Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $64.19

  • Price:

    $55.77 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $8.42 (13%)

In stock
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69767
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Improves digestion & ensures easy nutrient absorption
  • Promotes beneficial microflora
  • Reduces risk of urinary stone formation
  • Supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat
  • Enriched with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • High levels of omega-3 fatty acids
  • Controlled minerals
  • Clinically proven antioxidants
  • Made in the USA

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Brewers Rice, Corn Starch, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Chicken By-Product Meal, Flaxseed, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Flavor, Lactic Acid, Ginger, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Pork Fat, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! Thank you, Chewy.com, for great service, great order staff, product, pricing...and, for making my life a lot easier!! (Add smiley face here!) July 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dog likes the food We have a boxer with a finicky stomach. We moved him to the I/D food about 4 months ago. Before eating this he was on a low calorie version of another brand. Going from low fat to full fat caused him to gain weight. He's now on this low fat ID diet. He's happily eating it. That's good. Now he just needs to slim down. My one complaint is the size of the bag. I really want to get the food in the larger size bag so I can save some money. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs have had regular bowl movements since they have been on this My dogs used to get loose stools, and upset tummies and now they dont July 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal! My puppy had digestive issues for 3 months and needs Hills Digestive care to keep her healthy. Priced this at my local vet and it was quite costly. Checked at Chewy and price was considerably lower and I received my order 2 days ahead of schedule free! Also, once I figure out how often I will need to order I will set it up on auto ship and save even more. Would definitely recommend Hills and Chewy! July 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tummy troubles While this food isn't a premium food, it seems to be helping my dog and her intermittent GI problems. I've always fed premium food but she can't handle them for long. Let's hope this continues to work. July 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Big Time So we have a young puppy who has had bouts of diarrhea on an off and we cannot figure out what the problem is. She had been having diarrhea for a few days even when we were feeding her a bland diet at home (boiled chicken, rice, and chicken broth) so I took her to the vet and he recommended this food. It worked like a charm and within hours she was having normal poop (sorry for all the descriptive words here). We're still not 100% sure what she is sensitive to food wise, but it made me feel a million times better at least knowing that we've gotten her on something that agrees with her. I think eventually we'll try to switch her to something else, but I couldn't be more happy with the results from this. Not to mention the velcro top on this bag is GENIUS! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shipping! Amazing! The delivery is fast for my puppy and his special food! No damage at all to the food and looks and smells fresh! July 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use this for treats As my dogs age, they are developing some health problems. I've always known about ID, but I didn't know about the low-fat ID until my little female developed pancreatitis -- three times! If her food has too much fat, she will have a pancreatitis attack. When she was hospitalized for this, the vet clinic gave her this in addition to some boiled chicken. She liked it and so, when we finally got her back on her regular food, I decided to keep some of this around to give her as a treat since she can't have any of the higher fat treats. The rest of my dogs love this too, so I just give all of them this for treats. Much healthier than many of the dog treats on the market and they all love it! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard to find product easy to get with Chewy! This product is a prescription from my vet. Even though I live in a fairly populated town product is not easy to find. So Chewy and great delivery service made things much easier. I'm 70 so having it delivered to the door really helps! My little mini penny has digestive issues and Hill Science has proved to make her problems resolve. So far so good...great! June 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Prescription food The doctor prescribed this food for our elderly dog that is having a lot of intestinal problems. After see the doctor he was better but it was probably the meds. I don't think he has been on the food long enough for us to see a change. He is still having issues off and on. June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low Fat Best My dog has Addison's Disease. I had to switch him from prescription I/D to low fat due to flare ups of pancretitus. He loves the food and is doing well June 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food This is a great product... My dog seem to like the taste and it is helping him. I wish it was not so expensive June 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it This is a great product for dogs who have digestive health issues. June 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog didn't do well It's not the food it's the dog. We have one dog that has continual intestinal issues. We are just trying to