Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 802 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is by prescription only, so I really don't have a choice. Love the, what felt like, the personal touch. And it was FAST. September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves big bill at the vet with continue use. Rocket shipping from Chew and no problems with purchase. They do it all!!! September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product may be pricey but it has done wonders for my cat who was forever getting UTIs and peeing blood. Pay more now and less at the vets office. I would recommend ordering this cat food at Chewy.com for price and convenience. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, fast delivery! I just tried Chewey for the first time this month and was pleasantly surprised! They called my vet for the prescription for my cat and delivered her food the next day!!!! Prices were great too!! September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidney stones My cat had kidney stones and th vet recommended this. It worked wonders and my cat loves the taste. Expensive but worth it. Must have a prescription. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good for my cat Everything I have ordered from Chewy has been top quality. Usually 2 days and it is here. Carol Young September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, We use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. Good product, we use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. September 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great product, helped my kitty that has urinary problems. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet Recomnended Had always fed the best, grain free food to my cats but after trying a litter that showed pH levels I noticed my male cat's urine was alkaline. Our vet took a urine sample and found that there were crystals forming and causing irritation. (I would have never known until there was a blockage-or even too late). He recommended this brand food SPECIFICALLY above all other brands saying it worked the best. I use both the canned & dry food of this chicken flavour (no seafood for my angels) and they gobble it up. I mix 1/3 can of wet food with water on a plate and add this dry so it floats around on top & gets soft. They like batting around "The Floaties" & it makes a hearty stew like texture which they love & get extra moisture as well. They slurp up the liquid first then eat the softened food. Feed to both my male & famale cat to prevent any issues from occuring and to keep them healthy. They love the taste & their coats are extremely soft & shiny. Whatever the ingredients this is vet/ nutritionist formulated specifically for this problem and works well. We have total faith in our Ivy League educated vet & I know if he recommends this food then it's the very best. Chewy made this SO easy. Whilst chatting online I just gave them name of our vet & they immediately called for prescription. Chewy sent out the food that day! Couldn't have been any easier! August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills CD formula dry cat food Exact same product that I have been ordering thru my Vet. Like that I am able to order an even larger bag, so I won't run out. Much more convenient to have this shipped to the home. Same price, too. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality food It's the diet our "vet" recommended for our urinary tract challenged cat. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food for my picky eater. Great value and great food. My cat thinks it is a treat! August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate service The product was a prescription dog food that I had already used so that part was a given. Service to my door was first rate but the reason I bought here was because of price. The $15 first time order was the key to why I ordered otherwise the price here is just competitive. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Success Recommended by my Vet a year ago for my aging cat who seemed to be urinating excessively. She has completely evened out and is the healthiest 16 year old cat around. She likes the food, has not gained any weight- even lost a little which is good. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crystalizing in Urinary tract I had to have urinary tract surgery on my poor little kitty at less than 1 year old. It cost me nearly $800. My then vet suggested putting her on this Hills c/d science diet. She has been on this cat food since that time. I have also used the c/d canned food as a treat for her. This was 6+ years ago. She is happy and healthy and has had no reaccurances. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is a little more expensive. If time will tell, 6 years of time has past and she is doing great. If you love your kitty don't take any chances, just do it. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was prescribed by vetrinarian. This product was prescribed by my veterinarian. Since my cat has been eating it, he has had no more urinary blockages. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy and desireable This food is helping to keep our male cat alive and is in demand from our other cats. They also have experienced better health (other than the urinary tract issues). We're believers! August 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it's needed If your cat has CKD, and you have to change their food, this seems to work. My cat isn't crazy about this food, but does eat it. August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Great price on product and super fast free delivery! Couldn't be happier! August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by urinary care cat food excellent cat food, my cats love it,does help urinary track problem,fast delivery. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product, much better ingredients than the stuff you find at the grocery stores. Worth ever penny. The cats love it. They also have wet food which the cats enjoy. Great product!! August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with the product very happy with the service from chewy and the availability of the product i was looking for. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ari loves it. This is the only food my cat Ari will eat. Once when they changed the formula he went on a 36 hr hunger strike.kwa August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first order Worked very well Prescription food, they do the leg work Shipping was reasonable, came on time Sufficiently packed Thanks August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. My cat is on a special diet and loves this food. This is a great price and free shipping, you can't beat it. Great product. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by World of difference in my cat We live in a 6 cat household. Bentley is the only one that sometimes neglects to use the litter boxes, instead choosing our bed. The vet gave us anxiety pills, antibiotics, told us to switch litter, and we tried all of this and still got into a urine soaked bed once a month. I was so fed up, I was ready to put her outside...but we finally got a prescription for this medicine, and I have to say, I'm really happy. I was skeptical, because if the medicine didn't work, if new litter didn't work, why will the food? She's not only accident free since the introduction of the c/d urinary stress food, she seems much happier. That makes us happy too. Every one of our cats eats it so it must taste great. I can't say enough for this food; it's so worth it! And shout out to Chewy for fast delivery and excellent customer service! I will never go to the vet's office for this food again. It's cheaper and comes right to my door. My cats and I are eternally grateful. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my cat happy and healthy I would highly recommend this product for cats with ongoing urinary problems. My cat was diagnosed with Feline Idiopathic Cystitis (FIC) a couple years ago and after trying several other dry cat foods for urinary health, this is the only brand that has without a doubt, kept his FIC under control 100% of the time. There is no point in buying cheaper brands with hopes it will heal your cat. This prescription food is the only way to go. August 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My cat love this food! I have tried other brands and he wount eat them. July 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Others believe in this product, not working for my cats. My cat "Simba", with the urinary tract problem won't eat this food! Makes my other two cats vomit. July 23, 2016
  • 2016-10-01 T06:47:24.722-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_802, tr_802
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>