Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $27.99

  • Price:

    $23.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $4.00 (14%)

In stock
  • 3.5-oz bag
  • 9-oz bag
  • 12-oz bag
  • 18-oz bag

Description

  • Item Number
    52530
  • Special Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet, Grain-Free, Gluten Free
  • Food Form
    Dehydrated, Freeze-Dried
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    All Stages, Adult

No more grains, no more fillers... and no more pouting cats! Freeze-drying removes the moisture without cooking, and maintains the benefits of food in its raw state.

The freeze-drying process maintains the vital proteins, vitamins, minerals, amino acids and natural enzymes cats need to thrive. And freeze-drying not only “locks-in” the nutritional value, but also the bold taste your cats will love.

Key Benefits

  • Suitable for all stages of life
  • Includes parsley for added vitamin K
  • Naturally preserved with mixed tocopherols
  • Pumpkin seed aids in digestion
  • Grain-free & Gluten-free formula reduces allergic reactions
  • Made in the USA!

See all items by Stella & Chewy's

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Duck (Ground with Bone), Turkey, Turkey Liver, Goose, Turkey Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Choline Chloride, Dried Pediococcus Acidilactici Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium Longum Fermentation Product, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Taurine, Tocopherols (Preservative), Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Monnitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! Finally, a high-quality food that 'Bella Bella Cinderella' will eat. >^..^< Bella is a senior rescue kitty with food allergies. My vet wanted Bella off chicken and suggested duck, rabbit, or venison. It's been an expensive adventure finding a food that piques Bella's taste buds. Sadly, her favorite frozen raw duck food has been discontinued. Stella and Chewy's DUCK, DUCK, GOOSE is saving the day!! Bella enjoys it straight from the bag (there is plenty of water available) and occasionally will eat this freeze-dried food in pate form. DDG is pricey but well worth the money. I'm no longer tossing uneaten wet food and feel good knowing my kitty is enjoying her groceries. :) March 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good brand but not this product I love Stella, but This breaks apart to almost nothing, I recommend the biscuits, we buy for our dog, but I give them to our cat. He lives it. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best catfood. This is the best catfood ever! It's healthy AND my cat loves it. Great price offered @ Chewys. April 30, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by small ants in the food I've always kept my bowl clean for my kitten. However after I mixed stella&chewy with water small ants(many) started coming out. This food is palatable and nutritious I thought I would stick to this food for a long time and have this as my kitten's primary diet. I know this doesn't happen to all the stella&chewy bags but I won't be taking the chance. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW--The BEST Food Ever says my 3 cats! So, I have been reading the reviews of this for a long time and I'm not sure why I didn't try it sooner. My cats have been eating the Primal Raw Dehydrated food for some time but recently turned their noses at it. I ordered this for them and WOW. All three of them love it!! Even the one that didn't really care of the dehydrated foods. My 3 cats rarely agree on any one food in particular but they all seem to LOVE this stuff. I also feed them the brand "I and Love and You" canned foods, as well as this one. I will see if they have different flavors, but as far as quality and like-a-bility goes I do give this a RAVE rating and review! 2 paws up :) March 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat goes crazy for Stells & Chewy's If I could afford to feed this strictly to my kitties, I would! I use it as a treat and occasionally mix a handful up with water as a special dinner for my cat Charlie - a domestic short hair Tuxedo. He goes crazy for this stuff. My female Gracie is indifferent but eats it when it's in front of her. February 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by My furkid didn't like it. I heard the duckduck goose was the best one so I ordered it because I didn't want them getting Salmon. Well she didn't like the duck at all and our foster ate it. Now we got the chickchick chicken and she likes that one. We're sticking to that. February 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stella and chewy The raw idea dehydrated is excellent. Getting the cats to like it and eat it is another. They hated the chicken, chicken and salmon. Liked the goose but left it for last if given canned options instead. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my cat's favorite flavor I am overall thrilled with the Stella & Chewy freeze dried cat diets! I have completely weaned my cat off of addictive and carbohydrate-filled dry food using their products. I couldn't achieve that with high quality canned foods. He no longer sits at the water bowl for a long time trying to make up for the lack of moisture in his diet. Unfortunately, with that being said, my cat does not like this Duck Duck Goose variety of their product. I won't use the varieties that contain fish as they are not recommended for cats, so that leaves us with the Chicken and Turkey varieties. Be sure to rehydrate this food - that is half the point of using it! Of course it is pricey; one bag should feed one cat for an entire week, give or take. September 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good My very picky cat Pandora can't wait I open the bag of her favorite food. She just loves it. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up Stella & Chewy's freeze dried is probably one of Petey's, my maine coon, favorite. It's easy and high quality. The only downfall, it's expensive. I use it as a treat daily along with his wet food. He loves it and meows for it! January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats love it! My 2 cats ages 5, both absolutely go nuts over this food! It is by far a favorite! February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace Loves It My Gracie has hepatic lymphoma and my holistic veterinarian suggest I give her a diet of raw based foods. Even some of the best natural canned wet foods still contain gluten and /or some other form of starch for a binder. These starches turn to sugar, which feeds cancer. I was shocked to see that the crude protein of this product is 40% and most top dollar canned foods it's only 9-12%. Miss Gracie loves it and we are on our second bag so far this evening. She loves that there's REAL bone for her to chomp on, just like if she were a wild kitty. Plus, it doesn't smell up my house like the traditional canned foods!! It still has wet kitty food smell, but some of the ones I had caused me to perpetually burn incense to keep the odor at bay. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food I ordered the Stella and Chewy's Duck Goose, because of the great reviews, and my cats would not eat it. We ended up donating it to the Humane Society. I will not be purchasing it again. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty LOVES Stella and Chewy's I switched my 3 year old boy to Stella and Chewy's as a recommendation from his holistic vet and after reading about the raw diet. He is dealing with some health issues and the vet recommends the raw diet. The product is easy to prepare and he Loves it. While the cost may seem high, he only eats about 2 ounces or 15 pieces per serving so 1 bag lasts for several weeks. Very happy. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has worked miracles!!! Duck Duck Goose has significantly helped my cat who suffers from IBS. He's gained weight, his coat looks healthy and has less stomach issues. I have been trying to help him for eight years and finally think this will be the fix he needs ! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loves it but only dry I'm trying to transition over to this food and my cat loves it but only dry so far. I'm adding this flavor slowly to the other flavors since so far he is in love with the fish flavors. Trying to get more meat based proteins in him. I do add more water than is recommended since he has had problems with struvite crystals in the past and hydration is key. I don't hesitate with this food! October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for growing kitten My kitten Higgs is now 4 months old and he loves his Stella and Chewy food. He always comes right to the food bowl when I give it to him! He is growing so well, his coat looks fabulous, and his poo has stopped smelling so horribly. Before, when I tried regular wet food, it was just nasty. This is my first cat, and I had no idea how BAD regular, store-bought cat food was for them. It is absolutely criminal. This may be expensive, but the packages last me quite a while (3 weeks per package) because I also feed him Evo dry food. At least none of it goes to waste, because he enjoys every last drop! He loves the Duck and the Sealicious flavors especially. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! Our cat is beyond finicky............SHE LOVES this!!!! October 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good way to start on raw After switching my cat to grain-free, I started looking up raw foods to introduce into her diet slowly. Considering Stella and Chewy's is one of the cheaper brands on the market for this, I've been very pleased with how well she's taken to the Duck, Duck Goose formula. I tend to over-hydrate the mix so that 1) I can force my cat to take in more moisture in her diet, and 2) I can use it as a wet topping for other grain-free cat foods while her taste buds and natural stomach bacteria get used to raw foods. My cat has been very happy with the food, so I plan on making the Duck/Goose formula a permanent part of my cat's food rotation. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for picky eater I bought this because i have a dry food junkie, and this was recommended as a possible way to shift him into more wet food. What I like is that I can add quite a bit more water than the package directs, and he will still eat it. this extends the life of the bag (and makes it less expensive per serving) and gives him the moisture in his diet that he really needs. A word of caution - if you have a cat who makes crystals in his urine, as this one does, you can't feed this exclusively because of the ground bone. However, as a once in a while add on to perk up appetite and get liquid into him, it is great. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company takes PRIDE in their product. You'll discover when you research the quality in their RAW pet foods Think about it????? Cats in nature eat RAW. Do you have to take cats in the wild to the vet all the time? Stella and Chewy's freezer dried is next best to Raw Wild with no effort on my cats part to have to catch and eat. Without a doubt their stool DOES NOT have an oder. This is called CLEAN eating for my girls. My Cats have No health issues. I even put my foster kittens on Stella and Chewy's. I foster just to put kittens on a RAW diet because I care. Then foster then out to a family that contracts w/me to keep kittens on Stella and Chewy's. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hearty food filled with protein; great for outdoor cats. We have a small herd of over a dozen indoor and outdoor cats – no kidding! – because we live on a farm outside Milwaukee. We neuter and care for feral cats, and I wanted a hearty food filled with protein to keep them satisfied during the winter. I decided to try Stella & Chewy’s products after researching them online – and because it’s a hometown company. I started with Heavenly Herring and Tuna and was amazed to see every single cat – even the pickiest eater – zero in on it like a heat-seeking missile. Our indoor cat kept sneaking into our pantry to nose around the bag, which was closed tight, much to her chagrin. The latest product I’ve tried is Duck Duck Goose – it was on sale online, so that was a definite bonus. Our cats will eat it dry as well as mixed with water. I know this because after I poured out a handful of Duck Duck Goose pellets on a dish, by the time I went to get water, all of it had disappeared. But when I do add warm water, I feel like a mom giving a kid a hot bowl of oatmeal before they run off to school. I enjoy feeding Stella & Chewy’s because I know our kitties are getting wholesome food that they also think is yummy! It is more expensive than traditional cat food, so we don’t feed it all the time, but during the winter, it gives our cats the boost they need to withstand the weather. Our gang enjoyed the DDG, but the Heavenly Herring is still their favorite, because they are fish fiends. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cats like this one. My cats like this one. I do shred it up with my fingers and then add warm water and make sure it's well mixed for them and they tuck right in. I will say that there are some little bone shards in it that I pick out before offering it (with warm water added, never dry) to the foster kittens. The shards are fine for adult cats, but my little guys...I'm not comfortable with the shards for them, so I make sure that their food is free of them, first. But the kittens love it too and it's good for them in rotation with their other foods. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty crack I don't know what they put in this but my nine cats eat it up and clean the plate. I've never seen anything like it. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food! This not one of their favorite flavors but they both seem to like it as a change from the chicken and Turkey and are eating it well after about a month. My 16 yr old boy usually gets tired of a brand or flavor quickly.. but he has been sticking with this and has gained a little weight which he needed. I love that I don't have to open a whole can just to throw half of it out. I did get 4 flavors and I do give them something different a few times a week to give them a change but the fact that my boy is still eating this so well is amazing! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful food! As a breeder of Savannah cats I try to feed my cats and kittens the best and I feel the best is a raw diet. However, a lot of new families don't feel comfortable feeding a raw diet. Also, for my kittens that are used to the wholesome raw diet, they turn their noses up at kibble. Kibble is really bad for your cat. Stella & Chewy's freeze dried foods are something that if I don't wet, I can leave in a bowl overnight or if we're going to be gone longer than normal. You can also add water to it and it's a wet meal. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My cats loved it dry! They eat mostly raw and canned food. This is nice alternative for the ones who crave dry food, it lacks the crunch of dry kibble, but they gobble this up. It's a bit expensive, and I wish it came in a larger economy size. If you have more than 3 cats, it's not a cost effective solution. But good temporary alternative for people who travel and can't feed defrosted raw, or for pets who are craving a different texture. My cats also love the "Yummy Lickin' Salmon and Chicken" variety as well. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good mixed with canned food My 3 cats, ages 6 mo., 2,5 y. and 14 y. like this one even better than the chicken flavor. I feed them mostly canned Nutro and Weruva, but spread a couple pieces of this dry food over the canned with each meal, also add some water for that extra tasty gravy. This way they get plenty nutrition and their little tummies feel good and full after meals. Since I started adding this dried food, the cats eat their wet meals with greater pleasure, also their bowels work like a clock. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great ingredients This is definitely a quality product, however, my cats are very fussy and have a hard time acclimating their taste buds to this food. I have to open a can of food to mix with this in order to get them to eat any of it. I will try them on the Stelly and Chewy's chicken to see if it is maybe the duck and goose they don't like. My dogs love Stella and Chewy's and they will eat any flavor of it. Even though my cats don't really care for it, this food deserves 5 stars for quality and ingredients. March 27, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T08:36:51.299-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_52526, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>