Loading...

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small to Medium Dog Chews, 12-oz bag

  • Was:

    $12.99

  • Price:

    $8.91 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $4.08 (31%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Until pets learn to date, oral hygiene will not be one of their top concerns. But face-licks are better when breath smells less like rotten fish and more like cinnamon and clove! Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Dog Chews clean your pup's teeth as she chews, thanks to abrasive ridges on the outside and Ark Naturals' patented toothpaste center. Each tasty bite fights plaque, removes tartar, and freshens breath!

Key Benefits

  • Helps reduce bad breath, stained teeth, plaque and tartar
  • Fresh cinnamon, vanilla, and clove help to combat bacteria in the mouth to reduce bad breath
  • Vet recommended and safe for dogs over 12 weeks of age
  • Patented toothpaste center fights plaque, tartar and bacterial build-up
  • No corn, wheat, soy, by-products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives

See all items by Ark Naturals

  • Item Number
    60769
  • Brand
    Breath-Less
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. "Dentally" Helpful Ingredients: L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Stay-C™) a Source of Vitamin C - A Key Nutrient In Dental Health Sodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Carbonate - Helps Abrasive Action Chlorophyll, Cinnamon, Vanilla, Clove – All Freshen Breath Inactive Ingredients: Rice Flour Honey Water (For Processing) Glycerin Canola Oil Gelatin Cultured Whey Citric Acid (a Preservative) Sodium Bicarbonate Lecithin Salt Calcium Carbonate Dicalcium Phosphate Flax Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocoperols) Natural Flavor.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

High-Quality Solutions

Ark Naturals grooming products are made with high-quality ingredients to support and remedy your pet's skin, coat and oral health needs and concerns. Gentle shampoos, sprays, ear lotions, eye cleaners and brushless toothpaste chews provide optimal upkeep possibilities for your pet.

High-Quality Solutions
Gentle, Effective and Made in the USA

Gentle, Effective and Made in the USA

Ark Naturals makes grooming solutions that are natural, safe, eco-friendly and always manufactured in the USA. Mists, shampoos and soft chews contain potent, active ingredients like neem oil, cedar oil, rosemary oil, peppermint oil or geraniol (from geraniums). Each formula provides gentle and effective results for your pet's grooming needs.

A Superior Level of Care

All Ark Naturals products are developed and formulated by the executive director of the American Holistic Veterinary Medical Association, Dr. Nancy Scanlan, D.V.M., and Dr. C. Leigh Broadhurst, Ph.D. These top-notch specialists ensure that only the best ingredients go into each and every formula so that your pet receives a superior level of care.

A Superior Level of Care
About Ark Naturals

About Ark Naturals

Ark Naturals was founded by husband and wife, Jay and Susan Weiss in 1996. Their mission is to create all-natural, organic products that support and maintain your pet's general care from head to toe. As the leading manufacturer of solutions for pet needs, Ark Naturals provides wellness and maintenance solutions using organic, holistic ingredients.

Shop Ark Naturals

Customer Reviews

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small to Medium Dog Chews is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually cleans their breath!! I've tried everything and my poor baby has been shunned by every dog we pass in the dog park....finally I found something that actually does what it claims it will do. And my dog? He thinks it is candy...love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I like that the ingredients are all natural and my dogs/puppies love these. One of my dogs didn't tolerate ingredients from another brand with some GI upset/loose stools but did fine with this brand.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sophie Rose loves them They don't upset her tummy like Greenies do. She seems to chew them more thoroughly
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freeze them! My big dog really likes these. We freeze them to make him work a little harder!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Dog Breath a run for its money. I was desperate to find something that my dogs like and didn't make them sick. I can't get near either one of their mouths with a toothbrush, and other dental care treats made my pup sick. I opened the bag and took a whiff; just glad it's not for me. Gave each one a treat praying they would try it. Each dog went to their separate corners of the yard and chewed on them. Came back a few minutes later wanting another one. I must say I am very happy that they enjoy them and it doesn't upset their tummy. Bad breath taken down a notch.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dog loves these but gone in just 2 minutes! These dental chews have natural and healthy ingredients and it's lower in calories than many other dental chews out there. My dog loves them but I'm starting to wonder if I should count these as TREATS instead of brushless toothpaste (dental treats). I have a small dog so I bought the appropriate size, but the treat is gone in less than 2 minutes so I doubt that these can make much difference if she's only chewing it for that short of a time. I think I'll look for something else when she's done with these bags.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than what I've tried in the past He does not like his teeth brushed so I tried these to see if they would help with doggy breath and they do. I'm thrilled with the results.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ark Naturals I would recommend this product to anyone that has a dog with bad breath. It works very well with their breath and their teeth. I have tried many products and I even tried brushing her teeth with products that were recommended to me and nothing worked. I am so happy that I found Ark Naturals they have made a big difference for my dog and she loves the taste of them.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love them I can't say yet whether or not they really help "brush" their teeth, but I do know my dogs love them. One of mine will chomp it in half and chew it up in less than a minute, so I've started putting them in the freezer to slow her down. Now it takes her about a minute and a half. So I'm not sure if she's getting any toothbrushing benefits but she sure does love it!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Large We have a Maltese and purchased the size for small/Med dogs. Even after cutting in 1/2 this product was to big for our pet's liking. Would be fine for a larger size dog.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy results My 12 yr old boston terrier has had a dental issue and this product has seem to have helped. His teeth are starting to look better and I am going to purchase another bag.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Bones are too big for a Chihuahua. My dog didn't like the taste or the smell of the bones. It was too big for her mouth.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more dog breath and my Pap loves them. He would probably eat them all day if I let him.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from much easier than brushinh she loves them and her breath is great and keeps the tartar off her teeth
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pups love these! My dogs love treats and these are one of their favorites.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog chews My dog loves these chews. She prefers them to any other!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for gums and teeth Just wanted to say that for best results with this product Freeze Them before giving to your dog. This really helps get the full benefit of brushless. I might have to brush my dogs teeth once ever four or five weeks. Her teeth look white and her gums look nice. And she loves them..so it is definetly a win win at our house..
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much preferred over greenies, CET chews or any other dental chew I think owners have to be mindful of how much they are giving their pets this product when starting out. Like I have been giving this to dog since she was a puppy. She is a 10 lb-er and a whole one (which is huge) will give her digestive upset. However, 1/4 after each meal (so 1/2 a day) is just fine and her teeth and breath are much better for it. She really loves these and I think are her favorite non-animal based treat. She would ignore greenies (ended up throwing out that bag) and she chews the CET chews when she is bored in the evenings, but she is most enthusiastic for these chews. They smell like black licorice and leave her breath fresh and minty. I use to buy the small ones, but now just buy these medium size one and cut each one into 4 pieces and give her 1 piece (which is the equivalent of 1 of the small ones) which is much more cost efficient. These can also be frozen so they represent more of a "challenge" for the dogs and their teeth, but I don't really bother. We have been trying to avoid poultry so this is a great alternative dental chew for us. I think the CET chews work better as far as dental action and we use to use both, but now that we are avoiding poultry (and that one has poultry digest and is a raw hide) we are happy to have this alternative.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have a 14 year old bassett hound who has had very bad breath.smelled like dead fish.this is the only product i found that makes his breath smell good
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells great, dog loves the taste! Smells like cinnamon and clove. My dog really likes the taste, and he's a very picky eater. However, I gave this product an average rating for 3 reasons: (1) I'm not convinced it actually cleans my dog's teeth. I have a 75-80 lb Golden. He devours these in less than a minute and doesn't have to chew them very much. So, I'm not sure how much teeth cleaning benefits he's deriving from this product. (2) All the "Dentally Helpful Ingredients" highlighted are also the last ingredients on the list. (3) The bag recommends giving 1-2 chews per day for medium to larger dogs, which makes this product very expensive if used as directed. My dog really like these, so I'll probably continue to give these to him to supplement other dental treats / bully sticks.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For treat happy dogs. My dogs seem to enjoy these treats. Their breath is fresher but not sure about the teeth getting cleaned.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Not only do I love this product, it has such a nice fresh minty aroma. The dogs love it also.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These tooth brushes she loves and her teeth are in great condition for a 5 yr old.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Makes keeping our pup's teeth and gums healthy. With five American Eskimos, brushing is not an easy task. This makes that task so much easier. And they all just love them. They sit and wait for their daily treat. Little do they know that it is good for them. And their breath smells so much better when they have had their treat. Great job.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have an older miniature dachshund that I adopted about a year ago. Her teeth were already in bad shape, and it seemed that nothing I did helped them. Even brushing wasn't enough. She is picky and will not use Greenies, bones, or chew toys. I saw these and thought it was worth a try. She absolutely loves them. She jumps waist high just to get one. They were a success.
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luella loves these! Good natural chew. I was looking for something natural to help with Luella's teeth and breath. I give her 1 every other day to start. Also I put it in the freezer for a while to get it good and cold so she chews longer instead of gulping it down.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural product Was only able to get these sticks at Whole Foods and most of the time they were out of them in the size I needed. Thanks goodness I found Chewy and was able to get them on autoship!! In addition, my 15 yr old Yorkie was diagnosed with kidney disease and I was able to get a variety of his Hills prescription food and treats here as well! Also received the coupon for first time orders and everything came so quickly and nicely packaged. Love this site!!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be the perfect solution This is the first time I am trying this type of product for both of my dogs dental hygiene. So far, they both love chewing on the treats. I will order another package and continue the "treatment" until I take them in next month for their annual check up and specifically ask the Vet if they are doing well with their teeth. My Lhasa is 9 years old.... my Shih Tzu is 3. Hope it works, it would be a miracle because, nothing else has been this easy.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves them My mini poodle is very picky about her treats and she absolutely loves these. It was difficult to brush her back teeth well and now she chews on the Ark Natural every day, to clean her teeth.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ark Naturals My dog loves these. She gets so excited when I reach for them. Glad they help keep her teeth clean and breath smelling good.
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_60750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy