Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $55.79

  • Price:

    $46.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.30 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health and lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%
  • This irresistible food makes it easier for you to bond with your pet with a gently cooked, easy to eat pate and natural ingredients with added vitamins and minerals
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels and has controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids and recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69865
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 163 kcal/5.5 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 8.5% min
Crude Fat 3.5% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's what the vet ordered! This food is great -- my male cat is almost 14 years old and has been on hills c/d food for two years -- he has not had any urinary tract problems since I switched to this food.
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my old cat from urinary issues Our vet recommended the Hills CD cat food for our older cat with urinary issues. She has been eating this now for about 5 years. At first I was skeptical. But ever since we changed her she has never had a urinary infection since! She loves the chicken flavor. I haven't tried the fish because she is pretty finicky. I would recommend this to anyone else that has a cat with frequent urinary infections.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food - UT problems or not Our two 14 year old cats act like kittens. They are both so healthy and I attribute it to this food. One cat almost died twice with urinary track blockage before we started this food. After 5 years on this food no problem at all!
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has changed the health of my kitty I was getting this food from my Vet due to my cat's urinary problems. I found the cost to be cheaper at Chewy.com, and it's also nice that it can be delivered straight to my house with no shipping charges. And my cat has no issues with urinary crystals since changing to this food.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from acceptable Mislabeled as chicken really pork by products. Cat will eat it .he certainly does not love it but it keeps him alive.
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works My cat has past bladder problems that resulted in major surgery. Afterward, my vet began monitoring the deposits in his urine to avoid future surgery. After beginning a diet of wet cd, his levels went to normal and with continued feeding have stayed that way. It may be pricier than most brands, but definitely worth it if your pet has bladder issues!
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not same as chick stew! I bought this after great success w/chicken and veggie stew (my cat did a total turnaround-loved it, ate, felt better) Wanted a 5 oz can, as we flew through the 2 oz. I saw 'chicken' and thought it was the same. Cat hates this one. Won't eat it, has vomited. Back to square 1:(
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for cats with urinary problems My cat started urinating blood and was in terrible pain. The vet told us that he has some accumulations of minerals that are similar to bladder stones but they are soluble if the right diet is administered. He recommended Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Feline Urinary Tract Health Multicare and we saw an immediate improvement. My cat did not have any problems since (almost 6 months now). Can't be happier with this much cheaper treatment alternative.
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY KITTY LOVES HILL'S C/D! My 16-year-old kitty loves Hill's Prescription C/D. Her vet prescribed it for her because she has Chronic Sterile Cystitis and has cost me over $3,000 in vet bills so far this year. I buy my Hill's C/D from Chewy.com because I have 49 cents a can compared to our vet's prices. If you order $50.00 you get FREE SHIPPING too!
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She eats it She's eating it, which is great. Her vet switched her from one brand of prescription food to this one because of her persistent levels of crystals in her urine. He said this brand was better for that problem, but since she hasn't been retested for this yet, I cannot say that it has improved her condition or not. Hence, 4 stars for her eating it and 1 star in abeyance until results.
