Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food

  • Was:

    $27.99

  • Price:

    $22.13 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.86 (21%)

In stock
7-lb bag
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition to improve dental health.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven technology to help reduce plaque and tartar build-up for your cat’s whole-body health
  • Interlocking fiber technology helps clean your cat’s teeth and freshen breath with every bite
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C and vitamins E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal
  • Highly digestible, high quality protein to help maintain lean muscle

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    48939
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Brown Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Fat, Powdered Cellulose, Wheat Gluten, Chicken Meal, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Taurine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Dl-Methionine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 331 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 29.0% min
Crude Fat 18.0% min
Crude Fiber 10.0% max
Vitamin C 85 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 500 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry and canned foods for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Oral Care

Hill's Science Diet Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition for dental and complete health. This yummy recipe is specially formulated for adult cats and uses clinically proven kibble technology to help reduce plaque and tartar buildup for daily dental protection and fresher breath.

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Oral Care
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CHICKEN

CHICKEN

High-quality protein source that is easy to digest, helps maintain lean muscles and helps support the immune system to combat allergies.

FLAXSEED

GROUND FLAXSEED

Rich in Omega-3 fatty acids that improve the shine of the pet's coat and high in fiber that helps move food through the digestive system.

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science diet The oral cat food is great my cats like it and it lasted about the same amount of time as regular science diet cat food I like the brand and this company
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My cat eats it up! She is an indoor cat and eats both wet and dry.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this for treats! Works great on my cats teeth and they like the taste.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My vet recommended that I switch my kitten to dental food, as she was already showing signs of gum disease. We haven't been back to the vet yet, but I'm sure it's helping as it's the first food she actually has to chew. I tried to slowly add this food into her diet so it wouldn't hurt her stomach, but as soon as she tried this it quickly became her favorite and she stopped eating her other food. Kitty is happy and we're keeping her healthy, so I'm happy. I'd definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at keeping teeth clean Been feeding this to our 10 cats for years. The 9 year old just was at the Vet and she said her teeth were in great shape. (the older ones started eating this AFTER they were quite old and their teeth aren't so great) She has never had her teeth cleaned in the Vet's office so the food is doing it's job. The girls also like the taste.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, great price This food is awesome for two reasons. One of my boys has really bad teeth & gums, and he will also eat almost anything. The pieces are larger than normal so he can't just inhale them, and he has to chew the pieces. The second cat likes to eat really fast & then throw it all up 30 seconds later. This food also makes him slow down his eating & I haven't had any food related-throwing up since switching to this. Chewy also carries this for *way* cheaper than the pet stores do!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! My kitty girls seem to love this food. The vet and I believe that it is helping to keep their teeth clean and healthy. Great price.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I've been feeding oral care to my four cats for about 4 years now. My goal is to get them through life without multiple teeth cleanings at the vet. So far so good! Their teeth look great! And they love it! I have one cat with a weight problem so I only give her a small handfull each day for her teeth. She thinks it's the best treat ever. My only complaint with this product is they do not make it in the large bag which makes it expensive to feed multiple cats. But I do recomend using it as a daily treat even if it's not used as a part of a meal.
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my cat's teeth clean I have fed my cats Science Diet Oral Care, along with Hairball Control, for at least three years and they have had no oral/teeth problems at all. I have not had to take them to have their teeth cleaned due to feeding them Oral Care.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food--cats like it and it helps in weight loss Since my one cat was diagnosed with gum disease we switched to adult oral care by Science Diet. All my cats like it and chew it instead of wolfing down mouthfuls of smaller sized foods. It has helped with the gum problem plus it has helped my one chubby cat to slim down.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty My cats love this food; I feed it as a treat. They prefer it to their routine canned food, and demand it periodically during the day.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! The food was recommended by my veterinary Doctor, the cats love it and it has definitely improved the cleanliness of their teeth.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dental workout for cats This is supersized kibble, so the cats are forced to chew their dry food instead of just swallowing the bits whole. It's too soon to tell if it's helped one of my cats's tartar problems. However, we're pleased with the way it slows down the younger cats at mealtimes -- no bolting the food down and throwing it up a few minutes later! This is probably NOT a good choice for an older cat who already has serious dental issues, as an animal like that might not be able to eat it at all. But so far it seems like a good way to try to prevent future problems. And all 3 of mine like the flavor!
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love this! I feed this to my cats to prevent dental tarter as the veterinarian suggested. I also feed the hairball control and the cats love that too.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loved it The picky little eater kitty I have loved it. I've always fed my cats science diet. I'm loving the price on chewy as well. She loved it and turned her nose up to the other food she was on. The kibble pieces are bigger so I'm sure I will have wonderful results at the vet. Always have with my other cats
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it This will be my cat's new food. I started out mixing it with her old food and now she picks it out and leaves the old kibble. She is only 2 years old and has signs of dental disease so the vet recommended an oral care food. We'll see how this works at her next check up.
Date published: 2016-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am incapacitated at this time. The prices are great and the free delivery is wonderful. I would recommend it and will use the service again. Great prices love the free delivery as long as the prices remain lower than your competitor and shipping remains free I will continue to use your services.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as treats Our cats eat SD Adult dry food as their regular meals but we give them Oral Care as treats to keep those teeth pearly white and clean. They love it!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working on my cats teeth. She likes the food too. Fast shipping and great prices. My cat likes this cat food. Size of the nuggets are a little bigger than other cat food so she does not eat as much.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to serve This product really satisfing to our dog in the fact that she has maintained her weight right where it should be.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's Science Diet oral care dry cat food So far, so good. We'll see how it goes. She seems to like it and has not thrown it up.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Both cats seem to like it. Both cats seem to like this food. Hopefully it will help with their dental health!
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed Impressed by price, service and personal touch! What a great company
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food My cat loves Science Diet Optimal Care food. If I mix it with other dry food he eats the optimal care chunks first. I love it because it helps keep his teeth clean. Leo is 15 and I've never had to have his teeth cleaned by the vet. Optimal Care version is a large chunk dry food for cats. It helps clean the teeth because they have to chew the chunk before swallowing. I've given samples to some of my friends with cats and their cats loved it as well.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it My cats all love the taste and eat the Oral Health food as fast as I can put it down. I bought it for my 16 yo to keep her teeth clean (no toothbrush getting near that one) & the 2-3 years olds & 2-4 year olds go for it too. I'll do almost anything to make kitty dental hygiene easier!
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both cats love it My vet recommended supplementing my cats' wet food with Oral Care to keep their teeth in good shape after a cleaning, and they absolutely love it. Even while I was still mixing it with their old food to get them used to it, they would pick out pieces of Oral Care and leave the rest!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Money and Keeps Teeth Healthy After years of fighting dental issues with my cats, my vet suggested I switch to Science Diet Oral Care. Any animal lover knows how quickly vet bills can mount up when you have cleanings and extractions for multiple cats. Since switching to Science Diet Oral Care we have had ZERO dental issues. I tense up every time she looks at their teeth, and then get a huge amount of satisfaction when she says, "Wow! Their teeth are beautiful!" Even my 20-year-old cat has great teeth. I highly recommend using Science Diet Oral Care, or at least mixing it with your current cat food.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cats teeth I've been using this product with my cats for years. My oldest cat needed to go for cleanings about every 3 yrs but not anymore. My youngest cat who is 10 has never had a cleaning and the vet says his teeth look great.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hill's revised foods hv made me a non-customer. I've been feeding my cats Science/Prescription Diet for well over 20 yrs. Recently Hill's changed their receipes due to the sudden popularity of Blue Animal foods.My current male (Jake), is sticking his nose up at his usual Hill's food. The female who has gum problems and nds to eat soft dry food, cannot do so now because Hill's decided to change their oral food from soft balls to smaller harder balls. I wrote a letter to Hill's cust/serv. At this time, they do not have any soft/moist dry food available. They told me they wd forward my thoughts to development. That's great but, Jake/Darcie need to eat daily. Now I'm looking for new foods for each.
Date published: 2015-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A terrific answer for dental problems for cats I was recommended to this cat food formula due to my young 1 year old cat having a rear molar infection which is not common for cats this young. The vet told me some cats, like people, can be proned to plaque and it affects them very young, if the food being fed to them is allowed to sit on their gumline. Since cats do not brush their teeth, it is important to use a formula that has larger morsel sizes and you can use less than your regular cat food formula - I was using Blue formula for my cat and the morsels were small and now with Science Oral Care, the morsels are quite large (as large as dog dry food) and she loves the taste and enjoys biting into the morsels while it pushes the previous plaque development off her gumline. I found too that you do not need to feed the cat the same quantity because the morsels are large and compacts, rather than tiny and disburse freely. I am saving money on vet bills for gum infections and dentals on my cat and on the cat food because it takes much longer for her to go through a bag of Science Oral Care, due to the morsel size. Also Science food and one other (forgot the name) is recommended for cats with plaque issues. The prices is higher than Blue but will save me in medical bills for the cat and already in food purchases, as mentioned above. Chewy's prices are lower than the store I was purchasing this food from and they provide free shipping for repeat deliveries.
Date published: 2016-06-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_46260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy