Four Paws Smart Folding Gate

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $65.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $19.00 (22%)

In stock
  • 3 panel
  • 5 panel
- Quantity +


  • Item Number

Four Paws Smart Folding Gate is designed to contain your small pet in one area, while allowing family members to easily move from room to room by simply stepping over the gate. Featuring a stylish natural wood design, this gate sets up in seconds with no hardware that can damage your walls and collapses for easy storage- no tools or assembly required! Both the 3 and 5 panel versions are free-standin and can be moved from room to room and are made to fit small to large openings.

Key Benefits

  • Strong and durable, this gate is made of a natural, varnished hardwood
  • Contains your pet in one area, while allowing family members to easily move from room to room by simply stepping over the gate
  • Easy to set up with no hardware that can damage your walls and collapses for easy storage
  • Free-standing design makes it easy to move from room to room to provide a versatile gate for various uses
  • Extra-wide and available in multiple sizes so that you can find the perfect fit for your needs


  • 3 Panel: Expands from 24-68 inches in length and measures 17 inches in height
  • 5 Panel: Expands from 48-110 inches in length and measures 17 inches in height

See all items by Four Paws

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Purchase Excellent, fast delivery. Item arrived in perfect condition and very pleased with the quality of the Four Paws Smart Folding Gate. Thank you! June 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Short So, the gate is made for small animals-- small dogs, small cats.... I have an elderly cat with bad hips, so she typically doesn't jump at all, and when she does its not very high. I'm 5'2" and the height is well below my knees. With the stabilizers on she has knocked this over trying to jump over it, and I even witnessed her successfully jump over it without hitting it. It's simply too short to keep her in the designated room. If you have a small animal that won't stand on their hind legs, this fence might work, but otherwise the height is probably too short and I would reccommend looking into another product. May 5, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seriously? I don't understand how this "gate" purportedly works for so many people, as it is not a "gate" at all. It is more like a very lightweight 3-piece see-through hinged screen. My 6 pound mini-dachshund pup just goes to the end or to the nearest hinge, and pushes until it is out of the way. It took him about 5 minutes to figure it out (of course, he is a genius dog, but still). I could try to rig some type of weight at both ends, but the point of this "gate" was to have something unobtrusive. Epic failure. May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the length This works perfectly fine and serves the exact purpose I needed it for, keeping the food driven dog out of the kitchen. I specifically wanted this one for the amount of length it can expand. Most of the other ones will only go as far as 40 inches, but the area I need to cover was beyond 70 inches, since this gate expands all the way out to 110 inches, I'm able to just fold up the rest of the length of what I dont need. Works really well. The height of this gate is low enough to just walk over it. I only wished it was finished stained wood or painted black. This does come as a raw unfinished wood, which I guess I could take the time to do myself at some point. But to have color options would have been great. Overall, this is a great products that serves its intended purpose. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little gate for puppy High quality short gate is perfect for my wee puppy and it is classy enough for any part of the house. Love this website. I will not go anywhere else as items are always perfect and service outstanding..Super fast shipping too.. Helen May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly made The product seemed perfect when it first came. less than a week later one panel became detached and then basically disintegrated - the rungs fell out. I am still using the other two panels but I really need 3. April 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. Product was exactly as described. Our puppy doesn't jump on or try to go over barriers but we needed something to keep him away from "cleaning up" under and around bird cage. This is perfect solution for us. I like that it can be changed for different areas - like straight for doorways or even sections left folded if too long for the area. March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and serves the purpose. Got it right out of the box and used it. Perfect for my two chihuahuas. I like that it's easy to push to the side when I don't need it but not a hassle to get it when I need it. April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for toy size I have a Chihuahua mix puppy and it was perfect for her. Unfortunately, the humans in the house have tripped over this many times. The accordion style is great for easy set up and take down but can catch your foot when you step over. That's human error but still painful. Our opening is 52" and I couldn't find an extended walkover gate. She has now learned to nudge her way around the gate. When I called customer service, they refunded me quickly AND said to donate the gate to a local shelter! How awesome is that?! November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great step-over height I have a 5 lb and an 8 lb dog and this gate keeps them corralled yet allows us to easily step over it. We initially bought the 3 panel gate from a local pet store and then bought the 5 panel from Chewy at a much cheaper price. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prokduct was perfect for what we needed We were looking for a gait long enough to keep our small dogs out of our family room while we were gone. This gait is perfect for the time needed and easy to remove and set a side. I would highly recommend this product. Couldn't find one long enough and easy to put in place and remove. This one does it all. November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small dogs. Bought it for the holiday to block dog from entering dining room while guests were having dinner. It worked perfectly. Easy to walk over. I have to remove and put back my other gates every time I go in and out of the room where I keep my dog. I plan to buy another one to replace my other gates. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No assembly required for this free standing pet gate! I highly recommend this gate for pets----and adults that are shorter in stature! It can easily be moved from one area to another, and I found it equally easy to step over without difficulty. The fact that pets can see through the panels enables them to feel included without getting into mischief. We use it to keep our cockapoo and two labrador retrievers away from the litter box, and our cat is savvy enough to jump over without any issues at all. The gate is also compact enough to fold easily for storage or transport. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POORLY MADE FOUR PAWS 3 PANEL GATE I purchased this panel thinking it would be great to keep my door in her designated area. 2 Weeks later the panel is falling apart. I recently picked the panel up to take it to a new area and it literally started falling apart. I would not recommend this product to anyone. September 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality The gate fell apart out of the box. One of the panels was not glued properly so the slats came loose and the side dowels separated from the other panel. I glued it back together. I would normally return it but the height and length of it work to keep my 2 dogs out of the living room. It's lightweight and can easily fold up for storage. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the little guys This is exactly what I needed. The reviews were right on the money. I have a poodle mix and chihuahua. I don't like them scaring guests at the door and the gate is perfect. I can step over it easily (very nice when my hands are full and can't open a gate.). The cat can jump it easily. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The gate works for what I needed it for. Tall enough to keep the dog in but still short enough for me to step over October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It's the perfect height/length, stands well on its own, and keeps my dogs out the areas that I have it at. Easy to move around, as I'm constantly blocking off the kitchen or stairs or living room. Easy to step over- I'm 5'3. I like the wood better than the metal gate which is on their room. I have 2 large dogs that could step over or knock it over, but they respect physical barriers so this is just what I needed. Cats easily jump over it. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have been looking for a small gate and was so happy to find these. They are a perfect height, durable and flexible in length so they could go anywhere. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Works as advertised and best price I could find online. It is unfinished, but this allowed us to stain it to a color to match our interior furniture. The unstained finished is nice as well too. There are other reviews about it not standing up. If you set it up right with a little bend and the included brackets, no issues. July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for small dogs! This gate is perfect! It's short enough to step over and tall enough to contain my Yorkie. I use it to confine her to certain rooms. It's lightweight and folds to the length of one panel so it can be easily moved from room to room and it travels well. I loved it so much that I ordered 3! July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice little gate This is a nice short gate perfect for keeping a short little daschaund and an old beagle from getting into my living room. It is really lightweight and short so if you have a big dog it probably won't help keep him out. It comes unfinished so I put a stain on it to match the floor. I also took off one of the panels to make it shorter. Perfect for what I needed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Thank you I needed to call and get some extra information about this 5 panel gate before purchasing. Speaking with your staff was a pleasure. Our pet gate arrived on time and is exactly what we needed for our purposes, keeping our pet safe from wandering about when we can't always be watching. I will be back for more items in the future. Easier than my local pet store! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's perfect! Exactly what I was looking for. Size and price! I googled many sites and this size was hard to find and when I did elsewhere, the price was outrageous. Love my doggies but they love to sit in the kitchen while cooking waiting for something to drop. This keeps them safe and out from under our feet while cooking, thanks chewy. Com! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just what I needed! Most importantly, it looks very nice and blends in with the woodwork! I dislike the ones which make it obvious the dogs are not wanted beyond the ugly gate. This is easily pushed aside and is unobtrusive. I needed one that did not require a doorway to attach it to and this one fits that bill! I do wish it were a bit taller as they could jump over it if they really wanted to! August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Gate for Non-Jumpers I have a small, 13 year old pug, who cannot jump. This gate works well to keep her in the kitchen while I am out, with one caveat. It needs to be braced with one or two heavy objects. My pug discovered that pushing the gate allows her to escape through the space between the gate and the wall, so I use a couple of stools to keep the gate in place. Now it works just fine. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Gate! This gate is great! The flexibility it offers by being hinged allows us to use it in three different sized room openings. We place the ends against the door jamb or edge of cupboard so that it doesn't tip when puppy jumps up on it. So cute to see her standing up looking over the edge. Our pup got used to it quickly and it is more attractive than baby gates. More expensive, yes. More versatile, yes. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This gate is wonderful for very small dogs. I have two small dogs. One 5 lbs., one 13 lbs. Though the chihuahua/greyhound mix could easily clear this gate, he is such a gentleman, he will not. Because of that it works great for our house. I love being able to easily step over the gate to move in and out of the room. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product that I couldn't find in any store These gates are giving me peace of mind when we leave our 14 yr. old shiztu home alone. We just installed new carpeting and can't take any chances. The gates are sturdy and high enough to dissuade her from tempting to jump or push them over. I shopped all over, not one store came close to the quality and value of these smart looking gates. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three-panel folding gate. This gate is exactly as it was advertised. The fact that it folds flat makes it very easy to place behind a door while not in use. August 9, 2015
  • 2016-10-23 T05:49:33.200-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_65394, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>