Hill's Prescription Diet u/d Urinary Care Original Dry Dog Food

  • List Price:

    $94.99

  • Price:

    $83.41 FREE 1-2 Day Shipping on this item

  • You Save:

    $11.58 (12%)

In stock
27.5-lb bag
  • 8.5-lb bag
  • 27.5-lb bag
- Quantity +

Description

Bladder stones are collections of mineral crystals that combine together in the urinary tract. They can cause discomfort and lead to more serious problems that require the care of a veterinarian. Because the food your dog eats plays an important role in his or her overall health and well-being, Hill's nutritionists and veterinarians have developed clinical nutrition especially formulated to help support your dog's bladder health. Dogs need the right balance of minerals to maintain good bladder health. Excess minerals can encourage the formation of crystals in the urine, which can lead to the creation of bladder stones.

Key Benefits

  • Reduced levels of protein and calcium to help limit the formation of bladder stones
  • Added taurine and high levels of L-carnitine help maintain healthy heart muscle function
  • Added antioxidants to control cell oxidation and promote a healthy immune system

Special Note

Hill's Prescription Diets require a veterinary prescription. This product will not be shipped until a copy of a valid prescription authorization is faxed to 1-800-619-7973 or e-mailed to rx@chewy.com.

See all items by Hill's Prescription Diet

  • Item Number
    69795
  • Weight
    27.5 pounds
  • Brand
    Hill's
  • Breed Size
    All Breeds, Small, Medium, Large
  • Food Form
    Dry Food
  • Lifestage
    Adult
  • Made in
    United States
  • Special Diet
    Prescription Food

Nutritional Info

Ingredients

  1. Brewers Rice, Corn Starch, Pork Fat, Dried Egg Product, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Potassium Citrate, Soybean Oil, Calcium Carbonate, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid), Dried Beet Pulp, L-Threonine, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Phosphoric Acid, Beta-Carotene, Natural Flavors.
  2. New Formula: Brewers Rice, Corn Starch, Pork Fat, Egg Product, Powdered Cellulose, Chicken Liver Flavor, Flaxseed, Lactic Acid, Potassium Citrate, Soybean Oil, Calcium Carbonate, L-Lysine, Iodized Salt, Choline Chloride, Vitamins (Vitamin E Supplement, Niacin Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Supplement, Calcium Pantothenate, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Vitamin D3 Supplement), Dried Beet Pulp, L-Threonine, Taurine, Minerals (Ferrous Sulfate, Zinc Oxide, Manganous Oxide, Copper Sulfate, Calcium Iodate, Sodium Selenite), L-Carnitine, L-Tryptophan, Mixed Tocopherols for Freshness, Natural Flavors, Beta-Carotene.

Caloric Content

  1. 398 kcal/cup
Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein 8.0% min
Crude Protein 12.0% max
Crude Fat 17.5% min
Crude Fiber 3.0% max
Calcium 0.45% max
Sodium 0.3% max
Taurine 0.09% min
Vitamin E 400 IU/kg min
Carnitine 150 ppm min

Feeding Instructions

Adjust feeding amounts as necessary to maintain optimal weight. If you are unsure, ask your veterinarian. For best results: Gradually transition to your pets new food over a 7 day period. Exclusively feed the recommended Prescription Diet dry food & treats. Keep fresh water available at all times. Have your veterinarian monitor your pets condition.

Transition Instructions

A gradual transition to a new pet food is important to avoid digestive upset. To transition, mix your pet’s current food with the new food. Over 7 days, gradually decrease the amount of the current pet food while increasing the amount of new pet food. In some cases, your veterinarian may recommend no transition or a shorter transition time.

Pet lovers also bought...

Customer Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service easy to get my dog food This was my first order and I cannot believe how easy it was !!!!!!!!! Call and there it is on my front step great price and arrived very fast. Thank you and you had my dog very happy. It is great doing business with you May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog didn't like it at first After having 5 bladder stones removed from my dog $1600 surgery we started him on this food & the canned. At first he didn't like it so we have to put the hard food through the blender and crush it completely and then add rice everytime we give him the hard food and he eats it. Hopefully eventually we won't need to give him the rice, but so far it's alright. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pug has been eating UD dogfood for 13 yrs This is a great dogfood,as my dog started it as a puppy due to bladder stones.he has never got them since,plus he likes the chicken taste.the canned UD is good too! April 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills RX U/D dry dog food Millie my dog likes it and it appears to be working so far. April 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast delivery Will continue to order the food for my dogs. It's at a great price and it's delivered to my front door. Can't get any better than that. March 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Dry Food I have a 14 year old mini dachshund that had bladder stones 3 years ago. They have not returned since using this product. He is lively and loves this food and overall in very good health. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by The food works, no new stones. Two years ago my Schnauzer Bella had 90% of her bladder filled with urinary stones. She had the stones removed and was put on Science Diet UD. After a recent visit to the vet she is still stone free. Bella gobbles up the dry food with no problems. Occasionally I will mix the wet UD with the dry and she loves that too. February 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is good for uti problem Thanks so much. Will order all pet products from this company March 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by No problems with my Doxie Star has been on the c/d and u/d dog food and has had no issues since. Problems with bladder stone when she was under 2 yrs old. Now she's 10 and doing well. Your service was outstanding -- I made a mistake in ordering c/d and you recontacted my vet and got the u/d ordered for me. The 20% off was also outstanding! Thank you. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is soooo expensive elsewhere ! My greyhound's life was saved when my vet put him on this food ! He had an episode of renal failure, and could not tolerate high protein food. He' now 11and1/2 yrs. old and doing just great !....When I found this product on Chewy for a lot less, I ordered it from them ! Plus it's delivered to my door ! Very happy ! November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent!!! My two dogs have been on the Hills U/D for seven years. Thanks Chewy for giving me a break on price. I was pleasantly surprised to find out it was cheaper than the vet without risking quality. I will recommend you to all my friends. Thanks again! November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hills U/D was prescribed by my Vet. My vet recommeded Hills U/D for my dog and suggested I order future supplies through Chewy.com. My order consisted of Hills U/D Dry (27 lb. bag), 12 cans of Hills U/D wet food, and a package of Liver Health Chews. I placed the order on Sunday night. My Vet was contacted Monday morning to verify the Prescription authorization. I received all three items in one box on Wednesday morning via UPS. Everything was in perfect condition and well within recommended expiration dates. I will use Chewy.Com in the future. Best price and very convenient. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buddy Says 4 Paws Up! Buddy is a rescue lab who has battled bladder stones in the past. We were told that switching him to this food kept him bladder stone-free. He loves it, and we have the added knowledge that what he loves is also good for him! Chewy's has the best prices by far on this prescription (and therefore pretty costly) food. We're very happy with it. August 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog seems to like this product I was worried that my dog would not eat the U/D because he was not use to it...but he is eating very well so it must have a good flavor to him! October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pup loves his food Vet recommended prescription food is perhaps more expensive, but a necessity. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rusty loves it He was used to eating a grain free high protein dsog food which gave him cystine stones and since he has been on this has been healthy and happy. Did not think he woul like it but with a touch of butter he gobbles it down!!!!! August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service and dog for product. Our dog Koda really enjoys his new food. He now lets us know when he thinks it is time for him to eat (which is always). We are happy to see him enjoy his food because sometimes he can be very choosey. Thank-You for making our life easier. Just knowing we don't have to always search for this food and seeing the cost is very capable, if not cheaper, than the dog food stores help take some of out everyday stress away. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great products! My dog loves it, he is 6 1/2 years old and he has never eaten his food and want more the way he does this food. I am happy my vet prescribed this for him he's healthy now and happy! Thanks Chewy.com for being here for us. Sincerely Buddy's mom July 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product corrected urinary issues. Our Pomeranian loves this dog food. She was diagnosed with urinary issues that could cause bladder stones. Our vet recommended this dog food. The tradition from one dog food to another was virtually non existent. She adapted to it immediately. We love that we can get it in larger quantities at Chewy.com, as the vet's office carries only the small bags. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product After 3 bladder surgeries for bladder stones and testing on the stones our Vet switched our 10 year old Schnauzer Hansel to Science Diet UD. Since then and feeding the UD he has been free of bladder stones. It's so comforting to know he won't have to go through another painful surgery! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by special food for a special dog My dog has bladder stones and was put on this special food to try to arrest the growth of more, it was much more expensive buying it through the vet.Thanks to Chewy for keeping the prices reasonable and having what I need for my special pup. Very pleased. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Little Buck loves this food My Little Buck, an 8-year old Jack Russell, got crystals in his urinary tract that had to be surgically removed. Our vet recommended Science Diet u/d to prevent future problems. It's too early to tell if this will work, but my dog loves this food, dry and canned u/d. And the price is best at Chewy.com. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC DOG FOOD!! Love this food for my dog! He absolutely loves it too! Has been eating it for about 8 years now..no complaints! 5 stars..thumbs up!! U/D rocks!! Chewy is a great company..got my dogs food quickly..very nice to deal with too!! Will definitely order from them again!! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Bichon loves this product! My baby, a Bichon, has kidney stone problems and the canned U/D and dry pellets satisfy his hunger qualms. He eats canned in the morning and then in the evening he has both canned and a handful of pellets mixed in and this keeps his hunger pains at bay. My boy is a big 18 lb. bundle of joy! July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product!! After having to get this product for my fur babies reoccurring kidney stones I was worried that he wouldn't like it, as he's a picky little eater, but I was so surprised!! He eats this food better than his old kind!! And so far no more stones!! I highly recommend!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has great health benefits This product, vet prescribed, has benefits to keep my dog healthy. It will help to avoid any future urinary tract stones. He has been eating it for over a year and loves it. There was no problem switching from what he was eating to this food. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps keep my pup healthy My picky dog wasn't too sure about being switched to this food, but quickly got over it. Has been healthy ever since. Better price than buying it at my vet. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product This product is the best for my dogs good health. I've noticed a great difference in her energy and hope to get a good urine test with vet in a few weeks. January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doggy never tires This dry food has been our mini-dachshund's sole diet for years now and she loves it today as much as ever. It is also comforting to know that it is helping to stabilize her urinary stone condition. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Likes it as well as his previous food Our vet prescribed either dry or canned food. I bought both. Rufus eats a 1/2 cup of dry food in the morning and then gets the canned food later in the day. He likes it all. November 5, 2014
  • 2016-10-31 T07:02:46.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_69623, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>