Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

  • List Price:

    $11.99

  • Price:

    $8.39 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.60 (30%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69808
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Starch, Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Hydrolysed Chicken, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Glyceryl Monostearate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Taurine, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Caloric Content

  1. 17.51 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 13.0% min
Crude Fat 8.0% min
Crude Fiber 7.0% max
Calcium 0.75% max
Phosphorus 0.62% max
Vitamin C 85 ppm min
Vitamin E 450 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Up to 10% of the daily energy needs can be met by feeding these treats while still maintaining an appropriate nutrient profile to aid in the management of the underlying disease. To ensure maximum effectiveness of the Prescription Diet brand dog food, limit Hypo-Treats to 10% or less of the dogs daily energy intake. Can be fed to pets on Prescription Diet z/d, d/d and i/d pet foods, as well as healthy dogs. Prescription Diet Canine Hypoallergenic Treats are intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves the taste. A great product for diabetic dogs who need special treats. September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tasting hypo-allergic treats We've been giving our dog these treats for years now. Our Bella just loves them! Now i can buy them at about 40% less than the Vet charges! Barb September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive tummies I love that there is a treat for my dog's sensitive stomach issues. This pairs nicely with the Hill's ID dog food. My Frenchie just loves it!! September 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge bones These treats were much to large for my 6lb. York shire Terriers ! September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lifesaver for our dog These are the only treats our dog can have, due to her problems with digesting protein. Sometimes they are the ONLY thing I can get her to eat. Other times they spark her appetite when she's not interested in her food. I'm so thankful for these treats and Chewy.com has the fastest shipping, best service and typically the best prices we've found. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product dog's love them Normally buy them from the vet . but to pricy . This was a great buy. August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them These treats fit into my dog's hydrolized protein diet really well. I've been giving him these for almost exactly a year and, thankfully, he has yet to get tired of them. I can't think of any cons about this product! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Um um good I didn't like the way they tasted but my dog did. Fast shipping and OK price August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, super fast delivery!! I received a personal touch from real people. Keep up the great work. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS SERVICE!!! Having my fur babies food and treats delivered is the greatest. I use to have to go to two different places to buy food. Vet for rx for one and pet store for my other pooch. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves these treats! My dog is crazy about these treats. I plan to order more. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs enjoy these Since my senior dachshund had to go on prescription diet dog food he dearly missed his treats. Poor little guy was sitting looking wistful at the times when in the past I had given him one of the treats he could no longer have. My vet's office suggested I try these little dog biscuits. I wasn't sure he would exactly take to them and regard them as a reward - but he did - right away. So now these have become a regular part of his day. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent treats Excellent treats for my highly allergic schnauzer. Very good pricing and great shipping. So glad to finally have a treat my girl can eat. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered Great service and quality product from warehouse to delivery point. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet likes these My Husky is always on special diets and getting something he likes id difficult. He likes these. August 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Healthy Treats We have always bought these treats at our vet but Chewy.com is just a little less expensive. Our dogs love them and I love knowing that our babies are getting a healthy treat! July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by These treats are great I have also been using this product for the past ten years. My recent rescue loves it. July 29, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dog won't eat them We have a very fussy eater who has to be on a strict prescription diet. He turns up his nose at these. Guess it depends on the individual dog; the product looked okay to me and our other dog snarfs them down. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only treats my dog can have This product is a necessity for dogs with allergies and tummy issues. July 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was happy to find these on Chewy!! One of my dogs has a sensitive stomach and he has to have hydrolyzed protein food and treats. The vet stopped carrying these treats so I was happy to find them here. Now he can have treats along with the other dogs too> July 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by tasty These are very tasty, I think I may give some to our dog as she seems to like them also haha. Great product, thank you DALE July 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My dog was missing his dog treats due to a special diet. Finally found these and my dog loves them!!! I would recommend trying. July 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by order of dog snacks and prescription snacks Two orders placed separately. Both were delivered within 2 days of placing order. Prices are priced to sell and beats PetSmart and most orders by 25 per cent or more. Excellent service, immediate delivery and great prices to save buyers money. Top notch service. Used telephone support to get approval for prescription meds. Great company to do business with. June 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisette's Seal of Approval My dog has been having GI issues lately. As a result our vet recommended ZD prescription diet. The vet pharmacist gave me some tips of how I could turn the wet food into treats. My Noisette is use to milkbones, top quality jerky, and all natural human grade treats. What I baked from the wet was ok, but she wasn't as enthused by the texture and at the cost of a can of food, it didn't really make a lot and didn't giver her any crunchy treats. They were also not easy to take on the go. I opted to give the Hypo Treats a try. They are a bit expensive (for me to spend this amount they are usually all natural/organic and human grade; but considering we are limited because of her tummy issues...I took a chance. It worked, she has taken to them and it gives me something to give her as a treat until we get to the root and resolve her tummy issues. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for my dog I found your customer service to be very considerate, helpful and followed through to get my order done. My daughter was also impressed. We are very satisfied with the service and delivery of the products. Thank you June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Guy Eats These Up These treats are a little harder than some of the others we've used so they're more challenging to break in half BUT my dog loves them and I feel good knowing that they're low in fat and calories and on his food diet. June 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat if your dog has tummy problems! It's a good crunch! My standard poodle has food allergies and was put on a veterinary diet. These were the treats she was allowed. Normally very finicky, she seemed happy with these and how crunchy they were. But not to hard, just perfect! However there are times she does refuse them but she does that with all food! Good luck! June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This treat is great for my dog who has allergies My goldendoodle has food allergies. These treats are perfect for her. She loves the favor! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by She likes 'em My bouvier likes them but then she'll eat most amything...except she's not fond of Blue Buffalo health bars so i tried these instead. Will order again. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bulldog loves them! The Hills hypo-treats are just great for my 5 year old bulldog and she loves them. Both hypo allergenic and healthy for her too.. what more can a puppy Mom want! Thank you Hills and Chewy! June 7, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:48.454-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>