Loading...

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Grain-Free Freeze-Dried Cat Food

  • Was:

    $27.20

  • Price:

    $23.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.21 (12%)

In stock
12-oz bag
  • 3.5-oz bag
  • 9-oz bag
  • 12-oz bag
  • 18-oz bag
- Quantity +

Description

Give your cat what he naturally craves with Stella & Chewy’s Duck Duck Goose Dinner Freeze-Dried Cat Food. Based on the philosophy that pets thrive on the same diet they would eat in the wild, the all-natural recipe makes it easy to feed your cat only the good stuff. Made from sustainably-sourced ingredients and raw protein, this recipe starts with 98% farm-raised duck and goose, organs, and bone plus 100% certified-organic fruits and vegetables—offering the benefits of raw food nutrition with the convenience of freeze-dried preparation. And to ensure the highest quality, each batch is made with care in the USA in Stella & Chewy’s own kitchen.

Key Benefits

  • Real raw nutrition in the convenience of freeze-dried. Serve as is or rehydrate by adding warm water.
  • Made in Stella & Chewy's own USA kitchen with farm-raised duck, goose, and 100% organic-certified fruits and vegetables.
  • Never contains grains, gluten, fillers, artificial preservatives, or colorings.
  • Simple, pristine recipe with limited ingredients and rich in protein.
  • Pet parents and vets report raw feeding supports an improved appetite, digestion, immune system, teeth and gum health, skin and coat, and can help relieve allergies.

Cautions

Stella & Chewy's products must always remain raw when feeding. Please do not cook, heat, or microwave the products. If rehydrating, use cool or warm (never hot) water.

See all items by Stella & Chewy's

  • Item Number
    52530
  • Food Form
    Dehydrated, Freeze-Dried
  • Lifestage
    All Stages, Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Limited Ingredient Diet, Grain-Free, Gluten Free

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Duck (Ground With Bone), Turkey, Turkey Liver, Goose, Turkey Gizzard, Pumpkin Seed, Potassium Chloride, Pea Fiber, Sodium Phosphate Monobasic, Choline Chloride, Taurine, Dried Pediococcus acidilactici Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Bifidobacterium longum Fermentation Product, Tocopherols (Preservative), Calcium Carbonate, Zinc Proteinate, Zinc Sulfate, Iron Sulfate, Iron Proteinate, Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Copper Sulfate, Copper Proteinate, Riboflavin, Manganese Sulfate, Sodium Selenite, Manganese Proteinate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Menadione Sodium Bisulfate Complex (Source Of Vitamin K), Calcium Iodate, Vitamin B12 Supplement

Caloric Content

  1. 130 kcal/oz, 4,650 kcal/kg
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 40.0% min
Crude Fat 30.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.0% max
Moisture 5.0% max
Taurine 0.25% min

Feeding Instructions

Rehydrate by adding 1/2 cup warm water for every cup of food, following feeding guidelines. Add water, allow food to rehydrate for one minute, mix and serve. Food can be fed dry, but always make sure your cat drinks plenty of water at mealtime.

Transition Instructions

Introduce by slowly mixing with your pet's current diet, over the course of 7 to 10 days. Timeframes can be adjust as needed.

  • Days 1 to 3 : 25% Stella & Chewy's + 75% previous diet
  • Days 4 to 6: 50% Stella & Chewy's + 50% previous diet
  • Days 7 to 9: 75% Stella & Chewy's + 25% previous diet
  • Day 10: 100% Stella & Chewy's

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Stella & Chewy's Duck Duck Goose Dinner Grain-Free Freeze-Dried Cat Food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 16-year-old Tabby-Manx kitty loves it My kitty loves raw chicken but since it is not a complete meal on its own and uncooked chicken may not be safe for her, I give her canned food to make up for missing nutrition. I got a small sample of Stella & Chewy from All the Best pet shop, added some water in it and gave it to my kitty. She loved it!!! I put raw chicken next to it to compare and she didn't even touch the chicken she normally devours. I've been hooked on Stella & Chewy's since then. It's perfect for my kitty. I can give it to her as dry treat or wet food and it's a complete meal and I don't have to worry about my kitty not getting enough nutrition. I add more water than recommended because I want to make sure my kitty gets enough water. It makes the food mushy, but she still likes it although not as much as the dried form. I've only tried duck&goose but I'll try other kinds of meat as well.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Surprise! My 14 year cat has IBD and cancer. I had gotten used to him not eating for a meal or 2 every couple of days. I have gone through a ridiculous amount of different foods trying to find something he'll eat. He is ridiculously picky. Also, almost everything upsets his stomach. I actually bought this by accident thinking it was something else I had given him to try a while ago. My vet had put him on a "prescription" food that was full of by products and things I really don't want to give him. He refused to eat it anyway so I gave him a couple of bites of this and he loses his MIND over it! He has not missed one meal in over 2 weeks. When I put it down he actually starts purring. I don't know how long he has left but knowing that I am giving him something of quality that he loves, I'm happy.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adds a nice bit of variety to some meals Brought some samples of this from a pet show and sprinkled it on top of our cats meals. They loved it and gobbled,down their food. Decided to get some from chewy and continue giving it on an occasional basis. So far it works great to give them a novel taste to their food. Realize this is actually meant as a meal in itself but we will continue using it as a type of cat food condiment. Good stuff.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in change in ingredients I was initially excited to include S & C freeze dried formula into my cats' rotation; however, they recently changed their ingredients to include pea fiber and menadione in their poultry flavors. These two ingredients are not acceptable in my opinion, and I will not use S & C products nor would I recommend them.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I have contantly been on the search for something better to feed my cats that they will actually eat and Stella and Chewy's has it. I had been purchasing it as a mixer for my dogs and decided to give it a try on the cats and they love it. Will be purchsing a larger bag on my next order b/c the sample bag is almost gone.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product but not affordable. My cats really like this food but there's no way I could afford this for 4 cats, 2 meals a day unfortunately.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My kitty is a happy camper when she knows she'll be getting Stella& Chewy.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cats did not like this flavor Neither one of my 2 cats would touch this particular flavor.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice for growing kitten My kitten Higgs is now 4 months old and he loves his Stella and Chewy food. He always comes right to the food bowl when I give it to him! He is growing so well, his coat looks fabulous, and his poo has stopped smelling so horribly. Before, when I tried regular wet food, it was just nasty. This is my first cat, and I had no idea how BAD regular, store-bought cat food was for them. It is absolutely criminal. This may be expensive, but the packages last me quite a while (3 weeks per package) because I also feed him Evo dry food. At least none of it goes to waste, because he enjoys every last drop! He loves the Duck and the Sealicious flavors especially.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for picky eater I bought this because i have a dry food junkie, and this was recommended as a possible way to shift him into more wet food. What I like is that I can add quite a bit more water than the package directs, and he will still eat it. this extends the life of the bag (and makes it less expensive per serving) and gives him the moisture in his diet that he really needs. A word of caution - if you have a cat who makes crystals in his urine, as this one does, you can't feed this exclusively because of the ground bone. However, as a once in a while add on to perk up appetite and get liquid into him, it is great.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Licked bowl clean... My little guy licked his bowl clean with this food.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW--The BEST Food Ever says my 3 cats! So, I have been reading the reviews of this for a long time and I'm not sure why I didn't try it sooner. My cats have been eating the Primal Raw Dehydrated food for some time but recently turned their noses at it. I ordered this for them and WOW. All three of them love it!! Even the one that didn't really care of the dehydrated foods. My 3 cats rarely agree on any one food in particular but they all seem to LOVE this stuff. I also feed them the brand "I and Love and You" canned foods, as well as this one. I will see if they have different flavors, but as far as quality and like-a-bility goes I do give this a RAVE rating and review! 2 paws up :)
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat's Devoured It I tried other Freeze-Dried food before and my cats hated it, so I was very hesitant to try it again. I didn't even have to transition them. As soon as I opened the bag, my cat came running over and wouldn't leave me alone until it was done rehydrating. Both cats ended up eating it in minutes. I was really surprised how fast they took to it. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hearty food filled with protein; great for outdoor cats. We have a small herd of over a dozen indoor and outdoor cats – no kidding! – because we live on a farm outside Milwaukee. We neuter and care for feral cats, and I wanted a hearty food filled with protein to keep them satisfied during the winter. I decided to try Stella & Chewy’s products after researching them online – and because it’s a hometown company. I started with Heavenly Herring and Tuna and was amazed to see every single cat – even the pickiest eater – zero in on it like a heat-seeking missile. Our indoor cat kept sneaking into our pantry to nose around the bag, which was closed tight, much to her chagrin. The latest product I’ve tried is Duck Duck Goose – it was on sale online, so that was a definite bonus. Our cats will eat it dry as well as mixed with water. I know this because after I poured out a handful of Duck Duck Goose pellets on a dish, by the time I went to get water, all of it had disappeared. But when I do add warm water, I feel like a mom giving a kid a hot bowl of oatmeal before they run off to school. I enjoy feeding Stella & Chewy’s because I know our kitties are getting wholesome food that they also think is yummy! It is more expensive than traditional cat food, so we don’t feed it all the time, but during the winter, it gives our cats the boost they need to withstand the weather. Our gang enjoyed the DDG, but the Heavenly Herring is still their favorite, because they are fish fiends.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Finally, a high-quality food that 'Bella Bella Cinderella' will eat. >^..^< Bella is a senior rescue kitty with food allergies. My vet wanted Bella off chicken and suggested duck, rabbit, or venison. It's been an expensive adventure finding a food that piques Bella's taste buds. Sadly, her favorite frozen raw duck food has been discontinued. Stella and Chewy's DUCK, DUCK, GOOSE is saving the day!! Bella enjoys it straight from the bag (there is plenty of water available) and occasionally will eat this freeze-dried food in pate form. DDG is pricey but well worth the money. I'm no longer tossing uneaten wet food and feel good knowing my kitty is enjoying her groceries. :)
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats like this one. My cats like this one. I do shred it up with my fingers and then add warm water and make sure it's well mixed for them and they tuck right in. I will say that there are some little bone shards in it that I pick out before offering it (with warm water added, never dry) to the foster kittens. The shards are fine for adult cats, but my little guys...I'm not comfortable with the shards for them, so I make sure that their food is free of them, first. But the kittens love it too and it's good for them in rotation with their other foods.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nuggets are good, Crushed Nuggets are Not My cats run hot and cold on Chewy's products. When they like it, they really like it ;-). Regardless, they definitely do not like the crushed nuggets and will not eat them when mixed with water. I sometimes throw away 1/8 of the bag because of the crushed nuggets. I still recommend the product because it's easy to store and prepare.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Even my ten-year-old cat who won't touch any cat food but a dry kibble he's been eating chows down on this food. Plus it's so easy to use. Highly recommended this turned out to be their favorite flavor and my oldest cat that 10 year old also likes the salmon fish one
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my cat's favorite flavor I am overall thrilled with the Stella & Chewy freeze dried cat diets! I have completely weaned my cat off of addictive and carbohydrate-filled dry food using their products. I couldn't achieve that with high quality canned foods. He no longer sits at the water bowl for a long time trying to make up for the lack of moisture in his diet. Unfortunately, with that being said, my cat does not like this Duck Duck Goose variety of their product. I won't use the varieties that contain fish as they are not recommended for cats, so that leaves us with the Chicken and Turkey varieties. Be sure to rehydrate this food - that is half the point of using it! Of course it is pricey; one bag should feed one cat for an entire week, give or take.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ragdoll kitten's joy...Duck Duck Goose My Ragdoll kitten, Cyrus, loves Duck Duck Goose. He will eat it any time of the day. You can tell by his sedate eyes that he thinking "Yummy"! It is pleasurable to watch him enjoy this extremely healthy food. Thank You
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like that it has probiotics added, but still freeze dried raw For the price, I think it is the most cost effective. I like that they added the probiotics too, which means I do not need to buy a separate probiotic for my cat.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic My 2 bengals gobble up every type of Stella and chewy's I put in front of them. They love this one (duck duck goose), along with the chicken one and the chicken/ salmon one. I'm glad they love it, I love it too! Great ingredients, raw, and very convenient in the freeze-dried raw form. My holistic vet recommends it too!
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great substitute for treats! My cats love this product and it is so much better for them than the regular treats. I will reorder for sure.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good way to start on raw After switching my cat to grain-free, I started looking up raw foods to introduce into her diet slowly. Considering Stella and Chewy's is one of the cheaper brands on the market for this, I've been very pleased with how well she's taken to the Duck, Duck Goose formula. I tend to over-hydrate the mix so that 1) I can force my cat to take in more moisture in her diet, and 2) I can use it as a wet topping for other grain-free cat foods while her taste buds and natural stomach bacteria get used to raw foods. My cat has been very happy with the food, so I plan on making the Duck/Goose formula a permanent part of my cat's food rotation.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat goes crazy for Stells & Chewy's If I could afford to feed this strictly to my kitties, I would! I use it as a treat and occasionally mix a handful up with water as a special dinner for my cat Charlie - a domestic short hair Tuxedo. He goes crazy for this stuff. My female Gracie is indifferent but eats it when it's in front of her.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product, awful price! Transitioning my cat to raw food, this was the first product I used. I mixed it initially with Wellness to make him try it out, and he couldn't give it up afterwards... Shiny coat, lots of energy and good mood make me give this product 4 stars. Not 5 because of the AWFUL PRICE. Really? It's like $2 per oz. Won't buy again ONLY because of price, but will reconsider once they'll have a bigger pack!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from raw freeze dried all my cats love this wet or dry as a topper...its healthy and they all love it
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Up Stella & Chewy's freeze dried is probably one of Petey's, my maine coon, favorite. It's easy and high quality. The only downfall, it's expensive. I use it as a treat daily along with his wet food. He loves it and meows for it!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stella and chewy The raw idea dehydrated is excellent. Getting the cats to like it and eat it is another. They hated the chicken, chicken and salmon. Liked the goose but left it for last if given canned options instead.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it but only dry I'm trying to transition over to this food and my cat loves it but only dry so far. I'm adding this flavor slowly to the other flavors since so far he is in love with the fish flavors. Trying to get more meat based proteins in him. I do add more water than is recommended since he has had problems with struvite crystals in the past and hydration is key. I don't hesitate with this food!
Date published: 2015-10-07
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_52526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy