Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $40.49

  • Price:

    $32.00 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.49 (21%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69765
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey Liver, Pork Liver, Rice, Egg White, Rice Flour, Pork By-Product, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Flaxseed, Dried Beet Pulp, Oat Fiber, Calcium Carbonate, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Ginger Root Powder, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Taurine, L-Carnitine, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Beta-Carotene, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My diabetic dachshund was having trouble keeping weight on with WD, so switched to ID. He loves the taste and is slowly putting on weight while controlling his diabetes. September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy is the Best! I've ordered again and again from Chewy. Their products are the best, their customer service is the best, and they ship fast. I would definitely recommend this company! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company is absolutely fantastic (so is product) I don't often bother to write a review re a company, or a product. However, this company (Chewy) has been so FANTASTIC in delivering the Prescription diet we needed for our diabetic dog that recently had a tragic hospital stay due to acute Pancreatitis (we almost lost her) Chewy saved us tons of frustration because we initially drove around to about 10 stores trying to find the correct product and the store kept reading the specifics of the label wrong. I finally found CHEWY and they ship PROMPT, no more hassles, frustration or wasted gas money. Thank you CHEWY, your company has literally been a lifesaver! The product is what has kept her healthy now for months. (truly low fat) and she loves the flavor!!! August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by diet for special needs dog This product was recommended by my vet for Jack, my small Jack Russell who tested pre pancreatic during his yearly check up. September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet is the best! We have tried them all. We settled on Hills P D. We have finally found the right dog food for our two dogs! We have noticed that they are more active and appear healthier than they have in years. Thanks Hills P D !!! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for our Older Cairn Great food for our older Cairn he has had some pancreatic issues in past and is diabetic. He eats and loves will never change August 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product really helps! We had rescued our dog from being sent to kill shelter. We got him when he was very-very-very sick. Our vet recommended diet food besides all the medications to help him out with gaining wait and fix his entire digestive system. I have to admit that within two weeks eating this product not only his stomach staring to functioning normally he also gained 5 pound. We still did not get to the normal wait but we are on our way there. Dog loves the taste of it and I love the smell. :-) This product really works! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little Charlie really likes this product!! My little Charlie has recently been diagnosed with two different illnesses of the digestive system and must eat only a low fat diet.I was worried he would not like these food changes,but to my delight ,he has really liked the wet food as well as the dry food. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestion issues with Husky Dakota came to me with serious issues. She couldn't keep food in. She was severely emaciated and was prescribed this food. It immediately helped her process the food. No more vomiting or diarreah! August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low fat id helps dogs with pancreatitis Our bichon has pancreatitis--when she's having an attack & is in pain, she does the downward dog yoga movement &/or or pants. Vet said to give her Pepto-Bismal and traumadol. When she's ready to eat again, we give her canned low fat id for a couple days. When recovered, we combine the canned regular id & low fat id, some dry id & warmed no fat chicken broth over everything for the smell cuz she's not eaten in a few days. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just as good as all the others Chewy is always speedy in delivery and anything over $49 is free delivery. Their prices are fair and comparable with the local pets stores. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food and service excellent See information below, please. My Springer Spaniel is doing well on her prescription Hill's Lowfat products after a bout with pancreatitis. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive stomach My dog loves this dog food. I am glad bcuz he was having serious problems with diarrhea. He is 15 and I know that things are going to start to happen at this age. Thank you for sending this out so quickly. both Buddy and I really appreciate it. Holly in CT August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for my dogs tummy My 12 year old dog was on another brand GI low fat for Kidney issues. It was not agreeing with his stomach. My vet switched him to sam GI in Hills and his stomach issues are gone. Chewy.com switched it easily. They sent other by mistake and said "Just Donate" Chewy.com is the best company with nice nice people Thank you Chewy.com and all the dogs we donated to thank you! