Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 769 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product..however My 20 yr. old cat had to be in the vet about 4 times a year because crystals were forming in his urine stream. The vet recommended this food. I still was ending up in the vet about twice a year for him to be catheterized due to blockage. His urethra was getting so small I was told that it was getting harder each time to cath him. I was told from another source to TAKE my cat off TAP water and give him only SPRING water from the store. BELIEVE me....it worked! I have been giving him spring water since and I also keep him on the cd food but I also give him his treats and tuna and regular food once in awhile and he hasn't had an episode since 2006.It is strange, but I believe the water he was drinking played a huge role in his health and today he is happy and healthy. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Dry Cat Food My cats love this product and the kitty who had an extremely high PH, causing her much discomfort, resulting in accidents outside the litter box, has not had even one accident since I converted to the Prescription Diet (our vet said it was OK to feed all three this diet, since it was so well balanced) April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is essential for my Cats Urinary Care Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care Dry Cat Food is by prescription only and ordering through Chewy is less expensive and easier than going to my Vet. I received it the very next day ! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves it The food was recommended by my vet for my cat Stella who had 2 bouts of cystitis. After eating Hills Prescription Diet c/d exclusively and some Urinary Health treats (Get Naked) also available at Chewy's, she is healthy and happy and doesn't look for any other food or treats. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Would Have Been Put Down: I rescued my kitty, Layla, when she was 2.5 years old from a kill shelter. As soon as I brought her home, she wet everywhere. Her urine was strong smelling, and as I cleaned up after her, I noticed there was blood on the paper towel. The next day, I took her back to the shelter, to see what they could do for her. She was diagnosed with many bladder stones and all they could do was put her down and offer me another cat. That wasn't going to happen. I begged them to help her and they broke the rules and removed the stones from her bladder. One of the things the vet did was send her stones the Science Diet Labs, to check their composition to make sure she got the correct food. When I was able to bring her home almost 2 years ago, she started to eat CD. The cat whose stones almost filled 2 Gerber baby food jars is perfectly fine. I can't forgive the people who surrendered her when she became ill, but now I'm happy that they did. Because she's mine now, and I couldn't ask for a better roommate. <3 May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good food but cats don't like it. None of our 6 cats seem to care for the flavor of the CD food May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats loved the food! My cats are typically picky eaters so I was hesitant to switch to this prescription food (although I needed to for their health!) but they gobble it up as soon as I pour the food into their dish! Wish the price was a little cheaper, but it being a prescription food, and one would hope of top quality, the price is not unreasonable. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more inappropriate urinating!! So far, my cat has not been urinating in places other than the litter box since on this food. She was diagnosed with a UTI so was on medication as well but I am going to keep her on this food as I know that cats can have problems with UTIs anyways. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been feeding this for years. It is so nice to get it for just 50 cents a bag more than having to drive to the vet's office. And free shipping! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by prescription food online? YES! Working with the online chat that Chewy offers, I was able to purchase my prescription cat food online and for a considerable discount over Pet Smart or my vet. The food came quickly and was fresh with an expiration date that was far off. I will be a repeat customer! Thank you Chewy for being easy to work with! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Review: What I forgot to say in my first review is that I first saw Layla in a photo online. She seemed to be so unhappy, that I feared no one would adopt her. I went on and looked at the cute kittens and other more beautiful adults. But I kept going back to her photo. Finally, I phoned my Daughter, and told her I was working the next day and didn't get off until after the shelter closed. "Could you please go and get her for me?" She finally agreed. The next day, she called me from the shelter, and told me she wasn't going to take the cat I wanted. The cat was miserable and there were so many other cats that were darling and anxious to be held and petted. With my boss and customers staring, I had to plead with her to take my future unhappy cat home. You know the rest of the story from my first review about CD saving her life. So thank you, Science Diet RX staff. And the Dr. who was willing to help her. Layla called out to me from a photograph, and we all answered. Layla and I will be forever thankful. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Product Delivered on time. Price was right. Will continue to purchase from Chewy.com instead of my Vet. April 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats Can't Keep it Down I have been using this product for a week for my two cats. One of them can not keep it down and has been drinking a lot of water. Both cats will no longer eat it. