Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats, 2.5-oz bag

  • List Price:

    $5.99

  • Price:

    $4.12 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $1.87 (31%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Treats for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions. Because cats with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d ULTRA and i/d Low Sensitivity.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69809
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Brewers Rice, Starch, Soybean Oil, Hydrolysed Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Gyceryl Monostearate, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, Dl-Methionine, Calcium Sulfate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors.

Caloric Content

  1. 2.2 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 22.0% min
Crude Fat 15.0% min
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Calcium 0.6% max
Phosphorus 0.75% max
Taurine 0.1% min

Feeding Instructions

Do not feed more than the maximum number of treats per day listed below, based on the cats ideal body weight. If the cat tends to gain weight when supplementing with Prescription Diet® Hypo-Treats, adjust as needed to maintain proper body weight.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Snickers approved! When I ordered this item, I mistakenly ordered the doggie treats. I called to cancel and change to kitty. No problem. I also opted for autoship. When I opened the bag, Snickers went nutty and tried to put her head in the bag! She's pretty finicky, so I was happy she liked them. This new sensitive diet is never fun for us fur parents, we always fear the food snub. The treats are bigger and heart shaped, so fun to look at, and Snickers is missing one canine tooth. We worry about her being able to chew things. No problem. Thanks for the great customer service. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by picky cat my cat has to watch what she eats and is very picky. thank goodness she loves these treats!!! August 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure. My cat has food allergies, so I ordered these treats but she just won't eat them. Hill's makes quality pet food but my cat isn't interested in this product. July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription treats for cats - consume as much as I feed them Easy to place order which was delivered expeditiously. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended by my vet. Great service, and they waived the shipping charge because of a slight delay. July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for snacks for delicate felines My cat Cappuccino has food allergies, such that she usually eats Hill's special venison / pea or duck / pea dry and wet food for most of her meals--which she loves. But for midnight snacks, I keep a little bag of these Cat Treats in a drawer...and she absolutely loves them. They are satisfying and also are just as hypo-allergenic as are her main foods. The bag seals well and keeps them fresh. They keep my cat happy and let me get right back to sleep too!! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little too big for kitten's mouths These treats are just a little too big for our six-week old kitten to eat without breaking them in half. In another few weeks, he will probably be able to eat them whole. June 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cat won't eat them. My cat won't eat them. She liked them at first but is no longer interested in them unlike the ones that are bad for her - she still wants those. June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loves The Treats My cat recently had to go on a special diet because of his sensitive stomach and I thought he wasn't ever going to be able to have treats again but then I found these that are made for his sensitive stomach and he really loves them. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't know features except cat loves this stuff Does not upset my cats stomach. She knows when it is time for treats. May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feline Hypo treats My cat absolutely loves these treats. She used to be addicted to Greenies however with her allergies she can only have hypoallergenic treats now. We'll toss them to her for exercise and she'll literally chase them across the living room. It's a hearty well textured treat that tastes great according to her reaction each time I open the bag. So grateful to have an alternative to mainstream treats that my cat loves! May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These treats are liked by those who need them and their siblings I have three cats with one being treated for skin issues relate to food allergies. Needless to say if I am going to keep the one on his hypoallergenic diet then I will have to feed all three the same treats. My vet had samples but did not carry these treats. I tried a few brick and mortar stores but no one had them. I tried Amazon and someone was selling them for twice the price. Chewy was the only one who carried them. There is no issue if they are liked or not...all three of my cats love them...the issue was finding a regular source for them at a reasonable price. Thank you Chewy March 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by She loves them! My little one would often puke up any other treats so my veterinarian recommend these. She hasnt felt sick yet! May 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cat wouldn't eat it. This may be a good product but my cat wouldn't even try it. I even broke a couple kibbles in small pieces and another time soaked it in water. She still wouldn't try it. May 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea for kitties w allergies) I was so happy to find these since my cat George has a food allergy...the only issue I have is that George really does not get too exited over them( He is a really finicky eater though,,,,my thoughts are that they are really hard...other than that,,they smell good and Hills has a great idea for the sensitive kitties! Thanks :) April 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by a nice option to have I have two cats who get treats every evening (my sneaky way of getting them to come indoors when I want to go to sleep!) and I was heartbroken when one was diagnosed as allergic to her regular food and treats - I felt so bad giving treats to one and not the other! Then I found these, and was extremely pleased to have the option for her. That said, the kitty that DOESN'T need the hypoallergenic treats LOVES them, and for the kitty that needs them, they are only "meh". I have found that if I break them in half she will eat them, but if I don't, she won't. Not sure if it's a size or smell thing, but it seems to solve the problem - and now we don't have to leave her out of our evening ritual! I don't know of any other hypoallergenic treats on the market...so I'm glad these are available. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by kitty treats she loves them, now we can't open zip lock bags she thinks all bags have treats! April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat treats My cat really enjoyed eating this.. Especially when the doctors put him on a special diet. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves them!! With my cat on hypoallergenic diet her food & treat options were limited. I ordered these treats from Chewy because they were not available at the Vet. Chewy has a fantastic refund policy so, there was no hesitation in ordering them. My finicky cat loves them!! March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Treats Ever since I had to switch my cat to the prescription diet, I felt bad about him not getting any treats. I finally purchased these, and he loves them!! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product great treats for the cat. We've been giving her these treats for years and they agree with her sensitive system. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love this product Both of my cats, love this product. As soon as they hear the bag, they are both at my feet. Only one cat has food allergies, so it is nice to be able to give her something she likes other than the food that all smells/looks the same. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice for cats with allergies Only one of my cats has food allergies, but the second one LOVES these just as much. March 6, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by My cats will not eat it After reading the reviews by other reviewers stating that their finicky cats love these treats, I decided to try them. Alas my cats (even my female who eats EVERYTHING) will not eat them. The dog however LOVES them. February 19, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for small cat on RX diet with no teeth Cat won't eat them. Treats are too large and too hard. Smaller soft treats might help. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Treats Ever! My family of cats have loved these treats and I have been a fan of this product since it was developed. Even my more finicky cats love them and I appreciate the healthy ingredients. Heart shaped, and quite honestly, they smell good. Paws up for these treats at my house! January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by best treats my cat has been fighting allergies for nearly 4 years, and this is the only treat that doesn't cause a reaction for him. Great product February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypoallergenic Treats We wanted out cat to be able to continue getting treats while on a hypoallergenic diet and she can with these. She seems to like them and they are bigger than regular treats so we don't feel guilty when we give her one a day. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Ever! My cat has congestive heart failure and her days are numbered. I want to make her as happy as I can and her crazy love love love reaction to these cat treats was amazing. These are the best ever, whether your pet has allergies or not. My other cat is going crazy for them too, begging - both of them. They're expensive but the pleasure you'll get from making your cats this happy is worth it! So glad I found them - healthy, low salt and good for them. Couldn't upload photo, maybe next time..I will now go re-order these treats. October 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats with food sensitivities need treats too I am so excited that I am able to buy these treats by the bag at a great price. Each treat is big enough to break in 2-3 pieces. My cat loves the taste too. Quick on delivery too. Will be buying more again. January 31, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:55.812-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_69675, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>