Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper, Nail Clipper

  • List Price:

    $3.99

  • Price:

    $2.20 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $1.79 (45%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Clipping nails is something most pets tend to overlook when getting ready for a day at the park or a walk around the block. Lucky for them, pet parents have the Four Paws Ultimate Touch Safety Pet Nail Clipper! These groomer recommended clippers have a non-slip grip, a professional-grade blade, and a safety bar that prevents nails from being cut too close to the quick.

Key Benefits

  • Can be used on dogs, cats, birds, and other household pets
  • Safety bar prevents overtrimming
  • Blade is guaranteed for three years
  • Non-slip rubber grip to reduce risk of slipping
  • Safety lock and spring loaded stainless steel blades for easy and safe storing

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    77466
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my old pair It's been nearly 3 years since I purchased my last pair of doggy nail clippers, and the blades on that pair were beginning to get dull and splinter my poor pup's nails. So it was time for a new pair. I purchased this pair based on reviews and the price point, tried them once, and it works beautifully. Cutting is smooth and the big rubber grips give you confidence. I've a small 13lb cockapoo, and this does the trick nicely. I've never liked using the safety bar as it hinders vision in my opinion, but aside for the bit of redundancy, I'm glad I got this pair. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast cuts So I have a 3 year old pit bull, and ever since I made that first bad cut on one of her nails when she was a puppy she has never really let me cut her nails even with distraction or a big treat that would take forever to eat in front of her. By the time I start to apply pressure she would yank like crazy, because her previous clipper appear to no cut but instead crush her nails. So I picked up these new cutters because sending her to get her nails clipped started to add up. Now that I got the new one, we at first struggled but I think she knew I was desperate to clip her nails, so she let me and before she knew it, I was already done clipping all her nails because she didn't notice me clipping because it cut her nail fast. Not sure if it was because they were well sharpen but got the job done nicely. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cuts through the nails like butter on my chi's. LOVE THEM April 15, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I purchased these because they looked similar to the ones I have been using for years (they are getting dull), and the price seemed really good. However, when I opened the package and tested them on my dog (who is VERY good for getting her nails clipped), they did not give a clean crisp clip, but rather seemed to crush the nail. The blade did not have a good, sharp edge and the materials seem to be sub-par quality. My old clippers still cut nails better than this new pair. I will be donating these to our local shelter and ordering the same pair I was trying to replace through a different site. Sadly, the ones I have been using are not carried on Chewy's site. December 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grip on handled. Similar clippers have hard plastic handles but this one is a cushioned rubber and has a lock to close the handles. March 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small These were much smaller than I expected and did not cut my medium dog's nails very well. They were just too small. April 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works better than a dremmel Works fast and easier to use than a dremmel on my dog. The safety bar is a bit further away from the cutter than it truly should be, so take care when using it to make sure you don't accidentally cut the quick. I was using it more as a measurement and only going half way to the safety bar and it worked great. February 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sharp enough, not a clean cut I think my dog likes me a little less after using these on her. They aren't sharp enough so they don't cut in a clean break, which actually resulted in pain for my puppy. March 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good clipper The clipper is ok i find them to be a bit stiff my dog is not crazy about getting her nails clipped February 8, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not sharp enough. I have a 60 lb siberian husky who is a perfect angel when it comes to grooming. She patiently sat for me to clip her nails and these clippers actually caused her to start to fidget and fuss. They will NOT cut through a nail without some serious downward pressure being applied by the user. I don't know about you, but I'm no Hulk Hogan. I found these clippers to be rather oversized for my hand, very cheaply made, and not sharp at all. The safety stop did stay in place however, but the time it took me to do one of her paws I could've had all 4 done. September 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not really for cats I bought these to use for my cats but they are really too big. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product clipper works great! good price. Don't know what else you need me to write. Keep saying that my review is too short even though I said it was great.... January 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nail clipper This nail clipper has a nice cutting action. I have mixed feelings about the cutting guard. It did help guide me as to how short to cut my dog's nails. HOWEVER, it also obstruct my view of the nail. I cut one of my terriers nails too short and it bled all day. I think in the future I will not use the guide, but rather eyeball the cutting length. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nail cliper works great on my dog. I use it all the time. I'm glad that I order this for the great price. January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helps A Lot I'm skittish about cutting any cat's nails, but especially mine because they are black and I can rarely even see the quick. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is after cutting just one cat's front paw nails, the spring seems to not be so springy so I have to adjust it each time before the next nail. Pain in the butt and I'm sure Chewy would exchange it but, as usual, I'm too lazy to bother to return something. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for a Lefty I didn't think about the fact that this wouldn't work for a lefty and you can't turn the guard to the other side. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nail Clipper Great Nail clipper for the price. I am petrified to clip my dogs nails, this is a big help in between groomings. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nail clippers ever! The first time in YEARS I trimmed nails with no fuss, no muss. They didn't even act like they realized they were getting their nails clipped and that must be die to the sharpness of the clippers. They fit easily in my hand and worked like a charm. What has been a dreaded event in the past was accomplished in one setting with great results. I'm ecstatic! August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUTTING NAILS ON MY DOG...TOUGH I HAD A TOUGH TIME CUTTING THE TOENAILS ON MT "BENTLY" DOG (10 MONTH OLD BLUE-MERLE AUSSIE). I DID EVERYTHING TO KEEP HIM FROM BEING AFRAID OF HAVING HIS NAILS CLIPPED. SINCE I GOT THE NEW TOENAIL CLIPPER I EASED IT IN ON HIM AND DO IT QUICKLY, SHORT PERIODS OF TIME. HE DOESN'T SEEM TO MIND IT. THE NEW CLIPPERS ARE VERY SHARP AND FIT IN MY BIG FARMER HANDS COMFORTABLY. BENTLEY SEEMS SATISFIED AND I AMD HAPPY TO GET HIS NAILS CLIPPED. I LOVE HIM! JOE, ColUSMCRet October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well I have a cat and a small dog. They both hate having their nails clipped. This clipper works better than others I've tried. The faster the process, the better. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect nail clipper This works great! It clips the nails clean and the guards do help to prevent to cut too deep.This is my second time buying it after misplacing it. After misplacing it, I tried to use different clippers,but it would just brake her nails instead of clipping it cleanly. Great product!! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is perfect for my fog It feel conforable to cut the nails and no bleeding no hurting September 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These clippers are great These clippers are great.I have two 5mo old kittens and the safety guard makes clipping their claws a lot easier since they move a lot being so young. August 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hi All, I absolutely love Chewy.com, you order items and they come so fast, and the shipping is reasonable etc. I don't have to worry if I look and the dog food is low that I will have to wait a week to get it, it comes within a couple days of ordering. Good Job Chewy.com and keep up the good work. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great My dog is very skittish about nail cutting. I am too, to be honest, because I don't want to hit the quick. We tried this out in the bathtub where he seems comfortable with it. The quick guard on this makes it easy and he tolerated it quite well. And I was able to clip then rather neatly so they weren't jagged afterwards. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, very reasonable price I love this nail clipper. My baby is very small with very small nails but very touchy when it comes to her feet. She actually let me clip her nails with this and I am much more at ease because you can't cut too much nail. The price was reasonable and I am very happy with this purchase. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great I got a new Minpin and and the clippers I have been using on my older Minpin and even other dogs really would not work with her. I got this clipper and it is less stressful for her and for me. You can get the nail in and clipped much faster than the older model. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The safety pet nail clippers have great features. The nail clippers works well. I really like the safety bar to prevent cutting my dogs nails too short. The gripe on the safety nail clippers makes them easy to use. I have encouraged my friends with pets to use these safety pet nail clippers. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Toy Breeds I use these nail clippers on my two toy poodles; the dogs don't wince a bit. I used to bring my dogs to have their nails clipped at a groomer and it cost $5 per dog. Obviously, these clippers paid for themselves the first time I used them. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp and easy to use! I really was skeptical about this product but needed to trim my Mom's Pekingese's nails. It cut without hesitation or any effort. Very pleased with results for the money. Thank you Chewy, you are my go to for pet supplies and food! May 13, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T06:47:22.878-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_55521, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>