Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be helping I have a cat prone to urinary tract stones, and I have other cats. All of them seem to like this food. I believe it's helping the cat with problems, and so far the rest seem to be doing fine with it also. Thank you, Chewy. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is good for our cats Our boy cat needs it, he also enjoys it.started getting it through the vet. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price It's cheaper than the vet and I like the convenience of auto shipping. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Our cat has a chronic urinary condition and without chewy had to go to vet for shots to control frequent and erratic urination. With chewy, that problem seems to be completely eliminated. October 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product - wish it wasn't so expensive High price but kitty needs it, won't eat other brands of kidney related Rx diet products October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Urnary health Since switching to this product my cat whom has had infection twice before on other dry cat food. Had not had any issues since I switched, October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills CD Good service, Excellent price.Save $10.00 per bag,and product arrived in2 days. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Poduct tastes good and cat loves it I got canned and hard food and both are well liked by my cat! He no longer has urinary problems and is a happy and healthy little fellow! October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Fast and speedy servic.Enjoy auto shipment.door to door great October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Urinary care My cat was suffering with a urinary infection. I was advised to only use this product. Our experience has been completely wonderful. From the very first day he got back to his old loving self. There had been no flairups since we started him on the combination of hard and soft foods. October 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prescription Food I have 6 cats and 1 of them developed crystals in his urine. I had to change his diet and I couldn't separate the food so I am feeding all of them prescription c/d. They all seem to really like the food and my cat with the crystals is now doing much better. October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great results So far my very picky cat likes the food and based on experiences from other family, I know the benefits will be good. October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by cat started this food and his problem stop I recommend it for all cat that go through this health problem. October 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cats like it... The cat that requires this food for his crystals just loves it... but I wish it had less chemicals and more natural food sources. :/ Out of the first five ingredients, only one is a protein and the rest are filler glutens. Even out of the first 10 ingredients, there's 1 protein (chicken), one fat (pork), one meal (chicken), a "Pork Flavor", egg product (not actual eggs?), and oils... This seems about as healthy as a kid living off Mac & Cheese their whole life. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Thanks for offering this specialty food. Now I don't have to drive to the vet's office and it is less expensive as well! September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service - great product My cats love the C/D cat food. I have been doing business with Chewy.com for sometime. I have ALWAYS been impressed with their EXCEPTIONAL customer service, their free shipping with a minimum purchase as well as their fast delivery. Best of all... Chewy.com stands behind their products. PLUS... they have special discounts quite often! Thank you Chewy.com! September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cats life!!!!! Got my first shipment of C/D prescription food from Chewy.com. I was very impressed with the customer service reps. and I will definitely be ordering again! Thank you Chewy!!!!!!! September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it Vet suggested the product after my furbaby had a uti. It helped make him feel better. Keeps his coat shiny and smooth. September 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, my kitty loves it!! So glad I decided to order from Chewy, saved me a trip to the vet and I saved about $30 on my first order, and I signed up for automatic delivery in the future!! September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same product I'd been getting at the vet, except I'm not lugging around a big bag. Same product as I'd been getting at the vet, except instead of lugging a big bag to and from my car, it arrived at my front door, well packaged and promptly. September 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is by prescription only, so I really don't have a choice. Love the, what felt like, the personal touch. And it was FAST. September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves big bill at the vet with continue use. Rocket shipping from Chew and no problems with purchase. They do it all!!! September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product may be pricey but it has done wonders for my cat who was forever getting UTIs and peeing blood. Pay more now and less at the vets office. I would recommend ordering this cat food at Chewy.com for price and convenience. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, fast delivery! I just tried Chewey for the first time this month and was pleasantly surprised! They called my vet for the prescription for my cat and delivered her food the next day!!!! Prices were great too!! September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet Recomnended Had always fed the best, grain free food to my cats but after trying a litter that showed pH levels I noticed my male cat's urine was alkaline. Our vet took a urine sample and found that there were crystals forming and causing irritation. (I would have never known until there was a blockage-or even too late). He recommended this brand food SPECIFICALLY above all other brands saying it worked the best. I use both the canned & dry food of this chicken flavour (no seafood for my angels) and they gobble it up. I mix 1/3 can of wet food with water on a plate and add this dry so it floats around on top & gets soft. They like batting around "The Floaties" & it makes a hearty stew like texture which they love & get extra moisture as well. They slurp up the liquid first then eat the softened food. Feed to both my male & famale cat to prevent any issues from occuring and to keep them healthy. They love the taste & their coats are extremely soft & shiny. Whatever the ingredients this is vet/ nutritionist formulated specifically for this problem and works well. We have total faith in our Ivy League educated vet & I know if he recommends this food then it's the very best. Chewy made this SO easy. Whilst chatting online I just gave them name of our vet & they immediately called for prescription. Chewy sent out the food that day! Couldn't have been any easier! August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by World of difference in my cat We live in a 6 cat household. Bentley is the only one that sometimes neglects to use the litter boxes, instead choosing our bed. The vet gave us anxiety pills, antibiotics, told us to switch litter, and we tried all of this and still got into a urine soaked bed once a month. I was so fed up, I was ready to put her outside...but we finally got a prescription for this medicine, and I have to say, I'm really happy. I was skeptical, because if the medicine didn't work, if new litter didn't work, why will the food? She's not only accident free since the introduction of the c/d urinary stress food, she seems much happier. That makes us happy too. Every one of our cats eats it so it must taste great. I can't say enough for this food; it's so worth it! And shout out to Chewy for fast delivery and excellent customer service! I will never go to the vet's office for this food again. It's cheaper and comes right to my door. My cats and I are eternally grateful. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidney stones My cat had kidney stones and th vet recommended this. It worked wonders and my cat loves the taste. Expensive but worth it. Must have a prescription. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good for my cat Everything I have ordered from Chewy has been top quality. Usually 2 days and it is here. Carol Young September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, We use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. Good product, we use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. September 5, 2016
  • 2016-10-27 T05:55:39.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_483, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>