Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper, Nail Clipper

  • Was:

    $12.88

  • Price:

    $6.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $5.89 (46%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Clipping nails is something most pets tend to overlook when getting ready for a day at the park or a walk around the block. Lucky for them, pet parents have the Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper! These groomer recommended clippers have a non-slip grip, a professional-grade blade, and a safety bar that prevents nails from being cut too close to the quick.

Key Benefits

  • Can be used on dogs, cats, birds, and other household pets
  • Safety bar prevents overtrimming
  • Blade is guaranteed for three years
  • Non-slip rubber grip to reduce risk of slipping
  • Safety lock and spring loaded stainless steel blades for easy and safe storing

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    77466
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The safety pet nail clippers have great features. The nail clippers works well. I really like the safety bar to prevent cutting my dogs nails too short. The gripe on the safety nail clippers makes them easy to use. I have encouraged my friends with pets to use these safety pet nail clippers.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very well made clippers,sharp and accurate!!! We have a small dog that hates to have his nails trimmed,these definitely help to not cut the nail to much.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy I read all the reviews before making the decision to buy these clippers. I should have taken the advice of the negative reviews and not purchased them. My Pekingese hates to get her nails clipped so I need them to be sharp and accurate so as not to hurt her as she moves around a lot. Well after trying to clip her first claw, I did not continue. As one pet owner stated, instead of cutting the nail, it crushed it, leaving her claw jagged and uneven. Another major problem is that Pekingese claws grow curved instead of long do it is extremely important for the clippers to make a clean, straight cut. The guard on these clippers also don't work well in the least.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work! with the quick guard on there no chance over clipping too much they work great!!
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my old pair It's been nearly 3 years since I purchased my last pair of doggy nail clippers, and the blades on that pair were beginning to get dull and splinter my poor pup's nails. So it was time for a new pair. I purchased this pair based on reviews and the price point, tried them once, and it works beautifully. Cutting is smooth and the big rubber grips give you confidence. I've a small 13lb cockapoo, and this does the trick nicely. I've never liked using the safety bar as it hinders vision in my opinion, but aside for the bit of redundancy, I'm glad I got this pair.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sharp enough. I have a 60 lb siberian husky who is a perfect angel when it comes to grooming. She patiently sat for me to clip her nails and these clippers actually caused her to start to fidget and fuss. They will NOT cut through a nail without some serious downward pressure being applied by the user. I don't know about you, but I'm no Hulk Hogan. I found these clippers to be rather oversized for my hand, very cheaply made, and not sharp at all. The safety stop did stay in place however, but the time it took me to do one of her paws I could've had all 4 done.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use my Yorkie gave me no problem using them. They are very easy to use, I have a little Yorkie who is very spoiled don't like to get brushed runs and hides but he left me clip his nails with no problem after the first paw.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is fantastic Love the nail clippers an the ease in the use of them, my little dog is so happy to have her nails clipped Thank you an I will be looking for more items next month.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and easy if your dog makes it It's easy to use and hold, easy to hide in a pocket for that sneak attack when your dog hates her nails getting trimmed. Only downside is that the quick guard isn't tight and twists around, but it looks easy enough to tighten yourself if needed
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY, FAST, INEXPENSIVE AND WORKS GREAT THANK YOU, I NEED EVERYTHING ORDERED ONLINE AND DELIVERED..IM A 70 YR OLD BIPOLAR FEMALE VET.....YOUR PRODUCT AND SERVICE WAS PERFECTION..
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pet Nail Clipping Easier & Safer! Using my arthritic hands to hold & press closed my nail clippers became impossible. It became unsafe & too frustrating for my cat, Cali & myself to continue using my nail clippers to clip her nails. Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clippers have features that are easy & safe to use. Cali is now more tolerant in allowing me to clip her nails.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for a Lefty I didn't think about the fact that this wouldn't work for a lefty and you can't turn the guard to the other side.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reasonably priced and works great for my anxious 30 lb dogs This nail clipper works great. Quick and easy to use with no pinching, crushing or cracking. The guard to prevent you from cutting the quick seems a little useless since the quick can be all different lengths and it made the clippers less maneuverable so I just turned it up and out of my way. Neither of my rescue dogs like getting their nails clipped despite being fine with me holding their paws and nails, so I think they both must have been nicked at some point. I tried dremmeling and neither of them liked the noise or feel, so back to nail clippers it was. It took several sessions, but using these clippers both my boys are finally getting over their fear.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy and safe to use I like the nail guard very much (so does my dog). I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works better than a dremmel Works fast and easier to use than a dremmel on my dog. The safety bar is a bit further away from the cutter than it truly should be, so take care when using it to make sure you don't accidentally cut the quick. I was using it more as a measurement and only going half way to the safety bar and it worked great.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product clipper works great! good price. Don't know what else you need me to write. Keep saying that my review is too short even though I said it was great....
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not really for cats I bought these to use for my cats but they are really too big.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This clipper is easy to use and safely clips nails. I like the safety bar that prevents getting nails clipped too short. Easy to use.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great My dog is very skittish about nail cutting. I am too, to be honest, because I don't want to hit the quick. We tried this out in the bathtub where he seems comfortable with it. The quick guard on this makes it easy and he tolerated it quite well. And I was able to clip then rather neatly so they weren't jagged afterwards.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I purchased these because they looked similar to the ones I have been using for years (they are getting dull), and the price seemed really good. However, when I opened the package and tested them on my dog (who is VERY good for getting her nails clipped), they did not give a clean crisp clip, but rather seemed to crush the nail. The blade did not have a good, sharp edge and the materials seem to be sub-par quality. My old clippers still cut nails better than this new pair. I will be donating these to our local shelter and ordering the same pair I was trying to replace through a different site. Sadly, the ones I have been using are not carried on Chewy's site.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, very reasonable price I love this nail clipper. My baby is very small with very small nails but very touchy when it comes to her feet. She actually let me clip her nails with this and I am much more at ease because you can't cut too much nail. The price was reasonable and I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Toy Breeds I use these nail clippers on my two toy poodles; the dogs don't wince a bit. I used to bring my dogs to have their nails clipped at a groomer and it cost $5 per dog. Obviously, these clippers paid for themselves the first time I used them.
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and easy to use! I really was skeptical about this product but needed to trim my Mom's Pekingese's nails. It cut without hesitation or any effort. Very pleased with results for the money. Thank you Chewy, you are my go to for pet supplies and food!
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small I was buying this for my German Shepard but it will only work for my cats.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, quick cut These are the best clippers I have ever bought, superquick cut which is less stress on my furry baby:-) Love them
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent features!!! Nice and sharp. Comfortable handles. We have two cats, we clip their claws once a month. JAS
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four paws clipper What can I say but it works great! Nice clean cut!! Makes pooch happy so I'm happy!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Guard not helpful The distance between the guard and the clipper head was too large.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Small These were much smaller than I expected and did not cut my medium dog's nails very well. They were just too small.
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sharp enough, not a clean cut I think my dog likes me a little less after using these on her. They aren't sharp enough so they don't cut in a clean break, which actually resulted in pain for my puppy.
Date published: 2016-03-05
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_55521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy