Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $55.19

  • Price:

    $45.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.20 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition developed by nutritionists and veterinarians especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems
  • Highly digestible protein and fat help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster while a mixed fiber source helps maintain gastrointestinal health
  • An optimal balance of nutrients helps replenish the body and encourage recovery while added antioxidants help control cell oxidation
  • This highly palatable recipe is suitable for adults and growing kittens
  • Due to its easily digestible ingredients, this recipe may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69849
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Pork Liver, Pork By-Products, Chicken, Wheat Flour, Chicken Fat, Corn Starch, Brewers Rice, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Powdered Cellulose, Guar Gum, Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Dl-Methionine, Thiamine Mononitrate, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Beta-Carotene, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate.

Caloric Content

  1. 161 kcal/5.5 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 7.5% min
Crude Fat 4.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover & refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! My cat was prescribed this food after being diagnosed with diabetes. Read somewhere that this food may aid in remission from diabetes so fingers crossed. Have also tried the hills prescription ID pate (in 5.5oz cans) but my cat prefers the consistency of this stew. Have another cat that has tummy issues and this is def helping!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver My 21-year-old daughter adopted a 14-year-old cat at our local Animal Allies organization. I am not a cat person and didn't want it, but because my husband died recently I wanted to make my daughter happy. I now love this cat and am typing with it in my lap. The cat developed a temporary digestive disorder, and the vet told us to use this product for a few days. I can't believe I agreed to put more money into the cat, but I did. The cat LOVES this food, and the vet said we could continue it. It's much less expensive with Chewy, and I sneak in some hard kibbles with the food. It has really sparked our kitty's appetite and I would definitely recommend it. I still am shaking my head that I'm writing a review of *cat* food ("I don't like cats!!"), but here it is. I love our cat and I love the food. Oh. I also love Chewy!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive stomachs Recommended by vet & cats like ~ less vomiting noted.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves the taste! Our cat was diagnosed with the coronavirus disease. She also has no teeth. She's approximately 11 years old. This is the only cat food that she finally decided she loved! I've been through many brands that the vet suggested. This one Is her favorite! And buying it from Chewy.com is so convenient!this company is the best company I've ever dealt with!
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from real food The cats ate it from the first time I served it. No issues with changing their food, which is a minor miracle. Their coats are shinier and they have gained some needed weight. I recommend without hesitation....and the dog loves to,lick the bowls.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it Bought this on the advice of my cats doctor. My cat loves it. This prescription diet works well for my cats digestion and other issues:)
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to digest My cat has pancreatitis and diabetes and this food is gentle on his digestion. He also can't get enough of it!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My cat has a sensitive tummy and this seems to do the trick. Plus cats seem to like the way it tastes.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This food is extremely MUSHY, like a watery pate, kittens don't care for it, but it has helped their digestion problems. This food has been helpful for my kittens health problems. My kittens aren't crazy about this food, whatsoever. I think due to the fact that it really has NO texture. It's just a bunch of mush. It is good, though, to mix with a little water as directed by a vet, to syringe feed a cat or kitten if necessary. Also, It smells extremely bland, I don't even think there is a smell to it, which would make a kitten or cat more responsive to it, if there was a smell to it. As another reviewer mentioned, why does it have pork in it? All in all, it has helped my 3 kittens get over their diarrhea/vomiting issues. I do recommend it for that, and for the syringe feedings. But it would be better if had a tiny amount of texture & smell to it. If your kittens require this I/D Rx food from your vet, you might want to get the I/D Chicken & Veg. Stew to put with this mush. But the Chicken & Veg. Stew is only avail. in 2.9 oz. cans, so the cost is much higher. The stew is much more attractive, smells good, and looks better. Too bad the can sizes are soooo small.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working For Us We have never been fans of prescription foods due to their less than superior ingredients. However, this food has done wonders for our old guy who is subject to bouts of pancreatitis. He loves it and, knock on wood, he's had no similar problems since we started him on it.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food Excellent wet food for IBD cats. Our cats love it and have very little issues with their stomach while on this and the Royal Canin gastro dry food.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat loves Hill's prescription cat food After receiving 2 cases of Hill's m/d cat food, our vet changed the prescription to Hill's i/d. Your representative immediately credited our account so we could order the new prescription. Your customer service is wonderful. Also, our orders are always sent out quickly.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food was our last resort When our cat almost died, and the vet put him on Hill's i/d, his health turned around immediately. I couldn't believe it. This food (and our wonderful new vet) has literally saved his life. Worth the extra price!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I have 2 cats one of which has an issue with extremely loose stool and I tried all of the over the counter limited diet foods out there and nothing seemed to help. It wasn't until I had an emergency visit to the vet with my little guy that it was recommended that I try the Science Diet ID food to see if it would help. It has - it's not perfect mind you but it's much better than it was and I definitely recommend this for anyone that has cats that are suffering from the same issues. They both seem to love it and it's safe for both of them to eat so no worries of having to try and separate them at meal time. It may be a little on the expensive side but if it works and it helps it's certainly worth it to me!
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps digestive issues. cat loves likes it. it controls his digestive issue. way overpriced as far as I am concerned which is why someone dumped this cat on our road. To correct his digestive issue is far too expensive and why it needs to be prescription I have no clue. It doesn't contain drugs.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for digestive purpose This food seemed to help with my cat's vomiting problem but I am skeptical about the ingredients. Why pork liver and by-products? And, WHY even an RX for this food? There is no medicine in it. My cat will eat it but after a while wanted her regular food back.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a 14 year old cat with IBS. I have tried many products to help but the prescription ID has worked the best. I was also giving her the wet food and she really liked it too. BUT the last couple of days I can hardly get her to eat at all, no more than a couple of bites and she won't touch the wet food. She has been having horrible diarrhea for months and it seemed to clear up for a while , but now it back. The vet also has me giving her prednisone every day which she hates and I feel so bad forcing it down her every day. I don't know what else to do now. She is the light of my life and I am afraid I am going to lose her. Any suggestions are much appreciated.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The formula was changed & my cats won't eat I had been giving this brand of food to my cats for one year and decided to buy it online since I don't have a car. The food's composition and texture have changed and neither cat will eat it. Now I have 22 cans left and it's not that they are picky. The food doesn't look the same and its consistency has changed. Chewy.com delivered on time.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high-quality product chewy.com was recommended by my vet due to the cost of prescription pet food that my cat, dauber, needs due to GI lymphoma. he is 14 and a 6-year cancer survivor of osteochondrosarcoma for which he had to have his right back leg removed. i DO save money! customer service is excellent! the free 1-2 day shipping on orders over $49 awesome! it is quick AND MOST IMPORTANT is the cans of cat food are in great shape and not all dented up! this company cares! i have recommended this site to some friends who have pets. again, i appreciate the care this company takes regarding my order! my 2 cats are my world!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my cat! About six months ago, I began having problems with my 11-year-old cat vomiting frequently. Her vet ran all manner of tests, but could not find a specific reason, and recommended switching her to this food. I once would have said that prescription diets were just marketing ploys on the part of pet food manufacturers, and not all that different than their regular foods, but in this case, I was wrong. Since I switched her to this food, I can count on one hand the number of times she has gotten sick. It's more than I like paying for food, but if it keeps her healthy and happy, it's worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat with digestive problems seems to enjoy this canned food My cat has had digestive problems for a couple years now. Our vet prescribed this prescription diet for him. He seems to have adjusted well to the food. He likes it much better when I don't have to mix in his medicine. My two other cats try very hard to get at his food. I finally had to call the vet to make sure it is alright for either of them to consume it. The vet checked their charts and gave me the go ahead to let them eat it. One cat loves it, the other will eat it, but not with much gusto.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's ID canned food First of all I commend you for the prices you charge and it gives me another alternative. By buying through you I have saved soooo much money with buying prescription food. I have a lot cats leftover from doing rescue and adoptions and it is important to save where we can to allow our critters to live a comfortable life. Thank you!!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my IBD cat, Pumpkin! The vet recommended this food when my cat was diagnosed with IBD. She seems to enjoy the flavor well enough, and is doing great since I started feeding it to her. The food definitely helps me manage her digestive issues and the convenience of having it delivered can't be beat!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My fussy Ragdolls enjoy it . My two Ragdolls are digestively challenged. (They constantly throw up). My vet prescribed Digestive Care for the one with Pancreatic problems. It seems to have helped.It's easier to feed the two the same diet and they both seem to be doing well.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my cat needed. My 10 year old cat has some digestive issues and the vet recommended Hill's I/D. It's more expensive than store brands, of course, but it's good for her, she loves it so there's no waste as there sometimes was with other brands.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the pooping outside box Cat started pooping outside box. Vet recommended this product. Although it was a sudden change in diet, cat eating it. Sometimes she prefers the dry treat. Bottom line, pooping outside the box stopped.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love Hill's Prescription Diet i/d One of my cats is being treated for feline pancreatitis. She's the most finicky cat and I can never introduce new foods to her. However, to my surprise she loves Hill's Prescription Diet i/d and is now regaining all the weight that she lost. My second can keeps stealing her food so now I let them both eat it. It's a little pricey compared to store brand food however my cat's health is worth the extra cost.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having my cats food delivered to my door - no more monthly trips to the vet! I love how convenient Your company makes it to get my cats food. No more monthly trips to the vet, it just is on my front step waiting
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very balanced for a cat with IBD Ever since my kitty Maddie was diagnosed with IBD she has been eating Hill's Prescription ID which has kept her condition under control.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with constipation Recommended by vet, and has helped keep my 14 year old boy regular.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_69644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy