Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $88.79

  • Price:

    $76.62 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $12.17 (14%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    87465
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Helps dissolve struvite stones
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult pets
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, phosphorus and calcium
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels
  • Low sodium
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Pork Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Egg Product, Soybean Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Wheat Gluten, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Pork Liver Flavor, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Fish Oil, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price. Great product that does a great job when your dog has medical issues requiring help. Price is reasonable. August 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy It seems to have helped my dogs recovery from stones and crystals. She likes it too. I mix it with a spoonful of peas or white rice and a spoon or two of warm water. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy!! I Love this place! I have two dogs that are on special diets and Chewy makes buying food for them so easy. I go on line place my order it comes right to my door. I don't have to fight traffic, worry about the store being out of their foods. So easy, I'm spoiled!! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food that Suzy eats with relish! Suzy is now on this food to help prevent struvites in her bladder. Loves the food; hope it works as she's had surgery twice. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a lifesaver for our Bichon who suffers from bladder stones. Chewy has it way cheaper than our vet does. Our Bichon is on this food due to having bladder surgery as a puppy for stones. Chewy provides this product for about half the cost that it is if I purchase it from our vet! We have never had a problem with the automatic shipping process. I love this company and recommend it to everyone. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Better cost than my vet and my dogs love the food got 10 lbs more for same price as i pay for 17 lbs July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Thank goodness Pepper likes this food without the additional costly wet food on top of it. Prescription food is expensive for a large dog, so I am happy that he likes this. Also the ingredients in this one are better than the other Urinary formula that was prescribed......I really wasn't comfortably feeding him that one. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My little guy was prescribed this food for his urinary tract infections and the fact they found crystals in his urine. So far Chico is doing good, loves the food. Thank you for helping our little furry kids.. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets my dogs tail wagging This product has changed my 11 dog from a couch potatoes to a girl who wants to run around the table playing again. She had the energy of a puppy again. Our vet said she wished she took before and after pictures ! July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog!! The vet said my dogs urine looks better with her new diet. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noticeable Difference in my Dog My dog Molly has been suffering with urinary problems and since she has been eating this type of food, she is getting better and a noticeable difference in her extremely. Very happy and she loves eating this food. Thank you Chewy, for your service and capabilities, you guys and ladies are terrific !!!!!!! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My vet Dr Kattis Stengard DVM recommended this diet I trust her and her excellent staff Very good product recommended by Kattis Stengard DVM VERO beach veterinary hospital. I trust this Vet wholeheartedly. My Weimerainer likes the food after switching from Wellness deboned chicken. The Hill food is also chicken base. Very happy and Chewy has and is the best ever July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!! Great pricing, this dog food is a lot cheaper through Chewy than anywhere else. Fast delivery and the dog loves it!! Great product!! Thanks Chewy!! July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is truly amazing!! I have a one year old golden retriever who had some Urinary Infections since she was 8 weeks old, for four months we battled infections and went to three different vets. The last vet we went to recommended to us the Hill's Prescription C/D formula to lower her pH levels down. It worked!! Within a couple weeks her pH levels were dropping and within a month her infections were completely gone!! I don't know where we'd be as far as her infections if it hadn't been for the C/D formula! I'd recommend it to anybody (of course with veterinarian approval first) who may be experiencing the same issues. My golden has been infection free for 8 months due to this amazing dog food! Prices are a little high for the 33 pound bag, BUT I'd pay that price any day if that means my golden can be healthy and happy! Thank you Hill's for making prescription diets and especially one formulated for urinary tract health!! My family and My Golden Retriever appreciate it!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by follow dr. perscription. dog likes this food well enough , its a little spendy, but so are the real good brands, i dont feel it gives her enough nutrition, shes always hungry now. and hair is brittle and skin is itchy, but the food has grains and im sure thats her issue as i had her on no grain before for that reason. however there are alturnitives to help with that and all are preferable to death. so do as your doctor says surgery was no fun and expensive. but im so happy to have are little dog smiling again and playing. ive been told if you follow this diet exclusivly and there still is a surgery that the company will cover it. that says something for their integrity. weve been on this diet for a year and no real ill effects, i will keep her on this diet. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog needs it My dog has crystals in his urine and needs this prescription food. It has helped him. He likes it, too. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shih-Tzu troubles We have 3 little fuzzy kids and 2 ages 5 & 4 have Kidney stones, so Doc recommended this, we were feeding the OTHER Urinary So, which is so full of salt! All 3 are now on this to prevent the stones from happening again and they seem to like it. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves it Service is first class. My dog loves the food,it's worth every penny to keep her healthy. No more expensive than other quality dog foods. I will keep her on this. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at great price My little furry daughter Lacey has been on prescription dog food for over seven years due to bladder stones when she was just two years old. Hills s/d, and Hills c/d food literally saved her life. I am so very happy this product exists or I would not still have my little girl. As far as Chewy is concerned, I could not be happier! I wasn't paying attention when I placed ordered and unintentionally ordered the feline version of this product. When I called Chewy customer service, they assisted me in ordering the correct protect, refunded purchase price of the feline food, and asked only that i donate the bag of feline food to a shelter, if possible, which i did, to the Best Friends organization in Salt Lake City. The shelter is on 1100 East, just North of 2100 South, if anyone wants to adopt a furry friend. Thank you, you guys are awesome! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for our Dog We had to switch dog foods and choose to use Hills' Prescription Diet. Chewy carried the product and with a quick call to our vet it was on its way. We will continue to purchase this food from Chewy. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by manna from heaven I tried everything/food etc.. Dog refused ALL. He got sick & dr. prescribed this diet. Dog LOVES it!!! Wish I found this 9 years ago!!!! Best of all is doing business w/CHEWY. I won't go else where. Helpful, mannered & exceptional. I am theirs FOREVER! Prices are great! I have all my friends purchasing from them....every one is HAPPY! QUICK delivery too! May 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wishing I had been introduced to Hill's Products alot earlier !!! All I want to do is say Thank you for your product ! My day had started off very scary, when one of my much loved Pugs got very sick !! Long story short and many hours later, our family Vet let us know that Stud Lee had to go on a life changing diet. Boy was I worried, for how was I going to get him to eat something new and not be able to dress it up with momma's yummy gravy or other goodies, hahaha !! But life was good to all of us that day ! For when we got home and I gave him a cup of his new food, c/d Canine, Urinary Tract Health, he ate it . And he has been eating it ever since, along with the wet version, for when I want to change it up for him. I have now put our other dog on your food as well. They always do a dance for me when they hear the can opener going, for they know whats coming and they never did that before !! Thank you so much. I never would have thought they could love dog food so much !! December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for bladder stones and my dog loves the taste Only a week post ACL surgery, we discovered our JJ had Struvite stones and a raging bladder infection. Our vet put her on S/D formula hoping to avoid the cost of surgery. Even he was amazed at the fast (2 month) resolution of the stones! After spending so much on repairing her leg, I'll gladly pay for prescription food if it will save on future vet bills. We are now feeding C/D dry in the mornings and canned C/D at night in the recommended amounts and she LOVES it! Absolutely no problem getting her to eat (she wasn't a great fan of the S/D canned). My only concern is her rapid weight gain. In only 2 weeks on the C/D she has gained almost 2 lbs which is about a 6% weight gain. Since she is still not 100% with her leg, I'm sure it's partly due to less activity. The vet said there was a lower calorie formula for her and I'm headed there this week to purchase it. Thank you again for your wonderful products! April 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracie The food is great my dog loves it, the only problem I have is it seems to take forever from the time you order until you receive the product, my dog has to have this food and I did buy it here because of the price chewy.com did have a better price May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Service I received my order two days after ordering. They got the confirmation from my Vet on the same day I ordered and there customer service is great when I called to confirm my order. The only thing is I didn't see any shipping options when checking out, but I was happy to know I just used the standard shipping and it still came super quick! Must better than having to go to the vet to get the food. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Willow loves this food! I am so happy that I was recommended chewy.com by my sister. Not only was the price way more reasonable then where I had previously been buying the food, but it came with free shipping straight to my door in 2 days! 5-stars, totally recommend. The food was fresh, and my dog Willow loves it! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this food!!! My dogs love this food!!!! It also resolved their urine issues very quickly. Ordering from Chewy made it a lot easier by delivering this food right to my front door. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shipped quickly Ordered one day, got email that Chewy was contacting my vet, and product cam two days later. Very efficient! May 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Oliver needs this prescription food for good health I was happy my dog food order was delivered promptly. Because of previous negative experiences I rarely order products over the internet. I will continue to order from Chewy. Cindy April 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription diet cd Dog has been on this diet for many years and we had been getting it at Vets but she changed products and no longer carries the line. I am a customer of another online retailer but picking up at post office is no fun. Chewy has a competitive price and delivery to my door. Dog loves food. Life is good. April 20, 2016
  • 2016-08-31 T08:59:00.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>