Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • Was:

    $46.49

  • Price:

    $40.56 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.93 (13%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery and can be fed long term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health and lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89%
  • This irresistible food makes it easier for you to bond with your pet with a gently cooked, easy to eat pate and natural ingredients with added vitamins and minerals
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Promotes desirable urine pH levels and has controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids and recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69857
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Pork By-Products, Water, Pork Liver, Ocean Fish, Rice, Oat Fiber, Corn Starch, Chicken Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Fish Meal, Guar Gum, Calcium Sulfate, Dextrose, Fish Oil, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Brewers Dried Yeast, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Choline Chloride, Cysteine, Taurine, Dried Egg Yolk, Glycine, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Citrate, Iodized Salt, Minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 147 kcal/5.5 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 8.5% min
Crude Fat 3.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Ocean Fish Canned Cat Food is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loved it right from the start My female cat, Lucy, has suffered with recurrent UTIs since we adopted her. We took her to a new vet who recommended Hill's cd food. I have tried EVERYTHING else thus far with no long term success, so i decided to try the Hill's cd. Lucy loves it and went through the sample cans we bought from the vet for over $2.00/can pretty quickly, so I ordered a case of the fish and a case of the chicken from Chewy.com at a GREAT price! I will have to give it time to see if this food prevents future urinary tract problems. Lucy has been on it for a month and she is still eating it with no problems so far. And I highly recommend Chewy.com for service and price above any other site I have ordered from. Their staff was so nice and over-the-top helpful from getting Lucy's prescription ok'd by the vet to following up to let me know when the food had shipped. Plus their name is sooooo cute...chewy.com...i love saying it...... LOL
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from he's eating!!! wouldn't eat other prescribed formula at all Durham is doing very well on this diet. it obviously meets both his nutritional and hydration needs. I also want to commend you re instruction on the food I ordered that he would not touch. (just about a full case of food and an opened bag of dry food) Not only did you issue a credit, you advised me to donate it to a shelter or some other animal friendly organization. that is truly remarkable and wonderful.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still going at 17 -1/2 A couple years ago old kitty Boots was having recurring kidney/urinary issues. She's in pretty good shape for her age, but each episode put her off her food and usually resulted in a yowling, growly, stressful vet trip and blood work, sometimes with overnight stays and usually requiring welding gloves. The vet recommended the C/D prescription food and while the canned requires a bit more maintenance than dump-n-go dried (she runs better on canned), I can easily be home at lunch for the mid day feeding. Since the change she's back to being a low maintenance kitty (considering she's nearly old enough to vote, species-discriminatory legal issues aside). The site was easy to navigate, delivery was inside the expected transit time and after her usual week of deciding that the new lot number on the cans really doesn't make any difference, she is eating as well as ever, maybe even more. I will be placing another larger order shortly.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat likes the food My cat likes this food and it is helping her by preventing crystals in her bladder
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed My cat xart keep it down. We will stick with chicken or chicken and veggies.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good cat loves it, I also add more water to it. always on time
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, getting my sick cat back to healthy It is working for my guy. He's recovering (in third month now) from a poisoning scare, his kidneys were in bad shape and evidence of struvite crystals forming. He was crying in pain, having difficulty urinating and going down hill, not wanting to eat anything. We started with a couple of cans of this: Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care, from the vet. Once we knew he would eat it we ordered a flat case from here (Chewy.com) and could not be happier. Pricing is the best we've found. It took a couple of days for the 'script to process, delivered within days of that and now my big guy is looking good and being active with us once again. He will even eat it cold, right out of the fridge, so I guess that says something about its appeal.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product for cats with urinary tract issues This is an excellent product for cats that have problems with crystals in their urine or had a bladder blockage. Several of my male cats have been prescribed this product for the last few years due to these problems. Two of my male cats could have died due to developing a blockage. Since they have continued to use this product on a daily basis, none one of my cats have not developed any new urinary tract issues to date.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuf My cat is FINALLY getting better after several visits to the vet for urinary problems...recurrent infection and crystals in his urine. First tried him on Purina Urinary Health diet, but that didn't seem to be working. My vet suggested switching to Hill's and finally he is able to void normally again!
Date published: 2014-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dislike My 3 cats love the other two Hills Urinary foods that I have and will continue to purchase. However; they hate and will not eat the Ocean Fish. I will agree that it does smell very bad. Oh well we cat lovers know how picky they can be.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from male cat has urinary problems my 4 cats dont like this food. male cat should be eating it because of recurring problems, he doesnt like it & I'M not crazy about the ingredients. i wish we could fnd somthing we both like to help his urinary health
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied My cat, Shadow, is finally feeling better after eating Hills Science Diet c/d chicken and c/d ocean fish. He seems to really like both. Due to his recent illness, I will give him nothing but Hill Science Diet and eventually plan to work this food into my other cat's diet. It is a bit expensive, but...the vet bills are very expensive. I appreciate that I do have a choice of food that prevents my cat from being in pain. So far, Hills Science Diet is a winner in our family. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats can't wait for me to put it in a bowl. One cat is prone to urinary tract infections and my vet wants me to keep him on this food forever. My other cat has no such problem, but just try to feed them different foods! Both love this fish flavor (they're also fond of the chicken flavor); as soon as I open the can both faces are in it. Now that we cleared up the infection with antibiotics, this food is definitely keeping him healthy.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Thankful! Prescription Diet literally saved my cat's life. He was urinating blood and was very very sick. He was on regular food and I always purchased high quality food for him. He developed urinary issues and our vet suggested this food. I purchased both the wet and dry varieties. (I alternate between the pate-fish and chicken and the stew and he loves all of them!) Our other cat ate the dry as well. Jax improved within a couple of weeks and now is well with no more issues. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from recommend, but with some hesitation Two of my six cats need the c/d prescription diet to prevent urine crystals. The expenses really add up, and now the food bill is higher than ever. However, I'm thankful that a food can prevent more serious problems! I buy the largest bag of the dry prescription diet but wanted some canned to mix in for a treat. The chicken flavor consisted of chopped pieces in a gravy. I prefer the texture of a pate. My second order included a case of the cans of "with ocean fish." I'm not sure they like it as much -- but it's OK. Unfortunately, it doesn't smell very good. Cheaper canned foods have at least a somewhat appetizing smell. This doesn't smell spoiled, just not good. But if it does the job and they'll eat it, it's worth it. I wish there was another flavor to try but I think that's it.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves the food and it has done wonders in getting rid of her stones in her urinary bladder This product was recommended to me by my vet after I had been having problems with Smokey straining to urinate. She was up at least 4 times a night trying to go. When she did, it was very little. Now, after using this product for 3 weeks, she isn't staining anymore and doesn't get up at night to go. Smokey also loves the taste. I have used nothing but the fish but she doesn't seem to get tired of it like she did the off-the-shelf cat foods. I just love this product.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very moist & tasty That review summary sounds like I've tasted it, but I'm really just going on the smell and our kitty's reaction to it. He was put on this product by our vet due to FLUTD symptoms. He's doing well on it & loves it! As do our other kitties..they steal mouthfuls!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish my cats liked it This is a good product for kitties with urinary crystals, however there are only two flavors available in the canned pate. My cats do not like either of them very well... but when that is all i offer besides the dry food, they will pick at the canned ocean fish flavor a little bit. They all hate the stew flavors. Even the stray cats would not eat what my cats turned down. I only recommend it due to the fact that it is c/d and prescribed by my cat's Dr. You would think that it could be made more appealing for cats.
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has really helped control UTIs And the cats like eating it! My 14 year old is a picky eater but she likes both flavors, even after I have put it in the fridge!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat wouldn't eat it. My cat that had bladder stones will not eat this food. She is a pretty finicky eater but she likes science diet's morsels rx.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All 5 of our cats love Hills Prescription Diet cat food We first ordered Hills Prescription Diet/Multicare when our vet recommended it for our cat Burt who has urinary infections,he is the young one of our group. His urinary problems cleared up and he loved the food! We decided to to feed all of our cats this food to protect our senior cats who are 14,12 and 10. All of them love the Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This must be great food but.. my cat said NO. She is not into chicken flavor. So, we tried this fish one, hoping she'll eat more. She did not even get close to it. I donated to NPO, some cats enjoy eating this. So, my cat is a picky eater maybe. I love chewy.com, they provide the very best service.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for urinary issues My cat had crystals in your urine and I was instructed by my vet to feed him ONLY this food. Two weeks (and an antibiotic) later, his urine was all clear. He's not that fond of the taste but has adjusted well. Good thing since he's on it for life. Thanks so much for the superb shipping time and great prices. Wonderful customer service as well.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful my cat furby had a problem with urinary tract infections from the day he was born. we have tried so many different foods both wet and dry. finally after 3 years our vet told us to try a prescription hills diet. he hasnt had any problems and is healthier than ever. although he only likes ocean fish flavor, i wish they came in smaller portions.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both flavors of the canned but prefers the Ocean Fish over the Chicken as there seems to be less chunks in it. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy!
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves this Flavor When my cat was diagnoised with a bladder infection, our vet prescribed medicine along with science diet c/d. They had given us chicken flavor and my cat did not care for it at all. I was thankful Chewy.com offered ocean fish, and I thought I would give it a try. My cat loves it! In addition, he has since improved with his condition so the product does its job! I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has worked well for my cats I have three out of four cats that had urinary tract problems. I've had them on this product for 2 to 3 years without another incident. I also mix in low magnesium dry food with the dry type of this food. If you notice a lot of foods you buy in the store do not list the magnesium. If you decide to mix another food in, make sure the magnesium level is listed on the bag and is low. There are a few products that do have low magnesium in the stores. I would not totally go to those products, however mixing a little in hasn't seemed to cause my cats any problems.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this canned food We started buying this product for our 8 year old cat to avoid another urinary blockage. Our cat loves the ocean fish flavor food for his breakfast and dinner meals. It is easy for him to eat as it is not a minced formula, but a pureed soft food. I recommend this and the chicken formula.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver My cat developed bladder stones and would not eat any of the prescribed foods. She got critically dehydrated until we tried this food. After a weekend stay at the vets and switching to this food she is home now and stone free. I highly recommend this food.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food. This is a very popular food with my cats - even the one who does not have u/r issues.
Date published: 2015-01-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_69634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy