Hill's Prescription Diet w/d Digestive/Weight Management with Chicken Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $75.59

  • Price:

    $64.98 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $10.61 (14%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    69826
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control, Prescription Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Some cats can be more prone to gain weight than others. Weight problems can be successfully managed through changes in your cat's food. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to provide complete and balanced nutrition to manage cats prone to weight gain. Prescription Diet w/d also helps cats maintain normal blood glucose levels and promotes healthy digestion.

Key Benefits

  • Low in calories and fat to maintain weight once cats have achieved their ideal weight
  • High levels of carnitine to increase energy metabolism and burn fat while increasing lean muscle mass
  • Low fat to help diabetic cats maintain appropriate weight
  • Moderately high fiber levels provide a feeling of fullness
  • Helps stabilize and minimize fluctuation of blood glucose levels in cats requiring glucose management
  • Added antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Meal, Wheat Gluten, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken, Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Pork Flavor, Pork Fat, Lactic Acid, Chicken Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Soybean Oil, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Calcium Sulfate, Dl-Methionine, L-Threonine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly fast service & great quality of product.. I'm very pleased with the product & service. I was able to set up a recurring order that will not only save me money but also time. I recommend Chewy.com to all. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All around good for your cat! This product was recommended to us by our vet, after we found out our senior cat had diabetes. After feeding him for two months we saw his blood sugar stabilize almost to the point of no need for insulin. He now gets the minimum dosage and continues to improve! Obviously, this product has helped greatly! Our second cat has constipation issues and we were thrilled to see he too could get more fiber eating this food that's not only for diabetics. April 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Products & Great Service With Chewy handling Hill's dry foods online, no more wasted trips to pet supply stores or vets who are always out-of-stock and on back-order. What a great service! April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weight loss food My kitty loves this dry food mixed in with 2 other weight loss dry foods. He would eat it all day if I let him. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy and healthy for cats with diabetis My cats loves this dry food and it's great taste makes him eat it always. It's hard because there is not many different kinds of food for diabetic cats but he has eating eat with please for close to a year all ready! I recommend this product to people that's just starting thi diet for their beloved cats! My cat always meows for it! Love it! Thanks for making them smaller! He has sometimes a hard time chewing big chunks! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopped the diarrhea After living at the shelter for about 7 months, Anna and Elsa, both 1 1/2 years old, moved in with me. Elsa did well from the beginning, but I had trouble keeping Anna well. Vomiting and diarrhea. By the second round of antibiotics, the doctor put her on this food for the fiber. Once well, I tried to put her on an expensive across the counter cat food, but right back to the diarrhea and vomiting. Because both cats like this cat food, I have gone back to it, and Anna is finally well, and gaining weight. Obviously we'll stay with this cat food. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied kitty Our cat loves the dry food, and it was vet recommended because of his diabetes. He is healthy and happy. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best cat food I had to get this cat food because my cat has a sensitive stomach. It is prescribed and if I buy it from my vet it is very expensive. I definitely save money getting it from chewy March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet W/D This is a great weight management food for diabetic cats March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat food My cat's coat is very shiny from this great cat food! I received my order fast in the mail! I would order again very soon. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Was used for both my cats, one is over weight and one struggles with digestive issues. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great products with great service There are several reasons for using chewy. My veterinarian is across town and I need to buy special food for my two chubby kitties. Being a senior citizen I really appreciate deliver it to the door. I need you to call to adjust delivery dates. The gentleman that handled my call was very gracious and told me that they were there for my convenience. I very much appreciated his kindness. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "wonder" diet Hill's w/d diet for felines is by far my favorite diet! I've had several felines on this diet over the course of many years for various medical conditions. This is such a versatile diet and comes in both dry and wet formulations and also the new addition of the stew. My felines have always loved the taste of this diet and they have maintained very well over the years. December 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product seems to live up to its intended uses. Recommended by my Vet to maintain healthy weight and help manage blood sugar levels. Been using the product for over a month now. Too early to know if cat will be able to reduce insulin intake. Cat has lost weight, some due to lack of appeal the food seems to have. I like that the food doesn't have as much unneeded color that stains carpets when cat throws up. I would like to see even less, but an improvement over some past brands. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Delivery Pleased with the quality packaging and quick delivery of the product. Price not bad. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He Likes It! Our cat seems to enjoy this food, which was a relief for us, as we had little choice but to get him this prescription food. The food bag has a handy velcro seal, which works better than I would have expected. We received our order very promptly; we're happy with the service from this site. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for digestion! We switched my cat to Feline w/d and his stool have never been better! He now acts like a "regular" guy and couldn't be happier! Thanks, Hills! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product With Better Price!! Product is just what the doctor ordered. I even got the new formulation instead of the old formulation. With a diabetic cat I was happy to receive this food to control her diabetes. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by max gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood December 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food Good food translates to long, healthy lives. My cats live long into their teens on Hill's Prescription food & rarely see the vet for illness. I swear by this food. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect food for the feline with a sensitive digestive system. We have a Ragdoll cat that has always had a very sensitive digestive system. Hill's WD has solved his sensitivity to cat food. As long as he eats WD, he has hard stools and no diarhea. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! My college daughter adopted 2 kittens about 7 months ago. One of them had chronic diarrhea. We tried EVERYTHING from numerous vet visits including every blood test under the sun, every over the counter food, medicines, fiber, pumpkin, YOU NAME IT. Nothing worked. Finally we bought this food and low and behold no more diarrhea! Couldn't be happier. We almost thought she had something major wrong with her. Very relieved it was simple as this food. August 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product was recommended by my vet. My cat had digestive problems as a kitten which seemed to be caused by the corn in other cat foods. This is all she's eaten since then and is now 11 years old. She could benefit now from a diet food now as she is not very active. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overcoming hiccups The order was processed and delivered in a timely manner. Unfortunately, the order was incomplete, and a telephone call had to be made. Apologies accepted, the error was immediately put right, and the remainder of the order delivered quickly. This apart, I was impressed with this company, will use them again, and would be happy to recommend them to others. October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonder food We have 6 cats. All love Hill's W/D. They sit in line for their portion each day. The quality of the food keep them healthy and happy. I wouldn't use anything else. It's a little disturbing that each time I buy more at vet, the bags get small and cost more. With 6 cats that can be expensive. September 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pets love this food. I have 11 cats and one of them was prescribed CD for bladder cysts. They all ate it but, a few of them were gaining too much weight as CD has a lot of fat in it. My vet switched him to WD which he said has some of the same qualities as CD. They all love this food even though no one has lost any weight nor gained any more. It's been 4 yrs. and we've had no bladder issues. September 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It helps keep my cat healthy I love how this food helps keep my cat healthy and UTI free. The only downfall is the price keeps going up. October 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has helped my animals with age/weight related issues. This product has helped my animals with age/weight related issues. Stones in urine went down significantly after having been on the w/d food for a month or so. Vet bills are down, and cats seem to do well with the food. September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product suits both of or kittys. When we adopted our two girls three years ago our vet recommended this food and it was a perfect choice for them both. It has a pleasant smell and they still run to their food dishes every morning anxiously. The food is more satisfying than store brands making it a better value also. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. It helps with my cat's diabetes. Excellent product and service. This product is good for weight loss and diabetes management. October 14, 2015
  • 2016-07-24 T13:00:58.037-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_69661, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>