Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health while also managing stress
  • Clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89% and promote desirable urine pH levels
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus and enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 349 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.6% max
Calcium 0.57% min
Calcium 0.95% max
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.04% min
Magnesium 0.09% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.35% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidney stones My cat had kidney stones and th vet recommended this. It worked wonders and my cat loves the taste. Expensive but worth it. Must have a prescription. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good for my cat Everything I have ordered from Chewy has been top quality. Usually 2 days and it is here. Carol Young September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, We use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. Good product, we use it more than 5 years. My cat like it. September 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great product, helped my kitty that has urinary problems. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills CD formula dry cat food Exact same product that I have been ordering thru my Vet. Like that I am able to order an even larger bag, so I won't run out. Much more convenient to have this shipped to the home. Same price, too. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First rate service The product was a prescription dog food that I had already used so that part was a given. Service to my door was first rate but the reason I bought here was because of price. The $15 first time order was the key to why I ordered otherwise the price here is just competitive. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality food It's the diet our "vet" recommended for our urinary tract challenged cat. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food for my picky eater. Great value and great food. My cat thinks it is a treat! August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crystalizing in Urinary tract I had to have urinary tract surgery on my poor little kitty at less than 1 year old. It cost me nearly $800. My then vet suggested putting her on this Hills c/d science diet. She has been on this cat food since that time. I have also used the c/d canned food as a treat for her. This was 6+ years ago. She is happy and healthy and has had no reaccurances. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is a little more expensive. If time will tell, 6 years of time has past and she is doing great. If you love your kitty don't take any chances, just do it. August 10, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat's say "meh" Honestly, my cats aren't thrilled with the taste of this stuff. Considering how expensive it, you would think this would taste like cat food filet mignon. They give me this look when I pour it into their dishes, "Ugh, not again. What have we done to deserve this?" Obviously I am only feeding it to them to avoid another expensive health crisis. Also my vet told me the food contains tryptophan which is suppose to reduce stress in cats. Yeah, because animals that sleep 18 hours a day really need some stress relief. Thinking maybe I should eat some -- I'm pretty stressed after shelling out $50 for a bag of cat food. Also wondering why this cat food requires a prescription. Is there really a black market for this stuff? Can it be used to manufacture methamphetamine? Or is it just a way for vets to make more money on office visits before they'll sign off on the only food that'll keep your cat from developing another life-threatening bladder obstruction? November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Success Recommended by my Vet a year ago for my aging cat who seemed to be urinating excessively. She has completely evened out and is the healthiest 16 year old cat around. She likes the food, has not gained any weight- even lost a little which is good. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was prescribed by vetrinarian. This product was prescribed by my veterinarian. Since my cat has been eating it, he has had no more urinary blockages. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy and desireable This food is helping to keep our male cat alive and is in demand from our other cats. They also have experienced better health (other than the urinary tract issues). We're believers! August 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by If it's needed If your cat has CKD, and you have to change their food, this seems to work. My cat isn't crazy about this food, but does eat it. August 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! Great price on product and super fast free delivery! Couldn't be happier! August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by urinary care cat food excellent cat food, my cats love it,does help urinary track problem,fast delivery. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very happy with the product very happy with the service from chewy and the availability of the product i was looking for. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product, much better ingredients than the stuff you find at the grocery stores. Worth ever penny. The cats love it. They also have wet food which the cats enjoy. Great product!! August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first order Worked very well Prescription food, they do the leg work Shipping was reasonable, came on time Sufficiently packed Thanks August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ari loves it. This is the only food my cat Ari will eat. Once when they changed the formula he went on a 36 hr hunger strike.kwa August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price. My cat is on a special diet and loves this food. This is a great price and free shipping, you can't beat it. Great product. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my cat happy and healthy I would highly recommend this product for cats with ongoing urinary problems. My cat was diagnosed with Feline Idiopathic Cystitis (FIC) a couple years ago and after trying several other dry cat foods for urinary health, this is the only brand that has without a doubt, kept his FIC under control 100% of the time. There is no point in buying cheaper brands with hopes it will heal your cat. This prescription food is the only way to go. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skye My cat is 16 years old and weighs only 6 pounds. She's had several urinary tract infections within the last 5 years. Her coat was not looking so good, she doesn't groom herself like she used to, she vomits often (anywhere from 2 - 4 times a week). We took her to the vet three weeks ago thinking we would be coming home without her. Our vet said other than having a urinary tract infection she is in good health for her age. She asked what we fed her, and said we should switch to Hills Prescription. She gave us a few samples and our cat took a liking to it immediately. Although she is still vomiting, her coat is looking much better and my family says that she looks like she's putting on some weight. On another note I did shop around and Chewy has the best prices. I love my cat and want the best for her and it seems Hills Prescription was the right choice. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it My cat love this food! I have tried other brands and he wount eat them. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat has to have rx food now.... My cat is required to eat c/d prescription cat food for the rest of his life due to a urinary blockage. the vet feels that the wet food is better, but even when i buy the mini cans he rarely eats it all. he loves the dry c/d food so I buy this more and keep some of the mini cans on hand to make him feel like it is a treat. chewy.com is a great value and I love that if you spend more than $50 the shipping is free. I always get the shipment in about two days and the nearest store I could buy this at is 30 minutes out of my way so chewy.com is perfect for me. June 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Others believe in this product, not working for my cats. My cat "Simba", with the urinary tract problem won't eat this food! Makes my other two cats vomit. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cat food! Our cat was ill and was prescribed this food by our vet. He loves this food and his health has improved greatly. So happy that we can order this food on-line for a more affordable price!! July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste per cats I have three cats, only one with a urinary issue, but all my cats love this food! When I tried to mix it with their old food to ween them off, they picked out the new, leaving the old. haha Worth them money. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it When my cat was hospitalized with a urinary blockage they recommended a few different foods. I can only get him to eat certain foods and when it came to dry food this was the only one he liked July 12, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:49.122-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>