Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats, 2.5-oz bag

  • Price:

    $3.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Treats for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions. Because cats with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Low Sensitivity.

Key Benefits

  • Treats developed for cats with food sensitivities and skin conditions
  • Recipe includes hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega 3 and omega 6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants help support a healthy immune system and skin barrier function
  • Treats are for cats on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d ULTRA and i/d Low Sensitivity

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69809
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Brewers Rice, Starch, Soybean Oil, Hydrolysed Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Carbonate, Choline Chloride, Gyceryl Monostearate, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, Dl-Methionine, Calcium Sulfate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Iodized Salt, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors.

Caloric Content

  1. 2.2 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 22.0% min
Crude Fat 15.0% min
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Calcium 0.6% max
Phosphorus 0.75% max
Taurine 0.1% min

Feeding Instructions

Do not feed more than the maximum number of treats per day listed below, based on the cats ideal body weight. If the cat tends to gain weight when supplementing with Prescription Diet® Hypo-Treats, adjust as needed to maintain proper body weight.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet Feline Hypo-Treats Cat Treats is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is wonderful. The product is great and the service is terrific! I recommend this product to any pet owners
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowing My cat ate it at first, will not touch it now..Have no idea why....
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great prescription treats and food. My services have always been great. The shipping time is so fast. It is a my doorstep the next day. My cat loves these treats! My vet recommended Chewy.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my cat likes them Fortunately for my cat we found these treats on Chewy.com. He had to start a special diet and couldn't have his regular treats any longer. He really missed getting treats until we got these. Now he is back to doing the few tricks he knows to get treats. The only problem with them is that they are large. I have to break them in half or he has trouble trying to eat them.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cat treats only cat loves food PDelivery was right on time which was great my cat likes his food but would not touch the treats they were really big and didn't smell that great! Rep was very understanding when I called and they credited my account back great customer service
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snickers approved! When I ordered this item, I mistakenly ordered the doggie treats. I called to cancel and change to kitty. No problem. I also opted for autoship. When I opened the bag, Snickers went nutty and tried to put her head in the bag! She's pretty finicky, so I was happy she liked them. This new sensitive diet is never fun for us fur parents, we always fear the food snub. The treats are bigger and heart shaped, so fun to look at, and Snickers is missing one canine tooth. We worry about her being able to chew things. No problem. Thanks for the great customer service.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for my cat My cat loves these treats. All I do is shake the bag and he comes running. Good product at a good price.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My cat loves these treats! He sits and waits by his dish for me to give them to him
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from a nice option to have I have two cats who get treats every evening (my sneaky way of getting them to come indoors when I want to go to sleep!) and I was heartbroken when one was diagnosed as allergic to her regular food and treats - I felt so bad giving treats to one and not the other! Then I found these, and was extremely pleased to have the option for her. That said, the kitty that DOESN'T need the hypoallergenic treats LOVES them, and for the kitty that needs them, they are only "meh". I have found that if I break them in half she will eat them, but if I don't, she won't. Not sure if it's a size or smell thing, but it seems to solve the problem - and now we don't have to leave her out of our evening ritual! I don't know of any other hypoallergenic treats on the market...so I'm glad these are available.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat can finally have treats again! I have a cat on the Hill's z/d diet and always felt so bad that he couldn't have treats with all the other cats and couldn't eat anything other than his specific food. He LOVES these treats!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat really likes these!! My little Persian, Sydney has to be on a Hydrolyzed diet because of his IBD and has always loved treats. So, I was thrilled when I found these on your site. They are so cute...shaped like hearts, but they are a little big. But, I break them in half and that seems to do the trick. If your cat likes treats and they have health problems or allergies, these are great!! I just wish they could be given as a solitary diet like some treats, since sometimes they are the only thing he wants to eat. IBD is the pits!!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He seems to like them as much as normal treats He seems to like them as much as normal treats, except these don't make him throw up!
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great A very satisfying treat for a very satisfied cat! Thanks
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended by my vet. Great service, and they waived the shipping charge because of a slight delay.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prescription treats for cats - consume as much as I feed them Easy to place order which was delivered expeditiously.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fininky Cat Loves these Treats My siamese mix is allergic/skin sensitive to every type of cat food and treats. He is also extremely picky about what he will eat. On the RC Hypoallergenic Dry Food and these treats are a wonderful addition to the line. He LOVES these treats, begs for them. No vomitting as with other treats. My other cats also prefer these over the Greenies.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem Like A Good Addition to z/d Diet I was very excited to see that a hypoallergenic treat was finally offered here since my cat has been eating the same food (z/d, which he finds boring) for about a year now. Unfortunately, his finicky nature continued and he is largely uninterested in the treats unless he is very hungry. Despite this, I think the treats are a good shape (heart) and size (about a dime) and are relatively appealing though they are hard and not a chewy texture like many normal brands of treats. If you have a cat on z/d, these can be a great addition to your cats diet if your cat isn't very picky like mine.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Service; hope it helps our one cat Everything arrived promptly and in good shape. Hopefully the hydrolyzed proteins food will cure the intestinal problems of our cat, Stray. Also, she has been without treats since we took her off "store-bought" treats and is now happy with her own "special" stash. AND, the scrunched up packing paper is a favorite toy of Stray and Alice Maybell; they play hide and seek and attack cat with it. Thanks
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats My cat loves the treats! I ordered 2 bags and they were delivered very fast. I will be ordering more!
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I recently bought a snack for my cats at the store and my cat was vomiting right after. I decided to try these and my cat does not vomit after he eats them. I will keep purchasing them every month!
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product expensive ( not your fault) One cat likes them, but the cat that needs to eat them won't touch them. She's pretty picky eater
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my order which includes the price and prompt delivery! I purchased Hill's Prescription Diet Feline treats and was very pleased with the price and the fast delivery of the product. The cost was half of what I paid on another site and the product was delivered within 3 days. I definitely will order from Chewy.com again! Very satisfied customer!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lily loves 'em My Lily has allergies & she loves these & has no reaction.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My cats will not eat it After reading the reviews by other reviewers stating that their finicky cats love these treats, I decided to try them. Alas my cats (even my female who eats EVERYTHING) will not eat them. The dog however LOVES them.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loves The Treats My cat recently had to go on a special diet because of his sensitive stomach and I thought he wasn't ever going to be able to have treats again but then I found these that are made for his sensitive stomach and he really loves them.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not suitable for small cat on RX diet with no teeth Cat won't eat them. Treats are too large and too hard. Smaller soft treats might help.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CD cat treats My cat recently had surgery and can no longer have the canned food or treats we used to give her from other manufacturers. When i ordered Hypo-treats, and they came in just a few days, I was very impressed. I was more impressed when my cat LOVED the treats, since she is a very picky eater and would never touch other so-called "healthy" treats before Chewy sent the Hypo-treats. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great hypoallergenic treat My cat has hypoallergenic colitis. He can only eat these treats and he loves them!
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loves her treats! I am thrilled there is a treat for our highly allergic cat. She enjoys them!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know features except cat loves this stuff Does not upset my cats stomach. She knows when it is time for treats.
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_69675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy