Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $50.49

  • Price:

    $36.85 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $13.64 (27%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69848
  • Weight
    8.5 pounds
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your cat's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your cat to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists & veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your cat's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition that helps improve digestion & stool quality.

Key Benefits

  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of kittens
  • Highly digestible
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • Enriched with omega-3 fatty acids
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Pork Fat, Egg Product, Pea Protein, Pea Fiber, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, Dried Beet Pulp, Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient for supplementing I/D wet food when away at work. My cat loves this just as much as her wet food. Don't forget to leave a larger bowl of water than with wet food. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found a food to help with my cat's digestive problems In one of the reviews, they were complaining about only being able to get this at one store, I get mine at Petsmart or here a Chewy, you do need a prescription though I don't know why you would need a prescription. My cat has digestive problems and this particular product works very well and she likes it (wet and dry) No more throwing up her food. She will be 14 next month and has an inflammatory bowel...the only other problem she has had for some time now is diarrhea...I can't seem to find anything to help with this. Any suggestions? June 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product that serves its need! One of my cats is on i/d for his IBD. I'm not so sure about all the ingredients in it but whatever it has, it works. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great great shipping and service reps great also we ordered 2 products both arrived in great time June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat loves it cat loves it. it controls his digestive issue. way overpriced as far as I am concerned which is why someone dumped this cat on our road. To correct his digestive issue is far too expensive. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feline I/D My old kitty has IBS and this is the only food she can eat and Chewy has the best price on I/D and a lot of their products..Only place I shop... June 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great for cat with sensitive GI areas! My long hair domestic cat...actually super long hair must have some Persian in him, had very bad furballs that he ended up having surgery to remove several that were hard as rocks and stuck in his GI tract. Afterwards the vet put him on Prescription I/D. I didn't think this would be a forever deal!! But anytime I take him off of it or mix it with other dry food, he ends up rushed back into the vet for at least an overnight stay while he gets re-hydrated and better. After thousands of dollars in vet fees, he's permanently on Prescription i/d. Only issue I have with the Prescription brand is that it is only sold at vets. Couldn't we have it at specialty pet food stores with a prescription or similar? I must have spend over $2K just on pet food in the last 6 to 8 years. Now 14 years old, our "free kitten" now up to the $6K free cat! I think he's done pretty good for such a sick guy in the first place! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food, not seeing the reason for such a high price. works for the cat with issues. wish the price was lower. great company though, fast shipping. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was the only thing that worked. Our two cats have always had sensitive stomachs. So periodic switching of foods was not uncommon if they became intolerant and we always sprung for the top shelf brands. But one friday our cat Y.T. couldn't keep anything he ate down. Being an outdoor cat, we assumed he'd eaten something that unsettled him and kept him indoors. He wasn't acting sick or skittish and was even playful so we decided to wait. By Monday, he was showing little improvement and even looked to have lost weight. So we brought him in. The doctor, administered a shot to suppress his upset stomach and prescribed some food. After the shot wore off, he got sick again. Next, they changed to Prescription Diet i/d formula. The difference was staggering. Not only did it get him over the hump of acute nausea, but he and our other cat absolutely loved the food. I wouldn't call either one a "sensitive" cat anymore. They've both put on healthy, muscle weight and their coats are thick and soft. No more dandruff. The difference was so noticeable, it kind of made us feel like we'd been feeding them second rate food before. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by keeps my baby happy The product we use is a prescription due to tummy issues. It keeps her tummy from getting upset. Chewy was great and timely with the delivery. Will definitely use them again. Much cheaper than stores too. May 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so easily digestible The food is supposed to help reduce vomiting. Unfortunately, my cat started throwing up much more frequently when we tried to switch to this food. When we stopped it, she went back to her weekly throw ups. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good. Both of my cats were recently switched to this diet by their vet. Both seem to have taken to it readily. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped my cat! I had tried every food on the market in addition to every natural remedy but nothing helped. My cat has a nervous stomach and would throw up his food immediately after eating - 2-3 times a day. This food has settled his stomach and made him young and playful again. It's a lifesaver! April 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves it and has helped with digestion I'm not sure exactly what is wrong with my cat. He's about 1.5 years and has had issues with not having the most solid poop. After having him for almost his entire life, this food has finally helped him with his issues. Whatever is wrong with Hamish this food seems to help him, and he certainly seems to enjoy the taste. He still has issues from time to time but not nearly as bad as before (these issues might be caused by sneaking some of the non prescription food that his brother eats). As for the price, the bag I just got from Chewy is cheaper than what my vet charges me for the same amount. February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to Work I adopted a cat from a shelter, not realizing just how terribly ill she was. She had every parasite, worm and bacteria known to man, was severely malnourished, so tiny and fragile...she weighed 4.5 lbs at 3 yrs old. After getting all the bugs cleared out, she was still unable to process food and had constant diarrhea with regular vomiting. In full panic mode, I took her back to the vet who suggested another prescription high fiber food, dry and wet, but my little one didn't like it and stopped eating. Given her condition, she HAD to eat. Another emergency vet visit, and this food was a last hope before specialists were required. It took a couple of weeks to get her intestines scrubbed out, but after a massive blow-out of awful black sludge, now my baby is not having accidents and has started to give me formed poo. She really likes the food so is gaining weight, her fur is softer and shinier, and she's running and playing! The big boy cat I adopted at the same time likes this food as well and is growing too. This food has been a miracle for us. I love the Chewy Autoship option too. Never running out of this food is very important around our house! May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Cat Likes it Vet recommended. My cat likes it, so I like it too! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dry food dilemma My cat was prescribed Hill's i/d and started on the canned food. She like that so I took a chance and ordered the 4 lb. bag of dry food as she eats both. I was relieved she actually likes the dry food as well as she often turns her nose up at healthier dry foods. My other two cats like it too so I will feed the i/d to all the cats. February 12, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cats don't like it This food was prescribed for 2 of my 3 cats. The oldest will eat it if I hand-feed him but for some reason will not eat it on his own. He always ate his other food happily on his own, except one other time when he was on s/d food, then it was the same scenerio. The one cat that doesn't need this food (I was told by the vet I could feed this to her as well) won't touch it. The youngest will peck at the food half-heartedly. 3 cats and none of them like it. They do however love the canned version of this food. I was also told by the vet this food CANNOT be used long-term, only til the diarrhea stops then slowly transition back to other food. Yet the bag says precisely balanced to meet the special nutritional needs of kittens and cats......???? October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Satisfied! I couldn't have been happier with not only the speedy shipment, but the offer chewy.com has for me to have my order scheduled to arrive every so often as I schedule the shipment! And since the food is a prescription diet, they contacted my veterinarian office for me to confirm my permission to purchase! Absolutely love the communication with this website. I couldn't be happier ordering anywhere else!! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food cat would keep down. We have three younger cats. After a year or so on Blue Buffalo one cat started regurgitating every meal. We have always delt with occasional regurgitating but suddenly one of the cats couldn't hold any food down. After a check with the vet and trying several over the counter foods we ended up on Science Diet i/d. We also started using slow feed bowls to make sure they were eating slower. It has been a huge improvement. Minimal regurgitating. So we will stick with it. I have set up an automatic shipment so I hope that saves us some money and trips to the vet since the pets stores can't sell it. January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cat doesn't like it He wont eat it even when his wet food is gone... What can I say, his call not mine. February 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appears to not aggravate GI I/D was initially recommended prior to my cat having chest wall resection surgery - and now that there are GI issues. Her weight has been stable throughout the year and what is important she will eat it - and keep eating it. While I know she would prefer other foods - it doesn't aggravate her GI tract - and when I stick with giving her I/D - she ends up with formed, healthy stool and no vomiting. I wish it had more fiber - not sure if that is possible. I also wish there was more than one variety - chicken - and maybe turkey or lamb - so she wouldn't get bored with it so easily. Overall, I am glad that I/D is out there - and really glad for the new seal on the bags! September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the kitties love this product I purchased the dry food because one of my cats is has got chronic IBD. It's fairly easy to see that he gets the I/D wet food, but there was no way to put out regular dry food for my other 4 kitties and not have him get into it. I know it's very expensive, but I had to buy a bag and use it for all my cats so that my Teddy Baer would not eat something that would upset his stomach. Teddy's IBD should settle down by the time the bag is gone so he can go back on a regular diet. All the kitties love this food. So, if you need to feed your cat this I/D diet, be assured that there will not be any going to waste. LOL! November 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gus, Maine Coon Loves Chewy.com! If you have a Maine Coon or other cat with possible constipation and want to avoid Megacolon, then get your vet to order this cat food. We tried High Fiber but turned out it was not the best choice. After some consultation (Vet to Vet) they recommended Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Feline Gastrointestinal Health Dry Cat Food. Food is "low residue" and now our cat, Gus, does not strain. Has regular BM's. It was the answer to our concerns. We couldn't get the large bag at local store so looked on-line. Chewy.com had best price and will deliver free at scheduled intervals. Can't ask for better than that! I even sent Chewy a picture of Gus (in the Chewy box) after we received our 1st delivery. And another of him eating the food. he is 25 lbs! GUS Loves Chewy.com! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love it, perhaps too much ! I have two cats, one of which started throwing up a lot on SD Sensative Stomach. The vet suggested trying I/d. Both cats like it a lot, so much so that overeating has become a slight issue. My one cat that was throwing up a lot has definitely had less issues since the switch to I/d. She is also getting steroid shots at the vet, so it is hard to say which is having the biggest impact, but I can say for sure that both cats love the I/d. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge affect on my cat's digestive system and temperment! I highly recommend this product as well as the accompanying wet canned food and treats. My kitten was having tummy aches and gas after eating, resulting in loose bowel movements over extended period of time. She was also grumpy, didn't want to be held and was biting us ... not vicious, just irritable and purred at same time. After 2 doctors said she was having behavorial problems which were not related and recommended an internal medicine doctor and tests including blood, endoscopy, colonscopy and x-ray, I asked the last dr. about trying a better pet food. Twice, I had not been successful in changing her food, but seemed to me that her problems came from what she was eating. The dr gave me Hills Prescription id which my cat loved immediately. And adored the wet food as well as the treats. After 3 days, her sweet disposition returned ... and after 2 weeks, her bowel movements were completely normal! It has been over 2 months and all is well! The biting has stopped, she loves being held again, and no more loose bowels. I highly recommend trying this food before submitting a cat to upsetting, invasive and expensive tests without exploring the possibility of food intolerance or or other diet concern. Turns out my kitty is intolerant of wheat! September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resolved most issues in days Thanks Chewy, for getting the prescription issue with my vet resolved and then timely sending my order. Your price was considerably lower than what I would have been charged elsewhere. Happily my cats digestive issues seem to be clearing away and she is much more comfortable. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best food for our cats because it is gentle on their stomachs We are very happy with this food because it helps aid in gentle digestion in our cats. We tried other brands and flavors but this one far outshined the others in helping prevent upset tummies. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Cat Food Order Chewy.com got me my cat food fast so I didn't have to buy another bag at the expensive vet! Thanks Chewy! Food works miracles for my cat with pancreatitis! Great product and great service! January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Cat Food! This is the BEST Cat Food! My cats would get sick on all other cat food until I switched them to prescription diet wet and dry food and now I will never go back to regular food! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] December 8, 2015
  • 2016-08-26 T09:59:37.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_162, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_69645, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>