Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $95.99

  • Price:

    $81.47 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $14.52 (15%)

In stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d, clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d is clinically proven nutrition to settle digestive upset in as little as 3 days.

Key Benefits

  • Helps improve digestion & stool quality
  • Replaces lost nutrients
  • Ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Meets the special nutritional needs of puppies
  • Highly digestible
  • Optimal blend of soluble & insoluble fiber
  • High in electrolytes & B vitamins
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    89368
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Whole Grain Corn, Chicken Meal, Brewers Rice, Egg Product, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Sorghum, Pork Fat, Chicken Liver Flavor, Powdered Cellulose, Lactic Acid, Soybean Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Dried Beet Pulp, Calcium Carbonate, Dicalcium Phosphate, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Choline Chloride, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Tryptophan, Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 382 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 22.0% min
Crude Fat 9.0% min
Crude Fiber 3.5% max
Calcium 0.8% min
Phosphorus 0.5% min
Phosphorus 1.1% max

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs Great for dogs with sensitive stomachs.my dog Daisy loves this food. October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food. Dog really enjoys the food Chewy.com is very helpful and easy to use. The got in touch with my vet so I didn't have to. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product Hill's prescription I/D formula dog food for sensitive stomachs is the best food for our dog Heidi. I asked our Vet. and she recommended Hill's. Heidi loved it from day one. No issues and her stomach problems cleared up in 3 days! September 20, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by WD better 4 Boris ID was prescribed for Boris' colitis and cha chas, but made it worse. WD formulas fixed the problem in a day. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Convenient I could never carry this bag! But it was delivered right to my door! September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product seems to work! Our Labrador has gastrointestinal issues. The Vet put him on this food. It seems to help his issues. Expensive, but worth it! September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product, very effective My dog, a 5 year old black chow, has had diarrhea for months, every day. He was as unhappy as I but I didn't know what the cause was and finally had the vet do blood work on him and x-rays of his stomach, all of which turned up to have no problems. Vet suspected food allergy since all tests results were fine. I was feeding him a highly recommended food, Evo grain free for a couple of years now which he liked eating. I had my doubts that it suddenly would have given him diarrhea. I added Science Diet for sensitive stomach to his Evo food to see if that would make a difference. It did not. When I finally changed his food to the prescription Hills dry food for gastroenteritis, the diarrhea came to a screeching halt. He has been on the Hill's food for only 2 or 3 weeks, but you can see a great difference in his overall health and well being. And I am happy for him feeling so obviously well, plus I am glad not having to clean up the diarrhea daily. Thank you, Hills. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is great for our aging dog - 13 Thank you Chewy for making it easy with auto delivery so we don't have to worry about running out of food for Pepsi. They are so easy to deal with. We recommend them. September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of service Awesome place. Was very easy to order. I had to se a prescription. But they were so helpful and mad it easy ! September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This dog food was prescribed by my Vet. My boys have been eating this food for a few years and like it very much. I'm very pleased with Chewy and am getting the food at a better price and it comes right to my house. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's ID is a life-saver! My nearly-11-year-old Golden was having upper gi issues. His veterinarian recommended Hill's ID and within three feedings his stools went from black (due to digested blood) to a normal brown. Chewy.com contacted the vet for a prescription and the product was on our doorstep the day after I placed my order. August 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I.D. Prescription dog food It was so easy to order. The convenience and savings was well worth it. August 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The Hills prescription ID dog food is a great dog food. It keeps my dog healthy. August 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I have ordered products from Chewy and have always been pleased with not only the product, but with the quick delivery. Thanks and keep up the great work. August 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by I/D This is a great product for puppies with a sensitive stomach. The only flip side is that the puppy will have gases and boy do they smell. The product is GREAT for them though. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and great service I live 30 miles away from the animal hospital where I take my Yorkie. On one visit she was prescribed Hills Prescription Diet digestive care formula. So when I needed to buy another bag, I had to either drive 30 miles or find another source. I went to my go-to online company, Amazon, and found the dog food - at over twice the price I had paid at the animal hospital!!! Then I discovered Chewy.com. The food was a much lower price than the vet, they contacted the vet to confirm the prescription, and when the vet took a couple of days to respond, Chewy.com sent me an email requesting a copy of the paperwork from the vet showing that my fur baby indeed had a prescription. I immediately scanned the invoice, emailed it to Chewy, and they shipped out my product (and told me the vet had also responded to their request for information). The food arrived within two days. I highly recommend this company. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dobies love it !!! My male Dobie had gotten sick and my vet suggested this and he is better , as long as he doesn't get table scraps, and he absolutely loves the hard and soft food. Have my auto ships set up. No worries ! Comes directly to my front door. Myself and my fur babies will be chewy customer forever !!! THANKS CHEWY August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by liked My dog never ate dry food. But are eating it now mixed with wet Both lost weight. August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only food that worked! We have a 7 month old Bernese puppy, he's been having stomach problems and loose stool ever since we got him 3 month ago. This food worked in just two days! I am not very impressed with the ingredients in Hills Science Diet, but at this point I will keep my puppy on this food because of his sensitive stomach. Hopefully the problem will get resolved and I can transition him to Fromm or Taste of the Wild. July 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! I have two Yorkies - one needing the ID diet as prescribed but the other one loves the food also. I'm keeping both Yorkies on this diet. August 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricy but so worth it No more waking up 3x a night to take my puppy outside. His stool is so great I made my boyfriend come outside and look at it because we've been trying to find a food that won't give him diarrhea for months. Not to mention the seal is VELCRO. Also, Chewy's customer service can not be matched. Recieved a personal email response to an issue in 6 minutes. Couldn't be more pleased with this experience July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog Food I purchased it because my vet recommended it. My puppy loves it. July 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does miracles for my dog My dog has an extremely sensitive stomach so the vet put her on a restrictive diet. It has done wonders for her being on this food. She was always picky about dry food and she just gobbles this up, so it must taste good too! She has been a must happier, healthier dog. July 24, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little bits and taste not a big hit with dogs None if the 3 dogs want to eat this food. Transitioning to I/d from z/d... Which they didn't want to eat either after 5 years lol which is why I attempted to switch. Stool is good. But very unenthusiastic eaters. July 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product to rebalance my dog's tummy I accidentally bought the wrong food for my boy who has a sensitive tummy. Thus began many endeavors to settle his stomach. While we did not stick with this food, this was a great transition product for us to settle his tummy and help isolate the problem. We were able to gradually move to Natural Balance but I am glad to know this is always a fallback if anything upsets his tummy again. It was the best option to get him hydrated and full again as we got him on the best track he's been since having him. I mixed 1.5-2 cups dry and 1/2 can wet and added 1/2 cup cold water to it as well (2xs/day) - I have a 95 lb GSD, he is 6.5 yrs old and I've had him for 6 mos. Large dog breeds will definitely need dry mixed with wet as the dry expands more in their tummies. While packed with plenty of nutrients, he was not full on wet food alone and that was adding up to 3-4 cans/day so definitely recommend mixing it!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only food that has ever agreed with my Buster... I have a now 18 month old Bernese Mountain/Golden mix, I got him when he was 10 weeks old. Ever since I got him he constantly had stomach issues, vomiting and loose stools. I tried transitioning a few different high quality foods for him with no luck. Eventually it escalated into a full blown attack of gastrointitis, my poor guy had to spend 2 days in the hospital to stabilize and $1300 later. They immediately put him on this ID prescription diet and it's been a little under a year on this and he rarely has any digestive issues. Stools firmed up and he seems so much more regular and comfortable. Well worth the cost!!! We even use the hills prescription hypoallergenic treats. Buster will continue to have this for life, why change what works and it is nutritionally complete. Buster grew to a healthy 95lb pup, and is so much happier having a comfy tummy! January 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally found it I finally found the answer to my rottie's sensitive stomach. It started working group right away. He eats it like it's a treat. He devours it looks for more. We are happy! July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy with fast delivery The vet had to OK, chewy contacted her and two days later the dog was eating with gusto. Thanks! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a solution! This food has finally settled my dogs sensitive stomach. It's his 4th bag and so far no stomach rumbling, vomiting and those "other" unpleasant effects of a disagreeable diet. Believe me, we have tried a bag of every recommended diet from boiled turkey to all the various grain free kibbles. This is the food for my dog! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It does work I hate paying for this! Its priced way to high and a look at the ingredients indicate its low quality with corn etc..BUT we have a dog with major stomach issues and irritable bowel disease and once i listened to my vet and got this and have now kept here on it since 4 months she is doing much better! Have only had one slight incident in that time as opposed to once every couple of weeks. I would recommend it IF you really need it. If your dog can flourish with another brand with quality ingredients for stomach sensetivity then i would go with that route. The minuses are her poo and booty smell terrible and her coat is dull the plus side is shes not throwing up or having diarrhea any more. April 25, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:42.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_205, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_69603, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>