find the right food for her June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs love Hill's Diet I/d Food I recently sent a sample of the I/D Digestive Care dog food to a friend and her three dogs loved it. So I ordered a large bag, on sale, and had Chewy send it to her shipping free. What's not to love about shopping at Chewy's. In addition, we appreciate your excellent customer service. David Baker Carpinteria, CA June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and taste Both my dogs need food for sensitive digestion problems. One dog is very fussy. That said, both eat this willingly, and their issues with digestion are better. It's the best price around, too. June 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by only food my boxer can eat Awesome service,it was at my door next day with free shipping June 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unfortunately it works I wasn't happy when my vet put my Schnoodle on this diet, the quality of the food is disappointing as he's been on grain-free high quality low filler kibble. But his triglycerides were off the charts, he was overweight, and at a greater risk of diabetes. So I reluctantly agreed. And dang it if it doesn't work. His blood work is back in the normal range and he's lost weight (though technically still a tad overweight). So the benefits of this are worth it in the long run to me. Here's to a few more pounds and continued health. May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low fat diet option My dog needed a new low fat food option and she loves this Hills id food! June 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works best for Big Boi! We went through a period of upset stomach, runny bowels, etc., before landing on i/d Digestive Care. It's been a GOD send for us and Big Boi! May 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great for digestive problems This product is great for digestive problems. My dog has had really bad stomach issues since she was two she's now six it took us three years to find this dog food, if she stays on the can and the hard mix together she doesn't get sick but if you give her anything else she gets very sick we love this dog and long this food. Can't go wrong using it. May 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet i/d-chicken I have been using this product for 6 months now and I am very satisfied with it. My dog developed problems with his food so I switched him over to Hill's Prescription Diet which my Vet recommended and we have not had the same problem. May 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tasty Dog Food! One of my dogs had pancreatitis so the vet put him on I/D wet food. We got the dry also to give him some variety, and it turns out that all three dogs love it! They give the food, wet or dry, an all paws up approval! Chewy's customer service is really good, too. We love shopping at Chewy's! May 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased Rosie likes the food and I love the service. Our vet recommended and Rosie is doing great on the food. May 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our dog loves the taste Our Australian Shephard is 10 years old now and has put on a few extra pounds. She has also been having frequent gas attacks that make her somewhat less of an adorable companion in the house. Our Vet suggested that we try this new low-fat i/d food, perhaps mix it with the normal i/d food, to see if it might alleviate her symptoms. First, she absolutely loves the taste of the new low-fat i/d food. Her enthusiasm at feeding time has skyrocketed from when we only fed her the normal i/d food. Secondly, and more important to us, it appears that her gas attacks have been reduced by 95%. Good for us. Her weight is at least holding, if not going down ever so slightly. We highly recommend it to anyone whose canine has the same symptoms as our canine. We can't give it a total recommendation, simply because it is so pricey. If we can get some discount coupons, that would help immensely. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Allergy Problems and Sensitive Stomach Issues My 4 year old Lab has been developing allergies. I always had her on Orijen, thinking it was the best food to give her. She apparently developed some type of intolerance to it and I had to change her diet. The Vet recommended this food and I ended up buying another bag. So far so good. Just not sure how long she can stay on it. But its been good for her, Fingers crossed. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable I/D Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food is the cure for our Cavalier King Charles, Ernest Hemingway's (Ernie to his pals) intestinal issues. He was plagued with vomiting every three weeks. Used to give him the I.D food only when he had an issue and it would clear it up. Now use it daily and no problems EVER! Used to use very expensive no grain dog food before. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product appeals to my dog. I mistakenly ordered the low fat version of the Hill's ID dog food. My dog is normal weight, so does not need a low fat product. Because my dog is very persnickety about her food, I was afraid she would not eat it. She is happy with it. April 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most important: They like it! Two somewhat picky eaters really like this. Clean their bowls more often than not.....which is great, considering it's a prescription food. Couldn't be more pleased....I was expecting a battle. Instead they stand and watch when I open the container. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality prescription food. High quality, consistent, and effective in helping us care for our dog's special dietary needs. April 26, 2016
  • 2016-08-23 T09:27:19.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>