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience I have been using this product through my vet for about a year, and finally got a script written for it. I absolutely love buying through Chewy!! First, it is delivered to my door on a recurring order!! I don't have to lug the cases from my car to the house ... the priced was less than the vet... and I got a discount for ordering on a recurring basis .... WIN WIN WIN! Order was on time and exactly right. August 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewie is great to work with Chewie.com is excellent to work with. They ship quickly and they are super friendly and helpful. They are simply wonderful. My old Lab needs easy to digest food and Hills I/d has been excellent for her. We get both wet and dry. They have saved my old girl. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Easy to order with fairly quick delivery, what's not to like? August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by doctor recommended doctor recommended and my dog loves it. IT lasts a long time too. August 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costly, but worth it. We have a senior dog with health issues. When she was diagnosed with her disease, this food was prescribed by her vet. She has been eating this food for several months and it has greatly improved her appetite and digestion. My only complaint is the price. It is expensive! We have a small dog, so I cannot even imagine the monthly cost if she was a bigger dog. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max loves it and it's healthy for him. There has been a marked change in Max since I switched him to your "diet" formula. I mix it over the dry and he cleans it up. He has more energy, is more playful and acts like a young pup (instead of his dignified 17 years). In fact, if it does that for him, (who is older than I am in "doggie years") I'm thinking of trying it myself since I could stand to lose a few pounds. Seriously, is it good for humans also? August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog finally has firm stools! I've been giving my dog the dry i/d food which worked well for his diarrhea but for some reason he started to lose interest in it. I added the wet food & I was afraid it would take awhile to integrate it & get his digestive system back on track. It was a miracle worker! It worked right away & my dog finally has firm stools! I am very happy with the results! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog would eat nothing else. I have an very senior dachshund who has constant bouts of pancreatitis. He was at a point where he wouldn't eat much of anything anymore. During his last stay at the hospital, they fed him this food. This is now the only food he will eat. I credit Hill's for giving me more time with my little man! August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs coat it super glossy! Great product. Our dog loves it. He is feeling so much better. We will always use this dog food from now on. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is great My dogs love it and it's reasonable and helps keep their weight in check July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet loves Hill's Prescription Diet My 5 yr old standard poodle gobbles this up...sure surprised me since this is a prescription food! Chewy offers great service. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for your older pets with digestive problems. We have used for 3 years. Our Petsmart no longer carries this product. Great product. Able now to purchase from Chewy at a great price and free shipping. Thank you July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivery I thought the customer service and the delivery were astounding. Got product in two days - when I sent an email regarding the need for script for next order, got a very nice personal email back promptly - highly recommend if your beloved furbabies need to be on prescription diets! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Callie LOVES her new food!! We mix it with some of the dry dog food (same product) and add a some warm water to make a gravy, and stir it up! Callie LOVES her new food!! We mix the canned Hills Digestive Care food with an equal part of Hills dry Digestive care dog food, add some warm water, stir, and Callie can't wait to eat it! Note: She was normally a fussy eater. Callie recently had a bad bout of Pancreatitis, and our vet said she needed to switch to a low fat food and recommended Hills. My husband and I are thrilled that she loves her new food and that she will be well now. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product My Ivy Rose has been sick . Her doctor started her on this food . We are keeping her well and she just loves it. Thank you so very much June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great being able to order my Pet's food online and save money. I had taken my dog, MO, who is a silky terrier to my vet for some stomach issues. He is 16 years old and was having a little diarrhea and throwing up. Just like human beings his pancreas was giving him trouble. The vet suggested Digestive Care for him. I had to stop feeding him all the treats and canned dog food I was feeding him(which was Little Caesars). I also purchased some dry digestive care food from the vet. I use the dry as a treat, alternating with baby carrots and he really likes it. He gets two teaspoons of the wet digestive care with a few nuggets of dry twice a day. He is doing great. He is one little spoiled dog though when it comes to getting treats. Every time he goes outside to do his business he thinks he has to have a treat when he comes back inside. If you do not give him something he will stare down. The carrots and a few dry nuggets do the trick. Lets hope he will live to be 20. August 27, 2015
  • 2016-09-28 T10:36:08.170-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>