Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small to Medium Dog Chews, 12-oz bag

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $17.99

  • Price:

    $12.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.00 (28%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    60769
  • Weight
    12 ounces
  • Made in
    United States
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium
  • Brand
    Breath-Less
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Supplement Form
    Chews
  • Food Form
    Treats

Until pets learn to date, oral hygiene will not be one of their top concerns. But face-licks are better when breath smells less like rotten fish and more like cinnamon and clove! Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Dog Chews clean your pup's teeth as she chews, thanks to abrisive ridges on the outside and Ark Naturals' patented toothpaste center. Each tasty bite fights plaque, removes tartar, and freshens breath!

Key Benefits

  • Perfect size for small to medium dogs
  • Safe for dogs and cats over 12 weeks of age
  • Cinnamon, vanilla, and clove freshen breath
  • Contains no corn, soy, or wheat

See all items by Ark Naturals

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

"Dentally" Helpful Ingredients: L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Stay-C™) a Source of Vitamin C - A Key Nutrient In Dental Health Sodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Carbonate - Helps Abrasive Action Chlorophyll, Cinnamon, Vanilla, Clove – All Freshen Breath Inactive Ingredients: Rice Flour Honey Water (For Processing) Glycerin Canola Oil Gelatin Cultured Whey Citric Acid (a Preservative) Sodium Bicarbonate Lecithin Salt Calcium Carbonate Dicalcium Phosphate Flax Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocoperols) Natural Flavor.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free toothbrushes We have been using this product of three years now. Keeps my dogs breath fresh and her teeth clean. This is also a natural product May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product ! This is a great product for brushing my dog's teeth and keeping his breath fresh. I love it ! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dental Chews! My dog, a Goldendoodle, is highly allergic, so it's hard to find treats, etc. that he likes and are good for him. These Ark chews are perfect for him. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I Have Found I tried these on dogs 4 yr & 13 yr they have white teeth now and fresh breath. It takes one stick every day for 3 weeks and they need to be large enough for dog to chew not two bites and gone. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Wonderful product... My 2 doggies loved it!!!! Would highly recommend this product. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs luv em I really like these chews and so do the dogs. They hear the bag open and run in the utility room to get their treat. They run to their respective places and totally consume them. Great for their teeth as well. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I use only these and a water additive and my 9 pound yorkie gets excellent dental check ups.He loves them.I do freeze them. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them! Great product. My dog really likes them, and her breath is definitely fresher! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these This "treat" solves her need to chew on a "bone" and it is good for her teeth. I keep them in the refrigerator so it takes her a second longer :-) for her to go through one than if it were kept at room temperature. She is a small dog and these are a perfect size for her. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They work well My 10 y.o. dog really loves them and and they keep his breath smelling fresh. I can't really tell about reducing tartar, but I do know that they cut down on the bacteria in my dogs mouth by the absence of "dog breath". I recommend them highly. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love these My dogs really love these and it is nice to know they also help keep their teeth clean. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just started using this product!! Both of my Furr-Babies really like the taste of this product. This is my first time to use this product so it is too soon to rate!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much preferred over greenies, CET chews or any other dental chew I think owners have to be mindful of how much they are giving their pets this product when starting out. Like I have been giving this to dog since she was a puppy. She is a 10 lb-er and a whole one (which is huge) will give her digestive upset. However, 1/4 after each meal (so 1/2 a day) is just fine and her teeth and breath are much better for it. She really loves these and I think are her favorite non-animal based treat. She would ignore greenies (ended up throwing out that bag) and she chews the CET chews when she is bored in the evenings, but she is most enthusiastic for these chews. They smell like black licorice and leave her breath fresh and minty. I use to buy the small ones, but now just buy these medium size one and cut each one into 4 pieces and give her 1 piece (which is the equivalent of 1 of the small ones) which is much more cost efficient. These can also be frozen so they represent more of a "challenge" for the dogs and their teeth, but I don't really bother. We have been trying to avoid poultry so this is a great alternative dental chew for us. I think the CET chews work better as far as dental action and we use to use both, but now that we are avoiding poultry (and that one has poultry digest and is a raw hide) we are happy to have this alternative. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for cleaning! My greyhound's breath was terrible until I gave him one of these! He's rescue (so wouldn't let me brush his teeth) But this totally helps me out! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My dog loves theses and it really makes a difference with her breath. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Levi loves it Our dog loves these. His teeth are cleaner, and breath is very minty. January 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by These things seem to help and my dog likes them. As with everything, portion control, portion control. January 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good breath freshener We have had our bag of Ark Naturals for a couple of weeks. Given the size of our Bichon, we have cut each piece up to 8 smaller ones and give her 2-4 pieces after each meal. I can not comment regarding the plaque and tartar capabilities but the breath smell has improved and she really likes the taste. We will keep going until the bag is empty before deciding to get more or try something different. So far so good! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Our dogs get this treat every evening after our walk to the mailbox. They love this product. I have also heard from others that this is one of the best products of its type. December 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells great, dog loves the taste! Smells like cinnamon and clove. My dog really likes the taste, and he's a very picky eater. However, I gave this product an average rating for 3 reasons: (1) I'm not convinced it actually cleans my dog's teeth. I have a 75-80 lb Golden. He devours these in less than a minute and doesn't have to chew them very much. So, I'm not sure how much teeth cleaning benefits he's deriving from this product. (2) All the "Dentally Helpful Ingredients" highlighted are also the last ingredients on the list. (3) The bag recommends giving 1-2 chews per day for medium to larger dogs, which makes this product very expensive if used as directed. My dog really like these, so I'll probably continue to give these to him to supplement other dental treats / bully sticks. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome My dogs love them and I cannot believe how much it has helped their breath. I am a fan! December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love these! My two dachshunds love these treats and they are easy to chew for my older dog. December 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product ... voracious dog Our large Chihuahua (16 lbs), spoiled but lovable, is rather voracious. Thus, it appears that she finishes eating the tooth cleaners too fast, and perhaps does not gain full benefit from the product. There is nothing wrong with your product. The difficulty is that we have a direct descendant of the wolf in our house. Green Head. October 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy & tasty dental treat My Sheltie, Baron, sampled one of these at the groomers. They sell a small package for $16, but after purchasing, I decided to look online for this product hoping to find a cheaper price. Chewy provides the same product but about $6 cheaper, so I went with Chewy and Baron is VERY happy now! October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love these treats! These have become both of my dogs' favorite treats. --and my dogs are pretty picky. The treats freshen their stinky- dog breath, which is nice for the whole family. Honestly, I don't know yet if they help reduce tartar or plaque...I'll ask the vet at our next visit. I'm happy enough that the dogs enjoy the taste so much. October 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Shih Tzus love them My Shih Tzus love them and they are easy for them to chew, which can sometimes be a problem with this type of dog. I have their teeth cleaned every year, but I will have the vet look at their teeth next time they go in for a visit and see it this teeth cleaning treat is doing its job. In the mean time, as long as the dogs like it, it is a good healthy treat for them. August 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't seem to make a difference. Description that includes cinnamon, vanilla, clove to freshen breath leads one to perhaps believe that's what they smell like. Not even close! No detection of any of these ingredients. They don't seem to work either. September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was very surprised when my maltese enjoy it as she VERY pickey didn't think my dog would enjoy and/or want this chew but she ate it, to my suprise. will order it again September 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing Saw absolutely no difference in breath or teeth with this product. September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by our dogs love them We give these to both our dogs - one is medium-sized, the other is a Yorkie-Shihtsu mix. Since they're 2 or 3" long, they can be cut in half for smaller dogs. July 28, 2015
  • 2016-07-23 T11:09:43.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_60750, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>