Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $75.59

  • Price:

    $64.98 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $10.61 (14%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69826
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control, Prescription Food

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Low in calories and fat to maintain weight once cats have achieved their ideal weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Low fat to help diabetic cats maintain appropriate weight
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in cats requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Meal, Wheat Gluten, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Pork Flavor, Pork Fat, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Soybean Oil, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by An expensive necessity It took a few weeks for my cats to adjust to this food, but now they seem to like it and it doesn't cause much vomiting. It's pretty expensive, though, and not available in most pet stores, so that is a bit of an issue. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Awesome customer service team that treats of like family. They did what they needed to take care of it all and got the food to us very quickly! June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Cat My cat is diabetic and was put on this food. She likes it. We love Chewy.com! June 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat approved. i love the product. my cat Milton was having issues with bloody stool and vomiting. the vet was determined to find out the reasons of his issues, several lab tests and rounds of antibiotics. then we thought about changing his food, i was using purina, but the vet wanted to try out this food and plus ive heard only good things about this brand, so we switched and milton is so much better now. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the larger size bag Could only get 4 or 8lb bags from our vets even check with other vets same thing. This larger size (17lb +) bag is purrrect and the price even better yet. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food for cats with problems We had one cat on this food for urinary issues many years ago. One we lost that cat we continued to use WD and our other cats liked it very much. We adopted Corrina who had issues with diarrhea and she could only be adopted if we fed WD. Needless to say we continued to feed all of our cats on that until we got kittens recently. But the older cats like the WD (and the kittens like to finish it up) so we are a fan. It is not a smelly food and the cats bowels are good on this canned food. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Meowylicious! My cat was just diagnosed with diabetes. .and he loves this food! He gobbled it down like he hasn't eaten for a week! Thanks Chewy! I refer your company to all my friends that have pets! BRITTNEY May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good for your cat! This product was recommended to us by our vet, after we found out our senior cat had diabetes. After feeding him for two months we saw his blood sugar stabilize almost to the point of no need for insulin. He now gets the minimum dosage and continues to improve! Obviously, this product has helped greatly! Our second cat has constipation issues and we were thrilled to see he too could get more fiber eating this food that's not only for diabetics. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly fast service & great quality of product.. I'm very pleased with the product & service. I was able to set up a recurring order that will not only save me money but also time. I recommend Chewy.com to all. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Products & Great Service With Chewy handling Hill's dry foods online, no more wasted trips to pet supply stores or vets who are always out-of-stock and on back-order. What a great service! April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy and healthy for cats with diabetis My cats loves this dry food and it's great taste makes him eat it always. It's hard because there is not many different kinds of food for diabetic cats but he has eating eat with please for close to a year all ready! I recommend this product to people that's just starting thi diet for their beloved cats! My cat always meows for it! Love it! Thanks for making them smaller! He has sometimes a hard time chewing big chunks! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weight loss food My kitty loves this dry food mixed in with 2 other weight loss dry foods. He would eat it all day if I let him. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat food I had to get this cat food because my cat has a sensitive stomach. It is prescribed and if I buy it from my vet it is very expensive. I definitely save money getting it from chewy March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied kitty Our cat loves the dry food, and it was vet recommended because of his diabetes. He is healthy and happy. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet W/D This is a great weight management food for diabetic cats March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products with great service There are several reasons for using chewy. My veterinarian is across town and I need to buy special food for my two chubby kitties. Being a senior citizen I really appreciate deliver it to the door. I need you to call to adjust delivery dates. The gentleman that handled my call was very gracious and told me that they were there for my convenience. I very much appreciated his kindness. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat food My cat's coat is very shiny from this great cat food! I received my order fast in the mail! I would order again very soon. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Was used for both my cats, one is over weight and one struggles with digestive issues. February 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to live up to its intended uses. Recommended by my Vet to maintain healthy weight and help manage blood sugar levels. Been using the product for over a month now. Too early to know if cat will be able to reduce insulin intake. Cat has lost weight, some due to lack of appeal the food seems to have. I like that the food doesn't have as much unneeded color that stains carpets when cat throws up. I would like to see even less, but an improvement over some past brands. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "wonder" diet Hill's w/d diet for felines is by far my favorite diet! I've had several felines on this diet over the course of many years for various medical conditions. This is such a versatile diet and comes in both dry and wet formulations and also the new addition of the stew. My felines have always loved the taste of this diet and they have maintained very well over the years. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Pleased with the quality packaging and quick delivery of the product. Price not bad. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Likes It! Our cat seems to enjoy this food, which was a relief for us, as we had little choice but to get him this prescription food. The food bag has a handy velcro seal, which works better than I would have expected. We received our order very promptly; we're happy with the service from this site. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product With Better Price!! Product is just what the doctor ordered. I even got the new formulation instead of the old formulation. With a diabetic cat I was happy to receive this food to control her diabetes. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for digestion! We switched my cat to Feline w/d and his stool have never been better! He now acts like a "regular" guy and couldn't be happier! Thanks, Hills! December 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product benefits my cat, per my vet, so I will pay the price. My cat is not especially fond of this product since you changed the shape of it recently. I cannot comment on the taste, yet I hope that it didn't change. My complaint is that it has gotten to be a very expensive product and you offer very few coupons / discounts; (I use a 17# bag in less than a month as I not only feed my cat but also the homeless cats in the neighberhood.# My pet is worth the cost of food that is good for him per my vet #he would prefer wet but he is at 21#s and wet food will just make him eat more. I have used the k/d per the vet but it doesnt work (my cat would rather starve). September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food Good food translates to long, healthy lives. My cats live long into their teens on Hill's Prescription food & rarely see the vet for illness. I swear by this food. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! My college daughter adopted 2 kittens about 7 months ago. One of them had chronic diarrhea. We tried EVERYTHING from numerous vet visits including every blood test under the sun, every over the counter food, medicines, fiber, pumpkin, YOU NAME IT. Nothing worked. Finally we bought this food and low and behold no more diarrhea! Couldn't be happier. We almost thought she had something major wrong with her. Very relieved it was simple as this food. August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food for the feline with a sensitive digestive system. We have a Ragdoll cat that has always had a very sensitive digestive system. Hill's WD has solved his sensitivity to cat food. As long as he eats WD, he has hard stools and no diarhea. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthiest Diet I have one cat that needed to be on prescription dry/wet food per our Vet but since I have 4 cats I can't stop them from eating out of each others bowls. So they all eat the prescription food. I prefer it this way because it's healthier for them. It was an easy switch to make and I'm guessing it was because they like the taste because trust me my cats are picky eaters. My only complaint is I wish your company offered more coupons for prescription food. It's easy to get coupons for your nonprescription food but not prescription. It is very expensive to feed four cats on an all prescription diet. November 23, 2013
  • 2016-09-30 T06:48:24.077-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>