Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food

  • Was:

    $27.99

  • Price:

    $22.13 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.86 (21%)

In stock
7-lb bag
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition to improve dental health.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven technology to help reduce plaque and tartar build-up for your cat’s whole-body health
  • Interlocking fiber technology helps clean your cat’s teeth and freshen breath with every bite
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Highly digestible, high quality protein to help maintain lean muscle

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48939
  • Weight
    7.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Brown Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Fat, Powdered Cellulose, Wheat Gluten, Chicken Meal, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Taurine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Dl-Methionine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 331 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 29.0% min
Crude Fat 18.0% min
Crude Fiber 10.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 500 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry and canned foods for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Oral Care

Hill's Science Diet Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition for dental and complete health. This yummy recipe is specially formulated for adult cats and uses clinically proven kibble technology to help reduce plaque and tartar buildup for daily dental protection and fresher breath.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Oral Care
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CHICKEN

CHICKEN

High-quality protein source that is easy to digest, helps maintain lean muscles and helps support the immune system to combat allergies.

FLAXSEED

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Both cats seem to like it. Both cats seem to like this food. Hopefully it will help with their dental health! November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves it This will be my cat's new food. I started out mixing it with her old food and now she picks it out and leaves the old kibble. She is only 2 years old and has signs of dental disease so the vet recommended an oral care food. We'll see how this works at her next check up. November 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Science Diet oral care dry cat food So far, so good. We'll see how it goes. She seems to like it and has not thrown it up. November 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loved it The picky little eater kitty I have loved it. I've always fed my cats science diet. I'm loving the price on chewy as well. She loved it and turned her nose up to the other food she was on. The kibble pieces are bigger so I'm sure I will have wonderful results at the vet. Always have with my other cats November 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am incapacitated at this time. The prices are great and the free delivery is wonderful. I would recommend it and will use the service again. Great prices love the free delivery as long as the prices remain lower than your competitor and shipping remains free I will continue to use your services. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to be working on my cats teeth. She likes the food too. Fast shipping and great prices. My cat likes this cat food. Size of the nuggets are a little bigger than other cat food so she does not eat as much. October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it! My kitty girls seem to love this food. The vet and I believe that it is helping to keep their teeth clean and healthy. Great price. October 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as treats Our cats eat SD Adult dry food as their regular meals but we give them Oral Care as treats to keep those teeth pearly white and clean. They love it! October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for cats teeth I've been using this product with my cats for years. My oldest cat needed to go for cleanings about every 3 yrs but not anymore. My youngest cat who is 10 has never had a cleaning and the vet says his teeth look great. August 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A terrific answer for dental problems for cats I was recommended to this cat food formula due to my young 1 year old cat having a rear molar infection which is not common for cats this young. The vet told me some cats, like people, can be proned to plaque and it affects them very young, if the food being fed to them is allowed to sit on their gumline. Since cats do not brush their teeth, it is important to use a formula that has larger morsel sizes and you can use less than your regular cat food formula - I was using Blue formula for my cat and the morsels were small and now with Science Oral Care, the morsels are quite large (as large as dog dry food) and she loves the taste and enjoys biting into the morsels while it pushes the previous plaque development off her gumline. I found too that you do not need to feed the cat the same quantity because the morsels are large and compacts, rather than tiny and disburse freely. I am saving money on vet bills for gum infections and dentals on my cat and on the cat food because it takes much longer for her to go through a bag of Science Oral Care, due to the morsel size. Also Science food and one other (forgot the name) is recommended for cats with plaque issues. The prices is higher than Blue but will save me in medical bills for the cat and already in food purchases, as mentioned above. Chewy's prices are lower than the store I was purchasing this food from and they provide free shipping for repeat deliveries. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price On Science Diet Oral Care Am very pleased to get this wonderful product for a more affordable price. Have used in for years and my cat who died at age 17 never ever needed dental care because she ate Oral Care for 14 of those years. July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great food--cats like it and it helps in weight loss Since my one cat was diagnosed with gum disease we switched to adult oral care by Science Diet. All my cats like it and chew it instead of wolfing down mouthfuls of smaller sized foods. It has helped with the gum problem plus it has helped my one chubby cat to slim down. July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it My cats all love the taste and eat the Oral Health food as fast as I can put it down. I bought it for my 16 yo to keep her teeth clean (no toothbrush getting near that one) & the 2-3 years olds & 2-4 year olds go for it too. I'll do almost anything to make kitty dental hygiene easier! June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both cats love it My vet recommended supplementing my cats' wet food with Oral Care to keep their teeth in good shape after a cleaning, and they absolutely love it. Even while I was still mixing it with their old food to get them used to it, they would pick out pieces of Oral Care and leave the rest! June 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My picky cat likes this food, but only gets it as a treat. I have a very picky, young cat, but she loves this dry cat food. I only give it to her as an occasional treat, because I don't really like the ingredients, way too much high starch junk (rice, corn and wheat gluten, powdered cellulose-aka sawdust, oat fiber) that cats as obligate carnivores can't really digest, and the protein is mainly from these sources instead of muscle meat, making this food mostly biologically indigestible and not very nutritious to cats, no matter the synthetic nutritional supplements added to it. So I don't feed my cat this food as her main diet daily meals, for that I feed her a better, healthier, gluten free, natural dry cat food, high in meat protein (80%), but I give her the Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care dry cat food only as a small daily treat. It's like humans that eat a healthy nutritious diet with a small dessert or junk food treat, such as a cookie, once a day. Also, I don't buy into the notion that this or any dry cat food helps in cleaning a cat's teeth, on the contrary. I believe that all the starches from the food usually stick to the cat's teeth, and after a few years will require that the cat gets it's teeth cleaned by a veterinarian, at quite a high cost. And because of the high ash content in dry food, I worry about the higher chance of my cat getting urinary tract stones, so I would rather not give her any dry food, but being the incredibly picky cat that she is, she won't eat if it's not dry food, so I hope that she doesn't develop the UT stones, but if she does, then I will have to find a way to wean her off dry food and somehow make her eat of the healthy canned cat food that I have purchased for her in the past, but she refused to eat after a small amount. But since this is supposed to be a review on this dry cat food, I rate it good, since my cat likes the taste, more than she did many of the healthier, natural dry cat foods that she's tried before, with the exception of the better one she eats now. June 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Great value over pet chains, especially with 20% off on initial autoship order. And you cannot beat the convenience! Thanks, Chewy! June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet has a food for every pet the science diet oral care food is great for my 14 year old silver shaded Persian, as cats are prone to periodontal disease, my cat has had his teeth cleaned twice now and the doctor suggested I switch from the science diet hair ball formula he used to eat to the oral care , so I made the switch and he seems to love it. I have also purchased a bag of science diet for the aging cat, he eats it but he only picks at it, he prefers the oral care food. He is now 14 years old and ive always fed him science diet food, nothing else , and he is a very very healthy pet, he has never had any health issues of any kind. im blessed and thankful for the science diet food I do believe is what helps my pet maintain his good health. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet recommended My vet recommended this for my cat who is not 13 years old. He has been on this since he was 2. Never had any issues with this teeth and never had his teeth cleaned. All this plus my cat Charlie loves this food. April 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hill's revised foods hv made me a non-customer. I've been feeding my cats Science/Prescription Diet for well over 20 yrs. Recently Hill's changed their receipes due to the sudden popularity of Blue Animal foods.My current male (Jake), is sticking his nose up at his usual Hill's food. The female who has gum problems and nds to eat soft dry food, cannot do so now because Hill's decided to change their oral food from soft balls to smaller harder balls. I wrote a letter to Hill's cust/serv. At this time, they do not have any soft/moist dry food available. They told me they wd forward my thoughts to development. That's great but, Jake/Darcie need to eat daily. Now I'm looking for new foods for each. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Per another review, I used this as treats and it was well received and much less expensive. The pieces are larger but all mine from seniors to 6 month old ate it, the young ones use the kibble as toys. I like that I can give them treats that are as good for them as their regular food. Great prices and service. Have placed more orders and will continue to be " Chewy" February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cat loves it. My cat loves the large nuggets and they help keep her teeth clean. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love It I mix this food with other dry food and the cats always pick out these large chunks. The cats think of this food as a treat. March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Oral Product My cats were delighted by this product (as well as the Royal Canin). They are almost exactly the same except that this one smells less strong and is lighter in color and slightly less humid. I imagine it comes down to how strong you want your cat's stool to smell, or maybe you don't care. I offer both brands to my cats because I feel that with these two products, it's up to them to decide which one they want to brush their teeth with that day. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Money and Keeps Teeth Healthy After years of fighting dental issues with my cats, my vet suggested I switch to Science Diet Oral Care. Any animal lover knows how quickly vet bills can mount up when you have cleanings and extractions for multiple cats. Since switching to Science Diet Oral Care we have had ZERO dental issues. I tense up every time she looks at their teeth, and then get a huge amount of satisfaction when she says, "Wow! Their teeth are beautiful!" Even my 20-year-old cat has great teeth. I highly recommend using Science Diet Oral Care, or at least mixing it with your current cat food. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dental workout for cats This is supersized kibble, so the cats are forced to chew their dry food instead of just swallowing the bits whole. It's too soon to tell if it's helped one of my cats's tartar problems. However, we're pleased with the way it slows down the younger cats at mealtimes -- no bolting the food down and throwing it up a few minutes later! This is probably NOT a good choice for an older cat who already has serious dental issues, as an animal like that might not be able to eat it at all. But so far it seems like a good way to try to prevent future problems. And all 3 of mine like the flavor! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet fully satisfied I have a hard time to clean my cats teethes. I've tried to clean their teethes twice a week, however they were busy to run away from me every times. Throughout the great reviews of this product, I decided to buy. I feed my cats 4 times a day with varieties of product including pouches, hairball control dried food, boiling turkey with cabbages and this one. Since i started feed them, actually i am not yet satisfied. My cats seem to have bad breathing and tartar still. I will keep continue to feed this product because their hairball product works good with great outcome. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dental Dry Food A Must For Your Cat and Budget! With veterinary dental cleaning hitting the cost of hundreds of dollars, I highly recommend Science Diet and other brands of dry dental cat food to save your cat's health and your wallet too! I create a custom mix of dry food for my cats which includes three types of dental balls. Since I have been doing this, I haven't had any dental problems with any of my eight cats. In fact my vet asks me what I do to keep their teeth so clean. A couple bags of dental balls a year for each cat sure beats a $600 vet bill. Try it, you'll like it....so will your cat! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it! I've been feeding oral care to my four cats for about 4 years now. My goal is to get them through life without multiple teeth cleanings at the vet. So far so good! Their teeth look great! And they love it! I have one cat with a weight problem so I only give her a small handfull each day for her teeth. She thinks it's the best treat ever. My only complaint with this product is they do not make it in the large bag which makes it expensive to feed multiple cats. But I do recomend using it as a daily treat even if it's not used as a part of a meal. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Supplemental Oral Care My Ragdoll cats Whitie and Khari enjoy this food. I give it to them as a supplement (but not every day) and in separate dishes from their other foods. I utilize this food as a backup to brushing their teeth daily. I tried a food for Maine Coons but I did not feel comfortable with the ingredients (corn) although the cats enjoyed the crunch and the food. This kibble has a nice mild aroma also and it is apparent that the food does what it is designed to do. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loves this food My cat loves Science Diet Optimal Care food. If I mix it with other dry food he eats the optimal care chunks first. I love it because it helps keep his teeth clean. Leo is 15 and I've never had to have his teeth cleaned by the vet. Optimal Care version is a large chunk dry food for cats. It helps clean the teeth because they have to chew the chunk before swallowing. I've given samples to some of my friends with cats and their cats loved it as well. December 27, 2013
  • 2017-01-19 T07:18:00.861-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_46260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>