Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Canned Dog Food, 13-oz, case of 12

- Quantity +
  • List Price:

    $38.39

  • Price:

    $34.43 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping over $49

  • You Save:

    $3.96 (10%)

In stock

Description

  • Item Number
    69778
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Wet Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Just like the human epidemic, almost 50% of the pet population is overweight. Even a little extra weight can impact the pet's quality of life and relationship with family because that extra weight can reduce play time, impact mobility and affect the lifelong general health of your dog. Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians developed Prescription Diet Metabolic clinical nutrition specially formulated to support your dog's weight management. In fact, 88% of pets lost weight at home in 2 months with the nutrition of Metabolic.

Key Benefits

  • Naturally works with your pet's unique metabolism
  • Helps avoid weight regain after weight loss
  • Helps your pet feel full & satisfied between meals
  • Supports vitality & holistic health
  • A synergistic blend of ingredients
  • Unique fiber blend from fruits and vegetables
  • Powerful antioxidants

 

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Water, Pork Liver, Whole Grain Corn, Chicken, Powdered Cellulose, Rice, Pork By-Products, Dried Tomato Pomace, Flaxseed, Egg Whites, Coconut Oil, Calcium Carbonate, Dl-Methionine, Potassium Chloride, Carrots, Lipoic Acid, Sodium Tripolyphosphate, Leucine, Iodized Salt, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid (Source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate, Niacin Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Taurine, Minerals (Manganese Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Ferrous Sulfate, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate), L-Carnitine, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pate is a good product My dog started out using the "stew" version of this but they started sending out cans that were real watery. We carefully measure out with a measuring cup the amount she is to have and she was starving with the stew version. We swithced to the pate version and she continues to lose weight and she is not starving. I would recommend the pate but not the stew version January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the product is the same that i have been getting from my vet the product is what my dog has been eating since i got him. its cheaper then what i was paying my vet. February 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far so good. My dog hasn't been on the food very long. He looks slimmer already. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dog has been on this food since march I think and so far he has lost 30 pounds my dog is a 12 year old rottie. I think he has been on this food since march or april this year. he has lost 30 pounds so far. he needs another 10 pounds to loose. he gets 1/5th of a can with warm water and a cup of dry in morning and a cup at supper time. a couple of the cookies in the morning. with a walk before work. he loves all the food which is good cause he is a picky eater. I think it is a very good product. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The prescription diet food is AWESOME!!! I have had both my dogs on this food for a little over 4 weeks and they have both lost 3 pounds each - which was very much needed (Yorkie & Rat Terrier). I am working with my pets vet to make sure they are healthy so no worries. Since starting my pets on the prescription diet food, I have seen more energy in both of them and my one that snores and sheds a lot has quit snoring and very limited shedding now. I do mix the wet with the dry prescription diet and I follow the measurements to the "t" on what is needed for weight loss. They will both be on this food about another 2 months and then move on to the maintenance diet. I should have done this earlier for my pets. Its very cost effective and my pets really like the food. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is effective for weight loss. My five year old neutered chihuahua mix, Milo, was slowly but surely gaining weight, eating a high quality organic, canned dog food diet. He really looked pudgy and bulged out of his harness. I decreased the quantity of food, and added an extra walk, but he did not lose weight. The vet was becoming concerned and recommended Hills Metabolic Weight Loss diet. It took a week or so to wean Milo onto it, but he ate it heartily. After three months on Metabolic, he has lost one and a half pounds, and is well on the way to his ideal weight. He has another pound to go! He looks amazing and is so perky and full of life! Milo and I are both very happy with Metabolic, and the results he was able to achieve. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Bichon loves the taste and we believe it will add more healthy years to her life. Our 8.5 year old Bichon had previously been a somewhat finicky eater and would turn up her nose and walk away from the taste of many dog foods. Even though we had our doubts that she would even try the Metabolic, she sniffed it and immediately took to the taste and has been eating the wet, dry, and treats with gusto! The food is so convenient and easy to serve. The best part is that she has already lost 2.5 pounds. The cost of the food is a little more expensive than some other brands, but when you consider the quality and the health benefits it supplies by adding more healthful years to your beloved family member's life, we feel it is worth it! