Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

  • List Price:


  • Price:

    $32.00 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.49 (21%)

In stock
- Quantity +


  • Item Number
  • Brand
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...


Water, Turkey Liver, Pork Liver, Rice, Egg White, Rice Flour, Pork By-Product, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Flaxseed, Dried Beet Pulp, Oat Fiber, Calcium Carbonate, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Ginger Root Powder, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Taurine, L-Carnitine, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Beta-Carotene, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills i/d digestive care dog food My yorkie-poo started having serious digestive issues. After starting her on Hills i/d low-fat, her digestion has been so much better and her appetite has increased. She enjoys this food and it seems to be helping her issues. My problem with this food is that it's so dense it's hard to break up. October 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food ok but cans dented My dog had a pancreatic gastric attack and the doctor recommended this food. He's not all that crazy about the taste so I mix in a teaspoon of warm chicken broth and he gobbles it up. It's too soon to tell if the food is working for his condition or not. My issue is the packaging. I ordered a case of 12 cans and 5 of them were so badly dented that I had to throw them out! I'm really disappointed that Chewy would send me any severely dented cans, but 5 is excessive! September 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is very good I have a dog that only gets this product and it works great October 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like I purchased from the vet, but less expensive. My dog goes through 3 cans of this food daily. As you can imagine, it is costly to purchase at his Vet's office. This makes a necessary food to his good health more affordable. Plus, it arrived within 2 days of ordering. October 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what my dog needed Our vet had recommended this low fat food for our dachshund as he felt it would be easier on her digestive system. It has worked beautifully! September 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog LOVES this food ! Considering that my Boston Terrier needs to be on this the rest of her life, I was praying that she would eat it ! Eat it ? She inhales it ! Have to admit it smells pretty good but you know how fussy dogs can be, well no problem here, she never turns up her nose at it ! You can even make goodies out of them: ) October 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered wrong item and was SURPRISED! This product works great for my 12 year old yorkie-poo. She weigh 10 lbs, has high triglycerides and has been on a low-fat diet her entire life. I just transitioned her from dry food to Science Diet i/d low fat per her Vet's recommendation. Piper loves it and is feeling great. Now for a high recommendation of chewy.com -- Not wanting to pick up the product from my vet every time I needed it, I searched online and found chewy.com. After realizing that I mistakenly ordered a case of the regular i/d I gave chewy.com a call to see if I could return it for a case of the low fat i/d. Without hesitation they said absolutely. Refunded my account immediately and waived shipping on the case of low-fat being shipped the following business day. "No need to return the case that you have, just donate it to a shelter or vet" he said. I was amazed. "We like to pay it forward." I thanked him profusely and donated the case I had received. Customer Service at its very best. Needless to say, they'll be getting repeat business from me. March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product! Our pets are 12 &13 and their longevity has been extended with the proper nutrition! October 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves dog food. After taking my dog to the Vet because he was having problems going to the bathroom and wasn't eating nor drinking. The Vet gave him an enema and gave us some pills to give him to make the colon move his bowels. He is now eating a whole can of the i/d dog food a day and drinking lots of water and going to the bathroom. It took us about a year working with him to get everything to work for him. Very costly. He is eating three times a day and also has lots of energy. Plays with toys and stays awake. He turned ten years old in August. September 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fat free food My dog has developed pancreatitis in his elder years. This food has helped with his episodes. They are a great deal shorter and reduced his pain tremendously! September 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I have been buying this prescription diet product from my dog's vet for a few years. My dog has Addison's disease which can cause problems with the pancreas which are further aggravated by fat in foods, therefore the low fat diet. No more diarrhea or general digestive distress. Just started ordering from this site. Received order within a few days. Very convenient. September 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy canines!! Our dogs love this. Just a tablespoon or so mixed with the dry food, and they lick the bowls clean. Then, they steal each others bowls just in case something was overlooked!!!! September 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This company is absolutely fantastic (so is product) I don't often bother to write a review re a company, or a product. However, this company (Chewy) has been so FANTASTIC in delivering the Prescription diet we needed for our diabetic dog that recently had a tragic hospital stay due to acute Pancreatitis (we almost lost her) Chewy saved us tons of frustration because we initially drove around to about 10 stores trying to find the correct product and the store kept reading the specifics of the label wrong. I finally found CHEWY and they ship PROMPT, no more hassles, frustration or wasted gas money. Thank you CHEWY, your company has literally been a lifesaver! The product is what has kept her healthy now for months. (truly low fat) and she loves the flavor!!! August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog used to be a fussy eater! We thought our dog didn't like to eat. We were making him chicken and beef that we eat. He started to not even eat that. He has been eating I/d low fat for about 2 years now everyday and cries for it religiously twice a day. I looked to see if it has crack or some addictive drug in the ingredients but it only has healthy stuff. It has been a miracle. I also like the delivery and not having to carry cans from a store. Thanks chewy.com! LoriLeeN September 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has improved my dog's health overall. Hill's Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Canned Dog Food helped to settle digestive problems my dog was having. She has dropped a few pounds to an excellent weight. Her energy and total lack of stomach upset are exactly what the doctor ordered! September 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! My diabetic dachshund was having trouble keeping weight on with WD, so switched to ID. He loves the taste and is slowly putting on weight while controlling his diabetes. September 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my dog My dog was very sick in January. He was throwing up blood. He is now on this low fat food and doing great. September 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chewy is the Best! I've ordered again and again from Chewy. Their products are the best, their customer service is the best, and they ship fast. I would definitely recommend this company! September 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription Diet is the best! We have tried them all. We settled on Hills P D. We have finally found the right dog food for our two dogs! We have noticed that they are more active and appear healthier than they have in years. Thanks Hills P D !!! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by diet for special needs dog This product was recommended by my vet for Jack, my small Jack Russell who tested pre pancreatic during his yearly check up. September 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product really helps! We had rescued our dog from being sent to kill shelter. We got him when he was very-very-very sick. Our vet recommended diet food besides all the medications to help him out with gaining wait and fix his entire digestive system. I have to admit that within two weeks eating this product not only his stomach staring to functioning normally he also gained 5 pound. We still did not get to the normal wait but we are on our way there. Dog loves the taste of it and I love the smell. :-) This product really works! August 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best food for our Older Cairn Great food for our older Cairn he has had some pancreatic issues in past and is diabetic. He eats and loves will never change August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low fat id helps dogs with pancreatitis Our bichon has pancreatitis--when she's having an attack & is in pain, she does the downward dog yoga movement &/or or pants. Vet said to give her Pepto-Bismal and traumadol. When she's ready to eat again, we give her canned low fat id for a couple days. When recovered, we combine the canned regular id & low fat id, some dry id & warmed no fat chicken broth over everything for the smell cuz she's not eaten in a few days. August 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digestion issues with Husky Dakota came to me with serious issues. She couldn't keep food in. She was severely emaciated and was prescribed this food. It immediately helped her process the food. No more vomiting or diarreah! August 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little Charlie really likes this product!! My little Charlie has recently been diagnosed with two different illnesses of the digestive system and must eat only a low fat diet.I was worried he would not like these food changes,but to my delight ,he has really liked the wet food as well as the dry food. August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is just as good as all the others Chewy is always speedy in delivery and anything over $49 is free delivery. Their prices are fair and comparable with the local pets stores. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food and service excellent See information below, please. My Springer Spaniel is doing well on her prescription Hill's Lowfat products after a bout with pancreatitis. August 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensitive stomach My dog loves this dog food. I am glad bcuz he was having serious problems with diarrhea. He is 15 and I know that things are going to start to happen at this age. Thank you for sending this out so quickly. both Buddy and I really appreciate it. Holly in CT August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for my dogs tummy My 12 year old dog was on another brand GI low fat for Kidney issues. It was not agreeing with his stomach. My vet switched him to sam GI in Hills and his stomach issues are gone. Chewy.com switched it easily. They sent other by mistake and said "Just Donate" Chewy.com is the best company with nice nice people Thank you Chewy.com and all the dogs we donated to thank you! August 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience I have been using this product through my vet for about a year, and finally got a script written for it. I absolutely love buying through Chewy!! First, it is delivered to my door on a recurring order!! I don't have to lug the cases from my car to the house ... the priced was less than the vet... and I got a discount for ordering on a recurring basis .... WIN WIN WIN! Order was on time and exactly right. August 11, 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T06:01:21.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_276, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>