Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $23.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $4.00 (14%)

In stock
  • 3.5-oz bag
  • 9-oz bag
  • 12-oz bag
  • 18-oz bag
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Food Form
    Dehydrated, Freeze-Dried
  • Lifestage
    All Stages, Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet, Grain-Free, Gluten Free

No more grains, no more fillers... and no more pouting cats! Freeze-drying removes the moisture without cooking, and maintains the benefits of food in its raw state.

The freeze-drying process maintains the vital proteins, vitamins, minerals, amino acids and natural enzymes cats need to thrive. And freeze-drying not only “locks-in” the nutritional value, but also the bold taste your cats will love.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all stages of life
  • Includes parsley for added vitamin K
  • Naturally preserved with mixed tocopherols
  • Pumpkin seed aids in digestion
  • Grain-free & Gluten-free formula reduces allergic reactions
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Stella & Chewy's

Pet lovers also bought...


Duck (Ground with Bone), Turkey, Turkey Liver, Goose, Turkey Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium Longum Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Taurine, Tocopherols (Preservative), Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Monnitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food One of my cats who prefers wet food loves this brand of food. He eats it as if it was a human tuna treat. My other cat is beyond picky and I've not had success yet on getting her on a wet food diet. Hopefully I can get her to switch however she goes on a hunger strike which can cause fatty liver disease by not taking in at least some calories. I mix Stella's freeze dried with plenty of water to make my one cat drink alot. Since switching to wet food he gets most of his water intake via the wet food. I checked with our vet and she said this is normal. I have tried an assortment of kitty water fountains but the cat on wet food isn't interested. The cat on dry food drinks alot since she isn't getting enough fluids from dry food. Even though freeze dried is a bit expensive I find it worth it. My one cat eats less wet food than he did while on dry food. He poops less which the vet says is completely normal when on a wet food diet. Also his bowel movements are less frequent and odor free. Win win for my one one cat. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nuggets are good, Crushed Nuggets are Not My cats run hot and cold on Chewy's products. When they like it, they really like it ;-). Regardless, they definitely do not like the crushed nuggets and will not eat them when mixed with water. I sometimes throw away 1/8 of the bag because of the crushed nuggets. I still recommend the product because it's easy to store and prepare. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy in their tummy Good clean food that delivers optimum nutrition just like it says. It smells good and must taste the same way because when I crack open the bag, everyone comes running! Like the convenience of the package, cats enjoy the contents so we are all happy.....even the dog tries to get in on the action lol. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great healthier option I have 3 cats and all love Stella & Chewy's dehydrated raw food. I serve it to them slightly hydrated with warm water to make a wet tuna consistency. Of the 3 flavors I rotate for them this is one of the cats' favorite. The other 2 flavors we buy are the turkey and the chicken. August 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in change in ingredients I was initially excited to include S & C freeze dried formula into my cats' rotation; however, they recently changed their ingredients to include pea fiber and menadione in their poultry flavors. These two ingredients are not acceptable in my opinion, and I will not use S & C products nor would I recommend them. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats Love Duck Nuggets, too Easy to mix with water because of size. Cats eat up quickly. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foster kittens LOVE S&C As a kitten foster parent, we've tried all sorts of different dry and wet foods for our litters. Stella and Chewy's Duck Duck Goose is one of the favorites. It is very smelly, and soft so their little mouths have an easy time chewing it. Beyond the fosters, all three cats in our house give this food 4 paws up! The best thing about this is it's a healthy food they'll eat like a junk food. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Snack! I serve this as a snack between meals and my cats love it. They eat it dry and I find it very convenient to use, plus I know it's healthy. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by raw freeze dried all my cats love this wet or dry as a topper...its healthy and they all love it July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I & kitty like this product. EZ to prepare-the cost a little pricey Stella & Chewy's is a great choice if you want good food for your cat. Other freeze-dried food that I tried my kitty wouldn't eat. This brand the Duck/Goose variety he eats it all w/o leaving a few morsels for later, which is what he does with all the other brands(grain free top brands) of wet food I rotate in the diet. As I remember he wasn't fond of the seafood of this brand -but every cat's different. Mine can be finicky, He doesn't like the stew-type canned food for instance. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Surprise! My 14 year cat has IBD and cancer. I had gotten used to him not eating for a meal or 2 every couple of days. I have gone through a ridiculous amount of different foods trying to find something he'll eat. He is ridiculously picky. Also, almost everything upsets his stomach. I actually bought this by accident thinking it was something else I had given him to try a while ago. My vet had put him on a "prescription" food that was full of by products and things I really don't want to give him. He refused to eat it anyway so I gave him a couple of bites of this and he loses his MIND over it! He has not missed one meal in over 2 weeks. When I put it down he actually starts purring. I don't know how long he has left but knowing that I am giving him something of quality that he loves, I'm happy. February 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by One cat likes it but my elderly cat doesn't I bought this product based on the wonderful reviews, thinking that I finally found something that my 20 year old cat would like. Unfortunately she doesn't. My 11 year old cat does like it but he prefers it sprinkled over his kibble rather than mixed with water. He also likes me to toss it for him to chase before he eats it, like he would a regular cat treat. I'm fairly certain that I won't buy this product again, but I'd still recommend it with an explanation. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! Finally, a high-quality food that 'Bella Bella Cinderella' will eat. >^..^< Bella is a senior rescue kitty with food allergies. My vet wanted Bella off chicken and suggested duck, rabbit, or venison. It's been an expensive adventure finding a food that piques Bella's taste buds. Sadly, her favorite frozen raw duck food has been discontinued. Stella and Chewy's DUCK, DUCK, GOOSE is saving the day!! Bella enjoys it straight from the bag (there is plenty of water available) and occasionally will eat this freeze-dried food in pate form. DDG is pricey but well worth the money. I'm no longer tossing uneaten wet food and feel good knowing my kitty is enjoying her groceries. :) March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love All 4 cats loved. When we open the cabinet where we keep the bag they all come running and crying for us to put some out for them. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mushey I find when I rehydrate these Stella&Chewy morsels, it comes out mushey/gummy. Not sure if that is why none of my 4 cats are big fans of it, but this is the second time I have tried the duck duck goose (due to all the great reviews) to give my kitties variety, but they continue to show very little interest (compared to Primal, which they seem to love, and does not come out mushey). Seems to have very good ingredients, but due to lack of interest, for us, we have to give it a thumbs (paws) down. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat loved this El Azar ate this up. Wanted more. Loved this. He enjoys the other flavors but this one is definitely his favorite. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW--The BEST Food Ever says my 3 cats! So, I have been reading the reviews of this for a long time and I'm not sure why I didn't try it sooner. My cats have been eating the Primal Raw Dehydrated food for some time but recently turned their noses at it. I ordered this for them and WOW. All three of them love it!! Even the one that didn't really care of the dehydrated foods. My 3 cats rarely agree on any one food in particular but they all seem to LOVE this stuff. I also feed them the brand "I and Love and You" canned foods, as well as this one. I will see if they have different flavors, but as far as quality and like-a-bility goes I do give this a RAVE rating and review! 2 paws up :) March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great substitute for treats! My cats love this product and it is so much better for them than the regular treats. I will reorder for sure. May 7, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by small ants in the food I've always kept my bowl clean for my kitten. However after I mixed stella&chewy with water small ants(many) started coming out. This food is palatable and nutritious I thought I would stick to this food for a long time and have this as my kitten's primary diet. I know this doesn't happen to all the stella&chewy bags but I won't be taking the chance. April 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good brand but not this product I love Stella, but This breaks apart to almost nothing, I recommend the biscuits, we buy for our dog, but I give them to our cat. He lives it. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best catfood. This is the best catfood ever! It's healthy AND my cat loves it. Great price offered @ Chewys. April 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my cat's favorite flavor I am overall thrilled with the Stella & Chewy freeze dried cat diets! I have completely weaned my cat off of addictive and carbohydrate-filled dry food using their products. I couldn't achieve that with high quality canned foods. He no longer sits at the water bowl for a long time trying to make up for the lack of moisture in his diet. Unfortunately, with that being said, my cat does not like this Duck Duck Goose variety of their product. I won't use the varieties that contain fish as they are not recommended for cats, so that leaves us with the Chicken and Turkey varieties. Be sure to rehydrate this food - that is half the point of using it! Of course it is pricey; one bag should feed one cat for an entire week, give or take. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace Loves It My Gracie has hepatic lymphoma and my holistic veterinarian suggest I give her a diet of raw based foods. Even some of the best natural canned wet foods still contain gluten and /or some other form of starch for a binder. These starches turn to sugar, which feeds cancer. I was shocked to see that the crude protein of this product is 40% and most top dollar canned foods it's only 9-12%. Miss Gracie loves it and we are on our second bag so far this evening. She loves that there's REAL bone for her to chomp on, just like if she were a wild kitty. Plus, it doesn't smell up my house like the traditional canned foods!! It still has wet kitty food smell, but some of the ones I had caused me to perpetually burn incense to keep the odor at bay. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat goes crazy for Stells & Chewy's If I could afford to feed this strictly to my kitties, I would! I use it as a treat and occasionally mix a handful up with water as a special dinner for my cat Charlie - a domestic short hair Tuxedo. He goes crazy for this stuff. My female Gracie is indifferent but eats it when it's in front of her. February 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My furkid didn't like it. I heard the duckduck goose was the best one so I ordered it because I didn't want them getting Salmon. Well she didn't like the duck at all and our foster ate it. Now we got the chickchick chicken and she likes that one. We're sticking to that. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stella and chewy The raw idea dehydrated is excellent. Getting the cats to like it and eat it is another. They hated the chicken, chicken and salmon. Liked the goose but left it for last if given canned options instead. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Stella & Chewy's freeze dried is probably one of Petey's, my maine coon, favorite. It's easy and high quality. The only downfall, it's expensive. I use it as a treat daily along with his wet food. He loves it and meows for it! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! My 2 cats ages 5, both absolutely go nuts over this food! It is by far a favorite! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good My very picky cat Pandora can't wait I open the bag of her favorite food. She just loves it. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for growing kitten My kitten Higgs is now 4 months old and he loves his Stella and Chewy food. He always comes right to the food bowl when I give it to him! He is growing so well, his coat looks fabulous, and his poo has stopped smelling so horribly. Before, when I tried regular wet food, it was just nasty. This is my first cat, and I had no idea how BAD regular, store-bought cat food was for them. It is absolutely criminal. This may be expensive, but the packages last me quite a while (3 weeks per package) because I also feed him Evo dry food. At least none of it goes to waste, because he enjoys every last drop! He loves the Duck and the Sealicious flavors especially. September 23, 2012
  • 2016-10-24 T05:43:49.571-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_52526, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>