Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food

  • Was:

    $43.99

  • Price:

    $32.79 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $11.20 (25%)

In stock
16-lb bag
  • 4-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 16-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Nourish your cat from the inside out with Hill’s Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe Dry Cat Food. Precisely balanced with an exclusive blend of nutrients, this special formula enriches his skin and coat while supporting a healthy immune system. And with natural, high-quality ingredients that are free from artificial flavors, the result is an easy-to-digest diet that your cat will love—and you’ll love how the superior proteins promote a healthy weight.

Key Benefits

  • Exclusive blend of omega-6 fatty acids and other nutrients nourish your cat’s skin and coat.
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system.
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredient with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal.
  • Taurine and controlled levels of phosphorus promote healthy vital organs, including the heart and kidneys.
  • High-quality proteins help promote a healthy weight.

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    93925
  • Weight
    16.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Pork Fat, Chicken Meal, Dried Beet Pulp, Brown Rice, Chicken Liver Flavor, Calcium Sulfate, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Fish Oil, Soybean Oil, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 504 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 31.0% min
Crude Fat 19.0% min
Crude Fiber 3.5% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 500 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 2.5% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry and canned foods for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats

Hill's Science Diet adult cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for a visible difference in adult cats. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for cats 1-6 years of age to help improve skin and coat health and support immunity.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats fur looks like silk when they eat this food !! Cat food comes right to my house !! No more going to the PetsMart for cat food makes me very happy !! December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality cat feed we have given science diet to our cats ever sense they have been born chewy offers it at a good price December 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features You must write at least 50 characters for this field. December 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't find anyting better than Science Diet! My husband sold Science Diet in his veterinary office for many years and animals that ate SD were by far healthier than generic eaters. If you care for your pet you're going to spend money on them one way or another - either on good food or in the vet office. Our four cats love it! December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! I have 27 cats and they all love this food! I am happy and they are happy! December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect. Looking for quality at reasonable price. Searching for dry cat food that offers quality ingredients and still offered at a reasonable price. Thanks, Phil and Jeanne November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like availibility, cost, quick delivery Glad that I'm able to get same food my cats have been eating. Appreciated a lower cost and the quick delivery. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provides optimal nutrition, and my cat actually eats it! My daughter, who lives out of state, recommends Hills Science Diet, and the shelter from which we adopted our cat feeds it to its animals, so Zumi was already eating it when we brought her home. She especially LOVES the canned salmon for ages 1-6. November 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stepping Stone As You Bring Your Kitties to No-Grain ! We rescued ferals in our general neighborhood for years. We would graduate them from the most tasty yet least pricey grain-laden (because we were not educated in feline nutrition) kibble to this brand once they decided we had finally tamed down enough for them to live with us. As applicable for their age, they, eventually had this particular kibble in their bowl. It is their early years comfort food. They don't eat much of it anymore but do like having it available. They sort of treat it like a granola bar that is already crumbled up for them, though the hard round pellets do offer them a challenge. They do have to slow down when they eat it or they end up tossing their cookies. By the way, this brand also offers a no grain kibble. Just saying, had I a do over opportunity, I would have gone with the no grain right from the start. And, yes, most likely, have chosen this particular brand. Enjoy! Love Those Felines of Yours! You are All Worthy ! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet for cats I purchased this food for our feral cat that has adopted us. Even though it is a bit expensive, I know Science Diet is a great brand. Our vet toured their plant and highly recommends their products. November 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our boys love it! Our boys are very fussy. WE have tried many brands of dry food, they won't eat any of them so we always come back to this. It's healthy & our Vet uses it for his cats. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 year cat "buddy" OUR 13 YEAR OLD CAT BUDDY WILL NOT EAT ANYTHING ELSE BUT THIS CAT FOOD.HE DOES NOT LIKE ANY TREATS, PEOPLE FOOD, ECT. IF THEY CHANGE THIS FLAVOR OF SCIENCE DIET DRY FOOD I DON'T KNOW WHAT I WILL DO !!WE LIVE WHERE IT SNOWS AND WE SOMETIMES DON'T WANT TO GO SHOPPING FOR BUDDY'S FOOD. THIS IS WONDERFUL. IT COMES RIGHT TO THE DOOR. October 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite brand of pet food! This is the only brand of pet food I have purchased for years!!! I've never had any health issues with any of my pets, so it keeps them healthy to! November 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT THE ITEMS CAME SO FAST! THE EXPIRE DATE IS MUCH FARTHER OUT THAN ANYTHING I HAVE EVER PURCHASED AT THE PET STORE WHICH MEANS IT IS MUCH FRESHER. I WILL DEFINITELY ORDER FROM HERE AGAIN! October 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat likes this particular brand which is hard to find. Ordered two large bags late afternoon on a Thursday and the bags were delivered late Friday morning. Excellent service, no shipping charges. Extensive selection of pet food, my cat happens to like this particular brand which is not carried in most markets. I will definitely use Chewy again and recommend it. October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My cats love this. I wouldn't use anything else. They are a healthy weight and they are healthy. Thanks Science Diet. October 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My cats won't eat it. My cats are used to the Indoor Adult Hill's Science Diet, and did not like the optimal care. I guess I'll have to donate it to the animal shelter. October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat's love it! Our cat was being fed this particular cat food when we adopted her from the local animal shelter. We have continued to keep feeding her this food, and she has an amazing shiny coat. We adopted another cat a few months later at another shelter and he too has an amazing soft coat. September 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat loves the new flavor It was very easy to order the product and delivery was quick. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this food The kitties love this food and come running when they hear me open the package! The food is always fresh and the resealing package actually works. I recommend Hills Science Diet cat foods to any cat owner. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitties love it! An exceptional product. My cats love it. I l love Chewy.com because their website is easy to order from, & our products arrive in a timely manner. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our cats love it First time using chewy, service was fast, free shipping, and now they will automatically deliver my order each month August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome food! Fast Shipping too! My cats love Hills Science Diet Adult Optimal Care Chicken Recipe and the ingredients are top of the line. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, Science Diet is great for my animals Got the Science Diet and started to feed it to my cats--the immediate improvement in their appearance and health was magnificent! The cats are doing better and are eating with much enthusiasm!! July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient fast efficient service good price My new kitty loves Science diet in cans and the dry. My vet recommended the basic wet and a few sprinkles of the dry. July 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Science Diet Optimal Care for Cats The only reason that I provide a small amount of this product is that I was a feral cat person - many years ago I started using this product. A few of the remaining originally trapped and semi-tamed cats are still living and need their "fix" of junk food. I generally feed Taste of the Wild Dry and consider it to have a better grade of ingredients. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at a great price A great product at a great price. They pack it neatly and it arrives in under a week, usually withing 2 days of ordering except during holidays where there is often a short delay. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats love this My cats will sometimes turn their nose up at canned wet food in favor of this Science Diet crunchy dry food. They are very healthy on this food. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats loves this food One of my cats is very picky with his food, but he absolutely loves this one. I am very happy how my cats looks with their diet. They are healthy, happy, and not overweight at all. Fantastic product! May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product The cat seems to enjoy it over other kinds of food. May 26, 2016
  • 2017-01-22 T07:20:54.408-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_46242, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>