Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Age Defying Dry Cat Food

  • Was:

    $39.99

  • Price:

    $32.79 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $7.20 (18%)

In stock
15.5-lb bag
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Age Defying cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for older cats. This formula contains natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal.

Key Benefits

  • Defends the body and brain against aging with a clinically proven antioxidant blend containing vitamin C and vitamin E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful nutritious meal
  • High quality fiber, fatty acids and antioxidants to support healthy digestion, skin and coat and a strong immune system
  • Exclusive multivitamin blend to help keep older cats agile, more alert and interactive
  • Great tasting natural nutrition for a long, happy life

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

  • Item Number
    49534
  • Weight
    15.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Senior
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Egg Product, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Wheat Gluten, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Caloric Content

  1. 510 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 29.0% min
Crude Fat 18.0% min
Crude Fiber 3.5% max
Vitamin C 100 mg/kg min
Vitamin E 650 IU/kg min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 2.5% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. New to this food? Mix increasing amounts of your pets new food with decreasing amounts of the old food over a 7-day period. Keep fresh water available at all times! Your pets nutritional needs may change as they age. Ask your vet at every checkup. Science Diet is available in a wide variety of dry and canned foods for your pets unique needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats 7+

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to help older cats live a long, healthy life. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult cats 7 years of age and older to help reduce kidney stress and promote a healthy immune system.

Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats 7+
Vets' #1 Choice

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

The Science Behind Happy
Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.

Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition

About Hill's Pet Nutrition

Customer Reviews

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Age Defying Dry Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality My Cat loves it I have been looking for a more complete senior cat food. I know Hills Science has also been highly recommended so when I came across this formula and read the reviews I went for it. My cat absolutely loves it! He begs for food each day. I will be ordering this again!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price My cats love this food. But most of all we like the customer service and the taste. Taste for my cats and customer service and price for me.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is enjoyed by my senior cats I switched my 4 cats to this food and it worked out well. They all are enjoying the food with no fuss
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It gives the nutrients and old cat needs and enjoys Fantastic product. Our 15 year old cat enjoys eating again and has a bounce to her steps. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Seniors need good food All my cats are over 10 years of age, with one pushing 20. I was happy to find a food that made their age and particular needs a priority. As soon as I put it out, everyone bellied up to the bar so to speak, and had a good nosh. They continue to enjoy it and it seems to be doing just as it promised. All seniors need special attention be they two or 4 legged, and I'm a happy camper this food is filling a need and fitting the bill.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older cats! My 14 year old cat wasn't interested in eating as much a he used to which is typical in older cats until I bought this cat food. Although he still doesn't make eating a priority he will spend more time eating this food and likes it better than other types I've tried. He'll race around the house now after he eats which mean he's happy with the meal!! We also tried the wet which he likes much better because of the shredded meat. Must make it easier for an old guy to eat.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for gulpers Our cat has a very sensitive stomach, she throws up any food she eats. On top of that she's a gulper, so big pieces promote gagging even more, which leads to throwing up even faster. We tried every brand on the market, and nothing worked, but Science Diet small bites! She's now been on S.D. for at least 7 years, and, since she's now 14yo, we get the Senior one and she still looks and acts like a kitten, and never throws up (except for the occasional hair ball, of course)! So I would say if you have a cat with a sensitive stomach, I would definitely recommend at least trying this food!
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great product for older cats I have just started using this age 11+ dry cat food & all three of my cats are liking it. It is a little smaller pellets than the younger age product that I was feeding them and they appear to be digesting this product without any problems.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old cats love it I had trouble finding the geriatric formula in stores, so I fed my 13-year-old cats the adult formula of Science Diet. They just nibbled. They are so much more interested in the age-defying food; I will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if your cat prefers tiny kibble size. My cats all eat Hill's, both Science and Prescription Diets. None of them would touch this, and I believe it was because the kibble is the smallest I've ever seen. My seniors still like to crunch their food. I gave the bag to my neighbor, who has a cat with only one tooth. She said he loved it and had me order her another bag. She said it seemed to give him more energy and a shinier coat. So -- if you have cats with dental issues who need a tiny kibble, give this a try.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's love it Both senior cats really liked the food. One skinny, and the other cat... not so much. It helps skinny cat keep from losing weight, and chunky cat has slimmed down a little.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only dry food I feed my cats. I've been feeding my cats and kittens Science Diet dry food for over 30 years. Barring accidents, my cats have lived a long and healthy life that I attribute to the excellent diet provided them. I have tried other brands but usually they have been a waste of money - the cats just didn't want anything else. Additionally, when my neutered male cats suffered a bout of FUS the vet has prescribed the canned SD prescription food. I will continue to use Science Diet cat food as long as I own cats.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They like it! When one of my cats had a severe kidney infection, I needed to switch to a more "kidney friendly" food. Since she lives with other cats, it needed to be something they could also eat and something I could afford. I did a lot of research on low phosphorus cat food and found that many of the "over 7" foods from Hill's fit the bill and I didn't have to go to the prescription foods. Since all the cats involved are over 7, this was perfect. They all seem to like the food. They've been eating this for close to a month and they are all doing well with it.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste and small kibble size works. Hills Science Diet Age Defying Dry Catfood for Senior cats (11 and up)is a winner at our house. I feed it to 4 of my 5 cats and they like it. The small kibbles are easier to eat for the 2 cats that don't have many teeth.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my picky elder cat It took some time to find a food both my cats would eat. My boy was losing weight quickly and he was skinny to begin with. This has been a life saver, literally.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hills A plus is that the product is for cats over 11. Unfortunately my old guy age 18 became constipated while using it. Guess he needs something with alittle oil in it which I did not see on the package ingredients.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2Tails Up I am cat sitting my daughter's fur babies, both 13+ years old. They seem to really like this food, which I'll keep in mind in 9 years when mine are that age. In fact, one of her cats will eat nothing else.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Old and Young I have 6 cats. At least two of them threw up a lot. After meeting a Hill's representative at Petsmart, I bought a small bag of this food on her recommendation. The throwing up went way down, which is like an answered prayer (I mean, who wants to clean up messes several times a day?). Of the six cats eating this food, their ages are: 14, 14, 10, undetermined-but-probably-older-than-6, 5, and 1. I now have more like one or two incidents of throwing up each week. Worth the money, for sure. Oh, and I guess I should mention that the cats really like this food, too!
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Fur Coats I switched my senior cats to this product about 4 months ago. I've noticed a great improvement in their skin and coats. Their fur is much softer and their skin is less flaky. Also, my long-haired cat isn't getting so many mats in his fur because it feels more moisturized.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. We've been feeding our 14 year old cat Hill's Science Diet Senior for about a month now and she seems to like it. The kibbles are small and so it's easier for her to eat, and it's gentle on her stomach. She likes Hill's Science Diet more than she did Blue Buffalo for Sensitive Stomachs. She actually started to lose weight with Blue Buffalo and was vomiting so that's what prompted us to change. It's early days yet and that's why I haven't given 5 stars. I'll review again in a couple of months, but so far, we have a happy cat again.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 year old loves it W are pleasantly shocked that our twelve year old guy likes this dry food. He's always been fuss with dry having been an indoor/outdoor farm cat his whole life. He eats this with no reservations and his black Persian-like coat has never looked better.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality food Since both of my cats are quite elderly, my vet recommended this food for them. They love it so I am happy.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very great and works! I have a 16 year old kitty, and lately as she aged her hair was getting dull and she was being overly tired. I am a vet tech who trained with Hills with nutrition with online courses and i learned a lot from it. As my cat is in the final stage of life, and she needs a diet to be special to that. As soon as i switched her to this in a few weeks shes shown a great improvement. She is more happy, has more energy, her long fur is silky smooth and no dander issues She is acting more happy, and keeps weight on her as this food is easy for felines with lost teeth. My other 11 year old male tabby also sneaks in her food he also acts more active.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this food! My 15 year old cat is like a kitten on this food! We needed to decrease her protein level so I tried this food. She is running around all the time and eats this food like crazy. She has Hyperthyroidism and has been taking meds for over a year. She eats Fancy Feast canned and this food. What a change!!!! Maybe they put catnip in it-LOL
Date published: 2012-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our "Senior" Cats Love This Cat Food Our two "Senior" Ragdoll cats made the switch to Hills Science Diet Age Defying cat food several months ago. There were no problems with the transition...they both liked the taste and the smaller kibble size is perfect for our one Ragdoll who had lost a tooth. Within a few weeks we noticed fewer digestive issues and an increased energy level. Also, it cleared up the eye discharge that one of our Ragdolls had had for many years. We are very pleased with this cat food !!!
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Raise Beautiful Healthy Cats We have 3 cats which are litter mates and are 12 years old. From the day we got them at 10 weeks we have fed them only Hill's Science Diet. They've had every age specific type of food Hill's offers. They have now progressed to Hill's Age Defying. It's awesome. The small kernels are much easier for the cats to eat and easier on their old teeth. Also, Age Defying is easier on their digestive system. Our cats have always been healthy with thick, shiny coats. I wouldn't feed our cats any other brand. Have been using Hill's Science Diet around 20 years. We started with another cat we had that lived to be 18 years old.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it My 14 year old female loves it. Because of her age I wanted to buy something special for seniors. So far so good.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Delivery available product Living in the home town of Hill's products I never knew of their product for 11+ felines. For years I have bought the Hills SD for Matue Cats 7+ years at our local farm store watching the price increase and the size decrease. I thought I would check it out online for better price and found the SD product my local store didn't carry and at a more affordable price. The cats seem to like it just as well, not realizing it came from another store. Shipping to Kansas was amazing and I'm sure I will continue to purchase from chewy.com
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. My cats LOVE it. Thank you. Delivery was on time. I got what I ordered and am very impressed with the service. My cats love the food and it saves me all kinds of trouble from trying to lug 15 lbs. of cat food to and from my car. I rescue senior cats. My oldest is 17 and my youngest is 14. I'll rescue as many as I can. I also like to feed them the best food. Chewy has given me a great option and will continue to use them as long as I have kitties. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my elderly cat We have an elderly cat with a very sensitive stomach. Other cat food often causes him to vomit but he is able to keep this one down and stay healthy. I sometimes can't find this version at the pet stores but Chewy never let's me down. Love it!
Date published: 2015-01-20
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_49531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy