Loading...

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe Dry Dog Food

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $61.99

  • Price:

    $54.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping

  • You Save:

    $7.00 (11%)

In stock
  • 6-lb bag
  • 15-lb bag
  • 30-lb bag

Description

  • Item Number
    46858
  • Brand
    Blue Life Protection
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Special Diet
    No Corn No Wheat No Soy
  • Made in
    United States

Blue Buffalo Life Protection Formula was created for the health and well-being of dogs. All formulas start with real meat, whole grains, garden veggies and fruit, plus added LifeSource Bits, a precise blend of nutrients that have been enhanced with a Super 7 package of antioxidant-rich ingredients. This Adult Fish & Sweet Potato Recipe features delicious, protein-rich deboned whitefish and other natural ingredients for a healthy meal your dog will love.

Key Benefits

  • High-quality protein for healthy muscle development
  • Essential proteins and carbs for energy for an active life
  • Calcium, phosphorus and essential vitamins for strong bones and teeth
  • Glucosamine for joint health and mobility
  • Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids for healthy skin and coat
  • Vitamins, chelated minerals and antioxidants for immune system health
  • No corn, wheat, soy or chicken (or poultry) by-product meals
  • Made in the USA

See all items by Blue Buffalo

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whitefish, Menhaden Fish Meal (Source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids), Barley, Oatmeal, Brown Rice, Peas, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Flaxseed (Source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Tomato Pomace (Source of Lycopene), Natural Flavor, Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes, Dried Egg, Alfalfa Meal, Calcium Carbonate, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Potato Starch, Dried Chicory Root, Choline Chloride, Caramel, Dl-Methionine, Mixed Tocopherols (A Natural Preservative), Carrots, Garlic, Glucosamine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement, Ferrous Sulfate, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Sulfate, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Oil of Rosemary, L-Lysine, Parsley, Kelp, Blueberries, Cranberries, Apples, Spinach, Blackberries, Pomegranate, Pumpkin, Barley Grass, Turmeric, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Copper Sulfate, Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Nicotinic Acid (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Taurine, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Manganese Sulfate, Vitamin A Supplement, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, L-Carnitine, Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Supplement Vitamin B12 Is A Coenzyme In Nucleic Acid, Protein and Lipid Synthesis. It Is Necessary for Growth. Necessary for Normal Processing of Carbohydrates, Protein, and Fat In the Body., Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Beta Carotene, Dried Yeast, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Aspergillus Niger Fermentation Extract, Dried Trichoderma Longibrachiatum Fermentation Extract, Dried Bacillus Subtilis Fermentation Extract, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bits without bites Not only does Chewy offer great products at great prices but also supports community shelters via a generous and thoughtful business model providing outstanding service, customer support and all around satisfaction. I hope they can sustain such an exemplary business. March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it His coat seems to have more shine. He has been eating Blue Buffalo for several years and I believe it should be part of any dogs healthy diet. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has helped with bad breath! My dogs love this food. One dog has a problem with bad breath. This is much better now. My only problem is I keep it in the house in a plastic container. It smells really fishy. Next time I will keep it in the bag it came in and I think that will solve the problem. Very happy with the food. February 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food for my 2 year old German Shepard I tried my 2 year old German Shepard on blue buffalo with white fish and sweet potatoes recipe. My Shepard had bad allergies with chicken,beef and lamb so decided to try him on the white fish. He loves it,coat looks fantastic, only con is the doggie breath has a hint of fish on it for a hour or so after eating. But this food is healthy, and I refuse to feed my dog junk from Walmart. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT FOR KIDNEY SUPPORT Martini-girl has been on both the canned and dry formula for over a year now and she is doing great! February 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food at a fair price I've been feeding this to my Golden for a few years now. He seems to do fine on it. He might be allergic to chicken and their byproducts. I use the fish and sweet potatoe and mix it 50:50 with the lamb version of this. He enjoys it dry whenever he wants a bit to eat. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pet food I have ever used My cat and dog look the healthiest ever and there coats are the softest. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No complaints! We have 1 yr 2 mo old Siberian Husky (Kali). She was getting bored of her dry food, which was also Blue Buffalo, so we decided to switch to this one (just changing the flavor) and she's been happy once again! Never any issues or side effects with the Blue Buffalo Life Protection line, from puppy through the transition to adult formula. January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food! My dogs absolutely love this food! They seem very satisfied. I like that there are limited ingredients and what is in the food is good for them! December 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product mix My Labradoodle was allergic to something. Rather than go through expensive testing, I removed all chicken and grains from her diet. She has been eating the Fish and Sweet Potato for several years and is thriving...with no itching! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very healthy food one of the best I've seen My dog loves the food and his rash is going away he eats right away instead of begging for other foods like usual January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog loves it Very good product. My dog won't eat everything but she loves the Blue Buffalo. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food! I have an 7 month old Rottweiler puppy. This is my 4th rotti, and, the first that is a finicky eater. He has a super sensitive tummy. We tried several different very high quality "holistic" foods, such as canine caviar. Even tried goats milk, which is supposed to help their tummies. He didn't really like any of them but, worst of all, they all gave him the runs. He would have at least 1-2 very soft to runny stools a day. Felt so bad for him. He'd be out in the yard trying to go and would just look miserable, straining over and over. After starting him on the salmon and potato basic, his stools were solid from the beginning. He's now been on it for a month and has had no issues what so ever. Great product! May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food I have been feeding this to my 15yr old dog with arthritis. I have seen a huge difference in how she gets around. Also, she seems to have some allergies and with this food she does not scratch like she did. Smells fishy! Leaves dog breath smelling like she ate cat food! But we'll worth it! December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo Quality One of our two dogs loves everything, including various Blue Buffalo dogfoods. The other one just isn't enamored with it, but she loves Iams! They get Blue because it's all made from the highest quality products around.... December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both dogs love this food. I have 2 dogs, both adopted from shelters. I have had them almost 8 years. One is almost 13 and one is almost 10. I was told by one shelter person when I asked about what to feed them that being shelter dogs they would eat almost anything. Naturally I was concerned about giving them quality food that would be good for their overall health. I chose Purina One, in various flavors and they are very healthy and happy. The vet always says they look good. But, there were lots of times that they would not eat all of the food, I feed them twice a day in modest quantities. Once I started with the Blue Buffalo they always clean the bowls. They really seem to like it and it actually looks to be very good food. I will buy it from now on. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG APPROVED Smells pretty fishy, but my dogs devour it. Less fillers = less doggy pick up in the yard. Can't beat that! November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Food for the Money I purchase this brand of food all the time for my 2 dogs. In the stores it's a little higher than it was on the website. Received package on time and was packaged nicely. This was very convenient. December 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great quality but my dog is not into it, Hello i usually food my french bull dog the Chicken flavoring of this brand and decided to change it up. He wasn't to thrill the change but he eats it and i know its good for him. i usually need to help him start as he will hold out to see if it will change. Will be going back to chicken. November 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST, well priced and EXCELLENT customer Service! As a former Petsmart customer, I am pleasantly surprised to see another option to continue purchasing faithfully very good dog food at good prices. The best part is the shipping is extremely fast and good. And I do not have to take another trip to the store when the food is shipped directly to the house. Loving it! You just earned my business!!! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff My dog loves this food. She enjoys the taste and always wants more. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent, reliable & as promised My corgi Emma loves Blue Buffalo foods. The fish and sweet potato flavor is her favorite. Her health is so important to us and she is full of energy. At 8 years old there is no stopping her. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great product, excellent price, and fast and efficient service!! November 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just so so My beagle loves it. My great dane isn't a big fan but will eat it. It gives the beagle super raunchy gas. We have fed them the lamb and rice formula for years. With winter coming I thought to help with shedding and dry skin we would try this one. We slowly fazed it in and now will faze it back out. We probably won't use it again. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go wrong with BB This is a new flavor for us and it seems to be very liked. Previous flavor was chicken and rice thought we would change it up. All 3 of our babies like this flavor.......this is to include our kitty. The life source bits are singled out and tossed by one of our babies but gobbled up by the other 2.....so win win. October 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this formula of blue buffalo! I have a bully breed, her hair is shining, and her weight is ideal. Great dog food! Great dog food! Healthy, my dogs hair is beautiful! November 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have looked forward to getting this food back into my dogs diets since S.O. wanted to change it because of cost of the food I do not remember our dogs shedding or cleaning as much when they used to eat this food. Unfortunately changed d/t the cost. I could not stand the constant licking they were doing or the increased shedding so have returned. Will just have to cut back somewhere else I guess. The fish smell is definitely strong, but they do much better on this food. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it and it's good for them! My dogs have been eating this dog food for many years and I am very pleased with it. My dogs certainly enjoy it and they are active and healthy. I ordered it from Chewy for the first time and was very pleased with my experience. The delivery was fast and convenient. I previously had been buying the product at a local petfood store, and I observed that the product I received from Chewy seemed much fresher. I will definitely be a repeat customer. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love this dog food! It is perfect for my super active Brittany Spaniels. It has one of the best ingredient lists that you can find in dog foods. It is made in the USA. The dogs love the taste. The oils in the fish flavor are great for my dog who gets ear irritations/infections really easily. It is a great choice for dogs that are super active. It is high in fat so if you have a lazy dog or one that doesn't get exercised often I wouldn't recommend it. However, Blue Buffalo makes other foods for less active dogs. I think it is the best or one of the best brands of dog food on the market. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Buffalo is a trusted Food for my Collies I raise Rough Collies and move between a couple of foods to feed them a high quality food that they thrive on. Blue Buffalo is one of the food choices and they love it. I know they are getting their nutritional needs met by giving it to them. I highly recommend this food! October 2, 2015
  • 2016-07-28 T10:38:03.698-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_45060, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>