Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

  • Price:

    $5.58 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods
  • These treats are low in sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Developed with low calories to help maintain their ideal weight
  • Highly palatable for a taste your dog will love
  • Perfect for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69807
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Soybean Mill Run, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Pork Protein Isolate, Dried Egg Product, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Caramel Color, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iron Oxide, Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Caloric Content

  1. 14.34 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 13.0% min
Crude Fat 6.0% min
Crude Fiber 22.0% max
Calcium 0.4% min
Phosphorus 0.27% min
Phosphorus 0.55% max

Feeding Instructions

Use only as directed by your veterinarian, the expert on your pets health needs.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love em! The only healthy treat our dogs beg for. Read the label they are also good for your pet. December 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them My 13 year old fussy eater snarfed them right down and continues to do so. December 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Science CD Food, and CD Treats I love ordering my Shih-Tzu's CD food and snacks here from Chewy.com, because everything is a lot cheaper than buying it from the vet, and I like that the delivery is fast too. My dog has been on this CD food for 14-yrs now, because she has bladder crystals, and this food protects her kidneys. She loves the taste of the food, and eats very good, and she absolutely loves the CD snack treats. December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied Doggy Mommy! Our vets office failed 2x, keeping this dog food in-stock, after one of THEIR vets prescribed it to our beloved Dalmatian. He is losing weight as we couldn't be happier! December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great company! Easy to navigate, customer friendly website; all products arrive on time; even received a personalized Christmas card from the CO's! December 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I am really happy with these treats. My little long haired dashund. I also have a mini Black and Tan brindle! Great job hills thanks and happy holidays! December 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big bag! Our baby love this treat, she have c/d. Big bag...lots of treat in it! December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat It was so sad not being able to give my dog treats after she had been diagnosed with a stone in her bladder. We are trying to reduce the stone with Hills C/D. I came across this treat on Chewy and she loves it. More importantly my wife loves giving it to her. There is enough treats in the bag to last at least a month. Thanks so much. November 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This product is pretty good. My little one's enjoy the great tastes and they love the crunch. November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for my dog My dog has IBS and allergies. She has a very sensitive digestive system. These treats are gentle on her system and she loves them. November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them! After just recently having bladder surgery to remove 35+ bladder stones, our chocolate lab was put on a S O food diet for the rest of her life. The vet suggested these treats and she just gobbles them up! I saw a review where it stated that these were hard treats and too big for their dog. I'm not sure what treats she has but these treats are semi-hard and are only about 2 inches long..perfect size for any dog. November 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog loves these treats. My dog loves these treats. I cut them into four or five pieces, so I can offer them more often. November 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My dog did not mind the treats and eats them every time they are given. This bag is nice in size and the treats are too. I would buy again. November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the cat's meow! My dogs absolutely love these treats, which are good for them to boot! November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by First purchase This was my first time purchasing from here. Great price for the product. I was so suprised how fast my order came. Ordered on a Sunday and didn't expect my order until end of week due to prescription food. Was here by Wednesday! Love the choice to auto ship and adjust when it ships. October 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good treats but consider size My GSD loves these treats but the size of the treat is more suitable for a small dog. Hills should consider making them in different sizes. October 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog eats them; but not his favorite. Dogs are no different than people. If it's healthy...it's probably not our favorite. But he eats them! October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs are seniors so it really helps maintain their weight. Both my dogs do very well on Hill's products. Never any health issues. October 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Bone Biscuits not for a Small dog I have a 10 lb. Maltipoo and these biscuits are so hard and so big that he won't eat them. I broke them up and they didn't crumble but I have little hard pieces that my dog just will not eat. They should offer these in sizes for various dogs and if I knew how hard they were I may not have purchased them. I would say these are good biscuits for larger dogs who like to chew bones. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price available Hypoallergenic treats that my dogs love. Vet recommended and Chewys had by far the best price AND free shipping. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs love them We have one dog that is diebetic and these don't raise her sugar level very much. Have been feeding these for a few years now and best of all we like the price, very reasonable. October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My small 5 lb Yorkie who is VERY picky when it comes to treats, ABSOLUTELY loves these! Thank you! These are the only treats he can have because of his tendency to form bladder stones so thank you!!! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog treats our pups absolutely love these treats, highly recommend October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much less expensive than our vets office. Great food for a fantastic price! I'll def be ordering more from Chewy.com! October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy & tasty This isn't my dogs favorite but he has adjusted to it for kidney stones are scary. He is now 10 happy years old. A bishon-poo. He knows our every move. A real wonderful dog. The matching food he loves. The chicken smells like human food! The food is expensive but worth it. He has gained weight on this food, but considering he hardly touched other dog food no matter the cost. Now he eats everybite. Even asks for breakfast!! September 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog loves them and is healthy too Since being diagnosed with diabetes my dog has had his diet drastically changed but he loves these treats September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I found these. I have 2 dogs on Hill's G/D and they have been for several years. The only treat at that time was a recipe from Hill's for making my own from the canned food. It's not too complicated and I will continue to bake these treats, but I definitely like having the ready made ones for travel, a change of pace and convenience. They are nice and crunchy and are a good size for my min. schnauzers. Really appreciate that they specify in the product description what Hill's Rx diet these treas are compatible with. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My order came very fast and my dog was delighted! Thanks very much for your speedy delivery and wonderful service. These are my dogs favorite treats!! September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy choice for dog treat I have 3 dogs and we work at keeping their weight under control. I believe the treats are a solid healthy choice. The dogs love them. September 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog biscuit Too hard for my dog that doesn't have many teeth. Our dog liked them. September 11, 2016
  • 2017-01-18 T06:48:50.784-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>