Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $43.64 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $18.35 (30%)

In stock
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Brand
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery and can be fed long term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days)
  • Rich in fish oil, an excellent source of Omega-3 fatty acids, to help promote healthy skin and a shiny coat
  • Controlled sodium, magnesium, and phosphorus levels for bladder health
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system
  • Ideal for long-term feeding and multi-cat households
  • Dry and canned formulas can be mixed or fed concurrently
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Ocean Fish, Rice, Oat Fiber, Corn Starch, Chicken Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Fish Meal, Guar Gum, Calcium Sulfate, Dextrose, Fish Oil, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Brewers Dried Yeast, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Choline Chloride, Cysteine, Taurine, Dried Egg Yolk, Glycine, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Citrate, Iodized Salt, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills CD formula wet can food Exact same product that I have been ordering thru my Vet. Much more convenient to have this shipped to the home. Same price, too. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I ordered Got the CD cat food in two days. There were just 3 dented cans (which the company did offer to replace, but I`m sure the food is fine, so I declined their offer) Not sure how they became dented, but it must have been in the canning process, as the packaging was ample to have kept them from harm....so it is not Chewy`s fault, and we will order form them again. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats seem to like it Vet recommended that we change our aging cats diet to CD formula when they started getting frequent UTIs. They seem to like the food and time will tell if their UTIs improve. August 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was recommended by my vet This product was recommended by my vet. Since it an item my cat needs to eat, sometimes I have to mix it with commercial food so he will eat it. Not sure why he doesn't like it sometimes. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wet food option for sensitive digestive system My cat had severe urinary infections. This is a good option for the occasional wet food and he actually likes it. Happy kitty - happy mommie! August 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Product is as expected. My sister uses it as well. Only problem I had was that my cats wouldn't eat it. They would smell it and walk away. Guess they are just food snobs. August 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Canned Prescription Food Pop top cans new easy to open. My cats go crazy over the flavor. Only 2 flavors available currently but cat's don't seem to mind the limited flavors. Very convenient ordered through the internet delivered to my door. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very moist & tasty That review summary sounds like I've tasted it, but I'm really just going on the smell and our kitty's reaction to it. He was put on this product by our vet due to FLUTD symptoms. He's doing well on it & loves it! As do our other kitties..they steal mouthfuls! August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My first order came very quickly and I was happy they had the products I needed. August 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Max said this product is nasty Max my cat does not like this at all. I wasted $42 bucks buying this to help him with his problem and he will not eat it. You would think for the price Hills would make it taste great. Wish I would have read other reviews before purchase. July 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still going at 17 -1/2 A couple years ago old kitty Boots was having recurring kidney/urinary issues. She's in pretty good shape for her age, but each episode put her off her food and usually resulted in a yowling, growly, stressful vet trip and blood work, sometimes with overnight stays and usually requiring welding gloves. The vet recommended the C/D prescription food and while the canned requires a bit more maintenance than dump-n-go dried (she runs better on canned), I can easily be home at lunch for the mid day feeding. Since the change she's back to being a low maintenance kitty (considering she's nearly old enough to vote, species-discriminatory legal issues aside). The site was easy to navigate, delivery was inside the expected transit time and after her usual week of deciding that the new lot number on the cans really doesn't make any difference, she is eating as well as ever, maybe even more. I will be placing another larger order shortly. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by He'll eat it!! After a week long hospitalization for bladder crystals, Hill's Prescription Diet c/d was recommended for our male cat. He is rather fussy, but will eat the fish flavor, even when mixed with his medication! Also, the price was the best I could find! July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loved it right from the start My female cat, Lucy, has suffered with recurrent UTIs since we adopted her. We took her to a new vet who recommended Hill's cd food. I have tried EVERYTHING else thus far with no long term success, so i decided to try the Hill's cd. Lucy loves it and went through the sample cans we bought from the vet for over $2.00/can pretty quickly, so I ordered a case of the fish and a case of the chicken from Chewy.com at a GREAT price! I will have to give it time to see if this food prevents future urinary tract problems. Lucy has been on it for a month and she is still eating it with no problems so far. And I highly recommend Chewy.com for service and price above any other site I have ordered from. Their staff was so nice and over-the-top helpful from getting Lucy's prescription ok'd by the vet to following up to let me know when the food had shipped. Plus their name is sooooo cute...chewy.com...i love saying it...... LOL October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product My cats have been eating Hills Rx diet for a few years and it has warded of urinary tract infections. My kitties like it but don't love it. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, getting my sick cat back to healthy It is working for my guy. He's recovering (in third month now) from a poisoning scare, his kidneys were in bad shape and evidence of struvite crystals forming. He was crying in pain, having difficulty urinating and going down hill, not wanting to eat anything. We started with a couple of cans of this: Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care, from the vet. Once we knew he would eat it we ordered a flat case from here (Chewy.com) and could not be happier. Pricing is the best we've found. It took a couple of days for the 'script to process, delivered within days of that and now my big guy is looking good and being active with us once again. He will even eat it cold, right out of the fridge, so I guess that says something about its appeal. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats like it and it is a good price My cats are enjoying this flavor and the price - for a prescription food - isn't bad. In fact, it is slightly cheaper than the "good" food I was serving them before I had to feed them with this particular diet! July 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by cat hated it My cat loves the stews by Hill's Prescription diet, but hated this , wouldn't go near it, and now I've wasted over $25 on a case of food he won't eat ! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it It's very hard to find something that the cat likes she likes it . She has been on this she has had no problems with urinary tract crystals June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty has new prescription food She is SLOWLY warming up to it, not her favorite but it's prescribed by the doc. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves the food and it has done wonders in getting rid of her stones in her urinary bladder This product was recommended to me by my vet after I had been having problems with Smokey straining to urinate. She was up at least 4 times a night trying to go. When she did, it was very little. Now, after using this product for 3 weeks, she isn't staining anymore and doesn't get up at night to go. Smokey also loves the taste. I have used nothing but the fish but she doesn't seem to get tired of it like she did the off-the-shelf cat foods. I just love this product. May 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend, but with some hesitation Two of my six cats need the c/d prescription diet to prevent urine crystals. The expenses really add up, and now the food bill is higher than ever. However, I'm thankful that a food can prevent more serious problems! I buy the largest bag of the dry prescription diet but wanted some canned to mix in for a treat. The chicken flavor consisted of chopped pieces in a gravy. I prefer the texture of a pate. My second order included a case of the cans of "with ocean fish." I'm not sure they like it as much -- but it's OK. Unfortunately, it doesn't smell very good. Cheaper canned foods have at least a somewhat appetizing smell. This doesn't smell spoiled, just not good. But if it does the job and they'll eat it, it's worth it. I wish there was another flavor to try but I think that's it. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! Our cats are very fussy, but seem to like the taste of this product. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He/they love it! My cat had urinary stones and was prescribed this cat food. He eats it up! I add extra water to it to keep him hydrated as recommended by my vet. The only problem I encounter is that our female cat decided that she likes it too... She is the dominant one, so what she wants, she gets. Chewey's prices and delivery are fantastic! Thank you. Kim April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xtra Moist Our cat loves it ! He had been having such issues with his kidneys and our Vet, suggested this food to help wth it of course. We were concerned if he would eat it, but he took right to it. thanks May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both flavors of the canned but prefers the Ocean Fish over the Chicken as there seems to be less chunks in it. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works very well I have a seven year old cat that has an issue with bladder crystals/stones, I was told my baby needed to be on the Hills prescription diet food. Ever since I started him on this food the issue has not reoccurred and he loves the taste! April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The family favorite This is a trusted product, recommended by my Veterinarian. All 4 of my cats love it, especially the three boys who need it the most. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat CRAZY for it Py eschewed her usual kitty nonchalance and CHOWED DOWN BIG TIME. She lo-o-o-oved the fish flavor. We're going to try the fish flavored dry kibble next. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Thankful! Prescription Diet literally saved my cat's life. He was urinating blood and was very very sick. He was on regular food and I always purchased high quality food for him. He developed urinary issues and our vet suggested this food. I purchased both the wet and dry varieties. (I alternate between the pate-fish and chicken and the stew and he loves all of them!) Our other cat ate the dry as well. Jax improved within a couple of weeks and now is well with no more issues. Thank you! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty This food takes a perscription. Cynder our cat loves this food and could not tell the difference from his other food. March 27, 2016
  • 2016-10-23 T05:52:00.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_69634, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>