On Sale

Four Paws Allen's Spring Action Scooper for Grass

  • List Price:

    $19.39

  • Price:

    $12.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.90 (36%)

In stock
Regular
  • Regular
  • Super
- Quantity +

Description

Save the poop bags… and your nose! The Four Paws Allen's Spring Action Scooper for Grass lets you easily pick up pet waste and throw it away without having to bend over and scoop it up. The spring-action jaws and jagged teeth make it perfect for grassy back yards, and the wide handle provides comfortable one-handed operation.

Key Benefits

  • Comfortable grip
  • Jagged teeth and spring action jaws ideal for grassy areas
  • Simple to rinse off
  • Wide handle for comfortable one handed operation
  • Two sizes available

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    65300
  • Dimensions
    24.5 x 5.5 x 5.25 inches
  • Material
    Plastic

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big enough but difficult on grass The product is large, as advertised, and able to handle what our large dog leaves us, however, there are teeth on only one side of the jaws - the other side is flat with no teeth. This makes it more difficult to pick up "items" from the grass than a previous product we purchased that had teeth on both sides of the jaws. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great back saver. purchased for my dogs huge fenced in area, I love it. saves bending down all the time and is very easy to clean off, very strong as well. Highly recommend it. Thank you. "Four Paws Allen's Spring Action Scooper for Grass" July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! Clean up after the pup is so much easier with this product. July 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a timesaver,no more bending! We have four small dogs,that's a lot of poop! Our back yard backs up to the woods which means there is a lot of wildlife that could make a quick snack of our tiny pups.For this reason they are always let out front.There's nothing worse than being greeted by a yard full of feces as you're walking to the front door. For years I've been out there with plastic bags bending over to clean up.Now I just grasp it with "the scooper" and drop it in a small flower pot I keep behind the bushes! Every few days I empty the pot back in the woods.I have arthritis and was concerned that the spring action handle would be difficult to use,but it's no problem at all.My only criticism is the plastic it's made of is very brittle. I'm wondering how it's going to hold up long term,especially in Midwest winters.Aside from that,I should have purchased this years ago! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DEAL This is light weight and easy to carry on puppy's walks. Good quality and a real value. Everything I have purchased from Chewy has been excellent. Great company! July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paws Allen's Spring Action Scoooper for Grass is multi-functional. We had a similar product and looked for one like it. Your product was just what we wanted. I bought two. My husband discovered another use for the Scooper. He used it to pick up rocks from his garden and to threw them into his loader bucket. It saved his back from hand picking! June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duty This product is as described and does what it's suppose to do. June 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great Built well, gets the job done and you can't beat the price. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! The scooper is as advertised! And we got it really fast! I'll be ordering from Chewy from now on! June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good This scooper does work well on grass and it's actually small enough to take on walks. Carrying this thing around the neighborhood feels equally awkward as swinging poop around in a plastic bag, but at least we can be more eco-friendly now...and the poop is farther from our noses. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS I ordered this bigger, longer poop scooper after my grandson broke the short one helping me scoop dog poop. I was SO glad to get it, finally not having to bend to get the yard clean! Great product! FAST SHIPPING! May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allen's spring action scooper for grass Ordering from Chewy is easy and delivery is impressively fast. The Allen's spring action scooper for grass is easy to use and clean up.Yorki April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy Happy Joy Joy! Happy Happy Joy Joy! It was just as it was advertised, so it gets four stars, what else is there to say! They would get five stars if they went above and beyond what was advertised and expected. Imagine if your grocery store was like this and you had to rate every product you purchased! How annoying would that be? March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price This scooper works great for the price. I have seen much more expensive scoopers in the stores, but this one was reasonably priced and works great. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I was very skeptical about buying this item because the other ones I purchased from other vendors broke or were not wel built. This scooper is very durable, sturdy and very big compared to the others ones out there. I'm very happy and impressed with this scooper. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Lasting for big jobs My first one lasted 10 years and we only found it here. January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scooper was perfect Bought scooper for my 87 year old mom and it really helped out seeing that she has difficulties bending down. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything the ad says it is. I have been purchasing these scoopers for years for the residents of our condominiums to use in our dog area. They are much easier to use than bags, especially for larger dogs. We keep our scooper at the cleanup station outside (it is never brought inside), and they last for months through every type of South Texas weather and withstand dozens of daily uses by many dog owners in our building. November 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Gets the job done so much faster and with a lot less mess. Easy to clean also. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Poop Scoop I've used!! I've gone through a few Pooscoopers....this one trumps all the rest! I've had so many break on me. I have a big dog...and I mean big! Big dog = Big poop This scooper can handle it! No more bending over, and getting too close for comfort! It is lightweight, easy to use and sturdy! If you have a dog that makes Rhino size poos...you need this! October 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well, can be used with one hand Before getting this scooper, I was using a rake and scoop combination. Either the rake was too flimsy or too stiff to work with our grass (Bermuda, with the long runners) so I thought I'd give this a try. The timing worked out perfectly, as I broke my wrist a few days later. It is quite easy to use one handed and does a pretty good job of picking up all the waste without getting caught on the grass runners. The springs are strong and normal stool is almost completely picked up. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone who has mobility or grip issues. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have I have 2 lab puppies so I knew I needed something to scoop up their business. This scooper is very well made and surprisingly light. I use it with one hand, & because it's made from plastic it is very easy to hose off and clean as well. Makes picking up business in grass and even concrete a complete breeze. My mother in law (she's elderly) even uses it easily because it is so lightweight. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! No more words are needed. Excellent item. I did the research, spent the time on line. Small units at a cheaper price, high shipping fees. Found this one, perfect size that won't kill my back. Built well, great action on the springs and handle, it's everything I need to care for our dogs (Labs and a Shepard). Get a Dr. Dooley and you'll be all set. Great service from the seller, very prompt ship, securely packed. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for what it does Works well in the yard (grass) just the right size scooper. Well made November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Paws Allen's Spring Action Scooper for Grass After reading the reviews, I decided to surprise my husband with this. We have two German Shepherds now 5 months young. This Scooper makes for an easier clean-up in 1/2 the time. October 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great on grass! After reading the description I was wondering just exactly how this scooper was different than the others. Its claim to work well on grass was about to be tested. Having two pit bulls I am cleaning the yard quite a bit! This scooper has longer prongs at the ends and cuts through the grass easily, Thank Heavens! It has made the clean-up an easier task to complete, and goes faster for me now too! It lives up to its claims. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has enough spring power over my old scooper. Love the more spring power than I am use to. Also the smaller teeth pick up better. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, durable and easy to use Best price, easy to use and we leave ours out in the weather and it has remained in great condition. Definitely recommend and will purchase again when needed. We maybe should have gotten just the large scoop, we got extra large and our dogs are only 40-50 lbs. Large would have been just fine but we are 100% happy with this purchase! Also customer service was very helpful and kind!! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. I recommend this product. I love it because it's sturdy and even has teeth for grass areas. I definitely would buy this product again. Thank you July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Springtime poop clean up went easily with this. Regular size plenty big for large dog jobs. A simple twist removes poop from grass and leaves grass there. Easy to carry a bucket trash bag and this around yard. Quick and easy. Spares my middle aged back too. March 16, 2015
  • 2016-10-31 T07:01:01.244-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_65299, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>