Four Paws Cotton Web Training Dog Lead, Black

  • List Price:

    $12.99

  • Price:

    $8.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $4.00 (31%)

In stock
  • 10-ft
  • 15-ft
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    67652
  • Material
    Cotton
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium

"Heel." "Sit." "Finish cooking dinner." While training leads aren't guaranteed to get your pup to do everything you wish, they sure are handy for helping with the basics. The Four Paws Black Cotton Web Dog Training Lead is a 5/8" wide lead recommended by professional trainers. The solid bronze swivel clip gives full range of motion, and it's available in multiple lengths so you're sure to find one that's just right for Ruxin.

Key Benefits

  • Made from 100% natural cotton
  • Recommended by professional trainers
  • Solid bronze clip swivels
  • Available in 10 and 15 foot lengths

See all items by Four Paws

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent long leash This leash is an excellent product. it's long size of 15 feet allow my dogs plenty of room to roam, as the long leash is attached to a double lead leash. June 9, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by It seemed great.. at first I was really happy with this lead for the first few weeks until the clip started acting flimsy for seemingly no reason. I have a GSD, so I figured it was just an issue with her being a big dog, but nope. I tried to loosen it myself and all it took was a little tug and boop! the collar popped right off the leash. It's a shame because the rest of the lead is decent enough. The cotton is sturdy and it was fine despite constant outside use. I mean, technically speaking, I can still use it, but only if I tape the latch closed. Something which I obviously should NOT have to do. I'm not sure why half the reviewers got a good version of this while the rest of us ended up with a weak product, but whatever the reason, I definitely *don't* recommend wasting your money on this. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect training leash for puppies. Gives my puppy the freedom to enjoy her walks while allowing me to train her accordingly. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong,light weight training lead The woven cotton lead is light in weight but strong without any stretch to it.The 15 foot length allows us to walk our pup on a short leash for control but give her additional slack when needed.Great product at a fair price. April 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good for walking dog when need for closer control may occur. Having the dual length capability is very handy when walking a dog in a congested area, yet wanting to let him/her have more headway when the congestion lessons. Unfortunately, it doesn't help much if you have a VERY aggressive chewer like my lab, who has chewed through EVERY non-chain collar, halter, and leash I have tried to use since I got her! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought good price plenty of room to distance myself when dogs are doing thier business Pups like doing thier business separately they do get tangled up should have gotten 10' but n all for me and my pups a all around good deal May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by purrfect for training this is a perfect distance training lead, excellent quality April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size We have one similar that allows us to let our little guy be outside when we're working in the yard without him being underfoot or wandering off when we're busy gardening or whatever. When we got the second dog, we needed another one. They can roam around but still be near to us & safe. Also it doesn't tangle as easily as other types. March 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lite weight but strong I purchased the 15 ft leash and am very pleased with it. Not only for the length but the strength of the leash. March 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the uncontrollable Material feels soft, bronze clip is durable and would hold our 3 month old, 24 pound goldendoodle pup. It is weird and complicated to wrap back up and store. We only used it once, and probably won't again, this is great off leash training, but now that he is trained, we don't need it! March 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by training leash Like very much,only thing is the bronze clip is kind of large, I think a medium size would be better. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This lead has just enough length This product was a replacement lead for us, we have two powerful dogs. It is strong plus it gives just enough length that you don't feel like you are reeling in a giant when they are being naughty. March 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok leash This is a nice leash for taking your dog for a run when you don't need too much control. My dog has a habit of biting the leash for the first couple of minutes and after only a few walks she bit through it and got away. Not sure this is a problem with the leash - just be careful if your dog does this. Also very light weight so not much of a "feel" on the line. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great leash I looked everywhere for a 10ft leash and could not find one anywhere until I went to your website and found exactly what I wanted at a great price. Thank You February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good length Good led and comes in good lengths. Just what I'm looking for. Pup, doesn't mind it. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog leash Nice to have a long leash when the dogs in front yard. So they go more places. February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sturdy enough The leash is not as thick or sturdy as i was anticipating. I used it for my 70 lb energetic dog a couple of times, but I stopped using it because it just didn't feel secure. I gave it 3 stars because it's probably fine for a smaller, less rambunctious dog. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The clip is too large. I don't think a clip this large is necessary. Phil February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice lead for the $ Great for my GSD while training to do recalls. It's light weight allowing fast movement towards bite target. I've also used it for ring training my new GSD puppy. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected when ordering It is exactly what I wanted a leash long enough to train my puppy. Without getting to far away from me or anything like that. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leash Haven't used it yet. Sturdy material. Durable. Good trading leash especially for canines who are hefty. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by seems good This leash is what I was hoping it would be, so far, and seems like it will last. Seems well built and sturdy. Just a plain leash, as it should be, and tough enough to hold back my very strong shepherd/lab/husky/rotty mix dog. It was hard to find a long leash, so I tried this one even though I was looking for one made with synthetic webbing, to absorb less water and dry quicker. This one is fine, though. If you want a good and long leash, then that is what this one is. It is exactly what it looks like it is, and the stitching and clip is good too. October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by for a specific training use This is a very useful training tool. Not a good leash for a walk mind you. Its a little lighter in weight than the older ones I had. With the bully dog, it isn't good if he's going to pull on the leash, not enough padding on the hands, but that's true of most leashes I've tried. It is good for training and using treats to let him out, then call him back in. No problem at all with that. If he decides to go after something, I have to make a quick turn and wrap it around my body for leverage though. Either my other dogs never did that or the one's I had before weren't so thin and hurtful on the hands. I think its the leash, but things have really changed in the products I'm seeing. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pawsitively Perfect!! I have looked and looked throughout our area for a product similar to this training lead, without any success. ( I use a long lead for Mackie on our walks & hikes to give him more latitude in his 'investigative initiatives'.) We are thrilled with the quality, durability and the length of this product. Two paws up! November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice leash I like this leash for my puppy. great for recall ! December 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice length, strong I purchased the 15' Four Paws Training Lead and am very pleased with it. I was looking for a way to let my dog have more freedom but still be on leash. I had considered purchasing a retractable lead until I read a piece online that suggested those can teach your dog behaviors that you would prefer them not to have. This lead gives my dog enough "space" to get more exercise and also the security of being on leash. I can easily use it as a 6" lead when walking in the neighborhood. The clip is very substantial. Clips on leads based on pet weight didn't look like they would hold my dog, as she is not large (17#) but is very strong. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too narrow & light weight Too narrow & lightweight. When giving a dog a 10' radius, the lead needs to be heftier November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality-Good value. Excellent training tool. I also use it to 'walk' a very old dog. This gives her room to roam, but not too much. I like the cotton strap #nice feel and easy to clean# and the bronze clip. Just an overall good value for the money. It has lots of uses..... November 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good training lead Nice cotton feel and long enough for most training. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice, great price This leash is a very nice leash great for training, good quality and the price was great October 26, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:15.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_67646, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>