Hill's Prescription Diet Hypo-Treats Dog Treats, 12-oz bag

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $11.79

  • Price:

    $8.39 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.40 (29%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69808
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food
  • Food Form
    Treats
  • Made in
    United States
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds
  • Lifestage
    All Stages

Because dogs with skin conditions or food sensitivities also need an occasional treat, at Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed special treats for dogs on Prescription Diet d/d, z/d and i/d Ultra formulas.

Key Benefits

  • Hydrolyzed proteins to alleviate adverse reactions to food
  • Increased omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids, including EPA, help to nourish the skin and coat
  • Added antioxidants to help support skin barrier function

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Starch, Hydrolysed Chicken Liver, Powdered Cellulose, Hydrolysed Chicken, Soybean Oil (Preserved with BHA, Propyl Gallate and Citric Acid), Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Glyceryl Monostearate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Dl-Methionine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols and Citric Acid, Taurine, Beta-Carotene, Rosemary Extract.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat dog treat Our dog needs to have low fat treats and food. Really likes these dog cookies/treats. June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat if your dog has tummy problems! It's a good crunch! My standard poodle has food allergies and was put on a veterinary diet. These were the treats she was allowed. Normally very finicky, she seemed happy with these and how crunchy they were. But not to hard, just perfect! However there are times she does refuse them but she does that with all food! Good luck! June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT COMPANY EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH EXCELLENT PRODUCTS June 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bulldog loves them! The Hills hypo-treats are just great for my 5 year old bulldog and she loves them. Both hypo allergenic and healthy for her too.. what more can a puppy Mom want! Thank you Hills and Chewy! June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The diet hypo-treats are great. We are trying to find out if our dog has food allergies, and our dog loves these treats. Quick shipping also. June 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love this treat My dogs just love this treat and they are good for them. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves them This is a great product for dogs who have digestive health issues. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product was fresh. Our dog is on prescription food and treats. We break these treats into smaller bites and use them throughout the day. Our dog loves them and does very well on them. June 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Diet Hypo Treats My doberman loves these treats but I have not seen any reviews if this goes well with the Prescription I/D food. I have only seen thus far the z/d diet. Does anyone feed their dog I/D? I have high praises for chewy: always helpful and always a speedy delivery. Fast and convenient June 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats My dog Annabelle loves these treats, they are a good size. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product My Lhasa Apsa has a sensitive stomach, suspected liver disease and is 12 years old... He loves these treats. He's very picky and won't eat it unless he really likes it and he loves these.. he gets 2 for pooping and 1 for peeing... Chewy.com is an awesome company. Delivery has been prompt, accurate and comparable if not not better in $ than competitors. May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased The product is the only treat my dog may have due to an illness. I am not impressed with the product, just pleased that it exists. I am impressed with Chewy's ability to always have the product when needed and get it to me quickly - it's a goodie after all and the dog needs him some goodies! Thank you for always being there Chewy. May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats for our highly allergic dog. This is a great product that has limited ingredients for those who still want to spoil your dog but don't want the allergic reactions. These have been a hit for quite a while. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lab loves them I was glad to find a treat that my dog can have with her food allergies. And these are apparently extremely tasty, because she loves them! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOG THE FOOD &TREATS My dog loves the food and treats. My vet recommended your company. She is doing so much better since we began giving her this product. She looks forward to the treats which she gets twice a day, and the food goes without saying she loves it and is so much better for it!!! May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by For dogs with food allergies. Healthy treat for dogs with ANY food allergy. I've been giving them to my dog for several years now, she loves them. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved this treat Would highly recommend this doggie treat. Perfect size for my fur baby. He love them. May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never thought my Lab had food allergies I never knew or thought that my 12+ yr Lab that we rescued over 6 yrs ago had food allergies. Her digestion has improved so much by giving her these Hypo-Treats instead of other brand name wheat or rice type dry biscuits. Thanks to our new Vet she now only gets these treats. May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treats Our dog has severe food allergies and she loves these treats. She has no reactions to these and goes nuts when we give them to her. I would recommend these to anyone who's dog has significant food allergies. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with the product My yorkie loves these dog treats. She is very picking so I was surprised at how she gobbled these up. She also likes the z/d dry and wet food. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for dogs with allergies Finally our little dog can feel like she's not being cheated. We've looked everywhere for a treat bone for our little dog with severe allergies ..this is it thank goodness! April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great treat option Since our dog is eating prescription food, we were not giving her any treats. We were glad to find prescription treats that were compatible with the food she eats. I;m glad we researched this out. Thank you! April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great treat! I have Dachshunds. They eat anything but when I had to change one to SD Z/D, I was nervous. She needed her treat just like the rest of the pack. These are great! Crunchy and fit right in with her diet. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hypo Treats by Hills These are the only treats my little Yorkie can have because of her tummy problems and she loves them!! I have to ration her or she would eat the entire package. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made for sencitive skin My dog is not itching as much and its easy for him to digest. April 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product but arrived stale This was the first time ordering the prescription treats from this vendor. I usually pick them up at my vet. My bulldog has lots of allergies, and combined with the prescription ZD diet these treats are great. Unfortunately they were so stale and hard that I couldn't break them in half and was unable to give them to my dog for fear of choking. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a lifesaver! One of our dogs has severe allergies. He loves that he still gets treats! April 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific product. I am using this food only and not giving my dog anything else. He suffers from allergies and was always scratching and licking himself as well as pulling out his hair wherever he could reach. However, he is also on a medication Apoquel. The medication and the food together has worked wonders. April 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisette's Seal of Approval My dog has been having GI issues lately. As a result our vet recommended ZD prescription diet. The vet pharmacist gave me some tips of how I could turn the wet food into treats. My Noisette is use to milkbones, top quality jerky, and all natural human grade treats. What I baked from the wet was ok, but she wasn't as enthused by the texture and at the cost of a can of food, it didn't really make a lot and didn't giver her any crunchy treats. They were also not easy to take on the go. I opted to give the Hypo Treats a try. They are a bit expensive (for me to spend this amount they are usually all natural/organic and human grade; but considering we are limited because of her tummy issues...I took a chance. It worked, she has taken to them and it gives me something to give her as a treat until we get to the root and resolve her tummy issues. December 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Finally found a treat that my dog can tolerate. She has suffered from pancreatitis and we have been searching for the treat product that her stomache would tolerate AND she would like! Thank you! April 13, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T11:15:20.341-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_242, tr_242
  • loc_en_US, sid_69631, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>