Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $76.62 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $12.17 (14%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Helps dissolve struvite stones
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult pets
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, phosphorus and calcium
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels
  • Low sodium
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Pork Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Egg Product, Soybean Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Wheat Gluten, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Pork Liver Flavor, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Fish Oil, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this! i recently had to put my dog on a prescription diet because of bladder stones. Was pretty hesitant at first because he is so fussy and took me forever to find a food he liked. He absolutely loves this stuff! If this product wil help prevent future stones from forming that is good with me as it will save me $$$$$ in the long run. Food is a bit more pricey that what i am used to, but he is worth every penny! October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This! My dog LOVES the taste. The size of the food is perfect. And I love the benefits! October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it. I took my dog to the vet, and that's when i found out that my dog who's 2yrs old has crystal's in his urine. I was so stressed out wanting to help him i didn' know how he got this, but the doctor recommended a prescription based food I was like anything that will help him. He's been on this food for 4 months now and he loves this one more then the other one they had him on. I believe the chicken flavor helps out a lot. I will soon take him back for another urine test and hopefully his crystal's are gone or at least on there way out of his system. September 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by taste get some low sodium beef or chicken broth; otherwise, yo pet ain't likely to eat it. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well My pug had crystals developing in her bladder, which led to an infection . Since she has been on the UT formula there has been no recurrence of infection. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all it does what it claims to do My chocolate lab has been on this food for as long as I can remember as she suffered from numerous UTI's when she was a puppy and they continued. The vet recommended this food for her. It's expensive, and the ingredients certainly didn't impress me. However, since she has been on it consistently she has not had a single UTI. She's a lab so she pretty much eats anything, and this food is no exception. She wolfs down her breakfast and dinner without complaint. If your dog suffers from UTI's this food is something you might want to consider. September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs' veterinarian recommended this product and my dogs love it. My dogs really like this product that was recommended by their veterinarian to avoid the creation of crystals in their bladder. They really love this product. October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is a good size for small dogs (little bite size kibbles). Must taste good because our dog is very picky but she loves this food! Our dog has had bladder issues due to stones but eating this dog food has helped her a lot. We had tried another brand but our dog did not want to eat it. She LOVES Hills Prescription Diet for Urinary Care Chicken flavored!!!! October 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what my dog needs to eat to be healthy. I usually have to drive 50 miles to get this food for my dog. What a easy way to shop and it is delivered on time and right to my door. September 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sold On It... I'll admit, I've been extremely against this food the minute the vet told me my dog would need to be on it for the rest of his life. I mean, I'm paying a pretty penny for what is basically a bag of corn. But I wanted my dog to be better and this seemed to be the last hope. My dog suffers from high pH in his urine which results in crystals. At first, my dog loved it. Which was good, because he's picky and normally hates chicken based diets. Fast forward a few weeks, and he WILL NOT eat it unless the wet version of the food is added. I can't blame him, the food smells TERRIBLE! Since he's been on it, he's thrown up more than ever in his life, and has even defecated in the house a few times while I'm at work. He's fully housetrained, and this food is the ONLY thing that's changed. We've had check ups to make sure nothing else is going on, but minus the crystals, he still has a clean bill of health. He's due for his 6 week urinalysis next week, so we'll see if all of this is worth it. But I just can't see feeding my dog a food for the rest of his life that he hates. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/D dry dog food This c/d dry food has protected my dog from bladder crystals and stones for 14 yrs now. She loves the food , and it's the only food she has eaten all her life, since she was a baby when the vet found out she had bladder crystals. I will say that it is the best food for protecting your dogs health. September 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog feels much better apparently. She gobbles this food up and wants more and more. I'm amazed at how much she likes it. And there is a difference in her personality. Apparently she really needed a change in diet, and this prescription food is a bit cheaper than what I normally feed her. Nice surprise. September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is truly amazing!! I have a one year old golden retriever who had some Urinary Infections since she was 8 weeks old, for four months we battled infections and went to three different vets. The last vet we went to recommended to us the Hill's Prescription C/D formula to lower her pH levels down. It worked!! Within a couple weeks her pH levels were dropping and within a month her infections were completely gone!! I don't know where we'd be as far as her infections if it hadn't been for the C/D formula! I'd recommend it to anybody (of course with veterinarian approval first) who may be experiencing the same issues. My golden has been infection free for 8 months due to this amazing dog food! Prices are a little high for the 33 pound bag, BUT I'd pay that price any day if that means my golden can be healthy and happy! Thank you Hill's for making prescription diets and especially one formulated for urinary tract health!! My family and My Golden Retriever appreciate it!! September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by product is good product came within a resonable amont of time and is just like the food i would get from the vet except i do not have to make a trip to pick it up i love it. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophie loves her new food. GREAT fast and efficient service. Would highly recommend using Chewy.com! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy purchase, low price, fast delivery. Five stars! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggie prescription food My dogs love their prescription food from "Chewy" they look forward to getting the box with the yummy meals every month! August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by our vet as our dog had bladder stones that required surgery. She is not a big fan so our vet told us to add a small amount of wet s/d mix into the dry with a touch of water, she now loves it. I love the convenience of shipment right to our door and it comes when they say it will.. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly fast! I ordered what I typically buy at Petsmart. My one dog is on a prescription diet and I still received everything I ordered quicker and with cost savings! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grest They are fast great variety easy to use. Will continue to use August 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy It seems to have helped my dogs recovery from stones and crystals. She likes it too. I mix it with a spoonful of peas or white rice and a spoon or two of warm water. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price. Great product that does a great job when your dog has medical issues requiring help. Price is reasonable. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy!! I Love this place! I have two dogs that are on special diets and Chewy makes buying food for them so easy. I go on line place my order it comes right to my door. I don't have to fight traffic, worry about the store being out of their foods. So easy, I'm spoiled!! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a lifesaver for our Bichon who suffers from bladder stones. Chewy has it way cheaper than our vet does. Our Bichon is on this food due to having bladder surgery as a puppy for stones. Chewy provides this product for about half the cost that it is if I purchase it from our vet! We have never had a problem with the automatic shipping process. I love this company and recommend it to everyone. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wishing I had been introduced to Hill's Products alot earlier !!! All I want to do is say Thank you for your product ! My day had started off very scary, when one of my much loved Pugs got very sick !! Long story short and many hours later, our family Vet let us know that Stud Lee had to go on a life changing diet. Boy was I worried, for how was I going to get him to eat something new and not be able to dress it up with momma's yummy gravy or other goodies, hahaha !! But life was good to all of us that day ! For when we got home and I gave him a cup of his new food, c/d Canine, Urinary Tract Health, he ate it . And he has been eating it ever since, along with the wet version, for when I want to change it up for him. I have now put our other dog on your food as well. They always do a dance for me when they hear the can opener going, for they know whats coming and they never did that before !! Thank you so much. I never would have thought they could love dog food so much !! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food that Suzy eats with relish! Suzy is now on this food to help prevent struvites in her bladder. Loves the food; hope it works as she's had surgery twice. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Thank goodness Pepper likes this food without the additional costly wet food on top of it. Prescription food is expensive for a large dog, so I am happy that he likes this. Also the ingredients in this one are better than the other Urinary formula that was prescribed......I really wasn't comfortably feeding him that one. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Better cost than my vet and my dogs love the food got 10 lbs more for same price as i pay for 17 lbs July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for bladder stones and my dog loves the taste Only a week post ACL surgery, we discovered our JJ had Struvite stones and a raging bladder infection. Our vet put her on S/D formula hoping to avoid the cost of surgery. Even he was amazed at the fast (2 month) resolution of the stones! After spending so much on repairing her leg, I'll gladly pay for prescription food if it will save on future vet bills. We are now feeding C/D dry in the mornings and canned C/D at night in the recommended amounts and she LOVES it! Absolutely no problem getting her to eat (she wasn't a great fan of the S/D canned). My only concern is her rapid weight gain. In only 2 weeks on the C/D she has gained almost 2 lbs which is about a 6% weight gain. Since she is still not 100% with her leg, I'm sure it's partly due to less activity. The vet said there was a lower calorie formula for her and I'm headed there this week to purchase it. Thank you again for your wonderful products! April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at great price My little furry daughter Lacey has been on prescription dog food for over seven years due to bladder stones when she was just two years old. Hills s/d, and Hills c/d food literally saved her life. I am so very happy this product exists or I would not still have my little girl. As far as Chewy is concerned, I could not be happier! I wasn't paying attention when I placed ordered and unintentionally ordered the feline version of this product. When I called Chewy customer service, they assisted me in ordering the correct protect, refunded purchase price of the feline food, and asked only that i donate the bag of feline food to a shelter, if possible, which i did, to the Best Friends organization in Salt Lake City. The shelter is on 1100 East, just North of 2100 South, if anyone wants to adopt a furry friend. Thank you, you guys are awesome! March 11, 2016
  • 2016-10-25 T05:52:21.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_316, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>