Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stick to your guns, your pet will eat it! Have purchased both dry & wet, as advised by vet. Cats turned their noses up, at 1st, but now eat both. If this keeps them healthy, as anticipated, then all is worth it. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've given my kitties this food for years I have Persians and they have a history of having bladder issues. This product is a safe bet with issues such as this. May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by CATS LIKED IT After 150$ vet bill and crystalized urine, I tried this food. I have a very picky eater and didn't think she would even taste of it but, she did and liked it. I had to introduce it while mixing it with her grain free diet but she hasn't seemed to notice the difference. So far, so good! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great product but really expensive for a 17lb bag of food May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Our cat loves it and she has not had any more urinary problems since changing her to that diet May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats are having trouble with this product We have two cats and both are having trouble keeping this food down. Frequently throwing up undigested food. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Dry Cat Food My cats love this product and the kitty who had an extremely high PH, causing her much discomfort, resulting in accidents outside the litter box, has not had even one accident since I converted to the Prescription Diet (our vet said it was OK to feed all three this diet, since it was so well balanced) April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from Chewy.com also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is essential for my Cats Urinary Care Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care Dry Cat Food is by prescription only and ordering through Chewy is less expensive and easier than going to my Vet. I received it the very next day ! May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cat loves it The food was recommended by my vet for my cat Stella who had 2 bouts of cystitis. After eating Hills Prescription Diet c/d exclusively and some Urinary Health treats (Get Naked) also available at Chewy's, she is healthy and happy and doesn't look for any other food or treats. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats loved the food! My cats are typically picky eaters so I was hesitant to switch to this prescription food (although I needed to for their health!) but they gobble it up as soon as I pour the food into their dish! Wish the price was a little cheaper, but it being a prescription food, and one would hope of top quality, the price is not unreasonable. April 24, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good food but cats don't like it. None of our 6 cats seem to care for the flavor of the CD food May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more inappropriate urinating!! So far, my cat has not been urinating in places other than the litter box since on this food. She was diagnosed with a UTI so was on medication as well but I am going to keep her on this food as I know that cats can have problems with UTIs anyways. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been feeding this for years. It is so nice to get it for just 50 cents a bag more than having to drive to the vet's office. And free shipping! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by prescription food online? YES! Working with the online chat that Chewy offers, I was able to purchase my prescription cat food online and for a considerable discount over Pet Smart or my vet. The food came quickly and was fresh with an expiration date that was far off. I will be a repeat customer! Thank you Chewy for being easy to work with! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using this cat food for the past 8 1/2 years. My cat had been in and out of the vet hospital in his 1st two years due to blockages via crystals. We started him on C/d way back then, and he never needed to go back again. Has been healthy and happy. I am pleased to use Chewy.com, this was my 1st order and have opted for auto delivery. The price is better and I don't need to deal with going to the Vet to get it; which is always out of stock. The only hold up was waiting for my vet to send the script (hmm wonder why?) I have buying it from them for 8 years at a bundle!!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! I get poked every morning by Stellaluna to get up and feed them. They love the chicken cat food and the ocean fish cat food. April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Product Delivered on time. Price was right. Will continue to purchase from Chewy.com instead of my Vet. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by long term benefits justify the price Our Tuxedo male has suffered two attacks of bladder blockage, costing us >$4,000 in Vet bills, surgery, emergency visits. He was a young cat when this happened and in for a penny, in for a pound, BUT, once the Vets finally suggested RX food, no more struvite crystals for last few years, he was hours away from dying from a lousy blockage, so no matter the cost for this pricey food, it is worth it. Bigger bag, better savings, we mix half wet and half dry with water and fish oil for his itchy skin problems in the Fall. Chewy is "Nice pet people". Charles and Rex March 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full of unhealthy grains This food is phenomenal when it comes to reducing the risk of uti and blockage; However, this food is packed full of grains. It frustrates me that a food so highly recommend by veterinarians is loaded with such unhealthy ingredients. April 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats Can't Keep it Down I have been using this product for a week for my two cats. One of them can not keep it down and has been drinking a lot of water. Both cats will no longer eat it. April 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by If your Vet prescribes it One of my boys came down with urinary issues and my Vet prescribed Hills c/d. He liked it immediately, as did his nephew who has no issues, but he has thrown it up a few times. He's a big Maine Coon Cat and was used to Royal Canin Maine Coon dry food, which is a very large kibble that he had to actually chew. The Hills is very tiny kibble and I suspect he gulps it down, thus the vomit. But... as far as it solving the urinary problems, it is working, so that's a good thing. That plus distilled water and a lot of wet canned food. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat with Stones Started out with the KD hard food for cats about 3 months ago and saw a significant difference in cat behavior; more normal and eating habits increased. Then read buyer reviews that CD was more for those cats with bladder stones and thought I would try that....just two weeks so hard to tell, but cat has taken to the food. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has prevented my cat from urinary blockage for 3 years now! Angus is one of those cats with 9 lives! I'm an RVT at a small animal practice and he first came to me in a Rubbermaid tote with 3 other litter mates, left on the front step of our clinic door on a hot Monday morning. Dehydrated but lucky to be alive, I fell in love with this little black beast and took him home for a barn kitty. One year later, Angus missed a feeding ( very unusual for him), so I went searching and found him laying in my hay. I took him in for xrays and discovered he had fractured the head of his femur ( likely stepped on by a horse), so an FHO surgery was performed. This made Angus an indoor cat. After recovering well from his surgery, he later became blocked and had to be hospitalized and catheterized, he was started on CD and has been eating it now for 3 years with no urinary issues. So now, Angus is fat & sassy and lives at the clinic and serves as a blood donor, helping to share his 9 lives with other cats:) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick shipping, Great deal, Good product. My cat is around 11 years old and he recently started having blood in his urine, I took him to the vet and she suggested this food. So far, it has been 21 days since starting him on the diet, and there is still blood in his urine... The package says it's supposed to "lower the occurrence of the signs of most common urinary problems by 89%", an it also says its supposed to work within 7-30 days. So, I have been waiting but am skeptical at this point. However, the product is proven to work, for many of the most common issues. The shipping was quick, and I got an amazing deal on it. The box it came in was the perfect size for the bag. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Shop Thank you for making it easy to shop for the item that I wanted to by. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this food for 10+ years. Even more importantly is the super pricing and complete service in dealing with Chewy. Highly recommend them! April 9, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T06:28:33.280-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_800, tr_800
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>