Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Chicken Canned Cat Food, 5.5-oz, case of 24

  • List Price:

    $49.39

  • Price:

    $43.16 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.23 (13%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69849
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage cats with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for cats recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to help control cell oxidation
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Pork Liver, Pork By-Products, Chicken, Wheat Flour, Chicken Fat, Corn Starch, Brewers Rice, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Powdered Cellulose, Guar Gum, Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Dl-Methionine, Thiamine Mononitrate, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Beta-Carotene, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pancreatitis. So glad he'll eat it! My tabby has mild pancreatitis. I didn't like the ingredient list on this food, but within a day he was better, more energetic, curious again, and not throwing up anymore! So what do I know? He likes the dry food just as much. I can't believe it. I just got his diagnosis last week. He already seems so much better, and the only thing we did was change food to I/D! The other cat wants it too. It's kinda hard to feed them different foods, but it's worth it. I highly recommend trying this. Apparently, feline pancreatitis is more common than I ever knew. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent products. The cat loves it and the dog is loosing weight on the food I got for him June 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by This food is extremely MUSHY, like a watery pate, kittens don't care for it, but it has helped their digestion problems. This food has been helpful for my kittens health problems. My kittens aren't crazy about this food, whatsoever. I think due to the fact that it really has NO texture. It's just a bunch of mush. It is good, though, to mix with a little water as directed by a vet, to syringe feed a cat or kitten if necessary. Also, It smells extremely bland, I don't even think there is a smell to it, which would make a kitten or cat more responsive to it, if there was a smell to it. As another reviewer mentioned, why does it have pork in it? All in all, it has helped my 3 kittens get over their diarrhea/vomiting issues. I do recommend it for that, and for the syringe feedings. But it would be better if had a tiny amount of texture & smell to it. If your kittens require this I/D Rx food from your vet, you might want to get the I/D Chicken & Veg. Stew to put with this mush. But the Chicken & Veg. Stew is only avail. in 2.9 oz. cans, so the cost is much higher. The stew is much more attractive, smells good, and looks better. Too bad the can sizes are soooo small. August 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps digestive issues. cat loves likes it. it controls his digestive issue. way overpriced as far as I am concerned which is why someone dumped this cat on our road. To correct his digestive issue is far too expensive and why it needs to be prescription I have no clue. It doesn't contain drugs. June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, but limited variety in size & taste My cat Scooter had developed issues with the wet food I was feeding him...he'd throw up almost immediately after eating and was losing weight. After a visit to the vet, then buying and feeding the i/d canned food to him...a miracle! No throwing up! Scooter seemed to enjoy the taste, but now, nearly 5 months later, it's clear he's tired of the one flavor. Also, it's very difficult (really impossible) to get him to eat anything leftover from the previous day. He doesn't like it cold and even if I heat it up in the microwave or warm it by soaking the can in water, he picks at it and barely eats enough...I have to supplement with baby food. This means I barely get one meal out of each can and I should be able to get at least 2...a waste of food and money. :( It would be AWESOME if smaller half cans of food were available, so every meal would be a fresh (not reheated) can. Additional/different flavors would also be appreciated. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like the can size My cat has decided she does not like this flavor. I would like to be able to purchase larger can of the chicken and stew flavor, which she likes. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it! When my vet gave my cat this food she said, "Your cat may not eat it. Most cats don't like it." My cat is VERY picky, but she loves I/D Digestive Care and is eating everything I put down. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by King Cat loves it... My cat was suddenly having issues when using the litter box and the vet thought it could be the food I was giving him. So this brand was recommended and he's been ok since (1 month). Another plus is that he really likes it. May 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great for my kitties irritiable tummy Love that I saved 20% on first shipment and that it shipped for free! Website is easy to maneuver and hassle free. Try em out! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that helped my cat! My cat was continuously throwing up due to severe constipation. According to my cat's vet the brand I was feeding her contained a lot of bone and she recommended I switch to a wet food versus the dry I have always given her. My cat would not any any wet food. After several attempts of different brands I found at the store; I asked the vet what she recommended & she suggested the gastrointestinal prescription diet wet food. I was shocked when my cat ate the entire serving in one setting!! She had turned her nose up to all the other brands but, ate this one immediately! It's easier for her to digest and she hasn't thrown up in 3 weeks now! I am so pleased with the quality of this food and according to my cat, it taste great!! It's a little pricey compared to what you get in the store but, you get what you pay for! It's worth it for a healthy happy kitty!! July 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by wet and stinky product is very wet and stinky one cat will eat a teaspoon a day the other wont touch it April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This food has helped my cat a lot My 8-month-old cat has had diarrhea since she was a kitten. I had her on the W/D formula for a while then tried I/D and she seems to be doing better on the I/D and likes it as well April 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good. Both of my cats were recently switched to this diet by their vet. Both seem to have taken to it readily. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat liked the food Had a sick cat that had stopped eating, and the vet tried this out, and the cat seemed to love it. Unfortunately I don't know how much it helped her system, since she was terminally ill, but at least for the short time that we used it she was motivated to continue eating. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to like? I was really hesitant to buy this food because I have three cats and only one of them needs the prescription for constipation. Unfortunately, what one eats, they all eat. They really like this food and it's very moist and easy to plop into a dish, which is important when I'm running out the door in the morning. Alfie seems to be much happier though I can't say I've actually seen any good poops. Either way, I can definitely tell he's not in pain and I'm really happy with how it turned out. Many thanks to the other reviewers for steering me in the right direction! January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat that keep throwing up whatever we feed her We have to give her small amounts and she keeps it down, trying to put weight on her, the vet says she healthy !!! March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats loves this food My Vet prescribed Hill's i/d for my cat who has digestive issues. So far, so good - she's doing well and she likes the food which is a relief as she is a picky eater. February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dubious as to why this is better than other foods I just got off the phone with a Hills I/D rep and specifically asked what is it about this food that makes it better than any other food for cats with IDB? It seems the reps get asked this a lot and essentially what I got was a scripted reply...first off a nice story about how the rep herself adopted a cat from a shelter...it was vomiting...so she herself started giving the cat this food and it made a huge difference...then the rep started spouting off all this technical terminology about the benefits of the food. But yet she never answered my question of what is it about the ingredients in this particular food (which are very similar to many other cat foods out there) that makes this food better. She could not answer that. So the jury is out on this food... June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's i/d Digestive care food My cat had diarrhea for an unknown reason for 2 weeks. The Dr. Rx'd the I/d food from Hills and within a week her stools were back to normal. Still undiagnosed after 3 months now, but will continue with this food. This food is not low fat, per my vet my 9 year old cat will need a low fat, high fiber diet soon. But, better to be overweight than to have on-going diarrhea! January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corrected my cat's digestion problem We have two cats, aged 12 and 8, that were being fed dry food (not Hills). A few months ago, our 12 year old developed vomiting and diarrhea . Our vet prescribed I/D canned food and the vomiting and diarrhea stopped almost immediately. After a few weeks, we tried to return to dry food and the vomiting and diarrhea returned. So we have been feeding the I/D canned food to both cats since, with no further problems. All of the cans have been consistent in texture, moistness, and pleasing to both cats, until our most recent case. I have marked down the quality rating because for all of the cans in our most recent case, the food is significantly drier and more granular, but the cats like the food just as well. We just think the food should be more consistent. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it and it is good for her Love this food. My cat was always a dry food cat till this year when she suddenly stopped being able to tolerate her science diet dry food and the vet recommended this food. She loves it so I do too. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. ID works for our cat who has a very sensitive digestive system. If she eats any more than 3oz. twice per day she will throw it up. We find this strange because she is incredibly healthy in every other way. ID is all she can eat. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saving We have 3 amazing cats, one is a purebred (Norwegian Forest Cat) he is 10years old. He has suffered with IBS from day one. He has suffered so terribly and it seemed like nothing we were doing was helping him. We tried everything and I truly mean everything. Our vet put him on prednisone...it helped for a month. Many years ago we tried the I/D but he just wouldn't have anything to do with it. Since the formula has changed he absolutely loves the food, but the most incredible thing is that we finally have a HAPPY healthy cat. We saw the change in Max in about 3 days and we haven't looked back, it's been incredible. We are sooooo grateful to Hill's. Thank you, thank you, thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, Max thanks you as well. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps with GI probs/cat doesn't like wet food taste/expensive! My cat gets extreme hairballs and had to have surgery to remove 4 which had turned into rocks in his intestine. Ever since (6 years ago now) he's had to be on both the wet and dry formulas of the i/d cat food. 2 problems - cat doesn't like the taste of the wet food after a day I find I have to leave it in the fridge or it really gets stinky. Then I have to mix some of regular wet food with the i/d for him to eat it. Then the other cat I have to give the i/d dry too or the sick cat gets into normal food then gets sick again. So I'm having to feed 2 cats the product. Other major issues is the price. It's EXPENSIVE! and only available at the vets. Which means no competition and a higher price than if was the regular Science Diet food. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really helped my cat I have a 10 year old Exotic shorthair who had difficulties with extreme constipation. Our vet started him on this food since it is easy to digest. He hasn't had anymore digestive problems for a year now. I mix it with his dry food and he eats it right up. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product stopped my cat's vomiting issue and as finicky as she is she loves the taste! I am very satisfied with Hill's Prescription diet I/d gastrointestinal health canned cat food. My cat has been vomiting after eating for years and no matter which cat food I tried, nothing changed. My vet recommended Hill's canned cat food. I was skeptical that my cat would eat it as she is so finicky about taste and texture. I was at wits end and tried it. My cat loved it and eats very morsel. The vomiting has finally ended. Chewy.com was very speedy getting my vet's prescription order and shipping a case out right away. It is cheaper buying through Chewy.com and best of all, having it delivered to my front door too! Thank you Chewy.com! I will continue to order from you. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat approves! My 17 yo cat cannot eat many foods now without throwing up. She has lost a lot of weight. This is a little cheaper alternative than my other option. She keeps it down and loves it too. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Is the best for a sensitive tummy I have tried several different brands for my cat's sensitive stomach. This is the only one that works for her. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Digestive I/D chicken, 5.5 oz. GREAT Customer Service! Prompt delivery! Helped with delays of prescription from Vet. December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food review We have a young rescue and he was very malnourished and was not able to keep food down. This food has helped him so much. He is eating so much better and is able to gain weight... Thank you so much. November 13, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:45.582-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_69644, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>