Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:

    $40.49

  • Price:

    $32.00 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.49 (21%)

In stock
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69765
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey Liver, Pork Liver, Rice, Egg White, Rice Flour, Pork By-Product, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Flaxseed, Dried Beet Pulp, Oat Fiber, Calcium Carbonate, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Ginger Root Powder, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Taurine, L-Carnitine, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Beta-Carotene, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewie is great to work with Chewie.com is excellent to work with. They ship quickly and they are super friendly and helpful. They are simply wonderful. My old Lab needs easy to digest food and Hills I/d has been excellent for her. We get both wet and dry. They have saved my old girl. August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for my dogs tummy My 12 year old dog was on another brand GI low fat for Kidney issues. It was not agreeing with his stomach. My vet switched him to sam GI in Hills and his stomach issues are gone. Chewy.com switched it easily. They sent other by mistake and said "Just Donate" Chewy.com is the best company with nice nice people Thank you Chewy.com and all the dogs we donated to thank you! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by doctor recommended doctor recommended and my dog loves it. IT lasts a long time too. August 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Costly, but worth it. We have a senior dog with health issues. When she was diagnosed with her disease, this food was prescribed by her vet. She has been eating this food for several months and it has greatly improved her appetite and digestion. My only complaint is the price. It is expensive! We have a small dog, so I cannot even imagine the monthly cost if she was a bigger dog. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max loves it and it's healthy for him. There has been a marked change in Max since I switched him to your "diet" formula. I mix it over the dry and he cleans it up. He has more energy, is more playful and acts like a young pup (instead of his dignified 17 years). In fact, if it does that for him, (who is older than I am in "doggie years") I'm thinking of trying it myself since I could stand to lose a few pounds. Seriously, is it good for humans also? August 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog would eat nothing else. I have an very senior dachshund who has constant bouts of pancreatitis. He was at a point where he wouldn't eat much of anything anymore. During his last stay at the hospital, they fed him this food. This is now the only food he will eat. I credit Hill's for giving me more time with my little man! August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog finally has firm stools! I've been giving my dog the dry i/d food which worked well for his diarrhea but for some reason he started to lose interest in it. I added the wet food & I was afraid it would take awhile to integrate it & get his digestive system back on track. It was a miracle worker! It worked right away & my dog finally has firm stools! I am very happy with the results! July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs coat it super glossy! Great product. Our dog loves it. He is feeling so much better. We will always use this dog food from now on. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food is great My dogs love it and it's reasonable and helps keep their weight in check July 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet loves Hill's Prescription Diet My 5 yr old standard poodle gobbles this up...sure surprised me since this is a prescription food! Chewy offers great service. July 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for your older pets with digestive problems. We have used for 3 years. Our Petsmart no longer carries this product. Great product. Able now to purchase from Chewy at a great price and free shipping. Thank you July 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delivery I thought the customer service and the delivery were astounding. Got product in two days - when I sent an email regarding the need for script for next order, got a very nice personal email back promptly - highly recommend if your beloved furbabies need to be on prescription diets! June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product My Ivy Rose has been sick . Her doctor started her on this food . We are keeping her well and she just loves it. Thank you so very much June 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Callie LOVES her new food!! We mix it with some of the dry dog food (same product) and add a some warm water to make a gravy, and stir it up! Callie LOVES her new food!! We mix the canned Hills Digestive Care food with an equal part of Hills dry Digestive care dog food, add some warm water, stir, and Callie can't wait to eat it! Note: She was normally a fussy eater. Callie recently had a bad bout of Pancreatitis, and our vet said she needed to switch to a low fat food and recommended Hills. My husband and I are thrilled that she loves her new food and that she will be well now. June 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Fat Best My dog has Addison's Disease. I had to switch him from prescription I/D to low fat due to flare ups of pancretitus. He loves the food and is doing well June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY little doggie had pancreatitis and this product stabilized her in no time. MY little doggie had pancreatitis and this product stabilized her in no time. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and swift delivery. We are very happy with the product and with the timely delivery. Thank you. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plus Superb food for a sick pup w tummy issues & overweight. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves the food So lucky my boxer loves the change in his food ordered by his vet. He is doing very well on his new diet. Chewy.com made it easy by contacting my vet for prescription, giving me free shipping, and getting the food to my door step in a couple days. Bravo! If your pet needs to be on a low-fat diet, Hill's prescription foods are a good bet. I highly recommend this product May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our dog has done a complete turn around. He is not begging in between meals as he was when when we first discovered his Cushings. We wish he could have started this food with him years ago! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food. This brand was recommended by my vet for our dog who was having terrible digestive problems. We have been feeling her this food for a few months now and she hasn't had any trouble digesting it. We ordered the low fat by mistake and it is much drier than the original but she still loves it. I will continue to order it for her but will go back to the regular over the low fat since it looks more appealing. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Wonderful customer service, the cans of dog food are well wrapped so that when they arrive they aren't all dented. Highly recommend Chewy.com. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great being able to order my Pet's food online and save money. I had taken my dog, MO, who is a silky terrier to my vet for some stomach issues. He is 16 years old and was having a little diarrhea and throwing up. Just like human beings his pancreas was giving him trouble. The vet suggested Digestive Care for him. I had to stop feeding him all the treats and canned dog food I was feeding him(which was Little Caesars). I also purchased some dry digestive care food from the vet. I use the dry as a treat, alternating with baby carrots and he really likes it. He gets two teaspoons of the wet digestive care with a few nuggets of dry twice a day. He is doing great. He is one little spoiled dog though when it comes to getting treats. Every time he goes outside to do his business he thinks he has to have a treat when he comes back inside. If you do not give him something he will stare down. The carrots and a few dry nuggets do the trick. Lets hope he will live to be 20. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Good value and delivery was so convenient. Unfortunately our doggie died after just one can, but the return process was easy and your personnel were so helpful. Will definitely order from chewy again. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality all the time I mix this with pumpkin puree and use it as a heavy to mix the dry ID low fat kibble and all my dogs love this. And it's nice to travel with the canned food so I can feed them with no fuss or mess. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for dogs with stomach issues My boxer has pancreatist and sensitive tummy. This can food is great for those issues May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered Prescription Hill has made such a difference with our lab's diet. We had tried so many recommended foods from name brands to organic boutiques as she was aging and experiencing health concerns. After an episode with pancreatitis, our vet put her on this for a week and it was such a difference. So we have kept our lab on it and she is happy and healthy months later. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Likes the FOOD and the FOOD Likes My Dog My dog has a GI disorder, similar to IBD or Crohn's disease and this (low fat) version of the Science Diet I/D has been the solution we have looked for for 9 years! I wish we had found it years ago. His GI disturbances are down to zero, he is maintaining a perfect weight (also with proper exercise) and we don't give him any other treats. We have boosted the nutritional value with a vitamin supplement recommended by our vet. This food is expensive but only compared to the junk you can buy at a grocery store - the other solution for us was to prepare home cooked meals (with vitamin and mineral supplements) that could also be comparable in price to the I/D, but a lot more work. We did this for about 12 months for our two older dogs who also had other medical problems before they passed away so I'm not against that at all, but if you can find a reasonable "canned" solution like this, I think it's worth the cost. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Rx Diet i/d low fat canned food My Old English Sheepdog is on this for life. He loves this food. I just wish it weren't so expensive! May 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It contains by-products This was prescribed by the vet to my dog for his pancreatitis, which should be low protein as well as low fat. I didn't check the ingredients until I received the product to find it had different parts of meats and "PORK BY- PRODUCTS" which should not favorable for a dog with digestive problems. My pet does like to eat it but I am worried he will have another bout of the pancreatitis. May 5, 2016
  • 2016-08-26 T09:59:25.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>