Loading...

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Brown Rice Recipe Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $61.99

  • Price:

    $45.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $16.00 (26%)

In stock
30-lb bag
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Brown Rice Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • Essential, high-quality protein for healthy muscle development and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility and Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals

See all items by Blue Buffalo

  • Item Number
    46858
  • Weight
    30.0 pounds
  • Brand
    Blue Life Protection
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (Source Of Omega 3 Fatty Acids And Glucosamine), Brown Rice, Barley, Oatmeal, Peas, Chicken Fat (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (Source Of Omega 6 Fatty Acids), Pea Protein, Natural Flavor, Dried Tomato Pomace, Potatoes, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Dried Chicory Root, Potato Starch, Choline Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Salt, Caramel, Dicalcium Phosphate, DL-Methionine, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols, Garlic, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil Of Rosemary, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Spinach, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Dried Kelp, Parsley, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source Of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), L-Lysine, Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Dried Trichoderma Longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtilis Fermentation Extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite.

Caloric Content

  1. 3,625 kcal/kg, 379 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 22.0% min
Crude Fat 14.0% min
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Moisture 10.0% max
Calcium 1.0% min
Phosphorus 0.7% min
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.9% min
Omega 6 Fatty Acids 2.5% min
Glucosamine 400 mg/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Weight Daily Feeding (Cups)
Up to 15 lbs 1/4 - 1
16 - 25 lbs 1 - 1 3/4
26 - 40 lbs 1 3/4 - 2 1/2
41 - 60 lbs 2 1/2 - 3 1/2
61 - 80 lbs 3 1/2 - 4 1/2
81 - 100 lbs 4 1/4 - 5
100+ lbs 5 + 1/2 per 20 lbs

Transition Instructions

Start by mixing 25% of BLUE with your dog’s old food, and gradually increase the proportion of BLUE over the next 14 days.

Pet lovers also bought...

The Original Healthy Formula That Started It All

BLUE Life Protection Formula always features high-quality real meat, healthy fruits and wholesome whole grains. Like all BLUE foods, it's made from the finest natural ingredients enhanced with vitamins and minerals.

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Plan Adult
Blue Buffalo Best Pal

Finding the Right Food for Your Best Pal Is Easy

BLUE has more foods specific to breed size and life stages than any other natural pet food. You'll find healthy, delicious BLUE Life Protection Formula recipes for toy, small and large breeds as well as puppies and adult and senior dogs.

Exclusive LifeSource Bits

All BLUE dry food formulas feature a precise blend of vitamins, minerals and antioxidants selected by holistic veterinarians and animal nutritionists to help promote immune system health, fulfill life stage requirements and support a healthy oxidative balance. All Life Protection Formula LifeSource Bits are enhanced with their Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients:

APPLES, BLACKBERRIES, BLUEBERRIES, CRANBERRIES, POMEGRANATES, PUMPKIN, SPINACH

Blue Buffalo Exclusive LifeSource Bits

Formulated to Help Dogs Thrive

  • Healthy Muscle Development: High-quality protein from real chicken, duck or salmon helps promote strong muscles. Small breed formulas are precisely blended to help meet small and toy breeds' higher energy needs. Large breed formulas feature L-carnitine to help promote lean muscle mass.
  • STRONG BONES AND TEETH: Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins help promote strong bones and teeth. Small breed formulas feature special "small-bite" kibble for easier chewing and tartar removal. Large breed formulas contain glucosamine and chondroitin to support joint function and overall mobility.
  • Healthy Skin and Coat and Immune System: Omega-3 and 6 fatty acids help promote a shiny coat and healthy skin. Essential vitamins, chelated minerals and important antioxidants help support the immune system.

About BLUE Buffalo

BLUE Buffalo began with unconditional love and some furry inspiration from a large breed Airedale, Blue. When Blue's family started a pet food company, their vision was clear. They wanted pet parents to be able to feed their pets with the same care they would feed family. So they created the #1 natural pet specialty food to help furry family members live happy, healthy lives. Of course, they named it after Blue.

Shop BLUE Buffalo

About BLUE Buffalo

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Very healthy dog food and most importantly my dog loves it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I've been feeding my girls bleu buffalo on and off the last year but I always come back. The ingredients are simple they love. I'll be sticking with this one. Their coats feel softer and they are so lively. The only thing, which is inevitable, is the fish breath but with the dental treats you don't notice it much at all! April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bue Buffalo Fish and Sweet Potato 13 week old GSD accepted without any problem; Breeder recommended for large puppies where you need low protein. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous service My dog just loves his Blue Mountain. Much cheaper than Pet Flow and faster mail order service . April 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Caused loose stools in all 5, stopped as soon as we switched. We tried the Blue Buffalo, several types, and were disappointed that our dogs were not able to tolerate the formula. All 5 of our dogs had loose stools, that almost immediately stopped when we switched to something else. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little dogs love it! I was having problems with my dogs eating. I tried several different brands and still no change. When I tried Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato recipe they no longer turned up their noses. One of my dogs is like a pig and eats anything. The other two would walk away from their dishes and fat Max would clean up! Now they all stay at their own bowl eat every bit! Sure makes my life easier at feeding time! Chewy has the best price on this food AND free shipping February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my dog! My dog has digestive issues which prevent her from gaining weight. The Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato blend has been very good for her as her ribs no longer show, and her coat is shiny and beautiful! Also, she loves her new food!! March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Food Blue Buffalo is a quality food. My dogs love the taste and I love how healthy it is for them. I checked with Dog Food Advisor.com and it gets a very good rating. This food is good for their coats, which are really shiny, and their insides. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must buy from chewy.com Better price than pet stores, arrived in a day or two. Dogs seem to love it!! Highly recommended March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is high-quality Our vet recommended Blue to us and we don't use anything else. Good, quality, wholesome ingredients without all of the extra unhealthy stuff. We've tried several different flavors and this is by far their favorite. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Good Price, Fast Service I have two German Shepherds and feed them Blue Buffalo dog food. I signed up for automatic shipping and saved some money, which is always good when buying quality food for big dogs. So far I'm very satisfied with the price and the delivery service. My dogs seem to prefer the fish and sweet potato combo! March 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boxer Friendly! I have a boxer that has a super sensitive stomach A+ Blue. No gas, Runny stools ,and loud stomach noises. March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food! I have an 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. This is my 4th rotti, and, the first that is a finicky eater. He has a super sensitive tummy. We tried several different very high quality "holistic" foods, such as canine caviar. Even tried goats milk, which is supposed to help their tummies. He didn't really like any of them but, worst of all, they all gave him the runs. He would have at least 1-2 very soft to runny stools a day. Felt so bad for him. He'd be out in the yard trying to go and would just look miserable, straining over and over. After starting him on the salmon and potato basic, his stools were solid from the beginning. He's now been on it for a month and has had no issues what so ever. Great product! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both dogs love this food. I have 2 dogs, both adopted from shelters. I have had them almost 8 years. One is almost 13 and one is almost 10. I was told by one shelter person when I asked about what to feed them that being shelter dogs they would eat almost anything. Naturally I was concerned about giving them quality food that would be good for their overall health. I chose Purina One, in various flavors and they are very healthy and happy. The vet always says they look good. But, there were lots of times that they would not eat all of the food, I feed them twice a day in modest quantities. Once I started with the Blue Buffalo they always clean the bowls. They really seem to like it and it actually looks to be very good food. I will buy it from now on. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bits without bites Not only does Chewy offer great products at great prices but also supports community shelters via a generous and thoughtful business model providing outstanding service, customer support and all around satisfaction. I hope they can sustain such an exemplary business. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food for my 2 year old German Shepard I tried my 2 year old German Shepard on blue buffalo with white fish and sweet potatoes recipe. My Shepard had bad allergies with chicken,beef and lamb so decided to try him on the white fish. He loves it,coat looks fantastic, only con is the doggie breath has a hint of fish on it for a hour or so after eating. But this food is healthy, and I refuse to feed my dog junk from Walmart. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has helped with bad breath! My dogs love this food. One dog has a problem with bad breath. This is much better now. My only problem is I keep it in the house in a plastic container. It smells really fishy. Next time I will keep it in the bag it came in and I think that will solve the problem. Very happy with the food. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it His coat seems to have more shine. He has been eating Blue Buffalo for several years and I believe it should be part of any dogs healthy diet. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food at a fair price I've been feeding this to my Golden for a few years now. He seems to do fine on it. He might be allergic to chicken and their byproducts. I use the fish and sweet potatoe and mix it 50:50 with the lamb version of this. He enjoys it dry whenever he wants a bit to eat. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints! We have 1 yr 2 mo old Siberian Husky (Kali). She was getting bored of her dry food, which was also Blue Buffalo, so we decided to switch to this one (just changing the flavor) and she's been happy once again! Never any issues or side effects with the Blue Buffalo Life Protection line, from puppy through the transition to adult formula. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT FOR KIDNEY SUPPORT Martini-girl has been on both the canned and dry formula for over a year now and she is doing great! February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pet food I have ever used My cat and dog look the healthiest ever and there coats are the softest. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this dog food! It is perfect for my super active Brittany Spaniels. It has one of the best ingredient lists that you can find in dog foods. It is made in the USA. The dogs love the taste. The oils in the fish flavor are great for my dog who gets ear irritations/infections really easily. It is a great choice for dogs that are super active. It is high in fat so if you have a lazy dog or one that doesn't get exercised often I wouldn't recommend it. However, Blue Buffalo makes other foods for less active dogs. I think it is the best or one of the best brands of dog food on the market. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product mix My Labradoodle was allergic to something. Rather than go through expensive testing, I removed all chicken and grains from her diet. She has been eating the Fish and Sweet Potato for several years and is thriving...with no itching! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food! My dogs absolutely love this food! They seem very satisfied. I like that there are limited ingredients and what is in the food is good for them! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healthy food one of the best I've seen My dog loves the food and his rash is going away he eats right away instead of begging for other foods like usual January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, well priced and EXCELLENT customer Service! As a former Petsmart customer, I am pleasantly surprised to see another option to continue purchasing faithfully very good dog food at good prices. The best part is the shipping is extremely fast and good. And I do not have to take another trip to the store when the food is shipped directly to the house. Loving it! You just earned my business!!! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food I have been feeding this to my 15yr old dog with arthritis. I have seen a huge difference in how she gets around. Also, she seems to have some allergies and with this food she does not scratch like she did. Smells fishy! Leaves dog breath smelling like she ate cat food! But we'll worth it! December 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog loves it Very good product. My dog won't eat everything but she loves the Blue Buffalo. January 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo Quality One of our two dogs loves everything, including various Blue Buffalo dogfoods. The other one just isn't enamored with it, but she loves Iams! They get Blue because it's all made from the highest quality products around.... December 8, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T06:34:35.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>