Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked as prescribed by our Vet This Hill's Prescription C/D cat food was authorized by our vet due to our cat having urinary problems.Since she has been on this diet her urinary issues have stopped. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Male Cats One of my three male cats came down with a bad urinary infection, and all the behaviors associated with it. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care. What can I say? After a round of antibiotics and feeding with Hills all the symptoms and behaviors have gone away. All the cats love the taste - at least they seem they can't get enough of this excellent food. I am extremely happy with the product, and with the excellent service from Chewy's. Not only did they have the best price I could find, but their service was outstanding. The product arrived on the day it was expected, well packed, and in good condition. Chewy's took care of contacting the vet for authorization, and this did not slow up the product delivery one bit. I plan to continue using the product and Chewy's to fulfill all my cat's dietary needs. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is what my cat has always ate and I love that I can get the bigger bag Both my cats only eat dry food and they love this brand, I was so pleased that it came so fast as I was about out. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Kidney Care So pleased with this product our 15yr old cat was diagnosed with high blood pressure this was beginning to affect her kidneys. She is on daily meds. It was so expense by the 4.5lb and 8.5lb bags. To find this product on Chewy and being able to buy it cheaper than in store pet stores is a great blessing as our cats first vet bill was $500. Thanks Chewy!!!! Will definitely be coming back!!!!! KIM May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet has my cats on this. Buying this from Chewy is cheaper than my Vet and it saves me a trip to his office. I have spent several thousand on UTIs with my male cats,I have 3. If your Vet has your cat on this,they must stay on this EXCLUSIVELY. This means no snacks. I feed them the CD dry and the CD wet. Expensive yes,but it beats a thousand dollar vet bill. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet. February 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The guy who needs it won't eat it My vet recommended C/D for my 10 year old male with urinary problems but he simply won't eat it, even when I camouflage it among many kernels of other food. To be fair, this guy also won't eat wet food of any kind so he is extremely picky. My other cats will eat it which is good to know if any of them develop urinary problems. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by CATS LIKED IT After 150$ vet bill and crystalized urine, I tried this food. I have a very picky eater and didn't think she would even taste of it but, she did and liked it. I had to introduce it while mixing it with her grain free diet but she hasn't seemed to notice the difference. So far, so good! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick to your guns, your pet will eat it! Have purchased both dry & wet, as advised by vet. Cats turned their noses up, at 1st, but now eat both. If this keeps them healthy, as anticipated, then all is worth it. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've given my kitties this food for years I have Persians and they have a history of having bladder issues. This product is a safe bet with issues such as this. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product but really expensive for a 17lb bag of food May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product..however My 20 yr. old cat had to be in the vet about 4 times a year because crystals were forming in his urine stream. The vet recommended this food. I still was ending up in the vet about twice a year for him to be catheterized due to blockage. His urethra was getting so small I was told that it was getting harder each time to cath him. I was told from another source to TAKE my cat off TAP water and give him only SPRING water from the store. BELIEVE me....it worked! I have been giving him spring water since and I also keep him on the cd food but I also give him his treats and tuna and regular food once in awhile and he hasn't had an episode since 2006.It is strange, but I believe the water he was drinking played a huge role in his health and today he is happy and healthy. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent cat food for cats with urinary problems. My cat had urinary tract infections, had blood in her urine and had to have surgery for kidney stones. After the surgery, my vet prescribed this prescription cat food. The only place I could find it was at another vet clinic and it was very expensive. I decided to search the Internet and I found Chewy.com. When I received it, I found it to be well packaged. My cat likes the flavor and she hasn't had another urinary tract problem since starting this food. Thanks Chewy.com. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Our cat loves it and she has not had any more urinary problems since changing her to that diet May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Would Have Been Put Down: I rescued my kitty, Layla, when she was 2.5 years old from a kill shelter. As soon as I brought her home, she wet everywhere. Her urine was strong smelling, and as I cleaned up after her, I noticed there was blood on the paper towel. The next day, I took her back to the shelter, to see what they could do for her. She was diagnosed with many bladder stones and all they could do was put her down and offer me another cat. That wasn't going to happen. I begged them to help her and they broke the rules and removed the stones from her bladder. One of the things the vet did was send her stones the Science Diet Labs, to check their composition to make sure she got the correct food. When I was able to bring her home almost 2 years ago, she started to eat CD. The cat whose stones almost filled 2 Gerber baby food jars is perfectly fine. I can't forgive the people who surrendered her when she became ill, but now I'm happy that they did. Because she's mine now, and I couldn't ask for a better roommate. <3 May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats are having trouble with this product We have two cats and both are having trouble keeping this food down. Frequently throwing up undigested food. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Review: What I forgot to say in my first review is that I first saw Layla in a photo online. She seemed to be so unhappy, that I feared no one would adopt her. I went on and looked at the cute kittens and other more beautiful adults. But I kept going back to her photo. Finally, I phoned my Daughter, and told her I was working the next day and didn't get off until after the shelter closed. "Could you please go and get her for me?" She finally agreed. The next day, she called me from the shelter, and told me she wasn't going to take the cat I wanted. The cat was miserable and there were so many other cats that were darling and anxious to be held and petted. With my boss and customers staring, I had to plead with her to take my future unhappy cat home. You know the rest of the story from my first review about CD saving her life. So thank you, Science Diet RX staff. And the Dr. who was willing to help her. Layla called out to me from a photograph, and we all answered. Layla and I will be forever thankful. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Dry Cat Food My cats love this product and the kitty who had an extremely high PH, causing her much discomfort, resulting in accidents outside the litter box, has not had even one accident since I converted to the Prescription Diet (our vet said it was OK to feed all three this diet, since it was so well balanced) April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is essential for my Cats Urinary Care Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care Dry Cat Food is by prescription only and ordering through Chewy is less expensive and easier than going to my Vet. I received it the very next day ! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves it The food was recommended by my vet for my cat Stella who had 2 bouts of cystitis. After eating Hills Prescription Diet c/d exclusively and some Urinary Health treats (Get Naked) also available at Chewy's, she is healthy and happy and doesn't look for any other food or treats. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats loved the food! My cats are typically picky eaters so I was hesitant to switch to this prescription food (although I needed to for their health!) but they gobble it up as soon as I pour the food into their dish! Wish the price was a little cheaper, but it being a prescription food, and one would hope of top quality, the price is not unreasonable. April 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good food but cats don't like it. None of our 6 cats seem to care for the flavor of the CD food May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more inappropriate urinating!! So far, my cat has not been urinating in places other than the litter box since on this food. She was diagnosed with a UTI so was on medication as well but I am going to keep her on this food as I know that cats can have problems with UTIs anyways. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been feeding this for years. It is so nice to get it for just 50 cents a bag more than having to drive to the vet's office. And free shipping! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need a prescription from the vet In order to buy this food for your pet you need a prescription from your vet. This seems like a racket to me. But Chewy's makes it a little more affordable than buying directly from the vet's office. My cat (who is 10 y/o) had surgery to have bladder stones removed. Our vet said this food would not dissolve them once they are there, but it prevents them from forming. He said if she went back to regular food we'd be seeing him again in 2 years for the surgery again. So here we are. I gave this food 5 stars because luckily my cat likes it. If your cat has this condition, they really should be eating the wet food as well. Kitty doesn't like the c/d wet food as much, so I feed her dry in the morning and wet at night. Given the choice, she won't eat the wet if her other bowl is full of dry. A couple of years ago (before the diagnosis and surgery) I tried to switch my cat to a grain-free, higher quality food. I tried a few different brands. They gave her diarrhea and then seizures from the rosemary extract they all use as a food preserver. She has not had either of those problems on this food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by prescription food online? YES! Working with the online chat that Chewy offers, I was able to purchase my prescription cat food online and for a considerable discount over Pet Smart or my vet. The food came quickly and was fresh with an expiration date that was far off. I will be a repeat customer! Thank you Chewy for being easy to work with! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Product Delivered on time. Price was right. Will continue to purchase from Chewy.com instead of my Vet. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T09:59:34.517-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>