Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $40.19

  • Price:

    $33.49 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $6.70 (17%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems. Due to its easily digestible ingredients, Prescription Diet i/d may also be helpful for pets recovering from gastrointestinal upset and routine surgery.

Key Benefits

  • Clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with digestive health problems
  • Formulated with highly digestible protein and fat to help repair tissues and assimilate nutrients faster
  • This recipe contains a mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health
  • Designed with an optimal balance of nutrients to help replenish the body and help encourage recovery
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69761
  • Food Texture
    Pate
  • Brand
    Hill's, Science Diet
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Water, Turkey, Pork Liver, Rice, Modified Rice Starch, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Chicken, Chicken Liver Flavor, Dried Beet Pulp, Powdered Cellulose, Potassium Chloride, Caramel color, Dicalcium Phosphate, Flaxseed, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Psyllium Seed Husk, L-Threonine, Choline Chloride, vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Ascorbic Acid (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Biotin, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, minerals (Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Manganese Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 369 kcal/13 oz can
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 5.6% min
Crude Fat 2.0% min
Crude Fiber 1.2% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Cover and refrigerate unused portion. Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet Lovers Also Bought

Customer Reviews

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care with Turkey Canned Dog Food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 336.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food that made my puppy's tummy happy! I'm in love, IN LOVE, with this can food. My puppy suffered from bad digestion, diarrhea, he then had a bad stomach virus, and he had gastroenteritis. I was feeding him with the best I could find out there, totally holistic, grain free, soy free, corn free, all natural dry food. I couldn't understand what was going on. But he kept having loose stools every time, and he seemed... unhappy :( which really destroyed my heart. I was frustrated, I wanted him to be healthy. The Vet put him into this canned turkey food after the virus, and oh my, the light arrived into this house. My puppy was jumpy and smiley again, all excited, his stomach stopped sounding and his stools became solid. Oh wow, besides this, he got all excited when eating it, meaning, he loved the taste. This food gave us our puppy back. We are so thankful to finally have found something that works. Also, no treats suited his stomach, so we purchased their Hills hypo-treats, and voila! Perfect reaction! Now we are starting to combine, very slowly, the dry food i/d, hoping it will work, since the cans are at the end, very expensive if we are only giving him that. I have a big beautiful labradoodle puppy so the feeding is large quantities. Also, the customer service of CHEWY was out of this world. Since it's a prescription food, they called my vet directly, got the authorization and recipe, and that was it. They were quick, effective and lovely!!!! I'm so happy!!! :D
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product we have a small breed dog she is a little picky when it comes to dry food it was a struggle to get her to eat plus she has a very sensitive stomache she had emergency surgery and they fed her the i/d Digestive Care with Turkey. she loves it! she gobbles it up and wants more no more struggling with her to eat i mix it with some dry food she still loves it
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best digestive care I had been feeding my senior papillons name-brand premium basic-ingredient food, yet they still had occasional but too-frequent digestive upsets. Since feeding Science Diet i/d digestive care canned food, they eat well, keep their food down, and have regular healthy bowel movements. BTW, they must love the taste because they get very excited at meal time.
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works like wonder drug - and he loves it! my 13 year old standard poodle has always had some GI problems that got worse earlier this year, to the point that he was losing weight. I'd forgotten to re-order the wet food I'd been using for years and asked the vet what I could do for his sensitive digestive tract. She recommended this. He took to it immediately: within about 24 hours, no more gas, no more diarrhea; within a week I could see he was gaining weight and in about 6 weeks, he was nearly at his normal weight, having gained about 8 pounds. I feed him this plus grain free limited ingredient kibble (Natures Variety), 2-3 times a day to keep the weight on. This food worked wonders for my dog. And now I can get it from Chewy and don't have to trek to the vet to get it. YEA!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, it helps my dog that has problem digesting fats This is the only food my dog can eat without getting sick. He has problem digesting fats, so when food contains a lot of fat in them, my dog gets really sick that I have to end up taking him to the Vet, so they can put an IV on him.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy and a great food for your dog that has intestine problems I love what this food has done for my little dog He had severe intestine problems. I thought I was going to lose him. He has been on this food about 9 months now and he is healthy and happy now.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it After both of my Border Terriers had a variety of gastrointestinal issues, I decided to feed them Digestive Care permanently. So far, they are thriving and all the problems have disappeared.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only food dog can tollerate After multiple trials with other food, this is the only one my weimeraner can tolerate after having much of his pancreas and duodenum removed due to cancer. He's back to playing and flying over the back of the couch!
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product has helped stabilize my 15-yr.-old dog's digestive tract. The product has been excellent for my dog. His digestive system is no longer upset and he enjoys eating his food.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food for dogs with digestive issues My dog has no digestive problems with this food. She loves it! My vet trecommeded it and we have been grateful
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Product is Great for Small Dogs This product is the only product I have found that my Yorkie will eat that does not inflame his pancreatitis. This is the only product I found that he loves the taste and can't wait to eat. This makes me feel good being a pet owner and only wanting the best for my pet. He is family.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works for the pickiest eaters! My German Shepherd is very picky. After he had surgery, this is what the Vet sent us home with and he's been eating it ever since.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hills prescription sensitive Only bought this because my vet recommended it. My York's was having bloody diarrhea. As soon as her stomach settled, I switched her to a better grade of food. This dog food only has a 2 1/2 star rating. They are now on Merrick. Donated the science diet to a rescue shelter.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, food he can tolerate and help him heal. My Great Dane Amos bloated and had complications after the surgery. He lost a lot of weight and couldn't keep food down. We used another brand of easy to digest prescription food, but he continued to have trouble keeping it down and it caused discomfort in the intestinal tract. We switched to SD Turkey ID and he is doing much better. Gaining weight and no more vomiting. He loves it!! Highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product saved my chihuahua. I have tried so many expensive dry foods. My chihuahua would throw up with blood and have diarrhea with blood. I thought I was going lose him. My Vet put him on this food and he got so much better. He is doing good now. I highly recommend this food.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You helped save my dogs life!! Needed quantity order to meet the needs of my dog at time she was having digestive problems. Chewy competitive prices and rapid product delivery were outstanding. When it is time to reorder I will only order from Chewy...My little Yorkie, Charlee says thank you also!!
Date published: 2014-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy.com couldn't have made it any easier! My puppy needed to be on this prescription food ... and I was having problems finding a local pet store that carried it. I thought I'd given Chewy.com chance ... and sure enough, they were able to help! They made it SO easy ... I placed my order on Saturday and it arrived on Tuesday! I don't think there is a pet need ... that they can't satisfy with exceptional customer service!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy on the tummy and all three of our pups LOVE it! Great for picky eaters with finicky stomachs
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for megaesophagus dogs My dog was diagnosed with this and wasn't given a very good chance to live for very long. A vet recommend putting him on this product. My corgi is still with now for 5 years. I feed him small amounts all day long. He's perfect weight and he is doing great.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great company! I was amazed at the efficiency and professionalism of this company. They do what they say and come through for the customer. I am hooked.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the dog loves the product We are thrilled that our dog finally has a product that she appears to be enjoying and it agrees with her.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the product is good dog loves it everybody there is really helpful and the food is very good my dog loves it
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Teacup size My teacup chi eats it with organic ground turkey & chicken.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food. After three rounds of chicken and rice, antibiotics, and no treats, this food has made all the difference. It is a little expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A plus Terrific food for a sick & overweght pup. Door to door service w top rated friendly customer service ppl at competitive prices equal happy pups
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Every time I put the food out, it takes me a few seconds to recover from the strong smell, but by the time I'm over it, I realize my dog has already eaten what I give him! It's healthy and my dog loves it!!!
Date published: 2013-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to recover from colitis or IBD You can go the boiled chicken and white rice route when your dog is having a bout of colitis or IBD, whether food, parasite, allergy, or triggered by an even more serious illness, but I consider the boiled chicken and white rice to be the "intermediate stage" of recovery. For that initial recovery period after a severe episode and IV fluids at the doctor office and when you don't know whether your fur baby will be able to hold anything down from either end, this product really is the only thing that fits the bill for that "early stage" of recovery. It is easy to digest, highly digestible and gentle in every respect with ingredients to help with the digestion and gastro recovery. It helps you know your fur baby is getting what they need to recover (they really aren't with the rice and boiled chicken, which isn't a balanced diet). Even if they only eat a couple tablespoons a day of this initially, you know they are getting enough for peace of mind. Everyone should have a few cans of this on hand. As your fur baby recovers, gradually mix in with their regular food. I also think it is wonderful that there is this option for those more seriously or chronically ill pets that cannot tolerate regular dog foods. All ingredients are sourced and the product is manufactured in the U.S., which they have now been including on labels.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally we found something to help our sweet pooch! Pumpkin's digestive issues have greatly improved since putting her entirely on this product. We add a bit of cooked white rice to insure extra hydration and she's doing great!
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product itself was recommended by the vet so I am more interested in commenting on service Dog food arrived quickly and I had no problems with the needed prescription. Chewy.com contacted the vet directly. The product is also cheaper than ordering through the vet . Hope this continues to be the case since it is so much easier to order online
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed fiber source to help maintain gastrointestinal health I use this whenever my dogs suffer from diarrhea. One day on Hill's Prescription Diet i/d and they are back to normal.
Date published: 2013-12-08
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_336
  • loc_en_US, sid_69602, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_mrchewy