Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Low Fat Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $64.19

  • Price:

    $55.77 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $8.42 (13%)

In stock
17.6-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these reasons it is important to feed a food that is formulated to help support digestive health. For many dogs experiencing digestive challenges, it's also very important to feed a food with a low fat level. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet i/d Low Fat clinical nutrition especially formulated to support your dog's digestive health. In fact, i/d Low Fat is clinically proven nutrition to calm & soothe the digestive tract.

Key Benefits

  • Helps address inappropriate levels of fat in the blood, inability to digest protein, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health
  • Promotes healthy and efficient digestion and ensures easy nutrient absorption so your dog can build and repair tissues and obtain energy
  • Promotes beneficial microflora, reduces risk of urinary stone formation and supports a healthy immune system
  • Highly digestible & low in fat with prebiotic fiber & ginger
  • With high levels of omega-3 fatty acids, controlled minerals and clinically proven antioxidants

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69767
  • Weight
    17.6 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult, Senior
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Sensitive Digestion, Weight Control

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Corn Starch, Corn Gluten Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Chicken By-Product Meal, Flaxseed, Cracked Pearled Barley, Whole Grain Oats, Dried Beet Pulp, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Flavor, Lactic Acid, Ginger, Soybean Oil, Dicalcium Phosphate, Potassium Citrate, Pork Fat, Potassium Chloride, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, L-Lysine, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Manganous Oxide, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 333 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 20.0% min
Crude Fat 6.0% min
Crude Fat 9.0% max
Crude Fiber 5.0% max
Calcium 0.5% min
Calcium 0.8% max
Phosphorus 0.45% min
Phosphorus 0.75% max
Omega 3 Fatty Acids 0.6% min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results & safety practices: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Split the recommended daily amount into smaller portions and feed throughout the day. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food, wet food and treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best dog food we've ever fed our dogs Our dachshund, Guinness has a really tempremental stomach. His stomach would make all kinds of weird noises after he ate. He would get very clingy and pant a lot. His Vet recommended this food for him. Guinness is a changed dog. He's so happy. The cost is much less per bag than the vets office. Our other dachshund, Daisy loves it, too! October 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solved my dogs digestion problems For several years both my 2 doxie-yorkie mixed dogs have had many bouts of diarrhea. Since being on the RX ID they have both been symptom free. October 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have 2 dachshund females and both have sensitive digestion and the Hills ID is the best by far that I have tried and I did a lot of research on what was best for them October 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely delivery, great price. My dog and I thank you. My dog requires prescription food so he doesn't get sick. The delivery of this food occurred quickly after I ordered it on chewy.com and the price was great - much less than what the pet store would have charged. I plan to buy all of my dog's prescription food through chewy.com October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills prescription diet i/d My dog's love this food. Just wish it wasn't so expensive October 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ Procuct We have tried the different flavors of this Rx pet food, she wouldn't eat it. Our girl is older and doesn't have a lot of teeth, this is nice small pieces. October 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality meal if required but expensive Come on - C above. MY review should not have a minimum length. October 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Excellent Customer Service Our Boxer absolutely loves this food and it's great for her sensitive stomach. Excellent customer service. Needed to change my order and it was a breeze. Highly recommend! October 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product worked for my dog! It helped my dog Daisy who has a very sensitive stomach. The vet told us to try it. September 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by satisfied received when scheduled....no problems encountered October 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Dog is thriving on this food! My Lab Mix dog, Mr. Darcey, was diagnosed with Inflammatory Bowel disease. He was suffering from chronic diarrhea and with a combination of medication and a change in his diet to the I/D Low Fat he no longer has any issues. He loves not only the dry food but the wet as well. I would highly recommend this food if your veterinarian prescribes it! September 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills science diet My little chihuahua had loose mucous stools and vomited almost every day with brand of dog food he was on I changed his food several times. Finally I had to take him to Vet. He prescribed him Hills Science diet for sensitive stomachs low fat. It is helped him so much. I highly recommend this product. My dog has not been sick since. September 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by WD works better for Boris Vet gave Boris this ID formula for cha chas but made it worse. One day on the WD formula and he was better. September 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT for dogs with digestive issues My beagle/husky boy has been on this food for a few months since a horrible spell of vomiting, diarrhea & gurgling belly. I kept him on it even when he recovered as the low fat content does him well. I'm only just starting to switch over a natural dry low fat dog food as the ingredients of this product aren't the best however, they do help my boy when he needs it most so I do recommend this highly for any pup with severe stomach/digestion issues including pancreatitis. A+ CHEWY is the absolute greatest thing ever! I will never shop anywhere else for my pets. Super fast delivery & excellent customer care. Telling everyone I know about this amazing website. August 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by ID dry food from Hiil I have 2 golden doodle . Unfortunately they have so sensetive stomach . I tried every expensive dog food they stool still very soft .finally after try ID dry food . They have no problem . Great product litle expensive but really worth it . Only they don't like ID wet food so I just cook some chicken put it on the top give some flavor . They love it ! September 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for my dogs My dog has to be on a low fat diet. He has a lot of digestive issues and this is working great. September 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by Vet My dog recently had an episode of Pancreatitis. Our vet recommended an immediate switch to Hill's i/d. Happy to report his ailment is under control and my dog just gobbles down this food! I really appreciate Chewy's prompt delivery and attention to customer service. September 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for my dogs sensitive stomach I love this dog food ,my dog has stomach issues and this is good for her.She loves it and Hills really care about people's pets. Thanks for making this for my dog I really appreciate it. September 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good food for a gentle stomach My 90 pound dog was having some stomach issues and not eating as well as usual. The vet recommended we try the I/D food. He seems to like it much better and stomach issues have subsided. Only issue is that his stools are a little softer than they were. I mix in some of his previous food and that helps. This food is a little pricier than what he was eating but so far seems worth the extra money. Also, since I have a big dog, it would be nice if it came in a larger size bag. It is good to see him eat well again. August 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by My dogs won't eat it. My dogs will not eat this food. It smells terrible. September 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by food for special needs dog this food was recommended by my vet to prevent pancreatitis in my small JR September 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog food Love this convenience of this product and the price August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves her food No more finicky behavior. Mealtime is like clockwork. Licks the dish. Love the velcro fastened bag. September 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good food for sensitive stomach Our Aussie developed gastro problems at three years old. He could not tolerate regular dog foods. He likes this brand and is tolerating it well. August 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast service I am happy to have found this site. I normally have to go to the vet once a month to purchase this special diet dog food. Now I can just have it shipped to my house. With free shipping over $49. And the bag is much larger than what I normally purchase at the vet. August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems to help My Cavalier has ulcerated Colitus . This seems to have helped her stools return to normal August 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food for picky/sensitive stomach dogs I have an extremely picky large dog with a very sensitive stomach that just about anything sets him off. This food seems to keep his stomach settled as well as he eats it! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its just what my dog needed When the vet told us we needed special food I was worried, but this food meets all our expectations and our dogs are much healthier and happier now! August 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product and great service! These products are exactly what my pet needs, as prescribed by our veterinarian. I no longer have to run around in search of the right items as Chewy always has them in stock and delivers them quickly to my front door. Thank you ! August 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works! My three year old dachshund has had a very sensitive stomach since the day we got him. He was vomiting bile almost weekly and his bowel movements were never consistently normal. My vet suggested this food and I'm sure like many other pet owners I was not crazy about the ingredients. I have always fed dog food with "real food" as ingredients but I decided to give it a try and wow does it work! My dog has been on this food going on a year now and it has worked wonders for us-no more vomiting and unpredictable bowel movements. He is a happy and healthier dog because of this food! July 23, 2016
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:42.791-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_208, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_69605, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>