Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

  • List Price:

    $83.99

  • Price:

    $69.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $14.00 (17%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically tested nutrition for conditions that respond to fiber
  • Helps metabolize fat and maintain lean muscle while helping maintain a healthy weight
  • Promotes urinary tract health and a healthy immune system with therapeutic L-carnitine levels and an optimal blend of soluble and insoluble fiber
  • Formulated with low fat and low calories as well as reduced magnesium and sodium
  • Added antioxidant nutrients like Vitamins E and C control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69826
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control, Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Meal, Wheat Gluten, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Pork Flavor, Pork Fat, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Soybean Oil, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 280 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 34.0% min
Crude Fat 7.5% min
Crude Fat 10.0% max
Crude Fiber 9.0% max
Sodium 0.48% max
Magnesium 0.08% max
Taurine 0.1% min
Carnitine 300 ppm min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food, & treats Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped bloody stools My Bengal kitten had bloody stools for months. After switching his food from very expensive to organic food and several vet visits later, this food was prescribed due to possible colitis. After only a week, I could not believe that his stools were no longer bloody; I always understood gluten, corn, and rice to irritate the intestines, so I am baffled. I am also a bit concerned that kitty demands this food a bit too often. He becomes destructive if I do not feed it to him when he wants it. Regardless, the food worked as prescribed, so I'll give it 5 stars. December 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have a great taste! (and its good for them) All of our cats (6) love the taste of W/D dry cat food. My vet recommended this product for my overweight cats as well as one of our cats that is a diabetic (low carbs in the W/D) ! I purchased the 17.5 lb. bag. It's easy to place the order and shipment arrived in about 3 days. I will definitely be ordering again. I saved a lot of money by ordering from Chewy.com instead of buying it from the vets office. And free shipping too! What a deal. Thank you CHewy! November 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did the trick for two cats with upset stomachs I was surprised that my cats ate the Hills food with gusto and I believe it settled their stomachs. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Very helpful and easy. This will be the best method of buying food for my cat. I was also able to upload my prescription so I now have more variety of food to buy since my local store doesn't carry all products. November 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet recommended I adopted a kitten with chronic diarrhea and my vet said this food is the best for what I am dealing with. Best of all my other 2 can eat it as well :) I am sold. My kitten has formed stools now and is thriving. Thanks Chewy for your unbeatable customer service and fast shipping:) November 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for a cat with tendencies to crystals building up in the bladder. Over three years ago my female cat had a complete bladder blockage. She had successful surgery to remove bladder stones and she was then put on a food to minimize crystals. That food suited her well, but she seemed to be gaining a little weight, so the vet put her on the W/D which works as well as the other formula. She is a chow hound, and she seems to enjoy eating the W/D. Regular urine testing shows no crystal formation since being on the W/D. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The taste is good. This special diabetic food must taste good because all my kitties eat it. And it is ok for them to have it. I'm very happy about this because I don't have to feed my diabetic kitty separately!! October 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have used the dog food in this brand and it is great I mistakenly ordered the Cat food when it should have been dog food. Re-ordered and the cat food will be donated to a shelter October 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Food My cat is eating this as a treat after he was constipated by some supermarket's treats. Now we don't have any problem w/ digestion and I'm buying this w/d food as our veterinarian prescribed. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat requires prescription cat food. Incredibly fast shipping. I was amazed how fast the product was delivered October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I found out about your company. Delivery was great, maybe only 2 days. Had trouble getting this food from my vet and a couple of surrounding vets. It must be very popular. Now I'll never have a problem. October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Web site The Web site was easy, product shipped within hours of the order. Delivered within a few days. October 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such quick shipping..great company My cats one with a weight problem the other slim and fit. This food allows me to take care of both with one food. The customer service , follow through, and quick shipping is the best on the web October 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is expensive, but effective This is an easy way to order products! Thanks for the convenience. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my cats life! My cats love their food and I love the convenience! September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! Great for diabetic cats My cats love it and ordering thru Chewy make it mire convenient and affordable. September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I was purchasing this product at Pet Smart in the 38 lb bag and they stopped carrying that size. When I found out Chewy had the larger sized bag I was thrilled! Much better price at Chewy and its delivered to my door! September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeping my cat fat & sassy I love Chewy's service. They are prompt, affordable, and customer driven. Chewy knows how to keep pets happy. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Cat Really Likes This My cat Ladybug has several health issues, including diabetes and inflammatory bowel disease, so she is limited as to the type of food she is supposed to eat. She seems to really enjoy this food--she has only been on it for about a month--but based on her eating habits, I can really recommend it. For a prescription diet, I can truly give it two thumbs up, based on how often I have to refill her bowl. She does not have a weight issue due to the diabetes, but this food is also supposed to help control weight if that is a concern. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription food - easy and fast! I was amazed at how easy it was to get prescription cat food ordered and delivered. My vet requires a weeks notice to order/obtain the food. In a couple of days the bag was on my doorstep. Love it! The only downside is my vet charges $15 for a prescription. The price I paid at Chewy was less than the vet charges for the same size bag. I am currently in the process of looking for another vet anyway so the cost of writing a prescription will be one of my questions. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by W/D Dry Cat food with Chicken Finger licken chicken makes all the difference! You made my pet parents happy to find a viable alternative to our usual source. Easy to deal with, prompt shipment and the unique flavor I love. Easy verification with my Vet! A big meow! Diego T cat (my formal name) June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by An expensive necessity It took a few weeks for my cats to adjust to this food, but now they seem to like it and it doesn't cause much vomiting. It's pretty expensive, though, and not available in most pet stores, so that is a bit of an issue. June 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by cat approved. i love the product. my cat Milton was having issues with bloody stool and vomiting. the vet was determined to find out the reasons of his issues, several lab tests and rounds of antibiotics. then we thought about changing his food, i was using purina, but the vet wanted to try out this food and plus ive heard only good things about this brand, so we switched and milton is so much better now. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food for cats with problems We had one cat on this food for urinary issues many years ago. One we lost that cat we continued to use WD and our other cats liked it very much. We adopted Corrina who had issues with diarrhea and she could only be adopted if we fed WD. Needless to say we continued to feed all of our cats on that until we got kittens recently. But the older cats like the WD (and the kittens like to finish it up) so we are a fan. It is not a smelly food and the cats bowels are good on this canned food. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Awesome customer service team that treats of like family. They did what they needed to take care of it all and got the food to us very quickly! June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the larger size bag Could only get 4 or 8lb bags from our vets even check with other vets same thing. This larger size (17lb +) bag is purrrect and the price even better yet. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic Cat My cat is diabetic and was put on this food. She likes it. We love Chewy.com! June 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good for your cat! This product was recommended to us by our vet, after we found out our senior cat had diabetes. After feeding him for two months we saw his blood sugar stabilize almost to the point of no need for insulin. He now gets the minimum dosage and continues to improve! Obviously, this product has helped greatly! Our second cat has constipation issues and we were thrilled to see he too could get more fiber eating this food that's not only for diabetics. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Meowylicious! My cat was just diagnosed with diabetes. .and he loves this food! He gobbled it down like he hasn't eaten for a week! Thanks Chewy! I refer your company to all my friends that have pets! BRITTNEY May 3, 2016
  • 2017-01-22 T07:22:17.410-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>