Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $49.39

  • Price:

    $43.64 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.75 (12%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health. In fact, c/d Multicare is clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%.

Key Benefits

  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69865
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Chicken, Rice, Corn Starch, Oat Fiber, Chicken Fat, Fish Meal, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Guar Gum, Fish Oil, Brewers Dried Yeast, Dextrose, Dl-Methionine, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Cysteine, Dried Egg Yolk, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Glycine, Iodized Salt, Potassium Citrate, Calcium Carbonate, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 163 kcal/5.5 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 8.5% min
Crude Fat 3.5% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has healthy ingredients for my cat. This product saved my cats life! He absolutely loves this food and constantly wants to eat ! May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription food brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They love it. . Carmella needs a special diet. Her sister does not. Both Carmella and Minnie love Hills Rx chicken. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Delivery is the Bomb! Sign up online was easy for home delivery of Hills Science Diet prescription cat food. Chewy took care of calling the vet for the prescription info. We get the cans and those cases are heavy. Not only do I save a little money, it saved me a lot of hassle of going to vet and carrying heavy cases. I didn't have to remember to call the vet to set aside the food and then drive to the vet, wait in line to pay, wait wait wait for the receipt that takes forever, then carry the heavy cases to my car, get home & unload them and carry all down the stairs at my place. Really, was wonderful to just get home and find them there safely waiting by my front door. When you're really busy and already frazzled from freeway traffic and life in general, it's nice when one chore goes away. I think I'm going to really like chewy.com. <3 March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazingly, my two cats liked it from the start. I was very upset to find one of my two brother cats had some UTI issues, and the vet recommended Hills CD brand. IN the past, my other cats had hated prescription cat food...but they seem to like this, even by itself. Of course I mixed in a little of the Hills into their old Friskies canned food little by little, but within 2 weeks they were happy to eat the Hills chicken flavor by itself. Am hoping they'll like other flavors as well. Expensive, 3 or 4 times the cost of ordinary cans, but worth it to avoid UTI issues for your cats. Plus the higher quality means they are satisfied with eating less. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fantastic! My cat was diagnosed with FLUTD (feline lower urinary tract disease). At one point, he was extremely ill and we were considering surgery. The vet prescribed the Hill's C/D and my cat's health improved greatly! No need for surgery. His appetite is improved and his energy is back! This is s great product! April 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disolved Struvite Crystals! This food cleared up my 7 yr old male cats blockage within one week! After 3 months of suffering and 4 visits to the vet, expensive test, pain meds, antibiotics, and IV's this food was the only thing that worked. He loves this flavor the best but he will eat the stew if I mash it up into a pate'. I had him on Blue Holistic for a year when he blocked. So grateful that he is better, I just wish this food contained better quality ingredients. March 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cat I bought for would not eat I can't really give a bad review but my cat with the bladder problem would not eat this. Fortunaely I have another cat that does eat it and the vet said it wont hurt her. My cat will eat the dry C/D food April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This product is the only food that helped my cat. He had lots of urinary infections over the years. Finally the vet wrote the prescription for this food. My cat has not needed to go to the vet for anything other than check-ups. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dry Food Alternative Prevents Bladder Stones My tabby is on a special C/D diet to prevent crystal formations in his urinary tract. I was concerned because he was tired of his C/D kibble and kept eating my other cat's food. I got a case of this canned C/D and he just about inhales it. It looks so tasty I almost put some ketchup on it and tried it myself. The cats are just like us; you can only eat so much oatmeal for breakfast every morning. I would strongly recommend this product for C/D recipients who have dry food burnout and require urinary care. I'm still mixing dry and canned to get rid of my C/D kibble overstock, but I think one can per day is more than adequate for my mature 8 pounder. Don't leave any servings out after meal time or the flies will think it's manure and lay eggs in it. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat begs for this food My cat, Pogo, has bladder disease so he needs to eat prescription diet dry food. Since I recently adopted a couple little critters that get fresh veggies as part of their diet every day, Pogo has been feeling left out. Pogo has a sensitive stomach so treats were being thrown up regularly. This wet food version of his regular diet has served well as a treat at dinner time, and it seems to stay well with him. I'm happy he's eating something more healthy than a store bought treat and now he can feel special too =). January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Lower price for prescription cat food. So my cat and I both are happy. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to do the trick I have 6 cats and one had stress problems to the point where he had urinary problems. This was prescribed by the vet and works well. I do alternate this and other general urinary wet food so he does not get bored. I like this and chewy seems to have the best price. March 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Prescription Diet Anything If you have cats, you know cats. Obviously, the makers of food do not. Yes, my cats (all of them) liked this food for about a week. Then, no one likes it because cats have human taste buds, I expect. So, must turn back to other food for a couple weeks and then try again. But, the other food is not for urinary care, so what's a person to do. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for a picky cat My cat loves this food and it has really helped with the urinary issues he has experienced. March 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our cats doesn't like this The food was constantly being wasted... left untouched. Seems our cats doesn't like this food. :-( March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my cat's life!! After trying every over the counter urinary care cat food, antibiotics and drugs unsuccessfully, our vet finally gave us a script for Hill's c/d food. That did the trick and he has had absolutely no pain, bloody urine, crystals and consequently no litter box issues either. Only wish my vet had gone with this earlier. My poor cat suffered for months! We have been on this food for years now. Yes it is expensive, but it is worth it!! January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food My cat was always healthy so it took me by surprise when he got sick with urinary stones. He had surgery and the vet told me that he needs to be on a food for urinary problems. He loves this food so much. It is expensive and it I am on a budget so I only give him one can a day split between two feedings. Then prescription dry food between meals. Chewy does have the best prices and I don't have to worry about them being out of it like I do when I buy it from my vet. Plus, like someone else said it's so much easier to get this delivered than going to the vet to get it. I'm very grateful for the people at Chewy. They make it so easy to order even prescription food. Thank you! December 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by my Vet My cat enjoys Science Diet as recommended by our Vet. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Urinary Struvites My 9+ year old cat has been on Hills Science Feline c/d for 8 years. He had a very bad case of struvites but with continued use of moist Feline c/d, a capsule supplement and an over the counter dry food for urinary health (just to appease his need for something crunchy) , my guy is doing great. It seems expensive when you just look at the price, but it is really not that bad compared to the regular high end food bought in stores...plus, the savings on vet bills more than makes up for it. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered! After emergency surgery for bladder stones, the vet prescribed Hills Science Diet c/d for my male cat. He was used to getting a little moist food with his dry food, so I bought this to take the place of his treat and he just loves it, which was a huge relief because he'll be eating it for a long, long time! I have other cats that eat Hills food, so this fit right in to my home. I would recommend this product and all Hills products. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! So happy this food solves my kitty's urinary tract issues! What an easy fix and they love it too! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. A few months ago, my cat became very sick with crystals. After over a $1000 in vet bills, he now has to be in a strict diet. The vet recommended Hill's Prescription Diet c/d and so far, so good. My cat has been to the vet and checked out with good results thus far. The only place I could get this food was at the Vet's office. In Canada, the prices are outrageous. I decided to start looking online, and came across Chewy.com and even with the exchange rate on U.S. $ and the $10 to cross the border and $6 to have it shipped to an American address, I still save over $25 buying the hard and soft food online. I will continue to purchase the food from Chewy.com November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat is healthier from eating Hills c/d My cat was in the hospital with partial blockage. When he was released we were given prescriptions for food, Hills c/d being one of them. We tried a different brand first and he was refusing to touch it. Once we brought home the canned chicken his attitude changed. His coat is so much shinier, he no longer has dandruff, and he is so soft. But that's just the added bonus. The best part is that he's getting better. He has not re-blocked. November 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by problem solved... after repeated vet's visits with my cat Deeva and her reoccurrence of UTI's about every 4 months or so , the vet suggested that she goes on this diet for the rest of her life .. well at first; it was kind of shocking to hear "rest of her life"( being that i rescued her at 4 weeks old and have encountered several health issues that have been taken care of ), but now that she has been on it i realize how everything about her has changed. great disposition , she looks bright face and content, sometimes one doesn't realize the level of discomfort that they may be enduring.. after all.. best decision made!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Urinary tract and crystals gone with this food We added a little water to the food and gave it about 3 times a day (better for cats fighting crystals) He loved it at first and it cleared up his crystals and urinary tract infections. Previous we fed only dry food which is bad for all cats. They need a combination. Now he wants me to brush his teeth all the time because they always feel dirty to him. This food helped save him. December 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my kittie's fav This formula is a bit dryer than the ocean fish flavor and not my cat's favorite. I add a bit of water and she will eventually eat it. On the other hand, she will inhale the ocean fish pate or either of the stew formulas. Your mileage may vary..... January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The healthiest food for cats with urinary problems My 8 years old cat is likely to have kidneys and bladder problems. He almost passed away one year ago because of his urethra was clogged, he needed to get hospitalized for 3 days to survive. Fortunately he s much better now since he has been eating this specific cat food recommended by our pet doctor. I can tell that this food is also better for his weight problem, he used to be overweight but he is not anymore. He is now an happy healthy cat! November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this cat food. After having urinary blockages, my veterinarian told me he needs special food which was expensive in his office. I have been feeding him the Hill's prescription diet and he is feeling great. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat loves it This is a great product, even though it is almost 4 times the cost of the food he was previously eating. He loves it, is about to get fat on it. Ivan Ashbaugh January 28, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:47.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_69632, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>