Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • Price:

    $33.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems
  • Formulated with highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • This recipe contains a mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Designed with an optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Turkey, Pork Liver, Rice, Modified Rice Starch, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Powdered Cellulose, Potassium Chloride, Caramel color, Dicalcium Phosphate, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Psyllium Seed Husk, L-Threonine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 369 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 5.6% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.2% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very grateful... My little dog has digestive issues since a puppy. She has been on id for nine years and it works wonderfully. She will be on it for life.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food and has for several years! The product is very good and the main thing is my dog loves it! That says it all.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a prescription food item - my dog seems to like it! I give half a can of this to my lab every other day and he eats it all.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Dogs With Pancreatitis May be the only food to use for dogs with this condition. Use of I/D on a constant basis eliminated recurring bouts of pancreatitis in my dog and saved thousands of $$$.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy overall... The food I ordered (Hills Prescription Diet) is working great on my dog's very sensitive stomach. I would recommend it to any dog owner with similar conditions. My dog's was suffering of vomiting, random attacks of eating grass non-stop followed by random diarrhea attacks. Trust me, your dog does not need antibiotics, he simply needs sensitive stomach food. As far as the service from Chewy, I'm very happy with their service as well.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digestive therapy plus calories Our senior male standard poodle suffers from bowel problems that result in chronic diarrhea on a normal diet. He has been on Hills w/d exclusively for a while but was having difficulty keeping weight on. w/d is great for the bowel problems but is very low calorie. The vet suggested that i/d could provide the same GI benefits with a much higher calorie count. After a month on i/d, both wet and dry, the GI issues remain controlled as well as with w/d, and he has started to put some weight on. There is a secondary benefit from i/d in that you need to feed less quantity to meet nutritional needs. Since these are expensive foods you save money by using i/d.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from for dogs with tummy problems .. I only buy chicken not turkey but they are a good product I also give my dog since she's a senior, Orijen made in Canada... the best .. so I mix the two of these products and very happy my 96 lb Doberman, dad from Germany where they're extra large .. she does great with ID and has a prescription from her vet. I wish it was available without a prescription .. it's great .. my dog always has had a funny tummy to throw up and as she grows older, she does best with ID CHICKEN which is the only one I give her. Try it, buy it... it's good !!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy's is the best! My dog is on a prescription diet so not a lot of variety to choose from but she loves the Chicken Veggie Stew ID RX canned food. We also love Chewy's fast delivery and the product always arrives undamaged and packed tightly within the box. Thank you Chewy's for always getting the order right and getting it here so quickly, oh and did I mention FREE shipping? AMAZING!
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has excellent ingredients for digestive issues My Irish Setter had some digestive issues with a former kibble product, and he wasn't finishing his meals. After tests indicating a possible food allergy, my vet recommended this food. For the first time since I've had my dog, he runs to eat this food. He loves the taste and cleans the bowl every time. The only complaint I have is the cost; it's very expensive.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canned Dog Food Case - Perfect I have never ordered from any online store and received it the very next day. This is on every order. I'm amazed!! Product dates are over a year before the "Use by date." Canned dog food had not one dent. Items protected in packaging very well. I'm so satisfied and will continue to order from Chewy. Love my new online dog store!!!! Thanks Chewy.......
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for sensitive tummies Our vet recommended this food to our 18 month old Cockapoo who went through stomach issues (throwing up, constipation, runny poops). He eats 1 can a day, 3x a day per our vet's directions, and still loves it after a few months! He was picky with kibble and freeze dried raw food. Thanks to autoship, we never have to worry about running out!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older dogs! This food has been wonderful for my 16.5 year old guy. It is the only food he can keep down and has made his older years much more pleasant. (Not to mention much nicer for me too not having to clean up dog puke all the time!! ) The pet stores are always out of it. So wonderful they have it in stock here!!
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing!!! I have a 15.5 year old basset hound who was having digestion problems. He was lethargic and uncomfortable. The vet suggested i/d digestive care. He gobbles it up and looks for more. He's become a puppy again, doing his favorite thing....dumping the trash can and chewing up tissues!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my senior dog. I I give him a can in the morning and use the dry food for sentitive stomach. His stomach flipped when he was five and he had two surgeries to repair it. Since then, he has had problems keeping his food down. The combination of this and the dry food at night works for him.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Science Diet Perception i/d is a good food for dogs with digestive problems. My Pomeranian is just spoiled and won't eat anything she doesn't like. Her veterinarian had put her on the perception a/d when she was sick. And Sissy loved it. I would recommend the Hills a/d if your pet would like it.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine for dogs with or without digestive issues We have a french bulldog prone to digestive issues. This product agrees with her digestive system and both dogs like the taste. The smell of the food to humans is a little on the rank side though!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product My doxie has chronic stomach issues. This is the only food that she can tolerate. It truly is a life saver for her. We feed her the wet. And give her the I/D dry kibbles to her as a treat.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps turbulent tummies After my bishon had a case of pancreatitis and my poodle suffered from frequent diarrhea, my vet recommended I/d for both of them. They love the food and are doing great on this diet.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If your dog needs bland... Tuffy is an almost 18 yr old Westie and his stomach tends to be sensitive and get upset more now as he is aging. ID provides a bland food he can eat with no problems.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is prescribed by my Vet because of the special needs of my dog. My 12 yr old Maltese Dog eats this food. She likes it and it keeps her healthy and active. She has a very sensitive system and it agrees with her special needs.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, would recommend to anyone First time user. Service was prompt, delivery unexpected fast. The product price initially attracted, the service confirmed that best choice.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivery and service The Chewy reps got the information from my vet and shipped out the order within 24 hours from the time I placed it. Excellent turn around.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I/d Duck I bought this thinking our Yorkie who has to have I/d would enjoy a change. He didn't. But I add a bit to the other's bowls.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product for dogs with severe sensitive stomach issues. Our dog had already been on this prescription diet food but the convenience of having delivered to our home was the best ...
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I am very pleased with this I/d product. My dogs love it and no problems slowly introducing it into their other food.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Dog likes it. For a digestive diet food, this has good textures and our finicky dog likes it. I am going to continue purchasing it.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both Dogs Love This Food One of many of Hills Prescription food products which my dogs love. Opie has no choice due to HGE and loves it.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i/d diet I have a Chi with intestinal issues & this seems to address the problem very well & she LOVES it
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for my dogs special low fat diet. Wish it had the new pull top instead of the old type that needs a can opener.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Likes it He seems to like this one but still will turn his nose up at times.
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy