Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

  • List Price:

    $7.99

  • Price:

    $5.58 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $2.41 (30%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Low sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Low calories to help maintain their ideal weight

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69807
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Soybean Mill Run, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Pork Protein Isolate, Dried Egg Product, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Caramel Color, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iron Oxide, Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Caloric Content

  1. 14.34 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 13.0% min
Crude Fat 6.0% min
Crude Fiber 22.0% max
Calcium 0.4% min
Phosphorus 0.27% min
Phosphorus 0.55% max

Feeding Instructions

Use only as directed by your veterinarian, the expert on your pets health needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much less expensive than our vets office. Great food for a fantastic price! I'll def be ordering more from Chewy.com! October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog treats our pups absolutely love these treats, highly recommend October 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog loves them and is healthy too Since being diagnosed with diabetes my dog has had his diet drastically changed but he loves these treats September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy & tasty This isn't my dogs favorite but he has adjusted to it for kidney stones are scary. He is now 10 happy years old. A bishon-poo. He knows our every move. A real wonderful dog. The matching food he loves. The chicken smells like human food! The food is expensive but worth it. He has gained weight on this food, but considering he hardly touched other dog food no matter the cost. Now he eats everybite. Even asks for breakfast!! September 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My order came very fast and my dog was delighted! Thanks very much for your speedy delivery and wonderful service. These are my dogs favorite treats!! September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy choice for dog treat I have 3 dogs and we work at keeping their weight under control. I believe the treats are a solid healthy choice. The dogs love them. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I found these. I have 2 dogs on Hill's G/D and they have been for several years. The only treat at that time was a recipe from Hill's for making my own from the canned food. It's not too complicated and I will continue to bake these treats, but I definitely like having the ready made ones for travel, a change of pace and convenience. They are nice and crunchy and are a good size for my min. schnauzers. Really appreciate that they specify in the product description what Hill's Rx diet these treas are compatible with. August 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog biscuit Too hard for my dog that doesn't have many teeth. Our dog liked them. September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them! We wanted to be able to give treats to our dog that is on kidney disease food and fluid treatments (it isn't fair that our other dog had treats, but he didn't) and he loves them. They are not hard for him to chew and he likes them. So happy we found them. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Treat Our Vet recommended these for our Diabetic dog. They don'the affect his glucose numbers and he really likes them. August 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have a dog with special dietary requirements and this works well. I got my Dad's dog when he passed away and he ordered the food from Chewy. They were very helpful when I ordered food for the dog and have done an excellent job of making sure that I don't run out of the food she needs to keep her healthy. She loves the treats and the food. She knows where her treats are kept and lets us know when she thinks she deserves one. August 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by A healthier treat for dogs with high protein problems. My dog Sam likes these treats better then other low or no protein snacks. Good buy. August 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The size is good for older dogs. My pet has few teeth only in the front this product is easy to break in half and able to chew with the front teeth August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is healthy Our dogs are like most other canine. They like eating. The problem is that they threw up all other products. They don't now. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Our little mini Doxy has a weight problem and we're trying to help her slim down. She likes the diet dog treats. She's only lost 1/2 lb. so far but we're optimistic. August 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog is happy I was looking for a healthy treat to give my diabetic dog. This fits the bill and the dog likes them. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Great customer service. Fast delivery. Great product August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service my dog's prescription food is always available. Chewy even calls our vet for the Rx July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Treats Our 12-year old Corgi was recently put on Hill's Science Diet k/d and her previous treats weren't allowed on her new diet. It was great to be able to find a replacement treat, one that works well with her new prescribed food. And other bonus....she loves them! July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats My dog is very spoiled and when we found out he is diabetic and could not have treats we were very sad. I have two other dogs that can have treats and it just was not fair. I found your company and now they all get their treats and all is happy again. Thank you for providing for dogs with medical problems. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treats for picky dog on Rx Food My dog is very picky about his food and treats. So when he needed to begin eating k/d dog food, I was concerned that he wouldn't be able to eat the occasional treat. I decided to give these prescription treats a shot. I'm so glad that I ordered them because he LOVES these treats. When I go to open the bag, he is so happy. I score the treats with a sharp knife so that I can easily break them into smaller pieces. So if you have a smaller dog, you'll want to cut them up, which is no big deal. I highly recommend these treats to anyone whose dog is on a prescription diet. It's so nice to be able to give him a treat he loves even though he's on a prescription diet. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Pup Recently my Furbaby was diagnosed with kidney disease. He is only two years old and of course I'm devastated. Having him on a strick diet with no treats was very sad. When I found these Hills diet treats I was thrilled. When they arrived I was hoping my baby would like them.. He Loves them and it makes me so happy to have a treat to reward him. Thank you so much for making these great treats for my baby boy. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad you are selling this product am so glad to see a variety products you offer. Also the free shipping offers. Any coupons would be great for future. Thank you. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watch your fingers My little dog loves these so much, she'll take your fingers with these treats if not careful. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dog My 14 1/2 year old American Eskimo dog is particular about his food. He loves his prescription "stew" and will let me know he wants more. We've just gotten the prescription dog treats and he is enjoying those also. June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, timely shipped Better prices than my vet for treats and dry dogfood. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! My dogs love this treat and I am happy it works with the special prescription diet they are on. Thank you! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves his new treats Due to the formula of these treats most dogs can have more than one treat a day, which my dog appreciates. He is always begging for more but I stick to the guidelines. They are really hard and help to clean his teeth. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dry and hard She really didn't care too much for them. Maybe if they were softer and smell like meat she would of liked them. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets my dogs dietary needs. My diabetic dog loves these treats. They are good value. June 4, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:48.064-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_138, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>