Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $50.49

  • Price:

    $36.85 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $13.64 (27%)

In stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your cat's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition that helps improve digestion & stool quality.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven nutrition that helps improve digestion & stool quality
  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help assimilate nutrients and repair tissues faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants help control cell oxidation

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69848
  • Weight
    8.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Pork Fat, Egg Product, Pea Protein, Pea Fiber, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Dried Beet Pulp, Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 498 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 35.0% min
Crude Fat 17.0% min
Crude Fiber 4.0% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food!!!! So glad that I can order on line and delivered automatically!! No more driving , parking, standing in check out!! August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both cats and dogs love it. Have a few pets with medical issues and this food is perfect for them. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats seem to love this kibble One of our cats has been having collitis issues so we started mixing this in with the other kibble which had changed formulas and all 3 had stopped eating. All 3 seem to love it and it seems, thus far to be helping the one with the issues and we still need to give it a bit more time. It's expensive, wish it came in a larger bag but glad that Science Diet has this food. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this cat food is great My cat was diagnosed with inflammatory bowel disease and does frequent vomiting. This is the only dry food that she can digest without vomiting. She loves the taste too! August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. My cat was diagnosed with Irritable Bowel Disease and this product was prescribed by the veterinarian. I believe this product greatly helped in my cat's recovery and she likes the flavor too. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fixed my sick cat My 8 year old cat became ill and the Vet said his intestines were inflamed from a bad diet. He only eats dry food, doesn't like tuna, chicken, or wet food. She gave us samples of this food and within 48 hours my cat was eating and feeling like a kitten. Please note he did have Vet administered antibiotics too. This is extremely expensive HOWEVER my vet bills far exceed the cost of this food. Very happy with the fast shipping. July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty food My cat loves it she was having some digestion problems had lost weight now she eats all the time and has gained a pound she looks great July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food and website!!! Great product! My cat had loose stools all of a sudden and after a week of this food she was back to normal and has helped her digestive system. Chewy is a great website. The shipping was so fast. I had the food the next day!! :) July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient for supplementing I/D wet food when away at work. My cat loves this just as much as her wet food. Don't forget to leave a larger bowl of water than with wet food. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found a food to help with my cat's digestive problems In one of the reviews, they were complaining about only being able to get this at one store, I get mine at Petsmart or here a Chewy, you do need a prescription though I don't know why you would need a prescription. My cat has digestive problems and this particular product works very well and she likes it (wet and dry) No more throwing up her food. She will be 14 next month and has an inflammatory bowel...the only other problem she has had for some time now is diarrhea...I can't seem to find anything to help with this. Any suggestions? June 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product that serves its need! One of my cats is on i/d for his IBD. I'm not so sure about all the ingredients in it but whatever it has, it works. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great shipping and service reps great also we ordered 2 products both arrived in great time June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feline I/D My old kitty has IBS and this is the only food she can eat and Chewy has the best price on I/D and a lot of their products..Only place I shop... June 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat loves it cat loves it. it controls his digestive issue. way overpriced as far as I am concerned which is why someone dumped this cat on our road. To correct his digestive issue is far too expensive. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to Work I adopted a cat from a shelter, not realizing just how terribly ill she was. She had every parasite, worm and bacteria known to man, was severely malnourished, so tiny and fragile...she weighed 4.5 lbs at 3 yrs old. After getting all the bugs cleared out, she was still unable to process food and had constant diarrhea with regular vomiting. In full panic mode, I took her back to the vet who suggested another prescription high fiber food, dry and wet, but my little one didn't like it and stopped eating. Given her condition, she HAD to eat. Another emergency vet visit, and this food was a last hope before specialists were required. It took a couple of weeks to get her intestines scrubbed out, but after a massive blow-out of awful black sludge, now my baby is not having accidents and has started to give me formed poo. She really likes the food so is gaining weight, her fur is softer and shinier, and she's running and playing! The big boy cat I adopted at the same time likes this food as well and is growing too. This food has been a miracle for us. I love the Chewy Autoship option too. Never running out of this food is very important around our house! May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food, not seeing the reason for such a high price. works for the cat with issues. wish the price was lower. great company though, fast shipping. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my baby happy The product we use is a prescription due to tummy issues. It keeps her tummy from getting upset. Chewy was great and timely with the delivery. Will definitely use them again. Much cheaper than stores too. May 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so easily digestible The food is supposed to help reduce vomiting. Unfortunately, my cat started throwing up much more frequently when we tried to switch to this food. When we stopped it, she went back to her weekly throw ups. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves it and has helped with digestion I'm not sure exactly what is wrong with my cat. He's about 1.5 years and has had issues with not having the most solid poop. After having him for almost his entire life, this food has finally helped him with his issues. Whatever is wrong with Hamish this food seems to help him, and he certainly seems to enjoy the taste. He still has issues from time to time but not nearly as bad as before (these issues might be caused by sneaking some of the non prescription food that his brother eats). As for the price, the bag I just got from Chewy is cheaper than what my vet charges me for the same amount. February 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats don't like it This food was prescribed for 2 of my 3 cats. The oldest will eat it if I hand-feed him but for some reason will not eat it on his own. He always ate his other food happily on his own, except one other time when he was on s/d food, then it was the same scenerio. The one cat that doesn't need this food (I was told by the vet I could feed this to her as well) won't touch it. The youngest will peck at the food half-heartedly. 3 cats and none of them like it. They do however love the canned version of this food. I was also told by the vet this food CANNOT be used long-term, only til the diarrhea stops then slowly transition back to other food. Yet the bag says precisely balanced to meet the special nutritional needs of kittens and cats......???? October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my cat! I had tried every food on the market in addition to every natural remedy but nothing helped. My cat has a nervous stomach and would throw up his food immediately after eating - 2-3 times a day. This food has settled his stomach and made him young and playful again. It's a lifesaver! April 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good. Both of my cats were recently switched to this diet by their vet. Both seem to have taken to it readily. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gus, Maine Coon Loves Chewy.com! If you have a Maine Coon or other cat with possible constipation and want to avoid Megacolon, then get your vet to order this cat food. We tried High Fiber but turned out it was not the best choice. After some consultation (Vet to Vet) they recommended Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food. Food is "low residue" and now our cat, Gus, does not strain. Has regular BM's. It was the answer to our concerns. We couldn't get the large bag at local store so looked on-line. Chewy.com had best price and will deliver free at scheduled intervals. Can't ask for better than that! I even sent Chewy a picture of Gus (in the Chewy box) after we received our 1st delivery. And another of him eating the food. he is 25 lbs! GUS Loves Chewy.com! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food cat would keep down. We have three younger cats. After a year or so on Blue Buffalo one cat started regurgitating every meal. We have always delt with occasional regurgitating but suddenly one of the cats couldn't hold any food down. After a check with the vet and trying several over the counter foods we ended up on Science Diet i/d. We also started using slow feed bowls to make sure they were eating slower. It has been a huge improvement. Minimal regurgitating. So we will stick with it. I have set up an automatic shipment so I hope that saves us some money and trips to the vet since the pets stores can't sell it. January 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Cat Likes it Vet recommended. My cat likes it, so I like it too! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the kitties love this product I purchased the dry food because one of my cats is has got chronic IBD. It's fairly easy to see that he gets the I/D wet food, but there was no way to put out regular dry food for my other 4 kitties and not have him get into it. I know it's very expensive, but I had to buy a bag and use it for all my cats so that my Teddy Baer would not eat something that would upset his stomach. Teddy's IBD should settle down by the time the bag is gone so he can go back on a regular diet. All the kitties love this food. So, if you need to feed your cat this I/D diet, be assured that there will not be any going to waste. LOL! November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Satisfied! I couldn't have been happier with not only the speedy shipment, but the offer chewy.com has for me to have my order scheduled to arrive every so often as I schedule the shipment! And since the food is a prescription diet, they contacted my veterinarian office for me to confirm my permission to purchase! Absolutely love the communication with this website. I couldn't be happier ordering anywhere else!! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry food dilemma My cat was prescribed Hill's i/d and started on the canned food. She like that so I took a chance and ordered the 4 lb. bag of dry food as she eats both. I was relieved she actually likes the dry food as well as she often turns her nose up at healthier dry foods. My other two cats like it too so I will feed the i/d to all the cats. February 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cat doesn't like it He wont eat it even when his wet food is gone... What can I say, his call not mine. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality My kittens were put on this food after having parasites and serious GI issues. Within 2 days they were back to having normal bowel movements. They enjoying eating it and I feel like I'm giving them something nutritious. They are at an ideal weight and their fur is soft and shiny. I will continue to give my fur babies this food. I was ordering it from my vet but found it at a better price on Chewy and I have it auto shipped. This makes my life so much easier not having to think about it. I have done auto ship with other websites but nothing compares to Chewy. Their customer service is excellent. Everyone in my family orders from Chewy. I will continue to shop here for all my pets needs March 13, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:51.176-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_69645, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>