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great!!! I have four Pugs ranging from 8-10 years old, All of them were overweight and my heaviest was 47 lbs. I have had them on 1/2 can wet plus 1 cup dry every evening and 1 biscuit every morning. No more pizza crust while watching football. It was hard at first because I have always shared my food with them and they looked at me with sweet eyes just asking for a morsel. I no longer free fed them and they like their nightly feeding in separate dishes. I believe in the dog food and also putting them on a restrictive (no pizza, chips) diet has helped them drop 3 pounds each in 2 1/2 months. I Highly recommend this product I like all wish it was a little cheaper. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This works! Dogs love it along with kibble. I use l/3 can for each meal for my two Bijons -- I mash it with some warm water and pour it over their kibble dog food and they always eat it right up. It must be working since they haven't gained weight in ages.... October 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product my dogs switched over very quickly My dogs have had great results on the wet and dry metabolic. I wish the kibble on the metabolic dry was smaller as my dogs are small. They do eat both products and my one male doxie who is not active lost 2 pounds in one month and my female doxie lost 1.5 pounds in the same time frame. I have told everyone I know who has dogs how great it is. My only real complaint is how expensive the wet food is and that may prohibit me from keeping my dogs on it for as long as they may need it to achieve their weight loss goal.. Also the metabolic treats my dogs also love them!! September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our dog loves it! Our vet recommended this product because our chihuahua mix is overweight. Stella looks forward to every meal and licks the bowl clean and best of all she is slimming down!!! October 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product makes your dog happy again The only problem I have with this product is, My dog has suddenly got very angry at me, that is, when I move to slow getting his food ready and into the bowl September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recamended Our dog is a rescue found in a parking lot that someone through out. He was scared and crawled under a car that backed over his hind leg and it was broken. Some people found him and brought him to us, we took him to the vet to be operated on. His leg healed the wrong and he now limps but he gets around great. He was just a little puppy we named him lucky. we asked our vet what we should feed him and he replied hills science he's been eating it ever since and loves it thank you for such an outstanding product June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills Perscription Foods Hills Perscription Foods. This was fast, economical, and greatly appreciate by our dog and us. Thank you for your incredible service and vast selection. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this food and is doing great on it. My dog loves the metabolic diet food wet and dry, she is doing very well on it also. I would really appreciate some coupons for both wet and dry metabolic diet food. I would really recomend this food for dogs that need to lose or maintain weight. I tried many different brands of food before this one and either my dog didnt like it or it didnt help her at. thank you and again would really appreciate some more coupons for metabolic wet and dry food, website would only let me print 2. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metabolic really works Our 7year old lab is very over weight. I will not share the weight as not to embarrass him. His meal is now the metabolic can, dry & treats. Before he ate another brand of dry food & table food. I did not think he would eat the metabolic but I was surprised. He liked it from the start. We walk a lot but his dad keeps picking him up in car as he thinks we are over doing it. Three months & 17 lbs lost. Kolbe said he can do it just keep the Hills Metabolic Prescription Diet food coming. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product can be used for more than one dog with different needs. We have two Labs. One is overweight and one is about right. One is full of energy and races around and swims vigorously, the other is slower paced and very even tempered. This food was recommended by a vet to help the overweight dog lose some weight. It does not make the appropriate weight dog lose weight. The dog food works with the independent metabolism of each dog to reach and/or maintain a proper weight. Thus it is easy. It is delivered to the door which adds to the ease of using it. We are delighted. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog is doing well! My dog Bandi was on Canine RD for about 5 years and had started to pu on weight, then I came on this site and discovered the new Metabolic Rx. I asked my vet if she had heard of it, but she had not. I made her aware of it and she went to the site and read about it, then gave Bandi a prescription to try it. I am really pleased, because he is no longer gaining weight. He has been on it for about 6 months and I hope to be seeing him lose weight soon. He really likes it a lot. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over weight beagle Beagles love to eat and eat and our little lady was very overweight. Although she had not developed any serious health problems, she probably would have over time and more weight gain. Our vet took measurements and gave us a plan using Science Diet Metabolic food. We use a combination of wet, dry, and treats. It works. She is right on schedule with her weight loss plan thanks to this schedule. it is rather expensive but worth the cost for a healthy pet. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by If I didn't see it with my own eyes, I would have never believed! My extremely spoiled and my very over weight, but I still call her "pleasingly-plump" poodle won't eat nothing but people food and a little bit of Hill's regular food when she is very hungry just blew my mind today. She is 5 years old and has NEVER scarfed down dog food. She is very heavy (should weigh 6 lbs but weighs 11) and is having trouble breathing and walking. So I decided I MUST do something for her health. I bought this food and the snacks today. I came home from work and fed her the Vet recommended amount and the girl absolutely inhaled this food. I noticed when I was cutting it up for her that it had a pleasant aroma for dog food. OK, when she ate that she was hanging out at the kitchen as I was fixing dinner waiting for me to drop something - lol. So I asked her if she wanted a snack, and of course, the answer was YES! So I then gave her a metobolic treat. She took it to her favorite bed and guarded it with her life (from her sister who is a maltese). She is still sitting there gaurding her snack and it is an hour later. This tells me that not only did the metabolic food fill her up when she ate it, but that she wants the snack and is too full to it. I would sooooo recommend this product to folks that need to help their babies breath better and walk easier (Peaches' knees lock and buckle because she is so obese). Thanks Hills for these wonderful products....They are worth their weight (no pun intended - lol) in pure gold! From an extremely satisfied consumer!!!! Kudos to HILLS for bringing us this product! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product works wonders I have tried many products for my finicky dogs. They have been spoiled in the pass with people food and as a result weight problems. So far I do not know how much weight they have lost but I DO see a difference in their energy levels and joint related weight problems!. This product is GREAT! My dogs love it and act like they can't wait till it's meal time. Thank you for making such a great product that really works! September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product is great if has been transported to sales properly The product is susceptible to heat and cold and if the product has not been handled properly from manufacture to sale, the product has a crumbly mixture which my dogs (I have three that are on the metabolic wet food) will not eat............certainly I can return the product for a refund but this is a big inconvience if the seller has the same lot,, etc........I have to try another seller. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Canned food ever! My little dog Jody has struggled with her weight. She now eats the Metabolic diet food. The texture and lack of grains in this food makes it so desirable. Jody loves it warmed. A little goes a long way. The canned food along with the dry and the treats, gives my little dog all she needs very day. She is losing weight and she isn't hungry at all. She gets a complete and balanced diet each and every day! And, she loves the taste! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loves it! I have a 7 year old chihuahua with thyroid and weight issues. I have her on medication for thyroid and on Hill's Metabolic Diet. In two months she has lost 1.2# ! I am very pleased and she loves it! July 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Metabolic Prescription Diet Formula I have 2 of my older Cavalier King Charles on this diet. They are losing weight, just not as fast as I had hoped. I look forward to end results. I hope we are as successful, as we are dedicated to the weight loss program. It's an expensive diet, but if it works than it's priceless towards the lifespan of our Cavaliers. I would love coupons attached to the bags for future purchases. Thanks August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product meets and exceeds all my expectations. My 16 year old dashound loves he taste and I love the fact that it is always easy to cleanup as well as the tip top shape and health he seems to be in at this age. He has been eating it for about a year and his overall health and weight seem to have improved tremendously. We both love this dog food. He has lost some teeth and this is easy for him to eat as well. Great product.! April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible We have had our Border Collie on this food for two months. She has gained 5 lbs. She was supposed to lose 5 lbs. We will go back to her regular diet, which I make myself. One of the main ingredients in this prescription expensive food is CORN! No wonder she gained. I am appalled that any vet would recommend this food for any dog! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it works! Sally is my over weight tibetian terrier. When our vet gave us a sample kit to try, I did not have much hope she would eat it. Sally only likes people food, so I gave it a try and she loves it! I give her a mixture of Metabolic canned and Metabolic dry and two Metabolic treats a day. Sally lost 1 pound the first month and 1 pound the second month. I am so happy and so is her vet. She still has 10 more pounds to go to her correct weight. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great I am using the Prescription Diet® Canine Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution canned and dry food. My vet advised me to use it since my dog Lily is overweight, and it is working great along with walking 1 mile everyday! My Lily is a medium small 10yr old mixed who was 32.6 pounds and in 4 months is 27.2 pounds on her way to her goal 25 pounds.. Thank You Hills Pet Nutrition. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product my dog jumps for joy over! If you are looking for a diet for your pet I highly recommend Hills Prescription Diet Metabolic. My vet prescribed it for my overweight Lab. She lost the weight on it and is now in the maintain stage. There are three components to this diet. Dry food, Canned food and Treats. Amounts of each will be prescribed by your Vet. Chewy has the best prices on all of these. November 6, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T08:51:27.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_69613, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>