Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $95.99

  • Price:

    $81.47 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $14.52 (15%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    89368
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d, clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion & stool quality
  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of puppies
  • Highly digestible
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Brewers Rice, Egg Product, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Dried Beet Pulp, Calcium Carbonate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricy but so worth it No more waking up 3x a night to take my puppy outside. His stool is so great I made my boyfriend come outside and look at it because we've been trying to find a food that won't give him diarrhea for months. Not to mention the seal is VELCRO. Also, Chewy's customer service can not be matched. Recieved a personal email response to an issue in 6 minutes. Couldn't be more pleased with this experience July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does miracles for my dog My dog has an extremely sensitive stomach so the vet put her on a restrictive diet. It has done wonders for her being on this food. She was always picky about dry food and she just gobbles this up, so it must taste good too! She has been a must happier, healthier dog. July 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bits and taste not a big hit with dogs None if the 3 dogs want to eat this food. Transitioning to I/d from z/d... Which they didn't want to eat either after 5 years lol which is why I attempted to switch. Stool is good. But very unenthusiastic eaters. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, very effective My dog, a 5 year old black chow, has had diarrhea for months, every day. He was as unhappy as I but I didn't know what the cause was and finally had the vet do blood work on him and x-rays of his stomach, all of which turned up to have no problems. Vet suspected food allergy since all tests results were fine. I was feeding him a highly recommended food, Evo grain free for a couple of years now which he liked eating. I had my doubts that it suddenly would have given him diarrhea. I added Science Diet for sensitive stomach to his Evo food to see if that would make a difference. It did not. When I finally changed his food to the prescription Hills dry food for gastroenteritis, the diarrhea came to a screeching halt. He has been on the Hill's food for only 2 or 3 weeks, but you can see a great difference in his overall health and well being. And I am happy for him feeling so obviously well, plus I am glad not having to clean up the diarrhea daily. Thank you, Hills. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found it I finally found the answer to my rottie's sensitive stomach. It started working group right away. He eats it like it's a treat. He devours it looks for more. We are happy! July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy with fast delivery The vet had to OK, chewy contacted her and two days later the dog was eating with gusto. Thanks! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a solution! This food has finally settled my dogs sensitive stomach. It's his 4th bag and so far no stomach rumbling, vomiting and those "other" unpleasant effects of a disagreeable diet. Believe me, we have tried a bag of every recommended diet from boiled turkey to all the various grain free kibbles. This is the food for my dog! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great service I live 30 miles away from the animal hospital where I take my Yorkie. On one visit she was prescribed Hills Prescription Diet digestive care formula. So when I needed to buy another bag, I had to either drive 30 miles or find another source. I went to my go-to online company, Amazon, and found the dog food - at over twice the price I had paid at the animal hospital!!! Then I discovered Chewy.com. The food was a much lower price than the vet, they contacted the vet to confirm the prescription, and when the vet took a couple of days to respond, Chewy.com sent me an email requesting a copy of the paperwork from the vet showing that my fur baby indeed had a prescription. I immediately scanned the invoice, emailed it to Chewy, and they shipped out my product (and told me the vet had also responded to their request for information). The food arrived within two days. I highly recommend this company. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food Great price , cheaper than the vet , and fast shipping will order again! June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty Our 2 Havanese Girls love this food. Hands down. Healthy & we know it is good for our dogs. Enjoy! June 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Hill's Prescription Diet i/d is great. My dog is very sensitive to other dog foods. I highly recommend this product, when your pet has stomach and intestinal problems. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive stomachmM My golden retriever has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only food he can eat without getting diarrhea. June 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Terrific value that saved me money and inconvenience by delivery to my door. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does work I hate paying for this! Its priced way to high and a look at the ingredients indicate its low quality with corn etc..BUT we have a dog with major stomach issues and irritable bowel disease and once i listened to my vet and got this and have now kept here on it since 4 months she is doing much better! Have only had one slight incident in that time as opposed to once every couple of weeks. I would recommend it IF you really need it. If your dog can flourish with another brand with quality ingredients for stomach sensetivity then i would go with that route. The minuses are her poo and booty smell terrible and her coat is dull the plus side is shes not throwing up or having diarrhea any more. April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good food If you need a prescription food this seems to be good. My dog is a fussy eater and is doing very well with this. May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food that has ever agreed with my Buster... I have a now 18 month old Bernese Mountain/Golden mix, I got him when he was 10 weeks old. Ever since I got him he constantly had stomach issues, vomiting and loose stools. I tried transitioning a few different high quality foods for him with no luck. Eventually it escalated into a full blown attack of gastrointitis, my poor guy had to spend 2 days in the hospital to stabilize and $1300 later. They immediately put him on this ID prescription diet and it's been a little under a year on this and he rarely has any digestive issues. Stools firmed up and he seems so much more regular and comfortable. Well worth the cost!!! We even use the hills prescription hypoallergenic treats. Buster will continue to have this for life, why change what works and it is nutritionally complete. Buster grew to a healthy 95lb pup, and is so much happier having a comfy tummy! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around with discount price can not be beat! I saved $15 off any price I could find online or through my vet. Free shipping to boot. Customer service was very efficient and prompt. As long as Chewy continues to beat other prices I am sold! May 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great! Our 12 year old GSD has had digestive issues when fed dry food. We have been feeding her the Hill's Prescription diet canned chicken stew, which she loves, but she seemed to miss having the dry food. We decided to try this product and so far she's doing very well on it. May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great product at a great price from Chewy chewy has great prices and great delivery of products May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stuff alittle pricey I bought this brand because I have tried all other good brands It's alittle early to tell if it's working for him. I think he has a nervous stomach and his poop is loose and wet. He loves this food even dry I do not have to add water May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice for Sensitive Stomachs My Yorkie has always had a sensitive stomach. I started him on this food 5 years ago. He is 15-1/2 and doing well. Now that he is losing teeth, I put it in the blender and make a soft food out of it. I also mix it with the soft can ID Digestive. He is thriving! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product to rebalance my dog's tummy I accidentally bought the wrong food for my boy who has a sensitive tummy. Thus began many endeavors to settle his stomach. While we did not stick with this food, this was a great transition product for us to settle his tummy and help isolate the problem. We were able to gradually move to Natural Balance but I am glad to know this is always a fallback if anything upsets his tummy again. It was the best option to get him hydrated and full again as we got him on the best track he's been since having him. I mixed 1.5-2 cups dry and 1/2 can wet and added 1/2 cup cold water to it as well (2xs/day) - I have a 95 lb GSD, he is 6.5 yrs old and I've had him for 6 mos. Large dog breeds will definitely need dry mixed with wet as the dry expands more in their tummies. While packed with plenty of nutrients, he was not full on wet food alone and that was adding up to 3-4 cans/day so definitely recommend mixing it!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it! My very picky dog loves this food! I have tried many other foods, prescription and non-prescription, and this is the first food I've found to not upset his stomach. He's a happy pup now! April 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my Danes that has gastrointestinal issues I've had my 4 year old Dane on this food for 2 years. I now have a 10 month old Dane that has the same gastrointestinal issues. I had her on the Prescription I/D for less than 48 hours and her stools are perfect. April 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all expectations My dog has had stomach issues off and on since we have owned him and is not overly food motivated but he has done very well since we put him on this food in the fall of 2015 and eats it very well. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. We recommend Hill's Prescription food without reservation to anyone whose pet struggles with digestive or intestinal issues. Our otherwise healthy 2-y/o beagle had recurring problems with diarrhea. When she had a bloody stool, we ran to the vet who prescribed Hill's Prescription Diet i/D. Over a week she returned to normal (and loved this food). We decided Hill's would be her regular food, and she's been fine since. Though it seems expensive, it costs less than $2/day -- worth it by far. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally after years of having my Havanese throw up fairly often,for no explainable reason, we tried lots of different foods- even raw frozen which was quite expensive. The vet had us try this and it has been great. Samson is so much better. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Mostly, I'm writing to say that Chewy had the best price on this product and speedy delivery. Will order again. April 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product helped improve my pup's health. This product is a life saver for my 14 month old doxie with sever pancreas problems. I use this dry food as training treats for him and he eats the wet at meal time. This food has given me back my playful loving puppy. The fact that it's delivered to my door helps me to as I am disabled . Love the product and the service. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Important benefits Our black lab puppy has had Giardia three times within a year. The Hill's diet was prescribed by our vet when nothing else worked on his damaged digestive system. It has been a godsend. March 23, 2016
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:35.681-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_69603, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>