Loading...

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small to Medium Dog Chews, 12-oz bag

  • List Price:

    $17.99

  • Price:

    $11.40 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.59 (37%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Until pets learn to date, oral hygiene will not be one of their top concerns. But face-licks are better when breath smells less like rotten fish and more like cinnamon and clove! Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Dog Chews clean your pup's teeth as she chews, thanks to abrasive ridges on the outside and Ark Naturals' patented toothpaste center. Each tasty bite fights plaque, removes tartar, and freshens breath!

Key Benefits

  • Helps reduce bad breath, stained teeth, plaque and tartar
  • Fresh cinnamon, vanilla, and clove help to combat bacteria in the mouth to reduce bad breath
  • Vet recommended and safe for dogs over 12 weeks of age
  • Patented toothpaste center fights plaque, tartar and bacterial build-up
  • No corn, wheat, soy, by-products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives

See all items by Ark Naturals

  • Item Number
    60769
  • Weight
    12 ounces
  • Brand
    Breath-Less
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. "Dentally" Helpful Ingredients: L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Stay-C™) a Source of Vitamin C - A Key Nutrient In Dental Health Sodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Carbonate - Helps Abrasive Action Chlorophyll, Cinnamon, Vanilla, Clove – All Freshen Breath Inactive Ingredients: Rice Flour Honey Water (For Processing) Glycerin Canola Oil Gelatin Cultured Whey Citric Acid (a Preservative) Sodium Bicarbonate Lecithin Salt Calcium Carbonate Dicalcium Phosphate Flax Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocoperols) Natural Flavor.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs like it The dogs like it; they don't love it. I wish there were more items per bag but I rotate their "tooth care" treats and this will stay in the rotation. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really work! I was definitely skeptical at first. My 9 year old cockapoo has badly stained teeth and breath. After 1 week his front teeth have started to become whiter and his breath is generally much better. Best part is, he loves getting these as a nighttime treat before bed. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to last longer than the sticks ~ not as messy either. Jethro loves these ~ they seem to last longer than the sticks do. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Dognip? My dog stopped in her tracks when she came across a display of these in a store. This isn't something she will do for much of anything, so I bought her one to try. She devoured it. I bought a bag of them and am not sorry at all that I did. All natural ingredients and dog loves them; win win! July 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luella loves these! Good natural chew. I was looking for something natural to help with Luella's teeth and breath. I give her 1 every other day to start. Also I put it in the freezer for a while to get it good and cold so she chews longer instead of gulping it down. July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to help breath My dog loves this chew! It definitely improves her breath immediately. However, the bad breath does return in a few hours. I have not yet seen a more permanent improvement, but will give it more time to do what the product claims to do with continued use. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great solution to dental tartar My dog loves these chews and already her teeth are looking better. her breath is better as well. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by product is great. Tremendous price and they arrived in 1 day. What's not to like about that service. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small Great chews for tartar and breath control management... a bit pricey but I cut them in half to make the bag last longer... June 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs like them, time will tell about benefits to teeth. I just started using these with my two dogs, a shih tzu and a miniature schnauzer. They like them very much. They are easy to eat, an issue for my older dog who has some teeth missing. They seem to be well tolerated digestion-wise. I have no one information yet as to whether they are helping with their teeth. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good dental chew I put this dental chew in the freezer to make it last longer. It is a great chew as a treat after brushing my dogs teeth! June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free toothbrushes We have been using this product of three years now. Keeps my dogs breath fresh and her teeth clean. This is also a natural product May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product ! This is a great product for brushing my dog's teeth and keeping his breath fresh. I love it ! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dental Chews! My dog, a Goldendoodle, is highly allergic, so it's hard to find treats, etc. that he likes and are good for him. These Ark chews are perfect for him. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I Have Found I tried these on dogs 4 yr & 13 yr they have white teeth now and fresh breath. It takes one stick every day for 3 weeks and they need to be large enough for dog to chew not two bites and gone. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Wonderful product... My 2 doggies loved it!!!! Would highly recommend this product. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much preferred over greenies, CET chews or any other dental chew I think owners have to be mindful of how much they are giving their pets this product when starting out. Like I have been giving this to dog since she was a puppy. She is a 10 lb-er and a whole one (which is huge) will give her digestive upset. However, 1/4 after each meal (so 1/2 a day) is just fine and her teeth and breath are much better for it. She really loves these and I think are her favorite non-animal based treat. She would ignore greenies (ended up throwing out that bag) and she chews the CET chews when she is bored in the evenings, but she is most enthusiastic for these chews. They smell like black licorice and leave her breath fresh and minty. I use to buy the small ones, but now just buy these medium size one and cut each one into 4 pieces and give her 1 piece (which is the equivalent of 1 of the small ones) which is much more cost efficient. These can also be frozen so they represent more of a "challenge" for the dogs and their teeth, but I don't really bother. We have been trying to avoid poultry so this is a great alternative dental chew for us. I think the CET chews work better as far as dental action and we use to use both, but now that we are avoiding poultry (and that one has poultry digest and is a raw hide) we are happy to have this alternative. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells great, dog loves the taste! Smells like cinnamon and clove. My dog really likes the taste, and he's a very picky eater. However, I gave this product an average rating for 3 reasons: (1) I'm not convinced it actually cleans my dog's teeth. I have a 75-80 lb Golden. He devours these in less than a minute and doesn't have to chew them very much. So, I'm not sure how much teeth cleaning benefits he's deriving from this product. (2) All the "Dentally Helpful Ingredients" highlighted are also the last ingredients on the list. (3) The bag recommends giving 1-2 chews per day for medium to larger dogs, which makes this product very expensive if used as directed. My dog really like these, so I'll probably continue to give these to him to supplement other dental treats / bully sticks. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs luv em I really like these chews and so do the dogs. They hear the bag open and run in the utility room to get their treat. They run to their respective places and totally consume them. Great for their teeth as well. March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I use only these and a water additive and my 9 pound yorkie gets excellent dental check ups.He loves them.I do freeze them. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these This "treat" solves her need to chew on a "bone" and it is good for her teeth. I keep them in the refrigerator so it takes her a second longer :-) for her to go through one than if it were kept at room temperature. She is a small dog and these are a perfect size for her. January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They work well My 10 y.o. dog really loves them and and they keep his breath smelling fresh. I can't really tell about reducing tartar, but I do know that they cut down on the bacteria in my dogs mouth by the absence of "dog breath". I recommend them highly. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them! Great product. My dog really likes them, and her breath is definitely fresher! February 6, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good breath freshener We have had our bag of Ark Naturals for a couple of weeks. Given the size of our Bichon, we have cut each piece up to 8 smaller ones and give her 2-4 pieces after each meal. I can not comment regarding the plaque and tartar capabilities but the breath smell has improved and she really likes the taste. We will keep going until the bag is empty before deciding to get more or try something different. So far so good! November 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just started using this product!! Both of my Furr-Babies really like the taste of this product. This is my first time to use this product so it is too soon to rate!! January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for cleaning! My greyhound's breath was terrible until I gave him one of these! He's rescue (so wouldn't let me brush his teeth) But this totally helps me out! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love these My dogs really love these and it is nice to know they also help keep their teeth clean. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! My dog loves theses and it really makes a difference with her breath. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Levi loves it Our dog loves these. His teeth are cleaner, and breath is very minty. January 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by These things seem to help and my dog likes them. As with everything, portion control, portion control. January 9, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T06:56:59.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_60750, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>