Loading...

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Brown Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $61.99

  • Price:

    $50.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $11.00 (18%)

In stock
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    46858
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Blue Life Protection
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy
  • Made in
    United States

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Brown Rice Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (Source Of Omega 3 Fatty Acids And Glucosamine), Brown Rice, Barley, Oatmeal, Peas, Chicken Fat (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (Source Of Omega 6 Fatty Acids), Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Dried Tomato Pomace, Potatoes, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Dried Chicory Root, Potato Starch, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Caramel, Dicalcium Phosphate, DL-Methionine, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols, Garlic, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil Of Rosemary, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Spinach, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Dried Kelp, Parsley, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source Of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), L-Lysine, Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Dried Trichoderma Longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtilis Fermentation Extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with Dog's Allergies I got this food because I was feeding Taste of the Wild (various formulas) and my dog developed awful dandruff and a red rash. I started feeding Blue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato recipe, along with a salmon oil supplement, and her scratching has gone down significantly. She also LOVES the taste of Blue Buffalo. She's been on it before, but the chicken recipe. She was a little itchier on chicken, so I think she has an allergy to most foul/poultry and beef/bison. Although this formula is a little more expensive than the other ones (at least where I buy normally) it is definitely worth my dogs health and my sanity. I constantly worry if something is bothering my dog's coat. She only gets vegetables as treats now, as much as she wants the "good" stuff. :) There must be something in TOTW (although they have similar quality ingredients) that doesn't go over well with her. So if you have a dog with skin allergies or in need of some more Omega 3's and 6's, this is the stuff. February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dogs have never been so healthy We started Blue several years and 5 dogs ago, and they stay in excellent health. It makes all the difference in the world for playfulness, energy and very little gastro probs (which are probably their own fault for eating bugs, grass, etc.). Whoever started selling the muck off the floor as food for animals should be baking in Hades. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Two of my doggie babies have skin issues. Now that we are feeding this they have disappeared. The one drawback is their breath stinks lol but the benefit outweighs that. July 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lab/Dane mix My 8 year old dog who has the energy level of a puppy has always had a sensitive stomach. He did well on this food until the last couple of months. He started having loose stools which at first I contributed to him getting into cats food or kids feeding him something from plate. But once I do the routine with bland diet and return to his regular food which is mixed with merrick can problems returned. Just read about recall which was on the large bag of salmon and sweet potato and decided to switch to Fromm. Chewy was great as always stating recall did not affect their stock but refunded me for purchase. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo order Everything was great! We ordered, and got a great deal on the price, and our shipment came the next day! All in good condition, and our two bouviers enjoyed helping us unpack it. Keep up the great work! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Brand! Been using Blue Buffalo dry dog food for many years. Always satisfied! Never had any issues with my dogs eating it, or doing well on it. Glad to see a place that offers more than one or two flavors and the "small breed" option as well! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great. The dog food was great, but I already knew that. I have bought it many times from other places. What I want to talk about is the service from Chewy. They shipped my order extremely quickly and they even did it for free. June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used this product for years Service via Chewy.com was great. One email and the food was at the door within 2 days June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product, love the delivery to my home! My two dogs love this food! June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dog Food, exspecially dogs with Food Allergies This Salmon & Potatoe recipe dog food is a hit in my home. My dogs love this & one of my dogs has bad food allergies and this dog food has helped greatly. Great choice for dogs. Thank you Blue Buffalo for ur great healthy dog food, keep up the great work :) May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with all the Blue Buffalo products I have purchased. I have a picky little Puerto Rican rescue dog who has tolerated BB products very well. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent healthy choice for dogs I have fed my 4 year old Labrador the Wilderness white fish and sweet potato for his entire life. His coat is perfect, healthy and shiny. He has no allergies and per the vet is in perfect health. May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, on-time delivery! I have used this dog food for quite some time, and the dogs never get tired of it, and they both have great coats. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is helping with the dry coat on my dogs! I love it! I have 3 dogs. Al of them are 'rescued". The lab/boxer mix has real dry skin and seasonal allergies. We call him our "free" million dollar dog! We switched to Blue Buffalo, grain free, sweet potato and salmon. He still has seasonal allergies, but his skin is so much nicer. No white flaky skin when you brush him. Great product! May 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Different flavor I will try a different flavor next time. I thought my dog would love the flavor but, shes not all that enthusiastic, although, there's a huge improvement in her breath! May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food we feed Have two pitbull mixes that have allergies to almost everything, this food is the best we have found. Small kibbles for easy eating and healthy natural ingredients! What could be better! Thank you Blue Buffalo for continually food we can trust. May 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has too muchsweet potato content as it has the possibility to creat too much waste. Think BB is a generally good product that exceeds most generic brands in quality. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review My dogs love blue. I happened to get something in the mail for this site and decided to try it because of the free 1 to 2 day shipping. As long as the shipping remains free and no longer than five days I will use this site for all my doggy needs for now on. Only used it once but so far no complaints. It's great! May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product great service I love chewy.com the food is high quality and the prices are better than anyone else's. Auto ship is great! Comes right to my door for free! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fish & Sweet Potato diet for the sensitive stomach I have four rescue dogs 2 Boston Terriers and 2 large mixed breeds. They are all doing great since I started them on Blue Buffalo. My female Boston had terrible problems with throwing up. When I got her she was throwing up some blood. I finally traced her problems to chicken. She is doing wonderful on her Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato diet. April 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional This way of getting food for my dog is not only completely convenient for me but as long as the pricing is competitive, I will order from here. I've told many friends already about it and know that they will find it the same convenient way. Keep the coupons coming in the mail - it's a huge help for those of us who try our best to make ends meet. Thank you!!! April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My three pits love this brand and flavor. Chewy gave me the best price ever. Delivered two days after ordered~~the fastest delivery, too. This company has a wide variety of items. I intend to do more of my dog shopping here. April 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by We only use Blue My 3 girls' fur is healthy, their weight is perfect, and they have tons of energy. We always use Blue for its high quality ingredients. We add homemade wet food for a tasty, well balanced meal. We eat well and feel our dogs deserve the same. April 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Very healthy dog food and most importantly my dog loves it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs' Choice I bought this food for my sister's dogs because this is what they eat! (I only have cats; they do NOT eat Blue Buffalo.) Her dogs are Newfies and she has said that they have skin allergies on other foods, and are in general better health when fed Blue. So, since I know she and Bo, Tess and Pilot LOVE this food, I will give it the rating she chooses because they're the ones with the experience. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com is in a class of its own Great price and speedy delivery. Only problem is , I have 2 large dogs. I would love to apply for auto shipment . I buy the 30lb bag that lasts me exactly 3 weeks . Auto ship is every 4 or 2 weeks and there's no 40lb bag ( in flavor and brand I need) I can purchase.. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've been feeding my girls bleu buffalo on and off the last year but I always come back. The ingredients are simple they love. I'll be sticking with this one. Their coats feel softer and they are so lively. The only thing, which is inevitable, is the fish breath but with the dental treats you don't notice it much at all! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato 13 week old GSD accepted without any problem; Breeder recommended for large puppies where you need low protein. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service My dog just loves his Blue Mountain. Much cheaper than Pet Flow and faster mail order service . April 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caused loose stools in all 5, stopped as soon as we switched. We tried the Blue Buffalo, several types, and were disappointed that our dogs were not able to tolerate the formula. All 5 of our dogs had loose stools, that almost immediately stopped when we switched to something else. April 4, 2016
  • 2016-08-29 T10:07:08.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_191, tr_191
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>