Loading...

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small to Medium Dog Chews, 12-oz bag

  • Was:

    $12.99

  • Price:

    $9.19 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.80 (29%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Until pets learn to date, oral hygiene will not be one of their top concerns. But face-licks are better when breath smells less like rotten fish and more like cinnamon and clove! Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Dog Chews clean your pup's teeth as she chews, thanks to abrasive ridges on the outside and Ark Naturals' patented toothpaste center. Each tasty bite fights plaque, removes tartar, and freshens breath!

Key Benefits

  • Helps reduce bad breath, stained teeth, plaque and tartar
  • Fresh cinnamon, vanilla, and clove help to combat bacteria in the mouth to reduce bad breath
  • Vet recommended and safe for dogs over 12 weeks of age
  • Patented toothpaste center fights plaque, tartar and bacterial build-up
  • No corn, wheat, soy, by-products, artificial colors, flavors or preservatives

See all items by Ark Naturals

  • Item Number
    60769
  • Weight
    12 ounces
  • Brand
    Breath-Less
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult, All Stages
  • Made in
    United States

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. "Dentally" Helpful Ingredients: L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Stay-C™) a Source of Vitamin C - A Key Nutrient In Dental Health Sodium Pyrophosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate, Calcium Carbonate - Helps Abrasive Action Chlorophyll, Cinnamon, Vanilla, Clove – All Freshen Breath Inactive Ingredients: Rice Flour Honey Water (For Processing) Glycerin Canola Oil Gelatin Cultured Whey Citric Acid (a Preservative) Sodium Bicarbonate Lecithin Salt Calcium Carbonate Dicalcium Phosphate Flax Oil (Preserved with Mixed Tocoperols) Natural Flavor.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

High-Quality Solutions

Ark Naturals grooming products are made with high-quality ingredients to support and remedy your pet's skin, coat and oral health needs and concerns. Gentle shampoos, sprays, ear lotions, eye cleaners and brushless toothpaste chews provide optimal upkeep possibilities for your pet.

High-Quality Solutions
Gentle, Effective and Made in the USA

Gentle, Effective and Made in the USA

Ark Naturals makes grooming solutions that are natural, safe, eco-friendly and always manufactured in the USA. Mists, shampoos and soft chews contain potent, active ingredients like neem oil, cedar oil, rosemary oil, peppermint oil or geraniol (from geraniums). Each formula provides gentle and effective results for your pet's grooming needs.

A Superior Level of Care

All Ark Naturals products are developed and formulated by the executive director of the American Holistic Veterinary Medical Association, Dr. Nancy Scanlan, D.V.M., and Dr. C. Leigh Broadhurst, Ph.D. These top-notch specialists ensure that only the best ingredients go into each and every formula so that your pet receives a superior level of care.

A Superior Level of Care
About Ark Naturals

About Ark Naturals

Ark Naturals was founded by husband and wife, Jay and Susan Weiss in 1996. Their mission is to create all-natural, organic products that support and maintain your pet's general care from head to toe. As the leading manufacturer of solutions for pet needs, Ark Naturals provides wellness and maintenance solutions using organic, holistic ingredients.

Shop Ark Naturals

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pups love these! My dogs love treats and these are one of their favorites. January 3, 2017
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them My 6 lbs chi just got results of allergy testing and need a new mouth tooth product. These fix his new needs perfect. He loves them !!!! He is evening missing 9 teeth and van eat them. My brother a dog has even stool one so the 80 lbs German Shepherd agrees with my little guy these re great!!!!!! December 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dental treats I would give this a 5 they sound healthy enough, but my furson will not touch them. I read thru reviews and was so excited and he just sticks his nose up......:( December 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Not only do I love this product, it has such a nice fresh minty aroma. The dogs love it also. December 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product isn't that great for small dogs Bought this for my 2 chiuhahuas. They could not chew them. There are no ridges for them to grip them with, so they couldn't hold them between there paws. They are slippery. I do give them a chew each day. It is for the teeth, and it has ridges on the sides so they can grip it with their paws. These chews have a pleasant smell, but they cannot chew them. December 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I have an older miniature dachshund that I adopted about a year ago. Her teeth were already in bad shape, and it seemed that nothing I did helped them. Even brushing wasn't enough. She is picky and will not use Greenies, bones, or chew toys. I saw these and thought it was worth a try. She absolutely loves them. She jumps waist high just to get one. They were a success. November 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than what I've tried in the past He does not like his teeth brushed so I tried these to see if they would help with doggy breath and they do. I'm thrilled with the results. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Dog Breath a run for its money. I was desperate to find something that my dogs like and didn't make them sick. I can't get near either one of their mouths with a toothbrush, and other dental care treats made my pup sick. I opened the bag and took a whiff; just glad it's not for me. Gave each one a treat praying they would try it. Each dog went to their separate corners of the yard and chewed on them. Came back a few minutes later wanting another one. I must say I am very happy that they enjoy them and it doesn't upset their tummy. Bad breath taken down a notch. October 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great These tooth brushes she loves and her teeth are in great condition for a 5 yr old. November 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves them My mini poodle is very picky about her treats and she absolutely loves these. It was difficult to brush her back teeth well and now she chews on the Ark Natural every day, to clean her teeth. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ark Naturals My dog loves these. She gets so excited when I reach for them. Glad they help keep her teeth clean and breath smelling good. October 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool dental shape and I love the fact of NO brushing! Cool dental shape and filling inside is an extra bonus! Both dogs loved them! October 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by For treat happy dogs. My dogs seem to enjoy these treats. Their breath is fresher but not sure about the teeth getting cleaned. October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs who hate toothbrushes My dog loves these and theyve done wonders for her tartar control. no more fighting to brush teeth October 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great natural product Was only able to get these sticks at Whole Foods and most of the time they were out of them in the size I needed. Thanks goodness I found Chewy and was able to get them on autoship!! In addition, my 15 yr old Yorkie was diagnosed with kidney disease and I was able to get a variety of his Hills prescription food and treats here as well! Also received the coupon for first time orders and everything came so quickly and nicely packaged. Love this site!! September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The dogs love 'em! If Fancy Feast is "kitty crack," then these Ark Natural chews are "doggie crack." I don't know what's in them that is so appealing, but the my dogs go bat-cr@p crazy over them. I don't know how effective they are as teeth cleaners because I don't give them every day (they're kinda spendy), but I will continue to buy them regardless because of how excited the dogs get when they see me reaching for that special treat. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good chews for dogs Our dogs like it so far. We will have a better answer with some more time. So far so good. September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look Very effective dentie chew. I am more comfortable using this as my dog is a fast eater and this breaks off and is chewable. August 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs like it The dogs like it; they don't love it. I wish there were more items per bag but I rotate their "tooth care" treats and this will stay in the rotation. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really work! I was definitely skeptical at first. My 9 year old cockapoo has badly stained teeth and breath. After 1 week his front teeth have started to become whiter and his breath is generally much better. Best part is, he loves getting these as a nighttime treat before bed. August 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Dognip? My dog stopped in her tracks when she came across a display of these in a store. This isn't something she will do for much of anything, so I bought her one to try. She devoured it. I bought a bag of them and am not sorry at all that I did. All natural ingredients and dog loves them; win win! July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to last longer than the sticks ~ not as messy either. Jethro loves these ~ they seem to last longer than the sticks do. July 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luella loves these! Good natural chew. I was looking for something natural to help with Luella's teeth and breath. I give her 1 every other day to start. Also I put it in the freezer for a while to get it good and cold so she chews longer instead of gulping it down. July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems to help breath My dog loves this chew! It definitely improves her breath immediately. However, the bad breath does return in a few hours. I have not yet seen a more permanent improvement, but will give it more time to do what the product claims to do with continued use. June 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smells great, dog loves the taste! Smells like cinnamon and clove. My dog really likes the taste, and he's a very picky eater. However, I gave this product an average rating for 3 reasons: (1) I'm not convinced it actually cleans my dog's teeth. I have a 75-80 lb Golden. He devours these in less than a minute and doesn't have to chew them very much. So, I'm not sure how much teeth cleaning benefits he's deriving from this product. (2) All the "Dentally Helpful Ingredients" highlighted are also the last ingredients on the list. (3) The bag recommends giving 1-2 chews per day for medium to larger dogs, which makes this product very expensive if used as directed. My dog really like these, so I'll probably continue to give these to him to supplement other dental treats / bully sticks. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great solution to dental tartar My dog loves these chews and already her teeth are looking better. her breath is better as well. June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much preferred over greenies, CET chews or any other dental chew I think owners have to be mindful of how much they are giving their pets this product when starting out. Like I have been giving this to dog since she was a puppy. She is a 10 lb-er and a whole one (which is huge) will give her digestive upset. However, 1/4 after each meal (so 1/2 a day) is just fine and her teeth and breath are much better for it. She really loves these and I think are her favorite non-animal based treat. She would ignore greenies (ended up throwing out that bag) and she chews the CET chews when she is bored in the evenings, but she is most enthusiastic for these chews. They smell like black licorice and leave her breath fresh and minty. I use to buy the small ones, but now just buy these medium size one and cut each one into 4 pieces and give her 1 piece (which is the equivalent of 1 of the small ones) which is much more cost efficient. These can also be frozen so they represent more of a "challenge" for the dogs and their teeth, but I don't really bother. We have been trying to avoid poultry so this is a great alternative dental chew for us. I think the CET chews work better as far as dental action and we use to use both, but now that we are avoiding poultry (and that one has poultry digest and is a raw hide) we are happy to have this alternative. September 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dogs like them, time will tell about benefits to teeth. I just started using these with my two dogs, a shih tzu and a miniature schnauzer. They like them very much. They are easy to eat, an issue for my older dog who has some teeth missing. They seem to be well tolerated digestion-wise. I have no one information yet as to whether they are helping with their teeth. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ark Naturals Breath-Less Brushless Toothpaste Small Great chews for tartar and breath control management... a bit pricey but I cut them in half to make the bag last longer... June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good dental chew I put this dental chew in the freezer to make it last longer. It is a great chew as a treat after brushing my dogs teeth! June 1, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T07:01:39.323-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_60750, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>