Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it! I get poked every morning by Stellaluna to get up and feed them. They love the chicken cat food and the ocean fish cat food. April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Full of unhealthy grains This food is phenomenal when it comes to reducing the risk of uti and blockage; However, this food is packed full of grains. It frustrates me that a food so highly recommend by veterinarians is loaded with such unhealthy ingredients. April 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats Can't Keep it Down I have been using this product for a week for my two cats. One of them can not keep it down and has been drinking a lot of water. Both cats will no longer eat it. April 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from Chewy.com also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Shop Thank you for making it easy to shop for the item that I wanted to by. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver I have been using this cat food for the past 8 1/2 years. My cat had been in and out of the vet hospital in his 1st two years due to blockages via crystals. We started him on C/d way back then, and he never needed to go back again. Has been healthy and happy. I am pleased to use Chewy.com, this was my 1st order and have opted for auto delivery. The price is better and I don't need to deal with going to the Vet to get it; which is always out of stock. The only hold up was waiting for my vet to send the script (hmm wonder why?) I have buying it from them for 8 years at a bundle!!! March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat with Stones Started out with the KD hard food for cats about 3 months ago and saw a significant difference in cat behavior; more normal and eating habits increased. Then read buyer reviews that CD was more for those cats with bladder stones and thought I would try that....just two weeks so hard to tell, but cat has taken to the food. April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using this food for 10+ years. Even more importantly is the super pricing and complete service in dealing with Chewy. Highly recommend them! April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by long term benefits justify the price Our Tuxedo male has suffered two attacks of bladder blockage, costing us >$4,000 in Vet bills, surgery, emergency visits. He was a young cat when this happened and in for a penny, in for a pound, BUT, once the Vets finally suggested RX food, no more struvite crystals for last few years, he was hours away from dying from a lousy blockage, so no matter the cost for this pricey food, it is worth it. Bigger bag, better savings, we mix half wet and half dry with water and fish oil for his itchy skin problems in the Fall. Chewy is "Nice pet people". Charles and Rex March 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by If your Vet prescribes it One of my boys came down with urinary issues and my Vet prescribed Hills c/d. He liked it immediately, as did his nephew who has no issues, but he has thrown it up a few times. He's a big Maine Coon Cat and was used to Royal Canin Maine Coon dry food, which is a very large kibble that he had to actually chew. The Hills is very tiny kibble and I suspect he gulps it down, thus the vomit. But... as far as it solving the urinary problems, it is working, so that's a good thing. That plus distilled water and a lot of wet canned food. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! I have to buy prescription cat food as well as Breeze supplies (best litter system I have ever purchased). Chewy.com keeps me fully informed, both by email and phone, to answer any questions, and keep me updated on my package information. I even receive a call to let me know when my product is almost here. It has been nothing but a pleasure to deal with chewy.com. March 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product does a great job! But my cats are pukers and this food has a red cast to it and trying to clean up red puke out of carpet is not fun and always leaves a stain that I cannot get out. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Kitty & great service Our formerly homeless tuxedo kitty was very ill with a chronic problem with bladder issues. A change to C/D urinary care saved his life (and our furniture). He has recovered completely. He is back to his sassy, totally cool cat behaviour. Thank you! We are so very grateful. We are also very happy with the wonderful customer service offered by Chewy. March 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick shipping, Great deal, Good product. My cat is around 11 years old and he recently started having blood in his urine, I took him to the vet and she suggested this food. So far, it has been 21 days since starting him on the diet, and there is still blood in his urine... The package says it's supposed to "lower the occurrence of the signs of most common urinary problems by 89%", an it also says its supposed to work within 7-30 days. So, I have been waiting but am skeptical at this point. However, the product is proven to work, for many of the most common issues. The shipping was quick, and I got an amazing deal on it. The box it came in was the perfect size for the bag. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You've got nothing to lose, money back if cats don't like it. Our 6 yr male cat developed urinary cystitis and we took him to the vet immediately. He was started on Hill's Rx diet for Urinary care and was better in just a few days. We have 2 cats and both adjusted to the new food without any fuss. We still use dry food and they seem great with that. Chewy.com is great to work with and fast service also! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love this food. This food is amazing. No need to overfed on it because it is rich. 1/4 Cup AM & PM is plenty. It has helped to prevent reoccurrence of bladder issues in a 2 yr old Maine Coon; now nearly 4. March 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the Vet ordered. First of all I want to say I ordered this on a Saturday and the 17 pound bag was delivered on the following tuesday. That's pretty impressive. The product is exactly the same as in the vets office the biggest advantage is the lower price. I have been paying 22 for four pounds to get it from the vet. Making a three month supply 66 dollars. This wasn't a hard choice and my cat is happy. March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After my cat's exam for ongoing UTI, this food along with the canned has kept him free of UTI My male cat was getting UTI problems. I found an excellent veterinarian who was able to treat him and then prescribed CD dry for urinary care as well as CD canned for urinary care. This food along with the vet's treatment and diagnosis seems to be keeping his chronic problem in check. I also give him a regular canned food, AvoDerm, which is a very nutritious food. The vet told me it's all right to give my female cat CD as well, although she doesn't get UTI. Another vet I use for house calls said it is OK for me to give my male cat AvoDerm as well as CD. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love chewy I am so greatful that chewy has my furrbaby's prescription food, and at a great price. Wonderful site that i will be using for a longggggg time! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Invaluable for my 4 male cats prone to urinary crystals. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and delivery This gives me the option of getting more for my money. It keeps my cat healthy with his flutd. My vet recommended I buy from Chewy.Plus they have the oceanfish flavor! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty eats it! Order arrived quickly. After 2 weeks my kitty is drinking more water, like he should. He is also having little difficulty peeing! I am relieved. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great supplier! :) Almost lost my cat and vet recommended this product. My cat loves it and hasn't had any more problems. Chewy has gone out of their way to help me. They have had to call the vet for the prescription for me. They kept me updated the entire time. I highly recommend Chewy.com. They are a great company! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! It really works! My four-year-old cat was all of a sudden having "accidents" around the house. The doctor diagnosed crystals in her urine and recommended this product. I'm so happy the solution was as simple as changing food. No more accidents! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed Our Kitty's Life Our sweet cat Harvey was only a year old when he started getting urine and bladder infections, and the constant peeing around the house had us very concerned. He was rarely very interested in his food (we always just bought whatever was on sale, shame on us!). After the third trip to the vet, spending far too much money to clear up infections, he recommended we switch to this food. While we initially had balked at the expense, we saw an immediate increase in Harvey's appetite, the softness of his fur, his overall happiness in demeanor, and --best of all!-- no urine infections! I recently found out that my parents had all of their cats on this food, and they've all lived to be 15-20 years old. It's well worth the extra expense to have a happy and healthy kitty, especially at the price on Chewy, and we've already saved money on vet bills. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value quality product at price much less than ordering thru my vet March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has prevented my cat from urinary blockage for 3 years now! Angus is one of those cats with 9 lives! I'm an RVT at a small animal practice and he first came to me in a Rubbermaid tote with 3 other litter mates, left on the front step of our clinic door on a hot Monday morning. Dehydrated but lucky to be alive, I fell in love with this little black beast and took him home for a barn kitty. One year later, Angus missed a feeding ( very unusual for him), so I went searching and found him laying in my hay. I took him in for xrays and discovered he had fractured the head of his femur ( likely stepped on by a horse), so an FHO surgery was performed. This made Angus an indoor cat. After recovering well from his surgery, he later became blocked and had to be hospitalized and catheterized, he was started on CD and has been eating it now for 3 years with no urinary issues. So now, Angus is fat & sassy and lives at the clinic and serves as a blood donor, helping to share his 9 lives with other cats:) [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for Cookie This product is great cuz my cat has a urinary tract issue so it works great. It helps for this reaccurimg. He was very sick and this really helps cuz it is a prescription formula. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed by my cats I got this for my cat that had a tendency to get crystals in his urine, and this catfood keeps the crystals from forming, and he loved it; so do my other cats. They all prefer it to their own food. March 8, 2016
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:44.354-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>