Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • Price:

    $67.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health while also managing stress
  • Clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89% and promote desirable urine pH levels
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus and enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 349 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.6% max
Calcium 0.57% min
Calcium 0.95% max
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.04% min
Magnesium 0.09% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.35% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 583.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product excellent Delivery took a bit longer than expected .. product received in excellent condition
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The cats love this food and I love the fast shipping and competitive pricing!!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems okay Was for my wife's cat. He likes it well enough. But prefers wet food more.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great ,would highly recommend This product has helped my cat so much ,since using he has improved 100%
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase, will continue shopping on Chewy.com I was happy with my purchase, good pricing and quick delivery.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My cats have been very healthy since starting in this food.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product quick delivery! Good products and customer service and fast fast delivery!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food saved my cats life I'm so impressed with this food and my cats recovery
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed Our Kitty's Life Our sweet cat Harvey was only a year old when he started getting urine and bladder infections, and the constant peeing around the house had us very concerned. He was rarely very interested in his food (we always just bought whatever was on sale, shame on us!). After the third trip to the vet, spending far too much money to clear up infections, he recommended we switch to this food. While we initially had balked at the expense, we saw an immediate increase in Harvey's appetite, the softness of his fur, his overall happiness in demeanor, and --best of all!-- no urine infections! I recently found out that my parents had all of their cats on this food, and they've all lived to be 15-20 years old. It's well worth the extra expense to have a happy and healthy kitty, especially at the price on Chewy, and we've already saved money on vet bills.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hill's Prescription Diet C/D Every time I look @ the ingredients of this food I cringe! The ingredients are not the best. The first 5 ingredients are: chicken (good that's protein), whole grain corn, corn gluten meal, whole grain wheat & Brewer's Rice (blah, blah, blah, blah). Always have been told the first 5 ingredients should be meat. BUT my cat's vet who I love recommended it, as one of my cats started showing signs of the formulation of urinary crystals so I did as suggested. Now all 3 of my cats eat this food. I try to supplement it with a good wet food. None of the above is a reflection on Chewy. In fact, they offer the best price via their "repeat delivery" program. Thanks Chewy!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction?
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Miracle!! My cat was having urinary issues (peeing outside of litter box, and eventually blood in urine) so I brought her to the vet. Turns out she had several large stones in her bladder, causing one to block her urethra. Though it is rare in females, the blockage led her to need surgery. After surgery, her doctors prescribed her a diet change to Hill's Prescription Diet. There was a delay with her food where she started urinating outside of her litter box again, but once she started on this food, she stopped immediately. Within 24 hours she was back to normal. After one month she is still doing well and is very happy. My carpet finally smells normal again, no more harsh cat urine smell thank goodness.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prescription food It took my cats awhile to like this food but now they're eating it without a problem. I also give them their treats that I bought from you which they love. My male cat had a urinary tract infection and will always be on this food. My female cat also eats it because it didn't work out trying to separate them with different food. It took her longer to like it. Also I love the kitty litter.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is very, very picky. I know your product is wonderful if my vet recommended it. I asked about Blue Buffalo and got a quick, negative response. My cat, Tigger is very picky. He will not eat the chicken c/d. My review is not fair to rest of the cat population that needs the prescription food.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Looked online and found this product. I originally purchased a 6.5 pound bag from the veterinarian however I purchase an 8 pound bag online through Chewy. I will let you know if my cat gets a urinary inspection. I haven't opened the bag yet.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! These folks went up and above and exceeded my expectations. When the prescription expired - they didn't skip a beat and helped me get it the renewal and the food for my cat as soon as possible. They are super great!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product was recommended by our vet and it is keeping our cat healthy Our cat loves this Chicken dry cat food. Our cat has been eating this for two months and so far his health has remained stable. It is available with a prescription only. Customer service is excellent at chewy.com
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Since my cats have been eating this product their fur has been softer and they have been sweeter. Since our cats have been using this product their fur has been softer and their temperment has been sweeter. There have not been any urinary track issues as well! We are very pleased!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perscription food This ended up being a larger amount than I needed. My next delivery will have to change because only one cat eating this all the time so it will take a long time to use 17 lbs.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy You guys are the best. I love the selection including prescription foods and litter to my door. You have spoiled me for retail!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good taste My cat is really eating it well. She has to eat prescription foods because of urinary problems. She also eats wet food.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty had crystals forming. Vet recommended wet food, which he eats now and then. He likes this food, drinks appropriately, symptoms gone. YEA! Highly recommend this product. Happy kitty, no more frequency, straining to void, no hematuria = happy mom.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product He will eat this but as a last resort, I have to wet it so he eats it, but really likes his wet food.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good smell and texture My cat has to be rationed with this food otherwise she would eat too much, she loves it that much.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hard to get my cat started eating it Have to put water on it and put in microwave 8 sec before my male cat will eat it.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for male cats. This is a terrific company, great selection, service and easy to use. Thanks!!
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked My male rag doll had uti, was serious, wait,g this has helped.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bladder Help I am happy that I can order this product online rather than have to drive a half an hour to my Vet's every month. I have a cat that gets kidney stones and since he is a male, it is very important that he stay on this diet to keep him from getting them. The shipping is very fast and I would recomend this supplier to everyone that has a male cat. The price is the same as at my Vet's, but as I stated above, it saves me the drive, thus saving me gas money to have it delivered right to my door.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery
Date published: 2016-01-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy