Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • Price:

    $69.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested nutrition for conditions that respond to fiber
  • Helps metabolize fat and maintain lean muscle while helping maintain a healthy weight
  • Promotes urinary tract health and a healthy immune system with therapeutic L-carnitine levels and an optimal blend of soluble and insoluble fiber
  • Formulated with low fat and low calories as well as reduced magnesium and sodium
  • Added antioxidant nutrients like Vitamins E and C control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69826
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Meal, Wheat Gluten, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Pork Flavor, Pork Fat, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Soybean Oil, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 280 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 34.0% min
Crude Fat 7.5% min
Crude Fat 10.0% max
Crude Fiber 9.0% max
Sodium 0.48% max
Magnesium 0.08% max
Taurine 0.1% min
Carnitine 300 ppm min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 117.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and my cat loves it My cat is in great health for this food keeps him from getting sick. He will be 13 in March.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love this food. Our change to this food has made the 3 Cats craving for their dinner.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wonderful. The cat is pleased and eating very happily. Thanks
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helped with my cat's antibiotics-induced digestive issues i'm not crazy about the high price or the ingredients (rice, corn, wheat), but was willing to try anything after post-surgical antibiotics destroyed my cat's gut -- for many weeks after, no matter what other meds we tried or expensive probiotics i mixed with his food, my poor guy still had loose stools and a diminished appetite. but within one day (!) of mixing the w/d with his regular food (taste of the wild), the appearance of his stools dramatically improved. (i've been mixing the dry w/d with dry totw in the morning and the wet w/d with wet totw at night.) he's now been eating a mix of w/d and totw for a few days and honestly seems to be doing great. my hope is that the food is giving his gut an opportunity to heal and we'll eventually be able to wean him off it and return to a pure totw diet, but in the meantime i have to give this stuff full credit for helping him feel (and poop!) better. so relieved. (the only issue we've had is that my cat simply can't/won't eat the full volume of food recommended for weight maintenance because it's a larger amount compared to other brands, so i'm keeping an eye on things and hoping he doesn't lose any weight as a result.)
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ollie, my overweight cat, loves this food. When your cat is diagnosed as overweight and needs to lose a few pounds, and he loves to eat, it is a disturbing situation. Fortunately, I tried this food and he loves it and has lost about three pounds. Unfortunately, I was a little late getting him on a regimen of weight loss and due to high blood pressure caused by the overweight condition, he has lost some of his eyesight. But he gets along quite well and we stick to his wd diet to avoid any further issues. Please, if you have an overweight pet get to your vet and get a script for weight control diet. They will adapt.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped bloody stools My Bengal kitten had bloody stools for months. After switching his food from very expensive to organic food and several vet visits later, this food was prescribed due to possible colitis. After only a week, I could not believe that his stools were no longer bloody; I always understood gluten, corn, and rice to irritate the intestines, so I am baffled. I am also a bit concerned that kitty demands this food a bit too often. He becomes destructive if I do not feed it to him when he wants it. Regardless, the food worked as prescribed, so I'll give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for a cat with tendencies to crystals building up in the bladder. Over three years ago my female cat had a complete bladder blockage. She had successful surgery to remove bladder stones and she was then put on a food to minimize crystals. That food suited her well, but she seemed to be gaining a little weight, so the vet put her on the W/D which works as well as the other formula. She is a chow hound, and she seems to enjoy eating the W/D. Regular urine testing shows no crystal formation since being on the W/D.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet recommended I adopted a kitten with chronic diarrhea and my vet said this food is the best for what I am dealing with. Best of all my other 2 can eat it as well :) I am sold. My kitten has formed stools now and is thriving. Thanks Chewy for your unbeatable customer service and fast shipping:)
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my cats love this food! I have 4 cats and one has diabetes which is why I originally got the food, but all of my cats love this food! They do not leave any in the their dishes and I refill them at least 2 times a day. It is expensive and requires a prescription, but this is by far the cheapest I found it. Go Chewy!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My cat was sick for a long time and after several visits to the vet and several medications this diet formula was the answer to our prayers. She suffered from extreme diarrhea and nothing seemed to helped. We tried all kinds of food products and nothing worked, until a different vet recommend this diet. We have been giving her this formula diet for almost two years now and she is a healthy happy girl!! We will purchase this product for the rest of her life!!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Fiber One of our four cats has irritable bowel syndrome. Since they all eat all day long, the other three eat the same food. We had them on another brand that did not give them enough fiber. They haven't been on this food for long but they all seem to be doing better.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchasing this product from chewy saves me money. I previously had gotten this cat food from my Veterinarian and always used a $7 coupon, but that coupon is no longer available. After researching other vendors, I found that chewy provided this product at a price even lower than that which I previously paid and I don't need to use a coupon to get that price. Chewy even offers free shipping with a great 'drop ship' service for this product which means no more trips to the Veterinarian's office. I will seek out Chewy for all my cat's needs from now on. I'm a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have a great taste! (and its good for them) All of our cats (6) love the taste of W/D dry cat food. My vet recommended this product for my overweight cats as well as one of our cats that is a diabetic (low carbs in the W/D) ! I purchased the 17.5 lb. bag. It's easy to place the order and shipment arrived in about 3 days. I will definitely be ordering again. I saved a lot of money by ordering from Chewy.com instead of buying it from the vets office. And free shipping too! What a deal. Thank you CHewy!
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A temporary diet turned in to a permanent one! My cat has been prescribed a few diets over the years: one for his teeth, one for his kidneys... this is the first RX food he'll eat. And he loved it so much, I had to give up on switching him totally back to his previous food of 10 years, Purina One. Now I give him (and his room-mate) half this and half Purina One.
Date published: 2015-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cats love it! My diabetic 18 year old and her slightly pudgy younger boy friend.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Very helpful and easy. This will be the best method of buying food for my cat. I was also able to upload my prescription so I now have more variety of food to buy since my local store doesn't carry all products.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Sushi has a constipation problem and was prescribed this food by my vet. So far so good since he's been on it!
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such quick shipping..great company My cats one with a weight problem the other slim and fit. This food allows me to take care of both with one food. The customer service , follow through, and quick shipping is the best on the web
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The taste is good. This special diabetic food must taste good because all my kitties eat it. And it is ok for them to have it. I'm very happy about this because I don't have to feed my diabetic kitty separately!!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prescription Food My cat is eating this as a treat after he was constipated by some supermarket's treats. Now we don't have any problem w/ digestion and I'm buying this w/d food as our veterinarian prescribed.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cat approved. i love the product. my cat Milton was having issues with bloody stool and vomiting. the vet was determined to find out the reasons of his issues, several lab tests and rounds of antibiotics. then we thought about changing his food, i was using purina, but the vet wanted to try out this food and plus ive heard only good things about this brand, so we switched and milton is so much better now.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found out about your company. Delivery was great, maybe only 2 days. Had trouble getting this food from my vet and a couple of surrounding vets. It must be very popular. Now I'll never have a problem.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have used the dog food in this brand and it is great I mistakenly ordered the Cat food when it should have been dog food. Re-ordered and the cat food will be donated to a shelter
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the trick for two cats with upset stomachs I was surprised that my cats ate the Hills food with gusto and I believe it settled their stomachs.
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Web site The Web site was easy, product shipped within hours of the order. Delivered within a few days.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat requires prescription cat food. Incredibly fast shipping. I was amazed how fast the product was delivered
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love the taste I have 4 cats who are all overweight, my vet suggested this dry food his price $57.00 for 17.6 #. This website is much less expensive. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect food for the feline with a sensitive digestive system. We have a Ragdoll cat that has always had a very sensitive digestive system. Hill's WD has solved his sensitivity to cat food. As long as he eats WD, he has hard stools and no diarhea.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! Awesome customer service team that treats of like family. They did what they needed to take care of it all and got the food to us very quickly!
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy