Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care with Chicken Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $90.99

  • Price:

    $64.01 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $26.98 (30%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    69864
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

A healthy bladder starts with the right balance of vital nutrients. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which may lead to the creation of bladder stones. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Great tasting Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare dry food was developed by nutritionists and veterinarians to help support your cat's urinary tract health. It contains the right balance of vital nutrients to help improve most lower urinary tract conditions without the need for surgery. This formula can be fed long-term as a way to reduce the recurrence of urinary stones and is ideal for multiple cat households.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested to dissolve struvite uroliths in as little as 7 days (Average 28 days)
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult cats
  • Antioxidants to promote a healthy immune system

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Egg Product, Pork Flavor, Soybean Oil, Fish Oil, Lactic Acid, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iodized Salt, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love chewy I am so greatful that chewy has my furrbaby's prescription food, and at a great price. Wonderful site that i will be using for a longggggg time! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kitty eats it! Order arrived quickly. After 2 weeks my kitty is drinking more water, like he should. He is also having little difficulty peeing! I am relieved. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product! Invaluable for my 4 male cats prone to urinary crystals. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and delivery This gives me the option of getting more for my money. It keeps my cat healthy with his flutd. My vet recommended I buy from Chewy.Plus they have the oceanfish flavor! March 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick shipping, Great deal, Good product. My cat is around 11 years old and he recently started having blood in his urine, I took him to the vet and she suggested this food. So far, it has been 21 days since starting him on the diet, and there is still blood in his urine... The package says it's supposed to "lower the occurrence of the signs of most common urinary problems by 89%", an it also says its supposed to work within 7-30 days. So, I have been waiting but am skeptical at this point. However, the product is proven to work, for many of the most common issues. The shipping was quick, and I got an amazing deal on it. The box it came in was the perfect size for the bag. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After my cat's exam for ongoing UTI, this food along with the canned has kept him free of UTI My male cat was getting UTI problems. I found an excellent veterinarian who was able to treat him and then prescribed CD dry for urinary care as well as CD canned for urinary care. This food along with the vet's treatment and diagnosis seems to be keeping his chronic problem in check. I also give him a regular canned food, AvoDerm, which is a very nutritious food. The vet told me it's all right to give my female cat CD as well, although she doesn't get UTI. Another vet I use for house calls said it is OK for me to give my male cat AvoDerm as well as CD. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value quality product at price much less than ordering thru my vet March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! It really works! My four-year-old cat was all of a sudden having "accidents" around the house. The doctor diagnosed crystals in her urine and recommended this product. I'm so happy the solution was as simple as changing food. No more accidents! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clinic based prescription diets My lovely Pixie Bob cat - at least that's what I think he is - was having UTI's fairly frequently. Vet exams determined he was producing struvite crystals and, while he enjoyed the highest quality canned food and grain free dry food for texture, it also was causing him the recurrence of this problem. The Vet prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet CD both we and dry. We are a multi-cat household so now everyone eats this since isolating this cutie is not always possible. I'm pleased to report that this has solved the problem and his urine pH has acidified properly. He may not be terribly fond of it, he does eat it along with all the others. So if you have a cat with recurring UTI's ask your Vet if this could be the solution to the problem. It was for us. Buying from Chewy.com also saved us time with home autoship delivery. Love this company!! August 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and great supplier! :) Almost lost my cat and vet recommended this product. My cat loves it and hasn't had any more problems. Chewy has gone out of their way to help me. They have had to call the vet for the prescription for me. They kept me updated the entire time. I highly recommend Chewy.com. They are a great company! March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for Cookie This product is great cuz my cat has a urinary tract issue so it works great. It helps for this reaccurimg. He was very sick and this really helps cuz it is a prescription formula. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed by my cats I got this for my cat that had a tendency to get crystals in his urine, and this catfood keeps the crystals from forming, and he loved it; so do my other cats. They all prefer it to their own food. March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats need this medicated food My 3 cats need this medicated food so that they may keep healthy. The price is just right better than any of my local vet offices. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by auto delivery, such a gift Thank you for making it so easy to get food for our beloved Sammy. Makes life so much easier. Sammy's Mom and Pop March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this food saved my cat's life We had to switch from regular cat food to Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care after my male cat ended up in the ER with a blockage. After switching him over we have had no more problems. We also give him the canned version of this food. March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I am very pleased with this company. They kept me updated with all communications and status of the order. The food arrived on time as promised. I will for sure keeping using this company. My cat has prescribed food that has been challenging to get anywhere but the vet. This company took that stress away. Thank you I will be placing monthly orders. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by New flavor Our cat had only been eating the fish flavored c/d Multicare Urinary care cat food. When I saw the chicken flavor, I decided to give it try. Our cat liked it and now can have a little variety. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. Good customer service; personal phone follow through when indicted. Prompt delivery. Competitive pricing. Recommend this business. March 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by He likes it My cat likes this food and has even lost some weight eating it which is a good thing. March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well for our male cat who is prone to UTI Very happy with Chewy's service. This product requires a vet prescription. Chewy contacted our vet and got our cat food to us very quickly! February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has prevented my cat from urinary blockage for 3 years now! Angus is one of those cats with 9 lives! I'm an RVT at a small animal practice and he first came to me in a Rubbermaid tote with 3 other litter mates, left on the front step of our clinic door on a hot Monday morning. Dehydrated but lucky to be alive, I fell in love with this little black beast and took him home for a barn kitty. One year later, Angus missed a feeding ( very unusual for him), so I went searching and found him laying in my hay. I took him in for xrays and discovered he had fractured the head of his femur ( likely stepped on by a horse), so an FHO surgery was performed. This made Angus an indoor cat. After recovering well from his surgery, he later became blocked and had to be hospitalized and catheterized, he was started on CD and has been eating it now for 3 years with no urinary issues. So now, Angus is fat & sassy and lives at the clinic and serves as a blood donor, helping to share his 9 lives with other cats:) June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Munkey loves Hill's c/d My cat Munkey has FLUTD. When he was 2 he almost died. After many days on IV's at the vet he was sent home with the prescription for Hills prescription c/d urinary care w/chicken dry cat food. It is now 11 years later and he is still my beautiful boy. If he had not been eating this food exclusively for all this time I know he would not be snuggling with me as I write this. Munkey loves this food and so do I. Thank you Hill's for many years with my boy. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well My cat is doing well on this product. He hasn't had another urinary track infection since we started using it. He seems to really like it too. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Prices! My 5 year old cat recently had a bad UTI and also crystals so the vet prescribed both the c/d dry and canned food for her. She likes both but is not very picky to begin with. She hasn't been eating it very long so it's too soon to say how well the crystals have been controlled. I did a lot of research online and found Chewy to have the best prices. It's nice that they offer the 20% discount on the 1st auto-delivery. They also accepted my manufacturer's coupons that I had from Hill's and credited my card after receiving them in the mail. Their Chat Support team was very helpful and the prescription process went smoothly. Thank you Chewy! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription My cat has had ongoing urinary tract issues. He is finally stable and doing well. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cats life. My cat almost died from kidney failure, this saved him. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is fabulous ! Wonderful product for male cats in danger of developing bladder stones. It has helped "Charlie" to avoid surgery! February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is just what my cat needed for maintaining a healthy bladder When we adopted our cat we found her to have a large bladder stone. After we found out what type of stone it was the vet put on this cat food. She took right to it. It seemed a little pricey but if it keeps my cat healthy I will pay. I found Chewy.com to be the best pricing and putting it on autoship I don't have to worry about ordering each time she gets low on food. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Blood was found in the urine of my cat incidentally. Totally resolved by using this cat food. Cat likes it and never missed a beat. February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it! We had our male tabby on another prescription urinary care diet and had recently started to throw it up soon after eating. We even tried feeding him in small portions and was the same thing. Our vet switched us to Hill's c/d multicare urinary care and our kitty LOVES this stuff. So far he has been able to keep down his food and enjoys both the wet and dry kibble formula. Would recommend to others. January 26, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T11:15:17.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_767, tr_767
  • loc_en_US, sid_69635, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>