Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats, 16-oz bag

  • List Price:

    $8.99

  • Price:

    $5.58 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.41 (38%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69807
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Prescription Diet Treats are tasty, healthy and rewarding treats for adult dogs needing occasional treats without compromising the effectiveness of certain Prescription Diet foods. Because they are low in calories, protein, sodium and phosphorus and high in fiber, Prescription Diet Treats are useful for dogs being fed Prescription Diet b/d Canine, c/d Canine, g/d Canine, h/d® Canine, j/d Canine, k/d Canine, r/d Canine or w/d Canine formulas.

Key Benefits:

  • Low sodium to help maintain heart and kidney health
  • Low calories to help maintain their ideal weight

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Whole Grain Wheat, Soybean Mill Run, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Chicken By-Product Meal, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Pork Protein Isolate, Dried Egg Product, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Caramel Color, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Iron Oxide, Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Rosemary Extract.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A healthier treat for dogs with high protein problems. My dog Sam likes these treats better then other low or no protein snacks. Good buy. August 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The size is good for older dogs. My pet has few teeth only in the front this product is easy to break in half and able to chew with the front teeth August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is healthy Our dogs are like most other canine. They like eating. The problem is that they threw up all other products. They don't now. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product Our little mini Doxy has a weight problem and we're trying to help her slim down. She likes the diet dog treats. She's only lost 1/2 lb. so far but we're optimistic. August 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Great customer service. Fast delivery. Great product August 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog is happy I was looking for a healthy treat to give my diabetic dog. This fits the bill and the dog likes them. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service my dog's prescription food is always available. Chewy even calls our vet for the Rx July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Treats Our 12-year old Corgi was recently put on Hill's Science Diet k/d and her previous treats weren't allowed on her new diet. It was great to be able to find a replacement treat, one that works well with her new prescribed food. And other bonus....she loves them! July 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats My dog is very spoiled and when we found out he is diabetic and could not have treats we were very sad. I have two other dogs that can have treats and it just was not fair. I found your company and now they all get their treats and all is happy again. Thank you for providing for dogs with medical problems. June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Pup Recently my Furbaby was diagnosed with kidney disease. He is only two years old and of course I'm devastated. Having him on a strick diet with no treats was very sad. When I found these Hills diet treats I was thrilled. When they arrived I was hoping my baby would like them.. He Loves them and it makes me so happy to have a treat to reward him. Thank you so much for making these great treats for my baby boy. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so glad you are selling this product am so glad to see a variety products you offer. Also the free shipping offers. Any coupons would be great for future. Thank you. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy dog My 14 1/2 year old American Eskimo dog is particular about his food. He loves his prescription "stew" and will let me know he wants more. We've just gotten the prescription dog treats and he is enjoying those also. June 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watch your fingers My little dog loves these so much, she'll take your fingers with these treats if not careful. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treats for picky dog on Rx Food My dog is very picky about his food and treats. So when he needed to begin eating k/d dog food, I was concerned that he wouldn't be able to eat the occasional treat. I decided to give these prescription treats a shot. I'm so glad that I ordered them because he LOVES these treats. When I go to open the bag, he is so happy. I score the treats with a sharp knife so that I can easily break them into smaller pieces. So if you have a smaller dog, you'll want to cut them up, which is no big deal. I highly recommend these treats to anyone whose dog is on a prescription diet. It's so nice to be able to give him a treat he loves even though he's on a prescription diet. May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, timely shipped Better prices than my vet for treats and dry dogfood. June 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy! My dogs love this treat and I am happy it works with the special prescription diet they are on. Thank you! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves his new treats Due to the formula of these treats most dogs can have more than one treat a day, which my dog appreciates. He is always begging for more but I stick to the guidelines. They are really hard and help to clean his teeth. May 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dry and hard She really didn't care too much for them. Maybe if they were softer and smell like meat she would of liked them. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets my dogs dietary needs. My diabetic dog loves these treats. They are good value. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Inflammatory Bowel Disease My lab was diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel Disease by biopsy three years ago. She can only eat prescription food (which I also buy on here) and these treats. I am so grateful she has treats that make her feel extra special because she is! Thank you! May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Dog Treats Just what the Doctor ordered my two guy's just love them. May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by K/D treats are a hit for dog with few teeth and nutritional challenges Due to the advanced age of our pet (15 years), his kidneys do not work as efficiently as they once did. Our vet switched him to K/D canned food which worked miracles in getting his body chemistry balanced. I noticed that Hills made dog biscuits that complimented the K/D line, but really worried that my pet could eat them as he had had several teeth removed due to decay. Not only could he crunch them up in no time, he LOVED them - no minor fact as he is one fussy eater! Besides being gentle on his digestive tract, I love that the crunchy biscuits help keep his teeth clean and that he enjoys them so much! Although a bit higher price, the benefits of providing my pet with these treats - knowing the health advantages - make this an affordable way to keep "Eddie" in "Good boy treats" while maintaining his health! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our dog! I was a little nervous that our dog, Piper, wouldn't like the treats. She is not a picky eater except when it comes to dog treats. She has been known to spit out "bland" treats. When she was diagnosed with kidney disease I really didn't know what we would do about treats. Luckily she LOVES these. She has not spit one out and devours them. We are so glad that we found these. We also switched her to the KD food and she loves that as well. March 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diabetic dog loves these treats! Compatible with w/d food So, our dog was recently diagnosed with diabetes and we transitioned him over a few weeks to a 100% prescription diebetic food (Hill's Science Diet w/d). It wasn't easy as he was on Blue Buffalo grain free and loved it. Now he loves the w/d just as much so anything's possible! He used to get a chew bone treat but they all seem to have wheat starch and it throws his blood sugar levels really high. We break one of these in half for our small pup and he loves them. If your dog won't eat them at first, don't give up. It took us over a month before he didn't turn his nose up at these and now he jumps for joy when the bag comes out. Thanks! February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ENJOYS HER TREATS PURCHASED THE TREATS TO GO WITH HER DRY AND WET FOOD,. WHICH SHE ENJOYS AND LOOKS FORWARD TO EVERY NIGHT. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Ordered the w/d dog treats. Received quicker than I thought. This is great as I was introduced by the vet for my dog but they did not carry them. Will order again, along with the w/d wet and dry dog food. Thanks for being there for my animal! April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these treats. My dog Bailey has had Urinary problems and her vet recommended Hills CD which is a prescription. The only treats that she could get anymore were these and she loves them. April 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by For Needing Dogs My dogs supposedly need Prescription Food and Treats because of supposed Crystals in Bladder which could possibly turn into stones which would Block the Urinary and Fecal Tracts which would prevent peeing and pooping. Surgery might help; but none of us want surgery on our dogs. Otherwise the dogs would die a terrible death. This is information from our veterinarians. We can only accept it as truth. Veterinary WD food and Treats are supposed to control the Crystals in the dogs' Bladders. At least my dogs LOVE these Treats and gobble them right up. It is the WD food that is SO TERRIBLY Expensive, as most of us know. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these My dog is 15 and having health issues . my vet recommended not giving him treats high in protein. after getting carrots for awhile he was so happy to get a treat he could really enjoy . I recommend these treats for any dog on special diets. March 27, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed My dog is a treat lover. But unfortunately since she has to eat healthy now she does not like these, she spits them out. I bought 4 bags thinking she would like them but nope she's not happy with them.Lol. I will keep trying to get her interested in them and hope for the best March 23, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T06:28:28.572-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_69630, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>