Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $40.49

  • Price:

    $32.00 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $8.49 (21%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69765
  • Special Diet
    Sensitive Digestion, Prescription Food, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. At Hill's, nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help manage dogs with challenging digestive health problems.

Key Benefits

  • Clinically proven, highly digestible nutrition
  • Prebiotic fibers to promote growth of beneficial bacteria
  • Includes ginger to help calm and soothe the GI tract
  • Omega 3 fatty acids to support GI recovery and skin & coat health
  • Clinically proven antioxidants to support a healthy immune system
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Turkey Liver, Pork Liver, Rice, Egg White, Rice Flour, Pork By-Product, Whole Grain Corn, Egg Product, Flaxseed, Dried Beet Pulp, Oat Fiber, Calcium Carbonate, Chicken Liver Flavor, Soybean Oil, Ginger Root Powder, Potassium Chloride, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Choline Chloride, Iodized Salt, Vitamin E Supplement, Taurine, L-Carnitine, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Beta-Carotene, Copper Sulfate, Niacin, Manganous Oxide, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin, Biotin, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY little doggie had pancreatitis and this product stabilized her in no time. MY little doggie had pancreatitis and this product stabilized her in no time. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and swift delivery. We are very happy with the product and with the timely delivery. Thank you. June 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A plus Superb food for a sick pup w tummy issues & overweight. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves the food So lucky my boxer loves the change in his food ordered by his vet. He is doing very well on his new diet. Chewy.com made it easy by contacting my vet for prescription, giving me free shipping, and getting the food to my door step in a couple days. Bravo! If your pet needs to be on a low-fat diet, Hill's prescription foods are a good bet. I highly recommend this product May 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Our dog has done a complete turn around. He is not begging in between meals as he was when when we first discovered his Cushings. We wish he could have started this food with him years ago! May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Wonderful customer service, the cans of dog food are well wrapped so that when they arrive they aren't all dented. Highly recommend Chewy.com. May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality all the time I mix this with pumpkin puree and use it as a heavy to mix the dry ID low fat kibble and all my dogs love this. And it's nice to travel with the canned food so I can feed them with no fuss or mess. May 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food. This brand was recommended by my vet for our dog who was having terrible digestive problems. We have been feeling her this food for a few months now and she hasn't had any trouble digesting it. We ordered the low fat by mistake and it is much drier than the original but she still loves it. I will continue to order it for her but will go back to the regular over the low fat since it looks more appealing. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Good value and delivery was so convenient. Unfortunately our doggie died after just one can, but the return process was easy and your personnel were so helpful. Will definitely order from chewy again. May 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for dogs with stomach issues My boxer has pancreatist and sensitive tummy. This can food is great for those issues May 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what the doctor ordered Prescription Hill has made such a difference with our lab's diet. We had tried so many recommended foods from name brands to organic boutiques as she was aging and experiencing health concerns. After an episode with pancreatitis, our vet put her on this for a week and it was such a difference. So we have kept our lab on it and she is happy and healthy months later. May 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Rx Diet i/d low fat canned food My Old English Sheepdog is on this for life. He loves this food. I just wish it weren't so expensive! May 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat product our dog loves it ! Our dog has pancreatic issues. We feed her low fat dry and wet foid. She loves the Hills food. Thank you !! May 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Original Low Fat Canned Dog Food Excellent, We love this product it helps our babies. May 15, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It contains by-products This was prescribed by the vet to my dog for his pancreatitis, which should be low protein as well as low fat. I didn't check the ingredients until I received the product to find it had different parts of meats and "PORK BY- PRODUCTS" which should not favorable for a dog with digestive problems. My pet does like to eat it but I am worried he will have another bout of the pancreatitis. May 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food but wish Hills wouldn't change My dog is 7. He has been eating i/d for a long time. I like the original he started on which I believe was liver flavor but not low fat. This seems the same with the exception of it is much drier than the original due to it being low fat. I don't think they make the original any longer so I also buy him the turkey i/d which is a nice moist food. All in all, he will eat it okay and he is crazy picky. April 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is good for my dogs medical condition. My dog is a diabetic and has pancreatic malfunction. This product is the ideal diet. May 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for the dog with digestion issues. I stock this for dogs with tummy trouble. Easier and more nutritious than making rice and chicken. I have one dog with colitis who does very well with I/D canned and dry. Heads up = this requires a prescription from your Vet. Chewy.com will handle it all. Just call customer service as soon as you order it. Chewy will call the Vet and take care of it! April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by all my dogs love all of your products recommend chewy to all my dog friends and many have started ordering. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great being able to order my Pet's food online and save money. I had taken my dog, MO, who is a silky terrier to my vet for some stomach issues. He is 16 years old and was having a little diarrhea and throwing up. Just like human beings his pancreas was giving him trouble. The vet suggested Digestive Care for him. I had to stop feeding him all the treats and canned dog food I was feeding him(which was Little Caesars). I also purchased some dry digestive care food from the vet. I use the dry as a treat, alternating with baby carrots and he really likes it. He gets two teaspoons of the wet digestive care with a few nuggets of dry twice a day. He is doing great. He is one little spoiled dog though when it comes to getting treats. Every time he goes outside to do his business he thinks he has to have a treat when he comes back inside. If you do not give him something he will stare down. The carrots and a few dry nuggets do the trick. Lets hope he will live to be 20. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog Likes the FOOD and the FOOD Likes My Dog My dog has a GI disorder, similar to IBD or Crohn's disease and this (low fat) version of the Science Diet I/D has been the solution we have looked for for 9 years! I wish we had found it years ago. His GI disturbances are down to zero, he is maintaining a perfect weight (also with proper exercise) and we don't give him any other treats. We have boosted the nutritional value with a vitamin supplement recommended by our vet. This food is expensive but only compared to the junk you can buy at a grocery store - the other solution for us was to prepare home cooked meals (with vitamin and mineral supplements) that could also be comparable in price to the I/D, but a lot more work. We did this for about 12 months for our two older dogs who also had other medical problems before they passed away so I'm not against that at all, but if you can find a reasonable "canned" solution like this, I think it's worth the cost. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Prescription i/d Canned Our boy has IB issues & Hills Prescription i/d canned & kibble are doing well by him. I love getting these heavy items delivered to our front door via Chewy.com's free shipping if you spend $49.00 or more. We love Chewy.com! April 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great product! I have a small rat terrier with a sensitive stomach. No other foods seemed to agree with him but he absolutely loves this food. Any of hills digestive formulas really work well for him. I would recommend this Product without reservation. March 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally my maltese is eating and pooping normally My maltese has always been a picky eater and recently developed pancreatitis. She was put on a diet of I/d prescriptive digestive food. I thought she wouldn't eat it but hurrah! she liked it and ate it and is back to normal blood work and looks forward to this canned food everyday. It has also resulted in regular formed bowel movements as well. My vet says it is ok to keep her on this diet long term - Thanks so much for making her life better. March 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend... After nearly losing our cocker spaniel, his vet put him on this food and we are so grateful. Our Howie is soon to be 10 years old and back to acting like he's 3 years old. He's had issues with pancreatitis several times and his diet change of this prescription dog food along with the dry has cured his stomach problems. Although it's expensive, it's well worth the price. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Life My dog was diagnosed with a liver disease when he was three years old and recently with cushings based on his symptoms. He has eaten LD previously for years and is now on this food for the past 2years. Highly recommend this food. It has improved his quality of life and he loves no other food. He is now 14years 4months. He is a fighter and quality of food helps in that fight! February 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat food Our Yorkie has a problem if he eats too much fat. Our vet prescribed this food and it has made a huge difference. Our Yorkie no longer has stomach issues. Before he would throw up and have intestinal problems. In addition, he loves the taste. A can will last us 2 1/2 days as our Yorkie only weighs 6 pounds. Ask your vet for a prescription. This might be the food you and your dog have been looking for. Also BIG THANKS to CHEWY. Our local store ran out and could not tell us when they would get additional stock. CHEWY saved the day. They processed our order quickly and we rec'd the product in no time. From now on, we will order directly from CHEWY. Outstanding customer service! And they charge less. Its a WIN / WIN for us! December 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product Product is excellent - solved digestion issues. Company was helpful and shipment arrived as promised. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Dog's Life No joke. After my chihuahua mix had surgery to remove a cancer growth, we had 6 long, difficult months of recovery. Towards the end of those 6 months, I thought I might truly be losing him, as he just got thinner and thinner, even though his surgery site had healed. He was still having digestive problems, and I was spending over $150 a month on a special all fresh, fancy dog food diet that seemed to add to his tummy troubles along with a cocktail of antibiotics and prozac two meals a day, all recommended to me by his surgery and gastric specialists. After reading the reviews left by others, I asked my primary vet for an Rx for this food. Guess what? He got better. Seeing the positive results from this food, I asked my vet if we could take him off the medications and try giving him additional probiotics. She agreed and once weened off the meds and onto the probiotics, he immediately showed a huge increase in energy and is much happier. His hair has grown back. He's gained weight and without us having to worry about the fat in most dog food that would otherwise bother his very sensitive GI track. This June will be 1 year cancer free! Felix the rescue dog truly does have 9 lives. :) February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps with sensitive digestive systems We have (2) furry babies with very sensitive digestive systems - one with blood. Putting them on this food has corrected the problem so far. February 12, 2016
  • 2016-07-23 T11:14:53.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_69604, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>