Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $41.19

  • Price:

    $31.52 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.67 (23%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey, Egg Product, Pork Liver, Rice, Whole Grain Corn, Rice Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Dried Beet Pulp, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Caramel Color, Flaxseed, Calcium Carbonate, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Threonine, Dl-Methionine, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Iron Oxide, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Cysteine, Magnesium Oxide, Beta-Carotene, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great company! I was amazed at the efficiency and professionalism of this company. They do what they say and come through for the customer. I am hooked. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by works like wonder drug - and he loves it! my 13 year old standard poodle has always had some GI problems that got worse earlier this year, to the point that he was losing weight. I'd forgotten to re-order the wet food I'd been using for years and asked the vet what I could do for his sensitive digestive tract. She recommended this. He took to it immediately: within about 24 hours, no more gas, no more diarrhea; within a week I could see he was gaining weight and in about 6 weeks, he was nearly at his normal weight, having gained about 8 pounds. I feed him this plus grain free limited ingredient kibble (Natures Variety), 2-3 times a day to keep the weight on. This food worked wonders for my dog. And now I can get it from Chewy and don't have to trek to the vet to get it. YEA! August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy and a great food for your dog that has intestine problems I love what this food has done for my little dog He had severe intestine problems. I thought I was going to lose him. He has been on this food about 9 months now and he is healthy and happy now. August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Love Chewy! Fast shipping, products always have good "use by date "! We'll keep shopping with Chewy!! August 23, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes the taste Dog likes the taste and it was a good price. She has had pancreatitis, but so far is doing well on this food. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional quality fast delivery right price Exceptional quality right price fast delivery chewey has everything you could need for you pet delivered to your doorstep August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness! Wonderful food, saved our Chihuahua who has IBS. No more poops, intestinal bleeding and throwing up. August 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just what our dogs need to keep their digestive systems healthy! At first this product was available locally, however it became more and more difficult to find it or locate it. Thank goodness for being able to order it online and get it exactly when we need it. We couldn't be more pleased! August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheltie Eating This For Now My Sheltie has become extremely overly picky about what he will eat and still will not eat a lot. But he seems to eat this canned Hills ID dog food better than the many other foods I've tried. I feed dry food also separately (Canidae Pure Meadow Senior Dry Dog Food and Merrick Real Salmon Sweet Potato Recipe); but he won't eat much dry dog food at all. He is 14 years old ridden with arthritis and won't eat a lot of food. August 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Unfortunately my vet insists my elderly dog needs this dog food in order to keep her weight down and her system straight. It does do this I must admit, however, she is hungry all the time. Their quality control is lacking. The stew is well short of full in the can sometimes. Also, the stew is so full of water, my dog never needs to drink water any longer. Don't get me started on the price. Highly over priced. August 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Science i/d for older dog post-cancer is keeping him healthy Tucker has outlived his prognosis by more than a year and is still going strong, and I have Hills Prescription i/d to thank, in part. For most of his life, my little rescue pooch has suffered what was diagnosed as IBD and couldn't handle any food but science i/d dry kibble. He didn't especially love it, but it kept him healthy and regular. When he developed intestinal cancer and needed emergency surgery at age 8.5, we put him on the canned i/d for one meal a day, plain boiled chicken breast and rice for the other meal, and probiotics, digestive enzymes and phytomucil powder in between, plus B-12 injections weekly. The combo has done the trick and he is a happy perky little guy. He remained on the canned i/d after his surgery, and it keeps him regular and relatively normal. One attempt to switch to an organic canned dog food without the corn filler that Hill's uses, led to loose bowels, so we went right back to Science i/d. Why mess with what works, right? November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food I adopted a 7 year old dog two years ago who was rescued from an animal hoarder. Due to past lack of medical care and feeding routines we have struggled getting him to eat. Along with finding the medication to correct, our vet suggested this food. I was so happy to find that not only does this address his nutrition needs, but he loves the food. Feeding time is no longer a problem for us! July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is good. My dog has stomach issues and this dog food keeps the problems at bay Would recommend this for dogs with stomach/digestive problems. August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Choice Our dog was having issues with vomiting, and this brand of dog food was recommended by our vet. Our dog has not had any additional bouts with vomiting, and her playfulness has returned. She loves the food too! July 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomachs I keep a case of this at home (vet script required). Whenever my dog's stomach goes on the fritz I put him on this for a week or so and he's good to go. This food is a little heavy & mushy. I mix it wth SD dry. My dog eats it up ---this really calms his stomach. July 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for dogs with GI issues It is not as low in fat as the other I'd formulas which I realized after ordering so this will be a treat once in a while for our schnauzer. Luckily he is not a picky eater. July 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rx's for I/d science diet I ordered a case because my vet gave script and advised it for my dog. But my dog refuses to eat it. My other vet said this a very bland diet, so she may not need it. She is 10 yo and always been a picky eater.i will just try mixing it with other can food until it is gone. Don't buy that much until u see that your dog will eat it. July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that made my puppy's tummy happy! I'm in love, IN LOVE, with this can food. My puppy suffered from bad digestion, diarrhea, he then had a bad stomach virus, and he had gastroenteritis. I was feeding him with the best I could find out there, totally holistic, grain free, soy free, corn free, all natural dry food. I couldn't understand what was going on. But he kept having loose stools every time, and he seemed... unhappy :( which really destroyed my heart. I was frustrated, I wanted him to be healthy. The Vet put him into this canned turkey food after the virus, and oh my, the light arrived into this house. My puppy was jumpy and smiley again, all excited, his stomach stopped sounding and his stools became solid. Oh wow, besides this, he got all excited when eating it, meaning, he loved the taste. This food gave us our puppy back. We are so thankful to finally have found something that works. Also, no treats suited his stomach, so we purchased their Hills hypo-treats, and voila! Perfect reaction! Now we are starting to combine, very slowly, the dry food i/d, hoping it will work, since the cans are at the end, very expensive if we are only giving him that. I have a big beautiful labradoodle puppy so the feeding is large quantities. Also, the customer service of CHEWY was out of this world. Since it's a prescription food, they called my vet directly, got the authorization and recipe, and that was it. They were quick, effective and lovely!!!! I'm so happy!!! :D June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. Arrives within a few days. Company very responsive to calls. Highly recommend product and Chewy. Very happy with product and Chewy. Responsive to questions and concerns. Always timely. Highly recommend. June 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE DOG LOVES IT COSTOMER SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE SHIPPING WAS VERY FAST.I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND COMPANY AND PRODUCT.. JOHN RYAN June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my dog! Our dog Stinky LOVES Hills Prescription i/d canine. She patiently waits every morning for her can of food! I know Stinky isn't a tradtional name, but she picked it, when I found her as a puppy while serving in Iraq, it was the only thing she would answer to. We were able to bring her home and adopt her, last year, while she was staying overnight at a kennel, she was viciously attacked, and nearly died from her internal injuries. Once she was home from the vets office, she couldn't digest regular dog food she was eating, our vet suggested the i/d, as this is what she was given during her inpatient stay, and to keep her on it long term. This food has really made huge improvements in her, she is just as happy and healthier then she was the first day I found her! Being that she is so unique and very special to us, we are very grateful to Hill's for having this food that she can eat daily and keep her healthy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally we found something to help our sweet pooch! Pumpkin's digestive issues have greatly improved since putting her entirely on this product. We add a bit of cooked white rice to insure extra hydration and she's doing great! June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Science Diet Dog Food This is the best things I've done. Science diet is the only foot I feed my dogs and this is so easy to order and delivered right to my front door! Love Chewy's!!!!! June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works for the pickiest eaters! My German Shepherd is very picky. After he had surgery, this is what the Vet sent us home with and he's been eating it ever since. June 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life Saver For years I treated my dog's stomach issues by home cooking for him. Not only was it costly, it was time consuming and it limited my time away for an occasional vacation because of the amount of food I had to make ahead. By the time the 4th day or later came around, the food was dry and not very tasty. My dog became sad and very hungry. It took all of the imagination I could come up with to keep the meals healthy, tasty and inviting. Out of frustration I asked my vet to recommend something that just "may" work. To my surprise and my dog's happiness, the Hills Prescription ID was just what my dog needed and wanted. The only drawback is the fact it is only one flavor and he tires of it. But, I have come ups with some additives that do not negate the nutritional value of the food and makes it more inviting. It has been such a relief to open a can of healthy food instead of spending hard earned money and lots of time preparing the food that he may or may not eat. Thank you Hills. And my dog thanks you also. Attached is a photo of my healthy boy having a great time chasing bubbles. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! I am happy to say my dogs absolutely love this food! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plus Terrific food for a sick & overweght pup. Door to door service w top rated friendly customer service ppl at competitive prices equal happy pups June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great product! Our dog loves this food. It was prescribed by a vet for our dachshund's sensitive stomach. It isn't always well-stocked in the pet stores near us so we tried ordering it online from Chewy.com with our vet's info for prescription purposes. The order was filled quickly once our vet was contacted to confirm the prescription. This is so much easier than trying to hunt for the food in pet stores and Chewy.com has some of the most reasonable prices that we found online. We are very satisfied with the dog food and with Chewy.com. We will be ordering with them again! May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dogs digestive issues. My dog had stomach surgery and his vet recommend he be put on the Hills ID. Helped my dog with his bloating and gas problems. Ordering on line was very convenient and delivery right to your door is great. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it but its expensive!! My dog has allergies & was recommended by my Vet. But @ almost $3.00 a can it gets pricy quick.I have 3 dogs so I have to find an alternative. May 30, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T06:28:08.638-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_488, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>