Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $64.19

  • Price:

    $55.77 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $8.42 (13%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69767
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Helps address inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health
  • Promotes healthy and efficient digestion and ensures easy nutrient absorption so your dog can build and repair tissues and obtain energy
  • Promotes beneficial microflora, reduces risk of urinary stone formation and supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • With high levels of omega-3 fatty acids, controlled minerals and clinically proven antioxidants

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers Rice, Corn Starch, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Chicken By-Product Meal, Flaxseed, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Flavor, Lactic Acid, Ginger, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Pork Fat, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT for dogs with digestive issues My beagle/husky boy has been on this food for a few months since a horrible spell of vomiting, diarrhea & gurgling belly. I kept him on it even when he recovered as the low fat content does him well. I'm only just starting to switch over a natural dry low fat dog food as the ingredients of this product aren't the best however, they do help my boy when he needs it most so I do recommend this highly for any pup with severe stomach/digestion issues including pancreatitis. A+ CHEWY is the absolute greatest thing ever! I will never shop anywhere else for my pets. Super fast delivery & excellent customer care. Telling everyone I know about this amazing website. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for my dogs sensitive stomach I love this dog food ,my dog has stomach issues and this is good for her.She loves it and Hills really care about people's pets. Thanks for making this for my dog I really appreciate it. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food Love this convenience of this product and the price August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves her food No more finicky behavior. Mealtime is like clockwork. Licks the dish. Love the velcro fastened bag. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by food for special needs dog this food was recommended by my vet to prevent pancreatitis in my small JR September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food for sensitive stomach Our Aussie developed gastro problems at three years old. He could not tolerate regular dog foods. He likes this brand and is tolerating it well. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast service I am happy to have found this site. I normally have to go to the vet once a month to purchase this special diet dog food. Now I can just have it shipped to my house. With free shipping over $49. And the bag is much larger than what I normally purchase at the vet. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to help My Cavalier has ulcerated Colitus . This seems to have helped her stools return to normal August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its just what my dog needed When the vet told us we needed special food I was worried, but this food meets all our expectations and our dogs are much healthier and happier now! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food for picky/sensitive stomach dogs I have an extremely picky large dog with a very sensitive stomach that just about anything sets him off. This food seems to keep his stomach settled as well as he eats it! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product and great service! These products are exactly what my pet needs, as prescribed by our veterinarian. I no longer have to run around in search of the right items as Chewy always has them in stock and delivers them quickly to my front door. Thank you ! August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! My three year old dachshund has had a very sensitive stomach since the day we got him. He was vomiting bile almost weekly and his bowel movements were never consistently normal. My vet suggested this food and I'm sure like many other pet owners I was not crazy about the ingredients. I have always fed dog food with "real food" as ingredients but I decided to give it a try and wow does it work! My dog has been on this food going on a year now and it has worked wonders for us-no more vomiting and unpredictable bowel movements. He is a happy and healthier dog because of this food! July 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is just what vet recommended Our Vet put our Corgi on this diet several years ago. Great product at a much better price with chewy! August 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really improved my dog's diarrhea My dog suddenly got diarrhea that would not go away. I tried all of the home remedies & nothing worked. My vet suggested this & I was desperate for any new diet. Within a day I noticed a change. His stools became soft but firmer & more manageable. They still weren't consistent but when I added the wet food it made a huge difference. He has never had firm stools until now. I am very happy with the results! It's pricey but it saved my sanity & my dog's health. July 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps my dog I purchased the Hill's script I/d for my pet because she has a very sensitive tummy. And this is what her Dr. Recommended . She is very happy with this food. And it agrees with her tummy. August 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food for Pancreatitis Chewy delivered on time and at reasonable cost. Although my dog is not crazy about this food, it is the only food my vet recommended for Pancreatitis. She is doing better, so I'm hoping the weight loss will end soon. August 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Save tons of money and great customer service! I love the convenience too! Thank you Chewy! July 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes the food We have a boxer with a finicky stomach. We moved him to the I/D food about 4 months ago. Before eating this he was on a low calorie version of another brand. Going from low fat to full fat caused him to gain weight. He's now on this low fat ID diet. He's happily eating it. That's good. Now he just needs to slim down. My one complaint is the size of the bag. I really want to get the food in the larger size bag so I can save some money. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! Thank you, Chewy.com, for great service, great order staff, product, pricing...and, for making my life a lot easier!! (Add smiley face here!) July 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Big Time So we have a young puppy who has had bouts of diarrhea on an off and we cannot figure out what the problem is. She had been having diarrhea for a few days even when we were feeding her a bland diet at home (boiled chicken, rice, and chicken broth) so I took her to the vet and he recommended this food. It worked like a charm and within hours she was having normal poop (sorry for all the descriptive words here). We're still not 100% sure what she is sensitive to food wise, but it made me feel a million times better at least knowing that we've gotten her on something that agrees with her. I think eventually we'll try to switch her to something else, but I couldn't be more happy with the results from this. Not to mention the velcro top on this bag is GENIUS! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal! My puppy had digestive issues for 3 months and needs Hills Digestive care to keep her healthy. Priced this at my local vet and it was quite costly. Checked at Chewy and price was considerably lower and I received my order 2 days ahead of schedule free! Also, once I figure out how often I will need to order I will set it up on auto ship and save even more. Would definitely recommend Hills and Chewy! July 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs have had regular bowl movements since they have been on this My dogs used to get loose stools, and upset tummies and now they dont July 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tummy troubles While this food isn't a premium food, it seems to be helping my dog and her intermittent GI problems. I've always fed premium food but she can't handle them for long. Let's hope this continues to work. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this for treats As my dogs age, they are developing some health problems. I've always known about ID, but I didn't know about the low-fat ID until my little female developed pancreatitis -- three times! If her food has too much fat, she will have a pancreatitis attack. When she was hospitalized for this, the vet clinic gave her this in addition to some boiled chicken. She liked it and so, when we finally got her back on her regular food, I decided to keep some of this around to give her as a treat since she can't have any of the higher fat treats. The rest of my dogs love this too, so I just give all of them this for treats. Much healthier than many of the dog treats on the market and they all love it! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shipping! Amazing! The delivery is fast for my puppy and his special food! No damage at all to the food and looks and smells fresh! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the taste Our Australian Shephard is 10 years old now and has put on a few extra pounds. She has also been having frequent gas attacks that make her somewhat less of an adorable companion in the house. Our Vet suggested that we try this new low-fat i/d food, perhaps mix it with the normal i/d food, to see if it might alleviate her symptoms. First, she absolutely loves the taste of the new low-fat i/d food. Her enthusiasm at feeding time has skyrocketed from when we only fed her the normal i/d food. Secondly, and more important to us, it appears that her gas attacks have been reduced by 95%. Good for us. Her weight is at least holding, if not going down ever so slightly. We highly recommend it to anyone whose canine has the same symptoms as our canine. We can't give it a total recommendation, simply because it is so pricey. If we can get some discount coupons, that would help immensely. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find product easy to get with Chewy! This product is a prescription from my vet. Even though I live in a fairly populated town product is not easy to find. So Chewy and great delivery service made things much easier. I'm 70 so having it delivered to the door really helps! My little mini penny has digestive issues and Hill Science has proved to make her problems resolve. So far so good...great! June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prescription food The doctor prescribed this food for our elderly dog that is having a lot of intestinal problems. After see the doctor he was better but it was probably the meds. I don't think he has been on the food long enough for us to see a change. He is still having issues off and on. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Fat Best My dog has Addison's Disease. I had to switch him from prescription I/D to low fat due to flare ups of pancretitus. He loves the food and is doing well June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food This is a great product... My dog seem to like the taste and it is helping him. I wish it was not so expensive June 16, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T06:28:16.909-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>