Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $94.79

  • Price:

    $78.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $15.80 (17%)

In stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Designed to dissolve and reduce the risk of struvite and calcium oxalate stones
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, calcium, and phosphorus for optimal health benefits
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate and Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels and low sodium to keep your dog at an optimal weight
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult dogs

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    87465
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Pork Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Egg Product, Soybean Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Wheat Gluten, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Pork Liver Flavor, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Fish Oil, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 375 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 18.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fat 18.0% max
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Calcium 0.45% min
Calcium 0.9% max
Phosphorus 0.41% min
Phosphorus 0.7% max
Sodium 0.3% max
Magnesium 0.06% min
Magnesium 0.12% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.45% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our baby love it! Our baby was diagnosed with bladder stones. Vet told us she had to be on this dry food... We were skeptical because we heard some dogs don't like prescription diet dog food. But she LOVE it!!! On top of that, chewy.com have the best price! ... Hopefully, the bladder stones will not come back.. She been on this dry food for about a month.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer service Your customer service is great! I ordered 3 cases of prescription Dog food moist canned. My animals would not eat it, so I returned it and was given the dry which worked great. The best part is you did not charge me another fee for this service, which I do appreciate, you have a life long customer due to your service.
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food The food is prescribed by my vet so the choice has been made, however my dog loves the food and the price and prompt delivery are awesome. It was easy, saved me a great deal of time I love that I can have the food almost the next day
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product does what it says it will This Hills Urinary product healed my dog's bladder stones. She had bladder stones again the second time in less than a year & I started giving her the urinary food & the stones went away & she is fine now.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This is the exact food we were driving 30 minutes for. So easy, had my vet fax Chewy and in 2 days my girls food was here. Absolutely perfect.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very convent liked ordering on line real easy thanks we will use you again
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product better services Fast service professional care great prices good for dogs
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Sold On It... I'll admit, I've been extremely against this food the minute the vet told me my dog would need to be on it for the rest of his life. I mean, I'm paying a pretty penny for what is basically a bag of corn. But I wanted my dog to be better and this seemed to be the last hope. My dog suffers from high pH in his urine which results in crystals. At first, my dog loved it. Which was good, because he's picky and normally hates chicken based diets. Fast forward a few weeks, and he WILL NOT eat it unless the wet version of the food is added. I can't blame him, the food smells TERRIBLE! Since he's been on it, he's thrown up more than ever in his life, and has even defecated in the house a few times while I'm at work. He's fully housetrained, and this food is the ONLY thing that's changed. We've had check ups to make sure nothing else is going on, but minus the crystals, he still has a clean bill of health. He's due for his 6 week urinalysis next week, so we'll see if all of this is worth it. But I just can't see feeding my dog a food for the rest of his life that he hates.
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs like it! Only one of my dogs was prescribed this type of food, but since it's so good, my other dog always wants a taste of this one kind of food and we give him a few grains of it, just to keep him satisfied. The packaging seals with Velcro to keep freshness. Hence, the 5 Star rating.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something positive is happening I have a 10 year old female shih tzu that was diagnose with 2 huge bladder stones about a month ago. She did not get surgery because I wanted to try the diet before I proceed with all those expenses. She has been on the food about 2 weeks and since then I already see changes. The frequent urine has not been happening, she is a lot more calm in during the night, her stool is back to a natural color and she loves the taste. She is a spoil princess so at first I had to hand feed her but now she eats it without an issue. I really hope what I am seeing will match up her results when I do take her back to the vet. I will keep her on this food for a while, the funny thing is that the doctor did not recommend this food at first, I did my own research and I couldn't be more satisfied with the results thus far.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loved it The delivery was really fast. My dog loves this dog food and I have a Chihuahua mini pin mix breed who is really picky on her food so I was scared I was going to spend this amount of money and she wasn't going to eat the dog food. I want to give this 5 stars but I think the price is kind of pricey. But chewy.com is the cheapest website I found that carries them. I'm not sure if it helps my dog yet because she's only been eating it for a month. Fingers crossed
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All in all it does what it claims to do My chocolate lab has been on this food for as long as I can remember as she suffered from numerous UTI's when she was a puppy and they continued. The vet recommended this food for her. It's expensive, and the ingredients certainly didn't impress me. However, since she has been on it consistently she has not had a single UTI. She's a lab so she pretty much eats anything, and this food is no exception. She wolfs down her breakfast and dinner without complaint. If your dog suffers from UTI's this food is something you might want to consider.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everythink went well except Good price, good service, good food my Dog loves it BUT there was a hole in the bag when received so that wasn't to cool. We will see if the next bag will come hole free except for the one I make when I open it that will be on the top not on the side
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still too early to solidify my review This is my 100 lb lab's first order of Science Diet c/d. He hasn't been on the prescription food long enough to retest his urine. However, he likes the food (but, what Lab doesn't love all food) so that's good news.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does what it says My vet put my Pug (1.5 years old) on this food after he developed a large stone in his kidney. The stone was essentially rolling around and irritating his insides so that he had quite a bit of discharge. While I am not at all impressed with the ingredients, Eli's symptoms cleared up after 2 weeks of eating the food and he has not had to return to the vet. He will get another x-ray to see if the stone has shrunk in a few months. I'm hoping he doesn't have to be on this forever. While it seems to have helped with his issue, I don't feel that the ingredients will be conducive to his lifespan. He doesn't particularly like the taste of the food, but if I mix it with carrots or peas or rice then he will eat it.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thankful this food is carried Excellent and quick customer service and shipping. I am so thankful I can get this from Chewy because it can get expensive.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Very fast shipping and better prices than my vet or the local "big box" retail pet store. Will reorder from Chewy !!
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a prescription product Finnicky eater dog loves the food. Chewy fills order quickly - products come in good packaging and price is right.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy is the best Chewy has always done an outstanding job when ever we order food for our dogs. Keep up the great work!!
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The furbabies love it. I have no problem getting anyone to eat. My older dog is picky. But he eats this like it is candy
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CD Urinary Care easy to use site. fast delivery and no shipping. cheaper than driving to get it. Thanks
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Continues to help prevent stones in my Boykin Spaniel It would be nice to have a dog treats surprise in box like Pet med school does
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is good for my dog's health Good quality food. Better price than the vet, and delivered to my door.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product prescribed by vet for urinary problems dog is doing much better and does not seem to have problems urinating.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. I took my dog to the vet, and that's when i found out that my dog who's 2yrs old has crystal's in his urine. I was so stressed out wanting to help him i didn' know how he got this, but the doctor recommended a prescription based food I was like anything that will help him. He's been on this food for 4 months now and he loves this one more then the other one they had him on. I believe the chicken flavor helps out a lot. I will soon take him back for another urine test and hopefully his crystal's are gone or at least on there way out of his system.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for my dog, bad on the pocket book! My vet has recommended this very expensive dog food for my Aussie, whom just had $1000 worth of surgery to remove gall stones. I am paying this for the health of my dog, but why is it so darn expensive? I hope that this will help her and not have to encounter any more expense due to dog food.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C/D dry dog food This c/d dry food has protected my dog from bladder crystals and stones for 14 yrs now. She loves the food , and it's the only food she has eaten all her life, since she was a baby when the vet found out she had bladder crystals. I will say that it is the best food for protecting your dogs health.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Loves It Our Bichon-Yorkie cross developed crystals in her bladder and the vet prescribed this particular food after her surgery. She has always been picky, so we were skeptical, but she loves this food.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food is a miracle! My German Shepherd was always bothered with urinary tract infections and bladder stones. She started eating this food several years ago, she has not gotten either one since. Great Product!
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this! i recently had to put my dog on a prescription diet because of bladder stones. Was pretty hesitant at first because he is so fussy and took me forever to find a food he liked. He absolutely loves this stuff! If this product wil help prevent future stones from forming that is good with me as it will save me $$$$$ in the long run. Food is a bit more pricey that what i am used to, but he is worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-10-10
  • y_2017, m_2, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy