Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

  • Price:

    $8.39 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, nutritionists and veterinarians developed special treats for dogs on certain Prescription Diets
  • Developed with hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function
  • Perfect for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d formulas

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69808
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    Small, Medium, Large, All Breeds
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Starch, Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Hydrolysed Chicken, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Glyceryl Monostearate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Taurine, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Caloric Content

  1. 17.51 kcal/treat
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 13.0% min
Crude Fat 8.0% min
Crude Fiber 7.0% max
Calcium 0.75% max
Phosphorus 0.62% max
Vitamin C 85 ppm min
Vitamin E 450 IU/kg min

Feeding Instructions

Up to 10% of the daily energy needs can be met by feeding these treats while still maintaining an appropriate nutrient profile to aid in the management of the underlying disease. To ensure maximum effectiveness of the Prescription Diet brand dog food, limit Hypo-Treats to 10% or less of the dogs daily energy intake. Can be fed to pets on Prescription Diet z/d, d/d and i/d pet foods, as well as healthy dogs. Prescription Diet Canine Hypoallergenic Treats are intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Lab has been transformed by this dog food. Hill's Prescription Z/D was actually recommended, and prescribed, by out vet. Our Lab has dealt with chronic ear issues for years. This food has help greatly in alleviating this problem. Also, our Lab is food finicky. After switching to this dog food, he transformed from not terribly exited about his food dish to bouncing like a kangaroo at meal time. He will be eleven in couple months and displays much energy during walks/runs. In fact, he sprints around like a puppy at times. December 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features Very good service,fast delivery, product is very good. December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daisy loves her bones! This is the only treat Daisy is allowed to have she has IBD & allergies so she is restricted but she loves these bones! I break them apart & use for training treats too! December 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good flavour,not to big & good for training I have a picky eater that can't eat chicken. He loved them. Nice size, decent smell. December 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great treats My dog is a fussy eater and he loves these. Since he is on a Rx diet these were great. Chewy took care of calling the Vet for us and the delivery was next day. December 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive tummies. My vet recommended these for my Schnauzer who is prone to pancreatitis. She loves them and they never irritate her tummy. December 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Dogs I have the most Picky dogs in the world but for some reason they love these treats thank God because I was getting tired of wasting money. These treats are great plus my dogs behavior for them...... December 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by For allergies Great if your dog has allergies to certain ingredients! December 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them The only treats compatible with the I/D food, he loves them December 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty treat ! My dog has had some serious digestive issues , so it has been had to find some nice treats that give him variety in his diet. He really likes these and it's nice to give him something other than prescription food. December 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Products and customer service is excellent!! Chewy is fabulous!! The product, availability of their products and customer service and shipping is all excellent!! Their on line service is fabulous! Can't say enough great things about Chewy. So glad I found them!! Thanks Chewy!!! November 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good treats Buddy loves these treats. His stomach is very sensitive so he can't eat just any kind of treat so these have worked out well for him. December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves them! Blizzard got really sick and vet put her on a very restricted diet. Told us we couldn't give her treats like we always used to. So sad. Asked after a month or so if there was anything at all we could give her without making her sick again. Hypo-treats were the answer. They are low fat and don't trigger her illness, and she loves them! November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holly loves the treats We like Holly loving her treats. She was off treats for awhile until we found some that matched her diet. December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good price. Our dog loves these treats. This is a great price. I would definitely recommend this purchase to others. November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomach Dogs! One of our Australian shepherds has a sensitive stomach and theses treats are perfect for her. November 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the treats Great products fast response and shipping. We will definitely place an order again when needed. November 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product dog loves them! Shipped immediately price was great! Will order again. November 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Shih-Tzu is crazy about these treats. I can now give her treats and not have to worry about her allergies. The Hill's Hypro-Treats are the greatest My Shih-Tzu is crazy about these treats. I can now give her treats and not have to worry about her food allergies. The Hill's Hypro-Treats are a great addition to her diet. I'm so happy I found Chewy's.com. Only the best for my Fur Baby!! November 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pal likes these and they are crunchy Even though she rather have jerky treats, once she bits into this new treats she is fine. I like that they are crunchy for her teeth and good for her. November 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome little bones to satisfy even the pickiest snackers! My Shih Tzu has IBD. We've had to make major changes to her diet including VERY limited snacks. This is 1 of 2 that she can safely have. Thankfully she LOVES them!! They smell pretty good too! Thankfully Chewy handled her script very quickly so we could get her new treats right away! November 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog loves the taste My dog loves the taste of the treats. It seems most everything else upsets his colitis now. I wish Hill's didn't have things like by-products... They are very useful for going out to places where he expects to get a treat. Chewy of course is a wonderful place to shop! November 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats! My dog was diagnosed with pancreatitis a few years ago and this is the only treat that I have found that works for his sensitive stomach. He absolutely drools over these and could eat the whole bag in one sitting. Great treat for those with sensitivity to high fat, high protein foods. October 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves Them! I had to put My Joey on the Hills prescription diet z/d and He could no longer eat the Milk bones snacks he used to eat, so I got him this product to replace the Milkbones Brand and I was skeptical because he has for years got a MB for his evening snack and I had to change him over to something that went inline with His new diet,and This product is exactly what I needed and best of all HE LOVES THEM! another reason to shop Chewy.Com They have what I need and has Auto ship with discounts. Just a great experience all around. Thanks Chewy! October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves biscuits, great for her sensitive gut. We use as training treats (break in half) and don't have any issues with loose stools. Good for a dog with a sensitive stomach/gut. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Treat! Dealing with inflammatory bowel disease, our Silky Terrier, Ella, has been on the soft canned ZD dog food only. I was looking for something that she could eat as a treat and found these. They are made specifically for dogs that are on the ZD diet. Ella loves them and looks forward to her daily treats! October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for dogs with digestive problems. Our two dogs are very pickey eaters, they love the Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treat Treats. They both are doing so well with the Hill's Prescription I/D products. October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by two paws up! Our little girl is on the science diet for food allergies, so this seemed like the right thing for treats. Must be good too, because she can't wait to get one. October 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog treats Been using for a long time. My Peke is picky and product is hypoallergenic. September 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has helped our dog's health Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats have helped our dogs digestive problem immensely. As far as Chewy.com is concerned they are the best company and have the most caring employees. Thank you September 12, 2016
  • 2017-01-16 T06:19:51.436-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>