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! I get poked every morning by Stellaluna to get up and feed them. They love the chicken cat food and the ocean fish cat food. April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full of unhealthy grains This food is phenomenal when it comes to reducing the risk of uti and blockage; However, this food is packed full of grains. It frustrates me that a food so highly recommend by veterinarians is loaded with such unhealthy ingredients. April 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Shop Thank you for making it easy to shop for the item that I wanted to by. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat with Stones Started out with the KD hard food for cats about 3 months ago and saw a significant difference in cat behavior; more normal and eating habits increased. Then read buyer reviews that CD was more for those cats with bladder stones and thought I would try that....just two weeks so hard to tell, but cat has taken to the food. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this food for 10+ years. Even more importantly is the super pricing and complete service in dealing with Chewy. Highly recommend them! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using this cat food for the past 8 1/2 years. My cat had been in and out of the vet hospital in his 1st two years due to blockages via crystals. We started him on C/d way back then, and he never needed to go back again. Has been healthy and happy. I am pleased to use Chewy.com, this was my 1st order and have opted for auto delivery. The price is better and I don't need to deal with going to the Vet to get it; which is always out of stock. The only hold up was waiting for my vet to send the script (hmm wonder why?) I have buying it from them for 8 years at a bundle!!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have to buy prescription cat food as well as Breeze supplies (best litter system I have ever purchased). Chewy.com keeps me fully informed, both by email and phone, to answer any questions, and keep me updated on my package information. I even receive a call to let me know when my product is almost here. It has been nothing but a pleasure to deal with chewy.com. March 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Kitty & great service Our formerly homeless tuxedo kitty was very ill with a chronic problem with bladder issues. A change to C/D urinary care saved his life (and our furniture). He has recovered completely. He is back to his sassy, totally cool cat behaviour. Thank you! We are so very grateful. We are also very happy with the wonderful customer service offered by Chewy. March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by If your Vet prescribes it One of my boys came down with urinary issues and my Vet prescribed Hills c/d. He liked it immediately, as did his nephew who has no issues, but he has thrown it up a few times. He's a big Maine Coon Cat and was used to Royal Canin Maine Coon dry food, which is a very large kibble that he had to actually chew. The Hills is very tiny kibble and I suspect he gulps it down, thus the vomit. But... as far as it solving the urinary problems, it is working, so that's a good thing. That plus distilled water and a lot of wet canned food. March 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does a great job! But my cats are pukers and this food has a red cast to it and trying to clean up red puke out of carpet is not fun and always leaves a stain that I cannot get out. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by long term benefits justify the price Our Tuxedo male has suffered two attacks of bladder blockage, costing us >$4,000 in Vet bills, surgery, emergency visits. He was a young cat when this happened and in for a penny, in for a pound, BUT, once the Vets finally suggested RX food, no more struvite crystals for last few years, he was hours away from dying from a lousy blockage, so no matter the cost for this pricey food, it is worth it. Bigger bag, better savings, we mix half wet and half dry with water and fish oil for his itchy skin problems in the Fall. Chewy is "Nice pet people". Charles and Rex March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this food. This food is amazing. No need to overfed on it because it is rich. 1/4 Cup AM & PM is plenty. It has helped to prevent reoccurrence of bladder issues in a 2 yr old Maine Coon; now nearly 4. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need a prescription from the vet In order to buy this food for your pet you need a prescription from your vet. This seems like a racket to me. But Chewy's makes it a little more affordable than buying directly from the vet's office. My cat (who is 10 y/o) had surgery to have bladder stones removed. Our vet said this food would not dissolve them once they are there, but it prevents them from forming. He said if she went back to regular food we'd be seeing him again in 2 years for the surgery again. So here we are. I gave this food 5 stars because luckily my cat likes it. If your cat has this condition, they really should be eating the wet food as well. Kitty doesn't like the c/d wet food as much, so I feed her dry in the morning and wet at night. Given the choice, she won't eat the wet if her other bowl is full of dry. A couple of years ago (before the diagnosis and surgery) I tried to switch my cat to a grain-free, higher quality food. I tried a few different brands. They gave her diarrhea and then seizures from the rosemary extract they all use as a food preserver. She has not had either of those problems on this food. September 16, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T11:03:36.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_769, tr_769
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>