Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Chicken Flavor Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $88.39

  • Price:

    $79.05 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $9.34 (11%)

In stock
  • 6-lb bag
  • 17.6-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

  • Item Number
    69782
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food, Weight Control
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Made in
    United States
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds
  • Lifestage
    Adult

Hill's Prescription Diet Canine Metabolic Advanced Weight Solution is formulated with the following benefits:

  • Clinically proven to safely and naturally improve metabolism in dogs
  • Clinically proven to safely provide 28% body fat loss in 2 months in dogs
  • Clinically proven to avoid weight regain following a weight loss program
  • A Complete portfolio of dry food, canned food, and treats designed to work together to ensure safe and healthy weight loss and easy weight maintenance

NOTE: Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

Pet lovers also bought...

Ingredients

Chicken Meal, Whole Grain Wheat, Whole Grain Corn, Soybean Mill Run, Corn Gluten Meal, Soybean Meal, Pea Fiber, Dried Beet Pulp, Dried Tomato Pomace, Chicken Liver Flavor, Pork Fat, Flaxseed, Coconut Oil, Pork Liver Flavor, Lactic Acid, Powdered Cellulose, Dl-Methionine, L-Lysine, Carrots, Iodized Salt, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source of Vitamin C), Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Calcium Pantothenate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Lipoic Acid, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Minerals (Manganese Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, L-Carnitine, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prescription Food - Great price & fast shipping I was happy to find my dogs prescription food on Chewy's website and they did all the work to get my dogs prescription. Not only am I saving money but it is super convenient with the auto shipping program! Looking forward to seeing some weight loss on my Coonhound. Only about a month in and so far he loves the food. April 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even a picky Rottie likes it! My "Rottie " was very overweight and he's a very picky eater and with this food he took to it right away..No added stuff to make / coax him into eating his food. We even give him individual kibble as a treat and reward. April 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Thank you Chewy, The packing was perfect and I love the free shipping. I will be ordering from you again and I would recommend you to any one.. April 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! My dog has struggled with his weight always, and even being on thyroid medication has not helped with his weight issue. I'd tried other diet dog foods and he always seemed ravenous, which caused additional worries about what he would find to eat since he thought he was 'starving'! He is finishing his first bag of Hills Prescription Metabolic and it's working! He has lost weight, has more energy, and has never acted like he is 'starving' between meals. This product so far seems like a miracle cure. He likes the flavor, too, and for the first time in his life, acts 'full' after eating! One caveat: the dog has to remain on this food, and the volume you feed will go UP once the ideal weight has been achieved. So, it's not an inexpensive solution, but for the dog that has serious weight issues and always seems "hungry", I highly recommend this food. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Results with Hill's Prescription Diet Dog food! Can't say enough about weight control for our dog. It's the BEST dog food we have found for our 8 year old English Black Lab for weight and health. April 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loosing Weight My dog has such a cute face that it's hard to say no when you're eating to give him table scrapes. But over time, we started to notice his enormous stomach. Took him to the vet to find out if he had a thyroid problem or if something else was wrong. After blood work and thyroid test we realized we were over feeding him. He was 124 lbs which is way to large for a collie/chow mix dog. Our vet recommended a Metodolic dog food that you can only get by perscrption. We can see in less than two weeks of him eating this dog food he has more engergy and is starting to lose weight. He still has a long way to go but we know we are on the right track to get him down to 80 lbs February 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! It really works. Our 7 yr old dachshund came out of surgery for a ruptured disc and one of the first things ordered was for him to lose weight. Starting at 22 lbs., after just two weeks on this dog food and following the guidelines, our pup has lost 3 pounds! And, he is no longer always hungry and he loves this dog food. And, we don't mind the smell of it either, unlike some other foul smelling dog foods. His target weight is 15 to 17 lbs., and we're confident he'll get there easily. As for pricing, we were concerned that any dog food that requires a prescription and available only from our vet was going to be expensive. Not the case with this here. The Metabolic actually costs less than many of the "boutique" dog foods we've bought in the past, and our dog really likes this one, too. We have only high praise for this dog food and the results we are seeing it have on our 7 yr old dachshund. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WIN, WIN, WIN Cheaper than the competition, delivered to my door and my FurBaby loves it. April 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A miracle for my dog Like many of you my dog was overweight by 10 pounds. After I put my 16 year old Shiba Inu down my younger Shiba went into grieving and was very depressed. He didn't even want to go for a walk and when I would hook the leash to him and pull on him he wouldn't budge. And he always loved his walks. After about a year of this behavior he had gained a lot of weight. I cut back on his food to the point that I thought it was almost cruel. But he still didn't lose weight and in fact continued to gain. My vet suggested Hills Metabolic diet and I started him on it 8 weeks ago. He prefers the canned but I give him the dry as treats. He eats less than is recommended and never seems hungry and he loves it. He is following the chart exactly as was printed out by my vet. He has lost 5 pounds in 8 weeks so he is halfway to his goal loss of 10 pounds. I also got a shiba inu puppy for him (and me) and he is now able to really play and run with her without tiring or grunting. I am so impressed with this food. Even when he reaches his goal weight I will continue him on this as I don't want the weight to come back. Great product with great results. May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing results!!! My pet Sam is my best friend. A loyal,affectionate, smart amazing pet. Boarder collie/ lab mix. He is now 7 and we have had him since he was a pup. As he got older he started to put on weight. Before we knew it he was up to 105 lbs!! He has never eaten people food and always had plenty of excercise. After taking him to the vet he was put on thyroid medication and started on Hills Prescription Diet Metabolic in February of this year. Now into September his weight is down to 82.5lbs!!!!!!! I am truely amazed. His life has changed. The food is amazing. The results are amazing! The weight loss is a direct result of Hills Prescription Diet. I tried other diet foods prior to this with no results. I am truely thankful to Hills for the quality and nutrition in their pet foods. Without that who knows what may have happened. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reommend this to anyone with over weight dogs My vet (VCA) recommended this dog food for my over weight Chihuahua (26 lbs) should be 12. She gave me the amounts to feed her- I mix canned with the dry. And in the past year she has lost a total of 7 lbs, yep she is down to 19 lbs using metabolic dog food. She gets around a lot better and my other Chihuahuas love it too... Yes the chunks are alittle big but it doesn't seem to bother any of them because the food isn't as solid as the other brands...light and airy. Best thing I could have done for my dogs. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has solved several health problems for my dog My spayed now 10 year old english setter was overweight, had a severe right rear hip displasia, and worse, suffered from constant diarrhea despite constant dietary efforts by us. Our vet suggested Hills Metabolic dry food to primarily help her lose weight and to help her hip through weight reduction. Maggie has lost 12 lbs, from 84 to 72 lbs and her hip is now significantly better, obviously due to the weight loss taking some strain off her hips. An unexpected and wonderful ancillary benefit has been the complete and total cessation of the diarrhea that had plagued her (and us) for almost her whole life. The gland issues she was experiencing from not passing a normal stool and cleaning out the glands as nature intended has also completely gone away. This has been a win, win, win, win for maggie and us. It is expensive, but worth it to us. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Results For years, we joked about our Golden/Lab Retriever being a "plus-sized model." She is the prettiest, sweetest dog ever - but she was always a bit chunky no matter what we tried. She would refuse to eat diet dog food, and despite 5 miles of walking every day she couldn't shed those extra pounds. Now that she is older and dealing with elbow arthritis, long walks are difficult for her. My vet suggested HS Diet Metabolic to try and take off the extra weight. I was hesitant because of the high cost, but when they assured me I could return the food if she wouldn't eat the diet dog food I bought a bag. The results have been amazing!!! In 6 months she has gone from 106 to 92 lbs - and is now at her ideal weight. I know the food has to be tasty - it smells like roasted chicken. I wish I could find the same solution for me to help lose belly fat LOL September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product does what it says it will do. My dog loves it! Gobbles it up! March 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Food We were prescribed this food by out vet for our 13" beagle that is a foodie and eats everything and anything. Cutting out extras and putting her on this food a few months ago she has lost 6 lbs. She loves the food. March 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product really does work for weight loss! I work at one of the top selling veterinary clinics in the Baton Rouge area and I have only heard success stories from numerous clients! The #1 issue that owners have with obese pets is over feeding. When the owners switch to metabolic, they not only feel that the appropriate amount of food they are feeding their pet is sufficient for their appetite, but they also do see results of weight loss without having to increase their pets exercise. It may take a couple of months to notice tangible results, but so many owners swear by it! If only there was an equivalent for humans! My largest complaint is that it is quite pricey (pricier than other prescription diets), which can make it difficult to urge the owners to purchase. December 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! I have a coming 10 y.o. lab/heeler who in the past 9 months has been on this diet in efforts of losing weight. I can tell you that this product has worked wonders in his weight loss success. At a current 83 lbs., I cannot imagine what we would be dealing with had he not dropped this weight. He was upwards of 110 lbs., and his age and frame were no match for that much weight. He is as happy eating this diet as he is eating anything else, ever! He has never been a picky eater, and so that may also be a blessing. With strict compliance, he has been successful in dropping what could have shortened his life span greatly. None of us are getting any younger......if only he could plan my meals daily. haha. I am so thankful my veterinarian suggested this program. We have had complete success, and are gratefully thankful, and healthier because of it. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works!!! Our 3 legged Sheltie was very over weight and our Vet said we have to get the weight off to prevent serious health issues. Cinnamon was 33lbs when we started her on the diet. She had difficulty moving around and had long given up on playing or taking walks since it was hard for her to move with only 1 front leg and 2 back. (She was born this way and was a rescue dog.) She became short of breath just walking around in the house. Our Vet gave us a stern talking to about feeding her from the table which we will never do again. She made it perfectly clear it was going to kill her. We immediately stopped any food other than the Metabolic. We were very diligent in following the feeding guidelines. Initially, we only gave her the food and did not use the special snacks. It seemed to take awhile, but then suddenly we noticed she was beginning to loose weight. At her last visit she was down to 27.7lbs. She loves going for walks and playing fetch with her ball. She is like a puppy again. She enjoys feeding time and also loves a Metabolic snack treat a few times a week. THANK YOU HILL's for creating this product. It really works and will be Cinnamon's food for life. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible results Product has done wonders for our 2 year old choc lab - after 6 months she has lost over 20% of her body weight. Hoping to move to a mtce program in another few months once we get another 10lbs off... We used other products to get weight off but nothing works like Hills February 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this food! I have a 6 yr old Bichon Frise and he was overweight weighing in at 29.1 - my vet started Bogie on it in 4/2015 and by July he has went to 24.2 - I was so excited! So I thought I could change him back to natural balance for fat dogs, he threw it up it didn't even dissolve. Everytime I try to go back to original food he gains weight, so from now on he's staying on this. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by worked for my dog My dog was the perfect candidate for this product. She gets no food other than what I weigh and measure for her. So when I switched from grocery store brands to this brand, we would know for sure if it worked or not. She lost 7% of her body weight in the first month. February 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! My Chocolate Lab needed to drop some weight, so my Vet recommended Metabolic. It works and he loves the food, so both I and my Vet are pleased. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! We have put my very overweight dog on several types of foods/diets over the last year and a half and have been unsuccessful with them all. We took her in for thyroid monitoring an was told her numbers were in range. We were about to give up when this formula was suggested to us. She has been on it for about a month and is visibly thinner. She loves the taste and seems very excited to eat it during mealtimes. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overweight Cocker Spaniel I have two cocker spaniels; one seriously overweight. We tried everything to slow down his constant weight gain. My vet finally put him on Metabolic and not only did the weight gain slow, but actually reversed! He seems to like the food as well or better that another leading brand name weight control product and has lost 4% of his body mass in about 4 weeks. Again this is amazing as he has slowly gained weight even on a "diet" dog food. My other cocker does not have a weight problem, but she likes the food as well, but eats more and is just maintaining her weight. Keeping our fingers crossed for another good check up and weight loss for the heavier of the two. Only downside is the product is significantly more expensive than the "diet" formula I was using from another company, but the dog was not losing weight until now. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves this food Our bulldog is overweight and his vet recommended this food for him. He loves it and it seems to be working. He has just started on it so hopefully in 2-3 months we will really see some results. February 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by WE ARE IN CLOVER!! After 2 weeks of feeding Hill's Metabolic Diet to my dog, there is a visible weight loss for the first time!! I am extremely happy with this progress!! I have used other "weight loss" diets without any results whatsoever. Hills Metabolic has proven to be the best for my "Clover!! February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY PUG LUVS IT Doing great on losing weight!!! so far so good. would recommend. February 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product Great! So much cheaper than the veternarian office!!!! February 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for weight loss and older dogs My dogs (12 and 10 years old) are finally losing weight since switching from Science Diet WD to Metabolic. They actually love the taste of this dry food. I usually mix a small amount of a quality cannned food into the dry, but they love the taste of Metabolic by itself. It is amazing food. My daughter's dog (8 years old) has joint problems from years of frisbee competition and she is doing much better on Metabolic and has also lost weight. I have tried all the name brand "high quality" dry foods but Metabolic beats them all. My dogs really like the food and the our vet is pleased that they are losing weight. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog sliimmed down and looks great. My 10 year old dog "Sport" was considered overweight when we saw the vet over a year ago. Due to him having ACL issues in the past and having surgical repair, she reminded me the importance of weight control. We began him on the Metabolic diet - he ate it eagerly and over about a 4-5 month period, he was at his goal weight - i did then change him over to the Science Diet Light and he is still looking great. He is even shown on the "Weight Loss Success" board in the vets office. Thanks for making a food my dog loved and gave us the weight results we needed. December 17, 2015
  • 2016-08-28 T11:00:39.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_69615, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>