Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $31.49

  • Price:

    $20.24 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $11.25 (36%)

In stock
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    48939
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition to improve dental health.

Key Benefits

  • Recommended for adult cats 1-6 years of age, to provide protection from plaque and tartar buildup
  • Reduces bacteria-laden plaque & tartar build-up for clean teeth
  • Unique kibble helps freshen breath
  • 100% complete nutrition for everyday feeding
  • Wholesome ingredients with no artificial colors or flavors
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Oral Care

Hill's Science Diet Oral Care cat food provides precisely balanced nutrition for dental and complete health. This yummy recipe is specially formulated for adult cats and uses clinically proven kibble technology to help reduce plaque and tartar buildup for daily dental protection and fresher breath.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

CHICKEN

High-quality protein source that is easy to digest, helps maintain lean muscles and helps support the immune system to combat allergies.

FLAXSEED

Known for containing high levels of Omega-3 fatty acids and both insoluble and soluble fiber for good digestion and stool consistency.

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken, Brown Rice, Corn Gluten Meal, Chicken Fat, Powdered Cellulose, Wheat Gluten, Chicken Meal, Flaxseed, Chicken Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Sulfate, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Taurine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Dl-Methionine, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love It I mix this food with other dry food and the cats always pick out these large chunks. The cats think of this food as a treat. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Per another review, I used this as treats and it was well received and much less expensive. The pieces are larger but all mine from seniors to 6 month old ate it, the young ones use the kibble as toys. I like that I can give them treats that are as good for them as their regular food. Great prices and service. Have placed more orders and will continue to be " Chewy" February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Oral Product My cats were delighted by this product (as well as the Royal Canin). They are almost exactly the same except that this one smells less strong and is lighter in color and slightly less humid. I imagine it comes down to how strong you want your cat's stool to smell, or maybe you don't care. I offer both brands to my cats because I feel that with these two products, it's up to them to decide which one they want to brush their teeth with that day. December 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by science diet has a food for every pet the science diet oral care food is great for my 14 year old silver shaded Persian, as cats are prone to periodontal disease, my cat has had his teeth cleaned twice now and the doctor suggested I switch from the science diet hair ball formula he used to eat to the oral care , so I made the switch and he seems to love it. I have also purchased a bag of science diet for the aging cat, he eats it but he only picks at it, he prefers the oral care food. He is now 14 years old and ive always fed him science diet food, nothing else , and he is a very very healthy pet, he has never had any health issues of any kind. im blessed and thankful for the science diet food I do believe is what helps my pet maintain his good health. December 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hill's revised foods hv made me a non-customer. I've been feeding my cats Science/Prescription Diet for well over 20 yrs. Recently Hill's changed their receipes due to the sudden popularity of Blue Animal foods.My current male (Jake), is sticking his nose up at his usual Hill's food. The female who has gum problems and nds to eat soft dry food, cannot do so now because Hill's decided to change their oral food from soft balls to smaller harder balls. I wrote a letter to Hill's cust/serv. At this time, they do not have any soft/moist dry food available. They told me they wd forward my thoughts to development. That's great but, Jake/Darcie need to eat daily. Now I'm looking for new foods for each. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats won't eat anything else! Science diet oral care is the only kind of dry food my four cats will eat. My cats are between the ages of 9 and 15, and none of them have had their teeth cleaned by a veterinarian, nor do they need to! My vet says that they have the teeth of 5 year olds. I owe it all to oral care. The big size of each pellet is too large to swallow (my husband and I call them "boulders"), so I know the cats are chewing each piece separately and getting the full value of plaque removal from their teeth. I have a back up bag of another brand of food if I run out of Science diet, but the cats turn up their noses at it and avoid the cat bowl until they see those tasty, large nuggets of oral care! May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats have great teeth I mix the Oral Care food with the cats other dry food and their teeth are always white, clean, and healthy. I just wish this product still came in bigger bags. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Cats with Bad Teeth My vet suggested it for my 9 year old cat with dental issues. It took a few weeks for her to finally eat it without mixing it with her normal food but now she loves it and eats it with no prodding. We'll see what the vet says next visit. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dental health in an easy form At her last check-up, my indoor feral orange tabby was determined to not have the best oral hygiene. Since it's difficult to catch her for a formal teeth cleaning (or any resaon), I looked to find alternate methods of improving her dental health. Mimi had been eating Science Diet Original formula 100% of the time, and I worried that she would reject the Sicence Diet Adult Oral Care. But she appears to like it! She's on her third bag now, and, after verifying with her veterinarian that the food CAN improve the condition of her teeth and gums, I recommend this to anyone who wants to keep a clean smile on their kitty's face! May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love It My Vet sells Science Diet, feels that is what my pets need to help keep their teeth/mouth good. I have had to have 2 of my cats teeth cleaned-pulled. Since they are now on Oral Care their annual reports have been good. My Vet is pleased September 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yet fully satisfied I have a hard time to clean my cats teethes. I've tried to clean their teethes twice a week, however they were busy to run away from me every times. Throughout the great reviews of this product, I decided to buy. I feed my cats 4 times a day with varieties of product including pouches, hairball control dried food, boiling turkey with cabbages and this one. Since i started feed them, actually i am not yet satisfied. My cats seem to have bad breathing and tartar still. I will keep continue to feed this product because their hairball product works good with great outcome. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A dental workout for cats This is supersized kibble, so the cats are forced to chew their dry food instead of just swallowing the bits whole. It's too soon to tell if it's helped one of my cats's tartar problems. However, we're pleased with the way it slows down the younger cats at mealtimes -- no bolting the food down and throwing it up a few minutes later! This is probably NOT a good choice for an older cat who already has serious dental issues, as an animal like that might not be able to eat it at all. But so far it seems like a good way to try to prevent future problems. And all 3 of mine like the flavor! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves Money and Keeps Teeth Healthy After years of fighting dental issues with my cats, my vet suggested I switch to Science Diet Oral Care. Any animal lover knows how quickly vet bills can mount up when you have cleanings and extractions for multiple cats. Since switching to Science Diet Oral Care we have had ZERO dental issues. I tense up every time she looks at their teeth, and then get a huge amount of satisfaction when she says, "Wow! Their teeth are beautiful!" Even my 20-year-old cat has great teeth. I highly recommend using Science Diet Oral Care, or at least mixing it with your current cat food. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My big boy loves it and it's good for his teeth, too. I've used Oral Care for some years, on several cats. My big boy, Tommy, (21.5 lbs., but he really is big, from his paws to his head) loves this food. I mix or serve it with his other food, Ideal Balance, for example, and he almost always eats it first. He had very little tartar on his vet check, so it's working. Because you can mix it with other food, a bag lasts a while, and is quite economical. I will certainly continue to use it. Both our cats like he Ideal Balance, too. Tux has sampled the Oral Care, and seems to like it, but it's bit of a challenge as he's somewhat lacking in the teeth department. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Our cats love Science Diet Oral Care! They always come back to the bowl for more. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Supplemental Oral Care My Ragdoll cats Whitie and Khari enjoy this food. I give it to them as a supplement (but not every day) and in separate dishes from their other foods. I utilize this food as a backup to brushing their teeth daily. I tried a food for Maine Coons but I did not feel comfortable with the ingredients (corn) although the cats enjoyed the crunch and the food. This kibble has a nice mild aroma also and it is apparent that the food does what it is designed to do. July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oral Care I give my cats a raw food diet supplemented with vitamins, lecithin, and kelp, but supplement with Hill's Oral Care for their teeth. All three kitties have BEAUTIFUL teeth and I attribute this to the Oral Care. I just wish it didn't have any "Meal" products in it. It urks me that they can't use pure proteins without adding "meal" which, simply put, is road kill in cat food. Kind of like the hot dog of the human world. May taste good, but it's not the best thing. Since I only give them Oral care snacks, I can get past the meal in the product. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dental Dry Food A Must For Your Cat and Budget! With veterinary dental cleaning hitting the cost of hundreds of dollars, I highly recommend Science Diet and other brands of dry dental cat food to save your cat's health and your wallet too! I create a custom mix of dry food for my cats which includes three types of dental balls. Since I have been doing this, I haven't had any dental problems with any of my eight cats. In fact my vet asks me what I do to keep their teeth so clean. A couple bags of dental balls a year for each cat sure beats a $600 vet bill. Try it, you'll like it....so will your cat! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it! I've been feeding oral care to my four cats for about 4 years now. My goal is to get them through life without multiple teeth cleanings at the vet. So far so good! Their teeth look great! And they love it! I have one cat with a weight problem so I only give her a small handfull each day for her teeth. She thinks it's the best treat ever. My only complaint with this product is they do not make it in the large bag which makes it expensive to feed multiple cats. But I do recomend using it as a daily treat even if it's not used as a part of a meal. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for dental care My cat Tigger had bad gums as a young cat and I had to have his teeth cleaned often. After I started him on Oral Care, his dental condition improved greatly. He hasn't had a teeth cleaning in years. Because the pieces are larger than the usual dry food, he is required to crunch and chew them, whereas before, he would swallow the smaller pieces whole. I have mixed in other dry foods for variety, but he leaves them in the bowl and just eats the Oral Care. Tigger is now 19 years old and has great teeth and eats his Oral Care every day. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly palatable Oral Care Dry food I tried both Hill's Science Diet Adult Oral Care dry food, and also Science Diet's TD Prescription food, and the Science Diet Adult Oral Care food won, hands down, My cats wouldn't touch the Prescription food, but absolutely love the Oral care one. The Kibble pieces are a bit larger that in the other Science Diet foods, to make it easier for cats to chew - but feel lighter & denser than other kibble. One of my cats who has issues in his mouth has a lot of trouble eating dry food in general, and he had no problem with this food. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job and the cats love it, wish there was a low cal version I have three cats with congenital dental problems. Each has had multiple extractions and every annual vet trip was followed by a dental visit. I brush their teeth as much as they'll tolerate but nothing worked consistently well until I tried Science Diet Oral Care. Adding a few kibble to each bowl every night before bed has turned vet visits into a breeze. the cats love the taste. The only problem is that the diet is fairly high in calories so I have to strictly moderate the amount of Oral Care that each animal gets. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for their teeth. I not only purchase the Oral Care, also SD Hairball Control, SD Longevity, Ideal Balance and one of my cats is on prescription WD both wet and dry. My cats through out the years have always picked out the SD brand kernels when ever I tried to mix in another brand type. I mix the Hills brands together. They always pick out the Oral Care kernels first within the mixed bowls of hard food. We go through Oral Care bags two to one. Eating Oral Care keeps their teeth and gums clean because of the large kernel size. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All my cats love this dry cat food. I recently had to take one of my cats in to the vet to have some dental work done on him. When he was done, my vet recommended I feed all my cats dry food made for dental heath. I started with Hills Prescription Diet t/d and all my cats loved it. It's expensive but I give them each several nuggets with their canned food and put the Hills Science Diet Oral Care (which cost less) in their dry food bowl. My cats love both these products. Better to buy a good quality food and take care of their teeth at the same time. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats think these are treats! I have 2 cats, one is 12 yrs old and the other is 4. My older cat had dental issues and required an extraction. Plus he had scaling on his teeth. Since I've switched to the dental formula about 3 years ago, I've had no further issues and I wish I'd started him earlier on it. As for my younger cat, he's fine and thinks they're treats. They both get plenty of exercise chasing those little balls around. Now if I could only get them from hiding some of them under the couch, I'd be a happy camper November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat's enjoyed it Not knowing how this larger sized dry food would go over, I purchased a smaller 7 lb bag to mix in with the other dry science diet I feed my cats. They liked it. Since the size of the pieces are so large, I'm content with mixing a bag with another dry food. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food gets two paws up! I've been feeding my cats Oral Care dry food since they were a year old. They are now six. At first, I was less than happy with the ingredient list, but the food (along with brushing) seems to have positive results. They have minimal tartar build-up and have so far never needed a dental cleaning. I was very happy to see that the formula was recently improved, with chicken as the first ingredient. My cats love this food and I will continue to buy it as long as it's available. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My two year old rescue kitty switched over to Science Diet as soon as I adopted him. He is on your Oral and regular dry foods and loves them. He has gained several pounds and his coat and teeth look fabulous. Big change from the food he was on when I got him. He searches out the Oral food first as he really likes the flavor. I highly recommend Science Diet dry food as every cat I have ever had, and they have all been lifetime pets,has thrived. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was a hit with my cats This was by far an excellent choice for my cats. From day one when I was transitioning them from their current food, they sought the Science Diet out. They are so happy now at meal time. I plan to get them canned Science Diet for added happiness. I love that the first ingredient is chicken and it is natural and great tasting for my pets. After research on other products, I am happy I choose Science Diet and so are my cats. Thanks for making a great product. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the investment. Over many years, with all of our pets, ranging from kittenhood to 16+ years of age, we have incorporated the Oral Care into the mix of dry food for our babes. As a result, they always get rave reviews at their annual vet visits, including the most recent, our 16 year old man. Their teeth are in great shape, less frequent professional cleaning needed,ie: less trauma, less expense, less stress. We will continue to use the Oral Care as part of our feeding regimen. May 17, 2012
  • 2016-07-24 T12:57:25.387-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_46260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>