years. I have been using this product for years. It has kept my cats healthy and happy. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jury is still out... Kitty likes it! Last week we rushed our kitty to the vet with a blocked uretha. The vet kept him for 3 days before he was stable enough for surgery. This is only his 2nd day and 3rd night home after being hospitalized for a week. Tonight he came looking and asked for food. (Yeah!). I'm still holding my breath & watching him closely. Not sure how long before I can breathe easy. The positive reports give me hope. (prior to this he was only fed dry food with 5 star ratings...I was devastated & confused how he could become so sick so fast.). We do also have dry c/d given by the vet for him to try; but I was waiting until we saw him drinking better before offering the dry. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The healthiest food for cats with urinary problems My 8 years old cat is likely to have kidneys and bladder problems. He almost passed away one year ago because of his urethra was clogged, he needed to get hospitalized for 3 days to survive. Fortunately he s much better now since he has been eating this specific cat food recommended by our pet doctor. I can tell that this food is also better for his weight problem, he used to be overweight but he is not anymore. He is now an happy healthy cat! November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love the taste I even have to keep my other cats from eating the food. Ever since two of my cats had urinary issues this food has kept them from having to return to the vet and feeling great. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy Order Excellent service, prompt delivery, sturdy packaging competitive pricing. I highly recommend chewy.com for all pet products! December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product the product is excellent but almost every can was dented December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Cat = happy wife = happy life! This product was prescribed by my vet, and thankfully the cat just LOVES it! It worked well to help the process of dissolving crystals in my sick little cat, and Chewy.com has made it SO EASY to keep up the new routine! THANK YOU CHEWY.COM!!!!! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products! Both my cat and I are very happy. My cat has been healed from interstitial cystitis. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our kitty loves this! After suffering with a urethral blockage and struvite cyrstals in his urine, our kitty, Coco, was given a prescription for Hill's c/d canned food. He took to the change in his diet very well and seems to love the taste as he eats his entire meal, including a snack or two during the day of Hill's c/d dry food! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crucial dietary component A year ago our family cat woke us in the middle of the night in obvious distress. A trip to the all night Emergency Vet Clinic led to a diagnosis of acute urinary tract blockage. Thankfully he pulled through, but putting him on a strict diet was crucial to his recovery. Hill's Science C/D food is a big component to his continued good health....and the great thing is, he likes it!JM September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for cats who have special needs. Glad to have another item of food for my cat to eat. She likes the taste. How do I know - there is no left overs. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products It's a rx food for pets with special needs. My cats bladder got blocked recently. Had a catheter for two days. With this food so far his peeing regularly. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cats love the food Ordering was easy, delivery fast, nice to know I can get it delivered and not have to go to the vet to pick it up since they only order it on Tuesdays! December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Far An Excellent Rx Food Product My cat likes this food very much and for the past three months has had no urinary problems after having had a serious urinary blockage due to urinary crystal formations. He is a neutered adult male, some neutered males are prone to such blockages, and they can recur even with Rx food - but my cat has had no recurrences since being put on this food. November 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat likes the food My cat and I are both happy with the food. Hopefully he will do well on the diet. He is a young cat and science diet is good quality product and have many years of enjoyment with my feline friend. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CD I have two male cats that are on this diet. They really don't like the taste. I have to add some of the CD dry in order to get them to eat it. They both have Urinary issues but have had no flare ups since I put them on this diet except that they are both over weight. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat enjoys it! My cat, Tigger, was put on this strict prescription food diet for the rest of his life. He seems to love both flavors (Chicken & Fish) of the wet food. Also, he's eating the dry food which I think is chicken flavored. I give him both flavors so he will have a slight variety. I only wish the food wasn't SO EXPENSIVE. I have found a couple of coupons online which has been helpful. I hope I'll be able to continue getting coupons from the Hill's website to cover some of this expense. Also, I wish more vets carried the products because I'm limited in the places that I can buy it unless I buy online but the shipping is too high. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food My cat was always healthy so it took me by surprise when he got sick with urinary stones. He had surgery and the vet told me that he needs to be on a food for urinary problems. He loves this food so much. It is expensive and it I am on a budget so I only give him one can a day split between two feedings. Then prescription dry food between meals. Chewy does have the best prices and I don't have to worry about them being out of it like I do when I buy it from my vet. Plus, like someone else said it's so much easier to get this delivered than going to the vet to get it. I'm very grateful for the people at Chewy. They make it so easy to order even prescription food. Thank you! December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Oliver loves it! Great product and it helps keep the UTI issues away! Perfect size cans for feeding all day. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats have eaten it for years and are very healthy The quality of this product has been consistent year after year. My male cat used to get frequent urinary infections and hasn't had one since using this product for 7 years. September 24, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T08:51:44.143-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>