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disolved Struvite Crystals! This food cleared up my 7 yr old male cats blockage within one week! After 3 months of suffering and 4 visits to the vet, expensive test, pain meds, antibiotics, and IV's this food was the only thing that worked. He loves this flavor the best but he will eat the stew if I mash it up into a pate'. I had him on Blue Holistic for a year when he blocked. So grateful that he is better, I just wish this food contained better quality ingredients.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive, but it does what it's supposed to do. My 7 year old cat's been on this for a few years now after an emergency room visit for a UTI/crystals. After a year or so, I got cocky, thinking "Oh, I can give him another soft cat food, and he'll be fine." Not a good move. He wound up back in the hospital within months. So, he's back on this for good. It's painfully expensive, but he's healthy, so I'll keep buying it.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as tasty / healthy as the Chicken & Veggie Stew version In summary, my cat who is usually not picky does not like it. The texture is very different from the c/d Chicken & Veggie Strew version - where you can see white chicken breast and veggies in clear soup. Instead the Chicken canned food looks like grounded brown mud - you can hardly tell what's in there. Background: Buburu was prescribed Hill's c/d diet after his first (and hopefully the last) blocked bladder incident last month. He used to be on a mix of grain-free dry food and BFF pouches, and now switched to grain-free wet food (BFF+Nutro+Sheba+Hill' c/d) entirely. He loves Hill's c/d Chicken and Vegetable Strew (2.9oz). So I bought the more economical 5.5 oz.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Purchased this food after my cat suffered a urinary obstruction requiring hospitalization. Vet recommended this food for life and after 3 months, he seems to be doing much better!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prescription Wet Food Let's just say what a convenience it is to have Chewy to get my products from. Thanks Chewy. Oh and the Prescription Diet CD chicken, my two love it. I also get the same in the dry food. That is all I give them.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats are coming around to liking it. It took a while to get them to change from dry to wet cat food. But they are both coming around to being happy with this food. The one with the crystals in his bladder is now healthey and happy and acting like a kitten.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff My cats love it. Costs more than their previous food but one of the cats needs it. Not thrilled with the smell, but if the cats love it and eat it then I can put up with it.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my cat needs! My Socks needs this product on a monthly basis for his urinary tract health. Thanks for providing it on your site and the speedy delivery time you provided!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficult to find food Tough to find this food locally in any meaningful quantity. Ordered several cases and chewy shipped same day. A++
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good food for cats w/ bladder issues This food is great for cat's who have suffered from urinary blockage. Helps prevent stones. I am using because my cat has had the P/U surgery and this is a great food for maintaining his good health
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Science Diet is not my 1st choice I'm feeding this Science Diet product to my cat because he developed kidney issues whereby he makes crystals in his urine that cut him while they pass through his system. He was a pretty sick kitty until we got this under control. That being said, I don't like a lot of the ingredients in Science Diet products and would much rather feed him a food made with carefully sourced ingredients that are organically grown and with no chemicals, fillers, and/or byproducts included but I have no choice. I can't in good conscience recommend this or any other Science Diet product to anyone unless you also have no other choices.
Date published: 2015-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat happy cat Chewy is great for all pets. They have everything I need to keep our pets happy.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for felines,with urinary issues. This a great product,as long as you have a script from your vet.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hills C/D chicken canned cat food. Since I have three cats and refuse to separate them at feeding time, they are all eating Hills C/D chicken ( and another flavor) and all seem to really like it. No half full bowls left behind.Glad I tried it.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping Kitty feel better Vet prescribed this food for the cat due to some urinary issues. He loves it and can't wait to eat it every day. Shipping was super fast and customer service was very helpful.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product My boy has been on this food almost 3 years and is in perfect health as a result of his change of diet at that time. He alternates the Hills with Royal Canin SO and has not had a repeat of any prior problems. Am so glad that he is feeling frisky again.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So so After the first few days 3 out of 5 cats would not eat it. Just sniff and walk away.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovering from urinary tract obstruction My pet cat was recovering from feline urinary tract obstruction. We started feeding him the Urinary Stress can food which he loves and gobbled up. After about a month we switched him to cd urinary tract health multicare. It 's a bigger can and more cost effective. Unfortunately, he refused to eat it. I ordered a box and it 's a waste. He's not in distress anymore, is it ok to keep eating it ( cd urinary stress)? Lucky for us, he loves the dry food version of the cd Urinary Tract Health Multicare. He hasn't had an incidence since and I believed that the prescription diet helped a lot. No more generic cat food for our beloved kitty.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to do the trick After our older (14yo) cat got bladder stones and had to have surgery, the vet recommended Hills urinary tract health wet food. Nearly a year later and no recurrence of the stones. He's a pretty picky eater (in the 11 years we've had him, he had never eaten wet food before), but he took to Hills after a little bit of a transition.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product I have two cats. One that needs to eat this type of food and the other that doesn't but I am so please that they both enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-10-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy