Hill's Prescription Diet c/d Multicare Urinary Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $88.79

  • Price:

    $76.62 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $12.17 (14%)

In stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet c/d Multicare, clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's urinary health and reduce the risk of calcium oxalate and struvite stones.

Key Benefits

  • Helps dissolve struvite stones
  • Reduces the risk of struvite & calcium oxalate stones
  • Recommended for lifelong feeding of adult pets
  • Controlled levels of magnesium, phosphorus and calcium
  • Enriched with antioxidants, potassium citrate & Omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled fat levels
  • Low sodium
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    87465
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Pork Fat, Corn Gluten Meal, Soybean Mill Run, Egg Product, Soybean Meal, Chicken Liver Flavor, Wheat Gluten, Soybean Oil, Lactic Acid, Flaxseed, Pork Liver Flavor, L-Lysine, Calcium Sulfate, Fish Oil, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Potassium Citrate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Vitamin A Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 375 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 18.0% min
Crude Fat 13.0% min
Crude Fat 18.0% max
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Calcium 0.45% min
Calcium 0.9% max
Phosphorus 0.41% min
Phosphorus 0.7% max
Sodium 0.3% max
Magnesium 0.06% min
Magnesium 0.12% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.45% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, canned food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and affordable We used to drive 20 minutes to buy our dog's special food from the vet. Now thanks to Chewy, we order from home and it's shipped free quickly and we are saving about $5 a bag. Wish we found out about Chewy much sooner than we did! October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Food I have been using this product for over a year now. I was buying it locally but after checking on line I found it much cheaper pound for pound and delivered to my door rather than driving to pick it up! Chewy also carries it in a larger size bag so I restock less often! Very satisfied! October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This! My dog LOVES the taste. The size of the food is perfect. And I love the benefits! October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it. I took my dog to the vet, and that's when i found out that my dog who's 2yrs old has crystal's in his urine. I was so stressed out wanting to help him i didn' know how he got this, but the doctor recommended a prescription based food I was like anything that will help him. He's been on this food for 4 months now and he loves this one more then the other one they had him on. I believe the chicken flavor helps out a lot. I will soon take him back for another urine test and hopefully his crystal's are gone or at least on there way out of his system. September 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by taste get some low sodium beef or chicken broth; otherwise, yo pet ain't likely to eat it. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works well My pug had crystals developing in her bladder, which led to an infection . Since she has been on the UT formula there has been no recurrence of infection. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by All in all it does what it claims to do My chocolate lab has been on this food for as long as I can remember as she suffered from numerous UTI's when she was a puppy and they continued. The vet recommended this food for her. It's expensive, and the ingredients certainly didn't impress me. However, since she has been on it consistently she has not had a single UTI. She's a lab so she pretty much eats anything, and this food is no exception. She wolfs down her breakfast and dinner without complaint. If your dog suffers from UTI's this food is something you might want to consider. September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food is a good size for small dogs (little bite size kibbles). Must taste good because our dog is very picky but she loves this food! Our dog has had bladder issues due to stones but eating this dog food has helped her a lot. We had tried another brand but our dog did not want to eat it. She LOVES Hills Prescription Diet for Urinary Care Chicken flavored!!!! October 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs' veterinarian recommended this product and my dogs love it. My dogs really like this product that was recommended by their veterinarian to avoid the creation of crystals in their bladder. They really love this product. October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what my dog needs to eat to be healthy. I usually have to drive 50 miles to get this food for my dog. What a easy way to shop and it is delivered on time and right to my door. September 26, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sold On It... I'll admit, I've been extremely against this food the minute the vet told me my dog would need to be on it for the rest of his life. I mean, I'm paying a pretty penny for what is basically a bag of corn. But I wanted my dog to be better and this seemed to be the last hope. My dog suffers from high pH in his urine which results in crystals. At first, my dog loved it. Which was good, because he's picky and normally hates chicken based diets. Fast forward a few weeks, and he WILL NOT eat it unless the wet version of the food is added. I can't blame him, the food smells TERRIBLE! Since he's been on it, he's thrown up more than ever in his life, and has even defecated in the house a few times while I'm at work. He's fully housetrained, and this food is the ONLY thing that's changed. We've had check ups to make sure nothing else is going on, but minus the crystals, he still has a clean bill of health. He's due for his 6 week urinalysis next week, so we'll see if all of this is worth it. But I just can't see feeding my dog a food for the rest of his life that he hates. June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by C/D dry dog food This c/d dry food has protected my dog from bladder crystals and stones for 14 yrs now. She loves the food , and it's the only food she has eaten all her life, since she was a baby when the vet found out she had bladder crystals. I will say that it is the best food for protecting your dogs health. September 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog feels much better apparently. She gobbles this food up and wants more and more. I'm amazed at how much she likes it. And there is a difference in her personality. Apparently she really needed a change in diet, and this prescription food is a bit cheaper than what I normally feed her. Nice surprise. September 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by product is good product came within a resonable amont of time and is just like the food i would get from the vet except i do not have to make a trip to pick it up i love it. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophie loves her new food. GREAT fast and efficient service. Would highly recommend using Chewy.com! August 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Easy purchase, low price, fast delivery. Five stars! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product was recommended by our vet as our dog had bladder stones that required surgery. She is not a big fan so our vet told us to add a small amount of wet s/d mix into the dry with a touch of water, she now loves it. I love the convenience of shipment right to our door and it comes when they say it will.. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggie prescription food My dogs love their prescription food from "Chewy" they look forward to getting the box with the yummy meals every month! August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly fast! I ordered what I typically buy at Petsmart. My one dog is on a prescription diet and I still received everything I ordered quicker and with cost savings! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grest They are fast great variety easy to use. Will continue to use August 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yummy It seems to have helped my dogs recovery from stones and crystals. She likes it too. I mix it with a spoonful of peas or white rice and a spoon or two of warm water. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at reasonable price. Great product that does a great job when your dog has medical issues requiring help. Price is reasonable. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Chewy!! I Love this place! I have two dogs that are on special diets and Chewy makes buying food for them so easy. I go on line place my order it comes right to my door. I don't have to fight traffic, worry about the store being out of their foods. So easy, I'm spoiled!! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This has been a lifesaver for our Bichon who suffers from bladder stones. Chewy has it way cheaper than our vet does. Our Bichon is on this food due to having bladder surgery as a puppy for stones. Chewy provides this product for about half the cost that it is if I purchase it from our vet! We have never had a problem with the automatic shipping process. I love this company and recommend it to everyone. July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food that Suzy eats with relish! Suzy is now on this food to help prevent struvites in her bladder. Loves the food; hope it works as she's had surgery twice. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! Thank goodness Pepper likes this food without the additional costly wet food on top of it. Prescription food is expensive for a large dog, so I am happy that he likes this. Also the ingredients in this one are better than the other Urinary formula that was prescribed......I really wasn't comfortably feeding him that one. July 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product at great price My little furry daughter Lacey has been on prescription dog food for over seven years due to bladder stones when she was just two years old. Hills s/d, and Hills c/d food literally saved her life. I am so very happy this product exists or I would not still have my little girl. As far as Chewy is concerned, I could not be happier! I wasn't paying attention when I placed ordered and unintentionally ordered the feline version of this product. When I called Chewy customer service, they assisted me in ordering the correct protect, refunded purchase price of the feline food, and asked only that i donate the bag of feline food to a shelter, if possible, which i did, to the Best Friends organization in Salt Lake City. The shelter is on 1100 East, just North of 2100 South, if anyone wants to adopt a furry friend. Thank you, you guys are awesome! March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Better cost than my vet and my dogs love the food got 10 lbs more for same price as i pay for 17 lbs July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My little guy was prescribed this food for his urinary tract infections and the fact they found crystals in his urine. So far Chico is doing good, loves the food. Thank you for helping our little furry kids.. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog!! The vet said my dogs urine looks better with her new diet. July 19, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:41.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_176, tr_176
  • loc_en_US, sid_69590, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>