Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys are terrific The staff is the most pleasant I've run into and I run into a lot of staff. Thanks again. John July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product My cat was peeing all over not in the litter box. He had never done this before. Upon taking him to the Vet I was told he had crystals in his urine. This product was recommended and it took care of our problem. He seems much happier now. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 thumbs up A little pricey, but really worth it in the long run. June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful company! So glad we choose them for our animals!! We just moved and were concerned about finding this specific cat food, as this is the only cat food we have fed our cat. Chewy called me to let me know they received my order and when to expect delivery. I am in love with this company that does exactly what they say they will do!!!! Love them June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by World of difference in my cat We live in a 6 cat household. Bentley is the only one that sometimes neglects to use the litter boxes, instead choosing our bed. The vet gave us anxiety pills, antibiotics, told us to switch litter, and we tried all of this and still got into a urine soaked bed once a month. I was so fed up, I was ready to put her outside...but we finally got a prescription for this medicine, and I have to say, I'm really happy. I was skeptical, because if the medicine didn't work, if new litter didn't work, why will the food? She's not only accident free since the introduction of the c/d urinary stress food, she seems much happier. That makes us happy too. Every one of our cats eats it so it must taste great. I can't say enough for this food; it's so worth it! And shout out to Chewy for fast delivery and excellent customer service! I will never go to the vet's office for this food again. It's cheaper and comes right to my door. My cats and I are eternally grateful. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good item Good thing they have a dry choice for the cats because my cat really likes crispy food and needs it for the teeth health. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfulproduct I absolutely love Chewy.com. I was out on vacation, awaiting my shipment of cat food and there was a delay because the vet hadn't called the rx food in. The service that I received was impeccable. They resolved my issue and my boy received his food 2 days later. Thank you for wonderful experience. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal with A+ service. Having a cat with prescription food needs is financially challenging, especially with two other cats who end up eating the same food. Chewy had a great offer and delivered the food in record time! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer So pleased & So fast! After prescription was confirmed, they shipped bag and I was informed via email. I actually received bag the very next day! Bag was air sealed, and looked brand new. Kitty cat has approved of the food as well! Thank you Chewy. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast free shipping Great response, only delay was waiting for vet response for prescription required food. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price Great deal from chewy.com, received shipment extremely fast. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend this site. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked as prescribed by our Vet This Hill's Prescription C/D cat food was authorized by our vet due to our cat having urinary problems.Since she has been on this diet her urinary issues have stopped. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary product health benefits Product recommended by my vet for my little girl. Its helping with her urinary problrms, this food is a life savior. Thank you May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skye My cat is 16 years old and weighs only 6 pounds. She's had several urinary tract infections within the last 5 years. Her coat was not looking so good, she doesn't groom herself like she used to, she vomits often (anywhere from 2 - 4 times a week). We took her to the vet three weeks ago thinking we would be coming home without her. Our vet said other than having a urinary tract infection she is in good health for her age. She asked what we fed her, and said we should switch to Hills Prescription. She gave us a few samples and our cat took a liking to it immediately. Although she is still vomiting, her coat is looking much better and my family says that she looks like she's putting on some weight. On another note I did shop around and Chewy has the best prices. I love my cat and want the best for her and it seems Hills Prescription was the right choice. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is what my cat has always ate and I love that I can get the bigger bag Both my cats only eat dry food and they love this brand, I was so pleased that it came so fast as I was about out. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet has my cats on this. Buying this from Chewy is cheaper than my Vet and it saves me a trip to his office. I have spent several thousand on UTIs with my male cats,I have 3. If your Vet has your cat on this,they must stay on this EXCLUSIVELY. This means no snacks. I feed them the CD dry and the CD wet. Expensive yes,but it beats a thousand dollar vet bill. May 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The guy who needs it won't eat it My vet recommended C/D for my 10 year old male with urinary problems but he simply won't eat it, even when I camouflage it among many kernels of other food. To be fair, this guy also won't eat wet food of any kind so he is extremely picky. My other cats will eat it which is good to know if any of them develop urinary problems. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Kidney Care So pleased with this product our 15yr old cat was diagnosed with high blood pressure this was beginning to affect her kidneys. She is on daily meds. It was so expense by the 4.5lb and 8.5lb bags. To find this product on Chewy and being able to buy it cheaper than in store pet stores is a great blessing as our cats first vet bill was $500. Thanks Chewy!!!! Will definitely be coming back!!!!! KIM May 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by CATS LIKED IT After 150$ vet bill and crystalized urine, I tried this food. I have a very picky eater and didn't think she would even taste of it but, she did and liked it. I had to introduce it while mixing it with her grain free diet but she hasn't seemed to notice the difference. So far, so good! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product but really expensive for a 17lb bag of food May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've given my kitties this food for years I have Persians and they have a history of having bladder issues. This product is a safe bet with issues such as this. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick to your guns, your pet will eat it! Have purchased both dry & wet, as advised by vet. Cats turned their noses up, at 1st, but now eat both. If this keeps them healthy, as anticipated, then all is worth it. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Our cat loves it and she has not had any more urinary problems since changing her to that diet May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent cat food for cats with urinary problems. My cat had urinary tract infections, had blood in her urine and had to have surgery for kidney stones. After the surgery, my vet prescribed this prescription cat food. The only place I could find it was at another vet clinic and it was very expensive. I decided to search the Internet and I found Chewy.com. When I received it, I found it to be well packaged. My cat likes the flavor and she hasn't had another urinary tract problem since starting this food. Thanks Chewy.com. April 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats are having trouble with this product We have two cats and both are having trouble keeping this food down. Frequently throwing up undigested food. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Male Cats One of my three male cats came down with a bad urinary infection, and all the behaviors associated with it. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care. What can I say? After a round of antibiotics and feeding with Hills all the symptoms and behaviors have gone away. All the cats love the taste - at least they seem they can't get enough of this excellent food. I am extremely happy with the product, and with the excellent service from Chewy's. Not only did they have the best price I could find, but their service was outstanding. The product arrived on the day it was expected, well packed, and in good condition. Chewy's took care of contacting the vet for authorization, and this did not slow up the product delivery one bit. I plan to continue using the product and Chewy's to fulfill all my cat's dietary needs. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet. February 11, 2016
  • 2016-07-24 T13:00:54.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_767, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>