Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $41.19

  • Price:

    $31.52 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.67 (23%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey, Egg Product, Pork Liver, Rice, Whole Grain Corn, Rice Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Dried Beet Pulp, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Caramel Color, Flaxseed, Calcium Carbonate, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Threonine, Dl-Methionine, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Iron Oxide, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Cysteine, Magnesium Oxide, Beta-Carotene, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for dogs with GI issues It is not as low in fat as the other I'd formulas which I realized after ordering so this will be a treat once in a while for our schnauzer. Luckily he is not a picky eater. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rx's for I/d science diet I ordered a case because my vet gave script and advised it for my dog. But my dog refuses to eat it. My other vet said this a very bland diet, so she may not need it. She is 10 yo and always been a picky eater.i will just try mixing it with other can food until it is gone. Don't buy that much until u see that your dog will eat it. July 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Science i/d for older dog post-cancer is keeping him healthy Tucker has outlived his prognosis by more than a year and is still going strong, and I have Hills Prescription i/d to thank, in part. For most of his life, my little rescue pooch has suffered what was diagnosed as IBD and couldn't handle any food but science i/d dry kibble. He didn't especially love it, but it kept him healthy and regular. When he developed intestinal cancer and needed emergency surgery at age 8.5, we put him on the canned i/d for one meal a day, plain boiled chicken breast and rice for the other meal, and probiotics, digestive enzymes and phytomucil powder in between, plus B-12 injections weekly. The combo has done the trick and he is a happy perky little guy. He remained on the canned i/d after his surgery, and it keeps him regular and relatively normal. One attempt to switch to an organic canned dog food without the corn filler that Hill's uses, led to loose bowels, so we went right back to Science i/d. Why mess with what works, right? November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Arrives within a few days. Company very responsive to calls. Highly recommend product and Chewy. Very happy with product and Chewy. Responsive to questions and concerns. Always timely. Highly recommend. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that made my puppy's tummy happy! I'm in love, IN LOVE, with this can food. My puppy suffered from bad digestion, diarrhea, he then had a bad stomach virus, and he had gastroenteritis. I was feeding him with the best I could find out there, totally holistic, grain free, soy free, corn free, all natural dry food. I couldn't understand what was going on. But he kept having loose stools every time, and he seemed... unhappy :( which really destroyed my heart. I was frustrated, I wanted him to be healthy. The Vet put him into this canned turkey food after the virus, and oh my, the light arrived into this house. My puppy was jumpy and smiley again, all excited, his stomach stopped sounding and his stools became solid. Oh wow, besides this, he got all excited when eating it, meaning, he loved the taste. This food gave us our puppy back. We are so thankful to finally have found something that works. Also, no treats suited his stomach, so we purchased their Hills hypo-treats, and voila! Perfect reaction! Now we are starting to combine, very slowly, the dry food i/d, hoping it will work, since the cans are at the end, very expensive if we are only giving him that. I have a big beautiful labradoodle puppy so the feeding is large quantities. Also, the customer service of CHEWY was out of this world. Since it's a prescription food, they called my vet directly, got the authorization and recipe, and that was it. They were quick, effective and lovely!!!! I'm so happy!!! :D June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE DOG LOVES IT COSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST.I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND COMPANY AND PRODUCT.. JOHN RYAN June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally we found something to help our sweet pooch! Pumpkin's digestive issues have greatly improved since putting her entirely on this product. We add a bit of cooked white rice to insure extra hydration and she's doing great! June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Dog Food This is the best things I've done. Science diet is the only foot I feed my dogs and this is so easy to order and delivered right to my front door! Love Chewy's!!!!! June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works for the pickiest eaters! My German Shepherd is very picky. After he had surgery, this is what the Vet sent us home with and he's been eating it ever since. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! I am happy to say my dogs absolutely love this food! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plus Terrific food for a sick & overweght pup. Door to door service w top rated friendly customer service ppl at competitive prices equal happy pups June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dogs digestive issues. My dog had stomach surgery and his vet recommend he be put on the Hills ID. Helped my dog with his bloating and gas problems. Ordering on line was very convenient and delivery right to your door is great. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great product! Our dog loves this food. It was prescribed by a vet for our dachshund's sensitive stomach. It isn't always well-stocked in the pet stores near us so we tried ordering it online from Chewy.com with our vet's info for prescription purposes. The order was filled quickly once our vet was contacted to confirm the prescription. This is so much easier than trying to hunt for the food in pet stores and Chewy.com has some of the most reasonable prices that we found online. We are very satisfied with the dog food and with Chewy.com. We will be ordering with them again! May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it but its expensive!! My dog has allergies & was recommended by my Vet. But @ almost $3.00 a can it gets pricy quick.I have 3 dogs so I have to find an alternative. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was the solution I needed for my dog's sensitive stomach. This food was recommended by my Vet when my dog was randomly throwing up. For awhile I only used this food, now I use it regularly, mixed with another brand of dry food. It is working well and my mini yorkie loves it. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price found I was unable to drive to vet to purchase our dog food so searched online. Chewy had the best price and came right to my door! Our dog loves this healthy canned food. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food at a great price My Vet. recommended this food and this is the best price that I could find! May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with a sensitive digestive system. Our vet prescribed this food for our dog who has irritable bowel syndrome. He loves it, and he's able to easily digest it without having diarrhea or loose stools. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog! Our dog Stinky LOVES Hills Prescription i/d canine. She patiently waits every morning for her can of food! I know Stinky isn't a tradtional name, but she picked it, when I found her as a puppy while serving in Iraq, it was the only thing she would answer to. We were able to bring her home and adopt her, last year, while she was staying overnight at a kennel, she was viciously attacked, and nearly died from her internal injuries. Once she was home from the vets office, she couldn't digest regular dog food she was eating, our vet suggested the i/d, as this is what she was given during her inpatient stay, and to keep her on it long term. This food has really made huge improvements in her, she is just as happy and healthier then she was the first day I found her! Being that she is so unique and very special to us, we are very grateful to Hill's for having this food that she can eat daily and keep her healthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, I found the very best canned Dog Food for my 3 Westies in Hills Science Digestive Care Over the last several months 3 of the brands of canned dog food I had used were recalled. I have been a long time customer with Chewy, and their entire staff are pet and pet owner friendly. They did not hesitate to refund purchases of the recalled brands and went the extra mile to make sure that I got Hill's Science GI supply as quickly as possible. I recommend the auto ship program I signed up for. They offer a variety of great pet supplies and are always available to answer any questions you might have. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life Saver For years I treated my dog's stomach issues by home cooking for him. Not only was it costly, it was time consuming and it limited my time away for an occasional vacation because of the amount of food I had to make ahead. By the time the 4th day or later came around, the food was dry and not very tasty. My dog became sad and very hungry. It took all of the imagination I could come up with to keep the meals healthy, tasty and inviting. Out of frustration I asked my vet to recommend something that just "may" work. To my surprise and my dog's happiness, the Hills Prescription ID was just what my dog needed and wanted. The only drawback is the fact it is only one flavor and he tires of it. But, I have come ups with some additives that do not negate the nutritional value of the food and makes it more inviting. It has been such a relief to open a can of healthy food instead of spending hard earned money and lots of time preparing the food that he may or may not eat. Thank you Hills. And my dog thanks you also. Attached is a photo of my healthy boy having a great time chasing bubbles. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revitalized my dogs eating habits My seven year old Pekinese has always had a sensitive stomach and a less than normal appetite. Her doctor recommended Hills digestive food and gave her a prescription. This was a turning point in her life. I mix this product with "Red Barn" and Hills nuggets. She now is a good eater and has had minimal stomach problems. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog does well on it my dog has IBS & does well on this food, better price on Chewy than I can get by my house May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver This food has been a life saver for my 3 year old dachshund who has had GI issues for the last 6 months. Although his belly is not completely back to normal, it has improved greatly. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well for my dog, Portia. Portia absolutely loves the food. We are now mixing it with the dry food of the same brand. My concerns are as follows: 1. Is there enough protein in the food for my dogs daily requirement? 2. It is very expensive, about $10.00/ day for a 70 lb. animal. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing for my Cavalier King Charles Bentley is a young dog with a sensitive stomach. I hated to see him have a hard time with house training because of the loose stools and stomach cramping. The Dr. recommended the Hills Diet I/D and he has been regular and normal stools. She also recommended a probiotic for dogs and that has helped as well. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY LITTLE JULIETTE LOVES THIS FOOD GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SPEEDY DELIVERY. THANK YOU! May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by able to get the prescription food on-line I was very happy to be able to get this prescription food on-line. Occasionally it would not be available when I would visit the local pet supply store and I would have to give my dog non-prescription food. Chewy made it easy to keep a supply on hand. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was prescribed by the vet. My yorkie has pancretites, and So the vet prescribed the Prescription food and it isn't always available at the pet store. Thanks to Chewy, I now have an place as to where I can purchase it. Thanks Chewy. April 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog doing better Bo has intestional problems and seems to be doing better he sure loves the food when he feels better. April 22, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T09:27:17.261-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_474, tr_474
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>