Loading...

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $101.99

  • Price:

    $84.99 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $17.00 (17%)

In stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d, clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion and stool quality with a highly digestible optimal blend of soluble and insoluble fiber
  • Replaces lost nutrients and ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system and meets the special nutrition needs of puppies
  • Designed with high amounts of electrolytes and B vitamins for optimal health benefits
  • Made with clinically proven antioxidants and has been clinically proven to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    89368
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Brewers Rice, Egg Product, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Dried Beet Pulp, Calcium Carbonate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 382 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 22.0% min
Crude Fat 9.0% min
Crude Fiber 3.5% max
Calcium 0.8% min
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 1.1% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love getting it online I need to feed our pound puppy with the sensitive stomach this food. I hate the price but even if it is expensive, it sure is better than lugging it from the vets office. Price isn't that different - just convenient December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good health wise I am always very pleased with the products I receive from Chewy.com. My pet loves the food and it has really helped with his health problems. And it always comes in a timely manner, so I never run out. December 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love it I have an 11 yr old schnauzer and a rescue with a sensitive tummy. Love how they are both on the same food. Thank u chewy!shortstop December 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product My dog is doing very well on this special diet. She's going on 15 years and has always had a sensitive stomach, but this food is helping tremendously. December 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive stomach My Vet recommended the Hill's i/d Digestive Care food a few years ago after my older Westie developed a sensitive stomach. I usually mix the dry version with a teaspoon of the canned version. He loves the taste and it is gentler on his digestive system. November 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it My dogs love this food and my little boy is very picky. December 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, very effective My dog, a 5 year old black chow, has had diarrhea for months, every day. He was as unhappy as I but I didn't know what the cause was and finally had the vet do blood work on him and x-rays of his stomach, all of which turned up to have no problems. Vet suspected food allergy since all tests results were fine. I was feeding him a highly recommended food, Evo grain free for a couple of years now which he liked eating. I had my doubts that it suddenly would have given him diarrhea. I added Science Diet for sensitive stomach to his Evo food to see if that would make a difference. It did not. When I finally changed his food to the prescription Hills dry food for gastroenteritis, the diarrhea came to a screeching halt. He has been on the Hill's food for only 2 or 3 weeks, but you can see a great difference in his overall health and well being. And I am happy for him feeling so obviously well, plus I am glad not having to clean up the diarrhea daily. Thank you, Hills. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product when your baby is sick with a stomach problem My little Westie was very sick with an intestine problem. I think he would have died if it wasn't for his wonderful doctor and the Hill's Id prescription dog food. I continue feeding him the Hills and he is doing great a year later. November 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product for dogs who have a special diet to follow. November 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing prouduct A very healthy albeit expensive choice for my beloved German Shepherd! November 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this product. This is a good product for dogs with digestive problems. My dog has had Pancreatitis twice. This food helped alleviate her problem by providing a low fat but tasty alternative. November 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only thing my Cairn can eat! I was purchasing this at my vet's office but found a great deal on chewy.com. The people are so friendly and helpful...couldn't be easier! Thanks chewy! November 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and very dependable We have 4 pets and are very happy with Chewy. Prices are good and the delivery is very dependable. October 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was recommended by my vet. It was inconvenient to keep making trips there. So great to have the dog food delivered directly to my home. This particular food is by prescription only. An hour after I ordered it, I had to run to the vet to pick up another prescription for my puppy. Chewy had already spoken with their office to get their o.k. I received the food 2 days later. So efficient!!! Thanks, Chewy!!! October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my pup's sensitive stomach issues My dog have a very tricky GI track and if he eats anything that is not his normal special diet dog food, he will have diarrhea for serval days to a week. We have this prescription in case his tummy starts acting up and he's ususally better the next day! Prescribed by our vet and he loves it. October 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent source of prescription food We ordered shipments of prescription dog food to be delivered very 2 months. It was less expensive than previous purchases at our vet's office, and much more convenient. It arrived promptly when expected. We are likely to use them again as needs arise. October 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY! Chewy.com makes it easy and convenient. I like that I can change delivery dates if I need to. There prices are amazing. October 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product My older dog loves this food and it really helped her digestive system October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This produce is great for dogs that have stomach issues My baby is happy which means the food is good and healthy October 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great service I live 30 miles away from the animal hospital where I take my Yorkie. On one visit she was prescribed Hills Prescription Diet digestive care formula. So when I needed to buy another bag, I had to either drive 30 miles or find another source. I went to my go-to online company, Amazon, and found the dog food - at over twice the price I had paid at the animal hospital!!! Then I discovered Chewy.com. The food was a much lower price than the vet, they contacted the vet to confirm the prescription, and when the vet took a couple of days to respond, Chewy.com sent me an email requesting a copy of the paperwork from the vet showing that my fur baby indeed had a prescription. I immediately scanned the invoice, emailed it to Chewy, and they shipped out my product (and told me the vet had also responded to their request for information). The food arrived within two days. I highly recommend this company. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product I have a dog that only eats this product, and it works well October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs.my dog Daisy loves this food. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. Dog really enjoys the food Chewy.com is very helpful and easy to use. The got in touch with my vet so I didn't have to. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product to rebalance my dog's tummy I accidentally bought the wrong food for my boy who has a sensitive tummy. Thus began many endeavors to settle his stomach. While we did not stick with this food, this was a great transition product for us to settle his tummy and help isolate the problem. We were able to gradually move to Natural Balance but I am glad to know this is always a fallback if anything upsets his tummy again. It was the best option to get him hydrated and full again as we got him on the best track he's been since having him. I mixed 1.5-2 cups dry and 1/2 can wet and added 1/2 cup cold water to it as well (2xs/day) - I have a 95 lb GSD, he is 6.5 yrs old and I've had him for 6 mos. Large dog breeds will definitely need dry mixed with wet as the dry expands more in their tummies. While packed with plenty of nutrients, he was not full on wet food alone and that was adding up to 3-4 cans/day so definitely recommend mixing it!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Hill's prescription I/D formula dog food for sensitive stomachs is the best food for our dog Heidi. I asked our Vet. and she recommended Hill's. Heidi loved it from day one. No issues and her stomach problems cleared up in 3 days! September 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by WD better 4 Boris ID was prescribed for Boris' colitis and cha chas, but made it worse. WD formulas fixed the problem in a day. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product seems to work! Our Labrador has gastrointestinal issues. The Vet put him on this food. It seems to help his issues. Expensive, but worth it! September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Convenient I could never carry this bag! But it was delivered right to my door! September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food that has ever agreed with my Buster... I have a now 18 month old Bernese Mountain/Golden mix, I got him when he was 10 weeks old. Ever since I got him he constantly had stomach issues, vomiting and loose stools. I tried transitioning a few different high quality foods for him with no luck. Eventually it escalated into a full blown attack of gastrointitis, my poor guy had to spend 2 days in the hospital to stabilize and $1300 later. They immediately put him on this ID prescription diet and it's been a little under a year on this and he rarely has any digestive issues. Stools firmed up and he seems so much more regular and comfortable. Well worth the cost!!! We even use the hills prescription hypoallergenic treats. Buster will continue to have this for life, why change what works and it is nutritionally complete. Buster grew to a healthy 95lb pup, and is so much happier having a comfy tummy! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great for our aging dog - 13 Thank you Chewy for making it easy with auto delivery so we don't have to worry about running out of food for Pepsi. They are so easy to deal with. We recommend them. September 9, 2016
  • 2017-01-16 T06:17:20.057-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_69603, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>