Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $41.19

  • Price:

    $31.52 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $9.67 (23%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Turkey, Pork Liver, Rice, Modified Rice Starch, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Powdered Cellulose, Potassium Chloride, Caramel color, Dicalcium Phosphate, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Psyllium Seed Husk, L-Threonine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 369 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 5.6% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.2% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works for the pickiest eaters! My German Shepherd is very picky. After he had surgery, this is what the Vet sent us home with and he's been eating it ever since. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally we found something to help our sweet pooch! Pumpkin's digestive issues have greatly improved since putting her entirely on this product. We add a bit of cooked white rice to insure extra hydration and she's doing great! June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! I am happy to say my dogs absolutely love this food! June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for my dogs digestive issues. My dog had stomach surgery and his vet recommend he be put on the Hills ID. Helped my dog with his bloating and gas problems. Ordering on line was very convenient and delivery right to your door is great. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plus Terrific food for a sick & overweght pup. Door to door service w top rated friendly customer service ppl at competitive prices equal happy pups June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was the solution I needed for my dog's sensitive stomach. This food was recommended by my Vet when my dog was randomly throwing up. For awhile I only used this food, now I use it regularly, mixed with another brand of dry food. It is working well and my mini yorkie loves it. May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it but its expensive!! My dog has allergies & was recommended by my Vet. But @ almost $3.00 a can it gets pricy quick.I have 3 dogs so I have to find an alternative. May 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price found I was unable to drive to vet to purchase our dog food so searched online. Chewy had the best price and came right to my door! Our dog loves this healthy canned food. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food at a great price My Vet. recommended this food and this is the best price that I could find! May 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, I found the very best canned Dog Food for my 3 Westies in Hills Science Digestive Care Over the last several months 3 of the brands of canned dog food I had used were recalled. I have been a long time customer with Chewy, and their entire staff are pet and pet owner friendly. They did not hesitate to refund purchases of the recalled brands and went the extra mile to make sure that I got Hill's Science GI supply as quickly as possible. I recommend the auto ship program I signed up for. They offer a variety of great pet supplies and are always available to answer any questions you might have. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with a sensitive digestive system. Our vet prescribed this food for our dog who has irritable bowel syndrome. He loves it, and he's able to easily digest it without having diarrhea or loose stools. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Revitalized my dogs eating habits My seven year old Pekinese has always had a sensitive stomach and a less than normal appetite. Her doctor recommended Hills digestive food and gave her a prescription. This was a turning point in her life. I mix this product with "Red Barn" and Hills nuggets. She now is a good eater and has had minimal stomach problems. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing for my Cavalier King Charles Bentley is a young dog with a sensitive stomach. I hated to see him have a hard time with house training because of the loose stools and stomach cramping. The Dr. recommended the Hills Diet I/D and he has been regular and normal stools. She also recommended a probiotic for dogs and that has helped as well. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dog does well on it my dog has IBS & does well on this food, better price on Chewy than I can get by my house May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by able to get the prescription food on-line I was very happy to be able to get this prescription food on-line. Occasionally it would not be available when I would visit the local pet supply store and I would have to give my dog non-prescription food. Chewy made it easy to keep a supply on hand. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product works well for my dog, Portia. Portia absolutely loves the food. We are now mixing it with the dry food of the same brand. My concerns are as follows: 1. Is there enough protein in the food for my dogs daily requirement? 2. It is very expensive, about $10.00/ day for a 70 lb. animal. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver This food has been a life saver for my 3 year old dachshund who has had GI issues for the last 6 months. Although his belly is not completely back to normal, it has improved greatly. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This food was prescribed by the vet. My yorkie has pancretites, and So the vet prescribed the Prescription food and it isn't always available at the pet store. Thanks to Chewy, I now have an place as to where I can purchase it. Thanks Chewy. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY LITTLE JULIETTE LOVES THIS FOOD GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SPEEDY DELIVERY. THANK YOU! May 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog doing better Bo has intestional problems and seems to be doing better he sure loves the food when he feels better. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog finds it tasty Our dog has done well on this product since we put him on it in the fall of 2015. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moist and fresh Mr.Tibbs loves it and we had previously purchased the same exact product from our veterinarian and it was dry and hard so we were extremely happy to receive fresh and moist can dog food and the attention you gave to my order I truly appreciate it and received our shipment promptly thank you March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. We all love it! We have three Collies. One has megasophagus and needs this good food!! It, combined with oatmeal, is a perfect calorie vehicle and low residue product. All three like it, along with our Pom, and we use it as a treat for the other three guys !! April 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied I was very satisfied about my whole experience with this company. My ideas arrived when they were supposed to and there was no damage I will order again Thank you Brenda April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Tummy, Happy Puppy Love this dog food, recommended by the vet but half the price at Chewy.com April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by RESTORED HEALTH TO 10 YR OLD RESCUE DOG Restored health to my adorable 10 yr old Papillon rescue. When found SASSY weighed 3.3 lbs with diarrhea. After 6 weeks eating Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care she gained a big 3 ounces. She now plays like a puppy. Thank You for your excellent product! Gaylen & Sassy March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by YUM-YUM Our Schnauzer can't wait for it to hit his dish. He is Happy and doing so well with the canned as well as the dry. We really like keeping him healthy and happy, and he is both right now. Thanks ! March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vet's Favorite After taking Skye to the vet with intestinal problems, the vet suggest she go on the Hills's Prescription Diet. I had been cooking for her and it was okay for awhile but then it was not good. I want her to be and stay healthy and she loves this food. I am on auto delivery and don't have to worry about running out of food. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great and pet is picky but eats this My pet has digestive issues. Yes, I cook for him, however, this food calms his tummy, bathroom issues are resolved. He is so picky I tried holistic, natural foods and only this food canned he will eat. Others give him issues. March 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID Digestive Care My puppy was eating sand and small rocks. To clear her intestines the Vet prescribed I/D Digestive Care. It cleaned her out and she is sand clear. I feed it to her once a month for a week to make sure she continues to maintains a clear stomach. It's not a diet to feed a lone due to the lack of nutrients but could be mixed with a good vitamin mixed diet for puppies. February 19, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:42.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_293, tr_293
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>