Loading...

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Age Defying Dry Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $46.29

  • Price:

    $29.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $16.30 (35%)

In stock
  • 3.5-lb bag
  • 7-lb bag
  • 15.5-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    49534
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Made in
    United States
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Senior

Hill's Science Diet Adult 11+ Age Defying cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition for older cats. This formula contains natural, high quality, easy-to-digest ingredients with no artificial colors, flavors or preservatives for a flavorful, nutritious meal.

Key Benefits

  • Optimal levels of key nutrients to support eye, heart, kidney and joint health
  • Exclusive multivitamin blend to help keep older cats agile, more alert and interactive
  • Clinically proven antioxidant blend with vitamins C + E to help support a healthy immune system
  • Real chicken is #1 with natural ingredients and no chicken by-product meal
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Hill's Science Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Precisely Balanced Nutrition for Adult Cats 7+

Hill's Science Diet Adult 7+ cat food provides precisely balanced, easy-to-digest nutrition to help older cats live a long, healthy life. These yummy recipes are specially formulated for adult cats 7 years of age and older to help reduce kidney stress and promote a healthy immune system.

Vets' #1 Choice to Feed Their Own Pets

More than anyone, veterinarians know a healthy cat food when they see one. That's why they give Hill's Science Diet to their own cats more than any other brand. Hill's works with pet nutritionists to develop recipes with the best cat food standards in mind. These recipes are designed to keep your feline family member healthy and strong so she can enjoy more moments of purring and playing.

The Science Behind Happy

With over 220 veterinarians, Ph.D. nutritionists and food scientists working every day around the world, Hill's is able to create new products and improve existing ones that help your pet live a long, healthy and full life. They pride themselves on wholesome ingredients, precise nutrition and high-quality standards in pet food because they know firsthand that when your cat is healthier, she's happier too.

Natural Recipes Made in the USA

Hill's is proudly made in the USA with only high-quality protein. Real chicken, lamb or salmon is the first ingredient, along with other natural ingredients sourced from North America, Europe and New Zealand-all free of artificial colors, flavors and preservatives.

Fresh, Whole Food Ingredients

Hill's uses high-quality ingredients to provide the proper balance of essential nutrients for optimal health. Guided by evidence-based research, Hill's formulas are precisely balanced to meet each pet's specific life-stage, size or special needs.

FISH OIL

Good source of Omega-3 fatty acids that helps calm itchy skin, promote a shiny, healthy coat and reduce shedding.

DRIED BEET PULP

Excellent insoluble fiber source that supports healthy digestion, and the prebiotic fiber stimulates the growth of the favorable gut bacteria (probiotics).

APPLES

Good source of antioxidants, vitamin A, vitamin C and dietary fiber, which helps with joint problems and promotes overall gastrointestinal health.

BROCCOLI

Great source of fiber and vitamin C and boosts the immune system, supports skin and heart health and helps the body release toxins.

CARROTS

Excellent source of B vitamins and vitamin C and contains the most carotene of any vegetable as well as high levels of antioxidants that provide protection against free radicals.

CRANBERRIES

Excellent source of vitamin C and unique natural source of tannins (astringents found in plants) that help prevent harmful bacteria from thriving in the urinary tract.

About Hill's

For more than 70 years, Hill's Pet Nutrition has helped enrich and lengthen the special relationship between people and their pets by putting their passion for balanced pet nutrition into everything they do. With a dedicated team of veterinarians and pet nutritionists involved in the development of all their products, Hill's is able to ensure high-quality pet food to help all pets live a happy and healthy life.


Shop Hill's Pet Nutrition


Ingredients

Chicken, Whole Grain Wheat, Corn Gluten Meal, Brewers Rice, Pork Fat, Egg Product, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Wheat Gluten, Lactic Acid, Fish Oil, Calcium Sulfate, Potassium Chloride, Soybean Oil, Choline Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Iodized Salt, Oat Fiber, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene, Apples, Broccoli, Carrots, Cranberries, Green Peas.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for gulpers Our cat has a very sensitive stomach, she throws up any food she eats. On top of that she's a gulper, so big pieces promote gagging even more, which leads to throwing up even faster. We tried every brand on the market, and nothing worked, but Science Diet small bites! She's now been on S.D. for at least 7 years, and, since she's now 14yo, we get the Senior one and she still looks and acts like a kitten, and never throws up (except for the occasional hair ball, of course)! So I would say if you have a cat with a sensitive stomach, I would definitely recommend at least trying this food! December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my picky elder cat It took some time to find a food both my cats would eat. My boy was losing weight quickly and he was skinny to begin with. This has been a life saver, literally. December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 18 year old Kitty... My Lil Black Kitty was having some intestional issue and hadn't been eating her hard food. After examining her teeth and gums and tongue I saw nothing that would inhibit her consumtion of hard food. I had thought she was getting spoiled by her wet food in her old age and limited that..she noticable became thinner and her fur had lost its sheen..so upon some research I choose Hill Science Dry food and bought a bag from the local pet store. She ate it up immedietly and kept it down wich was the best thing I could of hoped for. She now enjoys this hard food as her staple as well as the wet food wich might I add there is not a very good selection for old kitties @ the pet store chains nor are there ANY TREATS available. Her fur is full and glossy now she has gained some muscle back and Mommy is no longer worried Thank You Thank you!! May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be called "Ultimate diet cat food" My 12 year old Barn cat is losing weight on this stuff because he can't stand it and will not eat it. So I am stuck with a useless bag of expensive garbage. I have 2 cats and a dog who all share their food but none of them will eat this stuff. Don't buy it!!! As an emergency measure I bought a bag of his previous food and he has decided not to move out now. November 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very great and works! I have a 16 year old kitty, and lately as she aged her hair was getting dull and she was being overly tired. I am a vet tech who trained with Hills with nutrition with online courses and i learned a lot from it. As my cat is in the final stage of life, and she needs a diet to be special to that. As soon as i switched her to this in a few weeks shes shown a great improvement. She is more happy, has more energy, her long fur is silky smooth and no dander issues She is acting more happy, and keeps weight on her as this food is easy for felines with lost teeth. My other 11 year old male tabby also sneaks in her food he also acts more active. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps Raise Beautiful Healthy Cats We have 3 cats which are litter mates and are 12 years old. From the day we got them at 10 weeks we have fed them only Hill's Science Diet. They've had every age specific type of food Hill's offers. They have now progressed to Hill's Age Defying. It's awesome. The small kernels are much easier for the cats to eat and easier on their old teeth. Also, Age Defying is easier on their digestive system. Our cats have always been healthy with thick, shiny coats. I wouldn't feed our cats any other brand. Have been using Hill's Science Diet around 20 years. We started with another cat we had that lived to be 18 years old. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My senior cat loves it! I changed my 16 year old Maine Coon to the Age Defying formula and he loves it! He has started jumping up to the back of the couch again to sun himself, grooming a bit more, and begging for food at 6 am every day - meowing at me and dashing between my legs until I feed him. I'm so happy I've found a senior diet that he appreciates! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've found the fountain of youth for my cats I have 2 cats, one is 7 and the other is 13. They both had gotten sluggish and slept all the time and barely picked at all the other dry foods I gave them. Then I started feeding them Hill's Science Diet Age Defying food and they love it! The nuggets are smaller and much easier for my cats to eat.They don't throw up at all and they would often with other foods. Most importantly, their energy level has improved. They are much more playful and alert and not sleeping all the time like before. I can really see a difference in my cats health since starting Hill's Science Diet Age Defying formula. And I love that it isn't that much more expensive than other foods I had tried and they actually enjoy eating it. It is definitely worth every penny to make my cats feel good. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turns my senior cat into a kitten again My 15 year old cat had been healthy throughout her life. She started acting differently-not herself. She began vomiting a lot & had trouble with using the litter box. I took her to the vet & her blood work came back that her kidneys were slowing down but with the proper nutrition she could have many years ahead of her with a great quality of life. No prescription food though because she could be fine if she had a healthy lifestyle. I asked the man at the local pet store if there was any special sort of food he could recommend. He said he had luck with the Science Diet Age Defying for Senior cats. He reminded me that it came with a guarantee and also that it was developed by veterinarians & who would know more about feeding your pet healthy. I bought a bag and within less than a week the turn around in my cat was fantastic. She got her "kitten face" back again & began to play like she did when she was younger. (We do have 2 younger cats that help to keep her at a good weight by exercising her a lot) Next trip to the pet store I thanked the man & told him how good my cat was doing. Ever since then she has been her old self. No litter box issues or vomiting at all-except an occasional hairball-she is a Maine Coon. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Old and Young I have 6 cats. At least two of them threw up a lot. After meeting a Hill's representative at Petsmart, I bought a small bag of this food on her recommendation. The throwing up went way down, which is like an answered prayer (I mean, who wants to clean up messes several times a day?). Of the six cats eating this food, their ages are: 14, 14, 10, undetermined-but-probably-older-than-6, 5, and 1. I now have more like one or two incidents of throwing up each week. Worth the money, for sure. Oh, and I guess I should mention that the cats really like this food, too! September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My senior cats love Hills We have 4 cats, 3 that are litter mates and 15 years old. They have grown up on Hills and are enjoying healthy lives. Once we switched them from the original formula to the senior 11+ formula, we noticed our one that suffered bone breakage and joint issues from an accident with a car became more active. She seemed to regain her enthusiasm for life that had slowly tapered with age after the accident. When we bring a new bag of Hills Science Diet into the house, we have cats sniffing and scratching the bag, wanting it opened immediately. All of them are healthy, happy and giving us memories we will have forever. September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. We've been feeding our 14 year old cat Hill's Science Diet Senior for about a month now and she seems to like it. The kibbles are small and so it's easier for her to eat, and it's gentle on her stomach. She likes Hill's Science Diet more than she did Blue Buffalo for Sensitive Stomachs. She actually started to lose weight with Blue Buffalo and was vomiting so that's what prompted us to change. It's early days yet and that's why I haven't given 5 stars. I'll review again in a couple of months, but so far, we have a happy cat again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Delivery available product Living in the home town of Hill's products I never knew of their product for 11+ felines. For years I have bought the Hills SD for Matue Cats 7+ years at our local farm store watching the price increase and the size decrease. I thought I would check it out online for better price and found the SD product my local store didn't carry and at a more affordable price. The cats seem to like it just as well, not realizing it came from another store. Shipping to Kansas was amazing and I'm sure I will continue to purchase from chewy.com November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat food nd more! I absolutely recommend this food for anyone who is owned by a more mature cat! I am Macy's 3rd or 4th human - she is between 13 and 16 and responds well to the small bits. Even though she used to like Hairball control, she adjusted to the Senior 11+ quickly and has not (knock on wood) had any vomiting! She also has gained a little weight which she needed and her coat is back to the luxurious long silky black of her younger years. We both are very happy! December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only dry food I feed my cats. I've been feeding my cats and kittens Science Diet dry food for over 30 years. Barring accidents, my cats have lived a long and healthy life that I attribute to the excellent diet provided them. I have tried other brands but usually they have been a waste of money - the cats just didn't want anything else. Additionally, when my neutered male cats suffered a bout of FUS the vet has prescribed the canned SD prescription food. I will continue to use Science Diet cat food as long as I own cats. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great My 17yr old cat is very picky about her food and a lot of food makes her sick. She had been on Science diet since we found her, but all of the sudden it started making her sick, no matter what variety I tried. When the Ideal Balance came out I decided to try it, and it didn't make her sick. I happened to see this at a new store in the area and decided to see if it would work because of her age. She seems to be awake a lot more now. Usually when I would give her food she would start eating right away, but after having this if I put the Ideal Balance in her bowl she just looks at me until I give her the Senior +. This is her favorite food. I'm glad I can keep her on Science diet again . June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if your cat prefers tiny kibble size. My cats all eat Hill's, both Science and Prescription Diets. None of them would touch this, and I believe it was because the kibble is the smallest I've ever seen. My seniors still like to crunch their food. I gave the bag to my neighbor, who has a cat with only one tooth. She said he loved it and had me order her another bag. She said it seemed to give him more energy and a shinier coat. So -- if you have cats with dental issues who need a tiny kibble, give this a try. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our "Senior" Cats Love This Cat Food Our two "Senior" Ragdoll cats made the switch to Hills Science Diet Age Defying cat food several months ago. There were no problems with the transition...they both liked the taste and the smaller kibble size is perfect for our one Ragdoll who had lost a tooth. Within a few weeks we noticed fewer digestive issues and an increased energy level. Also, it cleared up the eye discharge that one of our Ragdolls had had for many years. We are very pleased with this cat food !!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They like it! All three of our cats are seniors of 15 years. Our Vet told us to get them on a senior diet. The taste according to them is decent. The kibble is small and so far easy to digest. We've given them 2 kinds of 11+ foods for variety. They've been switching between the two and there was no mixing of their old food with the new one. All three liked it right out of the bag. I'm impressed! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great service This is the only dry food my cat eats...the size is perfect as she is completely toothless. I am extremely pleased with your very speedy service July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my old cat. I settled on this cat food after trying others because my cat seems to thrive on it. She is 16 years old. Her coat is shiny and she doesn't vomit very often like she used to. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They love it I have 2 senior cats (13 years old) and they are getting picky about the dry food they eat. In the past they had eaten the Hill's science prescription and they had loved it so we decided to try this kind. It worked! they love it! :) April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a senior cat! I came across Age Defying about 2 years ago at my Vet's office. Thought it would be a good choice for my then 13 year old cat who had always eaten SD foods. She had be showing signs of aging and was slowing down. I even called her our grumpy old lady. I loved how small the kibbles were and she took to it right away. It did seem a lot easier for her to eat. It wasn't long before I started noticing her running around the house like she did years before. She actually wanted to play! Something she hadn't done in quite a while. Now she's an energetic 15 year old who just had a check up. The Vet said she looked amazing for her age!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat seems to like it My cat is very fussy and it is hard to find healthy foods that she likes. I am delighted that she likes this and can add it to the very small repetoire of foods she will eat. May 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed my senior cat did not like this at all, and would not eat it. I chose another product from Purina with similar benefits and he likes it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet We have had great results with Science Diet Cat foods. It is the brand that our cats have had all their lives. They will be 12 years this year and they are doing very well. We just changed to the elderly cat formula and I am hoping we will continue to have the benefits by keeping them on the Science diet formulas for each stage of their lives March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD STUFF GOOD STUFF BUT EXPENSIVE,,CATS DONT HAVE DIARHEA ANYMORE. May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by haven't had it long, but so far, my senior cats love the taste! The taste and the small kibble size is great for my 2 senior cats. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this food! My 15 year old cat is like a kitten on this food! We needed to decrease her protein level so I tried this food. She is running around all the time and eats this food like crazy. She has Hyperthyroidism and has been taking meds for over a year. She eats Fancy Feast canned and this food. What a change!!!! Maybe they put catnip in it-LOL May 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cat won't eat "improved" fornula I have fed my rescue cat Science Diet for the 14 years I've had her. She successfully transitioned through the different formulas as she aged but when I put the "improved" fornula out for her, she wouldn't touch it. I thought she was sick and I couldn't figure out why she wasn't eating, then I saw the "improved" banner on the bag. I went to the store and found a bag of the old stuff and she gobbled it up like always. I'm going to hoard as much of the old formula as I can find, but I'll eventually have to find another brand for her to eat because she won't eat the "improved" formula. April 24, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T11:03:40.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_49531, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>