Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $81.59

  • Price:

    $67.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $13.60 (17%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health while also managing stress
  • Clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89% and promote desirable urine pH levels
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus and enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 349 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.6% max
Calcium 0.57% min
Calcium 0.95% max
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.04% min
Magnesium 0.09% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.35% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 565.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The cats love this food and I love the fast shipping and competitive pricing!!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked My male rag doll had uti, was serious, wait,g this has helped.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bladder Help I am happy that I can order this product online rather than have to drive a half an hour to my Vet's every month. I have a cat that gets kidney stones and since he is a male, it is very important that he stay on this diet to keep him from getting them. The shipping is very fast and I would recomend this supplier to everyone that has a male cat. The price is the same as at my Vet's, but as I stated above, it saves me the drive, thus saving me gas money to have it delivered right to my door.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet.
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it I travel a lot for my job and my cat stays with my friend while I am away. When I arrived at my friends place one weekend, I noticed my guy was not acting right, and realized he might have a blockage. So I took him to the emergency vet and it turned out he unfortunately did have a blockage and he needed to be operated on immediately. The vet warned me these crystals are unpredictable and could come back within a week. Not wanting to put anything to chance, he went on the prescription wet and dry food from Science Diet to dissolve any of the remaining crystals in his stomach. Fortunately, after the surgery he has not had any issues since. Knock on wood. The dry food is great for when I travel for work, and he really seems to like the taste, although he really likes all the wet varieties. The ones with with chunks of chicken or chunks of tuna are way more manageable for me than the pate, but he doesn't really seem to mind. I highly recommend this product. The extra cost does stink, but its very convenient getting the food delivered and cheaper than having to pay for another surgery
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skye My cat is 16 years old and weighs only 6 pounds. She's had several urinary tract infections within the last 5 years. Her coat was not looking so good, she doesn't groom herself like she used to, she vomits often (anywhere from 2 - 4 times a week). We took her to the vet three weeks ago thinking we would be coming home without her. Our vet said other than having a urinary tract infection she is in good health for her age. She asked what we fed her, and said we should switch to Hills Prescription. She gave us a few samples and our cat took a liking to it immediately. Although she is still vomiting, her coat is looking much better and my family says that she looks like she's putting on some weight. On another note I did shop around and Chewy has the best prices. I love my cat and want the best for her and it seems Hills Prescription was the right choice.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend this product! My vet found a fairly large stone in my cat's bladder. He suggested Hills prescription diet for the bladder. I bought both the canned and dried food. Within a month the X-Ray showed that the stone had faded considerably. By the next month, the stone was gone. Needless to say I was so happy that my sweet Zoe did not have to have surgery. Her sister Chloe is now on this diet to prevent this from occurring in her bladder. At first they were not accepting of their new food. Be persistent...because they will get hungry and eat it. My kitties love this food now.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast shipping....Great condition! My poor kitty was so sick and vet said I needed to give him this food. I wasn't able to find it locally...except through vet clinic...the price was very high for me. I live on a fixed income. I was VERY happy to find chewy had a great price...it arrived very fast...kitty is feeling much better and I will be able to give him this food to keep him healthy..Thank You!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat Sug My cat Sug was at the Vet many times this past summer for urinary tract issues - pretty costly. This product is not only good for him-I can see remarkable improvement in coat and energy level- and the Science Hill prescription c/d has also resolved the issue with the urinary problem. I would defiantly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urinary blockage unblocker This cat food is highly recommended by my cat's vet. My male cat suffers from urinary blockage so he is on a very strict diet. This cat food keeps him unblocked and healthy. It is pricey but well worth the price if you consider your cat's pain and suffering. In addition, a vet bill for urinary blockage is astronomical.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery/competitive price. First time to use Chewy. Recommended by my sister. My cat was required to go on special diet by vet, hills brand was the only company to make this special diet. Chewy was more than competitive on pricing with fast delivery. Saved $$$ by ordering bulk size bag.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Great price and I love the auto ship. Ten cats and one has to be on this food , so all are on it a doing great. Little Belle is doing great. This food Prevents crystals from forming. She is the healthiest she has ever been. Tried grain free, this is much better
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from less expensive than buying at my vet My cats (brothers) have urinary problems. My veterinarian says they must eat this product which has to have a prescription to buy. I could buy it for less money at Chewy and Chewy took care of the prescription requirement for me.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, my kitty loves it!! So glad I decided to order from Chewy, saved me a trip to the vet and I saved about $30 on my first order, and I signed up for automatic delivery in the future!!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same product I'd been getting at the vet, except I'm not lugging around a big bag. Same product as I'd been getting at the vet, except instead of lugging a big bag to and from my car, it arrived at my front door, well packaged and promptly.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for cats have crystal blockage My tabby cat had crystal blockage 2 time; my vet put him on this food. It has been around 10 years now and there has been Zero problems. Also, if you have more than one cat it is fine to let both of them eat it.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My male cat gets idiopathic cystitis which has been controlled with this food for 5 years now. A few times I tried to take him of it and he always got sick. Feeding a diet of 100 percent would heal hi up in about a month, now I just always give him a 50/50 blend of this with his regular food, purina one beyond chicken and he stays healthy, since I have 3 cats this works out well for all of them. None of them like this food by itself, so blending in their favorite works.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when it's eaten, blockage is beaten small crunchy bits for mastication keep bladders healthy no constipation! breath stays clean while teeth stay bright after cats decide to bite and no matter how much they eat cats stay trim and on their feet Hills C/D is clearly better and keeps the litter ever wetter
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my cat happy and healthy I would highly recommend this product for cats with ongoing urinary problems. My cat was diagnosed with Feline Idiopathic Cystitis (FIC) a couple years ago and after trying several other dry cat foods for urinary health, this is the only brand that has without a doubt, kept his FIC under control 100% of the time. There is no point in buying cheaper brands with hopes it will heal your cat. This prescription food is the only way to go.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meowliscious!!! Our only male cat was having urinary tract infections, and this was vet prescribed. Having 5 other females, and free feeding all I was concerned how this would work. This is a fabulous product for all the cats. They enjoy the taste, and best of all they are ALL doing great! Our 2 elder felines seem to have a new lease on life. I am amazed and so pleased that this product was a great decision...and after 6 weeks our male cat has had no infections. That alone has saved me $100.00 at least every month. Well worth the price and then some!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful company! So glad we choose them for our animals!! We just moved and were concerned about finding this specific cat food, as this is the only cat food we have fed our cat. Chewy called me to let me know they received my order and when to expect delivery. I am in love with this company that does exactly what they say they will do!!!! Love them
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystalizing in Urinary tract I had to have urinary tract surgery on my poor little kitty at less than 1 year old. It cost me nearly $800. My then vet suggested putting her on this Hills c/d science diet. She has been on this cat food since that time. I have also used the c/d canned food as a treat for her. This was 6+ years ago. She is happy and healthy and has had no reaccurances. I HIGHLY recommend this product. It is a little more expensive. If time will tell, 6 years of time has past and she is doing great. If you love your kitty don't take any chances, just do it.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more blocked up kitty The cat seems to like it just as well as any other food we have given him, and he is not producing struvite crystals like he was on other premium cat food brands, yay. Will continue to use alongside the same same brand wet food (stew) because I'm just not sure he is drinking enough water...
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Since my male cat was diagnosed with a blocked bladder I have been using Hill's prescription and he is doing well. He likes the dry and has recently developed a taste for the canned. I am a believer in feeding premium food to keep my animals healthy and this is an excellent product.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Cats who prefer dry food! When my cat came to the need to be on the prescription diet I worried he would not like it. While he will eat wet food hes more of a dry food kinda guy. So thankful for this option, we all know cats dont really like change and he ate it this on the 1st try, must he tasty!
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Quick easy and perfect for my cat! They called the vet and got approval and all! Perfect
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for urinary stone prevention I have used Hills C/D after my cat developed bladder stones. Both cats love it, their coats are softer and shinier, and the price and service at Chewy can't be beat. I recommend the food and Chewy very highly.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hills CD formula dry cat food Exact same product that I have been ordering thru my Vet. Like that I am able to order an even larger bag, so I won't run out. Much more convenient to have this shipped to the home. Same price, too.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's Rx Diet c/d dry cat food Thanks Chewy for the great prices and shipping time! My cats find this food to be very palatable and that is important to me, in addition to the medical benefits of this urinary diet!
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and desireable This food is helping to keep our male cat alive and is in demand from our other cats. They also have experienced better health (other than the urinary tract issues). We're believers!
Date published: 2016-08-24
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_565
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy