Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $75.59

  • Price:

    $64.98 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $10.61 (14%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Low in calories and fat to maintain weight once cats have achieved their ideal weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Low fat to help diabetic cats maintain appropriate weight
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in cats requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69826
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Meal, Wheat Gluten, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Pork Flavor, Pork Fat, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Soybean Oil, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 280 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 34.0% min
Crude Fat 7.5% min
Crude Fat 10.0% max
Crude Fiber 9.0% max
Sodium 0.48% max
Magnesium 0.08% max
Taurine 0.1% min
Carnitine 300 ppm min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cats life! My cats love their food and I love the convenience! September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! Great for diabetic cats My cats love it and ordering thru Chewy make it mire convenient and affordable. September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is expensive, but effective This is an easy way to order products! Thanks for the convenience. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my cat fat & sassy I love Chewy's service. They are prompt, affordable, and customer driven. Chewy knows how to keep pets happy. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I was purchasing this product at Pet Smart in the 38 lb bag and they stopped carrying that size. When I found out Chewy had the larger sized bag I was thrilled! Much better price at Chewy and its delivered to my door! September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription food - easy and fast! I was amazed at how easy it was to get prescription cat food ordered and delivered. My vet requires a weeks notice to order/obtain the food. In a couple of days the bag was on my doorstep. Love it! The only downside is my vet charges $15 for a prescription. The price I paid at Chewy was less than the vet charges for the same size bag. I am currently in the process of looking for another vet anyway so the cost of writing a prescription will be one of my questions. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Really Likes This My cat Ladybug has several health issues, including diabetes and inflammatory bowel disease, so she is limited as to the type of food she is supposed to eat. She seems to really enjoy this food--she has only been on it for about a month--but based on her eating habits, I can really recommend it. For a prescription diet, I can truly give it two thumbs up, based on how often I have to refill her bowl. She does not have a weight issue due to the diabetes, but this food is also supposed to help control weight if that is a concern. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D Dry Cat food with Chicken Finger licken chicken makes all the difference! You made my pet parents happy to find a viable alternative to our usual source. Easy to deal with, prompt shipment and the unique flavor I love. Easy verification with my Vet! A big meow! Diego T cat (my formal name) June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by An expensive necessity It took a few weeks for my cats to adjust to this food, but now they seem to like it and it doesn't cause much vomiting. It's pretty expensive, though, and not available in most pet stores, so that is a bit of an issue. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Awesome customer service team that treats of like family. They did what they needed to take care of it all and got the food to us very quickly! June 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat approved. i love the product. my cat Milton was having issues with bloody stool and vomiting. the vet was determined to find out the reasons of his issues, several lab tests and rounds of antibiotics. then we thought about changing his food, i was using purina, but the vet wanted to try out this food and plus ive heard only good things about this brand, so we switched and milton is so much better now. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Cat My cat is diabetic and was put on this food. She likes it. We love Chewy.com! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the larger size bag Could only get 4 or 8lb bags from our vets even check with other vets same thing. This larger size (17lb +) bag is purrrect and the price even better yet. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food for cats with problems We had one cat on this food for urinary issues many years ago. One we lost that cat we continued to use WD and our other cats liked it very much. We adopted Corrina who had issues with diarrhea and she could only be adopted if we fed WD. Needless to say we continued to feed all of our cats on that until we got kittens recently. But the older cats like the WD (and the kittens like to finish it up) so we are a fan. It is not a smelly food and the cats bowels are good on this canned food. April 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good for your cat! This product was recommended to us by our vet, after we found out our senior cat had diabetes. After feeding him for two months we saw his blood sugar stabilize almost to the point of no need for insulin. He now gets the minimum dosage and continues to improve! Obviously, this product has helped greatly! Our second cat has constipation issues and we were thrilled to see he too could get more fiber eating this food that's not only for diabetics. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Meowylicious! My cat was just diagnosed with diabetes. .and he loves this food! He gobbled it down like he hasn't eaten for a week! Thanks Chewy! I refer your company to all my friends that have pets! BRITTNEY May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly fast service & great quality of product.. I'm very pleased with the product & service. I was able to set up a recurring order that will not only save me money but also time. I recommend Chewy.com to all. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Products & Great Service With Chewy handling Hill's dry foods online, no more wasted trips to pet supply stores or vets who are always out-of-stock and on back-order. What a great service! April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy and healthy for cats with diabetis My cats loves this dry food and it's great taste makes him eat it always. It's hard because there is not many different kinds of food for diabetic cats but he has eating eat with please for close to a year all ready! I recommend this product to people that's just starting thi diet for their beloved cats! My cat always meows for it! Love it! Thanks for making them smaller! He has sometimes a hard time chewing big chunks! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weight loss food My kitty loves this dry food mixed in with 2 other weight loss dry foods. He would eat it all day if I let him. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied kitty Our cat loves the dry food, and it was vet recommended because of his diabetes. He is healthy and happy. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet W/D This is a great weight management food for diabetic cats March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat food I had to get this cat food because my cat has a sensitive stomach. It is prescribed and if I buy it from my vet it is very expensive. I definitely save money getting it from chewy March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products with great service There are several reasons for using chewy. My veterinarian is across town and I need to buy special food for my two chubby kitties. Being a senior citizen I really appreciate deliver it to the door. I need you to call to adjust delivery dates. The gentleman that handled my call was very gracious and told me that they were there for my convenience. I very much appreciated his kindness. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to live up to its intended uses. Recommended by my Vet to maintain healthy weight and help manage blood sugar levels. Been using the product for over a month now. Too early to know if cat will be able to reduce insulin intake. Cat has lost weight, some due to lack of appeal the food seems to have. I like that the food doesn't have as much unneeded color that stains carpets when cat throws up. I would like to see even less, but an improvement over some past brands. December 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat food My cat's coat is very shiny from this great cat food! I received my order fast in the mail! I would order again very soon. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Was used for both my cats, one is over weight and one struggles with digestive issues. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Likes It! Our cat seems to enjoy this food, which was a relief for us, as we had little choice but to get him this prescription food. The food bag has a handy velcro seal, which works better than I would have expected. We received our order very promptly; we're happy with the service from this site. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Pleased with the quality packaging and quick delivery of the product. Price not bad. January 19, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:54.007-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>