Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $81.59

  • Price:

    $67.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $13.60 (17%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health while also managing stress
  • Clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89% and promote desirable urine pH levels
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus and enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 349 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.6% max
Calcium 0.57% min
Calcium 0.95% max
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.04% min
Magnesium 0.09% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.35% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 567.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product quick delivery! Good products and customer service and fast fast delivery!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food saved my cats life I'm so impressed with this food and my cats recovery
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed Our Kitty's Life Our sweet cat Harvey was only a year old when he started getting urine and bladder infections, and the constant peeing around the house had us very concerned. He was rarely very interested in his food (we always just bought whatever was on sale, shame on us!). After the third trip to the vet, spending far too much money to clear up infections, he recommended we switch to this food. While we initially had balked at the expense, we saw an immediate increase in Harvey's appetite, the softness of his fur, his overall happiness in demeanor, and --best of all!-- no urine infections! I recently found out that my parents had all of their cats on this food, and they've all lived to be 15-20 years old. It's well worth the extra expense to have a happy and healthy kitty, especially at the price on Chewy, and we've already saved money on vet bills.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process to order prescription food thanks to Chewy My senior cat recently went on a special cat food that requires a prescription from his vet. My dad mentioned how he used Chewy.com to order pet food for his pets and how much he liked the auto-shipment option, so I decided to give it a go on his recommendation. Once online, I quickly found what I was looking for and it was very easy to email my cat's prescription directly to Chewy; they responded quickly that my email was received and that my order was approved. It's such a great service that my cat's food will be automatically sent and Chewy was cheaper than my local brick-and-mortar stores, so overall the experience with them has been excellent. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction?
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Miracle!! My cat was having urinary issues (peeing outside of litter box, and eventually blood in urine) so I brought her to the vet. Turns out she had several large stones in her bladder, causing one to block her urethra. Though it is rare in females, the blockage led her to need surgery. After surgery, her doctors prescribed her a diet change to Hill's Prescription Diet. There was a delay with her food where she started urinating outside of her litter box again, but once she started on this food, she stopped immediately. Within 24 hours she was back to normal. After one month she is still doing well and is very happy. My carpet finally smells normal again, no more harsh cat urine smell thank goodness.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cats like it... The cat that requires this food for his crystals just loves it... but I wish it had less chemicals and more natural food sources. :/ Out of the first five ingredients, only one is a protein and the rest are filler glutens. Even out of the first 10 ingredients, there's 1 protein (chicken), one fat (pork), one meal (chicken), a "Pork Flavor", egg product (not actual eggs?), and oils... This seems about as healthy as a kid living off Mac & Cheese their whole life.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT WAS SENT QUICKLY AND PACKAGED VERY NICELY. IT IS A VERY HEAVY BOX SO I WAS SO HAPPY TO HAVE IT DELIVERED TO MY DOOR &AT A MUCH LOWER COST THIS PRODUCT WAS SENT QUICKLY AND PACKAGED VERY NICELY. IT WAS VERY HEAVY SO I REALLY APPRECIATED THE FREE DELIVERY AND MUCH LOWER COST THAN GETTING IT FROM THE VET !!---SPECIAL FOOD:/ MY CUSTOMER SERVICE REP AT CHEWY WAS ALSO EXCELLENT---VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL :)))
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hills cd dry cat foo THIS SAVED CASPERS LIFE,AT 2yrs old we almost lost him!But after a 2 day stay in the hospital,&treatments,His dr said he should be on this diet and so far he has remained healthy abd now luves in Dixon where Ii still help support him financially&visit!Thanks for being here Chewy com!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Vet Said So Our 1 Overweight cat had a bladder stone removed. The Vet suggested this food! Our other cat is Medium weight - eating the same food. Our Skinny cat eats it too. Three cats and three different weights. The Skinny cat usually likes the canned food, she throws up all food all the time.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is very, very picky. I know your product is wonderful if my vet recommended it. I asked about Blue Buffalo and got a quick, negative response. My cat, Tigger is very picky. He will not eat the chicken c/d. My review is not fair to rest of the cat population that needs the prescription food.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for both cats I have one cat that requires a special urinary diet. But the other doesn't. Since we free feed, it was important that both were on a food that would keep them healthy. This was recommended by our vet and the cats live it just as much as their previous food.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Looked online and found this product. I originally purchased a 6.5 pound bag from the veterinarian however I purchase an 8 pound bag online through Chewy. I will let you know if my cat gets a urinary inspection. I haven't opened the bag yet.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What our Vet recommends, but cheaper than at the Vet! What can I say? One of our cats has urinary tract problems, so this is what he eats. It works. Buying it from Chewy just saves us money. Even with the shipping cost(s) (if any), it's still cheaper than buying it at the Vet!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working. One of my cats has FIC and this seems to be keeping it at bay. I just ordered the C/D stress formula this time, so we'll see if he likes that, too. The E/R vet recommended cosequin, too, for reducing bladder inflammation.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kittys really gobble this up. Our two kitty's, just under two years old really like this food. It is a prescription food which is expensive at veterinary hospitals. The price is much more reasonable from Chewy. Delivery was very fast.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat has crystals and this keeps them gone! I am very pleased with Chewy and their products. They have wonderful sales but since I only have one cat (plus feeding roaming cats) I am unable to take advantage of all their offerings.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since my cats have been eating this product their fur has been softer and they have been sweeter. Since our cats have been using this product their fur has been softer and their temperment has been sweeter. There have not been any urinary track issues as well! We are very pleased!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat food It is what my kitties need health wise. The bags arrived well-packaged and within 48 hours of the order being placed. It was also priced such that I will be purchasing it here again.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perscription food This ended up being a larger amount than I needed. My next delivery will have to change because only one cat eating this all the time so it will take a long time to use 17 lbs.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love you guys! You cannot find a better, cheaper, more customer friendly place to purchase your pet food. Love love love Chewy.com! They bend over backward to help their customers.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves me a trip to the vet and Rosie likes it This product is keeping my cat alive, I spent over $1,000 for kidney stones and now on this food she is doing well is happy and beautiful. Great adopted kitty.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for urinary issues. My cat has crystals in her urine so her vet recommended this food. Seems to be working - no more blood in her urine and she likes the taste. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My two cats didn't really like it and the cat's problem returned. It was recommended by the vet so it must have merit but now my cat has the same problem. They really didn't like the food---
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy for all 3 cats, ages 3 to 15 yrs to eat and enjoy Had been using Royal Cainine products. Too much salt for my elderly cat with heart disease. This products was just right.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is great for my cat. Glad to know about Chewy and both my orders have been filled promptly and arrived in good condition. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is purrfect! Since my cat has been on this she has not had another bladder stone. Best of all she loves it!
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cat food My cats don't like it. My vet prescribed it for one of my cats. It's probably good.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for male cats. This is a terrific company, great selection, service and easy to use. Thanks!!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The cats love this food and I love the fast shipping and competitive pricing!!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_567
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy