On Sale

Four Paws Wire Rake Scooper for Grass

  • List Price:

    $12.99

  • Price:

    $9.87 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.12 (24%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Get rid of the waste, save the bags! The Four Paws Wire Rake Scooper for Grass has a comfortable, no-slip rubber handle and metal prongs that are spaced just right to rake up poop from sandy or grassy areas. It's guaranteed not to rust and simple to rinse clean with a garden hose.

Key Benefits

  • Rake makes picking up dog waste fast and sanitary
  • Easily rakes through loose sand and grass
  • Comfortable rubber grip
  • Guaranteed not to rust
  • Rinses easily for easy cleanup

See all items by Four Paws

  • Item Number
    65303
  • Material
    Aluminum

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Four Paws Wire Rake Scooper for Grass is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scooper ever! Didn't ever think I would write a review about a scooper, but this is the best product on the market (and reasonably priced). You can scoop with one hand, and the rake easily glides through dirt and grass, even picking up fresh loads with no problem. We have two large dogs and this makes clean-up a lot easier. The rake is coated and the handle has a comfortable rubber grip. Great value and high quality product. (and delivery was fast - arrived in a couple of days)
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for scooping from grass I gave this product 4 stars as I would like to have a longer handle and scoop made with stronger material. This is the second one I bought and like the first which broke one of the rake wires, there is a lot of bend and the tendency to brake wires again.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for small dogs or grass with runners I bought this based on the other reviews as my current rake is on its last legs but I must add the following: If you have small dogs and feel quality food, their waste is very compact so it slips between the rungs. Very frustrating. I think it would be good for larger dogs. My dogs are less than 20 lbs. Also, if you have grass that produces runners, this will get caught up in it. I will probably give this away and buy a new small plastic rake set like I had before.
Date published: 2013-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful in many ways This is well made and does the job it is intended for very well. I'm reviewing it to mention that I've found it useful for several other tasks as well. Picks up those mud clumps a digging dog flings around the yard. Spreads the dirt back where it belongs and makes an excellent rake for other little jobs. I've used it to pick up leaves along the fence line and the clumps that I've cleaned out of the bottom of the lawn mower. Never expected the extra benefits of having this handy tool :)
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scooper ever! Ive used this Wire Rake Scooper for the past 15 years for my 3 Golden Retrievers, and it's the best on the market.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must have... I used my sister in laws over Easter, before the kiddies came out to find eggs. Fell in love with this..I came home and ordered one. Absolutely recommend to anyone with pets!!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! for years I used a regular scoop rake...it was very frustrating. NOW with the wire rake for GRASS.....I feel like I've got a new toy, instead of a chore. I'm wishing I had purchased it sooner!!!!!! LOVE this FourPaws Wire Rake Scooper for Grass!!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS RAKE MUCH BETTER THAN THE FLAT SCOUPER RAKE GOES RIGHT THROUGH THE LAWN UNLIKE THE SCOUPER WE HAVE NOW WHICH IS A FLAT PIECE OF MEDAL AND YOU HAVE SORT OF CHOP AWAY AT IT TO PICK UP POOP. STURDY AND WELL MADE AT A GREAT PRICE.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wouldn't buy again The product is well made it just isn't the best design. If you get under the stuff its fine, but I found that I spent a lot of time trying to get it off the prongs.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Bought one at a local retailer several years ago and was disappointed to learn they no longer sold this product. Was thrilled to find it here and wouldn't use anything else.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best Had my first one for almost 10 years. This does a fabulous job and saves your lawn. I highly recommend it to anyone in charge if poop patrol :).
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't hold poop, and can not fling away poop or pick up and dispose of in bucket either Doesn't work as well as we hoped and will look to purchase red plastic popper scooper
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Excellent choice for thick grass. Preferred handle longer .
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome... Back & Time saver!!!! I usually never write reviews... But I just have to rave how excellent this product is. This has saved me from constantly bending down and ever use my hands to pick up and have contact with my beagle's waste. I clean up my backyard in half the time. Highly recommend... A Must Have!:)
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle too short and more The handle is too short and I'm only 5-5! Also the tines are too far apart and the poop falls through and then you act like a nut trying to scoop up the poop again and balance it on a tine and get it to the trash! And I have 2 Aussies so we're not talking rocket science to design one that the tines are closer together...Please! I hate this one.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job What can I say? It works, even for piles frozen in the snow.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great product I wish the handle was longer & I am a short person, this works well for getting the waste out of the grass, I have a medium size dog & have no problems with the waist falling through even all the smaller pieces.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is almost impossible to find in stores. We had a need for purchasing a tool that could be used to pick up pet messes in grassy areas. We had looked at several different types of clean up tools available. Other than the product we ordered through Chewy.com, we could not find any other types that would meet our needs. We are completely satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scooper It works better than I anticipated! Lightweight easy to use!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant Go Wrong My family has been using this style of scoop since before I was born. Its perfect for medium to long yard grass. It allows you to get underneath the scat and lift it out of the grass while keeping it intact for disposal. If you have shorter compacted grass you'll have to take your time to work the prongs underneath so that you don't smash the waste to the prongs but still definitely can be used. Unfortunately I recieved an item that had a bad weld on one of the prongs and it fell off but the rake is still 100% effective, and this is the first of a dozen or 2 of these that I have seen in action that has ever had that issue. Nobodies perfect. Highly recommend this product. Oh and cant beat the price. Cant warrant spending $20, $30, or even $40 for picking up pet waste...
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good scoop It is one of my son's chores, so I asked him. He said he wished the forks were smaller, because some falls through. And sometimes it gets caught on the forks. Overall he likes it better than our old one :)
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works better than I thought it would The Four Paws Wire Rake Scooper is more than what I expected. Truly it was! I searched around to different pet stores but wasn't sure which would be the best, so I went without one for sometime. I would pick up their waste with bags stooping down which can be very uncomfortable. I saw this ad about different scoopers you carried and after considerable thought, I chose this one. I am so pleased because honestly I thought I was gonna waste my money!! I use it on grass and it works like a gem, the way it grabs the grass and holds the waste is pretty clever. This sounds crazy but I now look forward in cleaning after my two lovely dogs. Thank you for such a fine product!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This little rake is just perfect for the job! I wish I had bought it sooner and saved some of my lawn from demise. Works great in tall grass, short grass, gravel, and on bare ground or concrete.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a great scooper Love this product. I have tried so many. The scissor rake type had thin prongs that would bend all the time. The claw would break trying to pick up big piles. This product has strong prongs that get under the pile and can hold it. It works on frozen piles too. A great product for rottie doo. It does not work so well for the little dog piles but I have another scoop for those, however, if the pile is frozen, this rake gets under it and pulls it up without bending the rake; the scoop cannot handle frozen piles.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lawn scooper This is THE BEST scooper for clean up in grass, flower beds, where there's mulch! I've tried them all and this is it! Sturdy & well made, easy to clean and a major back saver!
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wire Scoop This rake works great! Good price and arrived promptly. I find this to work better than the clamp style picker upper we had before.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best product for the job. The rake is the best product to pick up after the dog on the grass. Chewy has the best prices.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job The right size and does a thorough job--glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to be slightly longer I have a plastic rake that is similar to this one right now so I figured a metal one would be even better. And I was correct. It could stand to be just a hair longer, I'm 5' 10", I'm holding the very end of it and I find myself bending just ever so slightly. I have a yard that is a mixture of grass and creeping charlie (a weed that spreads on a vine) and this works great.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needs something to push with the rake itself is great, picks up out of sand, grass, frozen poop...but, sometimes you need something to guide it in ... if it was always sand you can scoop down and under, no issues, hard surface needs something...i'd pay a couple more $ to have it that maybe snapped onto the top and kept them together!!! otherwise love
Date published: 2016-03-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_65302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy