Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care Chicken Flavor Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $46.19

  • Price:

    $38.79 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $7.40 (16%)

In stock
8.5-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Dental care for your pet may be more important than you think. The accumulation of bacteria laden plaque above the gumline can lead to long term oral health issues. Recent studies have demonstrated there is an association between oral health issues and systemic more general health issues altering the kidney, heart and metabolic systems.  Nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to keep your cat's teeth clean and help control the oral bacteria found in plaque.

Key Benefits

  • Reduce the amount of bacteria laden plaque in the mouth to promote systemic health
  • Clinically proven to reduce plaque, stain and tartar buildup
  • Reduces bad breath
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Awarded the Veterinary Oral Health Council (VOHC) Seal of Acceptance for helping reduce both plaque and tartar accumulation
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69828
  • Weight
    8.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken By-Product Meal, Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Corn, Powdered Cellulose, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Lactic Acid, Soybean Oil, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dl-Methionine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Carbonate, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors.

Caloric Content

  1. 268 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 30.0% min
Crude Fat 14.0% min
Crude Fiber 10.5% max
Calcium 0.65% min
Phosphorus 0.45% min
Phosphorus 0.9% max
Magnesium 0.08% max
Taurine 0.1% min
Vitamin C 85 ppm min
Vitamin E 500 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. For maximum benefit, this product must be fed as the only food. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cats love the dental diet food and it's good for them. Chewy thanks for making this order so easy and thanks for contacting my vet to get the order processed. You took all the work out of it for me. Order arrived quickly and the price was better than my vet. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Furbabies All 5 of my babies are happy with you very prompt delivery. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for cats with dental issues and a little fussy My cats love this product and Chewy saved me some $$$ which I appreciate July 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT / HAPPINESS MOVED TO T/D - FROM ZIWI PEAK - OF NECESSITY / ALMOST A YEAR AGO. OUR PRECIOUS CAT TOOK TO THE FLAVOUR / TASTE / TEXTURE, FROM THE FIRST BITE . GREAT FOR PET AND FAMILY HAPPINESS / PERFECT DENTAL AND OVERALL HEALTH. July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective dental health maintenance Not only do my cats relish the taste of this product, but their teeth and gums are as good it gets. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recommendation By Vet Our oldest boy had beginning tartar buildup issues w/initial stage gingivitis so our vet recommended this food. Due to his FLUTD issues (and the price - yikes!) we've been giving him and his six brothers and sisters (all rescues) a few kibbles each day as treats. Our vet approved using them as a treat since there is little chance of a few each day creating any issues with his UT problems. She also agreed that using them as a treat for the other cats would be a good idea as they could slow or even prevent any potential future tooth issues. And using as treats also ensures we make a bag last a lot longer. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by our cat likes it Our 16 year old cat has always been picky about what foods she eats. Doesn't like canned food. Doesn't like cat treats. But she will eat this food, and our vet says it is good for her teeth. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My love cats love it! Both cats love this product and it definitely helps keep their teeth clean. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love this I have 2 cats and they absolutely love it and it's so great for their teeth! If you're familiar with Greenies treats which are also great for teeth, this food is similar in terms of forcing cats to chew and crunch their food which scrapes away plaque and tartar. The difference is it also has the daily nutrients cats need! It's also low cal, so if you have some overweight cats (I have one) I can give her "more" of this while keep her kcal count down so it's been helping her lose weight without her begging me for more food. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps kitty's teeth clean My cat loves this and her teeth are clean. Her teeth are clean enough that she does not have to have the vet clean them May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my cats love it cats love it. It is packaged well, less expensive than other sources & received it quite promptly. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more dental issues Since I've been feeding this to our cats, their vet always gives their teeth an A+ rating. No dental procedures for them--yea! April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful to use as treats. Out cat eats wet food in order to compensate for his not being fond of drinking water, however I use these as treats to keep his teeth clean. He loves them. April 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by treats only! The ingredients list does not impress me. Brewers rice provides no nutrition at all (is a cheap filler). Corn gluten meal is likewise a cheap filler. The protein content is too low. Cats are obligate carnivores. They use protein and fat for energy, not carbohydrates. Whenever I see grains like rice and corn in a cat food, I think, "it's a raccoon food." I would never feed this to my cats as part of their diet, their nutrition. However, I have adopted a cat who is a do-not-mess-with-me girl, and she hasn't yet accepted the idea of my cleaning her teeth. I see that this stuff does seem to clean teeth, so I'm offering it as a treat. I'll let you know how that goes. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product. My cat's teeth and noticeably cleaner and breath smell is normal. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fewer Dental Cleanings with TD This food is amazing especially when you have cats with a perchance for dental issues. We have 3 Burmese and prior to using the TD they were in for teeth cleaning every other year. Our 7 year old girl has yet to have a cleaning as her gums & teeth are in great shape - she has eaten the food since we got her. It is also a great food giving them great coats and lots of energy. It is also nice to find it cheaper that the Vets and delivered to boot. February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Treat and Good for the Cats My cats think that the t/d Dental Care Chicken dry cat food is a treat. I think it avoids the dentist and anesthesia for them. This is a win/win. It is on my cats diet! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by T/D is called Kitty Krack at our house! Although only one kitty at our house is actually on this diet all four go nuts for this stuff! Keeps their teeth clean and breath fresher for sure - and they love the large sized crunchies. Highly recommend! March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by KITTY LOVES THESE. I am so glad to know that I can order these on Chewy.com. It is a vet prescription, but Chewy makes it so easy to purchase it from them and saves me the trip to the vet each time. Even my vet uses Chewy for hospital supplies. LOVE CHEWY!!! March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it and it works! I have six cats (including my daughter's two) who love these. I give them as treats - each cat gets 4 every night before bed. I have been doing this for at least 5 years and they have not needed a dental cleaning yet. I'm saving money and saving my cats from those cleanings. It is so much easier than brushing their teeth. February 24, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by None of my 3 cats will eat it. They need to make this tastier. My 2, 1 1/2 yr old male kittens prefer the Hill's Science Diet "Active Longevity for Mature Adult 7-10" to the t/d and my 15 yr old female cat prefers the Hill's Science Diet " Indoor Adult 1-6" to the t/d. I won't buy the Hill's t/d until they improve the taste. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is working for us This dry cat food has really made a difference on Cali's gums. And, like so many felines... Cali is a very finicky eater and she accepted the food on day one. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product has done wonders for the teeth in both my cats, and they love it! Excellent product, cats love it, vet says it's great for their teeth. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it! This was recommended by my vet as a way to maintain healthy gums after a dental cleaning. The kitties love it and Chewy offered a great price and service. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this food We have 4 cats. They all love this food. It was prescribed for our male cat, Mr. Felix, but the other cats begged and begged for it. Being the softy that I am, I let them try a piece thinking that if it was too crunchy, they wouldn't want it. My mistake...they loved it. The food is great for cleaning their teeth too. Mr. Felix's breath used to smell like something died in there but now he has no smell except when he doesn't get this food that day. Oh, and the vet OK'd the other cats eating it too, so I guess we'll be buying this for a while. June 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best stuff for kitty teeth! my kitties love this stuff and it's good for keeping their teeth clean! December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the herd! Having a couple of cats with dental problems but several others with healthy tuskers, I looked for a dental treatment that they all would like but that wouldn't break the bank. Our vet recommended this food and it's a hit! We feed it as a twice daily treat and all six cats come around for it. The pieces are big, requiring even our food gulper cat to chew it, which is the whole point of the dental food! Since giving the cats this food no one has required a tooth cleaning or extraction, which was the goal. Our cats heartily recommend this food to all of their fellow felines! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet t/d Dental Care for Cats Excellent for my 5 cats! I have a 11-yo with IBS, and no problems with throwing up! My other cats are ages 2 years to 8 months. I use the food for snacks, as recommended by my vet. I cannot praise this food enough! November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for cats with bad teeth This food works great to keep the tarter build-up off their teeth. And, they love it. Unfortunately, it's still expensive and needs a prescription. But it works! November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills TD Rx Dry Food As A Treat For My Feline Your site was suggested to me by my Vet office. My first CSR was, Angelica C. She took outstanding care of me & my Lily-Grace. All the CSR are truly amazing. December 1, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:53.639-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_69660, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>