Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $50.99

  • Price:

    $29.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $21.00 (41%)

In stock
  • 4-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 16-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    93925
  • Made in
    United States
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Original cat food provides Precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult cats 1-6 years of age
  • Taurine and controlled levels of phosphorus promote healthy vital organs
  • High-quality, lean protein helps promote a healthy weight
  • Omega 6 fatty acids and vitamin E to improve skin & coat in 30 days
  • Real chicken #1 with natural ingredients and no chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats

Hill's Science Diet adult cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult cats. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for cats 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health and support immunity.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Fish Oil, Soybean Oil, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science diet cat food is the best The food came in 2days. With the free shipping it was still quite a bit cheaper than the local store price. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product She loves this dry food and it is so well-balanced May 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommended by vet When I got my cat she was on this product and the vet recommended that she stay on it. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product keeps my cats healthy and thriving My vet recommended this product and it is much better than other products I have used. One of my cats has a sensitive stomach and tolerates this well.They are active, happy and healthy on this and like it. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My boys love this food and thrive on it! Excellent product. My initial introduction to Chewy's. As I have recently fractured my arm and had to have surgery, the delivery was perfect for me. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Veterinary Technician approved! will only ever feed science diet to my pets. Awesome prices and quick delivery! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Kitties LOVE this food! I recently switched my kitties to Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food. They all had been eating the Longevity recipe. My two older cats passed away, so I wanted to feed my 5 younger kitties an age appropriate food. They all see to be doing well with it. I'm weaning them off the other slower, so as not to cause any IG issues which can happen if you just switch over to the new food. March 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by All in all, my two cats seem to enjoy their feed. Albeit, it's the only food they've ever eaten. Honestly, had my cats started on another diet, I would have followed what it was that they were eating. Hill's Science diet is quite expensive. And for us folks with 2 or ,more pets, reality must set in when choosing their feed. Now I have continued to feed these little guys Science Diet, because that is the food that they were fed as small kittens. I'm willing to sacrifice for an animal because I know that short of them not having the ability to verbalize their wishes of feed, that changing their diet will almost assuredly be accompanied by gastric and bowel problems. I don't want to do that to them, so I sacrifice in getting them the Science Diet dry meal. Those days may come to an end, as in 6 months we are expecting another child. So it's the child eats well, or the cats. Well.... that not even a no brainer. The cats eat! Got cha!!! Unfortunately, the cats will have to sacrifice. These bugga's eat two,14lb bags in 6 weeks. That's a lot of money!! We may be able to buy them one bad and mix in another feed. Either way, they will still eat and be loved as another member of the family. They just won't eat as much Science Diet. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended! This cat food stopped my cats from peeing everywhere and also made all the short hair cats coat just beautiful. I recommend it to everyone I know who has cats. Well worth the extra cost. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good brand and cats like it These pellets are small enough that cats with eating problems are able to eat without problems. It also works for my older kittens. They like the flavor and eat it very well. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended! We started using Hills Science Diet Optimal Care with my cat, Jenner, before he was even a year old. We really had nothing to lose. You see Jenner was a very sick kitten and he struggled to gain weight despite trying "the best" foods. After switching to something more natural he gained about a lb in 2months, but he was still very under weight. Our vet gave us some of this to try after winning the bag during a special open house. We gave it to Jenner and he started having less gas, he was more energetic AND he was finally gaining weight. Jenner still has health issues but being underweight is no longer an issue and as long as he isn't on antibiotics his "tummy issues" aren't a problem anymore. We owe a lot to Science Diet. Between my obstinate never give up attitude, careful vet care and SD Jenner is now a healthy 7lbs with the silkiest coat around. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult Optimal care I have a very picky cat, and he seems to really like this food. I have not had any problems with this food at all. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by health my cats coats have become shiny and their oveall health has improved March 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful cat food I have fed this to my cats (previous one) and new kitty and they love it. Most vets carry it and it is excellent. My kitty loves it. February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product and price We have fed this dry cat food (in addition to wet) for a long time. We were glad to find it on chewey.com for a little cheaper than our local store, and we don't have to haul it home! Love that! February 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My cats liked it but didn't love it Pretty good but wellness better. I mixed the two and they really liked it better. February 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cats won't eat crumbs For some reason, my two cats will only crunch the large chunks once, let the rest fall back into their bowl, and not eat the rest. I end of throwing half of it away. Although, for some reason these cats have gone off all Hill's products I have tried after eating one bag. They ate kitten food fine, switched to adult, then switched to prescription CD for urinary health, and they refused to eat any more of it, but acted hungry. And, they both did it at the same time. They will eat the Optimal but only the large chunks. It is a mystery to my vet, we've done gradual changes and tried everything. They do not get any other food (unless, I suspect, something in the neighborhood). After a severe weight loss, they are now up to weight but costing me way too much money in food. Who knows? July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purr-fectly The Cat's Meow Favorite!! Can't keep enough in the house. No not a hoarder but I have 26 indoor cats that MUST have this Optimal variety. I have 18 and 19 year olds thriving as well as young cats and kittens developing well. It satisfies their picky tastes and makes me feel confident I am doing the very best I can for all of them. All have healthy teeth, hair coat and get great checkups on eyes, organs and overall health. I wish people food was this dependable. I keep fesh water daily and notice they drink adequately to maintain urinary health and I attribute this to eating the dry Optimal. There is very little shedding and no surprises in the litter pan. We are one happy feline family! I also feed Hairball, Kitten Development and Senior. Thanks Hills for terrific products and caring for my best friends!! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat likes this flavor. She is extremely on target with what she favors and what she doesn't. The cat enthusiastically anticipates dining on this cat food. She licks her chops and really does enjoy this cat food. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazed at the change I have tried numerous foods for my cats and it was a long journey to find a brand that would help my cats. My older cat Ivan is 6 years old and has an extreme sensitive stomach. He would be ok for a while but always threw up after a month or so. Then I switched to Hills Science diet. Not only did it help his stomach but his coat is gorgeous now. I have a kitten Daenerys who just turned one who has been on Science diet since we adopted her from the local shelter. She is beautiful as well. Healthy pets is all I ask for and they are now that they are on Hills brand foods. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. We are amazed every day viscosity and beautiful they are. September 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Hill's Product So many good options in the Hill's line of cat foods. To be sure I've chosen the right ones, my nearly two year old litter mates are fed a combination of the Optimal Care and the Indoor Diet. Between the two, I feel confident my big babies are doing well and developing properly. They look healthy and strong with excellent coats and bright eyes to go along with plenty of energy when the mood strikes. I never give a second thought to trying other brands of cat food as I'm so confident Hill's is providing all the nutrition for good health that my cats need. The biggest concern I have regarding cat food is keeping enough Hill's Optimal Care and Indoor Diet in stock for my small herd of felines. May 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy :( My cat Clara who's never been sick vomited all over the house after a meal of this! I waited two days and tried again. Same thing! I'm stuck with 17.5 pound bag of expensive cat food I can't use. NOT A HAPPY SALE! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Cats love it. This has been my go-to kibble for years now. My cats all love it. Their coats are nice and shiny and they are healthy. I have added in other kibble options in other bowls, but they always go to this one more. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, price and shipping. This is a wonderful and nutritious food for the cats. The price is great and the shipping fast. The speedy service is much appreciated. December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All My cats Love It! I have 13 rescue cats and a few have Gastrointestinal issues and also Heart problems. I dont believe in feeding your pet low quality cat food if you want them healthy. I used to feed cheaper brands of dry cat food and even hough my cats liked it they were having hairball and gastric issues. I decided to switch to the Hills Science Optimal Care dry food and as soon as I got home and opened the bag ALL 13 of my kitties loved it. I have been feeding Hills since about 1 month ago and since then no hairball issues and minimal gastric issues. Although more expensive I truly believe Hills has made my cats healthier and event their coats look shinier and full. Thanks Hills Science Diet. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food All three of my cats seem to really like this food. I have an old (16 years), middle-aged (8 years) and young (1.5 years) and all seem to like it. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with Science Diet Product We have rescued 2 adult cats in the past 2 years and starting using the Science Diet Adult Optimal Care per the recommendation of a very pleasant and knowledgeable young lady at our local humane society. We have been very pleased with the product, it is easy to get from multiple sources and we feel the price point is also very good when matched against other products. Both of the new members of our family also seem to enjoy the product very much. They both receive great checkups with our veterinarian. If their happy and healthy that’s what matters most to us. Please continue to provide this great product and all will continue to be good. Thanks from a happy home with happy humans & HAPPY CATS!! May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My little girl kitty was losing weight and getting very fussy about her food . I brought her to the vet to be checked out and he suggested I try science diet . So far so good both she and her brother ear it right up and no problems . November 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kali Love this food - The Proof is in the kittie! =^..^= My adopted kittie - whom just turned one on the 13th, loves this dry food! When I first got him at 3 months, his coat which seemed dull & dry to me, now after feeding him Hills Science diet for 9 months not only has his coat become very soft, glossy & shiny ( he is a beautiful black, with what seems to be highlights), he is a healthy, happy & playful teenager, and everyone has noticed the difference, when he sees me come in the house with the bag - he seems to know right away it is for him. Amazing results, will continue him with Hill's & will adapt the formula as needed as he grows & gets older! Would recommend to everyone, well worth the price for Optimal health of your pet! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet Adult Dry Cat Food Excellent dry cat food for my cats. They have been eating Hill's cat food for years and its really been good for them. Awesome brand of cat food and would recommend for anyone with cats to use this food. November 5, 2015
  • 2016-07-30 T08:05:00.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_46242, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>