Four Paws Cotton Web Training Dog Lead, Black

  • Was:

    $15.25

  • Price:

    $8.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.26 (41%)

In stock
15-ft
  • 10-ft
  • 15-ft
- Quantity +

Description

"Heel." "Sit." "Finish cooking dinner." While training leads aren't guaranteed to get your pup to do everything you wish, they sure are handy for helping with the basics. The Four Paws Black Cotton Web Dog Training Lead is a 5/8" wide lead recommended by professional trainers. The solid bronze swivel clip gives full range of motion and extra durability, and it's available in multiple lengths so you're sure to find one that's just right for your pup.

Key Benefits

  • Made from durable 100% natural cotton
  • Preferred and r recommended by professional trainers and handlers
  • Solid bronze clip swivels and adds extra durability
  • Great for obedience training, walking and general exercise
  • Available in 10 and 15 foot lengths so you can choose the right fit

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    67652
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium
  • Material
    Cotton

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Four Paws Cotton Web Training Dog Lead, Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 starss!! Great quality perfect for my puppy to grow into the leash
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Lightweight. Good for obedience and has done okay for tracking. It is cotton so it will get wet and dirty, if that bothers you I dont recommend it. Do not recommend this product for protection or any other sport that the dog is pulling on the lead. Is has a bit of stretch/spring to it and it is painful to anchor across your hip because its thin.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 15 foot training leash is perfect for my 16 pound minischnauzer. I highly recommend it for training a small dog under 30 pounds. THE 15 foot training leash is very lightweight, and, therefore, is excellent in training a small dog under 30 pounds. My 16 pound minischnauzer responds very quickly while I use the training leash to teach him to respond to my training commands. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I definitely recommend this leash for all dogs and sizes. This long leash is very nice for special occasions and while training in yards without a fence. The clasp is a good size for clipping on and off harness of my mini Aussie Sheperd.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric in that it does not form knot's. Really LOVE this leash, so much that I ordered a second one to have in the car.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this long leash This leash is so long it allows my dog more freedom when in open spaces that he wouldn't normally have!
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leash This leash is barley average, to thin. The price was cheap and the Leash appears cheap made as well.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it this gives my big dog extra room between me and her. Also good to use for training.
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for training I bought this to help with training for my puppy and its wonderful. I love it. I would highly recommend buying it if you are working on stay or come. My puppy has a hard time focusing outside the home and this leash has really helped with his training. Seems to be made well and has held up very nicely.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Unlike alot of long leashes this one does not knot easily. It has just enough thickness to it so if your dog pulls it doesn't cut your hand.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice length, strong I purchased the 15' Four Paws Training Lead and am very pleased with it. I was looking for a way to let my dog have more freedom but still be on leash. I had considered purchasing a retractable lead until I read a piece online that suggested those can teach your dog behaviors that you would prefer them not to have. This lead gives my dog enough "space" to get more exercise and also the security of being on leash. I can easily use it as a 6" lead when walking in the neighborhood. The clip is very substantial. Clips on leads based on pet weight didn't look like they would hold my dog, as she is not large (17#) but is very strong.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Could have been great The strap material of the 10' lead is lightweight, yet strong and durable. However the clip is huge and very heavy. Thus the strap and the clip are totally totally inconsistent...what were the designers thinking? Definitely not a good lead for training a puppy. Putting a smaller, lighter clip woud make this a great product.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seemed great.. at first I was really happy with this lead for the first few weeks until the clip started acting flimsy for seemingly no reason. I have a GSD, so I figured it was just an issue with her being a big dog, but nope. I tried to loosen it myself and all it took was a little tug and boop! the collar popped right off the leash. It's a shame because the rest of the lead is decent enough. The cotton is sturdy and it was fine despite constant outside use. I mean, technically speaking, I can still use it, but only if I tape the latch closed. Something which I obviously should NOT have to do. I'm not sure why half the reviewers got a good version of this while the rest of us ended up with a weak product, but whatever the reason, I definitely *don't* recommend wasting your money on this.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice training tool This lead comes in handy when training the recall. It's long enough for the dog to think he's on his own and effective with the right timing for the dog to reach the end, with a little pop and recall. I currently use it for my Australian Shepherd puppy, worked great for my Border Collie. I also use it as a training tool in obedience class.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This lead is an excellent training tool and is very reasonably priced.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my dog Good quality... quick great service. My poodle is a Very strong mini!!! The leash is perfect length and width.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for training, learning a lot in Obedience School! The instructor @ Obedience school recommended this type training tool & it works perfectly w/sit/stay commands.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement for what we had. Much better length. The clasp on this one does stick a little but not enough to make it a real pain.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We plan on using when we camp this season. I think it will be perfect for keeping safe at campsite
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great training/long walk leash for 34 lb Border Collie. We previously used a Flexi retractable leash for our long morning walk. A trainer recommended this instead. It allows for leisurely sniffs with the longer length and gives me better control if we encounter any critters on our journey.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for strong or larger dogs This leash broke the first time we used it. While holding it by the handle, our GSD gave one strong, swift tug in the opposite direction from where we were standing, and there it went! The handle broke and the dog turned around to see why he no longer had resistance. Good thing he listens and came when called. This is not recommended for a stronger dog. Perhaps a mid-size to little dog would love being able to run about on the end if this lead, but beware if you've got a strong tugger.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for walking my little dogs or my cat just the write size for taking my cat skye for a short walk or my little dogs looks like it is strong enough to do the job
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong enough for a tough GSD We have a one year old GSD that we wanted to touch up on his come command as we are planning to do long hiking trails in the future and we want him to be on/off leash at times. He is going through adolescence (as must GSD begin around the age of 1) so he tends to act out or challenge us. This lead is a great training tool. It is strong enough to not break as some other reviewers have mentioned when he pulls or full on runs off yet light enough for your dog to think he is completely off leash which helps train them better to come.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for teaching the recall in my obedience class. I bought this for my puppy while we are going through an obedience class. I was tired of using a clothesline that I had attached a snap to. This works out perfectly. It is a great length and I love the loop on the end. It is so much easier to handle.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dog leads I have used these a couple of years now and they hold up very well for me. Of course I use them to walk my dogs in all weather conditions, and I live in the north, so they get a mix of all kinds of weather, especially snow, slush, and road salt.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent long leash This leash is an excellent product. it's long size of 15 feet allow my dogs plenty of room to roam, as the long leash is attached to a double lead leash.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product So glad I found what I needed a got the product quickly..
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Having bought many of these kinds of leases at regular pet stores/Feed stores, this one compares to ones I have paid much more for. Now, if we could just get the 'finish cooking dinner' command down....
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why is the brass swivel so huge!! Small dogs need exercise too, and I was hoping this would work for my toy poodle puppy, but my gosh!!! Why is the brass clip so HUGE!?! There has to be something out there for extra small breed puppies. My puppy loves to run. Am I alone here?
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice leash Nice extra long leash with durable hook that will last
Date published: 2014-03-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_67646, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy