Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $40.19

  • Price:

    $33.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.70 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems
  • Formulated with highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • This recipe contains a mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Designed with an optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Turkey, Pork Liver, Rice, Modified Rice Starch, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Powdered Cellulose, Potassium Chloride, Caramel color, Dicalcium Phosphate, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Psyllium Seed Husk, L-Threonine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 369 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 5.6% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.2% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great My Black lab is older and was having issues and she loves this with her dry food. December 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Great place to order from Would use them again in a December 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Dogs With Pancreatitis May be the only food to use for dogs with this condition. Use of I/D on a constant basis eliminated recurring bouts of pancreatitis in my dog and saved thousands of $$$. December 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestive therapy plus calories Our senior male standard poodle suffers from bowel problems that result in chronic diarrhea on a normal diet. He has been on Hills w/d exclusively for a while but was having difficulty keeping weight on. w/d is great for the bowel problems but is very low calorie. The vet suggested that i/d could provide the same GI benefits with a much higher calorie count. After a month on i/d, both wet and dry, the GI issues remain controlled as well as with w/d, and he has started to put some weight on. There is a secondary benefit from i/d in that you need to feed less quantity to meet nutritional needs. Since these are expensive foods you save money by using i/d. November 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved it! My Bailey was placed on a low-fat diet to get off some of her weight. She liked the Turkey Canned Food but really loves the Chicken & Vegetable Stew. I would like to see pull-top lids for the Turkey. Fast and accurate service and delivery! November 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor prescribed The doctor put one of our digs on this and it has made all of the difference. November 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog My poor dog has so many stomach issues so adding some of this to her dry food has really helped. Glad my vet told me about it. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! It's a great product. Suits my dog's tummy and dietary needs. Love the product, definitely recommend it. November 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad my rescue will eat it!!! so far so good who would think that a rescue would be fussy but she is and so far so good and staying healthy.... November 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy! Shipped in a timely manner. Much better price than what I've paid previously from another website. I have a dog with a sensitive stomach and a history of pancreatitis and another dog with constipation problems. The Digestive Care has been great for both of them!! November 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy.com couldn't have made it any easier! My puppy needed to be on this prescription food ... and I was having problems finding a local pet store that carried it. I thought I'd given Chewy.com chance ... and sure enough, they were able to help! They made it SO easy ... I placed my order on Saturday and it arrived on Tuesday! I don't think there is a pet need ... that they can't satisfy with exceptional customer service! November 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product we have a small breed dog she is a little picky when it comes to dry food it was a struggle to get her to eat plus she has a very sensitive stomache she had emergency surgery and they fed her the i/d Digestive Care with Turkey. she loves it! she gobbles it up and wants more no more struggling with her to eat i mix it with some dry food she still loves it November 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, food he can tolerate and help him heal. My Great Dane Amos bloated and had complications after the surgery. He lost a lot of weight and couldn't keep food down. We used another brand of easy to digest prescription food, but he continued to have trouble keeping it down and it caused discomfort in the intestinal tract. We switched to SD Turkey ID and he is doing much better. Gaining weight and no more vomiting. He loves it!! Highly recommend!! November 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves the food I love Chewy.com. They are cheaper than anyone else, shipping to my door is fast and economical. I recommend Chewy to all people I know with pets. November 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best for diarrhea or an upset stomach. My vet always reccomends ID when my terrier, who is now 14, hasn't wanted to eat or has had diarrhea or vomited. It's low protein, bland, easy on the stomach and must be tasty because he'll always eat it when he won't touch anything else. November 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great service. Fast delivery! My first order with Chewy.com. I promise it will not be my last! No hidden frills. What you see is exactly what you get! Very satisfied. A customer for life!!!!!! November 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best digestive care I had been feeding my senior papillons name-brand premium basic-ingredient food, yet they still had occasional but too-frequent digestive upsets. Since feeding Science Diet i/d digestive care canned food, they eat well, keep their food down, and have regular healthy bowel movements. BTW, they must love the taste because they get very excited at meal time. November 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs Love IT! Instead of giving my dogs their full serving of dry food, I add a spoonful of this food and mix. My dogs love it! They whine while I make it and gobble it down. My Yorkie Poo has always been a picky eater, but not anymore. My vet recommended this product after my Yorkie Poo starting vomiting each morning. Hasn't been sick since. October 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teacup size My teacup chi eats it with organic ground turkey & chicken. November 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by prescribed by my vet Took some time for Poppy to get used to id, and she is enjoying her meals now. November 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help as needed Very quick and reliable delivery. It held not to go to the vet once a week got food October 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy overall... The food I ordered (Hills Prescription Diet) is working great on my dog's very sensitive stomach. I would recommend it to any dog owner with similar conditions. My dog's was suffering of vomiting, random attacks of eating grass non-stop followed by random diarrhea attacks. Trust me, your dog does not need antibiotics, he simply needs sensitive stomach food. As far as the service from Chewy, I'm very happy with their service as well. October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy My dog constantly threw up and this food works and he loves it! October 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy's is the best! My dog is on a prescription diet so not a lot of variety to choose from but she loves the Chicken Veggie Stew ID RX canned food. We also love Chewy's fast delivery and the product always arrives undamaged and packed tightly within the box. Thank you Chewy's for always getting the order right and getting it here so quickly, oh and did I mention FREE shipping? AMAZING! October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like wonder drug - and he loves it! my 13 year old standard poodle has always had some GI problems that got worse earlier this year, to the point that he was losing weight. I'd forgotten to re-order the wet food I'd been using for years and asked the vet what I could do for his sensitive digestive tract. She recommended this. He took to it immediately: within about 24 hours, no more gas, no more diarrhea; within a week I could see he was gaining weight and in about 6 weeks, he was nearly at his normal weight, having gained about 8 pounds. I feed him this plus grain free limited ingredient kibble (Natures Variety), 2-3 times a day to keep the weight on. This food worked wonders for my dog. And now I can get it from Chewy and don't have to trek to the vet to get it. YEA! August 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hills prescription sensitive Only bought this because my vet recommended it. My York's was having bloody diarrhea. As soon as her stomach settled, I switched her to a better grade of food. This dog food only has a 2 1/2 star rating. They are now on Merrick. Donated the science diet to a rescue shelter. September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saved my chihuahua. I have tried so many expensive dry foods. My chihuahua would throw up with blood and have diarrhea with blood. I thought I was going lose him. My Vet put him on this food and he got so much better. He is doing good now. I highly recommend this food. September 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle on the stomach My dog has cancer and has been experiencing nausea and loose stools. The vet added this to her diet. No problems since. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! It was exactly what she needed. Recommended by my vet. Really helped my dog with her digestive problems. Plus she loves the food. September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is good dog loves it everybody there is really helpful and the food is very good my dog loves it September 18, 2016
  • 2017-01-19 T07:16:27.631-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>