Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

  • Price:

    $7.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, nutritionists and veterinarians developed special treats for dogs on certain Prescription Diets
  • Developed with hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function
  • Perfect for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d formulas

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69808
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Starch, Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Hydrolysed Chicken, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Glyceryl Monostearate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Taurine, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 17.51 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 13.0% min
Crude Fat 8.0% min
Crude Fiber 7.0% max
Calcium 0.75% max
Phosphorus 0.62% max
Vitamin C 85 ppm min
Vitamin E 450 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Up to 10% of the daily energy needs can be met by feeding these treats while still maintaining an appropriate nutrient profile to aid in the management of the underlying disease. To ensure maximum effectiveness of the Prescription Diet brand dog food, limit Hypo-Treats to 10% or less of the dogs daily energy intake. Can be fed to pets on Prescription Diet z/d, d/d and i/d pet foods, as well as healthy dogs. Prescription Diet Canine Hypoallergenic Treats are intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 304.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Treats Sent to my K-9 love for Valentines treats. He is an older dog with skin conitions and can only eat these treats and loves them.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love them I first received these from my vet to try and my dog loved them. i would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has more benefits then others I've tried She is only 6lbs I break it in half and she chews more slowly and her teeth look cleaner
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavour,not to big & good for training I have a picky eater that can't eat chicken. He loved them. Nice size, decent smell.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that these treats are hypoallergenic Not only are they treats for my dog but they are good for her too.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Very good service,fast delivery, product is very good.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Lab has been transformed by this dog food. Hill's Prescription Z/D was actually recommended, and prescribed, by out vet. Our Lab has dealt with chronic ear issues for years. This food has help greatly in alleviating this problem. Also, our Lab is food finicky. After switching to this dog food, he transformed from not terribly exited about his food dish to bouncing like a kangaroo at meal time. He will be eleven in couple months and displays much energy during walks/runs. In fact, he sprints around like a puppy at times.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've always fed my dog food and treats that I would consider "healthier" with ingredients that are more whole food based/organic with less additives etc. But my dog recently started having stomach issues and my vet thinks she might have IBD. She was put on the Z/D formula dog food and basically these treats are the only kosher thing she can eat aside from her kibble right now. So far it seems to be helping her stomach so I have no complaints!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Treat! Dealing with inflammatory bowel disease, our Silky Terrier, Ella, has been on the soft canned ZD dog food only. I was looking for something that she could eat as a treat and found these. They are made specifically for dogs that are on the ZD diet. Ella loves them and looks forward to her daily treats!
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! My dog was diagnosed with pancreatitis a few years ago and this is the only treat that I have found that works for his sensitive stomach. He absolutely drools over these and could eat the whole bag in one sitting. Great treat for those with sensitivity to high fat, high protein foods.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treats my dogs have pet allergies and my vet recommended this product. I saved a lot buying through Chewy. Chewy makes it so convenient to purchase and it's less expensive. I've never had an online company make it so easy before. And no, I'm not a spokesperson for Chewy or a paid employee. Just really like this company.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful My 8 year old corgi had been spitting up bile regularly for a few days. He has always been on a special diet so I was quite concerned. My vet suggested we change his treats. He is quite finicky but I had no problem making the change. He loves these treats and is no longer spitting up. We are very pleased!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for allergies My dog is allergic to all proteins, most vegetables, rice, oats, potatoes and some fruit. So it is terrible when there is nothing available for giving treats. I'm so glad they have these now so my Buddy can enjoy a little treat without scratching himself raw. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for dogs with allergies Although my dogs are small in size they love these little treats. I do have to break them in half so they can eat them but they love them and chew them up until they are gone. This is an excellent product for dogs who have allergies and special health problems.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves Them! I had to put My Joey on the Hills prescription diet z/d and He could no longer eat the Milk bones snacks he used to eat, so I got him this product to replace the Milkbones Brand and I was skeptical because he has for years got a MB for his evening snack and I had to change him over to something that went inline with His new diet,and This product is exactly what I needed and best of all HE LOVES THEM! another reason to shop Chewy.Com They have what I need and has Auto ship with discounts. Just a great experience all around. Thanks Chewy!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog really likes these and her stomach does too. Some doggie treats have been rejected by my dog's stomach in a most unpleasant way. But with Hypo treats she does well, but now my vet suggests a new year's resolution of fewer during the day! Time for a diet, she likes them too much.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin sensitive doggie gobbled these up ! No problems with our dogs digestive system when we abrubtly stopped his long time food to switch to these products ! These are the only treats he's allowed on special diet & he loves them ! Thanks Hills and Chewys !
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky dog's favorite treat My dog is allergic to almost everything. He doesn't enjoy eating his hypoallergenic food but he loves these hypoallergenic dog treats. It's the only thing he truly likes that he's not allergic to.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service for Treats and Maintenance Food is FANTASTIC Your services are a fantastic help to me and Duie the Dog who has lots of allergies. We are both very grateful indeed! The reliability of delivery and accuracy in the orders is exemplary. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both these products were great. After consulting with the Internal Med Vet we decided to try a new food from Chewy. They offer excellent customer service and they ship on time. Their phone sales people are polite and helpful.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great treat for sensitive dog My dog has a sensitive stomach, He cannot eat and kind of poultry. He loves these treats. We break them in half when using for training. He won't eat any other type of dog biscuit.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product - Great Price! Works for my dogs with gastro issues. Don't depend on the 1-2 day shipping. Took 11 days to get to the West Coast via Fed-X due to weather, so order before your out.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and great shipping. Not only is the dog food and treats of the highest quality but the price is fair and the shipping is quick and accurate. Will stay with them for sure.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Treats We have 2 Basset Hounds, one with Pancreatitis and one with no food allergies - this is the perfect treat for both of them and they love them.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet prescribed treats are great for food allergies My vet has prescribed these treats for years. It's great to be able to buy them, have them delivered and pay a much lower price!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats My pup has a sensitive stomach and these treats allow me to give her some without upsetting her stomach.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My dogs were prescribed these treats and they are usually picky but they love these bones
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats My Lexi just loves the dog treats. They are the only kind she can have.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is top notch This is definitely a very healthy treat to reward your dog with!!
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treats for dogs on a special diet These treats are great for our picky little dog. She loves them!
Date published: 2017-01-17
  • y_2017, m_3, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy