Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your cat's urinary health while also managing stress
  • Clinically tested nutrition to lower the recurrence of most common urinary signs by 89% and promote desirable urine pH levels
  • Dissolves struvite stones in as little as 7 days (Average 27 days) and reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, & phosphorus and enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 349 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.6% max
Calcium 0.57% min
Calcium 0.95% max
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.04% min
Magnesium 0.09% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.35% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product.cat likes the taste. Have been using this product for quite some time. Will keep using products. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Hello. I have two cats and one she need to eat this food. She like this Prescription cd Urinary Care Chicken Dry food. Another cat she like to eat this food too and Doctor he say this is OK. I recomend this product. July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by saved money Pets are like family but sure can be expensive. My cat is on a prescription cat food. Chewy saved me money and shipping was free and no sales tax....I'll be purchasing Snickles food from Chewy July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys are terrific The staff is the most pleasant I've run into and I run into a lot of staff. Thanks again. John July 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Male Cats One of my three male cats came down with a bad urinary infection, and all the behaviors associated with it. My vet recommended Hills Prescription Diet c/d Urinary Care. What can I say? After a round of antibiotics and feeding with Hills all the symptoms and behaviors have gone away. All the cats love the taste - at least they seem they can't get enough of this excellent food. I am extremely happy with the product, and with the excellent service from Chewy's. Not only did they have the best price I could find, but their service was outstanding. The product arrived on the day it was expected, well packed, and in good condition. Chewy's took care of contacting the vet for authorization, and this did not slow up the product delivery one bit. I plan to continue using the product and Chewy's to fulfill all my cat's dietary needs. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food Hills makes great prescription food. I am a veterinary technician and my female cat is on c/d. She had struvite crystals which is actually kind of rare in females. I was a little concerned with what I was reading in the other reviews. Although all are mostly positive I did notice a few where people said it was completely safe to feed all cats in the household this food. It is definitely NOT recommended you feed cats without urinary issues this food. It's not life threatening if they get a few bites but long term it can cause the cat to eventually develop urinary issues. Please when leaving a review be completely informed before you throw out recommendations that you thought were best. This food doesn't prevent a cat who doesn't have issues not get them, it can actually do the opposite. The responsible thing to do is seperate the cat that's in this food when feeding. My cats used to graze their food, not anymore and they learned quickly if they don't eat within the time I provide for them they will not eat until after work. This is a lifelong illness so it is required for life. Sometimes you have to change your schedule for the benefit of your pet. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need a prescription from the vet In order to buy this food for your pet you need a prescription from your vet. This seems like a racket to me. But Chewy's makes it a little more affordable than buying directly from the vet's office. My cat (who is 10 y/o) had surgery to have bladder stones removed. Our vet said this food would not dissolve them once they are there, but it prevents them from forming. He said if she went back to regular food we'd be seeing him again in 2 years for the surgery again. So here we are. I gave this food 5 stars because luckily my cat likes it. If your cat has this condition, they really should be eating the wet food as well. Kitty doesn't like the c/d wet food as much, so I feed her dry in the morning and wet at night. Given the choice, she won't eat the wet if her other bowl is full of dry. A couple of years ago (before the diagnosis and surgery) I tried to switch my cat to a grain-free, higher quality food. I tried a few different brands. They gave her diarrhea and then seizures from the rosemary extract they all use as a food preserver. She has not had either of those problems on this food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent product My cat was peeing all over not in the litter box. He had never done this before. Upon taking him to the Vet I was told he had crystals in his urine. This product was recommended and it took care of our problem. He seems much happier now. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product..however My 20 yr. old cat had to be in the vet about 4 times a year because crystals were forming in his urine stream. The vet recommended this food. I still was ending up in the vet about twice a year for him to be catheterized due to blockage. His urethra was getting so small I was told that it was getting harder each time to cath him. I was told from another source to TAKE my cat off TAP water and give him only SPRING water from the store. BELIEVE me....it worked! I have been giving him spring water since and I also keep him on the cd food but I also give him his treats and tuna and regular food once in awhile and he hasn't had an episode since 2006.It is strange, but I believe the water he was drinking played a huge role in his health and today he is happy and healthy. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful company! So glad we choose them for our animals!! We just moved and were concerned about finding this specific cat food, as this is the only cat food we have fed our cat. Chewy called me to let me know they received my order and when to expect delivery. I am in love with this company that does exactly what they say they will do!!!! Love them June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 thumbs up A little pricey, but really worth it in the long run. June 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good item Good thing they have a dry choice for the cats because my cat really likes crispy food and needs it for the teeth health. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfulproduct I absolutely love Chewy.com. I was out on vacation, awaiting my shipment of cat food and there was a delay because the vet hadn't called the rx food in. The service that I received was impeccable. They resolved my issue and my boy received his food 2 days later. Thank you for wonderful experience. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from Chewy.com also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer So pleased & So fast! After prescription was confirmed, they shipped bag and I was informed via email. I actually received bag the very next day! Bag was air sealed, and looked brand new. Kitty cat has approved of the food as well! Thank you Chewy. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cat's life My cat Zenn was put on the c/d urinary tract diet on July 1, 2013 after have surgery to get rid of several stones in his stomach. I ended up taking him to a vet hospital on a Sunday and they checked him over and told me he had several stones. So on Monday I took him to his regular vet who confirmed the diagnosis, and told me he need surgery right away, so after surgery they switched his food to the c/d urinary tract diet. After three years of being on the c/d urinary tract diet I am happy to say that Zenn is doing great and has only been back to the Vet for his yearly shots and check up. And yes I did bulk at the cost of the food but the end result is well worth the cost I pay for his food. So I would recommend this product to anyone who has a cat with a stomach problem. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal with A+ service. Having a cat with prescription food needs is financially challenging, especially with two other cats who end up eating the same food. Chewy had a great offer and delivered the food in record time! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it. One of my cats developed struvite crystals, so my vet prescribed Hill's c/d diet food. The Rx was handled flawlessly between my vet and Chewy.com. My cats loved the new food which I mixed with the old food, and they left the old food in the bowls, even though they are supposed to be weaned from old to new food over a period of time. They were very adept at picking out the Hills c/d pieces among the old food. I'm managing with the transition as best I could. So far, they are doing well, and the struvite crystals have disappeared, as I was told today after the lab report came through. Cats are doing well, and are adjusting easily to the new food. The Chewy.com team, as usual, were extremely friendly and helpful over the phone, and processed the new order in a very timely manner. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast free shipping Great response, only delay was waiting for vet response for prescription required food. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price Great deal from chewy.com, received shipment extremely fast. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend this site. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet Kidney Care So pleased with this product our 15yr old cat was diagnosed with high blood pressure this was beginning to affect her kidneys. She is on daily meds. It was so expense by the 4.5lb and 8.5lb bags. To find this product on Chewy and being able to buy it cheaper than in store pet stores is a great blessing as our cats first vet bill was $500. Thanks Chewy!!!! Will definitely be coming back!!!!! KIM May 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet has my cats on this. Buying this from Chewy is cheaper than my Vet and it saves me a trip to his office. I have spent several thousand on UTIs with my male cats,I have 3. If your Vet has your cat on this,they must stay on this EXCLUSIVELY. This means no snacks. I feed them the CD dry and the CD wet. Expensive yes,but it beats a thousand dollar vet bill. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Necessary product health benefits Product recommended by my vet for my little girl. Its helping with her urinary problrms, this food is a life savior. Thank you May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked as prescribed by our Vet This Hill's Prescription C/D cat food was authorized by our vet due to our cat having urinary problems.Since she has been on this diet her urinary issues have stopped. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent cat food for cats with urinary problems. My cat had urinary tract infections, had blood in her urine and had to have surgery for kidney stones. After the surgery, my vet prescribed this prescription cat food. The only place I could find it was at another vet clinic and it was very expensive. I decided to search the Internet and I found Chewy.com. When I received it, I found it to be well packaged. My cat likes the flavor and she hasn't had another urinary tract problem since starting this food. Thanks Chewy.com. April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The guy who needs it won't eat it My vet recommended C/D for my 10 year old male with urinary problems but he simply won't eat it, even when I camouflage it among many kernels of other food. To be fair, this guy also won't eat wet food of any kind so he is extremely picky. My other cats will eat it which is good to know if any of them develop urinary problems. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by CATS LIKED IT After 150$ vet bill and crystalized urine, I tried this food. I have a very picky eater and didn't think she would even taste of it but, she did and liked it. I had to introduce it while mixing it with her grain free diet but she hasn't seemed to notice the difference. So far, so good! May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changed Our Kitty's Life Our sweet cat Harvey was only a year old when he started getting urine and bladder infections, and the constant peeing around the house had us very concerned. He was rarely very interested in his food (we always just bought whatever was on sale, shame on us!). After the third trip to the vet, spending far too much money to clear up infections, he recommended we switch to this food. While we initially had balked at the expense, we saw an immediate increase in Harvey's appetite, the softness of his fur, his overall happiness in demeanor, and --best of all!-- no urine infections! I recently found out that my parents had all of their cats on this food, and they've all lived to be 15-20 years old. It's well worth the extra expense to have a happy and healthy kitty, especially at the price on Chewy, and we've already saved money on vet bills. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is what my cat has always ate and I love that I can get the bigger bag Both my cats only eat dry food and they love this brand, I was so pleased that it came so fast as I was about out. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best option for urinary issues I've tried all the prescription brands and flavors for urinary issues, and this one is the most preferred by my cats. My male cat had cystitis, kidney stone sludge, and eventually a PU surgery. Eating this food increases his thirst, so he drinks and urinates more. He has not had any more urinary issues since going on this diet. I will mention that when my cats throw up this dry food, it stains my carpet though. April 27, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:49.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_486, tr_486
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>