Loading...

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $61.99

  • Price:

    $54.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $7.00 (11%)

In stock
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    46858
  • Brand
    Blue Life Protection
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy
  • Made in
    United States

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (Source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (Source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (Source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, Dl-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (A Natural Preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Is A Coenzyme In Nucleic Acid, Protein and Lipid Synthesis. It Is Necessary for Growth. Necessary for Normal Processing of Carbohydrates, Protein, and Fat In the Body., Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Dried Trichoderma Longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtilis Fermentation Extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dog Food, exspecially dogs with Food Allergies This Salmon & Potatoe recipe dog food is a hit in my home. My dogs love this & one of my dogs has bad food allergies and this dog food has helped greatly. Great choice for dogs. Thank you Blue Buffalo for ur great healthy dog food, keep up the great work :) May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, love the delivery to my home! My two dogs love this food! June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with all the Blue Buffalo products I have purchased. I have a picky little Puerto Rican rescue dog who has tolerated BB products very well. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different flavor I will try a different flavor next time. I thought my dog would love the flavor but, shes not all that enthusiastic, although, there's a huge improvement in her breath! May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, on-time delivery! I have used this dog food for quite some time, and the dogs never get tired of it, and they both have great coats. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent healthy choice for dogs I have fed my 4 year old Labrador the Wilderness white fish and sweet potato for his entire life. His coat is perfect, healthy and shiny. He has no allergies and per the vet is in perfect health. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is helping with the dry coat on my dogs! I love it! I have 3 dogs. Al of them are 'rescued". The lab/boxer mix has real dry skin and seasonal allergies. We call him our "free" million dollar dog! We switched to Blue Buffalo, grain free, sweet potato and salmon. He still has seasonal allergies, but his skin is so much nicer. No white flaky skin when you brush him. Great product! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food we feed Have two pitbull mixes that have allergies to almost everything, this food is the best we have found. Small kibbles for easy eating and healthy natural ingredients! What could be better! Thank you Blue Buffalo for continually food we can trust. May 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has too muchsweet potato content as it has the possibility to creat too much waste. Think BB is a generally good product that exceeds most generic brands in quality. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great service I love chewy.com the food is high quality and the prices are better than anyone else's. Auto ship is great! Comes right to my door for free! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My dogs love blue. I happened to get something in the mail for this site and decided to try it because of the free 1 to 2 day shipping. As long as the shipping remains free and no longer than five days I will use this site for all my doggy needs for now on. Only used it once but so far no complaints. It's great! May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This way of getting food for my dog is not only completely convenient for me but as long as the pricing is competitive, I will order from here. I've told many friends already about it and know that they will find it the same convenient way. Keep the coupons coming in the mail - it's a huge help for those of us who try our best to make ends meet. Thank you!!! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fish & Sweet Potato diet for the sensitive stomach I have four rescue dogs 2 Boston Terriers and 2 large mixed breeds. They are all doing great since I started them on Blue Buffalo. My female Boston had terrible problems with throwing up. When I got her she was throwing up some blood. I finally traced her problems to chicken. She is doing wonderful on her Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato diet. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Very healthy dog food and most importantly my dog loves it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three pits love this brand and flavor. Chewy gave me the best price ever. Delivered two days after ordered~~the fastest delivery, too. This company has a wide variety of items. I intend to do more of my dog shopping here. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs' Choice I bought this food for my sister's dogs because this is what they eat! (I only have cats; they do NOT eat Blue Buffalo.) Her dogs are Newfies and she has said that they have skin allergies on other foods, and are in general better health when fed Blue. So, since I know she and Bo, Tess and Pilot LOVE this food, I will give it the rating she chooses because they're the ones with the experience. March 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We only use Blue My 3 girls' fur is healthy, their weight is perfect, and they have tons of energy. We always use Blue for its high quality ingredients. We add homemade wet food for a tasty, well balanced meal. We eat well and feel our dogs deserve the same. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com is in a class of its own Great price and speedy delivery. Only problem is , I have 2 large dogs. I would love to apply for auto shipment . I buy the 30lb bag that lasts me exactly 3 weeks . Auto ship is every 4 or 2 weeks and there's no 40lb bag ( in flavor and brand I need) I can purchase.. April 14, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caused loose stools in all 5, stopped as soon as we switched. We tried the Blue Buffalo, several types, and were disappointed that our dogs were not able to tolerate the formula. All 5 of our dogs had loose stools, that almost immediately stopped when we switched to something else. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service My dog just loves his Blue Mountain. Much cheaper than Pet Flow and faster mail order service . April 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato 13 week old GSD accepted without any problem; Breeder recommended for large puppies where you need low protein. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've been feeding my girls bleu buffalo on and off the last year but I always come back. The ingredients are simple they love. I'll be sticking with this one. Their coats feel softer and they are so lively. The only thing, which is inevitable, is the fish breath but with the dental treats you don't notice it much at all! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy from chewy.com Better price than pet stores, arrived in a day or two. Dogs seem to love it!! Highly recommended March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boxer Friendly! I have a boxer that has a super sensitive stomach A+ Blue. No gas, Runny stools ,and loud stomach noises. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my dog! My dog has digestive issues which prevent her from gaining weight. The Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato blend has been very good for her as her ribs no longer show, and her coat is shiny and beautiful! Also, she loves her new food!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Food Blue Buffalo is a quality food. My dogs love the taste and I love how healthy it is for them. I checked with Dog Food Advisor.com and it gets a very good rating. This food is good for their coats, which are really shiny, and their insides. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is high-quality Our vet recommended Blue to us and we don't use anything else. Good, quality, wholesome ingredients without all of the extra unhealthy stuff. We've tried several different flavors and this is by far their favorite. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Good Price, Fast Service I have two German Shepherds and feed them Blue Buffalo dog food. I signed up for automatic shipping and saved some money, which is always good when buying quality food for big dogs. So far I'm very satisfied with the price and the delivery service. My dogs seem to prefer the fish and sweet potato combo! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it His coat seems to have more shine. He has been eating Blue Buffalo for several years and I believe it should be part of any dogs healthy diet. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little dogs love it! I was having problems with my dogs eating. I tried several different brands and still no change. When I tried Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato recipe they no longer turned up their noses. One of my dogs is like a pig and eats anything. The other two would walk away from their dishes and fat Max would clean up! Now they all stay at their own bowl eat every bit! Sure makes my life easier at feeding time! Chewy has the best price on this food AND free shipping February 17, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T10:59:46.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>