Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • Price:

    $33.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems
  • Formulated with highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • This recipe contains a mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Designed with an optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Turkey, Pork Liver, Rice, Modified Rice Starch, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Powdered Cellulose, Potassium Chloride, Caramel color, Dicalcium Phosphate, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Psyllium Seed Husk, L-Threonine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 369 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 5.6% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.2% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRODUCT VERRRY DELICIOUSS I LOOOVE WHEN MY OWNER GIVES ME THIS AMAZING FOOD. SOooo GOOD
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can not say, I'm not a dog. All 3 dogs liked the other one better. The older dog likes it. This what the said to get.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on the stomach My dog has cancer and has been experiencing nausea and loose stools. The vet added this to her diet. No problems since.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! It was exactly what she needed. Recommended by my vet. Really helped my dog with her digestive problems. Plus she loves the food.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we have a small breed dog she is a little picky when it comes to dry food it was a struggle to get her to eat plus she has a very sensitive stomache she had emergency surgery and they fed her the i/d Digestive Care with Turkey. she loves it! she gobbles it up and wants more no more struggling with her to eat i mix it with some dry food she still loves it
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best digestive care I had been feeding my senior papillons name-brand premium basic-ingredient food, yet they still had occasional but too-frequent digestive upsets. Since feeding Science Diet i/d digestive care canned food, they eat well, keep their food down, and have regular healthy bowel movements. BTW, they must love the taste because they get very excited at meal time.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like wonder drug - and he loves it! my 13 year old standard poodle has always had some GI problems that got worse earlier this year, to the point that he was losing weight. I'd forgotten to re-order the wet food I'd been using for years and asked the vet what I could do for his sensitive digestive tract. She recommended this. He took to it immediately: within about 24 hours, no more gas, no more diarrhea; within a week I could see he was gaining weight and in about 6 weeks, he was nearly at his normal weight, having gained about 8 pounds. I feed him this plus grain free limited ingredient kibble (Natures Variety), 2-3 times a day to keep the weight on. This food worked wonders for my dog. And now I can get it from Chewy and don't have to trek to the vet to get it. YEA!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helps my dog My dog has colitis and needs sensitive stomach food & treats. Hills Prescription I/d has helped with his symptoms! It's hard to watch your dog suffer after you've given him products that promise to deliver, so it's really great to find one that actually works. : )
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy! Shipped in a timely manner. Much better price than what I've paid previously from another website. I have a dog with a sensitive stomach and a history of pancreatitis and another dog with constipation problems. The Digestive Care has been great for both of them!!
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loved it! My Bailey was placed on a low-fat diet to get off some of her weight. She liked the Turkey Canned Food but really loves the Chicken & Vegetable Stew. I would like to see pull-top lids for the Turkey. Fast and accurate service and delivery!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! Vet had given me this dog food when she was sick. Since then she will not eat her old dog food! She loves this food I even put some yogurt in it to help her digestion and she still licks the bowl clean.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only food dog can tollerate After multiple trials with other food, this is the only one my weimeraner can tolerate after having much of his pancreas and duodenum removed due to cancer. He's back to playing and flying over the back of the couch!
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my dog My poor dog has so many stomach issues so adding some of this to her dry food has really helped. Glad my vet told me about it.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! It's a great product. Suits my dog's tummy and dietary needs. Love the product, definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service Great place to order from Would use them again in a
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Great for Small Dogs This product is the only product I have found that my Yorkie will eat that does not inflame his pancreatitis. This is the only product I found that he loves the taste and can't wait to eat. This makes me feel good being a pet owner and only wanting the best for my pet. He is family.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food that made my puppy's tummy happy! I'm in love, IN LOVE, with this can food. My puppy suffered from bad digestion, diarrhea, he then had a bad stomach virus, and he had gastroenteritis. I was feeding him with the best I could find out there, totally holistic, grain free, soy free, corn free, all natural dry food. I couldn't understand what was going on. But he kept having loose stools every time, and he seemed... unhappy :( which really destroyed my heart. I was frustrated, I wanted him to be healthy. The Vet put him into this canned turkey food after the virus, and oh my, the light arrived into this house. My puppy was jumpy and smiley again, all excited, his stomach stopped sounding and his stools became solid. Oh wow, besides this, he got all excited when eating it, meaning, he loved the taste. This food gave us our puppy back. We are so thankful to finally have found something that works. Also, no treats suited his stomach, so we purchased their Hills hypo-treats, and voila! Perfect reaction! Now we are starting to combine, very slowly, the dry food i/d, hoping it will work, since the cans are at the end, very expensive if we are only giving him that. I have a big beautiful labradoodle puppy so the feeding is large quantities. Also, the customer service of CHEWY was out of this world. Since it's a prescription food, they called my vet directly, got the authorization and recipe, and that was it. They were quick, effective and lovely!!!! I'm so happy!!! :D
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hills prescription sensitive Only bought this because my vet recommended it. My York's was having bloody diarrhea. As soon as her stomach settled, I switched her to a better grade of food. This dog food only has a 2 1/2 star rating. They are now on Merrick. Donated the science diet to a rescue shelter.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, food he can tolerate and help him heal. My Great Dane Amos bloated and had complications after the surgery. He lost a lot of weight and couldn't keep food down. We used another brand of easy to digest prescription food, but he continued to have trouble keeping it down and it caused discomfort in the intestinal tract. We switched to SD Turkey ID and he is doing much better. Gaining weight and no more vomiting. He loves it!! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You helped save my dogs life!! Needed quantity order to meet the needs of my dog at time she was having digestive problems. Chewy competitive prices and rapid product delivery were outstanding. When it is time to reorder I will only order from Chewy...My little Yorkie, Charlee says thank you also!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy.com couldn't have made it any easier! My puppy needed to be on this prescription food ... and I was having problems finding a local pet store that carried it. I thought I'd given Chewy.com chance ... and sure enough, they were able to help! They made it SO easy ... I placed my order on Saturday and it arrived on Tuesday! I don't think there is a pet need ... that they can't satisfy with exceptional customer service!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy on the tummy and all three of our pups LOVE it! Great for picky eaters with finicky stomachs
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best for diarrhea or an upset stomach. My vet always reccomends ID when my terrier, who is now 14, hasn't wanted to eat or has had diarrhea or vomited. It's low protein, bland, easy on the stomach and must be tasty because he'll always eat it when he won't touch anything else.
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad my rescue will eat it!!! so far so good who would think that a rescue would be fussy but she is and so far so good and staying healthy....
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help as needed Very quick and reliable delivery. It held not to go to the vet once a week got food
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My Black lab is older and was having issues and she loves this with her dry food.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what the doctor prescribed The doctor put one of our digs on this and it has made all of the difference.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacup size My teacup chi eats it with organic ground turkey & chicken.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food. After three rounds of chicken and rice, antibiotics, and no treats, this food has made all the difference. It is a little expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Every time I put the food out, it takes me a few seconds to recover from the strong smell, but by the time I'm over it, I realize my dog has already eaten what I give him! It's healthy and my dog loves it!!!
Date published: 2013-10-18
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy