Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $41.19

  • Price:

    $31.52 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.67 (23%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey, Egg Product, Pork Liver, Rice, Whole Grain Corn, Rice Starch, Powdered Cellulose, Dried Beet Pulp, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Chloride, Caramel Color, Flaxseed, Calcium Carbonate, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Threonine, Dl-Methionine, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Iron Oxide, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Thiamine Mononitrate, Cysteine, Magnesium Oxide, Beta-Carotene, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Calcium Iodate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 469 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Tummy, Happy Puppy Love this dog food, recommended by the vet but half the price at Chewy.com April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy dog food Great prices and fast delivery will order again.$$$ March 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RESTORED HEALTH TO 10 YR OLD RESCUE DOG Restored health to my adorable 10 yr old Papillon rescue. When found SASSY weighed 3.3 lbs with diarrhea. After 6 weeks eating Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care she gained a big 3 ounces. She now plays like a puppy. Thank You for your excellent product! Gaylen & Sassy March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUM-YUM Our Schnauzer can't wait for it to hit his dish. He is Happy and doing so well with the canned as well as the dry. We really like keeping him healthy and happy, and he is both right now. Thanks ! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and pet is picky but eats this My pet has digestive issues. Yes, I cook for him, however, this food calms his tummy, bathroom issues are resolved. He is so picky I tried holistic, natural foods and only this food canned he will eat. Others give him issues. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Treats We have 1 dog that has health issues. The vet put him on hills prescription I/D Gastrointestinal health Dry and Canned dog food. Because we also have 4 other dogs,( they have no health issues). The vet suggested we also put them on the same food simply because it is a healthy food. We did as the vet recommended only he also did not want us to give the sick dog any other food, not even dog treats, trying to find out what his health issues are. Well our dogs are spoiled and used to getting their treats and we felt like bad doggie parents not being able to give them their treats as we have always done. So we discovered that all 5 dogs just love the canned I/D gastrointestinal food so much that we take a can of the food and make little round balls out of it and the dogs think that is the best treat they have ever had, solving our treat problem. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet's Favorite After taking Skye to the vet with intestinal problems, the vet suggest she go on the Hills's Prescription Diet. I had been cooking for her and it was okay for awhile but then it was not good. I want her to be and stay healthy and she loves this food. I am on auto delivery and don't have to worry about running out of food. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID Digestive Care My puppy was eating sand and small rocks. To clear her intestines the Vet prescribed I/D Digestive Care. It cleaned her out and she is sand clear. I feed it to her once a month for a week to make sure she continues to maintains a clear stomach. It's not a diet to feed a lone due to the lack of nutrients but could be mixed with a good vitamin mixed diet for puppies. February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves a trip to the Vet I am glad I found your website ,it is nice to go to Chewy .com when your dog food supply is getting low and order ,saves money also March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID canned; dry and treats sold by Hills I have a 15 year old Yorkie, named Timmy. A number of years ago Timmy had an intestinal disorder that required him to be hospitalized for 5 days. I would visit him everyday but did not get to see him every time as he was attached to an IV for he was very ill. One day the hospital called me and said it is time to take Timmy home as he chewed his IV off. Also from then on Timmy has consumed canned and dry ID plus I do buy him the treats sold along side the RX food. I believe because of the specialized food Timmy, even with some medical problems, still enjoys his food and we enjoy Timmy while we have him. Elizabeth Adams December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFACTION SERVICE WAS FAST AND EXACT. WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ANY ONE WHO ASKED. PRICE WAS VERY GOOD COMPARED TO OTHERS. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog absolutely loves it. My french bulldog absolutely devours the food. that makes me happy. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good dog food. Our dog was diagnosed with. pancreatitis. He loves this healthy food. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by i/d is great for sensitive digestive systems Although i/d is prescription, Chewey took care of calling vet and food arrived quickly. Thank you. Made my life a bit easier. February 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is a must that I could get it from the vet, but I choose to get it from Chewy. Love the ease of having the product delivered to my home, but not crazy about having to be on auto delivery. I would rather chose when to reorder. I LOVE the website and how easy it is get what you need. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I/D Gastrointestinal My dog had been severly ill so bad that after weeks of vet visits and meds he finally felt better but we were told he could never have his favorite treats or food again. We have been buying the I/D gastrointestinal health canned and dry food for almost 7 months now and he likes it ok. We found that because he cant have regular treats like most dogs we can give him canned peas that are rinsed as treats with his food, which he loves. Also, there is a recipe to make the canned food into treats, which i havent tried yet because the food already smells kind of bad, cant imagine after baking how my house would smell. It gets expensive though and you can only download the coupons once for any help with costs. September 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONLY FOOD MY SICK DOG WILL EAT This website is fantastic. There customer service is great & shipping is awesome, 2 days and it's at my door. So glad I found chewy.com February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! If you have a dog with a sensitive stomach or digestive issues this food, combined with a really good supplement called "Fortiflora" is PERFECT!! February 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by our dog loved the flavor We previously had issues with dryness of presciption food but this food is moist and our picky dog eats it without hesitation. February 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by dog loves it Much prefer something without corn in it. Again, I will be looking for something else. February 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product was very dry. I usually purchase this product from my veterinarian. I thought I would try from Chewy for convenience. There were several cans in the case that were VERY dry and not moist as usual. I was not very pleased and did not feed to my dog. I had planned on calling Chewy and then received this e-mail survey. I hope there will be a plan to resolve. Thank you. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer loves it My rescue greyhound has a sensitive stomach since I adopted her in June. I've switched dog foods trying to find one that agrees with her stomach . After a bad belly ache and a trip to her vet , we put her on this product and she loves it and her stomach has been fine ! Stools formed and she has not been gassy !!! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great features my dog loves this product.His stomach start working properly.Highly recommend. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always saves the day My pup has loose or watery stool from time to time. Before I found Hill's I'd always cook my own food. I wanted something easy on the tummy while maintaining a balanced nutrition. My vet recommended this and it works like magic. I usually mix in 1 ts of Perfect Form and some pumpkin puree and feed during gastric distress. Seems to do the trick. I now keep at least 12 cans in stock. January 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food and great customer serviece the staff took the extra steps needed to get my script from the vet and were very helpful January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiber source for daily gastrointestinal functionality Rudy has been fed Hill's Prescription Diet I/D Digestible Care with Turkey canned dog food since July 2014 when he was diagnosed with an auto immune blood disease. He was extremely anemic and stopped eating all foods. Thanks to the excellent care he received from the hospital in Woburn, MA, and the nutrition of Hill's I/D dog food, he's recovered, and now has a red blood count in the high 40's, a normal range. I plan to keep Rudy of this wonderful product. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY Alex loves it I was so nervous Alex the poodle never had anything but dry food. He loves Hills it and cant wait for dinner. Not only is his digestive problem better, his coat is softer and shiny. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for dog that needs easy digest food. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food straightened out my dog's stomach issues! We kept having to visit the vet with my son's German Shepherd as he was having stomach issues. The Vet prescribed Prescription Diet Gastrointestinal Food for a few days which would staighten out his issues. Once we went back to his regular food, problems came back...Vet recommended another round of Prescription Diet, and this time, we stuck with it! So far so good - No stomach issues (and no Vet bills)! The food is a little pricey, but we give him the dry prescription diet with the canned. The dog loves it! When we first started eating it, he would gobble it up and then carry his bowl around! He stil gobbles it, and licks up every drop! Thank you for making this food! We are all much better off knowing our wonderful pet is feeling better! October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with diarrhea My little Yorkie, Libby loves the id food. She has a bowel disorder and it helps prevent diarrhea. She is9 years old. Thankyou January 20, 2016
  • 2016-07-30 T08:17:09.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_469, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>